Honda City, Civic and Accord prices are up!

Honda Accord

Prices for a few Honda Malaysia models (Peninsular Malaysia) have gone up as of today. The increase is RM500 for the City and RM1,000 for the Civic and Accord, except for the 3.5 V6 and the latest 2.0 VTi-L model which keeps its launch pricing. The Civic Hybrid also remains at its RM129,980 price, as with the Civic 1.8S.

Here are the new prices for the affected models:

Old Price New Price
Honda City 1.5S RM84,980 RM85,480
Honda City 15E RM89,980 RM90,480
Honda Civic 2.0S RM129,980 RM130,980
Honda Accord 2.0 VTi RM141,800 RM142,800
Honda Accord 2.4 VTi-L RM171,800 RM172,800

UPDATE: Sorry, I’ve made an error – the Civic 1.8S keeps to its old price.

Look at this page for the latest Honda pricelist.

8th generation Honda Accord launched in Malaysia
New Honda Accord 2.0 VTi-L variant launched!

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• klguy on Mar 02, 2010 at 1:59 am

hike it up another 10k for each models and malaysians will still buy it. no problem, Honda ma… Same goes to toyota.

• NiceCar (Member) on Mar 02, 2010 at 2:02 am

huh.. up again?

these car already overprice, still increase?

recently just hear that the power window having quality issue, that way increse the price?

• KingSamurai on Mar 02, 2010 at 2:11 am

Haiya…honda melesia…why out of sudden price increase? any explaination? Kannasai!!

• Alan Wong on Mar 02, 2010 at 2:14 am

What's the depreciation value for 1st year for a Honda Accord? 15%? 20%? 30%?

• for wat increase stupid honda….no facelift…no new model….

• freeze on Mar 02, 2010 at 2:19 am

must raise price to cover cost of power window replacements. In other words future buyers are paying for previous owners replacements. Smart move.

• vbkcheng on Mar 02, 2010 at 2:20 am

Wor, why? why increase? when kimchi come strong, this sushi want to play reverse syco game ah? Make the car look more superior?

Or , due to MYR depreciate? After AFTA, we still get expensive car…

• goldfries on Mar 02, 2010 at 2:20 am

ah up a little bit only la. Not even going to feel the pinch for monthly payment.

• Alfarabi on Mar 02, 2010 at 2:20 am

Lets boycott honda n toyota! Trying to rip us off!

• endre on Mar 02, 2010 at 2:22 am

klguy said,

March 1, 2010 @ 5:59 pm

hike it up another 10k for each models and malaysians will still buy it. no problem, Honda ma… Same goes to toyota.

——————————————-

up 1K la not 10K

• MBX Boy on Mar 02, 2010 at 2:32 am

Theory of economics: demand higher than supply = inflation

• Ah Beng on Mar 02, 2010 at 2:33 am

Stupid price for stupid brands. Honda sucks.

• add with their stupid service centres that don't honour your warranty, you get an overpriced car! bought a honda city 2009 with stupid rubber seal buldging out of the window frame *facepalm*

• There's a 20 year old kid here in kuching just crashed his 2 months old honda accord few days ago… of course, he is killed in the accident…

• RedLine on Mar 02, 2010 at 2:43 am

So the overpriced Honda just got even more overpriced.

• lotuspetronasteam on Mar 02, 2010 at 2:54 am

endre said,

March 1, 2010 @ 6:22 pm

klguy said,

March 1, 2010 @ 5:59 pm

——————————————-

up 1K la not 10K

—————

u don understand wat klguy is trying to say…lol

• Persatuan Anti Toyot on Mar 02, 2010 at 3:05 am

The rise of the Koreans continues.. the Kia Forte looks so good in flesh – excellent value too.

• The reason is Yen currency went up against RM currency am I right ?

• wow!now u need more RM to get honda..maybe after this, toyota price also hike.

• Mastermind on Mar 02, 2010 at 3:26 am

Dont worried………..just the price of the car not fuel……..

if fuel…confirm…people cry n scream like mad….hihi…

so little increment just 500 to 1k only….ma…..if fuel increase in 1cent or 5 cent of course people curse gomen as corrupt ……blame PROTON and etc…

Mentality of Malaysian….reality………….

• Mastermind on Mar 02, 2010 at 3:30 am

Ops 1 more ASTRO also ..increase more than RM12.00….4 sport package…

people here just silent…………kukukuikui…

So so pity…on Malaysia…….who more love car fuel n astro than food itemmmm…..

So 4 Honda never mind not affected purchasing power of Malaysian…due from mentality disorder…..kiki…..

• theanswer on Mar 02, 2010 at 3:32 am

the loreans should be given a chance..i myself also admit that skepticism is the only reason why ppl avoid korean brand. but forte looks awesome in flesh. for the price far better than vios or city.

• MonfereBlogspot on Mar 02, 2010 at 3:34 am

Honda raise the price to give opportunity to Toyota to beat Honda in sales.

• klguy on Mar 02, 2010 at 3:45 am

if the car is ckd, jap currency will affect the price meh?

• jmg_32188 on Mar 02, 2010 at 3:58 am

even if prices increase, honda still has the prestige that's why people still buy it. we can do no more on that.

• i really dont like this news..what is the reason for this price increase?

pls explain to us..we need to know.

• nabill on Mar 02, 2010 at 4:15 am

actually the increase is minor , bt the worrying thing is the inflation thats going up , costs are going up , and the G is turning a freakin blind eye on this matter , believe me in no time all prices of cars will creep up little by little as inflation makes margisn even less….i think this price increase is not greed bt a true reflection of curent economic climate…

• paparazi (Member) on Mar 02, 2010 at 4:17 am

my friend received a letter last Friday, Honda called for Product update on Civic!

• paparazi (Member) on Mar 02, 2010 at 4:19 am

08 & 09 models, he said.

• When Yen go up, the price go up, when Yen go down, the price remain. I think the best pratice is eliminate the car tax in Malaysia and free flow the gas price, this will make everyone happy except gov. Since no more direct tax income for gov, when you think the tax from 35% to 300% for each car, you do the math!!!

Dream on, dream on…

• alldisc on Mar 02, 2010 at 4:22 am

product update = recall

ngeh ngeh..

• 27 (Member) on Mar 02, 2010 at 4:24 am

When Yen go up, the price go up, when Yen go down, the price remain. I think the best pratice is eliminate the car tax in Malaysia and free flow the gas price, this will make everyone happy except gov. Since no more direct tax income for gov, when you think the tax from 35% to 300% for each car, you do the math!!!

Dream on, dream on, not sure for how long…

• removing tax will be problematic for us..the tax money goes to our country's development…of coz this is not many of us see it…they only say waste tax money…waste tax money…lower the tax will coz sumthing to went up…believe me…

• Mazda 3 MPS + ANTI P on Mar 02, 2010 at 4:46 am

wtf….2.0 is more expensive than made in japan hybrid?

• Mastermind on Mar 02, 2010 at 4:59 am

Tax more for car…. more tax more good ……we need food…..cheapest food…..float for fuel price….n then people happy…..

remove all tax on food no service tax on my pizza n kfc also MCd n hotel…..

increase tax to foreign car more than 500% …..

just 300% still not enough because not all here from richest people buying the luxuries car….but 5%-10% tax more suffer because we eat 4 life…..poor mid n rich need food than car…..

How much gomen got from service tax than car tax…….every people need food……need KFC MCD PIZZA N RESTAURANT n HOTEL …..!!!!

If gomen need revise on tax just remove tax for transportation company more value added than passengger car…….causing messy trafic jem…….n road accident…..recklessly driver….ilegal racing…..lost more life……lost billion for insurance claim…..

So work with brain….what is oppurtunity cost?????

FOOD or vehicle….food item increase 200 fold…than car..

If ….people bashing honda the price still go up..to gomen my suggestion will help u……kikiki…..

We help poor to rich n harmony not help rich to be more rich….

• Hondata on Mar 02, 2010 at 5:05 am

U know what, if u all want Honda to reduce the price, all of u must make a good and look like real story about bad thing on Honda. Let said honda car is dangerous for those who going for long journey because of this and that…when the market drop then honda will reduce the price…..true..true..true..

• CaR LoVeR on Mar 02, 2010 at 5:09 am

Hai……..

Toyota increase, Honda increase…….. but i heard Hyundai Avante is giving 13-15k discount. Can consider la 2.0 .

I puzzle what is the real reason of price increase…… I thought this is a good time for honda after toyota increase but now they also increase.

500-1000 is not much but then why is the increase. Only will reduce number of sales.

• Smallfish (Member) on Mar 02, 2010 at 5:23 am

Increase 10K pun Malaysian still buy, because they don't care people knock their heads, as long as can show to other people…mampu beli & kenaikan harga tak membebankan…

• Smallfish (Member) on Mar 02, 2010 at 5:28 am

I got story from my sister. She said, in order to increase the sale, price needs to increase. Very simple..Malaysians just want to show-off.

• umno juara tipu raky on Mar 02, 2010 at 5:34 am

looks stupid if still buy this overpriced cars when there is a cheaper alternative CBU!

• umno juara tipu raky on Mar 02, 2010 at 5:38 am

Mastermind said,

March 1, 2010 @ 7:30 pm

Ops 1 more ASTRO also ..increase more than RM12.00….4 sport package…

people here just silent…………kukukuikui…

So so pity…on Malaysia…….who more love car fuel n astro than food itemmmm…..

So 4 Honda never mind not affected purchasing power of Malaysian…due from mentality disorder…..kiki…..

——————————————————–

u think paultan blogging bout astro pay per view tv arrr??..if people want 2 complaint bout astro they go to astro blog laaa..not here..simple things also cant think!

• why car prices are gone up besides unstable world economy. I thought the prices were going down so more people can buy Honda instead of proton.

• Tiadaid on Mar 02, 2010 at 5:45 am

What's the REAL reason for the price increase?

• seancorr on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:12 am

i have the feeling this has got something to do with the government. i think soon other manufacturers will also hike up their prices

• Auto_crat on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:14 am

Haiyaaaaaaaaa….I just planned to book a city.

• qasih on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:22 am

oh no… why this happen..

• tokmoh on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:28 am

seancorr : if that's so, ALL carmakers will increase price, not ONLY Honda being the odd one.

• only in malaysia prices up after RECALL. in other countries after embarrassments of Recall prices will drop or demand effected at least a bit.

Lucky, only in automotive otherwise many will suicide.

• San Peng Road on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:46 am

Beli kia forte lg best!

• San Peng Road on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:49 am

Beli persona, gen2, alza lg bagus!

• San Peng Road on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:51 am

Soon minyak naik la pulak!

• 1kereta on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:52 am

go ahead no problem… cos i am still a BB fan, better buy a 2nd hand BMW 5 series or estima, come on accord come on civic, lets go for a spin…

• Benz83 on Mar 02, 2010 at 7:04 am

Honda & Toyota, beware of Mazda as they are going to bring in Mazda 2 very soon at a lower price (78-81k).

If we look at MAA webpage, the CBU from ASEAN is lower than CBU from other countries which outside Japan about 20%, which we can said Camry & Accord suppose to be selling at much lower price than Mazda 6. Correct me if I'm wrong, no offence. ;-)

• Anonymous on Mar 02, 2010 at 7:05 am

damn it!! same ere, planned to book for city, now price hike! &^@!*&(

• IAMMALAYSIAN on Mar 02, 2010 at 7:06 am

this gives one more reason to consider Forte. but according to Kia SA, the 2.0L one is being held at port klang.. wondering why?? NO AP ka…

• blaster on Mar 02, 2010 at 7:24 am

Now i am confirm to book mazda 2 this week. No more for honda for me, so overprice.

• not-quite-the-auto-j on Mar 02, 2010 at 7:25 am

what a great what to start trying on hitting 40,000 sales for year 2010.

maybe they will think malaysians are passionate enough to pay rm110k+ for a 1.5L Freed thats made in Indon. :)

Hello Mazda 2!

• sick&tired on Mar 02, 2010 at 7:31 am

malaysia got a lot of suckers, so why not? I would do it to if I were honda or toyota.

Honda need to find money to cover the cost of repairing the power windows. Maybe they can put a sticker, "Paid By Malaysian Suckers"

• ppl still buy honda… just 500 increase maa..

but hopefully naza will reduce 500 or 1k for the forte… then p1 reduce 1k for the new persona .. then latio reduce another 1k… then suzuki reduce 1k for sx4 (aiyoo..reduce 5k pun ok lar, ini kereta tadak laku punya).. dugong?.. dugong pergi berenang jauh jauh.. if honda increase, other should take this oppo to reduce.. then ppl will notice.

• i love proton on Mar 02, 2010 at 7:52 am

1 malaysia ????? we so love this malaysia, but do MALAYSIA love rakyat ?????

• bmpower on Mar 02, 2010 at 8:12 am

SEEEEEEEEEEEEEE?

Even the tax are getting lower and lower by years back.

They will not decrease their price! Even increase it more and more.

Now who said without tax and protected proton we can get cheaper car?

As long as they can make as much as they cant, why not? Japan company is always a japanese company. Profit 1st!

Seee? you blind fool!

• elite on Mar 02, 2010 at 8:27 am

all our car prices need to be government approved…the prices determined by their value compare to proton…

• here, honda is like excecutive car, like boss's car. Malaysian pulak so syoik about Honda. Honda good la, praise this and that…

But in Japan, Honda is so ordinary. Like seeing proton in Malaysia….tepi-tepi jalan oso can see one….

Haih…..

• San Peng Road on Mar 02, 2010 at 9:17 am

Beli teh tarik lg best!

• San Peng Road on Mar 02, 2010 at 9:20 am

Cut cos la mkn roti canai dgn skyjuice je sb beli honda city!

• CayaNunAlip on Mar 02, 2010 at 9:40 am

Tiadaid said,

March 1, 2010 @ 9:45 pm

What’s the REAL reason for the price increase?

———-

INFLATION..due to ECONOMIC..simple

• CayaNunAlip on Mar 02, 2010 at 9:41 am

Persona Enchancement is cumming out loh.. get ready this Friday

• Price up?? Maybe in 2020….hondy city will cost you rm200k… overprice car

• overpriced car!!

• Vanilla Vixen on Mar 02, 2010 at 10:40 am

i will still buy Honda cars eventhough with the price hike. Japanese cars are still way better than P1 or P2 or the so called rising of the korean cars

• Car Freak on Mar 02, 2010 at 3:25 pm

Time to get continental cars instead of Japanese brands' cars.

• Mastermind on Mar 02, 2010 at 3:48 pm

umno juara tipu rakyat said,

March 1, 2010 @ 9:34 pm

U n UMNO sama2 juara tipu jugak …la….that is example in price increase…i know u work 4 astro bro….heheh…honda is good but when price goes up we need show voice….especially on price…why their increase just to cover the lost on from recall issue….

both company is international…..ma… not local 1 but 1company is from Malaysian n 1 more from japan…..just industry diffrent but to price increase is same the cost of yen the cost of euro?????

work with ur brain

umno juara tipu rakyat

• Tiadaid on Mar 02, 2010 at 3:53 pm

CayaNunAlip said,

March 2, 2010 @ 1:40 am

Tiadaid said,

———-

INFLATION..due to ECONOMIC..simple

——–

If inflation why blame on tax?

• Huh!? Priced up but nothing add-on?

At least add few more teh-tarik hanger or other accessories ma…….

I wonder now they up the price.

During 1st May. They announce……. Good news, new fuel subsidized plan includes car price down from 1k to 10k to make all citizens happy.

Up first, then down later……… same price or may be lower a little bit.

Do you think they will use this kind of trick?

Are we look stupid???

Oh NO…….

• Early adopter on Mar 02, 2010 at 4:08 pm

My friend just got a notice to send his civic (year 2009) in for a "fuse box" replacement and no further explanation…hmmm…is this just a masquarade for a hidden issue that honda is attempting to hide from us?

• Its like UMWToyota has been begging Honda Malaysia to somehow makes Honda less attractive so that potential Toyota buyer don't switch to Honda. Considering Malaysians only see T&H when they buy cars.

Blatant rip off my friends. Don't buy T&H. Follow my twisted logic. If Malaysians stops buying T&H, demand will fall, price will go down.They have to. We are still in recession. Have a heart Honda. Still thinking margin is king.

STOP BUYING T&H.

• vee-dub on Mar 02, 2010 at 4:52 pm

why up?

• Shaycoat on Mar 02, 2010 at 5:00 pm

Overpriced..what can I say…Thank god, I manage to get my Accord VTi-L last year..fuuhh..if not need to pay extra 1K. The increase, even though is small, we need still to pay using our hard earned money.

• gen2lama on Mar 02, 2010 at 5:08 pm

vanilla said,

i will still buy Honda cars eventhough with the price hike. Japanese cars are still way better than P1 or P2 or the so called rising of the korean cars

————————————————————–

yup…japanese cars are still way better than p1 & p2…but i will still buy P1…hahahhah…yr money yr car my money my car…

and my cousin still got his JUARA aka mitsubishi townbox…mannnn…got jap cars with proton price….

• Company loves do biz in M'sia…if company going to unprofitable due to any reasons…they easily transfer to customer…than every year get profit…stuip G who approved the price inc…….BTW how much HONDA get profit for each car?

• Vanilla Vixen said,

March 2, 2010 @ 2:40 am

——————————————

r u sure 'bout that?or u just an 'example'?

• Tiadaid on Mar 02, 2010 at 5:41 pm

Shaycoat said,

March 2, 2010 @ 9:00 am

Overpriced..what can I say…

———————

Add a little bit more and you can get a Peugeot 308 instead of a City. Much better

• Vanilla Vixen said,

March 2, 2010 @ 2:40 am

see? still ok ma…even naik 20k also got ppl say this. haha.

• CayaNunAlif on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:09 pm

Tiadaid said,

March 2, 2010 @ 7:53 am

CayaNunAlip said,

March 2, 2010 @ 1:40 am

Tiadaid said,

———-

Actually it is because the spare parts price increase.. it is another strategy to maintain T & H price b4 govt announce another policy..

• .. the recall is only for the 4G City and the 1G Jazz, not the current one. Get your facts right.

• Alvin on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:13 pm

This is good for me, I ordered my Honda Civic at a discounted price before the price hike.

Now the price went up, resale value for my civic is going to be awesome. LOLx.

• sume sama bodoh on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:31 pm

jgn duk gaduh kat cni…yg untung kerajaan,,,korang duk gaduh cni nmpak nye sume kna tipu kat kerajaan….speak up ur vioce

• cybermaster98 on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:39 pm

MonfereBlogspot said,

March 1, 2010 @ 7:34 pm

Honda has never beaten Toyota in terms of sales. So whether they raise their prices or not, Toyota will still beat them. Only now the margin may increase. But i dont think the price increase will affect overall sales. The margin will still be the same. Those who have set their mind on buying a Honda will still buy irregardless of the price increase.

• sayapdewa on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:45 pm

apa motif harga naik ni? suka suki jer nak naikkan harga…mementang toyota tgh drop…sales honda city pon naik…

baru la 1Malaysia…(tbe2 je naik harga…harga petrol naik, ikan kembung naik, gula pon naik…)

• cybermaster98 on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:52 pm

Check out this link on quality issues with Honda. Pretty scary!

http://forums.techarp.com/lounge/25695-new-honda-…

• Wak Kreta on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:53 pm

buy Honda Cub in order to decreases congestions on our road

• gen2lama on Mar 02, 2010 at 7:10 pm

wak…LC la…yamaha…ER6…kawa…

• cybermaster98 on Mar 02, 2010 at 7:22 pm

Copied from the online forum:

When I went to their service centre last week, I found out that Honda Malaysia is under DRB-Hicom n their main concern is sales only. After sales service is very bad. Some of their service centres in Penang could not even finish servicing the cars within 1 day for normal service.

I also found out from one customer that his brand new Honda Accord is rattling when running on bumpy road. He has sent in twice for repairs but still the problem persists.

Honda replied me last week to send my car in again for respraying the affected part again. This will be the 2nd re-spray as I have done that within the 1st month. I know that they can never get back the same colour tone as the body. Now it's a shade darker than the body of the car.

I asked to guarantee that they will get it right but they said they only warranty not guarantee. This is Honda's after sales service attitude.

• cybermaster98 on Mar 02, 2010 at 7:24 pm

2nd posting:

Anyone thinking of buying a Honda Car, please do consider as I am having a tough and horrible experience dealing with Honda on car defects. Can't imagine why their Customer Service Manager is always not in the office and will never return your calls for nearly two months.

Honda City… defects are:

1) paintwork

2) windscreen rubber came off

3) side mirror fell off (colleague's new City has the same defect)

4) City logo came off

5) the rubber that holds the petrol knob came off yesterday

I wonder what's next and paintwork problem still unresolved. Their Customer Service Manager is hiding in her office and not returning calls. Can't imagine that a Manager is always out daily when I called. This morning I called again and she's not in office as usual.

• Gadssen on Mar 02, 2010 at 7:28 pm

The Power of Dream!

Keep dreaming.

• boleh on Mar 02, 2010 at 7:40 pm

malaysia boleh!!!!

• Matthew on Mar 02, 2010 at 7:41 pm

I do not see why everyone is crying overpriced. Understand that overpricing is due to our Malaysian import duties and tax. Without them, you'll be paying the price of a Waja for a Civic. If you can't muster RM500-RM1,000 extra for a Honda, then how can you afford to maintain one?

Our currency has depreciated against the Yen. It is true that some models are assembled in Malaysia or Thailand but you cannot expect a manufacturer to reduce price whereas the tax has not been reduced. To reduce price would mean they have to provide subsidies to us for buying their car. If you were Honda, you would do that? Get the govt to reduce or abolish tax if you want to see cheaper cars. Otherwise, don't complain and buy a Proton instead.

• Yeap, Honda car got lots of issue….my 2006 city EPS is kong already, ..not to mentioned all sort of prob since day one. wiper motor kong after 6 months, front windscreen not properly installed, door rubbers keep on coming out…can't udstd those who worshipped honda??…anyway, my slanted "H" (ie hyundai) is waaayyy much better quality since i bought it in 2005 till today compared to ths "H".

• To pay CEO and subordinate increment in salary and to show every year the revenue and profit increase. If not how to answer to investor… It is pretty direct nowadays in corporate.

• hmm… my 2005 vtec city quite problem free so far. last few units of prefacelifted batch. probably got most issues settled by then. nvh poorer though.

anyway my next car most likely korean already. cant afford civic asking price which seems to keep running further and further away.

• East, spot on.

• Louis X on Mar 02, 2010 at 10:06 pm

lets buy P2 and kill ourself faster LOL!

• umno juara tipu raky on Mar 02, 2010 at 10:20 pm

Mastermind said,

March 2, 2010 @ 7:48 am

U n UMNO sama2 juara tipu jugak …la….that is example in price increase…i know u work 4 astro bro….heheh…honda is good but when price goes up we need show voice….especially on price…why their increase just to cover the lost on from recall issue….

both company is international…..ma… not local 1 but 1company is from Malaysian n 1 more from japan…..just industry diffrent but to price increase is same the cost of yen the cost of euro?????

work with ur brain

umno juara tipu rakyat

———————————————————

if its true astro is conned people this is not the rite blog to complaint..paultan is bout cars not pay per view tv..thats why u'll see nobody complaining astro here in paultan..u want to complain bout astro go to astrosucks.org…are sure its not ur brain who isnt working arr?..wakakaka

• wallstreet on Mar 02, 2010 at 10:42 pm

MonfereBlogspot said,

March 1, 2010 @ 7:34 pm

——————————————————-

Are you dreaming? Toyota sales already far outnumbered Honda for a long time already….Even Toyota cars are way overpriced and yet Malaysians will still buy it…We actually shouldn't complaint so much on the increase, Malaysians are the one that caused the increase of prices. Toyota and Honda are laughing all the way to bank.

• Squawk on Mar 02, 2010 at 10:49 pm

Honda staff asking for bigger bonus?

• If you ask me why increase, I say it's just plain blood sucking move, for the 2.0s I heard they will finally put in USB MP3 BUT remove 6 discs changer to single dics. But, all said Civic 2.0s is good but unfortunately being assembled in Bolehland, you get Bolehland assembly quality. Mine are minor paint defect at door, lucky it low near the back wheel, rattling inside door lever screw cover, I DIY solved the problem, drive shaft made "tak" sound when going R to D Vice versa, Honda Service removed shaft and greased it, but sound is still there, steering wire harness cover falling off. But apart from these there are good points to the car, great engine, ergonomics, light years body shape,good electronic features.

Kimchi cars are affordable to own with lower prices, but beware they will torment you repeatedly with their super blood sucking spare parts prices! I know, my other car originated from Kimchiland.

• Faisal on Mar 03, 2010 at 12:35 am

2nd value honda cars also will go up?

• Mastermind on Mar 03, 2010 at 3:08 am

Mastermind said,

March 2, 2010 @ 7:48 am

work with ur brain

umno juara tipu rakyat

———————————————————

if its true astro is conned people this is not the rite blog to complaint..paultan is bout cars not pay per view tv..thats why u’ll see nobody complaining astro here in paultan..u want to complain bout astro go to astrosucks.org…are sure its not ur brain who isnt working arr?..wakakaka

O like that ka……..if like people ask on tax issues…we must bring to custom department …not paultan la…..brooooooo…….car tax is under custom department jurudictions….wakakkaa..not paultan blog………u also like umno suka auta…..

• nyan46 on Mar 03, 2010 at 3:36 pm

afta price ha..ha..ha

• blacky on Mar 03, 2010 at 5:51 pm

saw in news few days ago… man in accord crash with nephew in p2 rusa but nephew and passenger only got injured but man in accord die… but 1k not much difference….sure can get discount from SA

• BRAZBUZ on Mar 03, 2010 at 7:54 pm

is it because of new NAP?if its true no need to revise this NAP only susahkn rakyat shj

• OpenMind on Mar 04, 2010 at 6:32 pm

vanilla said,

Friend, when you are paying so much more money of course you expect better quality and features…what kind of logic is this???? really sad about such mentality……value for money is what we are discussing here….you spend another 30-40kin additional, but do you get the value of that 30k-40k…

• kOSINA on Mar 06, 2010 at 9:49 pm

WATEVA THE PRICE, MALAYSIANS WILL STILL BUY HONDA N TOYOTA COZ SECOND HAND VALUE N QUALITY (SO CALLED) MAR. SECOND HAND MARKET CONTROLLED BY TOYOTA N HONDA LOVING PEOPLE SO WHAT TO DO… MENTALITY OSO LOW MAH DRIVE ACCORD N CAMRY THAT IS CONSIDERED BASIC CARS IN OTHER COUNTRIES AND MAKE FACES LIKE SOOO KAYA ALREADY AND WORST STILL MASIH POTONG Q. MORONS

• cybermaster98 on Mar 08, 2010 at 5:42 pm

kOSINA said,

March 6, 2010 @ 1:49 pm

WATEVA THE PRICE, MALAYSIANS WILL STILL BUY HONDA N TOYOTA COZ SECOND HAND VALUE N QUALITY (SO CALLED) MAR. SECOND HAND MARKET CONTROLLED BY TOYOTA N HONDA LOVING PEOPLE SO WHAT TO DO… MENTALITY OSO LOW MAH DRIVE ACCORD N CAMRY THAT IS CONSIDERED BASIC CARS IN OTHER COUNTRIES AND MAKE FACES LIKE SOOO KAYA ALREADY AND WORST STILL MASIH POTONG Q. MORONS

I think ure the moron for making silly comparisons without considering the facts. Most of the cases of potong Q are done by those in Malaysian made cars. Anyway disregarding such silly statements lets get back to the point.

Ppl in other countries do not pay the kind of prices we pay for our cars. A Toyota Camry in US costs about USD$ 20K. A Camry in Malaysia costs RM 170K. Do not compare the currency. Compare dollar for dollar. How many ppl in the US can afford to buy a USD 170K Camry? That would be the case if the US were to implement the kind of taxes we implement.

So ppl who drive Camry's and Accords in Malaysia are surely in the upper income group and they do NOT have any low mentality. I think ppl who post silly comment like yours are. No doubt about that. U cannot compare the Camry/ Accord users in US.

(p/s: i only drive a 1.5cc car so dont say im biast)

Cheers!

• anonymous on Aug 11, 2010 at 1:53 am

yes, Most of the potong Q car are MYVIi and Viva drivers. However, not the fault at the car but the mentality of the driver who think they are driving a mini-cooper, doing stunt action like zig-zag driving. That’s why so many accidents nowadays due to the cheap price of local car. Government should stop support the national car maker and the fund should go to improve our poor public transport. There are still many area that our Government can do.

• good coment,ppl who cant affort to buy accord or camry,they will just saying ppl backside.so shame of you talking without mentality.

• Love foreign cars on Mar 18, 2010 at 8:06 pm

Owh well, in Malaysia d tax system sucks. How can p1 n p2 compared to foreign vats? Esp with continental cars? Wel, ppl hu drive a accord or camry sure richer than ppl in us hu driving a same cars. An uncle driving e-class here can drive a ferrari in Europe la. Just blame our stupid govt implied such a silly system. Pay so high tax for no reason.

• ellyz on Mar 28, 2010 at 5:24 am

what about kia rondo? Dont see this car on t road. Looking 4 mpv but not malaysian car anymore!! Feel stupid of buying malaysian car since they are selling so much cheaper in other countries. This is what we call 1malaysia rakyat diutamakan!

• strong on Apr 11, 2010 at 8:38 am

buy MAZDA 2 ………..

• car lover on Apr 11, 2010 at 9:57 pm

Saw the mazda 2 at 1U yesterday.
    One word: DISAPPOINTED.

another vios type car with all cheap plastics and low spec and high price. No offence to ‘dugong’ owners but mazda 2 feels like a toy car. Mazda did a good job with 3 but this one aiya, fail

• SeXy 4ever on Apr 14, 2010 at 4:30 pm

Any Suzuki Fans here? I have just place my booking for a Suzuki SX4 crossover ( a CUB SUV fully import from Japan, 1.6L VVT engine, 2 air bags, ABS, BA & EBD with the price tag of RM 89K) .heard that Suzuki is more reliable than the T brand & H brand, is that true? any current user here?
    Initially wanted to buy T.Rush, but is overprice, Vios is out of the question, H.City did consider b4, but like the SUV feel, so i pick the SX4.

Every body got the right to make choice, both T brand & H brand is also a good brand and i’ve made my. hopefully this is a good deal (by picking Suzuki)

• newbies on Apr 22, 2010 at 9:41 am

“Suzuki is more reliable than the T brand & H brand, is that true? any current user here?”

Normally newbies will claim they are the best. Who will not want to be the best or 2nd best?

• Suzuki Swift user for 4 years already.. like it so much, never hv breakdown problem.. reliable. Love it when took a corners..so firm and feel heavy. Now become 2nd car since bought MPV – Stream, yerlooo, got 2 babies, maid some more. how to drive small car. But of cos, i will nvr sell my baby swift.

• wazyeee on Apr 23, 2010 at 8:45 pm

let all 1 malaysia stop to buy any car for 3 month. boycott all cars for 3 month. let look n see, just use what we have for a while. let show our power.

• xiaoniao on May 07, 2010 at 11:09 pm

We should not support japanese car again. Should give them same lesson, like the 308 election.

• any idea if there will be a facelight for the honda accord?

planning to get one by mid july 2010

thanks!

• jeremyL on Jun 23, 2010 at 1:01 am

Have any 1 encounter any issue wit engine harness cable for 2008 honda civic 2.0? apparently u need to replace the entire cable eventhough 1 cable crack?

• I use a Suzuki. Great car. Looks better than T&H, drives better, dont have to worry bout my car stolen and end up being sold for second hand parts…

T&H drivers are stuck in the same stupid loop. Buy the car, then they go buy second hand parts from mekanik ah beng, then complain car got stolen, car parts end up going to mekanik ah beng… or option two is to sell at a high price, then buy another newer better T&H model, same cycle ..

Ok I’m being simplistic but you get what I mean. I bought suzuki because I liked the design, wanted something compact, and frankly if you compare the write ups between the brands I think it’s better. I’m also not interested in the image that comes with T&H.

I’m quite surprised that in Malaysia there is no mention of safety issues from T especially … a lot of countries have voiced concerns, some like BRazil went as far as banning some T models …

But you know Malaysia, crash burn die in an accident, what investigation right …

• Jasmine Kon on Aug 03, 2010 at 1:34 pm

Last year i bought the honda city, 3 months later the wiper doesnt work well , its move automatically without on the wiper, now i went to fix it at the honda service ctr, it came out the wiper doest sit on the windscreen well get so annoyed for the honda servicing team members.

• yansly on Aug 12, 2010 at 10:52 am

woooow…good comments from all…am looking around to buy a new car…good info from u all. Cheers!

• just sell my honda civic1.8 2006.getting accord mid of sep.hopefully wil be no problem for this new car.