2nd gen Toyota Passo launched in Japan!

Toyota Passo

Toyota has launched the 2nd generation Toyota Passo in Japan, and it now comes in two ‘body styles’ called the regular Passo and the Passo + Hana which is supposed to be the more stylish and upmarket model with features such as projector headlamps. They seem to be taking an “Alphard and Vellfire” or “Noah and Voxy” two styling for one model approach to alot of their JDM models now.

The car has alot more curves to it now, compared to the first generation Passo which was cute but had alot of straight lines in its design language such as in the headlamps and the way the front hood met the bumper. But most of us were just never familiar with that as Perodua had softened those lines in the Myvi, for example the Myvi’s headlamps are more rounded and the front hood became more shapely.

Toyota Passo + Hana

In Japan, the new Passo will be available with either a 1.0 litre or a 1.3 litre engine. The 4-speed auto has been phased out – now all models including 4WD versions come with a CVT transmission. The 1.0 litre uses the 1KR-FE that produces 69 PS (51kW) at 6,000rpm and 92Nm of torque at 3,600rpm.

The 1.3 litre engine is the new 1NR-FE which replaces the K3-VE in the previous generation car. The 1NR-FE now has dual variable valve timing on both the intake and exhaust valves. Power output is 95 PS (70kW) at 6,000rpm and 121Nm of torque at 4,000rpm, which is up from the K3-VE’s 86hp (64kW) and 116Nm.

As with the previous Passo, it is a shared model with Daihatsu. A wheelbase of 2,440mm which is the same as the current Passo/Boon/Myvi models hints that most of the platform has been carried over, probably with some refinements here and there.

Will we see this new Passo coming to Malaysia as a new Myvi? The other question is how much of the Japanese model will get transferred over in the process – will we get the new Dual VVT-i engine, the CVT transmission and the column-mounted shifter?

In any case, look after the jump for a full gallery showing you front, rear, side and interior views of the new car.

VIDEO: New Toyota Passo Ad in Japan

[zenphotopress number=999 album=840]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• hahah on Feb 15, 2010 at 9:08 pm

Myvi new gen 2 also…

• kington on Feb 15, 2010 at 9:31 pm

I doubt Perodua will revise the current MyVi to this.

The K3-VE will soldier on since UMW has yet to introduce Dual VVT-i in our market here with Toyota.

• audio on Feb 15, 2010 at 9:34 pm

Looks like Myvi…

• slayer on Feb 15, 2010 at 9:35 pm

here they come…the new 2nd gen MyVi

• George on Feb 15, 2010 at 9:37 pm

The CVT gearbox means better fuel consumption and a smoother gearchange but uncharismatic engine sound. I personally like the prefacelift Myvi SE, it looks stunning than the current 'Suzuki Swift' wannabe and the latest 'Nissan Micra wannabe' Passo. I hope Perodua design team could transform this car into something that is nicer. Proton should be very worried.

• Eric G on Feb 15, 2010 at 9:41 pm

haha,surely, nex year perodua will be bringing this car. why am i not surprise? hahah

• Vincent on Mar 27, 2010 at 6:59 pm

in fact it should be replaced in year 2009. the exterior is really bored now.

• midie on Feb 15, 2010 at 9:42 pm

erm….mst akn dcilok agi oleh p2.. :( ble r p2 nk wt keta diog sndri…

• midie on Feb 15, 2010 at 9:43 pm

mcm kacukn kncil ngn myvi…hahaha

• wohoo on Feb 15, 2010 at 9:43 pm

The design looks kind of outdated and old-fashioned. CVT's not suitable for Malaysian driving style. Plus, after so many recalls, Toyota's brand image is already affected. I'd say the current one looks better than this so my answer would be:

" The Myvi soldier will be on for another half a generation with a lot more of cosmetic changes and editions introduced, just like the Wira did".

On another topic,

I've saw 4-5 Proton Persona facelifted undergoing downhill testing in Genting Highlands yesterday on CNY between 12 – 2pm while I was on my way back. So i guess they will be launched to consumers very very soon. Paul, any updates on the facelif Persona?

Happy Roaring CNY!

• insider news from my friend that perodua myvi will come out this coming march-june time frame. i was kinda reluctant to accept the news as there isn't a passo replacement yet, so now it is out, i believe it is so.

• The Who.. on Feb 15, 2010 at 9:44 pm

Look darn ugly.. And smaller than the old passo too.. The old one look much better..

• nudin on Feb 15, 2010 at 9:46 pm

utusan today also hv interview with new perodua MD

and he say some model will launch in japan 1st come to perodua

BTW nice looking compact car

• 2nd generation Myvi?

• I'm sure everyone's gonna say: the next myvi and bla x3….. u see la… u i say correct or not

• Someone on Jun 26, 2010 at 11:46 am

And what’s wrong with that? I believe Paul mentioned it himself

• Farhat Haniff on Feb 15, 2010 at 9:50 pm

1st! honestly i prefer the 2nd gen passo/myvi. too 'Aygo' like and looks much smaller than the 2nd Gen. PLUS, the car looks 'cheaper'.

• 1Malaysia on Feb 15, 2010 at 9:54 pm

ooo….2nd Gen. When will it come to replace our aging MYVI……….bored of facelift model…..

• Littlefire on Feb 15, 2010 at 9:55 pm

Well, it kinda made the car felt more cuter… How about Boon X4? Got any update for the 1.0L turbocharged engine?

• IDreader on Feb 15, 2010 at 9:58 pm

first!! i hope this car will come to Indonesia with T badge.

• Ahmad on Feb 15, 2010 at 10:00 pm

As usual, when come to our shore, will be downgraded as well. But quite nice design anyway

• tokmoh on Feb 15, 2010 at 10:02 pm

Beware of Pedal of Death…

• isfufushah on Feb 15, 2010 at 10:07 pm

1st…

N UGLY!!!

make me feel proud of my very own Myvi.

;-)

• Anonymous on Feb 15, 2010 at 10:08 pm

Prepare for the recall…

• guanerrr on Feb 15, 2010 at 10:23 pm

So, this is coming Perodua Myvi.

• This will be available for hardcore Ah Beng soon enough.

• this type i would call a 'light bubble car' ,proton will also enter this market of light bubble car, oh dear,

well,,,,high seat position, small tyre, light body, bad aerodynamics (tall).

………not inspiring at all,

• First to post!! Bravo TOYOTA!!!!

• cyful on Feb 15, 2010 at 10:30 pm

first…!

not nice…

• cyful on Feb 15, 2010 at 10:32 pm

hurry hurry mazda2 in town…

• deilo on Feb 15, 2010 at 10:34 pm

paul, any news from perodua about new myvi.?

• 1st!!..wow..look much better than our old myvi…really i think this is the right time 4 perodua 2 change myvi…so many myvi in our road..

hurm..btw, i think this will launch in mysia next year or 2012..it will not come here so soon

• Elvis on Feb 15, 2010 at 10:43 pm

Looks like revamp Myvi only…no structural changes, only cosmetic ones….

• hurmm.,.it gonna be proton vs perodua again next year

proton hybrid( savvy replacement) vs perodua myvi2(current myvi replacement)

but proton hybrid is smaller than savvy..n most mlaysian afraid 2 buy 'experimental' car especially from proton..they should do something about this..or they will lose again for the 2nd round again myvi..

• new myvi?

ugly.

• better engine only….

looks…. so so~

• chinaman on Feb 15, 2010 at 10:47 pm

the new MYVI 2011

• kete_hitam on Feb 15, 2010 at 10:51 pm

the all new myvi is coming

• ID Reader on Feb 15, 2010 at 10:52 pm

First??

i hope this car will come in Indonesia with T Badge. First Passo come here with name Daihatsu Sirion

• 1st!!!!!!not so nice…..

• sph-utm on Feb 15, 2010 at 10:59 pm

first!!!!!

look too soft… hope perodua make it more extreme if they want sell this car in malaysia

• donno on Feb 15, 2010 at 11:02 pm

Emm…

IMO?

The new one is uglier than the old one.

• Reminds me of a Micra!

• theking on Feb 15, 2010 at 11:05 pm

This will be MYVI replacement aka D54T

• Squawk on Feb 15, 2010 at 11:05 pm

Gong Xi Fa Cai, Paul & Danny.

I think Perodua should change the Myvi, especially when Proton is now starting to become active with their future product offerings.

If it's Toyota based, it'll sell. Unless it's in the US or Europe. :-P

• theking on Feb 15, 2010 at 11:10 pm

This MYVI replacement will be launched in Q1 2012. But watch out for the saga facelift with IAFM+ plus CVT transmission and dun forget Proton new hatch too.

• Pontianak on Feb 15, 2010 at 11:13 pm

new myvi???its look like a cokodok kuih maaa

• 2nd gen for Myvi soon as well..^^

• top_gunkits (Member) on Feb 15, 2010 at 11:17 pm

look like copy from kia picanto,cant wait for the car come out and let p2 copy it.after p2 will copy the technology as well then will happen national car “sap"haha

• bismark on Feb 15, 2010 at 11:17 pm

a NO NO for Toyota cars!

• top_gunkits (Member) on Feb 15, 2010 at 11:20 pm

all toyota fan must be sad,cos now japan car are copuy korean car.haha

• firebond on Feb 15, 2010 at 11:24 pm

HIDEOUS.

• Looks too cute…Still prefer the current one.

• kancil elite on Feb 15, 2010 at 11:25 pm

lol…proton's nemesis gets better.

• Tiadaid on Feb 15, 2010 at 11:26 pm

If P2 grabbed this model to sell, sure a hot seller. But I doubt Toyota would allow that to happen. Only outmoded, downgraded cars come to Malaysia via P2.

• p2 is currently developing this model under the project code D54T, MyVi full model change. expected for launching around 2011.

• kancil elite on Feb 16, 2010 at 12:00 am

proton should just lobby the govt to make this new myvi 15k price difference than saga (instead of current 10k difference), so that this myvi wont keep outselling their saga and persona.

• Squawk on Feb 16, 2010 at 12:01 am

Perodua needs to buff it up if they wanna bring it in. It looks too feminine.

• Mazda 3 MPS on Feb 16, 2010 at 12:12 am

very nice i like

• Cartoon car

• ayamxxx on Feb 16, 2010 at 12:16 am

i want dis engine, with dual vvti, power at the same time save some fuel.

not like campro cps, burn more fuel for the unnoticed extra power

• boring

• hiruma kecil (Member) on Feb 16, 2010 at 12:30 am

wajalution is more worth to talk about..

• malaysia memang bole on Feb 16, 2010 at 1:01 am

i reall

• malaysia memang bole on Feb 16, 2010 at 1:05 am

i really love the interior,but the exterior looks quite-outdated to me.

i think toyota already lose their creativity to design cars

but they manage to design a proper interior

• malaysia memang bole on Feb 16, 2010 at 1:10 am

remote key design is too simple

this car really looks like a combination between nissan march and our old myvi

maybe toyota think that if their car design is ugly and outdated

people will still buy it

but with so many recall of toyota's products

bye2 lah toyota

• if introduced in Malaysia under perodua, the price will probably go up…..and perodua would make some more money from its sales…

and Myvi may be no longer "affordable" anymore by the majority rakyat, as bread and butter car….

— —- — — — —

hiruma kecil said,

February 15, 2010 @ 4:30 pm

———————————–

Bro, what the heck are you talking about the "pariah" Wajalution? This is myvi article la…

• peYno on Feb 16, 2010 at 1:25 am

hahah NISSAN MARCH wannabe

settle your pedal brake first..

prrrrfthhh

after recall incident.. now they try to come out new car with not so TOYOTA ish..

they they wanna hide behind NISSAN hehehe

i wonder perodua salesman oso now very shy to say p2 car from toyota technology .. prrrrfthhh

• peYno on Feb 16, 2010 at 1:27 am

kancil elite said,

February 15, 2010 @ 4:00 pm

proton should just lobby the govt to make this new myvi 15k price difference than saga (instead of current 10k difference), so that this myvi wont keep outselling their saga and persona.

============

p2 price higher becoz of proton??? prrrfthh stupid ah beng japs wannabe cant affod JDM.. end up with KANCIL converted MIRA

prrrrfthhh

• Phantom on Feb 16, 2010 at 1:27 am

Feminine looking car.

• peYno on Feb 16, 2010 at 1:29 am

seems like toyota design getting worst

vios .. 1st gen is nicer than 2nd gen DUGONG

myvi.. 1st gen is nicer that this COKODOK

toyota moving backward and can't STOP???

prrrfthh

• theanswer on Feb 16, 2010 at 1:43 am

why p2 bother to rnd their own car if they still can sell well even with 'cedok' car. nway, not p2 want to 'cedok' the car..but the bos ask them to rebadge (T ppl).

• MyBoy on Feb 16, 2010 at 2:06 am

George said,

February 15, 2010 @ 1:37 pm

The CVT gearbox means better fuel consumption and a smoother gearchange but uncharismatic engine sound. I personally like the prefacelift Myvi SE, it looks stunning than the current ‘Suzuki Swift’ wannabe and the latest ‘Nissan Micra wannabe’ Passo. I hope Perodua design team could transform this car into something that is nicer. Proton should be very worried.

Based on P2 track record, I don't think they have the capability nor the will (not cost efficient) to do a major redesign for this model. Instead they will do what they have done best; Redesign bumper, dashboard, grill and other minor cosmetic thingy.

• haha…those ah beng may have already startb sketching their bumper and spoiler for this model…

• tokmoh on Feb 16, 2010 at 2:51 am

O look, it doesnt have glovebox, just like Gen.2 first version. Can we hv some bashing pls? Or it's all praises cuz it's a Toyota?

• nazri on Feb 16, 2010 at 3:16 am

kancil elite said,

=================================

so what ?? ni la mind set baru penyokong2 ***… suka menyalahkan orang lain diatas kegagalan..

first salahkan tax, 2nd gov, vendor, then salahkan proton lobby atas harga myvi?? haih.. never matang la kids…

• nazri on Feb 16, 2010 at 3:17 am

side mirror copy from current gen2, persona..

• Danny on Feb 16, 2010 at 3:44 am

I sure this is myvi replacement… Hopefully price a little bit lower than myvi.. but handbrek is replace with foorbrek, gear knobs at stereng, wonder if chicks feels comfort use tat and P1 will garu kepala if this new myvi sell like hot cake… they produce so many cars but yet all their cars was compare with myvi.. persona +saga +gen2+neo+savvy = myvi only!

• Aladdin on Feb 16, 2010 at 4:00 am

1ST!!!~

• MonfereBlogspot on Feb 16, 2010 at 4:10 am

Looks cute… The antenna situated on the left side like alza, the sport rim looks like Nissan Navara Sport Rim…

Talking about Myvi replacement, I would prefer toyota aygo than this

• ACERMAN on Feb 16, 2010 at 4:27 am

Who agree that this car looks GIRLY?

• Fridz (Member) on Feb 16, 2010 at 4:57 am

Current Myvi is better.This passo design is outdated.No sleek, round and frog look a like. Perodua designer sure getting headache to design the bumper..

• shidan on Feb 16, 2010 at 5:06 am

dud ..at japan ..thiz car only 4 auntie2 ,granma2 or deliverguy…that y they will bring erre ..bcoz nihojinwanabe too many here ..ahok omaera ( myvi lover) hehehe

• lazyf on Feb 16, 2010 at 5:23 am

older one is better…

• hiruma kecil (Member) on Feb 16, 2010 at 5:33 am

zain said,

February 15, 2010 @ 5:21 pm

if introduced in Malaysia under perodua, the price will probably go up…..and perodua would make some more money from its sales…

and Myvi may be no longer “affordable” anymore by the majority rakyat, as bread and butter car….

— —- — — — —

hiruma kecil said,

February 15, 2010 @ 4:30 pm

———————————–

Bro, what the heck are you talking about the “pariah” Wajalution? This is myvi article la…

————————————————————

bro.. YOU ARE TOTALLY WRONG…. this is not myvi article la… this is about new passo.. or maybe PASSO WANNABE.. hahaha…

• droll on Feb 16, 2010 at 5:34 am

you know what i like about underseat trays? not many people know it's there unless it's a popular car, which means thieves are less likely to target it. but damn, if this comes to m'sia in large quantities, i'd bet my soul it'll be a hot seller.

• hiruma kecil (Member) on Feb 16, 2010 at 5:35 am

look like toyota designer out bof ideas already.. it's look like the combination of old passo and new naza suria.. hahaha… hampeh…

• Mazda 3 MPS on Feb 16, 2010 at 5:48 am

when mazda 2 coming out?

• tepung cap rumah api on Feb 16, 2010 at 5:59 am

pe la korang.. klo kete ni proton yang produce.. confirm korang kata buruk nak mampos.. sebab toyolta la korg ckp cantik, lg cantik dari old myvi..

• staff on Feb 16, 2010 at 6:05 am

THis car looks feminine because it was designed for the ladies…

even the radio has simple look… bcoz ladies dont care much about bombastic sound…

When it come to MY, that is when the P2 engineer coming in, to redesign some of its look and interior to attract men buyer…

• staff on Feb 16, 2010 at 6:06 am

and one thing i saw… the follow gen-2 style… NO glove box… :)

• freakin U G L Y ~

• lets buy some proton car then.

waja, gen2,perdana gonna sell like hotcake, if this mvyi2 are going to launch.

damn i hate it when peyno make the sound "prrffhh", just like my dog farted.

• Russell on Feb 16, 2010 at 6:50 am

I like the one with the front foglamp better than the ugly grille. Perodua take note.

• celicazz on Feb 16, 2010 at 7:01 am

Malaysian shud OPEN their eyes on car designs and specifications on other countries… then, they'll appreciate of what they have (Proton/Perodua)…

• celicazz on Feb 16, 2010 at 7:06 am

myvi said,

February 15, 2010 @ 10:37 pm

lets buy some proton car then.

waja, gen2,perdana gonna sell like hotcake, if this mvyi2 are going to launch.

damn i hate it when peyno make the sound “prrffhh”, just like my dog fart

well, you have to know that his mouth was a carry-over design of a japanese dog's ass… it makes such a quality sound, you'll have a hard time knowing it came from a mouth of a human called peYno… hahaha… just for laugh…

sorry, peYno, it nothing personal, it just business as usual… taking filthy commentors out of this matured group…

• malaysia memang bole on Feb 16, 2010 at 7:49 am

to zain:

i know this article is about myvi or toyota PASSO bunga

but you know lah,a lot people sometimes out of topic including you

chill la bro

i suggest to p2,no need to rebadge this car

just change current myvi into a fiercer design

take those new interior and add a glovebox

• Gazer on Feb 16, 2010 at 7:56 am

This is call ran out of design idea…..going down the slope…SAD

• BASHING king on Feb 16, 2010 at 8:01 am

GIRLY-pullstop-

• klguy on Feb 16, 2010 at 8:05 am

err Picanto? jap are getting very uncreative nowadays.

• kancil elite said,

————————————————

wrong kancil. it is p2 who should loby daihatsu and toyolta to design and produce car in msia. the more investment they put into development and producing a model in msia, the less gov going to tax the model, so the price can be cheaper.

one way to get cheaper imported car is to campaign for gov to forgone the tax (which seem everybody is doing). another way is to campaign for foreign car maker to invest here in the development/production of the model, so gov has to reduce the tax as promise in NAP.

• yippi33 on Feb 16, 2010 at 8:17 am

looks like china made to me?ur sure this is not a photoshopped BYD??..

Jeremy Clarkson got an early Christmas present to smash…

• seat-belt on Feb 16, 2010 at 8:43 am

a car for BAPOK~~~

hehehe~~~

• malaysia memang bole on Feb 16, 2010 at 9:03 am

there is a glove box

which end up to be a compartment for tissues.

• What is the crash test ratings?

No ABS? EBD? Airbags?

• No Perodua! Just no! DO NOT even try to think about it!!

Go design something else rather than re-badge again and again!!!

• peYno on Feb 16, 2010 at 2:56 pm

ACERMAN said,

February 15, 2010 @ 8:27 pm

=============

90% of p2 buyer are female

(know nutts about car, just a crowded followers)

10% are male- identity crisis..

( Ah beng japs wannabe… buy viva and myvi… go to CHOP shop covert to passo body… tadaaa.. i own JDM car oredi.. say no to PROTON))

prrrrfthhhhhh

• Automotive_Critics on Feb 16, 2010 at 3:24 pm

Proton fan do not need to make noise here and there. Just improve your product ergonomic, NVH and improve campro to more lively to macth Myvi. My cousin was very dissappointed with his Gen2 CPS after droves his brother new Myvi. If against Perodua still can't compete, don't think global even with italian design or whatever. See Naza Sutera, design by Pininfarina, but doesn't succes due to said reason.

• Scott Thomas on Feb 16, 2010 at 5:24 pm

Toyota & Honda dropped the ball on handling the recalls , they should have came forward with a full disclosure. Instead of waiting for a huge media blitz and tons of public pressure. But Toyota & Honda are not alone , I never seen so many car companies having recalls all at the same time. I had no idea my car which is not even a Toyota or Honda, was affected until I searched on http://www.carpedalrecall.com and found I had a bad Anti Lock control unit on my 2008 Pontiac G8 , So be careful check daily, it seems more and more cars are being recalled .

• The Unicons (Member) on Feb 16, 2010 at 5:43 pm

Well, Toyota Passo / Daihatsu Boon with Perodua cosmetic = 2nd Generation Perodua Myvi. It could be replaced next year?

Anyway, I still prefer proper sedans or hot hatch (Satria Neo, 2011 BMW 1 Series or the 2010 Audi A1) Hahaha….

The problem with most of the Perodua models are the small boot / luggage space. So, who say Perodua "Building Cars People First"? It's not actually a practical car! I've seen the car owners having problem to put their goods that they bought with 4 – 5 passengers on board.

• peYno on Feb 16, 2010 at 5:55 pm

utomotive_Critics said,

February 16, 2010 @ 7:24 am

Proton fan do not need to make noise here and there. Just improve your product ergonomic, NVH and improve campro to more lively to macth Myvi. My cousin was very dissappointed with his Gen2 CPS after droves his brother new Myvi. If against Perodua still can’t compete, don’t think global even with italian design or whatever. See Naza Sutera, design by Pininfarina, but doesn’t succes due to said reason.

===========

hahah this ah beng still talking about Gen2 .. ppl now talking abiut BLM, persona era…

perodua success not becoz of Perodua.. but Japanese TnD

Naza sutera doest sucess not becoz of Pinifarina but becoz it is KOREAN car not a japanese car.

• haih another same thing boon = passo = perodua …. eheh to ayam what the hack r u talking about nak compare compare budus betul tak yah lah kite compare proton n perodua tuh matang lah sikit kite cakap pasal kete nih u nak compare u beli campro cps n beli satu dvvt boon u compare hahaha lol same lah u automotive critic haha critic jerk u tak pakai tak yah ler

• peYno on Feb 16, 2010 at 6:03 pm

if proton compact car with italdesign and engine from Mitsubishi

i woukld say.. p2 ah beng must be in trouble

what?? p1 is using Japanese engine???

abis la takda modal nak kutuk Campro…

prrrfthhh

• lebak on Feb 16, 2010 at 7:21 pm

dari banyak-banyak gambar di atas,pilih yang paling basic,itulah myvi II yang akan datang.kete nie pompuan yang layak bawa.lelaki?tak seswai ler….LOL

• Was it just me or do I see the whole car looks smaller than the original Passo? I prefer the older version. This one is like a design of Perodua Kelisa plus some Nissan March design. Too roundish.

• malaysia memang bole on Feb 16, 2010 at 8:25 pm

aiya automotive_critics

even the new ALZA got NVH problem

is that so called improvements

you are the one who need to shut your bloody mouth

perodua is pro in rebadge.thats all

aiyo myvi pakai engine toyota la brader

• Bern.. on Feb 16, 2010 at 8:39 pm

Automotive_Critics said,

Proton fan do not need to make noise here and there. Just improve your product ergonomic, NVH and improve campro to more lively to macth Myvi. My cousin was very dissappointed with his Gen2 CPS after droves his brother new Myvi. If against Perodua still can’t compete, don’t think global even with italian design or whatever. See Naza Sutera, design by Pininfarina, but doesn’t succes due to said reason.

—————————————–

Correct dude… We dont deny tat P1 has improve under new management yet still P1 need to improve more and better.. Even under new managemnet, still have few minor2 problem.. This minor problem tat make us don't like P1.. A lot of prob and to repair after 1@2 years…Resale value very poor.. My brother bought HLine Neo cause him RM50k, after 1 year drop to RM36K! My myvi which price almost same, after 2 years can sell RM45 easily… Even toyota have quality problem but we dont see any accident cause by it at Malaysia.. Malaysian driving attitude is the 1st killer not the quality problem.. P1 please accept that there is still a lot to be done..P1 dont pppuurtfff here and there.. Accept tat people love Single myvi more than 3 P1 sedan (waja, Persona n Saga), 1 hatchback (Gen2) and 1 compact (Savvy)…

• malaysia memang bole on Feb 16, 2010 at 8:39 pm

to automotive_critics:

who say proton not improving their cars

you see exora,is there any NVH problem

their problem is they can't produce a good quality cars

if they can produce better car,with no doubt,i think they can be more competitive in automotive industry

and we should blame their vendors too,coz of their useless parts

lately i saw an article about Proton S16 road test in australia

and our saga achieve about 3.5/5

thats good,right

check it out here http://www.caradvice.com.au/55299/proton-s16-revi…

• P2 can cut and paste Toyota iQ front end as well as rear design and called it Totota eQ or sQ: e for extra long wheelbase or q=Quality passed and no RECALL problem.

• Theopilus Chin please photoshop Boon+iQ.

• wakaka on Feb 16, 2010 at 9:08 pm

Squawk said,

February 15, 2010 @ 3:05 pm

If it’s Toyota based, it’ll sell. Unless it’s in the US or Europe.

————————————————————

huhuhuhu..bcoz, most malaysian are blind and dumb..

Japs ah beng wannabe…may be ah beng already start to design their stylish bumper for this coming myvi passo boon

• wakaka on Feb 16, 2010 at 9:21 pm

Automotive_Critics said,

————————————————————

hahahaha..bro..ur cousin???sound bullshit to me..

i DROVE both car(myvi and gen2–1st batch gen2)..i feel better on gen2 rather than myvi. that codok car (myvi) macam hampeh. if 1st batch gen2 is ok, so CPS is buch better than myvi. so i guess ur cousin probably pompuan or spesis yg pendik coz org yg suka myvi ni biasanya pompuan or lelaki yg pendek2..hahahahahaha

• Cross Polo on Feb 16, 2010 at 9:59 pm

peYno said,

February 16, 2010 @ 6:56 am

ACERMAN said,

=============

( Ah beng japs wannabe… buy viva and myvi… go to CHOP shop covert to passo body… tadaaa.. i own JDM car oredi.. say no to PROTON))

prrrrfthhhhhh

—————————————————————

Betulkan sikit peYno, sepatutnya 60% Female, 15% Male- identity crisis JDM.., tapi yang heran tu 25% are Bapok a.k.a Pondan (Tersentuh sikit bising macam bapok)…. Tapi kalau nak ikut pun target market Passo nie pun untuk pompuan aje, Kalau tengok bentuk luaran & dalaman memang paling sesuai untuk perempuan… tapi heran plak kat jepun & singapore sana yang banyak pakai perempuan tapi kat malaysia lelaki berebut nak pakai…. hah aku tahu, Diaorang tak ada duit kan nak beli toyota asli kan ?…. haaa…. jangan tipu….. tak elok jadi macam "Guan Eng" tau…. Erkkk…. gear kat stereng ?… wah… teknologi zaman dulu dah pakai balik… Wah…. maju nyer toyota….. Ada pakej "SAP" tak untuk passo nie…. kalau tak, bukan JDM toyota asli le camnie….

• DUn Care on Mar 26, 2010 at 4:14 am

guan eng…bila lar lelaki kat sini nak pakai passo…asalkan duit halal…u bawak cross polo mesti banyak duit haram punya la…

• peYno on Feb 16, 2010 at 10:25 pm

Bern..

as i said earlier… you are the good example of p2 ah beng japs wannabe..

not even driving JDM or conti car… but acting like driving JDM and conti car…

end end drive a girly myvi…prrrrfthhh

• ShaZa on Feb 16, 2010 at 11:32 pm

i imagine that 2nd gen myvi is like honda jazz

hmm..it like 1sr gen passo..

no drastic change..

• thanks guys…make me laughs…but anyway, this is a girly car..wait wait…all perodua cars are girly…maybe not kembara…is it?hehe

• Automotive_Critics on Feb 16, 2010 at 11:55 pm

peYno said,

February 16, 2010 @ 9:55 am

utomotive_Critics said,

===========

hahah this ah beng still talking about Gen2 .. ppl now talking abiut BLM, persona era…

perodua success not becoz of Perodua.. but Japanese TnD

Naza sutera doest sucess not becoz of Pinifarina but becoz it is KOREAN car not a japanese car

================

So why can't talk about Gen2 CPS? Why still i see Gen2 in Proton showroom? If you admit the Gen2 is bad and no match to BLM and Persona, then why still sell it? Want to cheat customer ka?

• Automotive_Critics on Feb 17, 2010 at 12:09 am

wakaka said,

February 16, 2010 @ 1:21 pm

————————————————————

i DROVE both car(myvi and gen2–1st batch gen2)..i feel better on gen2 rather than myvi. that codok car (myvi) macam hampeh. if 1st batch gen2 is ok, so CPS is buch better than myvi. so i guess ur cousin probably pompuan or spesis yg pendik coz org yg suka myvi ni biasanya pompuan or lelaki yg pendek2..hahahahahaha

—————

1st batch gen2 is OK? Sound bullshit to me. Torque dip engine, fragile part here and there, pwr window issue etc is OK? Pompuan naik Myvi can sia sui 1.6l campro. Still don't want to admit?

• just reply on Jul 16, 2010 at 4:48 pm

don’t compare myvi wit gen2 loo..gen2 better for 30 years old and above oso for people just want a car for famly,for young people myvi better.ofcoz i see a lot myvi car in car megazine than gen2(or I never seen one?)if u prefer standard then go for gen2 la..n if ur likes ur car more than ur gf n affordable go myvi aa..myvi have a lots acc. than gen2..differ than BLM n satria neo gen2 is for a boring people..ur engine 1.6l CAMPRO(CAMPRO?aiyooo this engine used to many fuel)i prefer 1.3 ,malaysian car can’t go fast becoz Motorvehicle accident is no.one killer for young peole in malaysia maa…n malaysian car not sturdy enough

• malaysia memang bole on Feb 17, 2010 at 12:54 am

Automotive_Critics said,

February 16, 2010 @ 4:09 pm

wakaka said,

————————————————————

—————

1st batch gen2 is OK? Sound bullshit to me. Torque dip engine, fragile part here and there, pwr window issue etc is OK? Pompuan naik Myvi can sia sui 1.6l campro. Still don’t want to admit?

———————————————-

heh automotive_critics ni pompuan rupenya

alahai kak oi,myvi tu ringan,gen-2 berat

cuba kau pakai engine myvi tu kat kereta kebal

rase2 boleh gerak tak,myvi is just a rebadge from daihatsu BOONtot or toyota PASSO bunga,perodua just change headlamp,front and rear bumper,

tail light,that's all,so you should be thankful too toyota,not perodua.

you should be thankful to perodua,for it's slightly cheaper price

imagine myvi is ckd version of daihatsu boon or toyota passo,change here,change there,then…….TADA,perodua myvi

• malaysia memang bole on Feb 17, 2010 at 12:58 am

i really don't understand why this automotive_critics keep defending perodua myvi,maybe he's a loyal SA of perodua.

apart of BEING as SA of perodua,his or maybe her part-time job is BASHER

• Not a fan of myvi… You can dream with Perodua introducing Dual VVTi.

Then there is a question of price….myvi's are currently overpriced….

• peYno on Feb 17, 2010 at 1:19 am

as i said.. those who bash proton are not JDM or conti car owner.. but they are just myvi and viva SA but pretend like JDM TOYOTA car owner..

prrrrfthhh

Automotive critics has proven it….prrrrfthhh

• Linda on Feb 17, 2010 at 1:20 am

Nampaknya kereta local or import pun tak leh harap sangat.

Semua kereta leh ada masalah, so jangan pilih brand je masa nak beli.

Tak semua kereta perfect, Logo "T" dan "H" pun ada masalah…siap kecoh 1 dunia.

• peYno on Feb 17, 2010 at 1:20 am

Automotive_Critics said,

So why can’t talk about Gen2 CPS? Why still i see Gen2 in Proton showroom? If you admit the Gen2 is bad and no match to BLM and Persona, then why still sell it? Want to cheat customer ka?

===========

p2 still selling NAUTICA rite???

prrrfthhhhh

• 1st look…like kia..hahahah

• Automotive_Critics on Feb 17, 2010 at 5:31 am

peYno said,

February 16, 2010 @ 5:19 pm

as i said.. those who bash proton are not JDM or conti car owner.. but they are just myvi and viva SA but pretend like JDM TOYOTA car owner..

prrrrfthhh

Automotive critics has proven it….prrrrfthhh

=============

You're not right. I drive 1982 JDM toyota LE and my wife own Gen2 1st batch.

Bash Proton just to see they improve but so far yet to see the light and talk many.

• Automotive_Critics on Feb 17, 2010 at 5:34 am

malaysia memang boleh said,

February 16, 2010 @ 4:54 pm

—————

1st batch gen2 is OK? Sound bullshit to me. Torque dip engine, fragile part here and there, pwr window issue etc is OK? Pompuan naik Myvi can sia sui 1.6l campro. Still don’t want to admit?

———————————————-

heh automotive_critics ni pompuan rupenya

alahai kak oi,myvi tu ringan,gen-2 berat

cuba kau pakai engine myvi tu kat kereta kebal

rase2 boleh gerak tak,myvi is just a rebadge from daihatsu BOONtot or toyota PASSO bunga,perodua just change headlamp,front and rear bumper,

tail light,that’s all,so you should be thankful too toyota,not perodua.

you should be thankful to perodua,for it’s slightly cheaper price

imagine myvi is ckd version of daihatsu boon or toyota passo,change here,change there,then…….TADA,perodua myvi

========

Plus torque dip engine and odd gearbox ratio and sluggish that's why easily sia sui by Myvi. So let say it's WIP product for mass customer.

• takeo1070 on Feb 17, 2010 at 5:36 am

still with the same design flair….bored..

• Automotive_Critics on Feb 17, 2010 at 5:39 am

malaysia memang boleh said,

February 16, 2010 @ 4:58 pm

i really don’t understand why this automotive_critics keep defending perodua myvi,maybe he’s a loyal SA of perodua.

apart of BEING as SA of perodua,his or maybe her part-time job is BASHER

=========

So as said i do not own any P2 cars. I write just to want to see Proton improve and they can check and balance but so far still not see the light. Anf why Proton fan boy has such negative thinking when defending Proton. I'm more happy to see that they admit all mistake and improves it rather than talk many.

• waimak on Feb 17, 2010 at 5:57 am

This is Myvi replacement model. P2 will be doing the customization and bling! you can expect the minor changes for exchange of the batch. Expect it to be more sporty than the Boon or Passo!

• FaredSYGPROTON on Feb 17, 2010 at 6:00 am

yeah perodua nautica is same price as toyota rush…stupid P2 marketing strategy …only morons who buy nautica hahahaha

• Mazda 3 MPS on Feb 17, 2010 at 6:48 am

this car so good. better than stupid proton.

• linear_system on Feb 17, 2010 at 8:01 am

toyota copy kia picanto?wtf…toyota luv to copy also..not good..

• FaredSYGPROTON on Feb 17, 2010 at 8:20 am

yeah P2 stupid marketing strategy…a nautica cost u d same as a toyota rush…only morons buy nautica hahaha

• Peter on Feb 17, 2010 at 8:54 am

Believe me, this will be the 2nd generation of perodua Myvi. However, dont be so happy. Trust me, this 2nd generation of Myvi will only be fitted with old engine like K3-VE engine…..

I can already guess what Perodua will be doing. They will be fitting this 2nd generation of Myvi with Alza's 1.5l old DVVT engine! Trust me, this 2nd version of Myvi will be fitted with 1.5l and 1.3l old engine. Forget about those engines for JDM market! It will never make it here for another 10 years!

• p2pun on Feb 17, 2010 at 9:20 am

once p2 re-badge, should be call = P2 Poondeck (best for girls..)

• intermilan on Feb 17, 2010 at 12:37 pm

hehe.. myvi or Gen2.. both are ‘rubbish’ in their on different way…
    stop fighting the same arguement again & again. jangan marah aaa..

Sales wise, Myvi clearly thump Gen2 (& it sibling, Persona). Must be due to that Toyota image. Malaysian just can’t get enough of Myvi. Pathetic, really.. but that is the reality of Malaysia sieged (mentality and financially) automotive market.

This ‘new myvi’, will not be prefer by many if compared to current myvi.
    The design is too ‘Japanese-market oriented’. Understandable as its JDM.
    Perodua ‘engineers’ will have ‘a harder time’ in localising it to Malaysian taste.

But in the end, it will be a success, if its a ‘Myvi’, its given.
    Failure isn’t an option for Perodua.

This is sad coz Malaysian yearn for more options.
    Enough with Myvi et. al.

• learner on Feb 17, 2010 at 4:14 pm

john said,

February 16, 2010 @ 5:28 pm

1st look…like kia..hahahah

to be precise, like the facelifted kia picanto

• Type F on Feb 17, 2010 at 5:07 pm

More girly than 1st gen passo..

p2 don't bring this to malaysia..

Don't ever make up ur cars like this :)

• farghmee on Feb 17, 2010 at 5:36 pm

from the exterior look,

it seems that this new passo/boon is just a re-"skin" of the current myvi?

pls take look at the shape of A,B,C pillars.

pls take look at the front&rear bumper.

the only parts that differ are the lamps, dashboard, door panels, footbrake, steering-mounted gear lever. oh 1more thing, the seatbealt height adjuster is also gone!

btw, the implementation of "extruding seat" is very good for the walking-impaired passanger :)

• Eyesore on Feb 17, 2010 at 6:04 pm

Automotive_Critics….. I own a first batch Gen-2 (2004)… yes i admit there is the torque dip issue, squeaking here and there etc…. once change the power window rail (Rear Left) due to my fault actually (always play with it) for only Rm15 and one door handle broke front left (also my fault cuz always pull the handle after lock the doors to check, but i glued it and it stays useful until now) and those r the only problem i faced…..

performance? yes sometime a bit sluggish (i drive auto 1.6L) but overall ok… still can fight on par with a 1.8 Civic and 2.0 Camry…. MyVi??? Hmmm I can no longer remember how many MyVi been beaten by me… be it at PLUS or MRR2…. and thats with regular CamPro…

dun give me the 1.6 vs 1.3 bullshit since you comparing a CPS (a 1.6 engine) with myvi 1.3…

well talking about MyVi… my fiancee's sister regret that she bought a MyVi and now she prefer to drive my fiancee's Gen2 rather than her MyVi…

• malaysia memang bole on Feb 17, 2010 at 6:24 pm

aiyo,so pity la this bloody MALASDA 3 MENOPAUSE(MAZDA 3 MPS)

maybe he's blind,ya la anti-proton kan

sampai kereta buruk di katakan cantik

anyway,you should buy a new glasses,and to automotive_critics,yeah,i agree with you,proton should improve their quality,their car design is quite good to me,interior can be improve,the new persona's interior colour scheme is quite-ok to me,hope that the new 1.6 campro turbo will have enough power and should be better than current campro cps and campro iafm.

• fazron80 on Feb 17, 2010 at 6:49 pm

Wonder what perodua will change on this 2nd gen passo. Our 1st gen myvi is quite different from JDM passo.

To automotive_critics, gen2 most definitely not the best car in the world. But myvi sucks big time too. And no Myvi can outhandle gen2 and with CPS engine no myvi can outpace it unless it's an auto coz proton's auto suck. Don't say like myvi the best car out there. I also bash proton whenever they deserve it. Unfortunately there's nothing about myvi i can praise. Good looks? are you serious. Good quality? i drive myvi too and I say WHAT QUALITY? Maybe a good thing about myvi is by using toyota engine the reliability is better.

High re-sale value? Now who on their right mind would want to sell their beloved no problem at all myvi the so bestest car in the world? The next wave of more bestest myvi is coming so malaysians beware. Especially if the driver is male. They always drive fast and they will always bash proton coz they drive MYVI the bestest car in the world.

• farghmee on Feb 17, 2010 at 7:19 pm

offtopic>>

@Eyesore,

i bet Auto_critics hasn't meet u yet. that's why he/she says a 1.3l can beat a 1.6l.

i believe u eyesore becoz i myself have seen an out-of-breath myvi, of course from my centre reflective mirror of my standard auto gen2.

huh..i'm not in the mood of re-typing this story each time when this funny cc comparison popped out ;)

• Prismo on Feb 17, 2010 at 7:49 pm

Auto critics, talk about NVH, my sis Myvi (2 y/o) NVH is (now) worse than my 7 y/o Waja. She is facing an endless brake (caliper) problem… last time i'm driving her ride, dashbord/door panel rattling here and there and the brake caliper's gluk/kok sound really annoying.. sigh..

• Mayor on Feb 17, 2010 at 8:12 pm

It's coming, the new MYVI will be here..

• Lemb U on Feb 17, 2010 at 10:17 pm

myvi? tuihhhh… rubbish..

• peYno said,

as i said earlier… you are the good example of p2 ah beng japs wannabe..

not even driving JDM or conti car… but acting like driving JDM and conti car…

end end drive a girly myvi…prrrrfthhh

————————-

I just give positive critic so p1 should improve better then this dog shit menyalak…. Can't u just accept there is a lot to be done by P1???

• shawal on Feb 17, 2010 at 10:46 pm

bblllleeaarrrgggghhhhk……… looks like shit

any guy who drives it sold his penis at 1908

• satria_Neo on Feb 17, 2010 at 10:56 pm

hehe..guys..we r in malaysia la..what ever related to toyota – its the best of the bestes ever product.

say what ever u like to say….most people here don ever bother about the toyota recall…some of them never know!..

i asked many of my frens – chinese..malay..india..90% of them prefer toyota / honda for their car replacement.

national car preference – Perodua..why..its because toyota…

say what ever u wanna say..its their money..they dun want a superfast car..a great handling car..the most innovative engine..what they want is a reliable car without any problem that cause them headache..

• nizam80 (Member) on Feb 17, 2010 at 11:33 pm

Looks boring to me. Yes, hahaha.. agreed.. most Perodua cars look girly, except for 1 car: the Kelisa… now, that car is what I call "kecik-kecik cili padi". The only Perodua car which I like until now.

• kodok on Feb 17, 2010 at 11:50 pm

one word..UGLY!!…my wife wont regret with her 1st gen myvi…looks much better than this

• subhero on Feb 18, 2010 at 12:04 am

PERODUA BRING IT HERE.!!!

ILL BOOK 1. CASH BUYER NI..

• peYno on Feb 18, 2010 at 2:25 am

Automotive_Critics said,

You’re not right. I drive 1982 JDM toyota LE and my wife own Gen2 1st batch.

Bash Proton just to see they improve but so far yet to see the light and talk many.

===========

prrrfthhhh.. i tot u own estima,alphard or atleast camry seems u support Toyota so much…

but the fact is u just own SCRAPPED toyota 1982..

prrrrtfhhhhhhhhhhhhhh///

• peYno on Feb 18, 2010 at 2:48 am

upcoming proton compact car.. italdesign exterior,, i guess Japan Mitsubishi engine will be fitted into this car (collaboration wit mitsu) beside hybrid engine (lotus proton engine).. Mitsu colt's engine???

if so.. p2 salesman must be in trouble…

compact savvy not selling well becoz of the engine … so if proton use Japan mitsu engine for upcoming compact car… p2 salesman couldn't use this modal anymore

" our car's engine from Japan maaa.. vely good.. not like plotong.. local made engine.. not good"

prrrfthhh

• malaysia memang bole on Feb 18, 2010 at 6:10 am

satria_Neo said,

February 17, 2010 @ 2:56 pm

hehe..guys..we r in malaysia la..what ever related to toyota – its the best of the bestes ever product.

say what ever u like to say….most people here don ever bother about the toyota recall…some of them never know!..

i asked many of my frens – chinese..malay..india..90% of them prefer toyota / honda for their car replacement.

national car preference – Perodua..why..its because toyota…

say what ever u wanna say..its their money..they dun want a superfast car..a great handling car..the most innovative engine..what hey want is a reliable car without any problem that cause them headache..

————————————————————-

then they should try bicycle,right

cheap,reliable,no co2 emmision,no need fuel to move it,no need to pay road tax for it,no need to pay toll,environment-friendly,etc…..

• malaysia memang bole on Feb 18, 2010 at 6:17 am

it will be useless if a car have alot of modern technology, but the car looks UGLY

aiyo toyota,they good in technology,but poor in design

• wakaka on Feb 18, 2010 at 8:38 am

Automotive_Critics said,

February 16, 2010 @ 4:09 pm

wakaka said,

————————————————————

—————

——————————–

hahaha..i bet u r women or si pendek..hahaha

sorry bro, i never had any power window problem yet(Nov 2005 car) on my gen2 and now i drove more than 140000 km..

really?pls try me…tengok brp tiang those kete kodok kene tinggal…hahahhaa..i'm in malaka if u wanna bring ur wife on myvi..lets roll!!

dont just be chiken talk bullshit in this blog..:-D

tourque dip is a small matter to me…imprtant is whether u know how to use auto trans..i bet u know nothing..stupidio..

cazzo auto_critics!!!

• wakaka on Feb 18, 2010 at 8:40 am

Mazda 3 MPS said,

February 16, 2010 @ 10:48 pm

this car so good. better than stupid proton.

—————————————

hemmm…i think this car is better than stupid YOU! harharhar..

get a live bro. WTF

• kanasai on Feb 18, 2010 at 9:00 am

can somebody tells what is dual vvti? comparing with current vvti and cps? pros and cons?

appreciate that…

• elite on Feb 18, 2010 at 9:07 am

yeah, Waja CPS look so nice that now only govt departments forced to buy them…

Wajas actually look quite "tough"…until u crash it and find it is only 3 star…

there's more to engineering a car than making it seem to look like a nice car…

so proton give up and go ask mitsu for Lancer….

to save face they made up that it is a win-win situation, that in return mitsu will rebadge the shitty gen2 and exora.

• peYno on Feb 18, 2010 at 2:22 pm

Bern said,

I just give positive critic so p1 should improve better then this dog shit menyalak…. Can’t u just accept there is a lot to be done by P1???

==============

positive critics and at the same time praise p2 like hell.. hehehe typical p2 Salesman

• azrai on Feb 18, 2010 at 4:08 pm

More option for Ah Bengs who own MyVI.

• Jeffrey Chew on Feb 18, 2010 at 4:37 pm

Look, this is not the facelift, all the body re-design and lesser sharp corners compare to 1st gen/ Myvi.

• Arashikage on Feb 18, 2010 at 4:45 pm

Why is the gear lever at the steering column?? So awkward…looks like 1970's pickup truck….Seat so flat looks uncomfortable…..Ugly air-cond dials….Ugly rear lights….What's with Toyota and putting the rear number plate at the bumper instead of properly fastening it to the rear 'hatch'? Interior look squarer that Sponge Bob, ugly looking thing-a-mabob where the radio should be….Thinnish looking tires, Meter speed down to 180k??

• farghmee on Feb 18, 2010 at 6:36 pm

since there is a big rumor saying this passo/boon will be the next perodua, d54t,

may i suggest that:

1. don't strip down the safety features,

2. keep those footbrake & column-gear stick,

3. pls redesign the bumpers.

last but not least

4. make sure the side mirror have the same color as the body, unlike a few shown in the pics above :P

• learner on Feb 18, 2010 at 6:56 pm

Prismo said,

February 17, 2010 @ 11:49 am

Auto critics, talk about NVH, my sis Myvi (2 y/o) NVH is (now) worse than my 7 y/o Waja. She is facing an endless brake (caliper) problem… last time i’m driving her ride, dashbord/door panel rattling here and there and the brake caliper’s gluk/kok sound really annoying.. sigh..

yet, they never recall it. this is proven dangerous. savvy last time having problem with rear wheel bearing, quickly recalled without government forcing. toyota already recalled many affected model with jammed accelerator pedal. if only toyota passo sell in US, i believed toyota will have to recall this model too. so pity to malaysian, the US people cannot helps us with toyota passo, other model maybe can.

• learner on Feb 18, 2010 at 6:56 pm

Prismo said,

February 17, 2010 @ 11:49 am

Auto critics, talk about NVH, my sis Myvi (2 y/o) NVH is (now) worse than my 7 y/o Waja. She is facing an endless brake (caliper) problem… last time i’m driving her ride, dashbord/door panel rattling here and there and the brake caliper’s gluk/kok sound really annoying.. sigh..

yet, they never recall it. this is proven dangerous. savvy last time having problem with rear wheel bearing, quickly recalled without government forcing. toyota already recalled many affected model with jammed accelerator pedal. if only toyota passo sell in US, i believed toyota will have to recall this model too. so pity to malaysian, the US people cannot helps us with toyota passo, other affected model maybe can.

• bongok_la_weh on Feb 18, 2010 at 7:20 pm

org takdak teloq je pakai p2 hahahahaha

• shidan on Feb 18, 2010 at 11:16 pm

if u guys ( p2 wanabe japs) must know wat P2 planning next week at UNIKL..

hehehe wait some leaking infomation from paultan hehe

• Paul Tan on Feb 18, 2010 at 11:26 pm

You talking about the MIROS crash test?

• remain uknown on Feb 19, 2010 at 12:25 am

miros crash test.haha.MYVI as 'milo tin of the year'

haha just kiding,if it is true,then hope to see myvi survive in one piece.

• malaysia memang bole on Feb 19, 2010 at 12:27 am

ladies car will always be a ladies car,even how extreme you modified it,myvi still look girly

• Arashikage on Feb 19, 2010 at 1:10 am

If wanna see improvement in quality, then make P1 and P2 compete against foreign manufacturer….. Abolish excessive car import duties then we'll see what people think about P1 and P2. Make P1 and P2 work for customers, not the other way around. Plus the government are paying fines (it has to do with AFTA) for favoritism policies towards 'National Cars'. Isn't that "mem-bah-zir" 'duit rakyat'?

But we're all in the same boat…..what to do…..a MyVi is the only car I can afford~LoL~

• fazron80 on Feb 19, 2010 at 2:49 am

On paper the new engine seems good. With increase in both hp and torque. For city driving that would mean faster acceleration for traffic light drag LOL. They'll be ahead at least a few more milisecond than other cars.

However perodua will certainly blindsided everyone if the next gen myvi will get this engine. I don't think anyone expect them to do that.

• celicazz on Feb 19, 2010 at 3:48 am

peYno said,

February 16, 2010 @ 6:56 am

ACERMAN said,

=============

prrrrfthhhhhh

know ur facts la bro! dont just make it up…

you look stupid if you do so…

50% P2 buyers are female, 50% are non Bumi as well…

you should go back to kindergarten la… sooooo stupid…

• shidan on Feb 19, 2010 at 3:53 am

yeah u rite …rite now p2 go to somewhere to do the crash test to claim MalaysiaNcap from miros ..but the X-files is they say 1st open crash test…. but no hp or camera ? n also p2 get Myvap rating first (base on what crash test ) then they show the alza hit lorry???….y don full frontal impact ..then we can know the Azla structure behavior is big tin milo or the car first mpv next ?

hopefully u can go there ……(not free ..mahal lol )hehe

• staff on Feb 19, 2010 at 5:33 am

years before P2 launch their car… Ppl already know how they look like… no surprise isnt it?

• elite on Feb 19, 2010 at 5:36 am

girls are smart for avoiding proton…who wants to be seen stepping out their door to take/pay ticket when power window not working…lol got to be really manly to use a proton

• go to hell la perodua myvi

• peYno on Feb 19, 2010 at 6:09 am

farghmee said,

the only parts that differ are the lamps, dashboard, door panels, footbrake, steering-mounted gear lever. oh 1more thing,

===============

bro.. correction, if i'm not mistaken.. old version of passo oso got footbrake , bench seat and steering mounted gear lever…

but as usually.. DOWNGRADE activity done by p2

• malaysia memang bole on Feb 19, 2010 at 9:29 am

elite said,

February 18, 2010 @ 9:36 pm

girls are smart for avoiding proton…who wants to be seen stepping out their door to take/pay ticket when power window not working…lol got to be really manly to use a proton

—————————————————————

it will be funny to see guys in myvi,and it will be funnier when their girlfriends drive for them

• roadrunner on Feb 19, 2010 at 9:31 am

no glove box..why nobody bashing it? pelik…

• Prismo on Feb 19, 2010 at 4:32 pm

elite said,

February 18, 2010 @ 9:36 pm

———————————————-

Tutt… u r wrong.. from my survey, 70% girl, woman, momma, grandmother etc..etc.. choose p2 bcoz they are afraid of driving a big/large car… kwn pompuan aku sorg ni anak org kaya, dulu masa baru dpt lesen, dia pilih kelisa untuk belaja cara memandu dgn betul.. sekarang ni dia dah trade in kelisa ke Hyundai i10 walaupun dia kata dia minat kat Gen2 CPS dan T Camry.. dia x pernah sekalipun drive mercedes & BMW bapak dia..

• Prismo on Feb 19, 2010 at 4:39 pm

Toyota – Now we are Moving backward (Moving forward)

Honda – The power only felt in Dream (The power of dream)

KIA – The car that need more care (The car that care)

:D

• farghmee on Feb 19, 2010 at 5:25 pm

@peYno,

TQ for the correction :)

• Cute~!. This new Myvi will surely a hit among women drivers in Malaysia.

• roadrunner said,

February 19, 2010 @ 1:31 am

no glove box..why nobody bashing it? pelik…

ya, pelik y no body bashing it..hehe if proton cars, habis kena kutuk ni :)

• staff on Feb 19, 2010 at 10:55 pm

Power window again…

haha… bashers are losing their point nowadays… keep repeating the SAME OLD story…

and which power window you refer to? bcoz, MYVI also has the same problem…

• Arashikage on Feb 20, 2010 at 12:12 am

I think when come to M'sia sure interior will change… No glove box?? Recipe for disaster. Column mounted gear lever?? Seriously, do anybody want that here??

• the dash board does not have the rpm meter and whats that ECO light ? this car is a hybrid?

• oldwira on Feb 20, 2010 at 12:36 am

Will we see this new Passo coming to Malaysia as a new Myvi? The other question is how much of the Japanese model will get transferred over in the process – will we get the new Dual VVT-i engine, the CVT transmission and the column-mounted shifter?

Mmmm I dont think so. In fact, like alza rebadging from sette, this beast will also be downgraded to become another rebadged for P2. Poor Malaysians…

• xavier lert on Feb 20, 2010 at 12:57 am

hare hare hare….eh tapi myvi ganas gak 170 amik corner at NS hiway…..gilos….

• gen2lama on Feb 20, 2010 at 1:32 am

power window only prob for SYOH persona, ehhh waja, ehhh persona….waja & persona kot….

• BUAT DUIT DULU SEKALI

• celicazz on Feb 20, 2010 at 5:31 am

if this car were to be bring in into our shores, malaysian do not need those things:

1: those small tyres (i think it is of Viva's sizes)

2: those dual VVT engine + 4WD

3. those cartoon looks

4. those interior styling?

because? in engineering point of view:

1. those tyres are low on grip, too dangerous for out-of-city driving n Malaysian roads. not to mention handling and ride compensation as well.

2. although 4WD used to compensate for the small tire size, it consumes power and end up being the same with K3-VE we had (FF 2WD), plus it does not have any anti-slip feature for high speed driving

3. just hate the looks, no engineering involved here (but, maybe malaysian model need to have aerodynamic advantage as well, like Protons/Hyundai have)

4. also, no engineering involved, but need to have a mature/sporty/space saver styling + space efficient + better ergonomics + feel

I dont know about others, but these what i had to give as opinion

• bongok_la_weh on Feb 20, 2010 at 5:32 am

170 amik corner?handling mcm sampan…gilos

• Prismo on Feb 20, 2010 at 6:59 am

selalu je aku dgr cerita lapuk pasal power window nih… salah ke kalo power window waja aku masih bagus sampai sekarang? mesti p2 fan boy pikir aku tipu… lantaklah korang… yang penting, anak2 buah aku mesti bukak tingkap belakang kalo naik waja aku… xnak pakai econ… huahahaha..!! siapa nak bukti? aku leh kasi….

• fieznur on Feb 20, 2010 at 8:06 am

mass pro shud start in April 2011…

• skiborne on Feb 20, 2010 at 8:27 am

i kinda like it, but perodua version would be better looking i supposed

• gen2lama on Feb 20, 2010 at 9:54 am

Prismo,…SYOH boleh bagi bukti apa….tapi dia punya waja sudah tukar jd persona daaa…pon ada power window problem….kahkaakak….kesian

• Prismo on Feb 20, 2010 at 8:15 pm

gen2lama, aku pon heran daa… kalo experienced waja bermasalah, kenapa lak tukar ke persona pastu kondem2 Proton… kenapa x beli vios ke, city ke, camry ke atapun kalo nak bagus gi beli merc ke, BMW, ferarri etc etc… ni asyik nak salahkan org lain kerana diri sendiri yang silap membuat keputusan?

aku pun heran lagik daa… apesal aku boleh pakai power window waja aku sampai sekarang? hahaha.. :D

• Mazda 3 MPS on Feb 20, 2010 at 11:04 pm

climate control for us please…

• Arashikage on Feb 20, 2010 at 11:29 pm

Interior looks the same with old version Passo la…. same meter cluster, same column mounted gear lever, same glove-box-less dash. Toyota to lazy to update parts……

• acerman on Feb 21, 2010 at 4:38 am

Funny Toyota Passo ad

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZZFSvodnQgY

Sooo girly…

• learner on Feb 21, 2010 at 4:59 pm

acerman said,

February 20, 2010 @ 8:38 pm

Funny Toyota Passo ad

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZZFSvodnQgY

Sooo girly…

you only realized that?

i have associated daihatsu with woman market segments long time ago. any model they produce normally will have accessories ready for woman such as sandal tray under passenger seat. even when they release TV ads, they are more woman centric. this is just one example, remember toyota passo sette? the same right?

only when this model comes to malaysia it is marketed not to be woman centric. furthermore, p2 have designed bumper to make it not to look to girly. but some time, when the bumper not really appeal to me, i kinda imagine the car like helly kitty wearing commando boot.

• Bennie Tan on Feb 21, 2010 at 8:48 pm

Ok lah, boleh tahan… Price must be resonable. Perodua…

• This car is so cute!!!even man's also can drive it!why people said Perodua cars look's gay?!Proton look's suck!expercially Waja and Wira!stupid idiots modified to EVO or Skyline!rubbish!

• sad proton owner on Feb 22, 2010 at 10:58 am

So when will perodua start rebadging more sportier models instead of these practical passenger cars…

• fazron80 on Feb 22, 2010 at 6:18 pm

Perodua doesn't look gay. it looks girly. Gay and girly is different. Myvi SEmaybe has lesser girly appearance because of the spoiler and bodykits. But still whenever I'm driving myvi, unconsciously I'm switching on my girl mode. It is design with woman in mind more than man.

• r3d universe on Feb 22, 2010 at 8:05 pm

not cute at all..sumthing wrong ler wt it..huhu

• o-zon on Feb 22, 2010 at 9:52 pm

aik..it also have 'longkang' and not glove box?tiru gen2 ka?

big T not suppose to do this..they r big..x kan tiru kot! da x da idea ka?it's not practical at all!!!!!!

pastu..interior look plastic n cheap..i believe its become more plastic n cheaper when they convert to myvi(but still sell at higher price).

what da hack!!!!

• o-zon on Feb 22, 2010 at 10:05 pm

gen2lama said,

February 20, 2010 @ 1:54 am

Prismo,…SYOH boleh bagi bukti apa….tapi dia punya waja sudah tukar jd persona daaa…pon ada power window problem….kahkaakak….kesian

———————————————————–

itu je yg mampu dia beli kkot. nak beli myvi lg mahal dari persona..herherher..

last2 pakai persona gak..pastu komplen..kalo da tahu dari awal power windo problem, watper beli proton.

mkin syoh leh jadi engineer power window la..kje ngn proton or vendor proton utk overcome problem tu..sian syoh :)

• o-zon on Feb 22, 2010 at 10:07 pm

oh yer..pastu wat paper or journal pasal power window n publish kat international conferences..mana tahu leh dpt gold medal ke. :-)

~dr.prof syoh :)

• xtend2damax on Feb 23, 2010 at 1:32 am

fcking ugly! even savvy looks better then this shit!

• this car for girl only ma, i can see from that advertisment…why in malaysia so many guy used this car? so macho?

• Ya,

The Exterior is more girls feeling…cute instead of fierce…

Interior very nice…feel very fresh…

will P2 launch Myvi 1.5?

• Boleh la… but myvi lama lagi cun….

• no such thing as myvi replacement…

perodua shud cut their ties with T&D to make their own car..

this is rubbish!

proton is rubbish too!

• mu_77 on Feb 23, 2010 at 9:28 pm

lmst said,

February 22, 2010 @ 11:57 pm

this car for girl only ma, i can see from that advertisment…why in malaysia so many guy used this car? so macho?

———————————————————–

Nola. not GUY use the car, its GAY that use the car.. Haha..Btw this soon to be myvi is fugly.. sux

• Prismo on Feb 24, 2010 at 12:26 am

lmst said,

February 22, 2010 @ 11:57 pm

this car for girl only ma, i can see from that advertisment…why in malaysia so many guy used this car? so macho?

————————————————-

she male oso drive myvi lor.. why? they will look like a girl when driving a MYVI huahaha…

Mr. Crap, look at ur name, that's u are..

• Neutral on Feb 24, 2010 at 7:19 am

haha I'm sure Perodua's new Myvi replacement will be a lot greater than this old ladies car. let's hope if Perodua can introduce Myvi Replacement with bigger engine – 1.5 or 1.6 is good enough!(cheap road tax) but the price should be at reasonable lah kalau mau jadi hot selling macam sekarang

• perotiga on Feb 24, 2010 at 4:52 pm

buruk gile!!!

• wwl86 on Feb 24, 2010 at 8:29 pm

i wonder hw nice the car would be equipped with Dual VVT-i engine, the CVT transmission and the column-mounted shifter and it's maintain in Msia market (which i don't think so, as Toyota havent introduce their Dual VVT-i in Msia)..

• wwl86 on Feb 24, 2010 at 8:34 pm

VVT-i, varies the timing of the intake valves by adjusting the relationship between the camshaft drive (belt, scissor-gear or chain) and intake camshaft.

Dual VVT-i adjusts timing on both intake and exhaust camshafts

• nigttrain on Feb 25, 2010 at 1:12 am

this a chick car for real. if a guy buys this then he's actually a shemale!

• fazron80 on Feb 25, 2010 at 5:10 am

Men driving myvi will develop bigger chest as a result.

• Peter on Feb 25, 2010 at 8:44 am

peYno said,

February 17, 2010 @ 6:48 pm

upcoming proton compact car.. italdesign exterior,, i guess Japan Mitsubishi engine will be fitted into this car (collaboration wit mitsu) beside hybrid engine (lotus proton engine).. Mitsu colt’s engine???

if so.. p2 salesman must be in trouble…

compact savvy not selling well becoz of the engine … so if proton use Japan mitsu engine for upcoming compact car… p2 salesman couldn’t use this modal anymore

” our car’s engine from Japan maaa.. vely good.. not like plotong.. local made engine.. not good”

prrrfthhh

————————————————————–

If Mitsu is so willingly to let Proton to use their engine………Why they want to sell their stake and set up Mitsu Malaysia?????????

Mitsu cant survive with Proton……..Because bad reliability, bad quality check and poor testing has already damaged the Mitsu image…….So they wont let Proton to even touch their engine even for the Upcoming Proton "Lancer" model………It will be a rebadeg Mitsu Lancer but either with Campro CPS or Campro Turbo if the turbo is ready in time………Do watch out……I can guarantee you that….

• The Reader on Feb 25, 2010 at 3:57 pm

OMG….what a "Puchi-puchi" car….very obvious target for women market…..

• David on Feb 25, 2010 at 5:54 pm

thats the ugliest dashboard I have ever seen.

• staff on Feb 26, 2010 at 1:41 am

Peter… sure you guarantee that?

I know something that u dont.

• staff on Feb 26, 2010 at 1:44 am

And, Mitsu sell their stake bcoz they have they own financial issue in 2004… not bcoz of proton but japan problem..

And Nissan came to them and support financially…

and until now thay have MoU for technology sharing…

• aliBaPa on Feb 26, 2010 at 5:43 am

it looks quite cheap/toyish at the front

back is ok

• aliBaPa on Feb 26, 2010 at 5:44 am

i c

• bad boy on Feb 26, 2010 at 6:49 am

nice car….. but not safety bcoz no abs n airbag

• david teoh on Feb 26, 2010 at 8:41 am

cool bro cool…:)..yup i admit myyi engine reponse much better than 1st batch gen2…but for top speed myvi very hard to get 170km in tachometer….but gen2 can go more maybe 210km…and for gen2 or neo CPS much better…but low tork still lacking compared with myvi..but when CPS enggaged…bye bye myvi……btw my kelisa always bite myvi ahahhahahaa…but 4 sure monster inside la….

• Pero2 on Feb 28, 2010 at 5:04 am

Why no comment here..

• Pero2 on Feb 28, 2010 at 5:05 am

lots of comment..Damm my computer lag

• OMG OMG another tin milo next year….. :-(

• Peter on Mar 02, 2010 at 1:22 am

Well, ok i think I shouldnt use "gurranttee" , i should use "possibility" . But well, judging from possibilites, Proton would most likely use their own Campro engine, be it, CPS or the turbo version.

Furthermore, Yes, Mitsubishi sold its stake away because it is having finanical problems….But well, mainly due to the problem that PROTON is heavily dependent on Mitsubishi. So they are left with no choice. Furthmore, Mitsubishi has other better partners to work with….Esp European makers…

• why that radio like "safe deposit box" @ peti bese… so funny la

• munky on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:33 am

oh em gee one of the ugliest car ever !

• don't like it.

• saga_ngv on Mar 02, 2010 at 4:13 pm

urm…perodua version, D54T..

• apexg2 on Mar 02, 2010 at 4:42 pm

like new picanto from front…

• leonardo on Mar 02, 2010 at 10:58 pm

Going 'Retro' is not the way to go for Malaysian!. It would fail without major facelifts for the exterior and the interior. The car also looks too feminine. (suitable for gayboys?).

Good luck P2, as you will find out, success is like a wheel, now MyVi are top, next Mywannabe may be down.The Koreans are coming with better specced cars.

• fieznur on Mar 03, 2010 at 5:44 am

told u so mass pro on april 2011, shud be two version, 1.3 and 1.5.

• pedobear on Mar 03, 2010 at 6:43 am

due to Myvi so sellable, doubt they will put to production anytime around 2015.

• AMPANGBOY on Mar 03, 2010 at 8:14 pm

If Perodua want to give a fresh look for their MYVI, not like this PASSO. Exterior is so ugly. I think people want a future design, simple and practical.

• Shafiqo on Mar 04, 2010 at 5:45 am

Guys,

This new car seriously looks like a donkey!So sad!

It looks weird,uh!

• Azizan on Mar 10, 2010 at 12:43 am

hahaha…

i love to get one.. by AP :P

• moto_moto on Mar 12, 2010 at 5:01 pm

dis is god damn UGLY. but normally perodua will come up with a better "makeover". hopefully im rite

• waklanproton on Mar 16, 2010 at 12:17 am

muahahahaha……identiti crisis.

• who cares about the performance or look? i just need a car that easy to maintain and low fuel consumption.just following the schedule to service at the SC and no problem at all..i hate refuelling fuel and hate to wait at the SC..waste my time.

• PityOnP1 on Mar 17, 2010 at 6:20 pm

Proton vs other car:

Other car (Harrier’s – 2 point tail light): Luxury

Proton (Gen 2 – 2 point tail light): Fucking Ugly

Other car (Mercedes C class – meter panel) : Elegance and Luxury

Proton (Gen 2 – meter panel): Fucking Ugly

Other car ( Myvi/Passo replacement model – open dashboard) : practical

Proton (previous gen 2- open dashboard): engineer proton design tak gune akal

Other car (any Toyota – quality wise) : Its ok… Semua kete rosak sikit2 maaa….

Proton (any proton – quality wise): Proton maaa…..

Other car (any car except proton – price wise): mahal takpa, kualiti bagus, value for money laaa..

Proton (any proton’s car – price wise): Murah kalu takder kualiti buat apaa!!!!!

Kesimpulan: Proton buat apa pon, orang taknak beli………..

• Danny on Mar 24, 2010 at 11:43 pm

Apa guna tail light looook luxury tapi brake problem (toyota & Honda). Kalo nak compare ikut standard le bro. nape x compare dengan maruti…….tata ker? Proton engineer doing great job. they have their own style bukan macam other manufacturer copy cat my… boon/passo, bistari….206, etc…

So guys beli keta murah kureng skit kualiti dari perabih duit beli yg mahal tapi brake sistem.. suck

• normal_user on Mar 25, 2010 at 4:59 pm

What a blind basher.

Look at the CURRENT sales figure.

• learner on Mar 18, 2010 at 7:53 pm

PityOnP1 said,

March 17, 2010 @ 10:20 am

Kesimpulan: Proton buat apa pon, orang taknak beli………..

do you know that for january 2010 sales, saga BLM exceeding myvi sales?????

• PityOnP1 on Mar 19, 2010 at 6:29 am

learner said,

March 18, 2010 @ 11:53 am

——————————-

For on January 2010 only ka?? For 4 years myvi bantai sales Gen2, Waja, Persona, Savvy you taknak kira ka?? I dont bash P1 maa.. Jgn salah faham.. I mau kata P1 buat apa pon, people will keep blame P1… Haiyyoooo… Comparison tu bukan saya cakap sorang maa… Kalu tanya salesman company kete lain takpa, ini mekanik cabuk pon cakap maa… P1 fans jgn cepat marah, cakap sikit pon marah…

• Saga already thrashed myvi sales from Jan to April…and will continue to do so.

After this 2nd gen ladyboy myvi launched…even persona also can thrash it…

• saga laku sebab murah.. myvi laku sebab quality

• Danny on Mar 24, 2010 at 11:22 pm

saga murah ada kualiti x pe compare viva mahal tp suck. Myvi (passo) x laku man pun kat jepun

• TeenjunG on Mar 20, 2010 at 1:19 am

?????????????????????????????????????????

improd in thailand

I see it

• DUn Care on Mar 21, 2010 at 3:00 am

Dont even give a damn about wat u all r saying…customer comes 1st..

I wan this new myvi, saya punya pasal…takda suka boleh keluar dari Malaysia! haha…

• itanth on Mar 21, 2010 at 8:34 pm

tak sabar rasenye nk tegok kete ni kat malaysia.. p2 buat kete ni lgi bagus dri toyota.. lbih comel n brtaraf antarabangsa..

• P2 is top sale in Malaysia!P1 is good handing could be anywhere!if i'm British and looking for a cheapest and good handing car i'll choose Proton if i'm Malaysian i'll choose P2!in Malaysia P1 quality and service…everyone know it :)

• learner on Mar 23, 2010 at 4:32 pm

PityOnP1 said,

March 18, 2010 @ 10:29 pm

learner said,

March 18, 2010 @ 11:53 am

——————————-

For on January 2010 only ka?? For 4 years myvi bantai sales Gen2, Waja, Persona, Savvy you taknak kira ka?? I dont bash P1 maa.. Jgn salah faham.. I mau kata P1 buat apa pon, people will keep blame P1… Haiyyoooo… Comparison tu bukan saya cakap sorang maa… Kalu tanya salesman company kete lain takpa, ini mekanik cabuk pon cakap maa… P1 fans jgn cepat marah, cakap sikit pon marah…

you still don't understand, now people realize that p1 is improving, let the past in the history book and learn from it. we are moving forward not backward.

• pakai engine Toyota leh la ckp banyak!!! cuba wat engine sendiri mau tersangkut pedal minyak tu agaknya…

• owner myvi on Mar 24, 2010 at 12:00 am

It's totally look like s h i t … u g l y …

• unknown on Mar 25, 2010 at 3:12 am

what a pity design for toyota…… have u guys running out of ideas??? better sit at graveyard for fantastic ideas

• limsk (Member) on Mar 25, 2010 at 3:59 am

It would be nice to have the new Dual VVT-i engine, the CVT transmission and the column-mounted shifter. For to have this features for ASIAN car market, I think this had to do with Toyota production plan in Thai.

On the side note, Toyota has submitted their application as well to join the Thai eco-car program and will invest 17 billion yen. Planned model Toyota Passo (1.2L) or maybe MyVi ECO…

• skullfire on Mar 26, 2010 at 2:05 am

cannot make it man….look like a damn pussy car….

• darkcursed on Mar 26, 2010 at 4:30 am

oh no not again,we had enough of the current myvi flooding on the road everywhere in malaysia.from a normal traffic light or a open car park,u can see at least 3-6 myvi park together in the same lane same side,same colour,same facelift.lets say if you close your eyes and throw a stone in a normal car park,u might hit a myvi rather than a stray dog.hmmm, i wonder what's wrong with all the buyer nowadays,follow trend?

• Frozone on Mar 26, 2010 at 5:32 am

bapak buruk keta ni…hahahaha

• wira angkasa on Mar 26, 2010 at 9:58 pm

the back side looks ugly as hell, just like before. But the front really really ugly..cannot describe…

• Its not entirely 'follow trend' but a major part of it is buyers dont have many options to choose from, within the limited budget that they have. So, dont 100% blame on buyers as most of them just need an affordable car..

• inilah crash test perodua alza yg sebenar2nya http://funtastickodesign.wordpress.com/2010/04/01/gambar-alza-accident/

• looks a little like an overgrown kancil

• Kim says:
    1/4/2010 at 10:26 pm

Thx!i feel Exora much better now!

• Isamu on Apr 08, 2010 at 3:32 pm

Fugly..!!

• Old-Kancil on Apr 09, 2010 at 8:37 pm

Buletin Utama, 9 April 2010, Mengatakan Perodua akan mengeksport kereta ke Pakistan, Indonesia, Bangladesh…malah ke Jepun. dan menafikan yang tangkapan umum bahawa mereka hanyalah pemasang skru dan nat kereta. Mereka mengatakan hanya mendapat bantuan pada skala kecil dari Daihatsu. Dan mereka menyatakan merekalah pengeluar tersohor di Malaysia.
    Hmmm….. Correct me if i wrong…

• learner on Apr 11, 2010 at 11:06 am

if that is true….. pathetic statement!

• Jepun? HAHAHA…
      Passo Sette kembali ke JEPUN??
      HAHAHAHAHA..
      Daihatsu downgrade bg P2–then P2 want to import to JAPAN..? using whose Brand? Daihatsu?Toyota? then, where is P2?

p/s:P2 kaki tipu.. rakyat msia bodoh je caya.. ciss

• Not a guy’s car. But as a guy with ego problem, rather buy this compared to PROTON (Junk-2, WaJunk)

• learner on Apr 18, 2010 at 10:38 am

people don’t talk about these two cars nowadays…………………………………….

• carLover on Apr 21, 2010 at 12:23 pm

i hate P1! low quality,also design so rubbish..but for p2, i love it..because it is soooo cute, more quality rather then P1..by the way,if i had more money…im not gona chose both of it…heheh i will go for continental car. People@rakyat malaysia esp malays dont have more options becoz of money..
    if government reduced the tax and imported car become affordable.. i really confident all malaysian will go for other brand/imported brand.

• Mr.Soyabean on Apr 22, 2010 at 7:12 am

Whatever la bro… u hate or not up to you… tak payah nak heboh-heboh kebencian u itu.. OK.

• HirumaKecil on May 13, 2010 at 2:16 pm

I’m using conti car… but i also like proton more than p2.. u know why??? coz p1 design look similar like conti car.. p2 is not.. talk about quality.. p2 quality also suck… many proton in my house.. only gen2 got power window problem.. but setel long time ago… HOW can u like conti car, but don’t like proton design.. they look similar u know… persona have same shape like puegeot 407….. gen2 look like panamera… u blind or what…. savvy have many curve… megane f1 also like that…. saga blm is beautiful… how can people say myvi is better??? looking ‘topui’ u know… exora 10 times beutiful than alza… jimat minyak??? savvy ngan viva lebih kurang ja… beza x sampai 0.5 liter pon…

• annonymous on Jun 09, 2010 at 4:59 pm

that’s one hilarious comment of the day. To compare a national car over supercars…get it right! LOL

• shootthemoon on Jul 17, 2010 at 8:49 am

p2 quality better?! think again. if you have a p2, you know that it’s worse. in fact i have a myvi, my mechanic himself says that myvi maintenance is very high!. he says the spare parts are even more expensive than vios! its true, i just change my front bearing for rm580. he said is only 400. myvi fuel consumption is not good at all too! 30litres normally would only give me 420km. i have another 10year old 1.5litre wira which give me 400km for the same amount of fuel. think about that! a 10 years old 1.5 litre comparable to 1.3 4years old myvi? i haven even mention about the engine technology.

• antiperodua on Apr 23, 2010 at 7:54 am

another rubbish car in malaysia!

• sume kete same jek lah. yg ade knowledge pasal automotif engineering jek sebenarnye boleh decide. by the way, my wira 1.3 cukup stabil dan selese. setelah 10 tahun baru bunyik mcm2 kuar…

• For the 2nd Gen MyVi, dun ever thinking of getting the new 1ZR-FAE for the 1.3 variant, the K3VE would be remain, What surprise lies beneath is only the minor redesign of the exterior, while the interior is well known “trimmed down” of Jap version. My 2 cents.

• celicazz on May 01, 2010 at 5:32 pm

haha… talking like you know everything… just wait and see, minor or not…

• Buletin Utama, 10 May 2010… Perodua tidak akan menghentikan pengeluaran Myvi ekoran tempahan yang masih memberangsangkan. Dengan itu Perodua akan membuat pembaharuan berbentuk facelift lagi. Kata CEO Perodua yang berkepala botak tu.

Tunggu Myvi New Facelift… Hmmm

• HirumaKecil on May 13, 2010 at 2:22 pm

hahaha… xleh blah… rupa sama ja ngan naza suria a.k.a kia picanto baru…. tapi picanto orang cakap hodoh nak mampos.. bila passo orang kata cantek… padahal sebijik lagi sejibik…. buta ka apa ni… haiya…

• tokjangut on May 22, 2010 at 12:05 am

Buang T tampal P buang passo lekat mayve _ buang rush lekat nortica _ buang mira ganti kancil _ buang KIA hanti NAZA. Itulah koja demo our 2nd & “3rd” national car. Banyak lagi yang dah dan akan ditanggalkan. Kalau memandu lupa siapa dia, suma nak potong belaka….taaaaak kira sapa…rtaaaak kira d mana….pandu tengah aja…tak sedar kereta sebelah ketawa…..best seller pula. Sekarang keluar pula kerata juga MPV tapi awas jangan sandar nanti kemik pula….yang ni pun lari gila2 juga nak tunjuk konon ada power…tapi kita tahu siapa dia….lindungi dan sayangilah keluarga anda …berhati2 dijalan raya.

• tevez on May 27, 2010 at 12:10 pm

like frog….tuu la Qeja depa duk pasang skru Qeta jepun ja…..xtau yg oqang jepun duk tergelak kt kita sbb taksub sgt qeta depa…

• embun on May 30, 2010 at 8:07 pm

its all in japaneseeee

• http://www.bharian.com.my/bharian/articles/PenampilanbaruMyVi_ViVa/Article

Look at this guys. The new Myvi look. I guess many of you are looking forward to this right?
    See whether it is up to your expectation.

• The car looks ulgy and actually the parts from the Kia Soul looks horrible!

• oh. as i search through the net, i only found out that the image is modified from Kia Soul, by Chin.
        Dang….. Berita Harian just use other people pictures. I can even see the erase mark
        =_=
        So unethical….

• annonymous on Jun 09, 2010 at 4:54 pm

CVT ah? get ready to switch to fuel-save mode when gearbox overheating…

• 47ronin on Jun 17, 2010 at 1:00 pm

macam china made cherry QQ

• stuck on Jun 17, 2010 at 1:09 pm

anyone got update/onformation on new myvi? I need to buy a car soon and i would like to wait and see for this car first
    T_T
    If it is not not coming anytime soon, i have to settle with proton persona.

• shootthemoon on Jul 06, 2010 at 3:03 pm

just go ahead and buy persona. the new myvi does not look any better than the current one. the current one looks pretty good but it has nothing good beside the pretty face. very noisy engine, flat small seats(especially back seat), rubbish sound system, soft and uncomfortable suspension and cheap overall quality. Does persona or saga has this issues?

• AverEng on Jun 20, 2010 at 11:09 pm

From Perodua supplier’s design engineer, he just went to Jap to get tech transfer. He said if smooth, new myvi will be end of year, may be nov or dec. He expect many cost down compare JDM, Proton waja replacement will b come out earlier.

• stuck on Jun 21, 2010 at 7:59 pm

What??? Still so long to go?? The news said they are doing final touch up on that car..
    =_=
    Sigh..

• Aaron Isaac on Jun 22, 2010 at 7:53 pm

well, i avoid a trailing bar suspension system.

• zainal abidin on Jun 23, 2010 at 2:47 pm

From the looks of it, I think better keep the Myvi….

• Kok Hsien on Jun 24, 2010 at 4:17 pm

Perodua got so fast release their version or not? They might take years?

• Faisal on Jul 02, 2010 at 3:53 pm

my friends from Perodua Plentong JB told me, there are ceremony on 10 & 11 July 2010 for introducing the new myvi with additional new colour of pink hehe… they also said maybe new model for viva also available. but the ceremony launching is for new myvi.

• stuck on Jul 03, 2010 at 5:28 pm

hmmm. some people are starting to tell this news. i guess it is true after all.
      Is that myvi just another facelift or the 1 come with 1.5L engine?

• hetfield on Jul 11, 2010 at 11:00 pm

No new myvi now..they only introduce LE (Ladies Edition) facelift.

• INSIDER on Aug 24, 2010 at 4:08 pm

pink????

• am working with p2….all i can say that the new myvi looks totally different from this…trust me.. =)

• me,

any idea when the replacement rolling out ??

• Faisal on Jul 13, 2010 at 2:34 pm

i’m very frustrated with Perodua, not much different with existing model for myvi. should be more difference with the side curving, bumber, windows, dashboard or what. i’m looking forward to see the new myvi like the pictures above. Please perodua, do adjustment to speed up the production line for new myvi because everybody can’t wait for it.

• i say on Jul 31, 2010 at 1:02 am

i say, we have to be pation with perodua, they are doing their best to bring customers satisfaction. i dont know when will the new myvi will be launch but i heard that the production of current myvi will only stop in march 2011.

• pacifictuna on Aug 11, 2010 at 1:00 am

true….. market is still good for current model which mean replacement will be on hold. standard industry practice.

• alalalatok on Aug 11, 2010 at 8:29 pm

fugly