Proton Gen2 updated: Campro CPS for M-Line too!

Proton has given its Gen2 a refresh, with mild exterior tweaks and some changes to trim and price. Proton’s press release points out that the front grille, alloy rims, and door handles have seen some work (the items certainly look familiar, just a new colour perhaps?). The roof is now finished in black.

Inside, the five-door hatch comes with leather seats, steering wheel audio switches, “door trim finishing” and a multipurpose container. Some of you eagle eyes out there might want to help us to spot the difference between old and new.

Available in High-Line (manual & auto) and Medium-Line variants (auto only), the High-Line prices are unchanged, while the M-Line is better value than before. For the latter, while the list price has dropped by RM1,500, it gets the 125 bhp Campro CPS engine in place of the 110 bhp Campro IAFM. All the new enhancements are here except for the leather seats, steering wheel switches, fog lights and bodykit. Two colours – Solid White and Fire Red – are available for both trim lines.

Available in Proton showrooms from 22nd May 2010 (this Saturday) onwards, Proton targets to sell a modest 300 units of this car per month. Launched way back in February 2004, this should be the Gen2’s final flourish, unless of course Proton decides to give it one last push with something force inducted under the engine hood :)

• Proton Gen2 High-Line AT – RM 60,488
  • Proton Gen2 High-Line MT – RM 57,488
  • Proton Gen2 Medium-Line AT – RM 54,988
  • UPDATE: Live image gallery of the Gen2 added. Click here to view it.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1144]

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• p r o t o n on May 20, 2010 at 10:09 pm

I think its time proton gave larger rims for visual enhancement

• larger??? isn’t it 15″ also???

• sorry, my bad… read it wrong.. XD…

yeah, i guess larger rims + lower aspect ratio tyres more suitable…

• The should include sunroof.Hehe

• dickybird on May 20, 2010 at 11:47 pm

this is malaysia lah, sunroof and no tinting means solar oven! proton wants repeat customers not roasted customers! lol!

• ago87 on May 21, 2010 at 1:17 am

i think if proton put sunroof then all the leather part hangus within few months time…

• Black Dog on May 21, 2010 at 8:51 am

Dicky, sunroof opens when the weather is cooling, esp going up genting! If raining, better still, can see the raindrops falling. If sunny, just close it lah!

• teelim on May 21, 2010 at 5:29 pm

nolah… proton should stay away from sunroofs… forever!
            remember the legendary power window problem, I can’t imagine the same thing if they started offering sun roofs o_O

• They did that with the Wira Se. it had lots of problems with suspension system. Many of them change the absorbers just before the warranty date.
        So i guess proton wont be doing it again with the other SE’s.

• not bad, comes with CPS as well.

• tHe^CuLpRit on May 20, 2010 at 10:12 pm

Does the M-line lose any safety features? Airbags, ABS….

• power on May 20, 2010 at 10:51 pm

just add 6k la, dun play play with your life, this is a proton, man.

• Prismo on May 21, 2010 at 6:04 pm

i wonder if peoples playing with their life buying perodua’s….

• and no wonder i saw one Gen2 CPS white color coming out of Tanjung Malim recently… i was like “since when Gen2 CPS got white color???”

• where is the new persona LED rearlight ?

• andymervingeorge.com on May 20, 2010 at 10:25 pm

The Persona LED lights are for Persona – executive styling, not for sport. The Gen2 is the sport version of the Persona hence remain the sporty ‘boring’ design of the rear lamps.. I still think it should rework on the design also..

• Aman Shah on May 20, 2010 at 10:18 pm

mmm black roof…not bad…

• pultat on May 20, 2010 at 10:23 pm

Same ‘ol shit. What a rip off!

• theanswer on May 20, 2010 at 10:53 pm

at least they can make cps standard for gen2..not waiting cps for persona…cps standard for all neo.
      still the main rip off in auto industry is vios trd.

• Tiadaid on May 20, 2010 at 11:36 pm

You get CPS engine and cheaper price. Can the beloved Toyota Vios do that? Everytime update price goes up! First time I saw a car updated and price goes down!

• Eyesore on May 21, 2010 at 1:52 am

How is it a rip off when u get updated features n engine with lower price??? thinking using your behind??

• oomph on May 21, 2010 at 9:36 am

Haha..it was a rip off before upgrade then.

• Eyesore on May 21, 2010 at 3:08 pm

never a rip off since the beginning… you’re just a cheapskate who wants everything expensive at a dirt cheap price….

• wuttaheck on May 21, 2010 at 11:36 am

dumas, this is a facelift…not a new model/design
      even the toyota & honda does this…

• yeah leather.. do it leather everywhere. plastic era should be over already.

• Choon on May 20, 2010 at 10:48 pm

I must say this – I’m impressed!

I never a Proton fan, but this is a nice car with good spec! I bet the manual transmission is even better…!

• really la, pls la, pls la, change the god darn STEERING LA!!!! even myvi Leather steering looks nicer!!!

Change the darn steering and i’ll buy your Satria neo CPS!!!! Just change the damn steering!!!

• power on May 20, 2010 at 10:50 pm

hey, this car same price like satria neo CPS…..which to buy then??

• frossonice on May 21, 2010 at 12:20 am

how many kids do you have? that should answer your question.

• Shah69 on May 21, 2010 at 7:14 am

sure this care.. better space, better CPS setting for malaysia road, 5 doors. I’m using cps since 2008, no prob at all.

• RH PumpkinKing on May 20, 2010 at 10:52 pm

Black roof .. sweet :D

• y dont use exora steering.. new persona side mirror?

• White Jack on May 20, 2010 at 11:01 pm

Why the steering never update, damn ugly and out dated part.

• wahedenator on May 20, 2010 at 11:01 pm

f**k !
    gonna got my neo CPSnext week then this model came out . .
    bad timing for me
    demm !

• neo CPS nicer la bro

• MyDear on May 21, 2010 at 8:51 am

you still can change .. just talk to your salesman/dealer..

• eposuer on May 21, 2010 at 8:58 am

can kaw tim one..talk to your salesman..

• wahedenator on May 21, 2010 at 10:18 pm

eh . .
      nothing to worry
      cps only cames in auto for M-line
      i want manual cps
      dats y i take neo cps
      the red colour one is H-line CPS
      already reject gen2 H-line long time ago
      hehe

• Agreed, the current steering has to go, not only the satria neo, but in every single model of proton as well.

Oh oh , not to forget , bigger tyres as well , since the satria neo cps has big wheel arch.
    hehe…

• infinitt on May 20, 2010 at 11:24 pm

like gen2 more than persona. not bad

• Anyone care to elaborate to me what’s the difference between Gen2 and Persona? I just don’t see a need for both of them to exist. They both serve the same category. I prefer they take the resource of refreshing the gen2 to Persona and make it the best car ever (that Proton ever produced), period. Not bashing and Thanks.

• orido on May 20, 2010 at 11:59 pm

Have you ever thought why last time Proton also have two identical model: Wira Sedan and Wira Aeroback. This is merely the same. Other manufacturers also did the same thing. The newly Mazda 2 also come with both Sedan and Hatchback. Both are actually 2 different cars although they share same platform and name.

Hope that helps.

• 4G63tDSM on May 21, 2010 at 4:44 am

The old wira had actually 4 body shells (Sedan, 5 door hatch, 2 door coupe and 2 door hatch) courtesy of its Mitshibishi platform mate. In fact, the one Lancer body type they should have also done was the Wagon.

Mitsubishi lancers (and even the larget Galant) always had the same body options.

However, for Proton to be developing its own cars now, it makes little sense to have both the Gen2 and Persona sharing the same market segment for such a small automaker in such a small limited market.

The Gen2 is something I would have prefered, given that Proton already have/would have a slightly larger Waja if buyers wanted a sedan. The persona is a little redundent I would say.

And yes, fix the interior plastics, especially the cheap streering wheel. I like the Gen2 but can’t bear holding on to that steering wheel on a daily basis. Reeks of ultimate cheapness…..Just use the wheel from a Lotus Elise….

• kopi-man on May 21, 2010 at 11:39 am

i think the Waja is build ok, only some famous defects of supplier, but they should enhance that instead of Persona or Gen2. Redundant. Get a Waja airbag, reallign the aircond to straight, change all the back lights to BM style (which we already seen many in the market), bring back the original front grill (the new one is the worst ever design in a car), modified the front lights abit.

• P4k4bu on May 21, 2010 at 7:35 am

Orido,
        I think ‘name’ does have a point. For a company with very limited resources, selling mostly to a small local market….. having two models in the same niche market…… really does not make business sense.
        We’re not talking about variance here. Even variance also, people don’t make two different variants to target the same small group of customers.
        In reality, ‘sport’/race boy models are nice to have. They highlight the company’s engineering capacity. But, what really sell is the family car. The one that mom, pop, makcik, abang, kakak, ah moi, ah soh, leng chai etc etc would buy. Even ah bengs buy a family car so that they can soup it up.
        Proton must get they priorities right. If not, it’s all wasted.

• Black Dog on May 21, 2010 at 8:54 am

The difference is…in Gen2, you head hits the roof every time you’re going thru’ a bump when you sit at the back. That’s why they realise the stupid mistake and come out with Persona!

• S,Roma on May 22, 2010 at 1:43 am

Don u noe that they have solve the problem?

• jl@ipl on Jun 04, 2010 at 5:05 pm

Disagree.

Actually the Persona was a extended version of Gen2. Pop up the Persona boot, lift the carpet and you can see the extension on the casis.

Agree with P4k4bu theory about the ‘family car’.

Actually , the Persona was introduce as sedan version of Gen2 (just like sedan and hatchback Wira, only the other way around). And the Persona accepted as family car, cheaper alternative to Waja (which P1 purposely make it more expansive and stylish).

It was Persona regain the market share for Proton. I say, it was Proton’s smart move.

The way I see it, the Waja is “high-line”, the Persona is “medium-line”, and Saga is ‘base-line’ (this is why the Persona never get CPS engine). All three are sedan, suitable as family car.

But, I still fail to see where Proton place the Gen2. May be they just wanted to
            clear its stock…………..

Hmmph, Wonder why Gen2 MC3, not Gen2 “Ellegance”? Also, why no Campro 1.3 CPS for the Saga?

• nighttrain on May 21, 2010 at 11:11 am

spot on, pak abu..

• why don’t u also ask..
      why mazda 3 & mazda 2 have sedan & hatchback..
      why subaru impreza also have sedan & hatchback..

if people prefer sporty look n CPS engine.. buy Gen2
      if people prefer family sedan, bigger boot space..only IAFM engine.. buy persona

any car manufacturer wants 2 give more choice to da customer la..
      very simple..

• Alan James on May 21, 2010 at 10:37 am

Both mazda and subaru have 2 body design.But both also have the same engine option in both body styles.Either u go for hatchback or sedan.
        The problem with Proton is gen-2 has CPS n persona IAFM only.I prefer the persona because the design is more balance,but no CPS (damn).My family are tall and none can seat at the back of Gen-2.So what will i choose?I want Persona but no CPS.That leaves me with Waja.But i hate the dashboard design.
        I guess I just drive my old saga until I find the right model for me.

• rookie on May 21, 2010 at 11:39 am

agreed alan..

the question shud be about cps vs iafm instead of gen2 vs persona..

i really hope some bollocks here could understand the real situation ppls are feeling..

dilemma..price diffs : rm1k but with the gen2 u got more refined engine..

if persona hi-line sells rm5k lower than gen2 h-line then i dont complaint..

• The bollocks that understands the situation here is those that know P1 have lots to lose if they don’t make the right compromise. Mazda, Subaru? Those are giant company compared to our local “hero”. They can afford hatchback and sedan at the same time while P1 don’t really have that kind of luxury at the expense of the rakyat. IMHO, they can come out with a even better Persona at the expense of the Gen2.

My summary is simple:
            1) Proton needs better cars, not more variates.
            2) Think on what the company needs to do to survive and grow rather than your own personal needs.

Think out the whole situation on Proton’s future and current situation before you call anyone else a bollocks. Thanks.

• Kruel on May 21, 2010 at 6:54 pm

Maybe after they cleared the Gen2 stock, then only they will come out with Persona CPS.

• fasgen on May 21, 2010 at 9:28 pm

make your car yourself is better for you.

• Alan James on May 21, 2010 at 12:32 am

Agree with you.What’s the point having 3 models (Gen-2,Persona & Waja) in the same market.They all cost within RM10k between them.Gen-2 the sporty one,Persona the executive.The Waja?Sporty executive?Doesn’t make sense to me.

• theanswer on May 21, 2010 at 12:46 am

actually p1 should rename the gen2 to persona aeroback..and stop producing waja..since waja replacement going to use lancer..it should replace the old perdana..(i bet lancer much more bigger than perdana.

• fasgen on May 21, 2010 at 9:21 pm

hmm.. gen2 has better suspension. harder than persona.. i like gen2.. i drove persona when change lane at highway i can feel goyang at the back. but not at gen2..

• Gen2 owner on May 20, 2010 at 11:41 pm

I love my Gen2…but that rear lights have got to go!!!

• ali38hak on May 20, 2010 at 11:52 pm

and whats with new waja?

proton sad in 2008 they are bringing a diesel engine out next year!! but we have now 2010????

why handles proton so slow!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Eyesore on May 21, 2010 at 1:56 am

have they ever said that about the diesel engine? where did you heard them? I never heard about it… don’t tell its a rumours and you think its proton who said it….

new waja is coming….there r hiccups…. plus they shudnt rush things… cuz if got problems later… you will bash them back…rite?

• ali38hak on May 22, 2010 at 1:49 am

i have first contacted proton UK and a offical has given me that info, via email answer…

then i contacted proton turkey, ulumotor, they sad proton and lotus are on working for a new generation diesel engine and then they will showcase it for all modells..

but nowadays they dont speak about it…

• r3dox on May 21, 2010 at 12:33 am

Proton must clear stock for Gen2 CPS 2009 model…

Dats why, they make refreshment.. huhuhu

• this model is 6 years old already.
    please come out with new model instead, lol?

• for the steering part, without leather its quite skinny interm of the wheel grip.
    same as savvy ,,skinny.

the waja fattish, same goes with neo and saga are with thicker wheel is satisfying to hold.

interm of auto or manual, campro for now. it works well with manual.

generally gen 2 is a bautiful car,
    but heart still on neo,
    saga is a work horse practicality.
    savvy is stylo.

and painfully, awaiting for a yummy campro vvt -turbo 6 speed.

• fasgen on May 21, 2010 at 9:39 pm

yesss… i’m waiting exora turbo + vvti + getrag gearbox + 6 speed + + +

• Syarif on May 21, 2010 at 12:52 am

My ideal Proton would be a Persona Elegance Hi-Line with CPS engine and some sporty design element from new Gen2. If Proton were to make one with additional safety features such as 6 airbags, traction control, brake assist and electronic stability plus auto-manual gearbox and 6 CD changer, I would really want to buy one even if priced around RM80k to RM90k (Kia Forte and Toyota Vios territory).

• rookie on May 21, 2010 at 11:45 am

ur pricing sounds reasonable..
      but proton’s product are always overpriced even they are taxed at only 50%..

imagine u can get lancer gt 2.0 in langkawi (without tax) for only rm70k++..
      but the current perdana is priced at a whooping rm100k..(current perdana is old already ok?)

even the new 2.0 forte only costs rm94k..with all the latest gadgets/techs n more powerful engine..

dont u agree?

i dont mean to say that proton’s product sucks or watever..
      just saying that as national car manufacturer of this beloved country..
      we are paying more money than what we should get..from proton…

where’s the spirit? dont say i’m not patriotic..i’m just a normal consumer… ;)

• Tiadaid on May 21, 2010 at 4:47 pm

Actually, Perdana’s in a different class than the Lancer. It’s mid-size, while the Lancer’s in the Compact class. Same goes for Forte.

• IMAM MUDA on May 21, 2010 at 1:20 am

proton should put these items on this gen.2:

1. new side mirror like persona E

2. new audio system(usb n bluetooth)

3. rear lamp more sporty than persona E and Ah Beng Lamp.

4. new skirting…. more sporty than previous gen2 cps

5. new design for rim….

6. add more safety feature lar…… tak pe mhal pun.. ader jer yg nk beli

haaaaaa….. sapa2 nak tambah, tambah la…

xkisah nk bash ke tak… hohohohohoh =p

• theanswer on May 21, 2010 at 9:40 am

1. yeap..new persona side mirror bigger.
      2.current one dont have usb ek? never drive gen 2 b4.
      3.no comment
      4.redesign the bumper n lamps..no need skirting.
      5.cps manual should be given 16″ rims.
      6.abs ebd become standard in all model should be enuf

• rookie on May 21, 2010 at 11:49 am

for me,

all those cosmetics can be change with aftermarket price..

i just want cps in all models even if its a saga..

and at least for the m-line models, pls equip it with abs/ebd also..
        if can go for the b-lines also more better..

safety 1st..
        we dont want a car with powerful engine but no safety right? ;)

• paultan fan on May 23, 2010 at 9:56 am

NAK TAMBAH- NAK TAMBAH

1) ganti lampu ngan lampu depan ngan lampu Satria Neo
      2) full bodykit
      3) double din dvd ( only cost rm 1500 lor )
      4) new bigger sport rim and tyre
      5) cruise control
      6) if can ESP
      7) stylish side mirror

WILL SELL LIKE HOT CAKE LOR..insyaallah

• sutheshkumar on May 21, 2010 at 1:24 am

read again. the m-line still have the safety kit. the only thing it differs with the H-Line is tht m-line has some of the enhancements of a b-line persona. (no fog lights, no steering controls, no leather seats and no body kit)

but i wished it came with the newer light design as well as the side mirrors.

• sillylily on May 21, 2010 at 1:46 am

wow!! cool..black roof,its look nice..

• S.Roma on May 21, 2010 at 3:40 am

I like :

1. Black roof color
    2. CPS Engine
    3. Black Head Lamp
    4. Leather seat

Dislike :

1. Old Steering wheel
    2. 15 inch rims (suppose 16 la…)
    3. Auto only (i prefer man)
    4. New Spoiler (look so dull)
    5. 1 side exhaust (for sporty, make it 2 way la)

• something force inducted under the engine hood <— definitely danny!!! turbo campro should be next!!!!

• Proton..just put the CPS into persona h-line………for God sake……LOL

• keep on bashing on May 21, 2010 at 8:54 am

nice combi with red body and black roof.

• rookie on May 21, 2010 at 9:01 am

not a really smart move..

gen2 h-line a/t – rm60488
    persona elegance h-line a/t – rm59499

just a difference of – rm989 or about rm1k..

gen2 with cps and persona elegance with only iafm + new 32bit ecu..

the output? cps 125hp but persona still stuck at iafm’s 110bhp..

u guys get wat i mean? yea persona got more steel, but i think malaysians prefer more hp and performance rather than a bigger boot thats only used on certain time..(still if persona got cps, its more preferrable to those who put all kinda things in their boot that makes the whole car’s weight doubled can have the best of proton’s own cps right?)

i remember some bollock trashed my comments about the difference between gen2 n persona and why why why in the world proton still use the iafm engine when proton already have cps engine? – he said that i’m the dumb one to compare between the two..well, dont i have a point? n dont i have the rights?
    i comment bcuz i want to have it, but the problem is, its proton themselves who have been restraining me from buying!

just scrap off the iafm and install all models with cps ok? even honda have scrapped their idsi right? – isnt the cps the most powerful and completed engine from proton currently? why still use iafm?

its in human nature that we will over doing things, even when in driving, sometimes we do need more power! adequate is just not enough!

i’m not bashing, just that i think some decisions made are just plain dumb or exactly a rip off..

to those proton supporters..pls dont just be a blind supporters..
    after all, WE ARE THE CONSUMERS, WE HAVE RIGHTS!!

after all the bla bla..i think i’ll just wait for the upcoming project phoenix from proton..that is more worthwhile..cps light turbo with new and more advanced gearboxes..(finally…)..

(so whats the point of current gen2 n persona again? hahaha~)

• Neonda on May 21, 2010 at 9:41 am

“WE ARE THE CONSUMERS, WE HAVE RIGHTS!!”
      ya good you know that…so..its in your hand…and peoples hand…RM1k different..? some people like sedan type..some of it likes hatchback…so..? persona–> famly car type..not much power but still power ok what..as long FC is good..With IAFM…GEN2—> more to sporty..so more to man+fmly pun boleh..and power also need lebih la..so got pro & cons there..so, its up to buyers needed…just like BMW Z4 Vs 5’s…why people willing to pay more on 2 seat sport car rather than they can get much less price 5 seater superb comfort BMW 5’s…?same goes here…the different is only on segment and strategy…
      Who said honda scrapped idsi..? it’s still there what…if scrapped skali pun..they’ve used the idsi for how long..? quote long time…Proton just used this iafm for just a few years…much money investingg..and the return value still not achieve yet, for what they want to scrap it..? haiyah…business strategy bro…
      Regarding the Turbo…NA is enough for current…i think what most important, typical malaysian minding have to change 1st, than whatever changes made by Proton will be appriciated by malaysian..if not…even Proton manufactured their cars with Twin Turbos, come with NOS in standard will get ‘useless’ complaining from malaysian people who really dont know what it is all about…NEO Lotus Racing priced RM115k pun dah bising..ni pulak Turbo..?When Proton comes with low price, kata barang itu tak de quality lah ape lah tak power lah…ni bila proton produced their car with Hi-Profile Branded Reputation brand comes with perfomance parts which kinda power..complain jugak sebab mahal..what malaysian people expecting..? an AP Racing Calliper + Ohlins Damper + R3 perfomance parts with some Carbon Stuff car priced @ RM58k…? Dream On….

• rookie on May 21, 2010 at 10:59 am

yep, ur right too..no doubt..

just that, rm1k difference on those 2 models makes themselves harder to sell right?
        so, why proton would want to damage its own product by selling of those unidentical twin?
        as u said, looks and preference depends on what u want..
        but as the pricing wise said, those who bought off persona elegance h-line will be left with a rip off feelings if they really know what cps is all about right?

ok, sorry about wat i said about honda’s scrapping their idsi engines..
        wat i meant was..honda malaysia knows malaysian prefer vtec/i-vtec more for the money they paid than the idsi, so thats why new batch of hondas dont come with idsi anymore..u get wat i mean? it doesnt matter how long honda has use the idsi before..

more over, are u saying that cps is inferior than iafm in terms of fuel consumptions?
        isnt cps the more refined engine than iafm? so why still bother with iafm? just to finish old stock? wat i know is, cps is a more refined n advanced than iafm, so it should have more power and more value to money besides fuel consumptions issues right?
        more power to pull ur car means less fuel burnt right? unless u have a really heavy right foot that is..

all i complained about is why why why dont they put the cps in the new persona?
        if proton wants us to have more choice, then pls put the cps in the new persona even if its for the h-line models only..
        and pls dont say that it will jeopardized gen2’s selling point because the price difference from proton themselves is killing gen2 already..u get wat i mean?

and pls dont just stand by proton for sumting that i think proton themselves should have known better..at least, my critics are for the sake of proton to be better and meets customers demands..

about, lotus neo..my fren, pls dont drag that issue here..
        itu neo nak letak harga 3 juta pun i dont mind bcuz mmg tak mampu pun..
        ni nak beli yg mampu ni pun tersekat sbb strategi pricing proton mcm tak mengena..
        2 twins (abit unidentical) wif a totally different heart but almost the same pricing..

anyways, if proton did listen to my runts against this cps vs iafm things and do put cps into their h-line personas, i’m sure lots of u will be very very happy right? so, start “suggesting” rather than bashing..ok ppl?

• I’m sure the marketing strategist behind proton are much smarter than you Rookie. The two models are done like that on purpose. Now, if you think your opinion is worthy, I’ll support you to voice them to proton.

• i think proton marketing strategies is ok. please understand that there’s no way a car manufacture can satisfied an individual or paultan follower needs. u don’t represent the whole Malaysian.

• S,Roma on May 22, 2010 at 1:50 am

Back to the question,

Why is that they must use IAFM engine when they already have CPS engine?

Imagine that Vios – normal Dohc engine

Altis – VVTi engine…

Something like that la…

• paultan fan on May 23, 2010 at 10:08 am

im agree with u rookie. give option for customer maybe can put 2 version for Persona. One with IAFM and onother one with Campro CPS.

and about Gen2, I thk better put Campro Turbo in Gen2 instead Campro CPS NA

• momocultus on May 21, 2010 at 2:34 pm

Neondo,

very good answer for rookie comment :)

• S,Roma on May 22, 2010 at 1:52 am

When Proton comes with low price, kata barang itu tak de quality lah ape lah tak power lah

Who said so? All price so expensive la…

• Your statement is true to company that’s already stable on worldwide basis. But for P1, I can only say, 2 average cars (I am being polite here) are not always better than 1 awesome car. Until now, P1 only had cars until the good level but not beyond. I would prefer to have that awesome car soon, so please, scrap either Gen2 or Persona for now. Put the extra resources into that 1 car that you’ve chosen. We can always wait for the hatch/sedan version if the first version is supremely good.

• tokmoh on May 21, 2010 at 9:43 pm

“…yea persona got more steel, but i think malaysians prefer more hp and performance rather than a bigger boot thats only used on certain time…”

Halo, where u from? If your statement is true, then Malaysia is NOT a saloon market la…

campro iafm still serves its purpose. Do note that the campro turbo does not have cps ie the campro used to become the campro turbo is the same as campro iafm, or campro kosong like in original gen2, satria neo. Who knows, just gotta wait until it launch, but so far it’s confirmed campro turbo doesn’t have cps.

• Seriously on May 21, 2010 at 9:11 am

has Gen2 gone thru a facelift yet? I’m not too sure… don’t follow Malaysian cars alot.

• MyDear on May 21, 2010 at 11:20 am

Yes .. this is their third minor changes for gen.2 .. or proton lover will called it as Gen.2 mc3

• Bob Tahar on May 21, 2010 at 9:20 am

Just sent my 1st batch ’04 Gen 2 (M) for painting whole body… luv the car… BUT this new facelift is DAMN AWESOME!!!

• steering is still darn ugly… why cant they change it to something thicker and smaller… like Mini… we cant change it on our own if it has airbags, not safe….

• yes, i agree that they change the steering wheel, but to change it, they have to do back the rigid homologation involving the position of airbag deployment. this including the need of redesigning/repositioned the seat also. in other word, crash test again :-). so, it is costly since gen2 is already near its life cycle, and it is not the most popular one nowadays in proton. no matter even they want to use exora or neo steering wheel, they need to test again.

but it seems that the designer finally manage to pick a livelier trim for the leather compare to the previous one. hopefully they will manage to produce something on par with this one or better for future leather trim in proton cars.

• Green Fuel on May 21, 2010 at 9:35 am

I wonder when will be Persona turn to come with CPS engine? Hope the price tag stay the same for the Persona CPS

• farghmee on May 21, 2010 at 9:40 am

interior wise..i think the center console has changed. it is incorporated with side pockets.

regarding boot space, i think it is sufficient enough in gen2 when compared to wira.

i really like the exterior color & cps.

hmm…may be when the turbo is available, proton can make gen2 a turbo & substitute the previously analog watch with the additional gauges? ;)

• want 1……!!!!

• sayapdewa on May 21, 2010 at 9:55 am

i hope every single day proton always improve…show it..

• kerelbort on May 21, 2010 at 10:02 am

there’s market for gen2 and market for persona…. even if the price quite near, there’s strong pull from different generation. once who need the extra hp would go for gen2 while the one who want to put bodies in the trunk would buy a persona…

so you ask, why need 2. because Proton targetting world market.

a hatchback would be widely accepted in Europe but not in the Asian market such China and even Malaysia. even short China ppl want their BMW and Merc to be elongated than the one sold in tall Europe. Even in Malaysia, Proton surviving after introducing Persona and Saga and both is having bigger boot capacity. for this who does not care about boot they buy myvi.

if the price is what you question, the next time you go to hypermart to buy Nescafe, why you choose 3 in 1 instead of the normal one or the Teh Tarik type. They price almost the same but cater for different market.

Marketing 101. ;)

• rookie on May 21, 2010 at 11:07 am

thats true bro..
      but the issues ppl brag about here is not about gen2 vs persona..
      its all about cps vs iafm..

its true about what u said that these 2 are for different markets outside of malaysia..
      thats true bcuz proton is dirt cheap for ppl there..

in malaysia, these limited 2 choices are a drag..

i just want persona with cps installed! is that so hard to be done..?

before, wira’s sedan/aeroback used the same engine right? so, those who prefer hatchback will chose the aero and those prefer sedan will chose the sedan..
      easy..

now gen2 with cps n persona with iafm…sumtin’s missing here…

• “i just want persona with cps installed! is that so hard to be done..?”

ya its hard… live with it.

• paultan fan on May 23, 2010 at 10:16 am

I always agree with you. just give 2 option to buyer.

who willing to buy Persona IAFM, so go for IAM. and who want better Hp and Torque so can go for Persona CPS.

and about Gen2, when Persona introduced to our Malaysian market, Gen2 sales rapidly drop from thousand unit per month to less tha 100 unit for a month. I thk that why Proton refresh this car with a liitle exterior and interior stylish

• gangully on May 21, 2010 at 10:02 am

i am beginning to think that proton get their designers from the bodykit shops in Sunway…

i agree, black roof is nice… but… why? most car owners on the road nowadays… especially those boy-racers, have painted their roof black… why is this? is it to give the illusion that it is a panaromic roof? or give a passerby the illusion that it is a carbon fiber roof? or to copy the minis? it is isn’t it?

so why in the world would a manufacturer paint their car roofs black as standard?

i am no proton basher… i prefer them over the p2 anyways…

• Neonda on May 21, 2010 at 10:39 am

Symbol for sporty maybe..? hope wikipedia have an answer for that…who have an idea for it or know the history may share something..?

• RH PumpkinKing on May 21, 2010 at 12:45 pm

If I am not mistaken, E46 M3 CSL is the one that come with this.
        They replaced the roof top material with carbon hence the black roof.

• hazxkh on May 21, 2010 at 11:34 am

black colour absorb heat…. panas worrr….

• Shah69 on May 21, 2010 at 2:50 pm

i believe they can design bodykit same as any mod shop. But they save cost by using the same molding to produce this part. Same design with gen2 2008..

black roof just to be diff from other gen2… black very hot… I’m using black car and thinking to repaint to white…huhuhu

• Neutral on May 21, 2010 at 10:30 am

Nice update for the Gen2 but Proton should replace the aging the model with newer ones instead of keep facelift and facelift !!!!!! Should take Jap example the model last for 5 years period !!!!!!!

• hanson on May 21, 2010 at 11:36 am

just wait for the replacement design by giugiaro for Persona. it will be available for Gen2 as well.

• Tiadaid on May 21, 2010 at 2:15 pm

Tell that to Toyota. Vios same vintage as Gen-2, still facelifting like hell and continue to jack up the price. At least for Proton made an engine change yet still manage to reduce price!

• Automotive_Critics on May 21, 2010 at 5:02 pm

Maybe old campro was too overpriced to get quick ROI. This is the appropriate price for Gen2 actually. Previous price is totally ripped off.

• Northstars on May 21, 2010 at 10:33 am

I think the public should not be taken for a ride with so-called “new” models when it is actually only some aesthetics improvements. WHat Proton should have done is actually to do a mid-cycle change like different rear lights, new bumper, steering or even more updated dashboard… not just new colors. However, if the public is already happy with these “new” models…than what can I say…

• Eyesore on May 21, 2010 at 3:18 pm

where did it say new model??? if ppl around here said it dun blame proton… they just said its refreshment of Gen2 look… or to be accurate Minor Change 3 (MC3). Why you have to always think of any facelift or minor change from proton as a new model n then bash proton??

• Tiadaid on May 21, 2010 at 3:18 pm

Meh, they offer new engine for M-Line and reduced the price. Where were you when Toyota launched all those facelifted Vios with minor cosmetic changes, no modifications to the engines, but much higher price? Heck, for an 80K car they couldn’t even have an AUX port in the radio!

• Company/People do dumb things to cheat on others.. My question is, why follow?

• Tungau a/l Punat on May 21, 2010 at 11:06 am

Totally agreed with S.Roma and black dog. Your head going knock roof when car over bump if you sit behind.Outlook still nothing special.Has someone from Proton do survey?

• Vios rear headroom is also very low.
      But noooooo…. everyone just kept quiet.

• lazyf on May 21, 2010 at 11:11 am

Nice car overall…

I like the black roof trimming…

But it wil looks much better if this Gen2 is using the Persona E side mirror …

The rear lamp???For me its OK…no problem!!!

• Well done Proton for giving us many models to choose from, Perdana, Waja, Gen 2, Persona, Satria Neo, Savvy, New Saga and Exora. My family have four of these models. Could upgrade our present Gen 2 (1.3 auto) to this model. Gen 2 is still one beautiful and desirable car.

• singasong on May 21, 2010 at 11:43 am

pls expand your factory size for car production..right now it is like a sh*t waitin 4 my order that already passed 6months..stop offering new model.get it done with the current model..i’m very dissapointed with your service PROTON

• rookie on May 21, 2010 at 12:04 pm

if proton dont want to recycle the gen2 also can..
    but pls do more of a refining..
    give ppl wat ppl want..

ppl dowan those rear lights, replace it..
    ppl want icu like persona, then replace it..
    side mirrors? replace..

even more so, gen2 has its unidentical twin..yes, persona..

so, refine persona..use CPS!!
    ppl like power..n with power comes more speed..thus more fun.. LOL

if proton have dried on ideas, just refine existing models to its limits..

cant proton make 2 versions of persona? 1 with iafm n 1 with cps?
    (surely ppl will go for cps..n thats proves iafm really should be scrap already..)

gen2 is really only a neo with a 2 door plus n slightly bigger boot to neo..thats all..

proton should concentrate on persona n make it the best model of proton ever..

no offence gen2 owners..i just felt gen2 is like a trial car before persona..
    heck if u put a big spoiler on persona, i hardly can tell if its a gen2 or persona already..

so pls put cps in persona..i dun care about gen2 much..hahahaa~

• Elvis on May 21, 2010 at 2:17 pm

You got it wrong bro. Neo has a very low roof. Only those with really short neck or below 5 feet or midget should buy Neo. Beatiful outside but wat a dissapointment with low roof.

• im 175cm tall and can sit in neo alright. well im admit that neo roofline is low but to said only people below 5 feet or midget should buy neo is misleading. it’s either you are short but have long upper body or you head is too big or you really are tall person.

• Arcane on May 21, 2010 at 6:47 pm

There IS a height adjuster for the driver seat.

Do you even own or at least drive a Neo to throw such sweeping comments like that?

• Giggs on May 23, 2010 at 6:55 pm

U want high roof. Get the Kenari la brother. X yah kutuk2.

• ahmad albab on May 21, 2010 at 12:45 pm

i like the interior colors!!!!

• holy sh!t, if i get this car, i’m gonna put the camproturbo.com’s CPS 0.9bar BOT kit, instant 216hp woooot xD

• sales on May 21, 2010 at 1:50 pm

Proton targets to sell a modest 300 units of this car per month.
    ————————————————————————————-
    but last month gen-2’s sales is only 58 unit!!!

• minnow on May 21, 2010 at 2:09 pm

same old shit…with Mini wannabe roof…give me a break…nothing great wit Campro…just a dumb fuel guzzler n breaks apart in months…

• some people obviously talk without using their brain
      i covered JB to KL using persona manual
      constant 110 to 120 kmh… and i covered almost 360km. i went to petrol station and to my suprise i am using RM 40 fuel only.

you are a moron minnow…….haha

• S,Roma on May 22, 2010 at 2:06 am

What kind of petrol? Ron 95?

If yes, then it means 1 litre = 16 km

For Ron 97 :

1 litre = 18 KM

Correct me if im wrong !

• yes, RON 95 petrol (petronas)

but on city driving it’s a huge difference..~ but no problem with me since that car is meant for outstation trips…

• at city driving…..under jam conditions….i getting around 50 km per RM 10~
            car mileage is around 2600 km’s…

• ManualHead on May 21, 2010 at 2:11 pm

Paultan, i am hoping to see new Waja actually … when it is coming?

• The new waja will be based on the lancer. The news has been out for some time.

• ManualHead on May 21, 2010 at 4:09 pm

ya, i know about the news since Apr last year but until now there is still no launching date announced … wonder Paultan has any more updated news about it..

• My friend who work@ proton ‘ Edar SC told that they are trying to fit the CPS unit into the new lancer. it might take a while i guess.

• what CPS unit? the same 1.6 125hp CPS? no new engine? what about the Turbo 1.6?

damn i hope they put a 2 litre engine or 1.6 turbo engine in it. please proton pleaaseee lololol xD.

• ManualHead on May 23, 2010 at 10:29 am

Thx, Vnoz.. hope it is a CPS Turbo…. honestly Proton is my only hope to get affordable manual tranmission car nowadays

• ckk125 on May 21, 2010 at 7:03 pm

yea…still no news about it?

• Eric G on May 21, 2010 at 2:13 pm

just phase out this model la. got persona and waja on the road enought oredy.

• remark on May 21, 2010 at 2:35 pm

Nice upgrading from proton, i dont care how much proton want to do facelift bcz it will give customer more choice on the variance like toyota too, their done to many facelift on their model.
    for me i just bought persona E last time and really happy with it.
    Persona for family and old man its wrong for me, i choose persona E over CPS neo even i still young and singles, because personal preference.. i like car to have boot and 4door so that i can bring my fren belong with me and also larger boot for my stuff! ^^

• rookie on May 21, 2010 at 2:46 pm

lots of u said persona is for family man etc etc..

but remember..familyMAN is still a MAN..

a MAN needs some adrenaline rush sumtimes..
      a MAN needs to speed when the families is not around..

thus, pls pls pls put cps into personas for all sakes!!

• 4agze (Member) on May 21, 2010 at 10:18 pm

adoi..buy persona lah n then find cps engine…lot of neo cps owner change their engine to mivec/evo..i even found one blm with cps inside
        imho p1 have their own reason for not putting cps under the persona hood..i think p1 have plan to put cps in persona but suddenly the demand for exora is so high..so the engine line couldn’t supply the need for cps engine..neo n gen2 cps is a niche market..so they stuck with iafm..
        iafm is not that bad..it solve the torque dip in the campro n saves fuel compared to the cps..
        if you willing, just wait for persona replacement probably another couple of year..surely powered by campro turbo..can smoke cps..just start saving now and stop whining!

• S,Roma on May 22, 2010 at 2:02 am

iafm is not that bad..it solve the torque dip in the campro n saves fuel compared to the cps..

U are wrong, there is 1 video provided by proton, ive still got it, saying that it have better responce and power with the same FC…

• 4agze (Member) on May 22, 2010 at 9:04 am

go study 1st lah what the difference b’ween iafm and cps..video can be deceiving or just an act of marketing

• Louya on May 21, 2010 at 4:20 pm

nice color..

• I love Proton on May 21, 2010 at 4:27 pm

Good news from Proton. Chepaer cost sure wil attract more people to buy it. Now Gen.2 and Persona’s design almost 80% different btw each other, so 300 units per month, no problem! Go ahead, Proton!!!!

• Elvis on May 22, 2010 at 7:41 pm

They are disposing old stocks actually, all this refreshed etc are marketing hype gimmicks. This is oldschool tactics…

• mynuszero on May 21, 2010 at 4:29 pm

ori black roof was carbon roof for weight reduction….then europeans saw it and said “not bad la this black roof, wud look nice on standard car too….and it helps to absord that little heat from the sun we get to heat up the interior”…..malaysian see the europeans and want to black their roof too…..they never realise the rational behind the black roof on european mercs…..proton see everybody want black roof to look sporty so they also give black roof….can save cost on the expensive body color paint if the roof is plain cheap black……..end up everybody in Mesia sweating even sitting inside full aircon car lol!!

• haha…
      nmpk sgt u x pernah naik kete proton nowdays…
      the aircond is so damn cool la…
      much cooler than other car brand…

• irfan on May 21, 2010 at 5:26 pm

our head is covered with black hair what..

• tokmoh on May 21, 2010 at 10:28 pm

FFS, just cuz the roof’s black, and I mean like… JUST THE ROOF, people can already sweat?!?! What retarded joke is this?

I ride in a black Civic, and I mean… THE WHOLE CAR IS PAINTED BLACK, almost everyday lately, I never sweat in it. Hardly ever full blast, or even half-blast.

• S,Roma on May 22, 2010 at 2:00 am

Like i said, they don use cheap paint that cant stand heat la bro…

Plus, it have another special coating that can deflect heat…

• Me_likes_me_gen2 on May 21, 2010 at 4:44 pm

I wonder why people keep saying that the Persona has a bigger boot?

Isn’t the reality that Gen2 has a bigger and much more accessible and usable boot area. All you need to do is remove the board that cover’s the boot area (what is it called actually?) and drop the rear seats flat and you have far more carrying capacity.

Heck, I even can put my dog-carrier in the back of the Gen2 (with the board removed). No way carrier can fit into any sedan.

• lazyf on May 21, 2010 at 5:28 pm

If im not mistaken, previously Proton did intro the Gen2 M-Line together with Gen2 CPS but that time the Gen2 M-Line was running on Campro IAFM engine.

Correct me if im wrong…

• beamer28 (Member) on May 21, 2010 at 6:18 pm

ok la, at the end of the day its still oni a Plotong :)

I like how they put the “fake panoramic roof” to add that european feel , pandai nye.

• beamer28 (Member) on May 21, 2010 at 6:20 pm

oh and the colour black for a roof means it absorbs heat more efficiently …. sangat pandai ….

• it releases heat better as well =)

• S,Roma on May 22, 2010 at 1:55 am

They don use somekind of cheap paint la…

They uses silicone paint that can deflect heat la bro… thk be4 talk la…

• g-spot on May 22, 2010 at 2:19 pm

if u dun like dun buy la. still want to kecoh2 just about the ROOF COLOUR.
      i’m now using an older car than this gen2 (iswara) which is black in colour n i never sweat in it. “pandainye kamu” “sangat pandai” “pandai lagi” “memang pandai”

• Arcane on May 21, 2010 at 6:51 pm

Don’t you people have anything better to comment rather than the colour of the roof?

Is it that big of a deal that you people neglect the fact that this is the only facelifted car with PRICE REDUCTION?

• h4dRi on May 21, 2010 at 7:34 pm

beamer28..

i drive both black n white car n i didn’t noticed any different..

• S,Roma on May 22, 2010 at 1:57 am

What car? what kind of paint? what year of ur car?

i made a research last time, black and white car do have difference in temperature, but only 1*c la…

• awg1031 on May 21, 2010 at 7:35 pm

laaaa..just give all model with CPS la proton..it’s nothing exclusive anymore.duh~

• mati katak on May 21, 2010 at 8:34 pm

hahahahha…..give the car to me free I oso dont want.
    Too much problem with their unreliability, even for a new car.

trust me, I was a gen2 owner before….

• autojohndoe on May 22, 2010 at 1:10 pm

is before and today is the same?

• dude, your gen2 is which grandpa edition? Gen2 models after 2008 rebatch have already fix much of the problems. My fren using Gen2 CPS, and i dont find it got any problem? And i also find it quite powerful and sport design for outlooks.

I advice you to visit Proton Showroom for the all the new models for Proton.

• seems that you got the early/problematic batch of Gen 2 lol pity you.

• Inteam on Jul 23, 2010 at 7:39 pm

Versi 2007 ke atas dh power la beb. Aku punye x pnah bmasalah pun. Versi 2004 – 2006 zaman ceo mahalil mmg la teruk tp zaman ceo syed zainal abidin, kete proton kebanyakkannye elok.

• smallfish on May 21, 2010 at 8:37 pm

Does anyone knows how to convert normal Campro to Campro CPS?
    How much does it cost?

• Kayangan Collections on May 21, 2010 at 11:27 pm

I think it looks great & Proton really did a good job.

Go go Proton!

• ON-OFF BUTTON on May 22, 2010 at 12:29 am

haha.. another “refresh” Gen2.. what a joke.. silly..

they should focus more on replacing the “very old” waja & the “very-very old” V6 together with new engines & technology.. it is juz my opinion.. haha..

Anyway, i’m proud to be a Malaysian.. Go proton.. i believe proton can make Malaysia proud.. :-)

• S,Roma on May 22, 2010 at 1:53 am

they should focus more on replacing the “very old” waja & the “very-very old” V6 together with new engines & technology.. it is juz my opinion.. haha..

WIP la… it is u who do not noe it…

• there is a 210hp 2.2 V6 ‘CVVT’ (don’t know if its really a CVVT) prototype seen inside a Proton’s factory. dunno if Proton gonna put that into production.

it would be awesome if they put the engine into ‘Perdana replacement’ lol.

well, they are going to launch the Waja replacement, possibly end of this year.

• Can of coz, but not with the current management.

• johannSR on May 22, 2010 at 10:04 am

Overall of the GEN2 car is the rear part is short of proper R&D,probably finacially then kaput, that’s why from the front the car looks smart and genius,hey but wait when you tailed them,the back is so miserable!

• seat-belt on May 22, 2010 at 2:24 pm

kalau aku bukak kedai jual enjin CPS ni msti kaya..hahaha…

• Personally Proton did not do well in this version, i’m Proton supporter and fans since i’m using a Satria Neo.

But look at the car, whats the point of rebatching it? See the Proton Elegance, at least they should do it that way.

If i’m not wrong, the pictures above shows that it is still using the old freaking ugly model of audio head unit. Come on, change it please. And also agree with few of u that the rear light should be changed. And of course the god damn ugly Gen2 Steeeeeerrinnnggg… I think Satria Neo Steering is still acceptable since the grabbing of the size is quite comfortable. But gen2 Model steering is really out of sight.

But on the other hand, Proton of course cant rebatch it to other looks since they wan to sell off all the stocks they left la -.- if tukar this and that, how they sell the old models stuff? LOL, think about it guys.

• they can just modify the existing stock to the new specs and recycle the old parts lol. dunno if Proton really did that xD.

• orangPeramuPekan on May 23, 2010 at 1:02 pm

Shape not much different compare the last before ……

• shaif on May 24, 2010 at 8:59 am

I prefer Persona with CPS engine…or better wait for Waja replacement or Perdana based on Passat…Woow…just wait and at the mean time enjoy my free Wira…ha.ha..

• TIPU RAKYAT MALAYSIA on May 25, 2010 at 4:14 pm

FROM ANGRY RAKYAT …..! TO OWNERS OF PROTON VEHICLES….VERY SAD !!!!
    SO NOW YOU KNOW THE ACTUAL VALUE PRICE OF PROTON !!!! CHEAP METAL !!!

1 MALAYSIA SENTIASA DITIPU…
    Kenapa Proton tak jual harga macam kat Arab Saudi ?
    Apa istimewanya orang Arab?

Kata “Rakyat didahulukan”..
    Kenapa orang Arab lebih diutamakan?

Haaaa..Jawapannya ialah..

Pemilik Proton di Malaysia semuanya dah kena tipu…Hahaha

Harga Persona kat Saudi = SR36,100
    Harga Gen2 kat Saudi = SR33,600
    Harga Waja kat Saudi = SR37,950

1 Saudi Riyal = RM0.94

Maknanya harga Persona kat Saudi = RM33,934 aje
    Maknanya harga Proton Gen2 kat Saudi = RM32,256 aje
    Maknanya harga Waja kat Saudi = RM35,673 aje

1 Malaysia bayar RM 66,799.97 untuk 1 Waja di Msia! RM31,126.97 lebih MAHAL!

Shouldn’t our Government protects us. Instead we are cheated.. Our hard earnings..!!

We pay for others to enjoy …

THIS IS 1MALAYSIA …UMNO/BN Govt.

• minnow on May 26, 2010 at 2:02 pm

this is a proved issue la….Uganda also has better government than ours….ours all uneducated jokers…

• skecik on May 28, 2010 at 3:27 pm

It a very easy answer. If you dont not satisfied with the government. CHANGE it.
    JAPAN, UK, US and if others can do it, we also can, WHY NOT

• Mrs Kiekey on Jun 01, 2010 at 9:39 am

thx for the info’s…

bertambah2 pening dan confuse aku dbuatnyer…

ok..kepada yg ada pngalaman..pls…
    New Gen2 CPS ni teruk sgt ker?

mane yg lebih elok?
    New Gen2 CPS atau Persona Elegance?

keliru la…

my budget is Rm65k below..
    expertise in Car’s pls advise me…

• Mrs Kiekey on Jun 01, 2010 at 9:41 am

thx for the info’s…

bertambah2 pening dan confuse aku dbuatnyer…

ok..kepada yg ada pngalaman..pls…
    New Gen2 CPS ni teruk sgt ker?

mane yg lebih elok?
    New Gen2 CPS atau Persona Elegance?

keliru la…

my budget is Rm65k below..
    expertise in Car’s pls advise me…

• aku noob on Jul 15, 2010 at 6:34 pm

aku syorkan ko amik gen2 cps h-line (sbb aku dah pakai dah)…lagi2 utk kepuasan jiwa ko…interior mmg cantik… boot size pon besar gak…pick up mmg best…speed stakat 160kmh tu mmg boleh sampai senang2 jer….tp bwk laju2 pon nak gi maner..bukan hari2 kt bwk laju pon…sistem keselamatan full sumer ader…FC plak bergantung pd cara ko bawak..kalo ko suke main tarik pick-up n nak laju jer memanjang mmg la bnyk skit minyak…sumer kereta mcm tuu…kalo bwk relax2 kurang 90kmh..minyak ok lah…tp boleh ker ko bwk kurang 100kmh, kalo ko ade kereta power mcm tuu?? sejujurnyer aku xleh…tiba2 jer dah 140kmh…x sedar pon…hehhehehe harap2 dpt membantu ko…:-D

• unnamed on Jun 19, 2010 at 4:39 pm

allo brader kiekey….aku sbg pemilik gen 2 cps syorkan ko amik keter cm aku nih…performance…mmg x leh nk ckp aper ar…mmg terbaik antara cc 1.6.aku x kater persona x best,tp mber aku yg baru angkat persona pun nyesal ssb x angkat gen2 cps neh…heheh…klu dier punyer interior…da baper banyak pekerja kt car wash puji dalam keter aku…diorg ckp “klu sumer keter cm ko nih kn senang aku nk cuci…”…heheheh…

• chewy on Jun 26, 2010 at 10:27 am

2010 Gen2 CPS in Genetic Silver (M) coming in next week..looking forward!

• aku noob on Jul 15, 2010 at 6:22 pm

u mesti puas hati punya lah…i dah pakai….stock city n vios x boleh lawan stock gen2 cps maa….u can try “friendly match” with them…u mesti menang punya….:-D good luck :-D

• R-shad on Jul 02, 2010 at 3:13 am

it looks nice, the interior juz like neo cps, but hopefully proton produce the blue colour interior version nex time huhu

• aku noob on Jul 15, 2010 at 6:18 pm

aku baru dapat keter ni minggu lepas jenis manual h-line…bapak pick up!!! compare to my friend’s persona, toyota vios 1.5J n honda city 1.5S..bangga nyer aku menang lawan pick up lebih kurang 500m ngan dorang semalam..hehehe. Handling sedap beb…bawak laju (160kmh) pon kurang gegar…takut plak aku nak bwk lagi laju drpd 160kmh…quite stable laa at high speed…tp bwk laju mmg best…aku mcm dah teraddict plak…siot btol..dah la keter nie belom abis pantang aku dah hantam…hehehe interior cantik giler…boot pon luas gak…aku rasa mmg berbaloi sgt lah kalo beli…utk kepuasan jiwa muda korang n harga pon xlah sampai rm70k…mmg best lah…kalo korang dah bwk mmg korang percaya..slagi x bwk mmg xtau…lagi syok dapat beat pick-up city n vios…hahahaha mmber aku bg alasan kereta dorang 1.5 n aku 1.6..hahahaha boleh la terima alasan tuu…:-) kang nangis plak…hehehehe

• norman on Jul 15, 2010 at 8:20 pm

Not bad,But better upgrade audio with bluetooth,ipod con,16 inch rims and LED rear light

• apeman on Jul 16, 2010 at 8:18 am

hmm…give chance for proton to rebrand themself..

• Inteam on Jul 23, 2010 at 7:37 pm

Aku dah pakai Gen 2 1.6 Campro M Line dah 3 tahun lebih. Memang puas hati beb. Stakat vios dgn city, senang je nk tapau diorang bile kelajuan mcecah 160km -180km. Pada kelajuan ini Gen 2 masih lg stabil dan aku pandu sebelah tangan je. Baik beli Gen 2 dari vios atau city klu nak power. Tp klu nk save minyak, angkat la vios atau city tp klu compare harga lebih kurang je bile korang tanggung bulanan dgn maintanance. So pk pk kan lah hehehe..

• ariana on Jul 23, 2010 at 10:48 pm

hi guys, i’ve just bought myself a gen2 cps. i like the new look especially the new leather seat..
    hubby i sangat puas hati ngan model ni. biasalah, org lelaki yg kisah sangat tentang engine performance.
    anyway, my car is manual so memang ada thrill lah especially bila tukar tukar gear !
    bila bila je boleh say bye bye ngan vios atau honda!.

bravo proton.

• RS Fan on Aug 29, 2010 at 10:17 pm

Got it last week, red MT. Built quality – ok lar for the price segment..but the engine, rather lively i must say. handling – spot on as well.

despite all the criticism i got from ppl around me for settling with a MT car in KL, I love this car to bits and i know its better off with MT as compared to cps AT i tried on waja beforehand.

Somewhat i believe this is just a surplus batch proton is trying to get rid of but i’d say this is a nice one and never regret of owning one.

will send it for the 1st service lps pantang this week, cannot wait to rev beyond 4k.

• vejayen on Jul 25, 2011 at 10:29 pm

Inside, the five-door hatch comes with leather seats. Can this be applied for Proton Pesona? Where can I get it?