Proton Exora with trade plate and bodykit spotted!

This Proton Exora was spotted by reader Suthesh somewhere near Seremban. The tradeplate number of B2646A belongs to Proton as it was spotted before on a Proton Exora prototype that we regularly saw roaming the streets of the Klang Valley before the vehicle was launched.

At first glance this Exora just looks like a regular Exora but look closely and you can see that there are some cosmetic changes. The front bumper has some modifications to it – it has a chrome surround around the fog lamps and a thin horizontal chrome piece filling up the gap in the bumper area where the fogs are located. There’s also a bumper lip. This is the actually the exact same design that is found on the Proton Exora Prestige.

This Exora’s alloy wheel is also different, featuring a 10 spoke design instead of the Exora’s standard 5 spoke wheels. There’s actually some side skirts here but they’re a little hard to see because they’re black in colour which is a contrast against the Exora’s white body. Perhaps they haven’t been painted yet.

The bodykit treatment continues to the rear. This might just be a bunch of Proton staff traveling long distance on a work related trip on a random Exora in their fleet, but wishful thinking wants me to believe there’s a turbocharged engine under that hood.

Also, it would be nice if Proton release a version of the Exora with this bodykit we see here. This will allow them to gain from some of the money flowing to aftermarket bodykit suppliers – there are a few out there for the Exora already. Perodua has the Alza Advanced which seems to have buyers, so it would be nice for Proton to have an Exora SE as well :)

Look after the jump for a high resolution gallery of the spy pics. Nice work Suthesh!

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1193]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Chris on Jun 13, 2010 at 10:47 pm

Rumour states that the turbocharged Exora will be using BorgWarner turbos.

• WOW!!!

• casey_c on Jun 15, 2010 at 2:45 pm

No new Waja , Project Wajalution dah mampus

Coming soon is Perdana replacement based on Lancer, price at RM 90K++ with probably (facelift?) at the front bumper.

FYI NO paddle shift,… apa macam??

Now any comment???

• bullsh*t. ‘Wajalution’ will be launched soon. and Perdana replacement should be based on the new Galant like our current PV6, or based on Exora’s platform. not Lancer.

what if the Lancer’s INVECS CVT, or Getrag 6-speed auto, or a CVT transmission from ZF is used? most likely the paddle shift will stay there, except for manual trans.

• LASER on Jun 18, 2010 at 12:13 am

Hello exora gearbox also can have problems because of transmission fluid hoses counter measure was to use common hardware hose clips when metal pipes had no lips. what lah whole trans burn out because not a drop off atf left.

• rumour states that it’ll be using CVT or a 6 speed transmission.

most likely it’ll be a CVT. maybe.

• Hopefully Turbo wt CVT….love the CVT’s smooth nature

• MoFaz on Jun 14, 2010 at 5:00 pm

from what i read, Proton’s Turbo engine will get 6 Speed Getrag Gearbox, CVVT system on intakes valves, and CVT gearbox by ZF for auto transmission.

• Tiadaid on Jun 14, 2010 at 8:24 pm

If CVT then extra care is needed. Don’t want the Exora to experience similar problem to the CVT gearbox like the Honda City. And Exora owners can’t service their cars at Ah Beng shops anymore…

• ZF gearboxes are damn tough. don’t worry man

• Tiadaid on Jun 15, 2010 at 5:59 pm

Well it better be. I have a lousy experience with my City’s CVT. It’s the only car my family ever owned that had a gearbox transplant!

• MoFaz on Jun 15, 2010 at 9:14 pm

yeah.. i heard so many times that Honda City CVT gearbox has problems, and costs more than RM20K to replace it. Nissan in US offer 10 years or 200,000km warranty for their CVT gearbox. will Proton offer the same?

• Apanama on Jun 14, 2010 at 11:05 pm

nice

• think about it on Jun 18, 2010 at 11:53 pm

x payah la nk pkai turbo.. buang duit je.. exora nie khas untuk family bkn untuk racing..
      dh la berat pstu nk pkai turbo lgi.. aq rse lbih bek x yh pkai turbo.. aq pon owner kete exora jgk..

• Not much of a diff.

• still waiting for the news of the new waja.

• they need a turbo, not bodykit. Dont they know this??

• we all still not know wat under the hood maybe turbo plus this bodykit..who knows rite

• mitlanevo on Jun 13, 2010 at 11:34 pm

turbo + a new design bumper

better than ah beng bodykits, whole=piece is better than add-ons, looks cheap…

• semput on Jun 14, 2010 at 11:03 am

This car for family man bring 6 children and 1 wife. No need drive fast. Bahaya.

• afaik, the turbo there is low boost turbo to improve low end torque… not really aiming for high boost of power where you want to go fast2 like an evo…

• Saw this on the way down from gentings few weeks ago.

Why bodykits? Put some turbos in it!
    And wider rims would definitely be great.

• they said want put turbo rite…y takut2…if exora pic mention above has turbo..we still do not know rite…unless mr suthesh take video plus audio

• Myself go AhBeng and tune. 2K the most. Put all 4 Brembo brake disc’s and wider rims then smoke the tail and some custom bodykit. VIP!

• theanswer on Jun 14, 2010 at 9:46 am

hahaha wider rim with that 1.6 cps? sure suffer la..better use turbo.

• Change the whole engine la.
            hahahahaha.
            3.0V6 231BHP. FUYOH!

• nazri on Jun 13, 2010 at 11:20 pm

nice rims design

• pokteh on Jun 13, 2010 at 11:31 pm

Comparing 5008

• tanasi on Jun 13, 2010 at 11:33 pm

smart alecks – if there’s indeed a turbocharger, could it be captured if you were trailing the test vehicle???

• chaku on Jun 14, 2010 at 5:06 am

not all turbocharged car have flashy big intercooler, big air intakes..

look at those turbo BMW F10 5er, can u see the intercooler sticking out?no. airscoop?no. humongous cave-like air intake? no.

so there’s still possibilities that this is the turocharged variant.

my 2 cents

• i really hope that they will come out with the Exora Prestige…

• Holly Fish on Jun 13, 2010 at 11:36 pm

I’m not a Proton owner, but I am a Proton supporter and I really hope that Proton can come out with something better.

• i think it needs bigger tires and rims, the car looks like it’s floating and not stable, and it really needs that turbo engine as well, when it’s fully loaded the car really has a hard time going uphills

• rally_fan on Jun 14, 2010 at 12:22 am

i’ve driven a standard exora.. it doesnt float and is extremely stable feeling. you should try driving one before deciding how it handles by looking at it.

• madimat on Jun 16, 2010 at 1:12 pm

err,.. a standard 1.6 Exora fully loaded having trouble going uphill..? Are you sure….. So I guess all of many, many Exoras I saw going up and down the Cameron Hills are turbocharged already lah. I went up the steep BOH tea factory to the summit in my old Proton Junk and I saw almost all the Exora drivers have only smiles on their face . Not frown.

• I hope this face-lift appearance come out with something new under the hood

• Tiadaid on Jun 14, 2010 at 12:22 am

Take a look at the 4th picture. The Exora driver just look at the guy taking the picture…is he looking because of the guy taking pics or because the guy’s hogging the fast lane? Haha…

• sutheshkumar on Jun 14, 2010 at 1:21 am

for your info; my dad was driving in the fast lane, our friend in the Exora moved in the 2nd lane and even gave the photographer (my brother) a better view to take more shots. :D

• vbkcheng on Jun 14, 2010 at 12:26 am

Wor, long waiting 1.6 turbo…

If it can push out 160PS, with some change of tail light, it could be an alternative choise of MPV…

• droll on Jun 14, 2010 at 12:58 am

if it’s a turbo, where’s the intercooler? no redesigned air intakes at the front?? i’m guessing it’s still the regular 1.6 lump in there.

• akupunya on Jun 14, 2010 at 1:25 am

i have testdrove exora last week.

the cps power with 2 adults on the front was so powerful.
    i drive like driving a small car. the cockpit very wide.

however, the seat are not comfortable, the dashboard design and finishing was so bad. the radio board so simple and doesn’t make me feel ‘arrogant’.

compare to the new grandis, the seat, the dashboard and all the finishing from the front till the third row is very nice. but it cost you rm164+++ with 2.4cc engine (rm7++ roadtax yearly + rm4+++ for the first insurance ).

but, I like grandis! I like it!

• size 10 on Jun 14, 2010 at 1:58 am

Try comparing an apple to an apple.
      The exora shd be compared to a 1.6 competitor like Livina.

• paultan fan on Jun 14, 2010 at 6:32 am

engine – maybe exora not mitsubishi gandis competitor, but in term of price not in Malaysia Exora is Mitsubishi Grandis competitor. Just google and find price for 2.4 Mitsubishi Grandis in Japan, China, USA also gulf country. You will be shocked the price for 2.4 engine is slightly lower than Exora H line, So I thk it’s fair to compare Exora VS Mitsubishi Grandis

But for me compare to Grandis, I like Exora exterior design more.

• Peter on Jun 14, 2010 at 11:51 am

You comparing a car which is sold overseas and change the currency rate to rm???

Bro, not like this compare one la…

• Neonda on Jun 14, 2010 at 1:55 pm

Try compare the price for Exora (if exist) with the grandis…of kos la exora will much lower than that…definately exora price will not be the same as a flat rate all over the world…if not, who want to buy our Proton in UK and arab..? aiyarhh…

• tokmoh on Jun 14, 2010 at 2:38 pm

Halo, u forgot that Proton also got taxed is it? Unreg open market value for Exora M-line A/T is RM32k : http://goo.gl/8Ycf

• paultan fan on Jun 17, 2010 at 7:01 pm

http://beritasemasa.com/cukai-kereta-import-rakyat-malaysia-turun

try check this website. he mention sales tax only 10%. also its mention the cost for other import car. for example

• u also have to compare the people’s income… not just the price of cars…

• teressap cock on Jun 14, 2010 at 9:15 am

u got for what u pay..
      beli kereta murah,tp nak feel mcm kereta >100k..
      buat kereta sendri la…

• haha..btul..nak kualiti mcm Bentley ..tapi nak harga saga..pakai je la pe yg mampu..lol..kamu ni..

• nazrin on Jun 14, 2010 at 1:50 am

the bodykit looks simple and nice to see if compared to those ahbeng made fibre one, overall nice to see, the rim is just nice, but doesn’t care much about it as i think proton know that the owner of the car most probably change to the new bigger and wider rims after they got their exora.. hehehe

• I’m sure, the 10-spoke rims does looks better than the current one. Anyway, I hope that Proton could really add the turbo to the CPS engine. And 1 important thing, the dashboard finishing also need to improve.

• anak2 kita on Jun 14, 2010 at 8:55 am

if u see the pic form tv3 buletin utama the turboed engine silinder head is diff from cps..

• theanswer on Jun 14, 2010 at 9:50 am

yeap sometimes more spokes makes the rims looks bigger even tho the size remain the same.

• prolever on Jun 14, 2010 at 3:14 am

This is maybe the facelift. I hope they put the Campro CFE in there.
    The CFE a.k.a Turbo engine will came out at the end of this year/JAnuary 2011.
    I heard that SAGAs will get the facelift to at the end of this year and the 2012 Persona mule is already done. so PREPARE THE CAMERA.
    AND if i’m not mistaken, the 2012 Persona will use the 6 speeds gear and last but not list, the new WAJA will came out around NOVEMBER. i think it will use 1.8l and 2.0 l engine.

• prolever on Jun 14, 2010 at 3:18 am

The new waja will role out around October..

• DonkeyKong on Jun 14, 2010 at 10:36 am

Proton is using some brains and they’re finally ditching their old Mitsubishi and Hicom gearboxes and going for ZF units. We’ll be seeing ZF-sourced 6-speed auto gearboxes in Proton cars pretty soon. Bravo for a smart move.

• Wau! nice one… i want to buy saga for my wife…. if hav facelift n n better engine… i will buy it… nice~

• It is a good camera I think, the car look static.

• Littlefire on Jun 14, 2010 at 7:41 am

Another Exora SE in the making… :P

• Wo hen wuliao on Jun 14, 2010 at 7:51 am

maybe this the 25th edition exora..

• keyboard.rosak on Jun 14, 2010 at 8:05 am

maybe this is a special edition for the 25th year anniversary

• azrai on Jun 14, 2010 at 8:07 am

The rim looks much better this time. I really think this is Exora SE. For Turbo I don’t think so because there’s no air scoop of a bigger grille. The main thing of this version are cosmetic appealing factors such as chrome lining at the fog light area, new skirting, and new Proton original visor/airpress. The black colour of the skirtngs are actually masking tape to disguise it on the road.

• theking on Jun 14, 2010 at 8:39 am

Exora minor facelift is running at the Proton S.Alam production line now.
    Exora with Campro VVT Turbo will be out early next year while Exora 25years edition will be launched next month July.

• anak2 kita on Jun 14, 2010 at 2:30 pm

woww.. but wonder what will add for the 25years edition exora……….

• 47ronin on Jun 17, 2010 at 12:09 pm

serious sh!t ka bro? wow, should hold on till july.

• brutus on Jun 14, 2010 at 8:52 am

wished that Proton engineers put in the turbo into the CPS to concentrate on the torque rather than outright power. someting in the range of 200-220Nm @ 2500rpm will be most welcome!

• Alifz on Jun 15, 2010 at 9:09 pm

Actually there’s some hidden power in the CPS engine yet to be tapped by Proton. As one of my friend’s research on CPS ECU the possibility for the ECU to churn more power from CPS can exceed 180hp.

• fasgen on Jun 15, 2010 at 11:29 pm

wooo! is it true? unbelieveble… but good..

• MoFaz on Jun 16, 2010 at 12:01 am

I believe it’s achievable, someone already achieve 183hp by putting turbo to Campro. But putting more strain to the engine will shorten the engine lifespan. Kind of similar to F1 engine… can only use for 1 season?

• Alifz on Jun 16, 2010 at 12:57 pm

I believe even the CPS engine no need to bet bolted on turbo to achieve 180bhp, and still reliable on day usage.. The matter now is Proton engineer was hand-locked by the management. Just imagine how CPS can have power more than infamous Honda B16B engine..

• anak2 kita on Jun 14, 2010 at 9:03 am

yeah the photographer was excellent. the pic very center even though take in a rush
    by tailgating the car…good!!

• insan on Jun 14, 2010 at 9:55 am

fyi, current std exora don’t have the door visor as std accessories

• squawk on Jun 14, 2010 at 10:35 am

This could be nothing. Like mentioned, it could be one of the available units in the parking lot that the staff can take on business trips.

• the only thing i dislike about proton’s car is the design somewhere looks tonggek and also kembang. the only car i love the most is proton perdana and waja(eventhough we can slightly see the tonggek-ness)

just my humble thought.

• Elvis on Jun 14, 2010 at 7:59 pm

You are rite. Why the tonggek? Looks uneasy. Okay, i am not in the mood to bash Proton today. Maybe Proton should look in ways to make Persona less tonggek?

• i don’t know. maybe the designer love the tonggek design kot. lol. kidding.
        maybe they have strong reason why they keep the design like that. aerodynamic perhaps?

so far, exora somehow looks nice kalau pandai mekap.
        skirting+17″ rims+other accessories.

• 47ronin on Jun 17, 2010 at 12:12 pm

hoi, if exora tonggek, u should count also on honda city flower horn or city punggung besar & vios dugong.

• Let’s hope Proton turn things around. Sick and tired looking at expensive cars launching in Malaysia market while still not convinced enough with P1 finishing qualities. Hope they nail this and may consider to get one.

More power for actual 7-seater please. :)

• The_King on Jun 14, 2010 at 11:30 am

CPS turbo heh? Aiyoo…kalah lah my current waja cps.. haha

• alpha999 on Jun 14, 2010 at 11:30 am

interior quality should be improved as well….rather than dull greyish plastics all over

• harmza on Jun 14, 2010 at 11:32 am

This is Exora MC,

• azlano on Jun 14, 2010 at 2:43 pm

yup this is EXORA minor change edition,
      next will be EXORA special edition with fully new 1 unit bumper,

next will be WAJALANCER

next will be EXORA with campro pheonix engine,zf transmission

neXt will be PERSONA R

next will be PROTON SUV- end of 2012

we r now quite busy…kih3

• campromania on Jun 14, 2010 at 3:41 pm

azlano? hehehe… what about the Perdana & EMAS project? i heard rumours EMAS project will have two bodystyle, sedan & hatchback like Mazda2 in the B segment, is it true?

• orang_malaysia on Jun 14, 2010 at 7:23 pm

azlano….u’re so busy now..good for you.good for P1,good for the nation.
        I’m proud of it.no joke.but is it just in our own playing field?

how about other makers,don’t you think they’re also busy now?…
        don’t always think what we’re able to do,think also what others are capable of.

I believe P1 can produce a very good product,but can it beat the people perception…

• Abdul Malik Bin Mohamad Salih on Jun 15, 2010 at 11:52 pm

Azlano… Bila jangkaan pelancaran exora phoenix?

• 47ronin on Jun 17, 2010 at 12:16 pm

exora phoenix? wow …..

• kozekx on Jun 14, 2010 at 11:39 am

Someone told me that the turbo exora is probably coming out in march or april next year. Well, wait and see…

• wochomi on Jun 14, 2010 at 12:04 pm

A feast for Myvi big-butt-car lovers. Oops forgot.. P1 also join the gang,d. Excellent pictures.. next time should just halt the Exora and interview the driver.

• My thought exactly! I’m sure the driver would be happy to be interviewed for 5 minutes.

• takin on Jun 14, 2010 at 12:47 pm

of course this Exora is the SE one..
    the engine in the hood is remained the same as u can see at the back of this Exora stated CPS!

• I would like to highlight some comments overhere. Here are the details :
    1) Tail Light : Convert to “D” type (eg: Wish, Odyssey, etc)
    2) Air-cond : Change to more robust type (esp: 2nd & 3rd row) – easily broke
    3) Extra features : New and sporty bodykit off course
    4) Seat : Change into “sliding” type to improve the space limitation and adjustable some more (esp : 2nd & 3rd row)
    5) Front Bumper : Need small “artistic” touch – can copy Wish or Stream
    Thats all for now.. many request will thronged with more money huhu..

I think the whole Exorian opinions are just the same with mine… no kidding bro

• waklanproton on Jun 14, 2010 at 1:55 pm

exora turbo.
    6speed m/t.
    is it?

• Neonda on Jun 14, 2010 at 2:04 pm

ntah ntah this is Exora Merdeka Edition…hehehhe…August is nearly coming soon..hehee

• Jumbsuck on Jun 14, 2010 at 2:24 pm

Syok sendiri lah Proton. Later sell it to Tok Arab for half price RM40k but here nearly RM80k cekik rakyat. Banyak cantek you Proton!

• Neonda on Jun 14, 2010 at 2:47 pm

aiyarh….one more typical malaysian..
      pegi la pindah duduk kat negara yg jual kereta proton murah.very narrow malaysian minded… Cuba kalau jual harga macam sama kat sini ko ingat ada orang nak beli proton ke?sedar lah sket proton still nak carik nama.ingat sket proton belom boleh setanding ngan honda,mitsubishi,apa lagi bmw,mercedes, volkswagon….industri diorang tu semua dah bermula sejak perang dunia pertama jadi agak2 boleh tak bersaing ngan diorang kalau kita letak harga mahal?

apa ingat kereta jepon dulu buat2 teros hebat macam caldina,accord,civic tu ke?go ask your parent or granny la dey zaman dulu masa kereta continental still monopoly market kereta kat malaysia ni kereta mana yang selalu tersadai kat tepi jalan?if u dnt know the fact, pls dnt easily comparing price within our county la weh..if u nak compare sangat, baik start dari compare knapa ratio RM ngan GBP tak sama…apsal GBP1 kat UK sama ngan RM4.80 kat mesia…adoiiiiii hai payah la orang camni…
      kalau nak rakyat semua boleh beli kereta mewah murah2 boleh,jadilah macam kerajaan brunei…kereta mewah itu ini tapi tgk bandar diaorang macam mana,lemau boring gila xleh blah….semua rakyat diorang enjoy pi negara luar gak sudah nye….tu baru rakyat 400,000 orang. negara kita ni ada 27 juta orang kalau xde cukai2 camtu camne nak idop?takkan semua nak subsidi,nnt jadilah malas macam negara yg idop penuh ngan subsidi.

dont waste your time with comparing our nation car with other country price…better you work hard and gain your money…so dat u can buy Aston Martin kat Mesia ni which price RM2million but only GBP126k kat UK…

• aku sokong ko!!..

• haha…
        very useless statement..
        how about the government wasting the taxpayer money for ridiculous building New Istana Negara and new proposed Parliament Building in Putrajaya instead the Malaysia is towards bankruptcy in 2019..
        The subsidy is not big issue for wasting the taxpayer money but integrity and transparent is important while dealing the taxpayer money.

• Neonda on Jun 15, 2010 at 11:03 am

Dats another thing.coruption is everywhere..dats something evryone cant avoided..in every management..frm small to big org..even sometimes ago when sepang f1 track n klia been build some of people said its a waste..but now….?

• paultan fan on Jun 15, 2010 at 2:15 pm

i thk klia always waste tax payer project. if klia the best, why air asia and mas fight to get subang airport. I thk KLIA far from KL. it’s not in strategic location. Waste is not only because this project melibatkan belanja yang besar tetapi jugak kerana projek2 ni diberi kepada kontraktor pd harga yg tinggi melebihi harga pasaran. Juga jika kamu belajar value management, byk kos yg dpt dijimatkan. Umpamanya bnyk benda yg tak perlu dibuat di KLIA tetapi dibuat oleh arkitek (dilulus oleh kerajaan). semua ni melibatkan duit yg byk. Kesan, gov tanggung hutang yg besar. lebih 1/2 daripada KDNK negara

• MoFaz on Jun 15, 2010 at 3:46 pm

memang kdg2 kita tak perlukan sesuatu sekarang, tetapi perlu diambil kira masa depan. dulu kita fikir ada airport subang dah memadai, tapi terbukti subang dah tak mampu menampung air traffic yg tinggi. KLIA memerlukan tanah yg besar, kalau bina airport yg baru within lembah kelang, kos akan melambung 3-4 kali ganda sebab harga tanah yg sgt mahal.
            in my opinion, project yg berguna utk rakyat dan negara seperti jalan raya, LRT & MRT adalah perlu dilaksanakan. tapi project yg membawa kebaikan kepada sesetengah pihak sahaja seperti istana negara dan bangunan parlimen baru tak perlu dilaksanakan ketika ini. tunggulah dah jadi negara maju nnt, barulah buat, only if it really necessary.

• Tiadaid on Jun 15, 2010 at 5:47 pm

KLIA was planned when Subang was still a destination for many of the worlds airlines like Qantas & British Airways. And don’t forget, back then Malaysia’s economy was booming. By the time it was finished, the Malaysian economic boom of the 80s and early 90s was over, and many of the renowned airlines have moved. It’s not like they can say, OK stop the project, when it’s almost finished! And of course, it’s not like the planners can magically predict the future! They based their data on the amount of flights that was operating in Subang at the time, and if I’m not mistaken, Subang in the 90s has become congested. To expand Subang would be hard as it’s already surrounded with residential and industrial areas, hence KLIA was built so far in Sepang, because there’s wide open spaces for future expansion. You think Subang can cope with the demands of all the flights today if KLIA wasn’t built? I mean, all those AirAsia flights alone would cause congestion at the airport!

• Tiadaid on Jun 15, 2010 at 5:55 pm

And another thing, when you talk about corruption, 1st take a look at yourself. Have you ever given duit kopi to a policeman to escape being summoned? I’m sure many, if not most Malaysian have done so. So why only focus on big corruption when it’s the little corruption like these that are the cause. Those little acts of corruption WILL lead to the bigger acts. So if everyone STOP practicing corruption, from the smallest one to the biggest, surely corruption will not be a problem. If you’re summoned and it’s your fault, pay up the fine. But instead of paying 300 bucks, many would rather pay duit kopi, to escape being fined heavily for their own faults! And these people are often the ones who condemns corruption in politics! Laughable and pathetic!

• 47ronin on Jun 17, 2010 at 12:28 pm

tiadaid, not only duit kopi to polis, TNB contractor also makan duit kopi when they came to cut the electricity due to not paying bill. kawtim. settle.

• paultan fan on Jun 17, 2010 at 7:25 pm

VALUE MANAGEMENT

are you understand value management. Let me explain why I say KLIA project waste tax money player.

1) knp bina 1 tingkat bangunan yg tingginya melebihi 12 meter sedangkan tinggi bangunan biasa hanya 3.5 meter. memandangkan ini KLIA maybe 8 meter sudah memadai
            2) apa fungsi bumbung berbentuk macam2. hanya estetika tapi tiada fungsi. bagaimana dengan kos?
            cuba bandingkan airport KLIA dgn airport lain yg menerima lebih byk trafik. Mereka tidak pentingkan nilai estetika (sikit2 tu ok la) ttp lebih kepada kemudahan2 yg perlu.
            3) lain2. harga projek tu dinilai melebihi kos sepatutnya. saya kira double cost. maybe faktor pemilihan tender yg krg ketelusannya

mksd sy tak semestinya dibina di Subang. Tp maybe kaw lain yg lebih hampir dgn KL tetapi nilai tanahnya baik. Bg saya Sepang amat2 jauh. Plus apa kepentingan sebahagian cukai airport diguna untuk biaya operasi KLIA express sedangkan bukan semua yg naik keretapi tu

• paultan fan on Jun 17, 2010 at 7:27 pm

plus jika kita takutkan pd masa depan tak dpt tampung jumlah pengguna airport. so kenapa tidak peruntuk 1 tanah yg besar ttp buat masa skrg cukup hny dibina airport untuk menampung 2x jumlah pengguna tertinggi dlm 1 tahun. Bg saya KLIA terlalu besar dibandingkan dgn jumlah penggunanya

• regular joe on Jun 27, 2010 at 8:44 pm

paultan_fan

sepang amat jauh?

hmm…my mother in law said that when she bought her ss12 house, it was so far from pj (state) and far from everything…but look what it turned to today.

klia terlalu besar?

well…i’m sure somebody said the same thing about the subang airport .
            build small now, then expand later?
            hmm..by THAT time, teh tarik would probably be RM3 … and that’s just gelas kecik!

:) my two cents … hmm…prolly be rm10 in the future…

• 47ronin on Jun 17, 2010 at 12:24 pm

zulh, yours out of context! TAK RELEVAN!

• Elvis on Jun 15, 2010 at 6:19 pm

Tiadaaid is just been idealistic. Corruption must stop from the top before asking us small fries to stop corruption. Most gomen projects are given to main contractors then sub to others, then others to others. So theres leakages of 30% oledi, so we get infrasuctures that LOOK first class but defects everywhere, bocor sana bocor sini, pecah sana pecah sini. Many dont know this coz sudah kena BRAIN WASH by gomen almost everyday. The moment you switch tv, propanganda bombard you same with radio same with newspapers. You cant skip listening, watching or reading 1MALAYSIA slogan at all!!!! About summons, you do wrong you pay lor. If you want rasuh the policemen its your problem lor, you can report mah if policemen take bribe but then again, its your choice. But to drive Proton with tons of defects, driving on flyovers with tons of defects, been stop by corrupted policemen and voting corrupted politicians i leave it to you all to think…

• Tiadaid on Jun 15, 2010 at 10:05 pm

It’s not idealistic, it’s fact. How can you say the small fry is ok? That’s the problem! Mula kecik nanti lama2 jadi besar! Your mentality’s causing all the problems!

• Elvis on Jun 15, 2010 at 11:42 pm

Relax bro. As far as i am concern. I dont get summon course i always put my seat belt, no hp during driving, dont give bribe, so i think my mentality is okay. And i really believe in corruption free society, rich by merit of intelligence, skills, talents and concern of society in just not wealth by western standards. Generally, malaysians are not that corrupted, especially the ordinary malays. I leave it to you to examine history of our leaders including present leaders where TERANG2 rasuah are practice. Common, the PM TERANG2 give RM10 million to chinese during Sibu election masuk TV lagi. How can we allow this thing happen? Or maybe as you said, rakyat must be corruption free THEN leaders will follow suit?

• paultan fan on Jun 17, 2010 at 7:29 pm

tak semua yg bg rasuah bro. jgn sbb u bt mcm tu you anggap semua org cam u

• 47ronin on Jun 17, 2010 at 12:24 pm

pergh very pedas & good one!

the last para conclude everything:-

“dont waste your time with comparing our nation car with other country price…better you work hard and gain your money…so dat u can buy Aston Martin kat Mesia ni which price RM2million but only GBP126k kat UK…”

• uncledid on Jul 05, 2010 at 3:41 pm

btol tu bro…sokong tu…..

• Tiadaid on Jun 14, 2010 at 5:35 pm

Alah, Toyota’s cars are also cheaper in Saudi Arabia than even in Japan. They can affordlah not taxing the cars because their oil output’s gushing to the tunes of tens of millions of barrels, while using only a tenth of that for themselves. Here we use almost half of our output for ourselves. Stop thinking that we’re a fuel exporting nation because we’re fast become a fuel importing nation!

Plus, Proton’s also taxed by the govt. If not their cars can be cheaper. Exora M/T B-line 32K without tax, apa nak cakap?

• agree with you!
        neonda and …says are the government supporter that think BN government can give them luxurious life..
        haha

• mufasa on Jun 14, 2010 at 10:10 pm

what to do,,most malaysian dont understand that by right gov should tax all car including proton…. which will suffer all of us… but gov give advantage by give low tax to support local design car .. which i dont think it wrong …..

again…i don’t think it wrong to put higher tax to people who want to spend their money on oversea design/made car….. and low tax for malaysian design car…..
        that way better then increase income tax deduction…..

• oldwira on Jun 15, 2010 at 2:07 pm

agree with you. Minority typical malaysian never think that when they are taxed for buying foreign goods (cars), the taxed money will be used to subsidize gas, education, medical treatments, transportation, security, utilities etc. Why dont you move to other country if you dont want to be taxed, if there is.

• paultan fan on Jun 15, 2010 at 2:17 pm

aiyoo malaysian mentality. if tak suka gov pindah negara. kalau macam tu gov always right la. huhu. patutlah negaraku jauh ketinggalan banding Singapura yg tiada minyak, yg tanah sekengkang kera, yg penduduk padat tp pendapatan per kapita jauh berkali ganda tinggi banding kita

• dia cuma nak bg contoh… semua negara ada tax. kelantan tak taula sbb takde pembangunan, maybe takde tax. ingat la pepatah orang putih, grass always greener on the other side.. baca nih..
            http://sidtheory.wordpress.com/2006/10/15/isnt-the-grass-always-greener-on-the-other-side/

• paultan fan on Jun 17, 2010 at 7:34 pm

kelantan ada tax tp tak yg bodoh2 macam cukai pintu, cukai tanah dll. cukai2 yg itu tak byk pun untuk rakyat. Yg cukai2 utama macam cukai pendapatan, cukai korporat, cukai perkhidmatan, cukai import, cukai eksasi semua tu dikutip oleh kerajaan pusat melalui LHDN dan juga Kastam.

pasal pembangunan. apa cerita bro dgn
            1) Sarawak
            2) Sabah
            3) Tganu
            3-3 ni dpt royalti minyak 5 % tapi bro boleh tgk ranking rakyat miskin penduduk negeri ni dlm Malaysia. 3-3 tu berada di tangga tercorot

• MoFaz on Jun 17, 2010 at 10:26 pm

alamak bro, jgn la compare macam tu. pendapatan dari minyak tak seberapa je sebenarnya. lagipun minyak kat malaysia ni dah hampir habis. kalau x jumpa sumber/ telaga minyak baru, malaysia xde minyak nak export after 2017. yg penting, kalau negeri tu ada pelbagai industri, barulah negeri tu maju. tgk penang, johor & selangor… xde minyak pun tapi maju gak.
            so tugas menteri besar la yg sepatutnya cuba menarik pelabur dtg buat pelaburan kat negeri masing2.

• beamer28 (Member) on Jun 14, 2010 at 2:49 pm

at the end of the day its just an upgrade on aesthetics by proton ….

does it make the car go any faster or run more efficiently?

• MoFaz on Jun 14, 2010 at 4:12 pm

if it’s minor facelift, yeah.. it’s expected to give fresher looks, but (rarely) could also include engine update.
      but why would you bash Proton only?… Vios is still using the same engine from the very first version in their facelifts and mark-up the price more than RM2K…

• Elvis on Jun 15, 2010 at 11:46 am

Toyota and Honda only made cosmetic changes to their cars like Vios and City. The prices are over the top, and under specs. Buyers already wasting 40% of their hard earned money the moment they buy them. So no need to bash since these suckers dont realise what their are getting….better buy imported models, but then again, our mechanics are not up to standard on repairs…;(

• MoFaz on Jun 16, 2010 at 6:29 pm

Typical answer from bashers… no need to bash Toyota, Honda, Hyundai, Peugeot and whatsoever because they’re not Malaysian companies..? whatever they do is great but Proton make mistakes all the time? you’re just being prejudice and biased.
          So do you think that Honda City CVT gearboxes which cost more than RM20k to replace is because our mechanic not up to standard, or because of Honda design?

• AshVic on Jun 17, 2010 at 9:00 am

People arent “wasting” on an over-priced car as you say. They are “buying” reliability, quality, resale value and safety. Much can be said about proton but we as Malaysian know these are the areas that Proton come up lacking. The Honda V-TEC engine has over 2 Million in production without a single recall. Even Korean cars now have better quality than Proton cars. I have a 1st generation Kelisa and it has broken down only once (due to the wire to the injector being corroded) in over 9 YEARS!! I bought my 1.6L Honda Civic for 98K and sold it 6 years later for 60K. My current drive a 2009 CRV gets more MPG than my daughter’s Satria Neo and better resale value too. People want value for money. With proton what little you pay is what you get.
        Also the High price of the cars is not the manufacturer’s fault. Its the fault of the Government. The full implementation of AFTA is yet to be realized.

• Faisal on Jun 14, 2010 at 5:14 pm

good job proton!
    i’m gonna wait for exora turbo!!!

• Eric G on Jun 14, 2010 at 6:54 pm

total failure.

• orang_malaysia on Jun 14, 2010 at 7:31 pm

who? P1 or YOU?

• Neonda on Jun 14, 2010 at 7:35 pm

ni lagi seko.ape yg fail nye ntah.total failure lak tu..kalo total failure, u dont even seen the car on road nowadays..rajin2kan sikit tangan tu youtube Exora Crash Test..dont just put your finger on keyboard for something baseless fact.

• Neutral on Jun 14, 2010 at 7:18 pm

Interior ada tukar ka?

• azrai on Jun 16, 2010 at 12:29 pm

Black colour interior instead of grey one currently.

• 47ronin on Jun 17, 2010 at 12:35 pm

black interior & not typical dog-shit grey? hehe. black is cool should hold until july.

• Freddo on Jun 14, 2010 at 8:13 pm

With Love and Prayers to u PROTON…………..I’m saving enough money to buy the Exora Turbo next year…………………….Waiting for U!

Proton dares to change.

Bashers remain the same…………….they’re bashers…………………’The don’t dare to change.’

We want to see more positive feedbacks and comments from all of you. If u’re not happy with what Proton is doing, just don’t join in this forum. I’m just feeling very sad why there’re people who are so pessimistic with their lives and with things and what they see.

If u want to live life to the fullest, u must learn to observe and appreciate the little changes in life. Like what proton is doing for us.

‘Do great things in little ways.’

Freddo.

• nazrin on Jun 15, 2010 at 12:54 am

agree with you

• Elvis on Jun 15, 2010 at 11:36 am

All the best for you Freddo. I hope you are the LUCKY ONES for getting trouble free Proton Exora Turbo. I hope that you wont suffer the pain of sending your Exora every month to workshop or service and REPAIR Centre. Or after 3 years of usage finding the door opener breaking, the seat adjuster breaking, leakage of engine just to name a few. Theres reason for BASHERS and BUTT KISSERS here in the forum. If you dont like it then DONT READ THE COMMENTS lor. There’s a malay saying, if you cant stand the waves, dont build your house at the sea side….you figure out want this means…cherio..

• Faisal on Jun 15, 2010 at 3:23 pm

lots of my friend own an exora (almost 10 people), no problem, no pain, no suffer.. very +ve feedback..

as for me, test drive current exora, waaaa i’m impress! n now waiting for exora turbo!!! go proton!!!

• Elvis on Jun 15, 2010 at 11:47 pm

Actually, when asking about Proton cars, nowadays, i always ask taxi drivers rather than listening to hardcore fans. And if i ask 10 taxi drivers, all 10 saying *#@!, f**ck, L*#@sy, crap…hahahaha…..

• bean_maeko on Jun 16, 2010 at 1:20 am

because they driving those taxis, not exoras!! you moron dead singer you!!

• fasgen on Jun 16, 2010 at 9:38 am

1 more because the taxi drivers dont have enough money to get merc as taxi.. so they talk like that.. n u ask the old taxi… memang la sound every where.. you know.. kat indon vios yang “great” sgt tu jadi taxi jer… ha ha ha… bawang putih selalu naik kih kih kih…

• farghmee on Jun 16, 2010 at 9:55 am

ala elvis..kalu regular reader kt paultan ni baca komen ko,
            dh boleh tau dh sapa yg ske kelentong.
            betul x, readers yg aware & concious? :)

• Elvis on Jun 16, 2010 at 7:53 pm

Hahaha, you guys really make me laugh for been pissed. Have a nice days okay?

• Seriously on Jun 16, 2010 at 9:48 am

Impressed? My condolence to you lack of experience in cars.

• MoFaz on Jun 16, 2010 at 6:12 pm

What’s wrong for being impressed?
            They didn’t expect much for that kind of price, but they get much more features compared to smaller and more expensive MPVs.
            The one that’s wrong is your mindset; if you’re expecting a car like Alphard for Exora price.… of course you won’t be impressed.

• paultan fan on Jun 17, 2010 at 8:13 pm

you right Mofaz. aplhard without tax cost rm 90 k and above. so expensive. plus aplhard is boxy. the lack of exora only under it hood. but after turbo install, kena asap la alphard 2.4

• 47ronin on Jun 17, 2010 at 12:37 pm

long dead elvis, any facts to support your claim? sending exora every month for repair or you just simply bollock

• Proton Supporter on Jun 14, 2010 at 8:27 pm

Another SE Model of Proton? Anyway, it’s quite good, I prefer this rims than the Exora now. Gambateh, Proton!!!

• khaix19a on Jun 14, 2010 at 8:36 pm

hope they change the rear light….its kinda ugly….wth design that rear light?????

• MoFaz on Jun 15, 2010 at 1:30 pm

hahaha, yeah. i like the overall design, but not the rear light cluster. hopefully kedai ‘abang’ could come out with something good to repalce it. but… will it void the warranty?

• 47ronin on Jun 17, 2010 at 12:42 pm

my dear khaix 19 years old,

mazda5 rear light is damn ugly compare to exora.
      avanza rear light is damn ugly compare to exora.
      innova rear light is damn ugly compare to exora.

conclusion :- exora rear light is damn ugly of them all?

• jakaalll on Jun 14, 2010 at 9:59 pm

passing by proton shah alam…love the brilliant red one….this is Exora MC.

• waimak on Jun 14, 2010 at 10:25 pm

Although Exora doesnt have that ‘jaw-dropping’ kind of look but i think it is a handsome car.. so to add up to the already good looking car needs some tricks.. SERIOUSLY Proton by now should go beyong that ‘routine’ skirting..because after a while a year or two it doesnt sell anymore.. anyway congrats to the effort and I’m actually waiting for a truly innovative product from proton that could hit the market like a really big BANG!!

• selipar on Jun 14, 2010 at 10:53 pm

i hope proton can read that its the engine that they need to rectify. The weakness of the current campro overwhelm a truly great effort. its a pity…

• infinitt on Jun 14, 2010 at 11:53 pm

nice..exora fan!!

• Exora vs Alzink..

i will choose Mitsubishi Exora.. Alzink is totally rubbish.. 30kmh crash test then got 4star? Mwahaha

• MoFaz on Jun 15, 2010 at 1:27 pm

i really doubt it, i don’t think Mitsubishi will rebadge Exora and sell it as Mitsu here. why would a carmaker rebadge and sell it back at the original home market?

• ktas09 on Jun 15, 2010 at 11:17 am

Exora doesn’t need bodykit. It needs more power. EXORA IS UNDER POWER AND BORED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• MoFaz on Jun 15, 2010 at 1:24 pm

somehow, i agree that Exora looks boring and not daring enough. but we must remember that this car is not for ‘sports’ like Caldina or Stream. It’s much bigger than those 2 and more suitable as family tranports.
      Engine upgrade is already planned. we’ll get turbo with 140hp and new gearbox for Exora next year.

• Cucukman on Jun 15, 2010 at 12:58 pm

Exora still value for money than Alza..

Fresh Grad, let say to buy Exora as a first car, apply for 9 years loan…
    then get married, got family with 2 or 2 kids, no need to change car anymore..
    Exora proved as good as sedan car, but with spacious, comfort real MPV.
    No need to worry when buying Exora, Mitsubishi later will supply more accesories… remember that..

then ask your wife to buy small car for commuting to work, 2nd hand savvy 2006 only MYR18,000.

Then? Thats all.. picnic got exora, shopping got exora, traffic jam got savvy, wanna racing with me??.. wait for Exora Turbo lor..hahaha

• MoFaz on Jun 15, 2010 at 1:18 pm

fresh grad earning RM2k buy Exora? ayoo… not suitable lah. you cary the empty but heavy body everywhere and wasting petrol. Myvi, Savvy or Saga is OK.
      you can use saga until u get 3 children, that’s easily 8-15 years from your graduation. then only buy bigger car. when your child go university, give him/her your old car. hahaha

• Cucukman on Jun 15, 2010 at 2:56 pm

-GLC and Govt offer fresh grad earn rm3k above.. my adik earns rm4k after 2 years working with public list company :) he is considering to get Grand livina,so i wrote this, by hope he read my comments lor..

• ppCCqB on Jun 15, 2010 at 3:18 pm

earn 4k trying to buy grand livina, while me making 5k is only driving a myvi.

no wonder so many drive motorbike at the end of month because no money to put petrol. SIlly!!

• Jealous?
            Who knows he make part time job with RM10k per month?

So, only rich people use Exora.. poor people choose Myvi or Alzink..rite?

• MoFaz on Jun 15, 2010 at 8:58 pm

hurm.. do we even talk about part-time job here? and who work part time for 9 years to pay car installments? if you work part time to buy a car just for the pride of it, you’re silly.
            it’s ok to work part time for short term to buy bike or for hospital bill, or for wedding or any other emergency matters… not wise to commit yourself paying for something which depreciating really fast!

• aiyoh… Fincncial Planning is unique.. u yourself with your own financial planning.. why do u want to argue others money?
            kamon la.. buying a car for cash money ?? better invest ..

• Seriously on Jun 16, 2010 at 9:44 am

Yes, financial planning is unique for everyone, but there is a rule of thumb to follow. Thus, it is agruable.

• Tiadaid on Jun 15, 2010 at 5:25 pm

A family with only 2 kids need not an Exora! Waste of money since you’re not going to use all the space. If you’re a fresh grad, do like my friend and buy yourself a cheap, well-taken care off 2nd hand car, preferably for cash and then save money to buy a house. Once you’ve gotten your hands on a house, if you have extra cash you can buy whatever car you want!

• paultan fan on Jun 15, 2010 at 7:21 pm

agree with u. thk property, land 1st. also setip your own business

• MOMSIEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!! ENOUGH SAID,AND SLUGGISH!!! ONLY FOR COTTONHEADS.

• mamamia on Jun 15, 2010 at 4:46 pm

The new Proton lancer will be using CVT confirm !!

• freddo on Jun 15, 2010 at 4:55 pm

Dearest Elvis,

Woooo………..Thanks for your wavvvvvyyyy advise!!!!!!!!!!!! Thuuuhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!

When I get my Exora Turbo next year and when the waves come, My Exora will cruise by your home along with the waves.

Now, you figure what I mean.

As the Malay saying, “Ada ubi ada batas, bila dah uji Exora baru puas.” Hahhhhh!!!!!!!

• Elvis on Jun 15, 2010 at 11:53 pm

Hahahaha….good for you Freddo. Then 3 years down the road…i am betting my 20 cents that you will join the bashers side too…..like my Iban friend always say, “Harapkan pagar, pagar makan padi” and also bashers pepatah, “Jangan pisang berbuah dua kali”. Berbuah sekali manis, berbuah kali kedua rasa macam Proton….

• MoFaz on Jun 16, 2010 at 9:35 pm

why bet 20 cents? why not bet 20k if you’re so confident?

• Elvis on Jun 17, 2010 at 9:21 am

Be smartlah, 20K can deposit for house oledi lor…why waste betting…you are….

• MoFaz on Jun 17, 2010 at 10:41 am

anybody would bet 20k for sure win. when u offer 20 cents, looks like u urself are not sure what the hell you’re talking about, and maybe because you know you’ll definitely lose?

• Elvis on Jun 17, 2010 at 9:06 pm

The thing is i definately with one. Beside, i referring to BETTING not GAMBLING. You put 20K then you gamble oledi, you put 20 cents then you BETTING mah. Okaylah, i put my RM2, up sikit the betting…..hahahahaha….

• 47ronin on Jun 17, 2010 at 12:48 pm

pisah berbuah dua kali rasa macam pisang la. takkan rasa strawberi …

• 47ronin on Jun 17, 2010 at 12:48 pm

pisang actually, typo error

• nazri on Jun 17, 2010 at 11:59 pm

pisang berbuah 2 kali untung maa.. no need to plant again.. save cost.. untung gitu..

• Elvis on Jun 18, 2010 at 3:22 pm

Actually if pisang fruit for second time, the pisang no taste at all. Its like makan tepung…yuck…you can try, no harm…

• mansor on Jun 15, 2010 at 8:58 pm

azlano tolong design belakang exora sporty mcm wish…awak kan pakai wish buat la hebat mcm wish gak…depan saya rasa dah ok kekalkan…tq

• go to workshop and ketuk body..ask them, sure ok..

• mansor on Jun 16, 2010 at 8:31 pm

org cakap pasal design belakang exora minta lebih sporty dia cakap pasal ketuk body kat workshop sebelum tu baik aku ketuk kepala ko dulu bodo….nampak sgt ko ni terang2 salesman proton ke pekerja proton trdesak asal gi sales room soalan nak buat 7 tahun ke 9 tahun???

azlano

design dlaman exora saya suka teruskan usaha kreatif anda…..

• we want turbo
    we want turbo

any way i think this is just the exora se.

• we are here talking about this Proton Exora.

can we just talk the talk?

thanks.

• dream on Jun 16, 2010 at 9:27 am

I want to support Proton, but I think the Exora should have a more thoughtful interior n exterior design…
    need to look more daring, not boring…cheap doesn’t mean must look cincai-made…

• fasgen on Jun 16, 2010 at 9:51 am

who say exora cannot over take cars in third lane at karak h.way before terowong? just maintain the rpm not below 4000.. believe it..

• farghmee on Jun 16, 2010 at 10:00 am

ah..they just don’t know how they should drive a campro-based engine :P

• Elvis on Jun 17, 2010 at 1:07 pm

Ladies and gentlemen, this is a very good example of PROTON HARDCORE FANS who want to proof something for nothing. Wanna overtake more high powered cars using Exora 1.6 c.c. which is underpowered.

• wow! Elvis wannabe wanna talk about Proton!

• fasgen on Jun 18, 2010 at 12:46 pm

why not? tak percaya exora hebat? same to jealous..

• farghmee on Jun 19, 2010 at 3:23 pm

ek?
        i presume u mentioned that to me.
        did i mention about overtaking car of higher cc with 1600cc of campro?
        i did mention that u must know how to drive a campro-based engine.

read twice dear readers :)

• hey Elvis,

I’ve been using proton for almost 5 years, same with uncle and brother…none of us become the basher. Yes, I admit at times there are problems…for us it is very minor. I always think it serve me well for the price i pay. I’m sure this coming Exora its an improvement. To become basher or not, its down to ur attitude or ur mentality..not all people like you, especially ur sarcastic comment which is absurd.

Its our money, we decide what we want..stop being KEPO !!

• 47ronin on Jun 17, 2010 at 12:01 pm

rim cantik!

• Tengokaje.. on Jun 17, 2010 at 2:53 pm

Overall okay for me. Hopefully the price will remain the same.

Salam..

• paultan fan on Jun 17, 2010 at 8:28 pm

also me and Exora put it turbocharged

• omg… i getting my exora next week… if i know the this model launching soon i will not booooooook the car so early!

• MoFaz on Jun 18, 2010 at 2:14 pm

no worries man… this one only have minor changes, basically just cosmetic. if you want turbo, wait until next year

• LASER on Jun 18, 2010 at 12:41 am

Test drive a exora, alza and advanza in the same day look at the cost of the vehicle over 5 years, road tax, fuel and service cost then tell me which one will you buy and after using it for 5 years how much value will you have in your hands. better buy a house and use a motorbike then when you go old you can still sell house to educate your kids dont forget no more subsidies and petrol will cost RM 3.00 per liter by then so buy a house next to the bus stop. But walking is good for health. In 5 years time will we still be waking up in the morning to go to work if we still have a job. Sorry for the wake up call.

• gen2lama on Jun 18, 2010 at 9:18 am

agreed….but i choose to buy a piece of land with ‘hasil’……so i got land+house(under one loan)+extra money every month to pay at least half of my exora monthly installment………go to work every day with NGV or get my self better 600cc sport bike…

smile always……

• paultan fan on Jun 19, 2010 at 10:28 am

tp tak releven la kalau nak guna pengangkutan awam di Malaysia ni. byk kemut dan lembab la. masa menunggu yang lama. pastu bersesak2 pulak tu. kalau di UK, Australia dan negara2 yg maju lain maybe relevan guna public transport.

Plus majikan skrg mencari pekerja yg ada kereta sendiri. Means diaorang nak kita ke sana ke sini ke sana. Kalau guna public transport huhuhuhuhu. mengeluh panjang la

• paultan fan on Jun 19, 2010 at 10:30 am

also 1 lg jarak rumah kita ke public transport pun jauh. Misal kata LRT, still kena bayar duit parking di stesen LRT + kos pergi ke LRT

• Tengokaje.. on Jun 18, 2010 at 10:10 am

May be Suthesh using DSLR camera, that’s why the picture look nice. Hopefully P1 can make the front and rear bumper lip integrated with the bumper.

Salam..

• Waja 2 on Jun 18, 2010 at 6:36 pm

still wait new waja…….. :(

• skil2u on Jun 18, 2010 at 11:54 pm

No need to put turbo under Exora hood. It is enough for proton to use 1.6 phoenix project engine. Even 1.6 capacity , it can produce power equal 2.0 engine..

• anak2 kita on Jun 21, 2010 at 7:46 am

oh i thought phoenix compro is turboed engine…..
      but it seem to much power for n/a if 1.6 is equal to 2.0….

• also saga blm facelift will come along.
    also the lancer based waja which is 30k cheaper than mitsubishi lancer. figure the price,,
    this is a stealer,
    next year exora cvvt+turbo,,,, torquey.

good news to come
    probally campro engine will come to its end and replaced the enhanced campro base called pheonix a batter engine that feature a cvvt as a basic entry.

technologically its at par with other makes so far at least.

• my question to proton,,conerning peoples car,
    how will proton react with the upcoming myvi 1.5 not far in the futue.
    what will and have proton plan to do with saga blm as its a close competitor.?

even if the price of myvi higher, people will prefer myvi because of good package of 1.5.
    people will think that myvi 1.5 is a very potent car. in power and consumption at least might comparable to honda city. or the vios.

personally i think 1.3 has no playing field now. hope proton prepared for this wave.

• i think, maybe they have something under their sleeves, 1.3/1.6 CVVT+iafm+32bit+cvt or manual. i believe scnd phase of blm facelift will counter myvi1.5 dvvt+4at or manual.

• massfredo on Jun 21, 2010 at 8:38 am

ron 95 + turbo = ?

• Obviously proton needs to learn from renault and peugeot when comes to designing mpv,the design should be attractive and practical,just look at exora interior and compare it with renault grand scenic and peugeot,and u will understand why im saying this,do not mention the campro cps.it sounds like a fishing boat,loud but no go.

• Zulkien on Jun 25, 2010 at 11:25 am

huh.. nothing special..
    just credit for the rims..

• 47ronin on Jul 02, 2010 at 12:45 pm

actually, since Exora is an MPV, for H-line should be equipped with reverse camera in stead of GPS unit. Reverse camera is far make more sense than GPS in order to increase the customer perceives value to Exora. Reverse camera is a definitely plus point.

• Norman on Jul 06, 2010 at 2:33 pm

Typical sceptical and useless comments made by whoelse?Malaysian itself.Have some pride.I’m a Singaporean is a very proud owner of a M-Line Exora and Saga BLM which serve me and family well.Latest trip is from SG all the way to Hatyai with no problems at all Thanks God.Yes i do agree the Exora a bit struggle on the acceleration if fully loaded with baggage and 7 paxs but who cares if it just for a while only?At least my pax is comfortable with the roomy interior and best of all enjoy the rear aircon.My Saga also serve my wife well even though with loads of stuff in the bonnet.What Proton need is upgrade all the accessories for more customers to consider buy.Toyota and Honda now?No need to say,Toyota with their endless recalls and Honda with their latest burning technology even for CBU cars.All got their pros and cons.Even my 2 years old Honda CB400 Super four PGM-Fi with VTEC technology also got problem with rectifier.Send twice to agent before they troubleshoot and fix it.

• scania360 on Jul 07, 2010 at 12:01 am

Agreed with Norman..
    This is most Malaysia minded..sadly..
    Love much SAGA BLM. No problem at all..sturdy, best handling
    Tough body, excellent audio system!! not tired if long distance travelling, engine sound like MAN!! (not scania sound..)
    but Proton need to look up for improvement at the cosmetic side..
    going simple but attractive, pattern matching..curvative..
    but why not right-handed signal?

i’m looking for Exora after this..

Go PROTON!

• Norman on Jul 07, 2010 at 1:36 pm

While i was in Korea for holidays i was so surprised by their patriotism.Even for problematic cars like the old Daewoo Kalos and Kia Sephia they still feel that’s the average car for them,No wonder the big 2 can survive with new innovation and ideas and see their sales chart overall.They’re just inches behind Toyota and Honda for God’s sake

• Turbo MPV?

1.Makan minyak je!(harga Petrol naik+++)

2.Service mahal siot!

3.Senang rosak!

4.Bahaya!

Kalau bagi saya 2.0cc 5 speed auto cukuplah!