New Perodua Myvi coming in April 2011 – range includes 1.5 liter version?

Aminar Rashid SallehPerodua’s new MD Aminar Rashid Salleh unveiled to Utusan Malaysia that we can expect a new Perodua Myvi somewhere around April 2011, with a Myvi SE to be launched a couple of months later around June 2011. He also revealed that a new 1.5 litre variant of the Myvi is in the works. This makes sense since they are already making the transverse-install front wheel drive 1.5 litre 3SZ-VE engine for the Alza, why not put it in the Myvi?

Apparently the new Myvi will have a new look. It’s actually about time for the Myvi to be refreshed, so Perodua is pretty much on schedule for a typical 5 year lifecycle with a facelift in the middle. The Myvi was launched in May 2005 and after 5 years, time for a replacement in the first half of 2011. If you remember, in mid-February we saw the Myvi’s Japanese cousin refreshed with a new look. Frankly, I don’t expect the Myvi to look 100% like that model as with each new rebadge product, Perodua has been moving away further and further from the JDM model’s exterior and interior.

I feel Toyota/Daihatsu has been slowly moving their JDM models to target specific niche markets with very tailor-made products. They have so many little cars based on the same platform over there in Japan, and from the marketing material of the new Passo/Boon, it’s quite obvious that the car is now targeted towards young ladies. In Malaysia, the Myvi is a unisex mass market car, so I’m expecting both exterior and interior styling to differ significantly in the details, while generally keeping the same shape.

Look at the related link below to find out more about the new Passo.

2nd generation Toyota Passo launched in Japan

[zenphotopress number=999 album=840]
[zenphotopress number=999 album=841]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• me0wster on Mar 02, 2010 at 5:41 am

Finally! Phew!

• Tiadaid on Mar 02, 2010 at 5:42 am

P2, say no to downgraded spec.

• JDM model’s exterior and exterior? Or should it be interior and exterior?

• umno juara tipu raky on Mar 02, 2010 at 5:52 am

hope pero2 used back 1st gen passo mini cooper styled dashboard into their 1.5 liter myvi….this 2nd gen passo totally sucks inside out!

• peYno on Mar 02, 2010 at 5:57 am

prrrfthhh new passo/boon in Japan will be come with new engine 1.3DUAL DVVT..

but as usual.. Big bro in Japan won't give new engine.. but their scrapped old 1.51 engine which is used in AVANZA and detuned somemore

prrrfthhh

• raiden on Oct 23, 2010 at 9:45 pm

as usual too,peYno appear here to give some bullshit comment.I haven’t see you at new Proton Inspira comment list.
      Two thumbs down for you.

• cassira on Jan 13, 2011 at 8:40 am

two thumbs down for peYno toooo

if peYno don’t like perodua or toyota….just shut up ok

• fazron80 on Mar 02, 2010 at 5:57 am

Just put in the new dual vvti engine. New car must put in new technology. The 1.5 litre engines comes from avanza isn't.

• kedaikopi on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:01 am

say no to rebadge.. hihi..

• peYno on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:02 am

I feel Toyota/Daihatsu has been slowly moving their JDM models to target specific niche markets with very tailor-made products. They have so many little cars based on the same platform over there in Japan, and from the marketing material of the new Passo/Boon, it’s quite obvious that the car is now targeted towards young ladies. In Malaysia, the Myvi is a unisex mass market car, so I’m expecting both exterior and interior styling to differ significantly in the details, while generally keeping the same shape.

=======

the car was created to ah soo and ladies indeed… ask the original designer (japanese) and they know better..

but in Malaysia.. myvi is not a unisex market.. but Ah beng japan wannabe got confused and they have identity conflict with so called " JAPAN MARI"

prrrfthhh

• rebadge rebadge rebadge rebadge rebadge rebadge rebadge rebadge rebadge rebadge rebadge rebadge rebadge rebadge rebadge rebadge rebadge rebadge rebadge rebadge rebadge rebadge rebadge rebadge rebadge rebadge rebadge rebadge

• Auto_crat on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:07 am

Hah…rejoice myvi lovers.

• rakkuman on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:10 am

Nice..nice…

• 1.5 litre vvti engine in a compact car. that should be interesting.

• saga should prepare for 1.6 campro vvt.

• saga got 1.6 campro,but just only 4 taxi user^^

• chacing on Jun 07, 2010 at 11:49 pm

Yeah I’m using one.. taxi. No drag but I won’t go for NGV. Swoooosh. Small body but with 1.6 L. Just imagine.

• Auto_crat on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:25 am

Toyota got price increase. This future myvi?

• Mazda 3 MPS + ANTI P on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:32 am

lol this car is what makes all the proton cheerleaders ultimately angry. cos they can never accept that perodua pawns proton.

• Fraz006 on Apr 09, 2010 at 7:01 pm

u think so? haha. ok lah. 1.5. should put more convincing ride/handling plus forget about cuteness on the exterior. please spank it to be more masculine.then only I ll consider buy.

dont forget proton plan next year will be turbo, hybrids some more other enhancements.

• adam97 on May 29, 2011 at 1:38 am

mazda 3 suck

• SemangatLubukkawah2 on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:32 am

MANTAP LAH P2………………

Please maintain ur market share 33% and above…..

We all tak sabar nak tunggu model baru ni…….

Aminurrashid do the best………

Congradulation !!! Aminurashid…………& Perodua!

• Elvis on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:35 am

Aiyoh! Why put so much bullshit! Just saylah, wanna introduce latest generation Myvi..

• Peter on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:52 am

Just like what i have mentioned as the previous few posts. The new generation of perodua myvi will be rebadged with new looks but old engine design. There will be the alza 1.5l detuned engine together with the current K3 as it line up. Maybe if Perodua is lucky, they might get the enhanced K3 engine rather than the old and dated K3 engine used by current Perodua Myvi.

Well, this is just the starting. I have a source from an undisclosed friend as well. Proton might be using the current Campro CPS or maybe the Turbo version based IAFM Campro engine for their next "Proton Lancer"…….I am not sure if the sources are true or not. But do expect it.

• ttchuien on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:55 am

Since the perodua Myvi is for Unisex market in Malaysia. Hopefully the car front light can be design nicer. However, I can see the Alza is much more better design than Daihatsu/ Toyota version.

• umno juara tipu raky on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:56 am

any car co. wont gave their newly tech to their rebadge partner..juz ask proton when they rebadge the lancer wira..i dont think mitsu gave them their mivec engine!

• Persatuan Anti Toyot on Mar 02, 2010 at 7:00 am

As much as I dislike Toyotas, I like Myvis and I think they represent a great value when you consider a CKD Toyota with a Perodua badge leaving them with a market on its own.

I think Perodua should sex up its entry level car and bring something like the Kelisa that all of us are fond with despite its girly look.

I hope Perodua people won't get greedy by making their automatic car available in its top of the range 1.5-liter model with a bigger profit margins, leaving the 1.0 and 1.3 manuals only. Here;s hoping.

When the time comes, let's see how Proton's badge engineered Lancer or its new Campro turbo perform.

• chacing on Jun 08, 2010 at 12:02 am

Hey my wife is driving Lancer and I am driving campro 1.6 saga~~my taxi la. They are all right. No need turbo man…RM300 thouzands~~~evo. You fly man. Our highway is too short. Hee hee..

• wolfsburg on Mar 02, 2010 at 7:07 am

60k for Myvi 1.5?

• uglaire and soulless

• shacz on Mar 02, 2010 at 7:12 am

i prefer current version. this new version sucks. damn ugly..sure this new version targeted to ah soh (how long they wanna use old car)hehehhe….

• macam syaitan. haram.

• saga facelift with campro 1.6vvt. revised gearbox.

should be out there for myvi rival,

• nazri on Mar 02, 2010 at 7:29 am

so nice la his say.. myvi is jdm?

• they are back to con money

• toyolta on Mar 02, 2010 at 7:33 am

upgraded rubbish on the way

• eposuer on Mar 02, 2010 at 7:47 am

yeah..upgraded myvi celup will come to m'sia..

• peYno on Mar 02, 2010 at 7:52 am

Mazda 3 MPS + ANTI PROTON ULTRAS said,

March 1, 2010 @ 10:32 pm

lol this car is what makes all the proton cheerleaders ultimately angry. cos they can never accept that perodua pawns proton.

=============

this month Jan 2010 sales figure.. saga pawns myvi…

prrrfthh p2 salesman must be in pressure… suddenly come out with this news…prrrrfthhh

• Pegawai on Mar 02, 2010 at 7:54 am

As usual Peyno comes out blazing with his scum comments.

Get a life !! Too much -ve chi in you. = bad karma.

• aiyoo p2 md.. lebar punya senyum.. ada banyak untung ka?…

• nazri on Mar 02, 2010 at 8:14 am

what ever is it just bring it on… more option to car buyer here.. epic battle.. myvi 1.5 vs saga blm cvt??

• elite on Mar 02, 2010 at 8:20 am

so by then we'll still be paying compensation to other ASEAN countries to delay AFTA just to protect proton?

• bmpower on Mar 02, 2010 at 8:21 am

urghhh… please put this rubbish away.

It's make PT blog smelly. hahaha

• angel on Mar 02, 2010 at 8:30 am

Myvi is so boring!!

Please bring something new!!

• Fraz006 on Apr 09, 2010 at 7:08 pm

yes! second that. its been years. faclift after facelift. still froggy. when p2 will come out with sporty wide lowered car?asyik2 layan kehendak pempuan. asyik2 cute. boring la

• y rebadge this ugly thing? even d current 1 looks so much better & bigger

interior. They should bring in d new move instead which p2 has alredy

used its a/t gear knob in my alza. Hmmm, how they gonna price it then?

If myvi is time for replacement how bout kenari a.k.a. move? coming 10yrs.

After 5 yrs it still can sell 5-6000+ units a mth y wanna replace it?

if its not broken y fix it? should replace those that not selling much rite.

• Ericboy on Mar 02, 2010 at 8:40 am

How much will it cost??

• peYno on Mar 02, 2010 at 8:45 am

the new puppet in making…

prrrfthhhh

• peYno on Mar 02, 2010 at 8:47 am

elite said,

March 2, 2010 @ 12:20 am

so by then we’ll still be paying compensation to other ASEAN countries to delay AFTA just to protect proton?

=========

yes our G has to protect perodua… so that up coming honda FREED price much2 higher that ALZA.. and our G oso doesn't allow other compact car of Japan come to malaysia market…prrrfthhhhh

• T@D really treat Malaysia as their

dumping ground.

• peYno on Mar 02, 2010 at 8:51 am

did u notice… new passo dashboard got no GLOVEBOX????

gen 2 wannabe???

prrrrfthhhh

• Mazda 3 MPS + ANTI P on Mar 02, 2010 at 9:00 am

peYno said,

March 1, 2010 @ 11:52 pm

Mazda 3 MPS + ANTI PROTON ULTRAS said,

=============

this month Jan 2010 sales figure.. saga pawns myvi…

prrrfthh p2 salesman must be in pressure… suddenly come out with this news…prrrrfthhh

——————–

lol this guy is celebrating like he is getting profit out of it. i think he must be one of those morons who bought proton shares hahahahaha

• Fraz006 on Apr 09, 2010 at 7:10 pm

you are the one who pay the taxes for us to enjoy cheap cars la. we are celebrating ur money la.

• peYno on Mar 02, 2010 at 9:06 am

when i compare this new passo with proton concept compact car..

i would say… passo design is outdated and not suitable for era 2010an

• untouchable on Mar 02, 2010 at 2:34 pm

THE SAME OLD SONG WITH A NEW TWIST….

• theanswer on Mar 02, 2010 at 3:44 pm

peyno,

u talks a lot lah. most of us know here that p2 got not r&d department. thus, dont expect any concept car from them..and u should know that the concept car design wont come out exactly like the concept version..they'll change a bit to suit our taste. remember 'peti ais' bergerak from p1? look too boxy and futuristic for us? and p1 best selling is saga blm with 3box design.

and for the news that saga pawns myvi in sales, good job. ive been expecting this..at last! after so long tht p1 trying to overtake myvi. blm deserved to be the no1..kereta rakyat!

• Fraz006 on Apr 09, 2010 at 7:13 pm

hmm, my fren work in perodua RnD. is there no such thing? well, maybe i misheard. could be testing department.

• perodua nid do R&D?juz copy n paste from other car only.then sell so expensive.

• raiden on Oct 23, 2010 at 9:52 pm

yup!Peyno talk too much.He don’t remember who make Campro cylinder head for Proton.

• arch747 (Member) on Mar 02, 2010 at 3:48 pm

i'm so excited…. NOT!!! not if our money is still shipped to the japs!

and oh, btw, its never p1 vs p2. its actually p1 vs toyota. p1, keep yr head high man, continue making us msian proud. n don't listen to these few scoundrels.

• linear_system on Mar 02, 2010 at 3:52 pm

theres no surprise for this news..since new passo is out, p2 will definitely rebadge it..p2 know nothing then rebadge..heheh..p2 fan can buy this "new" myvi n put toyota logo..but not daihatsu logo..i dont know why :D

• Peyno, agreed. It must be just me, but I think current myvi looks better. The radio and air-con controls looks good though, I wonder if they will carry that over here.

Looks like Perodua is set to change their name to Perone. Number one in Malaysia.

• biggie on Mar 02, 2010 at 4:34 pm

2 yrs is about time for mold replacement. guess where it goes to?

• NiceCar (Member) on Mar 02, 2010 at 4:40 pm

My first impression on this 2nd generation of passo is quite out date for both interior and exterior.

Now is depend how well the p2 engineering to design the 2nd generation of myvi.

With 1.5l engine is good, but hope they control the price to make it as low as possible.

• Eyesore on Mar 02, 2010 at 4:44 pm

yes yes…. blame it all on proton… AFTA, NAP etc.. even high price of P2 cars… easy solution… blame proton.. fuel price hike, ron 95 replace ron 92… also blame proton…

it always proton fault… -.-

• Type F on Mar 02, 2010 at 5:03 pm

Seas of ladies/gays cars on BOLEHland..

Rebadge outdated design for outfit..

Guys open up your eyes, this car is simply girly ugly..

P1&P2 please invest on something fresh & new!!!!!!!!!

• alpha999 on Mar 02, 2010 at 5:06 pm

current brand new myvi SE 1.3 can as high as RM 55K depending on location…….upcoming myvi SE 1.5 variant will definately cost more…RM 60K ?

• Proton is for poors. Do not buy proton as peoples will perceive you as a poor.

• Mysticmind on Mar 02, 2010 at 5:15 pm

I think old myvi Se is nicer looking than this 'new one'.

This one look fugly.

Do this car had Teh Tearik hook? lol

Do this car had Isofix? lol somemore.

Do this car had 6 airbag? hahahaha

• girl car….but i bet those jap wannabe will buy this..add here and there…well, it's not my money they burn…but i still get a good laugh…thanks…

• Nerddy on Mar 02, 2010 at 5:26 pm

its the japanase who do the thinking, p2 is the bait…all malaysian is the fish…

small fish, big fish… like a wet market for the japs… nothing personal…its bisness…

• 1penang on Mar 02, 2010 at 5:36 pm

kenapa macam syaitan? macam kereta laaaaaa…..

• hahahahah car like this suitable for mazda3 mps grandma only hahahaha…………

• Alex Yoong on Mar 02, 2010 at 5:52 pm

Will new Myvi come with CVT or not? will the public accept CVT after Honda dropped it from the City?

• SushiburgerX on Apr 20, 2011 at 2:31 pm

Do some research lar….not all CVT breaks like iDSL…that is only Honda CVT…which use belt instead of chain or something more reliable. CVT has been in the market for years…many cars are using it. Honda make their customers as guinea pigs for their own CVT…yet people still worship Honda and pay RM90k for a junk like Honda City???

• initial R on Mar 02, 2010 at 5:59 pm

Hmmmmmmhhhhhhhhh………. boring…. make sure not add T new tech SAP to this all new myivee…. hehehe

• emmm another expensive tin milo…..pero2… plzzz no more tin milo ok

• gen2lama on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:10 pm

sui said,

Proton is for poors. Do not buy proton as peoples will perceive you as a poor.

————————————————————

khahah…do i care?.. not at all..the most important thing my Cashflow always goooooodd…..peace in mind…no need to wait 'hari gaji'….

• not interested at all..the body quite high which cause higher gravity point. If wanna mod this car..sure need hell lot of money.

• omanjedi on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:28 pm

malaysian deserve more than this.

• sayapdewa on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:42 pm

the ugliest ever and ever…

• o-zon on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:57 pm

sui said,

March 2, 2010 @ 9:07 am

Proton is for poors. Do not buy proton as peoples will perceive you as a poor

————————————————————-

dont mind for that. but P2 is for stupid people..beli harga yg overpriced and kne tipu ngn toyota. x ke bodoh namanya. so dont but p2 as peoples will perceive u as dumb stupid :)

• lebak on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:59 pm

harap perodua design keter nie bagus-bagus n seswai dgn malaysian environment and taste.all the besat PERODUA.

• MyVISE on Mar 02, 2010 at 7:05 pm

apela…

i drive myvi ok jek….

tu pun nak kecoh ka?

proton pun ok jugak…

bashers there here and then…

basher basher basher basher basher basher

damn…such a waste

• MyVISE on Mar 02, 2010 at 7:07 pm

if like this aaa always bashing here and there…

then just buy a bicylcle la…

no need to buy cars in malaysia…

habis cerite…

but dun't know lar if that time got bashers on bicycle pulak…

manusia tidak pernah puas.

• p4k4bu on Mar 02, 2010 at 7:24 pm

I wonder how Perodua's going to "change" this car to look less girly.

The sportivo version, not too bad…. but the rest…. some more with "cute" names for their colours…. e.g "shinju + orange" … it's a real challenge for a guy just to sit in one :(

• learner on Mar 02, 2010 at 7:42 pm

most of the comments saying the design is outdated, or the current myvi design is better…. but actually how many people know that this car is designed for female in japan and will be appealed to female? in term of that objective, i say the design is really current and amusing to female. nothing wrong with that since it is designed for female according to the test of japan market.

when it comes to malaysia, P2 with their world class bumper and headlight design will absolutely redesign the car to suit both male and female. so don't worry, the new replacement myvi will not looks to girly. but then i HOPE don't lah male who about to buy this car later mod like underground racer and driving at high speed in the highway, pissing other drivers because this car is originally designed for female, accept the fact. female car is to be driven enjoy………………. no hard feeling.

• peyno's mom on Mar 02, 2010 at 7:46 pm

peyno always comes in earlier to critic myvi, i think he cannot afford myvi, just a second hand 10 years wira, so he comes to here to condemn whenever possible, such a loser,

and to my surprise, he sure is free so concern about myvi news, better use the time to earn more money to buy some nice car, rather than PPPRRRrttffff at myvi news. loser. big time loser.

• interior looks like from 80's – early 90's car. color scheme…. very passive. yucks.

• Fridz (Member) on Mar 02, 2010 at 8:33 pm

If Perodua can make it to sedan, then we give them big clap. But if just change to 1.5 and bumper, nothing to shout about..

• madimat on Mar 02, 2010 at 9:17 pm

Any news on Perodua is a big yawn. Getting bored already with so much Myvis on the road.

• klguy on Mar 02, 2010 at 9:32 pm

picanto? did i c a picanto

• JACK HAMMER on Mar 02, 2010 at 9:48 pm

peyno’s mom said,

March 2, 2010 @ 11:46 am

peyno always comes in earlier to critic myvi, i think he cannot afford myvi, just a second hand 10 years wira, so he comes to here to condemn whenever possible, such a loser,

and to my surprise, he sure is free so concern about myvi news, better use the time to earn more money to buy some nice car, rather than PPPRRRrttffff at myvi news. loser. big time loser.

when basher like syoh, littlefire, mazda 3 WTF do the same thing on every P1 news do u ever concern about that???…. prfthhhhh..

so, if this peYno guy can only afford 2nd hand P1 cars just bcoz he condemn P2.. thatz mean P1 basher even worst, only afford 2nd hand 15 years kancil..

kahkahkah…

and talk about BIG TIME LOSER..

ONLY A LOSER POSTED COMMENT NOT USING A 'REAL' NICK..

c'mon..

we bash.. but we always stick with our nick..

• tokan on Mar 02, 2010 at 9:53 pm

sui said,

————————————————————-

so Tan Sri Syed Mokhtar Albukhary also a poor person by using proton perdana? i believe he is milion times richer than you.

• JACK HAMMER on Mar 02, 2010 at 9:53 pm

in japan, this is a lady's car..

in malaysia…

this is pengkid's car… kahkahkahkahkahkah…

wow.. i feel like a man already.. said the Myvi owners…

prfthhhh…

• Mysticmind on Mar 02, 2010 at 10:09 pm

Myvi is a pussy car btw.

A man driving myvi never look macho no matter how 'ricer' their car look.

A man should drive a man and drivers cars, not a pussy car.

AE86 is more manly than myvi. ;)

oh! btw manly doesn't meant to be gay at all.

but it's very okay for a girl that drive myvi. Most of them look very sweet! except if they already ugly… hahaha

• Motor-head on Mar 28, 2010 at 10:33 pm

Mainly Myvi driver or owner is girl. Why the chose Myvi? Because :

1) Myvi is compact car.. easy parking.. girl don't like sedan because to big and long.. difficult parking.. most of girl fail in parking test when they take driving lesson.

2) Myvi looked cute (not macho at all) even u put super GT body kit.. it still looked cute. Girl like something cute.

3) Myvi is big compact car and got power steering compare to viva, kenari or kancil. So they prefer someting bigger got extra space and power steering.. easy maneuvering.

Base of experience…. 8/10 myvi driver are girls. All reason above gave by my girl friends.

• Fraz006 on Apr 09, 2010 at 7:16 pm

hmm. dont say like that. i hate myvi look, i cant deny it. but to claim its only for girl will broke their man heart. i got many close frens who drives myvi. most of them not into cars and love their rides.

• staff on Mar 02, 2010 at 10:13 pm

If there is option the car to be badge as Toyota, Daihatsu or Perodua…

which will be the less?

and, the Sales maybe can put Toyota and Daihatsu Badge at their place as accessory…

• nizam80 (Member) on Mar 02, 2010 at 10:20 pm

Another new car coming soon from the bumper maker.

just kidding..

Jokes aside, I feel that the current Myvi looks better than this one. But I'm sure Perodua will do all they can to make both its interior and exterior appealing to our local preference.

• Squawk on Mar 02, 2010 at 10:37 pm

Maybe the new Myvi will be an Alza with only 5 seats. I see Alza doors on this new Passo.

• Front looks ugly, back looks the same.

• JACK HAMMER on Mar 02, 2010 at 10:58 pm

Mysticmind said, March 2, 2010 @ 2:09 pm

….but it’s very okay for a girl that drive myvi. Most of them look very sweet! except if they already ugly… hahaha

agree..

kahkahkah…

except if people who read yur comment happened to be an ugly myvi gay too..

kahkahkah..

believe me.. those gays wont laugh, u know..

• Arcane (Member) on Mar 03, 2010 at 12:00 am

peyno knows more about JDM cars than most peopke here, so why is he not allowed an opinion?

• peyno's mom on Mar 03, 2010 at 1:49 am

Arcane said,

March 2, 2010 @ 4:00 pm

peyno knows more about JDM cars than most peopke here, so why is he not allowed an opinion?

———————————————

why? becos he told you he is now in japan? and he talk like a katak bawah tempurung just like all the tom dick and harry?

if my country send an idiot like this to japan using my money, this is truly a failed nation.

send to japan, send to serdang, same thinking, why send? japan cheap??

did he provide any insight for proton to improve? other than, PROTON Is the best car maker malaysia can have?

• BASHERking on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:15 am

S A Y N O T O R E B A N D G E

• Auto_crat on Mar 03, 2010 at 3:32 am

What can we say…it's perodua…Perusahaan dulplikasi kedua. Anyway, don't worry lah. It will surely sell punya.

• acerman on Mar 03, 2010 at 4:36 am

lol this car is what makes all the proton cheerleaders ultimately angry. cos they can never accept that perodua pawns proton

_________________________________________________________________________________________

R U sure?? Where's the facts?

• acerman on Mar 03, 2010 at 4:38 am

o-zon said,

March 2, 2010 @ 10:57 am

sui said,

————————————————————-

dont mind for that. but P2 is for stupid people..beli harga yg overpriced and kne tipu ngn toyota. x ke bodoh namanya. so dont but p2 as peoples will perceive u as dumb stupid :)

Agree. Bought RM40K Viva 4 my wife cause that's the only car she could drive.

Only in two years…

1)Battery kaput in first year.

2)Power window failure three times.

3)engine sounds like a motorboat eventhough it's a small car.

4)FC is geting higher. Just service 50K. Still same.

• SwiftMatrix on Mar 03, 2010 at 5:22 am

I will never buy Perodua again….

My previous Myvi only last for 18 months before I traded-in for my "Suzy Swift"…

Perodua is not bad car.. but also not a great car…

Personally, its just overated….

• Fraz006 on Apr 09, 2010 at 7:25 pm

to me. owning a car is the best way to learn about car. after owning, u ll learn bit by bit its not a great car, for several aspects. especially ride/handling.

but most msians r not really into cars before buying. some of them didnt even test drive

• turbo on Mar 03, 2010 at 5:58 am

PERODUA TAK BOLEH, only a few ppl know.

Proton Tak boleh, all ppl know. WHose house do not once own a proton??

Proton saga quality issues are fewer, compare to the quality of the new car now.

we are pity, car gettting smaller and smaller.

For who do not bash= ppl sell your sister, you still help them count money,lol.

• turbo on Mar 03, 2010 at 6:02 am

tokan said,

March 2, 2010 @ 1:53 pm

sui said,

————————————————————-

so Tan Sri Syed Mokhtar Albukhary also a poor person by using proton perdana? i believe he is milion times richer than you.

————————————————-

and his car is free, retarded.

-_- that stupid tan sri use the stupid car for free la.

You see mahathir last time also use perdana, perdana so good?, why agong not take perdana? ish, bodo betul la. Oh i forgot, agong cannot afford the Perdana Repair bill la, agong tak korup, tak dak income la.

• Fraz006 on Apr 09, 2010 at 7:28 pm

perdana is good. i mean not that sucks. n proton is not for poor only. also for opportunists. they know cars are liability.

• learner on Mar 03, 2010 at 4:43 pm

turbo said,

March 2, 2010 @ 10:02 pm

and his car is free, retarded.

-_- that stupid tan sri use the stupid car for free la.

You see mahathir last time also use perdana, perdana so good?, why agong not take perdana? ish, bodo betul la. Oh i forgot, agong cannot afford the Perdana Repair bill la, agong tak korup, tak dak income la.

WRONG!!! he is not associated with gov. he doing his own business. do you think his yayasan bukhari is GLC??? why associate with ex-PX? is bukhari is minister?

• This info is about Myvi..why you want to insult our Agong? Dont be so kurang ajar..

Why people in this era do not respect our Agong & Sultan anymore?

• y2ggy on Mar 03, 2010 at 10:42 pm

Acerman,

u said Viva engine sound like motorboat… this is because it use 3 cylinder engine. DVVT engine is noisy due to timing chain.

BTW i wanna trade in my saga BLM with the new Alza. I already use my Saga for 2 years. Guys, is my saga still have a value?….

• toyotaik on Mar 03, 2010 at 11:49 pm

gampang punyer turbo…ko nak kena dakwa ke…bukti da cukup ni

• asgard on Mar 04, 2010 at 5:26 am

cars for sissy

• BLM to Alza on Mar 04, 2010 at 5:36 am

Acerman,

u said Viva engine sound like motorboat… this is because it use 3 cylinder engine. DVVT engine is noisy due to timing chain.

BTW i wanna trade in my saga BLM with the new Alza. I already use my Saga for 2 years. Guys, is my saga still have a value?….

• Fraz006 on Apr 09, 2010 at 7:31 pm

still got. not free ma. huhuhuhuhu

• what! on Oct 19, 2010 at 6:07 pm

no timing chain so if u already ride for 80’000km no need to waste our money to buy a new one~~noisy,no power engine~~fine we in malaysia not japan~~speed trap fine rm300 who gonna pay?people who drive fast becoz their engine so powerfull la hahaha

• mai vees! on Mar 04, 2010 at 8:01 am

ugly front headlight design..hope perodua will not copy paste directly this model..

and pls make sure there is no more problem with the power window. really sucks..

• tokan on Mar 04, 2010 at 11:06 pm

turbo,

you are the retarded one. i guess u don't know who is that tan sri.

• omanjedi on Mar 05, 2010 at 1:39 am

any improvement on the safety aspect?

• ankun mate sepet on Mar 11, 2010 at 4:33 am

turbo,

dont play2 with agong,

myvi still da best for fuel efficiency,

myvi ruled…!!!

• what! on Oct 19, 2010 at 6:04 pm

yeah DVVt save fuelbut campro alwys burn fuel~~so many Campro car burn lately don’t know why??

• raiden on Mar 13, 2010 at 8:27 am

why peYno is everywhere bashing in this blog with his ugly sound prrrrrftthh???WTF of person/animal?? he is.I can't understand what he got from doing that??Where he study?What kind of job that he do?What car he drive?Any question about design,performance,safety and etc.,wait until this new model launch in market.Malaysians,please open your mind and be positive.peYno…look at yorself,we are just human.Our creation is ALWAYS not perfect.

• i like myvi but if i were to buy a car in the next two years, i would definately buy proton emas! :P looks farrrrr more better than myvi

• Trauma! on Mar 29, 2010 at 5:07 am

Myvi again?!oh God…p2 not idea?ciplak from toyolta?so bad…..

• Front look like Hyundai Atos. Good that they’re looking into the 1.5 variant.

• Wow 1.5 Myvi!nice!Perodua good job!but i think Perodua version much better than Japan version :) Saga BLM say bye bye ~.^

• what! on Oct 19, 2010 at 6:01 pm

bigger outsde but smaller inside~~blm ~~pity for the driver becoz myvi driver seat is bigger than blm

• daniel on Jun 24, 2010 at 1:07 am

hmmm, thousand and million of complaints about P2 Myvi, YET…..! there’s still thousand and million of MYVI on the road….

• what! on Oct 19, 2010 at 6:00 pm

yes ur rite,after all p2 alwys be no car seller ~~ur can say myvi lose for saga blm but wit a close call not more than hndred n viva still in no.3 spot~~ i think p2 will win again this year

• Ukur baju di badan sendiri..
    If u got more money.. buy ferrrari..
    And if got MORE MORE MORE money.. make your own car (and see what other people complain)
    if u got money cukup2 makan.. buy cukup2 makan car..
    And more important is dont ever let anak bini hungry just because U wanna buy a piece of metal that will satisfy u.

(some extreme expensive car dont even have a power window, only got window powered by hand (pusing tangan))

• I thought we are going to hv a 1.3 dual vvti engine, just like japan spec?
    say no to old technology!!!!!!!!

we are heading to a greener transport, are we?

N summore Japan spec is mated with CVT gear box… but i dun think Malaysia will going to share the same thing….haiz…

• Upsetminded on Jul 21, 2010 at 1:04 pm

hi guys,

u guys should see around of R&D environment what is actually R&D staff(tester) do when they have chances to make OT-Cheated. CCTV just fixed on the wall as a decoration only. My frens has observed many times, they are never did precise on testing especially stability and strength test. all the testing were sent to DMC.

• Stephen on Jul 21, 2010 at 9:45 pm

I hope this time they don’t copy too much from the alza before release a new myvi in the market…. I’m real frustrated that I found something really unpleasant in the air con system with my new alza. The authorized air can dealer claimed that it is normal……bullshit !

• meera on Jul 24, 2010 at 3:05 pm

Kecewa!!!!!!!sepatutnya P2 meghasilkan model alza berdasarkan model myviSE lagi cantik, Alza seperti memandu kotak peti ais..tiada sudut yang menarik..

• justme on Aug 20, 2010 at 12:52 am

wow… so gay. i think they forgot to add some flower pot holders inside.

• what! on Oct 19, 2010 at 5:57 pm

prttt…i think myvi have more club than other car~~like myvic,gila myvi club,myviva,promote ,myvi extereme becoz…mny people in malaysia use myvi as their 1st choice n i think if ur go to acces.,body sticker shop, their no.1 cstumers is myvi owners~~ a lot thing u cn do wit myvi n myvi car alway fits with bodysticker n airbrsuh design~lOl
      if u think all myv owner is a gurl ur wrong ,open ur eyes n u’ll see who drive the car~~go buy k-kompak n putra racing la n ur will know

• herman on Nov 09, 2010 at 10:49 am

I wish that the new myvi with the 1.5 litre engine Please! Do not look like the new passo in japan..opinion with myvi come with the head light like alza is alright…event alza front…but the rear please be a myvi…myvi is a damn good and nice design car to play with…! support!

• Hishamuddin on Dec 14, 2010 at 12:04 am

If people ask me which Malaysian car do I prefer?
    The answer is Perodua Myvi no doubt.

• original myvi on Jan 02, 2011 at 2:29 am

would love to see this engine smoke all those ah bengs which modified their 1.3. hah, suckers. this 1.5 being put into the current facelifted myvi, should be good. I love how the current myvi looks but sadly, can’t afford one.

having seated in a lot of myvis, i feel it’s powerful enough to propel 4 person with its 1.3 engine. hopefully 1.5 will do a lot of good. :D

• if the 2nd generation myvi really looks like this,it will NOT be the best selling car in msia :) looks GAY!

• “Totally National Rebadge Car Status”

How come proton want to compete !!!!!!!

• jom..kawan2 surf laman blog aku..ni cerita pasal Myvi

• mohd alfian on Mar 18, 2011 at 9:50 pm

menariklah myvi………pd thn 2011

• AlterNative on Mar 21, 2011 at 2:06 pm

hi all..

every car got its own objectives. nothing wrong with it , what matters most is people’s retarded thinking.

A mom ( who is definitely a FEMALE) makes money for a living is driving a BUS. Do people purposely design a BUS for MALE because the BUS is difficult to park, BIG, NOT CUTE, HEFTY and…you name it lah!.

• i have decided to by a myvi but dont know if i should order it now or wait for the new myvi 1.3 releasing next month. my worry is that if the new myvi 1.3 has a new engine, it may have defects especially in the first batch. whereas the current myvi 1.3 has already been finetuned over the past 5 years.

Does anyone know if the new myvi 1.3 will be retaining the same engine or is perodua putting in a new engine for it??

• umisharliza on Mar 28, 2011 at 3:45 pm

nothing different…nothing special….the mould is stil same….so, where is the new myvi?

• Shape Shifter on May 02, 2011 at 2:30 am

Haha..Many talk about DVVT lah, CAMPRO lah, CVT lah, DSI lah….Do you guys always rev your car to the 4250rpm? even when you travel at 100/kmh your rew meter doesn’t exceed 4250rpm. You start your engine and hit the trottle metal-to-metal from the 1st gear to the 5th gear to get that 4250rpm?..It’s not the DVVT or CAMPRO that save the fuel at low rev (below 4000rpm). it the injection thats really concern. DVVT & CAMPRO etc. only to save fuel & increase engine power when the engine rev from 4250rpm & above lah kawan-kawan. Many those here know nothing about car technology..Cakap sahaja but zero (0) knowledge about car tech..Learn more about car tech & i believe you guys surely have your internet to do so. Then you will not talk rubbish about your favorite car. Car choosing is individual right. If you said P1 & P2 sucks but Lamborghini is awesome, then get one. its your choice..

• yea…. hope the new model can stands….. with reasonable price!. anyone remember the Nautica? before the model launching day, many want to trade-in their Kembara but when discover the price that day?! most say better we buy double-cab as the price is just a little bit different….. at least value for ‘debt’ :-)

• dude myvi, time to revamp the old looks. Sale will go down for sure