Naza Italia’s Pre-Owned Ferraris with warranty

Naza Italia has introduced a Pre-Owned Program for Ferrari cars in Malaysia. Under this program, all cars undergo a 190-point check that is in line with the Ferrari Approved Vehicle Specification Sheet, Template Content Guide and Functionality Guidelines.

These checkpoints include mechanical, electrical, bodywork and interior checks, along with a full road test. Defects are repaired or replaced, using Ferrari genuine parts while a written vehicle evaluation report in presented to the future owner for a review and discussion.

These cars also come with a 12-month warranty, and road-side assistance for the same period. So while the 458 Italia may be on the way to Malaysia, those without huge budgets to blow (but still large nonetheless) may opt for a pre-owned F430, 599 GTB or a 612 Scagliette instead.

I just took a look at the classifieds and found the 360 going for under RM700k or even under RM600k for some examples – that’s cheaper than a brand new M3? Ah, all just dreams for now!

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Mazda 3 MPS + ANTI P on Mar 02, 2010 at 1:09 am

wow…now they have a proper name for re-con ferraris. btw the so called "new" ferraris naza were selling many are actually recons.

• theanswer on Mar 02, 2010 at 1:17 am

yeap..u can find 'used' ferrari f355 or f360 around 500-700k. if i can afford to buy an m3..i'd defnitely go for ferrari..but..thts just a dream..

• Alpha on Mar 02, 2010 at 1:24 am

wow!!wat a bargain!!wat r we waiting for??now everyone can own a ferrari!!yeah!!

• xenith (Member) on Mar 02, 2010 at 1:37 am

Naza has been selling recon Ferrari California.

• anti-Porsche on Jul 11, 2010 at 5:54 pm

are u sure of this? be sure of what you say/write my friend…

• -.-lll on Mar 02, 2010 at 1:38 am

damn, i saw 3 ferraris yesterday, 2 F430 and 1 360 Modena, the sound is big

• pomen_gtr on Mar 02, 2010 at 1:39 am

now affordable ferrari=cheap ferrari=not so ferrari…

*ferrari boss would be mad about cheap ferrari :p

• vbkcheng on Mar 02, 2010 at 2:16 am

The maintenance and service cost is like RM 7K for 360 for a regular 5K KM?

If this is true, then the ownership cost won't be cheap..

• Kumbang on Jun 17, 2010 at 1:41 pm

No lah.. Not that expensive. It’s about RM 5k anually.

• anti-Porsche on Jul 11, 2010 at 5:56 pm

even RM5k is not true. it depends on age and mileage of the car, and of course whatever else that needs to be changed/ replaced, etc.

• armandd on Mar 02, 2010 at 3:17 am

Paul, I think while a pre-owned 360 costs less than a new M3, but the former's maintenance cost will be like 2-3 times than that of the M3!

• theanswer on Mar 02, 2010 at 3:34 am

ferrari like f360 is not a limited edition type like enzo where the owner must be chosen by ferrari(owner must have f50 b4..bla3)..i dont think they mind if the f360 become 'affordable'.

• theanswer on Mar 02, 2010 at 3:35 am

haha yeap..the maintenance gonna kill you.

• 2fast on Mar 02, 2010 at 4:33 am

Must start saving money to get a Ferrari approved pre-owned 458 Italia in a few years time :)

• Mazda 3 MPS + ANTI P on Mar 02, 2010 at 4:47 am

cheap ferrari = italian old car = italian men = not dependable

• Naza's slogan..

Everyone can drive a ferrari!

• Anonymous on Mar 02, 2010 at 5:53 am

All robbers will keep their eyes watching u…

• Auto_crat on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:01 am

Pre-owned or not…still waaaaay beyond reach. But good effort though.

• It is nice to own a Ferrari……..hahaha

If only I have RM700k to spent…….hahaha…..I can only dream about it…

By the way, if I DO have rm700k, I'll just go for Nissan GTR hehe

Well, as I said earlier, I can only dream about it…

• i have a lot of ferrari at home. All from Shell station ones…

• Tiadaid on Mar 02, 2010 at 3:54 pm

Auto_crat said,

March 1, 2010 @ 10:01 pm

Pre-owned or not…still waaaaay beyond reach. But good effort though.

————

Obviously. Even in Europe Ferrari's out of reach of normal folks.

• in seach for a buyer!

i’ve a Ferrari Modena, 03/09, warna merah, monthly rm6k,
    plat single digit, d/p only rm190k (NEGO)

if interested, can contact me at [email protected]