Perodua Myvi LE available in new Dazzling Red colour

Perodua Myvi LE

A new Perodua Myvi called the Perodua Myvi Limited Edition (Myvi LE) will be launched tomorrow. The new Myvi will be available in three colours – Ivory White, Ebony Black and a new colour Dazzling Red, which is pictured above.

The new Dazzling Red colour has a decidedly pink hue to it, obviously targeted at ladies who are considering buying the current Myvi.

The Perodua Myvi LE will only be available with an automatic transmission. It is based on the 1.3 litre Standard Automatic model but equipped with additional trim. The female target audience is made even more apparent with the new MD Aminar Rashid Salleh commenting that lady drivers place great importance on vanity mirrors in their cars, thus the inclusion of a vanity mirror on both the driver and passenger side.

The LE has new trim colour and fabric, door inner handles, an “LE” carpet mat, and decorative cubic printing on both the centre cluster and the door trim armrests. There’s also dual airbags for the people at the front. The radio has USB and Bluetooth connectivity. On the outside, Perodua has fitted the Myvi LE with smoked clear rear combination lamps (straight from the Myvi SE), “LE” badging and side door moldings.

Treat it as an additional accessory package to fit onto the 1.3 Standard Automatic model, since the LE is a RM1,700 premium over the 1.3 Standard AT. It’s priced at RM48,600 for metallic paint colours and priced RM500 cheaper for the solid colours.

UPDATE #2: Perodua are also selling four accessories which are being pushed with this new Myvi LE but can also be equipped to all models of the Myvi including retrofit to existing Myvis. They are 1) Chrome door handles – RM175, 2) Tinted film for all glass – RM1300++, 3) A car seat organiser to hang behind your front seats – this allows storage of magazines, 2 bottles of water, etc – RM78.80, and 4) a blue lighting set for the floor and luggage area – RM231. Look after the jump for photos of these accessories.

UPDATE: We’ve obtained more photos including new photos of the rear – look after the jump for hi-res photos including live photos from today’s launch.

Click for enlarged brochure page

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1294]

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1296]

Perodua Myvi Accessories

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1295]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Calvin on Jul 06, 2010 at 7:16 pm

Ouch. That is one painful and horrible colour for a car.

• not if you are a chick

• lohby on Jul 07, 2010 at 2:18 pm

juara kampung always churn out the same old stuff with not much difference except for the price tag.

• Calvin on Jul 07, 2010 at 7:16 pm

Problem is this is going to only cater to the chicks. Guys will definitely be turned off by this. Easy target for robbers too IMO.

• acerman on Jul 07, 2010 at 10:13 am

I saw one pink MyVi driven by a man. Wonder how he feels.

• redwings on Jul 07, 2010 at 1:44 pm

Have u ever wear a pink shirt? It is all about personal taste…hehe

• i even saw a pink camry driven by an uncle…:LOL:

• Stupid Rela Killed Tiger on Jul 07, 2010 at 7:17 pm

hmm….i have seen a pink (very sweet and light pink) toyota corolla altis also driven by an uncle with his wife sitting on the front passenger though. I guess it’s a company car from Mary Kay where they reward the employees who had achieved top sales. Not sure whether the camry u saw was also the mary kay award thingy.

Btw, hopefully this will be the last and final facelift.
          p.s. Plz Berukdua/Jaguh kampung, no more facelift lah.
          Getting very bored of it edi. MyVi ftw. Next eyesore car on the road would be the waja replacement lancer based aka Wajalution.

• sham_azlan on Jul 07, 2010 at 5:41 pm

he feel good la. new car wat….

• YA AW! AW!

• Stephen on Jul 21, 2010 at 9:50 pm

feels like pink panther lah…..wat else?

• pororo on Jul 07, 2010 at 10:35 am

paul,

where’s the smoked rear lamp cluster picture?

• Paul Tan on Jul 07, 2010 at 3:53 pm

Added already. It’s just the same carry over item from the Myvi SE.

• botorn on Jul 07, 2010 at 2:23 pm

yahh ugly color

• maslisa on Aug 09, 2010 at 4:20 pm

pink is fashionable laa..kalau i belum beli myvi dulu..i beli yang ini..

• smocek on Jul 07, 2010 at 2:31 pm

ugly color and panel facia

• should call it Ladies Edition

• Naiem on Jul 09, 2010 at 8:10 pm

or Lelaki Excluded

• I think that people at Perodua lack the extensive use of vocabs or lack thereof.

If this model is targeted to the ladies and stocked nearly 5K units and building more of them.. Then it’s no longer called LE (Limited Edition).

The definition of ‘Limited Edition’ explains that only a limited amount or unit will be built and it is sold as a first come first serve basis like Lamborghini LP 550-2 Valentino Balboni which is limited to 250 units.

If it were to be called ‘Ladies Edition’, then that’s different. But what Perodua should thought about, is that female drivers will be an easy target for road bullies, muggers, etc. So the car should be equipped with safety features to that can put our lady drivers out of harms way when driving these vehicles. I’m not talking about fitting a Tazer Gun or a Pepper Spray. Probably an on-board GPS Assist or stronger tempered glass or high pitched sound emitted from the car or anything la..

Similar to Mazda RX-7 FD3S, it too have many types and facelifted models. Same goes to Honda Accords, Streams, Odysseys, Toyota Alphards etc. It’s derived from the same chassis but different has shape and price tag. But the Japanese are not complaining about it, why should we complaining about our cars?

I’m a Myvi SE ’07 owner and I’m proud of owning it, after few mods then I got myself a sweet and fast ride.

But lets face it..

Perodua should be more innovative than coming up with more facelifted models or before they ran out of abbreviations.

• suikaoishii on Jul 08, 2010 at 1:10 pm

wOw so much negative comments
      actually it juz a demand n supply theory
      if there have demands will have supply….
      so why soooo “BISING”. . .
      support our local product lor..its not a weird thing n the colour still in the code.
      PROTON and PERODUA needs malaysian support .

i see this car at showroom…nice for the ladies..
      sadly its auto….(PERODUA doesn’t realize that there are women who love to drive manual than auto…disappointed)

• tadoc on Jul 08, 2010 at 8:35 pm

proton YES…perodua NO……

• myvi FaNZ.. on Aug 07, 2010 at 10:12 am

That’s right..we need support our local car..nice wat this myvi…u all jealous …u can’t hav it….;p

• myvi FaNZ.. on Aug 07, 2010 at 10:22 am

either proton or perodua…both r good ok…u can’t say no to perodua…i can’t accept…hohoho..we should support anything that come from malaysia….buzzzzzz….;p

• yes im hudred % agree with u..actually now im looking for this car..but so sad since it is auto..

• pretty sure on Jul 10, 2010 at 9:59 am

wat type of color for the interior if in black n white exterior color??

• I can do this picture with Photoshop easily!

• luncai on Jul 06, 2010 at 7:18 pm

Soo many special edition, limited edition… all add on can be fitted from accesories shop… waka waka…

• over price for it age!

• acerman on Jul 07, 2010 at 10:11 am

Too many version for one single model. Now I’m confused!

• ReactiX on Jul 07, 2010 at 11:29 am

Boring. it feels like myvi has been in malaysia like… forever?? ooii, nak jadi macam proton saga ke?? please change your product laa.. feel so old already!!! damn perodua. Malaysian pun satu, keep support. people should consider to stop buying old product, then manufacturer will bring new models for us.

• are you sure the consumer power will interact the car manufacturer to bring a new design?

• it will..just like proton did when it sell turn down..
          look what happen to savvy…

• zijat on Jul 09, 2010 at 9:15 am

oopps..i love my savvy. it fit me well. besides it’s body is tough..several excdent still feel confident in it..

• Anti Proton on Jul 06, 2010 at 7:21 pm

eeew

• lol..target at women drivers huh

• iLOVEkimchi on Jul 06, 2010 at 7:30 pm

expensive small car!

• trav_da_man on Jul 06, 2010 at 7:30 pm

Not another limited edition which will become unlimited edition…….and the color will only suit for ladies or sissies…….

• exjavanese on Jul 06, 2010 at 7:33 pm

good for ladies… bad fo gentleman…
    but, it still bored……

• wah… more myvi? when will it end?

• theanswer on Jul 06, 2010 at 9:29 pm

i dont know..still welling well..why change..yeah but the car needs replacement or major facelift…bored already with these so called minor facelift.

• Tiadaid on Jul 06, 2010 at 7:35 pm

Another Limited Edition? Just replace the car already!

• it’s called profit maximization. maybe the end is near for the myvi, that’s why they roll out this LE for LaydEes…

• Daamz on Jul 07, 2010 at 1:34 pm

p2 will stop change minor design myvi maybe when it reach 70k per 1 car…

• 1Malaysia on Jul 07, 2010 at 3:36 pm

Better call as Lady Edition

• seksek on Jul 06, 2010 at 7:39 pm

IS a lady favourite color

• neokid on Jul 06, 2010 at 7:39 pm

hahahaha

• mystvearn on Jul 06, 2010 at 7:40 pm

Female drivers…vanity mirror on drivers side. Honda Accord has it on both side, but no pink colour car.

How many Limited Edition’s are they making? At least proton got that Green Satria Neo limited to 25 units I think.

• proton already stop making a nonsense LE, SE, whatever edition..they should anounce new model by end of this year..i think..SNR3LE is a special and very rare edition..i wonder..what is perodua think?…produce too much myvi and no one buy it so they have to change the color and claim it for ladies…lalalalala…

• celicazz on Jul 07, 2010 at 9:09 pm

so clever ah? is changing color of car that easy?

no one buying? there’s so many of them on the road and it keep on coming out from the factory…

• pensel tumpul on Jul 06, 2010 at 7:43 pm

comel gila!

• i wonder what will they call their next edtion myvi? se, ee, le.. what’s next?

• ford_ton on Jul 07, 2010 at 9:30 am

Should be called unlimited edition. There really is nothing special here. You just “tersepak ” onto myvis at every corner in Malaysia so what’s the point of having an edition at all??

• are-u on Jul 08, 2010 at 2:21 pm

next edition will call `HEHEHEHE….’

• Again?

Myvi
    Myvi SE
    Myvi Limited
    Myvi limited SE
    Myvi Exclusive
    Myvi bla bla

then now
    Myvi Limited again??

It shows that Myvi not laku anymore… Alza kills Myvi sales… pity P2…

• nebula87 on Jul 06, 2010 at 8:08 pm

i think not Alza kills its own brother…Personas kill them too…XD

• subhero on Jul 07, 2010 at 12:16 am

NOW proton better than perodua.. haha.

• honda on Jul 07, 2010 at 12:21 am

yup….agreeeeeeee

• mkrafz on Jul 07, 2010 at 10:27 am

me too. the price are too high for an old dated model.
            although the maintenance of these car were surprising low,
            the handling probably the worst.
            my friend had one, whenever the car reach more than 100 km/hours,
            it wobbles around! it’s scare hell of me!.
            hence the backseat were a major-major issue. you probably don’t want to be there not just for a long journey but also as a cruiser in the city.
            for these time being, my advise.., go for proton with share the same category such as the new saga.
            trust me, it’s worth it.

• DevilDreak on Jul 08, 2010 at 3:47 am

well… i guess all of u dont really research the market, perodua’s market share is higher than proton, now myvi sales is still going up, on sales day they r giving alza discount but myvi nothing… it’s obvious that myvi is freaking best selling car, need no promotion at all

• Mssss on Feb 11, 2011 at 10:46 am

Of course Proton better la… all copy 1 since wira… now inspira.. not bad ma…Copy ppl ways will always be better 1… Perodua Copy Proton Copy.. All Copy..

• prolever on Jul 06, 2010 at 8:18 pm

SAY no more…
      how many Fl have they do to YouVi, Not mine….
      i’m seriously lost count…..

• celicazz on Jul 06, 2010 at 10:17 pm

only once FL, am I rite? all others are ‘edition’… even astons has these editions… fiat, toyotas, hondas… all have editions… what’s wrong with it anyway?

• acerman on Jul 07, 2010 at 10:15 am

Duh…to many editions for one single car. Obvious?

• celicazz on Jul 07, 2010 at 9:16 pm

how many editions does this car had actually?

I think it has been facelifted once, and also has these special editions for every facelift… but editions, it has only two, rite? the exclusive editions and limited editions, apart from special edition…

like i said, many manufacturers are doing just that, make editions to their models… to cater different market segments or niche ones…

which makes me think, do you ppl really know what editions means and what facelift means anyway?

• acerman on Jul 08, 2010 at 8:57 pm

Explain?

• acerman on Jul 08, 2010 at 8:58 pm

But they only done minor changes. At least add an auto cruise or a free GPS.

• 1Malaysia on Jul 07, 2010 at 3:40 pm

Myvi
      Myvi SE
      Myvi Limited
      Myvi limited SE
      Myvi Exclusive Edition
      Myvi Lady Edition
      Myvi Man Edition
      Myvi Sport Edition

• semput on Jul 08, 2010 at 10:04 am

What tu bro.. Hey! it Perodua la.. Not Proton.

:p

• turbonetics on Jul 06, 2010 at 7:46 pm

same old myvi,no improvement

• perghh on Jul 06, 2010 at 7:47 pm

Another facelift. And specially for LADIES…………
    I was hoping it would be the complete new myvi, i guess this have to wait until next year..
    What a disappointment..

• neveraproton on Jul 06, 2010 at 7:53 pm

Yowzers! What a colour!

I suppose this signals the newer one will be coming in 6 months….

I wish they’d bring in the Daihatsu Materia. I’d be the first to sign up :)

• David on Jul 06, 2010 at 8:43 pm

neveraproton,

bro, i just saw a Daihatsu Materia in the LX Mode showroom in Damansara Uptown, you know the building opposite the police station. It’s in some oddball green colour, if i’m not mistaken.

• neveraproton on Jul 07, 2010 at 5:43 pm

Really???????? I’m there!!!

• Stupid Rela Killed Tiger on Jul 07, 2010 at 7:23 pm

Yes correct. LX mode which stands for Luxury Motor Design. It’s located where the old Public Bank used to be. Are they like Naza, AP holder importer or sumthing?

• 4agze on Jul 06, 2010 at 7:55 pm

pink!!!what an eyesore!!!

• wht a new strategy but it works somehow….

just like FIAT 500 launched with Barbie Edition in Europe……

• nebula87 on Jul 06, 2010 at 7:56 pm

OMG…another edition? Perodua need to do till that? because they afraid of buyers buying Personas instead of MyVi..??
    Perodua now shud think of MyVi having a 1.5litre engine..not SE, LE or Whatever E?? lol

• Tiadaid on Jul 06, 2010 at 9:07 pm

If Myvi 1.5 will kill Viosla, besides Toyota Passo/Daihatsu Boon/Subaru Justy don’t have 1.5 engine!

• with 1.3, they are already too many crazy myvi drivers on the road, can’t imagine if got 1.5 myvi, i better change to pick-up by then

• DevilDreak on Jul 08, 2010 at 3:55 am

nebula87

y should perodua afraid? if u driven both persona and myvi, i swear u wont buy proton anymore, plus myvi 1.5 is coming next year, u think u’r clever than 10,000 employees in perodua?

• barry allen on Jul 08, 2010 at 8:24 am

nebula 87, 10,000 employees/marketing/corporate people/stylist yup i agree, engineer?? i dont think so……they not that clever

• autojohndoe on Jul 08, 2010 at 1:45 pm

why ask ppl swear to never drive a proton again?

If u dont like it. Be it.

What is others say that they like to drive persona? what will you say?

Have you drive all thousands of Persona to justify your sworn?

If i drive a myvi and it is sucks… will i never drive it again? Sure not. It just a car. Not something serious that i make a swear like that.

It is a fool’s act!

• I will never drive a car that handling like sampan after i test driver a Persona recently

• momocultus on Jul 09, 2010 at 9:01 am

hahahah u must be b holding a P license i guess … u must be the first joker say myvi is better then persona first of all both different class altogether and hold different craterictic.. I suggest u go back to school

ohh yeah they have 10 000 employee allrite to fit obsolete models form Daihatsu..and that’s what I call a brainy job

• taboogen on Jul 09, 2010 at 5:15 pm

what lah.. me and my friends swapping gen2 and myvi on daily basis.. I like myvi because of the fuel efficient even sometimes we kutuk each other cars.. but interms of handling P1 is on top of the game even my friend admit it.. after 1 week driving my gen2… he forgot that he cannot take the same corner speed with his myvi…. there is pros and cons… its all in your hand….. nasihat from captain planet

• artworkz on Jul 13, 2010 at 1:40 pm

persona handling far far far better than myvi!!!!

• v-sixers on Jul 14, 2010 at 4:58 pm

u just make me laugh!! myvi handling is worst.. i own a persona & my sis own myvi..haha if u want to compare myvi, please compare it to proton tiara..same level i think..but to compare myvi with persona, hahaha..please i cant stop laugh…

• abcde12345 on Jul 13, 2010 at 8:52 pm

heyyyy
      1.3 also expensive already
      if perodua offer 1.5
      you think how much they will put for that silly small car
      persona elegance much much much better than this tiny car

• Shannon on Jul 06, 2010 at 7:57 pm

Wen are they gonna come out with a new MyVi? Geez.

• Whatever on Jul 06, 2010 at 7:57 pm

The black exclusive edition just end. Now came out with limited edition. Why can’t you do some big changes instead of keep doing this. Sigh

• accordmania on Jul 06, 2010 at 7:58 pm

pink panther’s car. lovely. but for gals only

• artworkz on Jul 13, 2010 at 1:43 pm

yah..should add some gal function like period calculator or super siren if the car get robber or hijack.

• mitlanevo on Jul 06, 2010 at 8:01 pm

omg, i thought i already color blind, lol~

• bundi on Jul 06, 2010 at 8:02 pm

brape byk variants da myvi?Stnadard?SE?EXECUTIVE?skrg LE?wat da f**k…bek upgrade engine ke..safety level ke..ish2…

• wohoo on Jul 06, 2010 at 8:11 pm

if a guy drive this, sure ppl think he is gay :D

• exjavanese on Jul 06, 2010 at 11:06 pm

yuppp…i agree with u buddy!!!!! hahahahahah

• tadoc on Jul 08, 2010 at 8:39 pm

hahahahhahah….i agree….

• taboogen on Jul 09, 2010 at 5:17 pm

if ladies drive porche 911 turbo then is she a lesbian… what lah….. not saying I’m gay but the comment will show how high or should I say how low is your intelligence are… sorry guys u still need to learn more

• Tiadaid on Jul 09, 2010 at 9:59 pm

If lady drive Porsche 911, ppl would say “mistress”….besides, Porsche is a gender neutral car. This car isn’t. It’s PINK!

• Mama Leone on Aug 16, 2010 at 1:29 pm

I have never seen a statement more misogynistic – to equate driving in a pink car to being “gay” or “lesbian” is, how you put it – inflammatory and right down shallow. Since when a car’s color can be used freely to associate with someone’s lifestyle?

• autojohndoe on Jul 06, 2010 at 8:12 pm

After this…

MyVi pelbagai edition….

• edisi penghabisan stok lama..but,mlsysian stil like it..cause why..T n D sibling..if P1 do the same thing…they will call “pointless” this is people of lalala land

• hahaha..agree..

• layman on Jul 06, 2010 at 9:35 pm

Haha.. YourVi PE huh? hahaha
      wakawaka..

• LE? Ladies Edition? lol

• learner on Jul 06, 2010 at 8:37 pm

yup, seem to be like that. is P2 now realize that the market for female is so lucrative and now want to explicitly associated their products to female? please don’t do like that because if im the owner of P2 car and a male, this put shame on my face when driving ‘female’ car.

• mfahd on Jul 06, 2010 at 8:41 pm

LEMAU Edition seems better

• sutheshkumar on Jul 06, 2010 at 10:32 pm

LOL. I am liking on the comment above.
      If i am not mistaken, the Standard 1.3 has no airbags, but this one has. Not bad for the packaging.

• myvec on Jul 07, 2010 at 9:14 am

Female driver life more important than Male driver. Thats Why P2 put 2 airbag in this thing.

• Arcane on Jul 07, 2010 at 10:30 am

I thought ladies comes with dual airbags OEM? =P

• Ahmad on Jul 07, 2010 at 12:57 pm

“I thought ladies comes with dual airbags OEM? =P”
            LOL…hahaha..
            But some ladies OEM airbags are not up to the ‘spec’, different manufacturer, different size…
            ;-)

• so they got 4 in total..?
            OMG…!!!

• myvec on Jul 07, 2010 at 1:35 pm

Those OEM airbag can’t deploy when accident. Useless unless on bed.. haha

• Stupid Rela Killed Tiger on Jul 07, 2010 at 7:27 pm

Lol. Sounds like from the Singaporean movie Money No Enough 2 where there’s this guy who wanted to buy a China made MPV and the sales lady appear in service and he ask ”this car got airbag ah?”……’I’ll get back to you”….

• PakAbu on Jul 07, 2010 at 6:31 am

:lol: This could be the first Ladies Edition car in the world ever!?
      Ya la… Some ladies really like pink colour. Everything must be pink. Dress, shoes, hand bag. Sometime force husband to wear pink also :roll:
      Lucky my wife not like that :D

• teratakpakwok on Jul 11, 2010 at 11:37 pm

after this Perodua will launch Myvi Hello Kitty Edition specially for schoolgirls..

• anak dato'kk on Jul 06, 2010 at 8:29 pm

whatever…..!!!!

• always-myvi on Jul 06, 2010 at 8:30 pm

my girlfriend says , “wow ”

me says , ” + , – , X , @ ,* ,$, # , ” pleaselah ! P2 ! bring in the new passo .

• zoule HCo on Jul 06, 2010 at 8:32 pm

Not worth to buy.. cosmetic change..

• To reduce the confusion, I suggest them to follow how software ddeveloper comes out with updates, it would end up with soemthing like this which is less confusing.
    Perodua myvi 1
    Perodua myvi 1.2
    Perodua myvi 1.3
    Perodua myvi 1.3.1

• Elvis on Jul 06, 2010 at 8:55 pm

Dont be fooled by the marketing hype guys. Not long after this sure Myvi will be phased out. Maybe new revamp model on the way.

• myvi a chick car..sorry guys..

• Lady CarCar on Jul 06, 2010 at 9:03 pm

hopefully there is a Myvi Elegance or Myvi Avantgarde :)

• should call dis myvi cc edition (sissy)

• I smell sexism in the name.
    LE-Ladies Edition.

• MyFoot on Jul 06, 2010 at 9:08 pm

Mayb next can hv ‘rare edition’, ‘unique edition’, ‘running out of – editions’ and ‘ u buy 1st then we’ll come out with the edition’!! Come up with something new for a change, dumb a$$e$..

• After this…

Myvi Cukup Rasa or Myvi Pasti Sedap

• This what happen when a company don have their own design and engineering. Just rebadge someone else’s product,call it your own and sell. When supplier haven’t come with a new design for you to rebadge, just keeping renaming the old ones with some wierd colour, sure there will be some idiot in BOLEH LAND who would buy.
    Come on already, scrap this model and come with somthing new.

• dont blame anyone.. perodua is under daihatsu and toyota.. they have most of share in the company.. thats why they are rebadging.. go find someone have lots of money that can free the perodua, invest lots of money to bring new technology, then we can see new model based on perodua’s own design..

• noting special, i already saw it~

• PakAbu on Jul 06, 2010 at 9:19 pm

Hello. Kitty.
    Just add stickers.

• seksek on Jul 06, 2010 at 9:21 pm

next should be Merdeka Limiited Edition… but BN prefer 1Malaysia Limited Edition on this coming OGAS celeberation

• Dazzling Pink!… Wait.. i mean red.. color blind here…

• Neonda on Jul 06, 2010 at 9:31 pm

BOOOOORING…
    Glad P1 dont have this type of strategies..better ‘new face lift’ rather than ‘new color’.

• acerman on Jul 07, 2010 at 10:21 am

They thier facelift have upgrades like engines and other accessories.

By now I think P1 is listening to their customers.

• acerman on Jul 07, 2010 at 10:23 am

Sorry, Typo error.

At least P1 facelifts have useful upgrades like engines and other accessories.

By now I think P1 is listening to their customers.

• PiNky on Jul 15, 2010 at 3:09 pm

biarla bha azruuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuullllllllllllll..
      the most important thing is, it’s PINK!!!!!!!!!!
      wow!!

• zafedz on Jul 06, 2010 at 9:41 pm

I thought they want to swap for 1.5 engine….mmmm…

• no need 1.5 engine, more driving like sampan

• artworkz on Jul 13, 2010 at 1:51 pm

singapore sirion 1.5 comes with rear anti roll bar which make the car more stable and not over-streer when hard cornering.

• think on Jul 06, 2010 at 9:54 pm

i do not understand what does perodua is doing…i knew that this is a new method of market strategy,,,where they are trying to recapture the myvi model in the peoples attention..the price of car and the edition is not worth anything…

• maybe thinking of the suitable color requires a lot of effort, time, money etc…

• elite on Jul 06, 2010 at 10:00 pm

myvi is better than proton in every way…its only drawback is it’s not a sedan…but offcourse proton won’t let it happen.

• learner on Jul 07, 2010 at 10:04 am

daihatsu got sedan or not? i think the last time daihatsu got sedan is in 90’s, correct me if wrong. any way what do you think in every way? handling better or not?

• acerman on Jul 07, 2010 at 10:24 am

Prove it!

• orang_malaysia on Jul 07, 2010 at 6:37 pm

better in every way?!! I do agree in the way P2 multiply the YourVi edition! where in the world can anybody copy P2 marketing strategy!

• I dont think so~ Myvi corner really suck~ top speed lost to proton~ I have 1 myvi 1.3 also…

• Seriously?? OMG!! Fade-up alrdy la of MyVi! There’s nothing to it la. Pegi bengkel pn bleh buat. Srart “cipta” your own design lagi bermanfaat dr kuar edition2 yg ntah hape2 istimewa nye nih.

• they just want to finish the remaining cars left, so they can proceed for next generation of myvi… limited edition just by changing colour? pathetic eh… so cliche…

• a big purse for a woman.. ups! its a car actually.. duh!..

• littlefire on Jul 06, 2010 at 10:51 pm

LE… Toyota Corolla LE… LOL~!

• redline on Jul 06, 2010 at 10:51 pm

What-la… only annuity mirrors?? I want mine with perpetuity mirrors… now those will go on for forever and ever…while you’re at it, throw in the mirror ball too

• durianbunga on Jul 06, 2010 at 10:51 pm

legacy myvi takkan berakhir selagi permintaan terus ada
    tapi brpa banyak edition daa dia nak buat
    pas ni kaler hijau katak pisang plak

• BOOOOORING~

• umno juara tipu rakyat on Jul 06, 2010 at 10:59 pm

ladies gonna love this :D

• octopus on Jul 06, 2010 at 11:05 pm

i heard from sa that this one no ABS?
    48,600 cheaper than the the Ezi ?

• add some green & we’ll get joker themed myvi

• myvec on Jul 06, 2010 at 11:20 pm

For guys who own the myvi… here you go.. Myvi shows its real identity.

• lienhoefc on Jul 06, 2010 at 11:22 pm

huh? people still use myvi ka? i tot this car already long gone from production

• shemale for sure will love this… it’s was their dream color!! muahahaha… err.. still got brake caliper problems or not?

• Holla on Jul 06, 2010 at 11:41 pm

This is dangerous.
    Peragut, perogol, pencabul, etc will know inside is a female driver…
    Make their work easier…

• Myvi Special Edition (SE), Exclusive Edition (EE), now Limited Edition (LE), so nest edition will be wat??

Always keep changing the edition, why not launch a new generation of Myvi? The Myvi now is not so popular anymore compared to last 2 years since its design is very out-dated.

• Shannon on Jul 07, 2010 at 12:08 am

Seriously? lol. they are getting out of ideas to sell their cars man.

• nabill on Jul 07, 2010 at 12:09 am

this soooooo stupid whoever its targeted at…..

• theanswer on Jul 07, 2010 at 12:50 am

plus, lazy to think..out of idea..cheapskate..*yes i drive myvi..but no se..no le..only normal ezi..

• subhero on Jul 07, 2010 at 12:17 am

you know what, i think its cool man..

• Arcane on Jul 07, 2010 at 12:21 am

Myvi..again? How many years already has it been since the inception of the first Myvi? Sigh…

• crazyboutcrv on Jul 07, 2010 at 12:25 am

girls will go GAGA over this colour.Try adding sunflowers on them plus butterflies they`ll go HIGH.LE? Ladies Engine…vroom vroom

• hanifhamzah on Jul 07, 2010 at 1:29 am

terrible colour

• aiyaa.. will interface the same problem with imago color. “dizzling red”. where to touch up the color if any scraches? we can see “belang belang” limited edition color after 1 year SOP.

now, i see a lot of kelisa Imago color use 2 tone color. heheheh.. color matching fail.

• aiyaa.. will interface the same problem with imago color. “dizzling red”. where to touch up the color if any scraches? we can see “belang belang” limited edition color after 1 year SOP.

now, i see a lot of kelisa Imago color use 2 tone color. heheheh.. color matching fail.
    very hard to get imago color.

• should be last attempt before new myvi launch next march ?

• Yong Hao on Jul 07, 2010 at 4:45 am

How many edition our national carmaker gonna launch?

Proton has launched 3model of 1.6cc car n additional edition after that
    Perodua gonna launch additional edition for this old-ages Myvi
    come on
    create a new one

• Faceless Void on Jul 07, 2010 at 4:46 am

BOOOOOOOORING….[maybe they attracted by our KTM pink coach idea]
    anyway, i do heard they are planning to come out with MyVi 1.5

• KTM shit!
      today i have being stuck in a coach for one hour and 30 minutes because the coach is faulty in heavy rain at Kg. Dato’ Harun station!

what a shame KTM!

• Yong Hao on Jul 07, 2010 at 4:46 am

Perodua n Proton need consultancy man

How many edition our national carmaker gonna launch?

Proton has launched 3model of 1.6cc car n additional edition after that
    Perodua gonna launch additional edition for this old-ages Myvi
    come on
    create a new one

• Tiadaid on Jul 07, 2010 at 9:48 am

Next Waja’s a 1.8. As for Persona & Gen-2, they’re basically one car, two body styles. Dunno why they have to differentiate it.

• if i don’t mistaken, New Waja A.K.A Lancer 1.8/2.0 will replacing the current waja and perdana, also gen.2 and persona temporally because gen.2 and persona will be replaced by another model Persona R. I have heard that, the persona R is a fresh design with a new engine + turbo, but please correct me if i’m wrong..

• molala on Jul 07, 2010 at 3:10 pm

a new car cost hundred of million Ringgit brader…

• chap_de_x on Jul 07, 2010 at 7:26 am

What a lame limited edition….”limited” should be very special…but this are totally crap…the changes not involving any design work at all….i am sure they call their vendor…to give colour sample, upholstery sample, and they just pick from there…and kebaboom LE no original idea…the interior design have some idea from gen2 mc3 that recently launched… i think p2 boys are out of idea

• how limited is limited? 50,000 unit on the road? do they spray the engine head cover red also? Kinky ladies ‘d like to buy this hehehe “exterior” n “interior” also red

• keyboard.rosak on Jul 07, 2010 at 7:53 am

how limited this “LIMITED EDITION” will be?
    how many unit will be produced?
    25 unit?
    or 25, 000 units?
    not so limited then…

or is it limited becos not many wound buy it with that unrealistic price tag?

• 4G63tDSM on Jul 07, 2010 at 7:57 am

Perhaps the current Myvi’s swan song before the new one replaces this soon. Afterall, its been only like what? 5 years now? I reckon, the Myvi still has a few good years to go…..

I wont fault perodua for keeping the Myvi so long…its afterall still a current Toyota/Daihatsu platform engineered to meet newer safety ratings. Whether our Myvi meets the same safety standards (most likely not) is another argument for another day.

This is purely marketing….and its still sorely lacking the 1.5L option engine found in the Sirion.

• 4G63tDSM on Jul 07, 2010 at 8:08 am

After reading through the comments, I’m not quite sure why all the negative comments about this car.

Yes, it is overpriced and underspec’ed (but to be fair, every car sold here is in the same boat, no thanks in part to another local marque and our NAP).

Viewed with some objectivity, the Myvi was the right product for the right time. Perfect combination of price, SPACE, utility and economy. Perfect timing to capitalize on the negative market perception of Proton. If you view that about 1/2 the car buying market is women (and most households have 2 cars), thats some pretty big demographic to be setting your sights on. Which is about bang-on when you see your typical Myvi driver on the street.

Although I will probably never own one, it is still a very compelling buy…..given the alternatives…..

• Mama Leone on Aug 16, 2010 at 1:49 pm

What’d you expect 95% of the commenters here to think? Most do not understand economics, and some are too trigger-happy, spewing off mindless comments here like there’s no tomorrow.

The part where the female population now holds a significant chunk of the economic pie and demographic power is very true, and P2 is doing the right thing by capitalizing on its already strong product on these money-makers. Sure, there will be a percentage who doesn’t go for anything below an Estima or a Vios, but remember, any statistic report will tell you there will be significantly more 1st time female career starters in any professional job sectors, like nursing, teaching, finance etc, and these people usually have strong purchasing power. Traditional perception, though may not be quite true nowadays, still dictate that ladies don’t ask too much about a car’s internal spec as they go by something that they like in terms on physical looks. Junior teachers at my place all go gaga over that car and they are all planning to purchase one soon, or maybe something like MyVi LE.

At the end of the day, remember that P2 caters to needs, and if there is a need there will be the efforts to satisfy the needs. Just like any automobile manufacturers. What you think be good or bad about a car is your own opinion, there is no need to be so offensive and oppressive. (Hint: Being offensive and oppressive is 2 different things).

• lkf0512 on Jul 07, 2010 at 8:16 am

I am a male but i like the center cluster’s design, though.
    Reminds me of one of the Nokia designs.

• newbie on Jul 07, 2010 at 8:17 am

what ever you said, myVi still top seller now..I wonder why ppl still bought this car..

• learner on Jul 07, 2010 at 10:15 am

because they are female

• Kechik on Jul 07, 2010 at 1:45 pm

Myvi kinda cute looking not macho looking… female love something cute… and most potential buyer in Malaysia is female. Nowadays most female got better income than male.

• Paul The Oct. on Jul 07, 2010 at 1:52 pm

Girlfriend : Wow, ciutnya myvi… nak beli satu.

Boyfriend : I pun nak beli satu jugaklah.

Girlfriend : Naper, tak sesuailah u pakai myvi.. u macho.. pakailah keta yang lebih macho…

Boyfriend : Peduli apa aku.. Myvi ni sama nganToyota tau… tak mampu pakai Toyota pakai clon Toyota pun jadilah.

• “what ever you said, myVi still top seller now..I wonder why ppl still bought this car..”

WHY?
      For reducing rude male drivers populations…

• mystvearn on Jul 07, 2010 at 8:23 am

Rather than making SE, LE, and all those editions, might as well give people the freedom to choose. Customize the car online and book that. BMW, VW, Merc even Honda UK can do it, surely myvi can too

• Tiadaid on Jul 07, 2010 at 9:46 am

That’s the problem with the Malaysian car market. We have no option to choose what we want and what we don’t want. All comes pre-packaged already!

• 4G63tDSM on Jul 07, 2010 at 10:26 am

We don’t have volumes enough to justify it.

User selectable options in our small market means it would be a built-to-order production. Not feasible, and adds to production cost…which none of us would like to pay anyway. Even then, you still start from a selected trim level….and you can’t “delete” something that came standard with the trim level.

Of course the worst offender is (maybe “was”) Proton with the mandatory “government approved accesories” package that included some useless and MOST UGLY stickers on the side of the car. Boy did that sting real bad…..

• PakAbu on Jul 07, 2010 at 11:21 am

Oh yeah…. I remember the good ol’ “government approved accesories”. That time, EON really jerked you around. You have to fill in a special form to have the “government approved accesories” removed.

I think many people are still bitter with Proton because of that. IMHO, EON was the real culprit. Of course, behind the scene there were really big big people. I mean really big.

;-)

• i dont mind the countless editions of the myvi, coz 2 me its as easy as juz not buying em. but wat bugs me is y not juz fit the abs?? theyve already gone 2 all the trouble of fittin in airbags, y not the abs as well?? they ould simply raise the pricetag a bit more, people will still buy it (not me though)..

• akinaqi on Jul 07, 2010 at 8:58 am

gender discrimination!!

• MyViva on Jul 07, 2010 at 9:04 am

is it possible to receive the car b4 Raya?
    asking the dealer, myvi waiting list almost 3 months..

• P2 should stop Myvi already. Out of ideas? Just go to Daihatsu and get one of those JDM only model and build it here laaaa…..

I say build it here so that P2 don’t screw up just like they did with Nautica.

Demand laaaa sikit from the Japs, don’t tell me P2 is being a puppet m’sian car company? Mmmmmm…… I think they are actually…..

Tisk…tisk…tisk…. already 53 years independent, we still cannot get away with colonist mentality, what a shame.

• oldman on Jul 07, 2010 at 8:27 pm

why stop producing something that u could sell very well…because some pathetic Protong salesman say so….. have some business sense lah sikit….

• Mama Leone on Aug 16, 2010 at 1:53 pm

How right! You don’t just walk into Daihatsu’s office and say “Goddamn it gimme your JDM thing and let us sell it as Perodua Something-Something”.

Lu fikirlah sendiri.

• Wauuu!!!! I Likes!!!! AuwwW!!! heheheh

• lazyf on Jul 07, 2010 at 9:17 am

Myvi LIMITED EDITION with Dazzling Red @ Pink color???

Sangat tidak sesuai!!!

Myvi LADIES EDITION with Dazzling Red @ Pink color…

Ini baru sesuai!!!

• raybrig on Jul 07, 2010 at 9:22 am

i dont know why a lot of ppl really hate about this myvi and the edition thing…if im not mistaken myvi is only 6 yrs of age right???compared to my alfa 147 nearly ten yrs and theres a lot of edition coming out…i think more than the myvi but whats wrong with that??its only the marketing strategy…

if u hate this car dont buy and go to another maker…this is one of the strategy for them to sell these car..plus maybe its gonna be the last edition before the new model come to our shore…

• Tiadaid on Jul 07, 2010 at 9:44 am

People hate it because they produce too many facelifts and calling it this edition, that edition. Proton facelifted Persona once and people bash to high heaven. This car deserves to be bashed! Besides, the car’s not that good to begin with!

• haha…u r sooo…wrong..

the car is good to begin with…for average guy like me..
        so far so good and Im happy with it…

but Im agreed that this LE new colour and features….is specifically for the gals who is not so concern to go to Acc. shop to get those corak2 and styling on their myvi

• Tiadaid on Jul 07, 2010 at 4:59 pm

Good? Ugh, drives like crap. I’ve driven a friend’s Myvi SE and I don’t dare drive it over 80km/h. It’s just too floaty. Take a corner also don’t feel stable. It’s hardly good!

• raybrig on Jul 08, 2010 at 9:16 am

please dont talk about the speed only bro..ppl choose this car because of many things…i agreed that if u talking about the speed etc…handling etc..proton is better but u have to look at in diff aspect..i dont know…maybe because myvi competitive to be drive in the city and so on..

• Tiadaid on Jul 08, 2010 at 3:42 pm

I dunno if it’s good to drive in the city. Maybe fuel-wise it’s ok, but seriously, I don’t think very highly of this car. I wouldn’t buy it in a heartbeat.

• are u sure bout that.. ?? alway said mymember myvi, my atok myvi.. how long u test drive it..

if u dont like, no need to gave comment here altho u are myvi owner..

this is Myvi Ladies Edition right… ;)

• Tiadaid on Jul 09, 2010 at 10:06 pm

Yes I’m definitely sure. I’ve driven my friend’s Myvi from Shah Alam to KL and back, IN ADDITION TO MY COUSIN’S MYVI for several days. Driving dynamics don’t change if you drive for one day or one week!

• oldman on Jul 07, 2010 at 8:30 pm

i kind of agree with u…

• duasinggit on Jul 08, 2010 at 7:27 am

tapii….pelik..ramai yang bawak laju tu….

• 4G63tDSM on Jul 07, 2010 at 11:11 am

The king of special editions will forever remain the Mazda Miata…….

At least perodua calls it as it is, a “special” edition with trim differences. Not an “all new” car…but only with some new bumpers and tail lights.

One can probably also call the current 10 yr old Waja, the “Waja CPS edition”….or the Persona “Elegance Edition”…..next year would be the Persona “Elegance CPS Edition”…. What difference does it make then? The “Editions” is just a marketing name.

When it comes to editions, i think a 5 year old platform still has plenty going for itself. Afterall, the new Passo is in the works, so it shouldn’t take too long for it to arrive here.

And there is nothing wrong to target a car (in this case, only a TRIM level) to a specific gender. It happens all the time. I don’t understand why someone would be so bitter about that.
        Car not appealing to you because it put doubts on your manliness or sexual orientation?…Don’t buy it then..the product is not targeted at YOU.buy the NORMAL Myvi..not like that you don’t have a choice…summore its cheaper…aiyoo like this also so difficult…….. :p

• tiadaid on Jul 07, 2010 at 1:22 pm

When it comes to P2, you’re quick to defend. P1 do the same thing, bash bash bash

• Paul The Oct. on Jul 07, 2010 at 4:37 pm

Because she or he is P2 salesman/woman. Of cause she must defend their product and bashing their opponent product.

• chap_de_x on Jul 07, 2010 at 7:46 pm

Bro…last time you bash persona elegance do not have sufficient safety feature..why dont you do the same to this crap car…oh i forgot…you are one of the typical biased p1 basher…

• learner on Jul 08, 2010 at 9:08 am

as written by you, proton edition is from normal campro to CPS, at least its got the engine improvement from 110hp to 125hp but myvi? got improvement in term of power or handling?

• Agree with u… ;)

• umno juara tipu rakyat on Jul 07, 2010 at 10:21 am

agreed..kudos to pero2 marketing team..they knew majority of the ladies love myvi..if people wanna bashed it let them be..at the end of the day its pero2 thats making money not them :D

• bOtiK on Jul 07, 2010 at 9:35 am

Hey.. kamon guyz… proton also got variety version, saga that, saga this.. even other car maker also got many version of the same model… you named it.. honda? subaru? toyota? stended lorrr, this is just a common marketing strategy to clear old stocks because rumors heard that a new myvi will be launch.. maybe with major change.. 1.5l engine with 16′ rims.. but still its only rumors.. hehe..

• akupunya on Jul 07, 2010 at 9:39 am

perodua should get a new head of marketing.
    this style of marketing is out of dated.
    it is a ‘bare refreshment’.

• molala on Jul 07, 2010 at 9:40 am

its cool for a ladies.

• cool for RM two… rm48k?? no ABS EBD.. myvi se baru 53k have abs ebd..

• can’t wait for a pink savvy!!

• learner on Jul 07, 2010 at 9:57 am

proton is sensible enough not to associate their products with female. instead they have been associated the product with lotus. if any pink savvy outside there, it must be repainted.

• lovely malaysian on Jul 07, 2010 at 3:59 pm

Actually proton does have once some proton waja in pink..but it is for a contest few years ago..:)

• learner on Jul 07, 2010 at 6:07 pm

are you sure? they got batik dashboard theme or not? have the MD or CEO or anyone from marketing department told the press that the car is custom made for ladies?

• lovely malaysian on Jul 08, 2010 at 4:18 pm

i surely think it is bro..because it is for the ASNITA(Amanah Saham Wanita) contest..but the pink waja is purposely for the contest..not mass market..:)

• wakaka on Jul 07, 2010 at 9:50 am

LE = Lady Edition

• i agree. i think a lot of ladies would want to buy this car..good marketing stategy by perodua to target the ladies…nowadays i think there are a lot more ladies than men who are first time car buyers..mmmm….maybe proton should copy this strategy…

• encikx on Jul 13, 2010 at 12:04 pm

suit for lady ( target for myvi )

• got the spec from a friend already… NO ABS but GOT AIRBAG… dem…
    don’t they realize Airbags are SUPPLEMENTARY, whereas ABS is ACTIVE

• Just come out a new replacement for Myvi-lah. Actually the design is very weird at the first place.

• PakAbu on Jul 07, 2010 at 10:14 am

After looking at the hi-res photos ah… I think not bad lah. Maybe designed by a lady lah. Or a bunch of ladies. For ladies, definitely. The centre console got flowery design some more. I can also see a slot at the bottom for lipsticks, compact powder etc.

I wonder whether have extra place/slot/box to put extra shoes + handbag (?)

Maybe this can convince my wife to get a Myvi … ;-)

• just wait for saga fl, heard they will launch it before raya or end of the year

• that what i heard, they will launch a new face lift from proton guys and they said it will be a big changes on the front side… i mean so different with the current looks.. just information…

• what’s next after this?

early edition?

lol.

• MyVi Episode I – The phantom menace…

OR

MyVi – The Legend Is Born, Ip Man

(hahahahahahhaha!)

• epic fail concept. garbage in garbage out! don’t know what the project lead for this project was thinking. fail big time. I so disappointed at your Perodua :(

• squawk on Jul 07, 2010 at 10:41 am

This LE could possibly become the breaker of relationships… when the lady asks the guy “can you drive my car to fill up petrol?”. :-P

• Mobil on Jul 07, 2010 at 10:48 am

Myvi has already become the WIRA the second. No more new model. Always change color, modify a bit and sell. I think all the engineer’s brain already rusted, except they know how to change color only. What else can they do? Now perodua only has 3 type of cars to sell……so pity…..Want to wait for the myvi to retire? I think another 20 years. Typical malaysian car maker brain.

• 4G63tDSM on Jul 07, 2010 at 11:20 am

Not sure what you were expecting. Really.

Myvi has been around what? 5 -6 years?

Wira has been around how long?? 1993 to 2008…15 years?? And so soon you have forgotten about the old Saga/Iswara/LMST?? That is a whopping 20+ years in the market.

There is a good reason for the long lived proton models.

Our market is so tiny…how to re-coup cost doing a 4-5 year model rotation??? Where got business sense? Even a serial facelifter like Perodua still manufactures the car here….unlike Naza….which its CKD packs are only bumper and lights.

• not_ah_beng on Jul 07, 2010 at 3:34 pm

I don’t agree with this. Because MyVi is only 6 years old not like Potong keep pushing the Wira long after its expiry date.

FYI, Honda Civic is more or less same age with Myvi +- 1 year or so. And no new model in sight just keep facelift.

Is Civic another “WIRA the second” as well?

• Oh, C’mon, im not an avid car lover but I know Civic has seen a lot of changes throughout the years. Facelifting is more like changing the design of the bumpers n having a smoked glass instead of a clear one, while retaining the dimension of the car. Civic has gone thru more than just that, open your eyes!

• Tiadaid on Jul 08, 2010 at 2:27 pm

Civic’s not a “Second Wira” because it’s not as ubiquitous on the road as the Wira or Myvi. Go anywhere in Malaysia and you’ll bound to find a Myvi on the road. Same car, no improvements on the engine or ride handling, just little cosmetic changes and voila, new model. That’s a “Second Wira”

If you want to keep a car model for long, do as the Germans do in the Volkswagen Beetle (the old one). The exterior had minor changes over the years, but the innards have been improved tremendously. Same goes for Mini if I’m not mistaken. A Beetle built towards the end of its life have more power than the 1st generation Beetle. But the Myvi, can they say the same?

• Maserati on Jul 07, 2010 at 11:05 am

Stock clearance. New myvi coming out soon

• motip clearance tp harga tetap mahal?

• Indeed man..every car manufacturers marketing technique …

• old-kancil on Jul 07, 2010 at 1:09 pm

Nak clear stok.. kasilah murah sikit. Bukan dengan buat mcm 2 versi yang pelik2. Macam tu cara bisnes.. nak barang habis kasi turun harga la ataupn buat diskaun…

• botorn on Jul 07, 2010 at 2:28 pm

ageed, clear old stock, hate that ugly panel facia.

• Chilavert on Jul 08, 2010 at 9:42 am

nope there are no stock clearance in Perodua.
      Proton produce car based on booking.
      few hundred units in their warehouse are actually because some customer cancel their booking.
      Proton also recently starting to use this method which is called pull-system.
      remember few years ago when Proton had an issue regarding its overflowing stock.
      they produced at their max capacity regardless of the booking. that’s called push-system. but now Proton is improving in term of that thanks to its former Perodua MD.

• kobealex on Jul 07, 2010 at 11:14 am

well.. im not gonna argue if this is a ladies car or a man car. but fyi, passo in japan is made for aunties to go shop at the market :P

n yea, perodua probably jz ran out of ideas as well…. dun b fooled, wait for new passo next year.

• umno juara tipu rakyat on Jul 07, 2010 at 5:32 pm

have u seen the new passo??..i bet u rather buy this myvi than the new passo! :D

• Jumbsuck on Jul 07, 2010 at 11:16 am

Then Proton must follow with Savvy LE Ladies Edition also! Pink Savvy, perfect for drag queens in pink suit with free Mika CD aw aw aw!

• learner on Jul 07, 2010 at 6:13 pm

i really don’t understand, this is another forummer that dragging savvy into myvi topic! savvy is never associated with female. even TM associate savvy as ‘my first lotus’. of cause this is not right, but what savvy sin when myvi was marketed as female car and painted pink?

• redxdevil on Jul 07, 2010 at 11:22 am

boring boring boring

• kowreck on Jul 07, 2010 at 11:24 am

funny that perodua never put out a performance edition…..
    the myvi se is performance-ish but just a bodykit…
    and p2 try to fool us into thinking that pink colour is red…
    in bahasa can la weh….
    merah jambu…..
    ape la p2….

• already a lot of p2 performance edition on the road… its called AhBeng Edition

• So what coming up next? Masterpiece Ed (ME)? Gorgeous Ed (GE)? Outdated Ed (OE)?? Expired Ed (EE)???

• Boring. Unless 10K slashed out of it…

• Annoy-nimal on Jul 07, 2010 at 12:16 pm

What counts are sales figures… they dont care what individuals like us think… We can say what we want, but if the car sells, theyll be happy to keep producing em and giving them minor makeovers…

Myvi car is not bad, but I really hate wobbly manual gear lever.

• Mur7hy on Jul 07, 2010 at 12:41 pm

That is one horrible looking car… that shows how bad malaysian designers.. or prolly the marketing people.. trying to increase sales by creating one hideous looking migget!! like what others were saying.. its time to bring out new models if there is one…

• albag on Jul 07, 2010 at 12:59 pm

aiksss… y Myvi targeted on woman drivers only??? (>_<)

• lady gaga on Jul 07, 2010 at 1:03 pm

Mobil you re dead wrong – Myvi life cycle is 5 years then they’ll
    change the model + engine unlike P1 where we still see the same old models +
    crappy engined use over and over again.
    Zero vision on the direction P1 is heading cos even the
    Waja + Perdana replacement is taking ages.
    Exora sales is decreasing – just look at the May numbers and is being
    slammed left right centre by the Alza.
    The only reason why the Saggy is doing well is that its priced cheap
    and people have no choice.

• Eyesore on Jul 07, 2010 at 6:00 pm

5 years life cycle n then change model + engine…? you do realise the engine is already more the 5 years old right? it has been long used in toyota….

• people have no choice? they have myvi and viva what… if u said is true then that sad for p2 because people didnt even consider p2 car.

• are you sure that P2 is changing the model to a new model?? or i can say, they just rebatch the old model from Toyota to be a new model for P2?? so funny.. for me P2 is like making a new facelift for Toyota.. that is my point of view..

• Additional; why did you said that people have no choice?? do you know what, people have choose the saga because it price is much much more reasonable than P2.. with a new model proton can give that price.. so how about p2? they just used a same platform and design from old toyota prodcut but cannot give a lower price??

• Izhar on Jul 07, 2010 at 1:12 pm

i dun have money to buy it….just stay with my old green proton saga iswara…hehehhe…
    carb, manual, no messy wire…but bloddy suck fuel very fast…hahahah

• kevenloo on Jul 07, 2010 at 1:14 pm

clear stock so relaeased LE make way for all new myvi 2011…wahaha…

• kerelbort on Jul 07, 2010 at 1:38 pm

how sure is there new replacement of myvi in pipeline? afaik, the current MD very satisfied with the sales and said no need to replace this model. He also mention some changes to the model and this might be it.
    from money point of view, why replace when there’s still demand?
    there might be another version of myvi, the one with more additional features just like they offer as optional item like auto lamp and such.

• Gabba Gabba Gabba on Jul 07, 2010 at 1:44 pm

WTF??? MYVI AGAIN??? Perodua, you guys should STOP Myvi productions NOW!!! Its REEEAALLY BORING!!!! ITS GOIN TO BE LIKE WIRA cars…!!! FU!!!!

• bigjoe on Jul 07, 2010 at 1:47 pm

why do u guys have to be super sadistic over the car..bet u guys are like those who drive imported cars and never supported our homemade..1 Malaysia

• this is not malaysian car… proton are the only national car maker. perodua is national bumper maker for daihatsu car.

• that colour is a great match for pink panther.

• lol edition…..

• spedey on Jul 07, 2010 at 2:21 pm

bodoh punyer warna…berapa banyak limited edition perodua nak keluar?tukar warna pun consider limited edition ke?mangkuk ayun..

• bukan warna je.. tapi harga rm 48k sudah tukar kasi mahal,, lebih baik beli myvi se rm53k jer de ABS EBD.. aper da..

• Unknown on Jul 07, 2010 at 2:22 pm

Definitely a Limited Edition… limited imagination, limited appeal, limited value, limited safety… limited everything else. :P

• What ever edition they come out with, MYVI still loose to SAVVY, Satria Neo and Saga in terms of ride and handling.

• In term of ride and handling only? U sound like p1 salesman… For buyers, they also care about aftersales and maintainence ma…

• molala on Jul 08, 2010 at 9:54 am

relax bro, all he said is true. I drove all the car he said.

• no compliment..all kutukan sahaja..hehe.

• Marc Yeo on Jul 07, 2010 at 2:56 pm

I hv seen it yesterday..It’s actually nt bad, I mean the interior, but overall performance no difference, I mean engine spec…suitable for chicks

• Freaky555 on Jul 07, 2010 at 2:56 pm

You guys totally wrong. I know it what P2 means actually because my neighbour father working as jaga in P2.This LE is not “Limited Edition” or “Lady Edition” but “Lazy Engineer” as appreciation to their engineers..

• HirumaKecil on Jul 07, 2010 at 3:09 pm

myvi le for limitless edition….

• sisqo on Jul 07, 2010 at 3:18 pm

BE CONTROL EVERYONE INTERPRETATION IS DIFFERENT – Design is subjective and ‘Design is a behaviour’ not a department even though the market analysis, the USP is fact, Guardian of customer experience can be measured but design is Avantgarde.

• This is just another marketing gimmick to stir some life for a dying model.

• namawee on Jul 07, 2010 at 3:34 pm

Why so many version of Myvi? so boring and not creative…
    -Myvi Standard, Myvi Premium, Myvi SE, Myvi Exclusive and now Myvi LE

what else in future? Myvi Lite, Myvi Sport, Myvi Executive, Myvi 1 Malaysia?

It’s just repackaging and everything else is the same. this kinda marketing gimmick only works for non-petrol heads.

• loolla on Jul 07, 2010 at 4:10 pm

haha.. agree with u

• celicazz on Jul 07, 2010 at 9:20 pm

thats what we call variant… btw, std and premium is just trim level, not edition… OMG, is there not any model in the world have many version/variations? it is so stupid not to do so…

vios has many variants, city has only two, now vios sales is more than city… becoz city does not cater wider market segment…

• Tiadaid on Jul 09, 2010 at 10:11 pm

Vios sells more not just because of variants. Badge factor plays a part too. T’s “badge aura” is much higher than Honda, which is why people rush to buy Vios, even the low-spec J variant (although the J is much better than this Myvi because eventhough they don’t have airbag they do have ABS which HELPS AVOID ACCIDENTS IN THE FIRST PLACE!)

• jong88 on Jul 07, 2010 at 3:55 pm

They should rename it to
    ‘Preodua Many’

Because so many of them on the road

• loolla on Jul 07, 2010 at 4:03 pm

Myvi… why like this… so ugly ma..

• PakAbu on Jul 07, 2010 at 4:21 pm

Seen the brochure…. Niiice!

I think Alza should have the same treatment.

Per0dua rules!

:mfgreen:

• Paul The Oct. on Jul 07, 2010 at 4:54 pm

Per0dua rules!
      Per0dua rules the gals!

• mine long -ger on Jul 07, 2010 at 5:13 pm

P1 salesman sweating cos the P2 sales figures
      are overtaking P1. Alza outsells the Exora.
      11,667 Exora’s sold in 5 months as compared to 20,174 Alza’s sold.
      Just look at the roads and you’ll only see a handful of Exoras.
      P1 Emas + so called Turbo is all talk only.
      All the money being channeled to Lotus and salary of top management.
      Nobody want to own a P1.
      Cos if and when the newer engines come out, current
      owners can expect a 50% discount on their “brand new 1-2 year” P1 cars.

• acerman on Jul 07, 2010 at 5:59 pm

The reason why Alza sold very well because of the price. Most of Perodua cars are small compact cars. Why don’t u compare with Honda cars instead?

• PakAbu on Jul 07, 2010 at 6:11 pm

Yeah… so true! P2 only need to channel half of their money to Daihatsu/Toyota. So smart la P2.

And Viva Elite is a masterpiece.

:mrgreen:

• nobody want to own a P1? dude… u not speak for malaysian laa… lots of malaysian wants to own P1.. if not, all road in malaysia will full of P2 car only.

• i just bought the advanced Alza….for me it is expensive!!! but i still buy it due to it is cheaper than Vios J RM73k Vs Rm 68k….

• Nakal on Jul 08, 2010 at 1:06 pm

p1 no longer see the local market. they are going global.

• Tiadaid on Jul 08, 2010 at 2:13 pm

Sales aren’t a reliable factor in comparing between P2 & P1 since there are many factors that affects the sales of the cars. Plus, Malaysians, especially P1 & P2 buyers more often than not would not buy their car rationally but emotionally (I know this because my mum bought the 3G City because it looked cute). Even if the car isn’t that good they’ll buy it without thinking (Vios J anyone?)

• abcde12345 on Jul 13, 2010 at 9:38 pm

fyi
        salesman of P1 no need to worry about the high volume sales every month
        if they sell 1 exora they will get rm2000
        but for salesman of P2 only rm700
        so the salesman of P2 must push harder to become rich
        kekekekekeke

• blo0d on Jul 07, 2010 at 6:21 pm

LE.. SE… SHi-T. how many variants of myvi are we going to get? zzz only minor facelift or change here and there and wallah~ a new variant.. a bit dull and BORING rite?

• cybermaster98 on Jul 07, 2010 at 5:05 pm

The biggest drawback to this is that they have removed the ABS brakes and given all these other crap extras. Only fools will buy this crap.

• Orenje on Jul 07, 2010 at 5:06 pm

Love the brochure …. ada gambor awek dok meloncat nengok Myvi warna Pink.. Huahuahua.

• nostradamus on Jul 07, 2010 at 5:45 pm

Hope that one day , we can come out with customised
    P1 + P2 – from seat colour / fabric/ rims/ AV system/ Tint etc
    Just like on-line shopping, click on the options available,
    view it and waaa-lah there you have your custom made car !!!

• lazyf on Jul 07, 2010 at 5:53 pm

Limited Edition…but without ABS…and no rear spoiler!!!

Luckily it have twin airbag….

• paparadzi on Jul 08, 2010 at 12:20 am

Airbags will help you AFTER the accident. ABS / antiskid will help you AVOID the accident. Sure this one don’t have ABS?

• Peter on Jul 07, 2010 at 5:57 pm

WOW??

Looks more like a girl car…

I wonder this would match those myvi racing wanabes…

Not bad…One car…For two genders…

I think its a good marketing strategy ….

• learner on Jul 07, 2010 at 11:18 pm

what do you means by matching myvi racing wannabe? do you realize the “batik corak” theme on the centre console?

• Peter on Jul 08, 2010 at 2:21 pm

Have you seen Myvi with bodykits, spoilers and being made until so sporty?

Now this version of myvi very lady type…

Haa….One car…So many design…Suit guys and girls well…

• learner on Jul 08, 2010 at 10:06 pm

understood what you means. but its kinda shamefull when one heavily modded myvi stop side by side with pinky myvi at traffic light.

• alpha999 on Jul 07, 2010 at 6:04 pm

its just comestics….BUT…same old design …engine and parts…….THIS IS A TURNED OFF

• alamak on Jul 07, 2010 at 6:14 pm

myvi & viva share same size brakes but you are carrying a much heavier car & load… go figure..

• Elvis on Jul 07, 2010 at 6:23 pm

I heard Myvi next editon will be AE Edition, stands for Auntie Edition for those single almost middle age ladies who still jual mahal but very very desperate to get married. According to Perodua secret marketing general manager, this editon sure malatup coz considering there are 6 million lonely single almost middle age ladies who will buy this edition. What a fantastic marketing gimmick guys! Kaddos.!!!

• Neutral on Jul 07, 2010 at 7:41 pm

not even 1 day yet ,soooo many people comments. nampak sangat most of internet user are boring to see lot of Myvi on road.but still lot of booking made and actually if the price is cheaper,lagi ramai yang suka n can afford to buy Myvi actually :)

• soon p2 will come out with a contest…

“name the next edition of MYVI”

the rule is
    “no flower or plant name but whoever submit name that close to plant name will be the winner.”

• Kambing Gurun on Jul 07, 2010 at 8:12 pm

No wonder there was a pink Myvi without num plate at one car wash close to my office. I thought P2 let the owner of the new Myvi to customized the color at factory level.

• elite on Jul 07, 2010 at 8:22 pm

seriously i haven’t seen a myvi with power window problem.

• jakaalll on Jul 07, 2010 at 10:00 pm

are you sure??come see my myvi and you will see the truth..the fact is myvi also got power window problem or i’m the unlucky person?

• Yes, my friend also encounter this problem

• MyDear on Jul 08, 2010 at 2:43 pm

yup .. i have change the windows controller two time. Still the same. Back door power window motor kong sommore .. dem .. (only dat?) many other problem osso such as break judder .. 1 time change disc .. 2 time clipper still same. The best part is my wife car still under warranty :D

• Eyesore on Jul 08, 2010 at 10:12 am

if you remove the “T” filter from ur eyes u will see the problems… from power window to warping brake disc to engine sound intrusion to bumpy ride to etc etc….

• think on Jul 07, 2010 at 8:38 pm

clearing stocks…as new model is for launch next year first quarter….

• Waaaa…so many negative feedbacks…don’t like it, don’t buy it…simple as that.
    Wait and see if the sales figure shows the other way around…
    There are so many UGLY cars on the road…still remember the JUARA…previous CITY also one of bad design….not to mention X3 or A190…arghhh….styling people facing tougher and tougher challenges to produce cars that appealing to consumer…

• Elvis on Jul 07, 2010 at 10:27 pm

Current CITY also bad design what!

• maybe u can’t afford one and that’s y u said so.

face the facts, ‘Elvis’.

• ohh.. that means merc, bmw, volvo, porche, and so on all are bad car eh? because sales figure not that good?

• hmmm.. ok so the best car for P1
      1. Wira
      2. Satria
      3. Persona
      4. Satria Neo
      5. Exora
      6. Saga
      7. Waja

The worst car of P1
      1. Juara
      2. Tiara

The Best car for P2=
      1. Kancil
      2. Myvi
      3. Viva

The Worst car for P2=
      1. Rusa
      2. Nautica
      3. Kembara

so how do you think?? any comment?

• PakAbu on Jul 08, 2010 at 3:28 pm

The best Per0dua car is KELISA!

Second best: Kenari ;-)

• learner on Jul 08, 2010 at 3:53 pm

the worst car of all is nautica. already phase out, as i read somewhere. total volume sold for sure is less than juara or tiara.

• paparadzi on Jul 10, 2010 at 1:49 pm

Best or best-selling?

• kelpa32 on Jul 07, 2010 at 9:19 pm

If only Perodua can come out with a hot hatch like Suzuki Swift or VW Golf. No more big butt My Vi.

• jiliv on Jul 07, 2010 at 11:02 pm

So…Special Edition done…Limited Edition done…what’s next??? Extremely Special Rarely Limited Edition MyVi? For GOD SAKE P2! You guys are really banking on this Best Selling MyVi…squeeze them until there is nothing left…Good Luck to my fellow Malaysian, I know some of you will still buy this “Old”Car…

• PakAbu on Jul 08, 2010 at 9:35 am

To further milk the popularity of MyVi (what an apt name… My Vehicle … ) I suggest a TRD tuned version. Don’t really have to tune anything, just lower a bit, re-use the SE spoilers & skirts…. cukup.

Ah… don’t forget the TRD sticker. This one very important. Biggest selling point.

Sure will sell like hot pisang goreng.

:mrgreen:

• Elvis on Jul 08, 2010 at 8:16 pm

Gimmick Edition…

• watever u guys said,aku tetap suke myviLE ni….lawa gilers..kaler yg dinanti2kan!!!yeah yeahhh

• learner on Jul 08, 2010 at 9:17 am

perempuan, memanglah.

• tau xpe…yg dorg duk beria2 kutuk tu knp?da pndai sgt jd la engineer,then buat la kete idaman korg tu sndirik..tau nak kondem jek…

• learner on Jul 08, 2010 at 9:53 pm

bukan mengutuk. tapi ada sesetengah wannabe tak sedar2 lagi yang asal usul myvi ni untuk pasaran gadis2 dan wanita2 je. tapi tup2 sampai msia, modified macam nak terbang bulan.

• maslisa on Aug 09, 2010 at 4:52 pm

betul..tu, pandai kutuk je..kau bawak myvi baru tau best ke tak..

• whodz on Jul 08, 2010 at 11:14 am

Why don’t you buy a 2nd old VW beetle and paint it pink. Believe me, it’s more ‘chick’ than this myvi ‘chick’.

• duasinggit on Jul 08, 2010 at 7:31 am

p2 just tambah lagi pilihan….so nak beli….beli la…tak nak…beli kete

p2 tak nak push sales nautica ke ???/

• duasinggit on Jul 08, 2010 at 7:32 am

myvi limousine after this

• PakAbu on Jul 08, 2010 at 9:37 am

Nautica is a sad sad case lah…. for me at least. I thought the price was going to be just slightly above Kembara’s. It’s waaaaay above and beyond. :-(

• Boringlah… time to change a new car!!!

• Zulkien on Jul 08, 2010 at 9:17 am

nothing looks limited to me at all..
    just tambah side molding ngan lampu belakang SE..
    kat kedai belambak jual..
    dalam pun bukan orang tengok sangat..
    hampeh!!

• Freaky555 on Jul 08, 2010 at 9:46 am

Pink for ladies..Next edition is for ??..so what colour for bapuk????purple or what??

• hateperodua on Jul 08, 2010 at 9:46 am

Perodua please change this myvilah and put this thing to museumlah…this car is so many edition…i can remember what all the edition……..and last from me is…I HATE PERODUA VERY MUCH…but why people can think to buy this car…better buy car such as Proton Saga and something like good and you feel limited…this myvi put title LIMITED EDITION what is the LIMITED??Perodua is suck….

• Eyesore on Jul 08, 2010 at 10:15 am

Definitely not limited no of cars to be sold… probably Limited features etc… =p

• forked tongue on Jul 08, 2010 at 10:37 am

Sound like a frustrated Saga salesman / P1 sucker supporter !!!

• hetfield on Jul 08, 2010 at 12:41 pm

it can be a limited edition if they impose quota for it. Let’s say 200 cars. Like satria neo R3.

• Agree v you!!! SAGA is better than MYVI. Myvi too expensive, overprice!!!

• acerman on Jul 08, 2010 at 8:55 pm

Off topic:
        Did u guys know that after the Viva Elite roll-out, all the non-Elite Viva doesn’t have power steering?
        Believe me, those cars consumes more petrol than the same engine and trans class.
        Perodua is now going for profit!

• molala on Jul 08, 2010 at 10:01 am

Some guys just overreacting here. No need to kutuk2 like hell, it is business strategy only.
    I just think this edition should be make long time ago, indeed it is brilliant marketing strategy actually. To perodua, change your edition to LADIES EDITION, makes more sense like some already suggested here.

• i like i like i like..ptg ni nk g perodua..nk tempah…yeah yeahhh

• leonardo on Jul 08, 2010 at 12:19 pm

Hello P2 designers – just because ladies liked pink clothes, makeup, accessories, etc, doesn’t mean they want a PINK car! Not every female wants a ‘Hello Kitty’ edition. Do some survey, don’t assume.

• becoz P2 make a survey they can produce this myvi Ladies Edition.. U just wait n see how many booking P2 get from this edition… cheers~

business is business…

• Carss on Jul 08, 2010 at 12:42 pm

why nobody hantam wira for production of more than 10 years?

• learner on Jul 08, 2010 at 9:58 pm

old story man, long time ago the veterant already kaw2 curse wira. now it P2 time.

• maybe u can’t see it in the web during that time.. not yet internet revolution…

• powerman2000 on Jul 08, 2010 at 1:04 pm

relax la bro, why nk gaduh2..x nak beli suda la, watper nk kecoh2… just wait la for the new myvi D54t, mayb will launch end of this year or early next year… ive seen the full scale claymodel, interior also.. seriously cun, no even look like the new passo… for me its worth waiting

To all p1&p2 basher get a life, x pyh la posting sound clever punya statement.. u guys look really stupid and also funny sometimes….. do a little homework first b4comment, stop confusing people.

• JACK HAMMER on Jul 08, 2010 at 2:14 pm

myvi..
    “show your true color” guys…

http://i983.photobucket.com/albums/ae312/lalitamatyam/NewPicture.jpg

kahkahkah..

• budleee on Jul 08, 2010 at 2:54 pm

SO PINK

SO INCREDIBLY PINK!!

and stuff animals, and rainbows and unicorns….

I wonder what the black and white interior will look like?

lots of haters in this forum eh.. nah who cares… its still selling…

• budleee on Jul 08, 2010 at 2:55 pm

we need a guy version next time…

which is..

a bare bone basic 1.3 myvi…

so you can add on and accesorize to your delight, with out the hefty price tags

• mr. blaze on Jul 08, 2010 at 3:21 pm

i think perodua should introduce d second generation of myvi bcoz third generation of daihatsu sirion had been launched http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Daihatsu_Sirion

• Please do not introduce those “STALE LOOKING” on current model. It is all marketing gimmick to increase sales. Nothing to “SHOUT” about. To be more precise, introduce more newer model.

• abzaja on Jul 08, 2010 at 6:54 pm

Limited Edition huh?
    Please define limited? How many units they gonna produce this thing?
    If just 20 or something like that then it is limited, if not change it Pinky Edition

• taucu on Jul 08, 2010 at 9:43 pm

hmmmm another strategy to show that they are also launching “new car” in the market……

• Orenje on Jul 08, 2010 at 10:54 pm

Website perodua or showroom perodua hanya ada 3 jenis kereta jer untuk dijual. Bukan ape, P2 saje nak pelbagaikan dia punya variant jer.

Nanti ada pulak cikgu kat sekolah tanya kat muridnya : ” Dalam dunia ini, syarikat pengeluar kereta apakah yang hanya jual 3 jenis kereta ketika ini?”
    Muridnya jawab, ” PERODUA, Cikguuuu!!!!”

• MyAutomobil on Jul 08, 2010 at 11:13 pm

Bagi saya Perodua memang bijak dalam bisnes sebab :

1) Tahu selera rakyat Malaysia yang suka kereta-kereta kecik sebab suka berhimpit2 laki dengan perempuan.
    2) Tahu rakyat Malaysia yang mengutamakan penjimatan minyak tapi tak tahu nak menjimatkan duit.
    3) Tahu selera rakyat Malaysia yang mengagung-agungkan kereta Jepun.
    4) Tahu tabiat mereka yang suka merendah-rendahkan dan mengutuk sesama sendiri sampai barangan buatan negara sendiri dikutuk.
    5) Malas berfikir dan membuat kaji selidik sendiri yakni lebih suka mendengar kata orang lain.

Jepun betul2 telah memanipulasi rakyat Malaysia atas nama PERODUA (kereta nasional). Percayalah selagi Perodua bergantung pada Daihatsu sampai ke kiamat perodua takan menjadi pengeluar kereta yang disegani di dunia.
    Tolonglah Perodua…. buatlah kereta sendiri,100% hasil titik peluh rakyat Malaysia. Jangan terlalu taksub dengan Jepun tu…Selagi kamu re badge kereta orang nescaya suatu hari nanti akan tercatit dalam buku sejarah yang perodua adalah sebuah syarikat pemasangan kereta dan bukannya pembuat kereta. Lambat-laun pemikiran rakyat Malaysia akan berubah.

• omanjedi on Jul 08, 2010 at 11:44 pm

Is there any MYVI RS edition? 300bhp? brembo brakes? anything less than that – sorry, not interested.

• raybrig on Jul 09, 2010 at 12:46 am

pakcik…sy rase semua carmaker bergantung sesame sendiri..even gergasi dunie pn bergantung sesame sendiri…x salah bergantung sesame sendiri plus proton pn ade gak bergantung dengan org lain kan…mungkin perodua tidak yakin keupayaan mereka untuk menghasilkan kereta sendiri..tapi mungkin lambat laun mereka akan buat kereta sendiri..tunggu dan lihat…

• haha….tunggu p2 buat kereta sendiri???? you talking about model kit car?

• Ni sorg lg pakcik yg keluarkan kenyataan tanpa kaji selidik dulu bout kereta.. nama je automobil tp ampes.

• Motorhead on Jul 11, 2010 at 6:36 pm

Tak salah dia luahkah apa yang terbuku kat hati dia. Suka hati dialah apa dia nak cakap… bukan kacau kau pun. Apa ko CEO P2 ke atau sekadap salesman kat P2..

Perrkkhhh…..

• Motorhead on Jul 11, 2010 at 6:36 pm

Tak salah dia luahkah apa yang terbuku kat hati dia. Suka hati dialah apa dia nak cakap… bukan kacau kau pun. Apa ko CEO P2 ke atau sekadar salesman P2..

Perrkkhhh…..

• idup kan lebih aman kalau semua orang pikirkan positive. at least, this is much better than nothing.

• dexter on Jul 08, 2010 at 11:28 pm

myvi is an overated piece of garbage! dunno why malaysian’s are so hard on for it.

• omanjedi on Jul 08, 2010 at 11:51 pm

I also don’t know. None of my family members except for my wife bought it.

• CH805 on Jul 09, 2010 at 3:12 am

Mind your language !!!
    No vulgar and profanities here !!!

• mine 8 inci on Jul 09, 2010 at 3:24 am

Proton salesman & supporters in full force trying to bash P2.
    – Go promote your crap -pro engine else where -lah.!!
    P1 is bangkrupt of ideas and still hides behind the NAP after 25 years.
    If you think you are world class – lotus standard producer then free the market and
    see if you can stand on your own feet !!!
    This is a challenge sooner or later P1 has to take.

• learner on Jul 09, 2010 at 10:57 am

if market is open at level playing field, i bet, P2 will bungkus first than P1. remember, daihatsu now can sell the car with their own badge which is having better reputation the P2 at P2 price.

• Tiadaid on Jul 09, 2010 at 11:12 am

Hekeleh, you dumb or what? Open the car market P1 may have trouble, but P2’s going to be dead! Don’t be an idiot to think that only P1 benefits from NAP. P2 benefit way more!

• Freaky555 on Jul 09, 2010 at 10:53 am

Agreed with CH805..Dude this forum is open to everyone to give pro or contra comments but please be mind your language. Yup u can put any name coz nobody knows who you are actually…This is Malaysia. Only can do kek tertinggi, susun duit syiling terpanjang and many funny things. So same with our automotive industrial. Change facelift and colour that considered new design. Ahbeng and Ahchong can do it if only change like these..

• setsunaf on Jul 09, 2010 at 1:36 pm

Syrup bandung pink

• tell me why on Jul 09, 2010 at 7:24 pm

we want myvi HELLO Kitty limited edition…sure boom our market…we want more=)

• tell me why on Jul 09, 2010 at 7:26 pm

btw dont buy perodua…proton is better

• beebee on Jul 09, 2010 at 9:17 pm

..i drove my pinky wira car….myvi pinky is cool wat..why men so..so..against dis colour though those who asked me wer i did paint my car are men..so wierd..hahahhaha….once i saw pink cars on the road i took glance who drove that car..guess who..!!!..MEN!!!!…huhhh!!!..even my bf suggest to repaint into blinking PINK…im planning 2 buy one myvi anyway..wakakkaka..

• learner on Jul 10, 2010 at 11:09 am

as i told before, P2 mktg department really know that female like pink, that the reason one of the 3 color for the LE is pink. and as woman, of cause this is very impressive color which is already anticipated. but some male love pink too linke you said especially the ‘octopus-variant’ of male.

• Does it come with a pink lipstick as assesori?

• RealManDontB****H on Jul 11, 2010 at 10:27 pm

Guys!! Pink is just a color! Im buying this car soon!! Dont be so typical or rather being ego! If you think u like it, go ahead and use it! Dont be scared for what u like… Doesnt mean u like pink u are faggot!!! Color do not tell ur character 100%….So be cool aite!!

• ParisHiltonKittyBarbieFloral on Jul 13, 2010 at 7:18 pm

Sorry to dissapoint you guys…but i think the colour is AWESOME.
    Maybe its also another strategy to reduce reckless male drivers…
    and guess what? i’m also gonna ask for special a cosmetics compartment!
    Lantaklah. Nak beli jugak!!

• ApamBalik on Jul 13, 2010 at 10:03 pm

P2 sale advisor told me that Myvi LE means ‘ Last Edition ‘ , he advised me to wait for the new model which would be launched at the end of the year ,
    Pit Pit ! Horray !! Yeah !!!

• pinkygirl on Jul 13, 2010 at 10:40 pm

byk sangat komen negatif di sini..
    whatever..aku nak beli jugak..
    ada aku kisah korang nak kutuk2 color ni..
    bukan korang tolong bayarkan pun..
    yg penting kita beli ikut kemampuan masing2 dan tak membebankan sesiapa..

• pinky skeleton on Jul 21, 2010 at 1:22 am

betol3..those ppl was just jeles..ntah pape..macamla mintak duit dorang for montly payment. buduh!!

• baru nk beli on Jul 14, 2010 at 12:17 pm

i’ve been told by the dealer, this LE actually to habiskan stock myvi standard yg lama..
    dats y they upgrade skit2 cm seat n etc..dun kno w la btol ke x..huhuu..

• kianfai87 on Jul 14, 2010 at 2:30 pm

sick color, alot of girl yell and say “I want it” =D

• Bluish CBU SUVian wife w 4 kids on Jul 14, 2010 at 6:23 pm

..mmm dh g tgk kat showroom lum? dh tgk betui2 dpn mata lum?

My hubby (100% tulen bang…) n I (as prp yg x prh suka pink) pong terus jatuh cinta kat that kaler taw taw.. Actually we all dah order MyVi Premium w diff kaler d week b4.. but after tgk this LE MyVi d real DAZZLING RED.. during the launching.. he straight away ask to change to this one.. n he has no problem to drive that car as well..

Apa salahnya dgn buatan Malaysia?.. x kira laaa as 1st car or 2nd car.. or 3rd car.. jgn la terus nk kutuk2.. tgh tunggu nombor jea ni.. eeeee x sabar nyaaa nk show off.. huhuhu jgn mare.. :)

• Neonda on Jul 15, 2010 at 3:13 pm

erk…??
      hahaaa…good luck.

• pinky skeleton on Jul 21, 2010 at 1:28 am

whoa..i like that words..SHOW OFF..i oso can’t wait to SHOW OFF my dazzling red myvi..
      tgah tgu number jgk..maybe next week da dapat drive it to school..cikgu len mesti jelez..hehehehe..x sabar2..

• Bluish CBU SUVian wife w 4 kids on Jul 27, 2010 at 12:47 am

..nombor dapat dh dr last week lg taw taw.. kete pong dh ready.. dh siap tinted pong dgn apa tuuu US films security? .. tp docs dr P2 lak x complete.. eeeee klu x dh leh register dh siang td.. :( mmm lmbt lg laaa nk show off.. kikikik..

..yg berangan n ada cita2 nk upgrade dr kete kecik or kete nasional ke kete yg lbh besaq or imported tuuu biasa laaa.. dh lumrah manusia.. tp jgn laaa pelik klu ada yg nk rasa lak bwk kete kecik.. huhuhu..

• Female Yeah on Jul 16, 2010 at 3:50 pm

Am waiting for my pink BMW … tak mainlah Myvi …

• Female Yeah SOB Arrogant on Jul 17, 2010 at 2:40 am

woww….waiting for pink BMW????x mainla myvi???abes tu hang buat ape kat page myvi?

• pinky skeleton on Jul 21, 2010 at 1:36 am

hahaha kantoi disitu..berlagak nk mampus..bukak la page BMW ko tu..mna la tu tiba bmw nk buat pink kan? page ni hnya untuk org yg minat myvi jek..hahaha
      sudahlah..nyah ko dari sini..shuhh!!

• calvin alastair on Jul 20, 2010 at 1:27 pm

When is Myvi going to change its look?? Still looks the same after facelift….

• pinky skeleton on Jul 21, 2010 at 1:46 am

i really dont understand these ppl..they was so underestimate myvi moreover the pink one..n they was so dissatisfied with dazzlin red one..i was wondering..maybe they ol x puas ati dah terbeli kete lain n suddenly myvi cum up wif this stunning car..hahaha
    padan muke..n i believed that some people hea who talked bad things about myvi LE already went to the showroom n look for the car themselves..x malu..

• CipapLuver on Jul 24, 2010 at 8:17 pm

Lu tak main Myvi ato tak pandai main sama Myvi lu banyak lugi loo…
    The new Myvi LE with metalic red colour really hi-light the pinkish cipap..
    Anyway I’ve got one cipap and still luv my Myvi SE 2008 edition ivory white.

• who's dat gal on Jul 29, 2010 at 9:34 pm

i admit for a gal, dis car is kinda cute

• farah on Aug 03, 2010 at 7:48 pm

come on. i saw a guy drove this new car together with his family recently. they looked cute, esp the car. i’d love to have it though. perodua made a good decision to come out with this edition. to those who don’t like it, you can just look for another car instead. we girls have our own preferences too, unlike you guys who just wanna look cool and drive at full speed.

• Mama Leone on Aug 16, 2010 at 1:59 pm

Spot on. I am a male driver too, and I am frigging terrified whenever I have to drive long haul journeys – you have all the monkeys on the road driving all sorts of car like they are the next Schumi. Why can’t people just realize driving fast doesn’t really serve any purpose – other than that temporary ego booster accompanied by these gripping possibility of losing your arms, legs or life?

Sorry to say to my fellow male homo sapiens, but you fast drivers are nuts. Go kill yourself if you can justify that speeding, but don’t kill us innocent, law abiding drivers.

• TingTing on Aug 04, 2010 at 10:07 am

pls move foward wz new models..other car maker already roll out 3 models in 5 years n P2 still stick wz dis…dont become like proton sold da stupid wira for 20 years in still stuck wz stoneage technology….Move on people!!! for god sake!!!

• Hazim on Aug 05, 2010 at 10:19 am

this myvi for the girk ok. Ladies Edition. For the men. I dont think so. P2, please replace with new product better than myvi

• natasha on Aug 09, 2010 at 12:27 pm

going to buy this car soonnnn!! dun care what u people said…this LE in pink absolutely stunning and i’ve seen more and more on the road now..perodua is very expert to satisfy us girls..i bet after this the other manufacturer will have their car in pink too!

• parames on Aug 21, 2010 at 12:42 pm

iam agree with you friend..

• Woody Woodpecker on Aug 26, 2010 at 11:52 am

I have made my booking early Aug from Perodua Penang, but the car will only be ready after 3 months. Salesman will start to convince you to change your booking to Myvi SE. Please think twice if you plan to get one.

• fa-read on Aug 10, 2010 at 3:44 pm

lawanye….. bleh lah ak bleh bli..
    huhuhuh

• Accord2010 on Aug 10, 2010 at 8:21 pm

Hm… i use a honda accord & am pleased with it….
    next month planning to get married, hows about a myvi le for my bride to be as “mas kahwin”????
    Ladies, any oppinions???
    (P/s : of course i’ll get rid of it after my 1st child is born…
    coz then my wife will need an mpv… exora maybe? or i should go for the alphard??? but if ihave to get her an alphard…. i’m getting my self a merc S500!)

• parames on Aug 21, 2010 at 12:38 pm

hai guys…

The pink colour is suitable for ladies…iam going to bought this myvi…when showing in showroom iam really loving it…no worried what others said..i will be choose which one is like to me..that all.cool….

• Mama Leone says:
    16/8/2010 at 1:59 pm

Drive too slow just blocking the road and traffic jam!slow cars should get in the first lanes and fast cars should get in the fast lanes!drive slow does not mean safety coz Malaysia full of potholes and motorbikes!

• Hisyam lorr on Sep 12, 2010 at 2:26 am

Myvi LE @ Myvi Last Edition (hopefully) hehehe.. just see how long P2 sold their Kancil,.. ZZZzzzzzzzzzzzz……
    Ladies Edition should have a few safety@security adds on… that would be interesting.. not just paint with a pale pink
    BTW where is Lather seat? i think LE should have it too..

• Hisyam lorr on Sep 12, 2010 at 2:50 am

1.3 Engine for compact car just nice for me ( as a Saga BLM driver wit AUTO gear) 160KM/hour bole je…. batter fuel consumption, RM 50 for a week. dgr cite Myvi lagi jimat guna enjin jepun..
      So, mana yg dh bekenan tu, beli je lah.. mana yg nk jugak compare dgn Prius ke lambokghini opah diaorang ke.. lantak la… kalau aku banyak duit akupun tak sudi P1 @ P2 punya barang.. bak kata Ahmad Nabil.. atas dunia boleh la belagak…

• very beauty

• MF.Lea on Sep 25, 2010 at 10:39 pm

Okays. Here’s the thing.
    I read all your comments and it’s just stupid.
    Seriously? 90% of you are all stereotypically judging this car based on its color.
    yes, it is obvious that this car is targeted at ladies. so? your point is?
    Doesn’t matter, like one commenter wrote that this was like the UK’s version of the Fiat 500C Pink barbie edition, and i could’nt agree more.
    I mean, Perodua has their own strategy where they have come to a decision where they are going to produce a model that is targeted at females and with a brand new interior look.
    So the edition and everything else might be the same comparing to the previous editions. But this happens to be their strategy, so quit commenting on how much this car sucks.
    REAL MEN will see this car and think of positive things. Not ” this car is hideous” or “perodua should stop making cars”
    We KNOW you like cars that go super fast and looks cool .. etc.
    But for ladies my age, who wants to get a car that wont go off our budget but is also good for everyday use ; i say this car is perfect.
    Just so you know, till today, i have saw 3 of this pink / purple car on the road and they are all driven by men. Whether they are driving their wives car or they bought it themselves. IT DOES NOT CONSIDER THEM as G A Y. In fact, they look just normal in any other way. Instead of you people busy looking into the car to see whats the gender behind the wheel. some of us actually stop and look at the car, for it’s unique-ness.
    Admit it, you hardly see Bright color’s like this on the road, not counting the NISSAN MARCH & VOLKSWAGEN Cars. Those are too freakin expensive that only 1/10 will own one.
    I bet you men wear pink or red shirts too right? What do you say then?
    like they say, it takes a real man to wear pink.

I’m not being gender biases here, but we really must consider what we’ve turned into. Judging people by the color of the car they use? That’s just shallow.

• I like myvi interior..what ever u’ll said..yeah it’s suitable for ladies/woman…so why are so jealous..? kebanyakan cerita pasal warna sebab ‘pink’..pink panther ke, hello kitty ke, whatever..maybe mmg produa patut tukar nama ‘Ladies Edition’..seriously interior myvi terbaekkk banding dgn alto..
    p/s: prmpn pun nak pakai kereta jgk..maybe target market prmpn sbb lelaki dah byk sgt pilihan kereta/motor

• LadyC on Oct 12, 2010 at 9:08 am

How much does this car cost?

• LadyR on Feb 16, 2011 at 6:41 pm

Lady C, is cost 48,500 otr for metalic. I just got my pinkish last week… with current interest 3.5%… Is ok la.. for Lady…

• Malaysians are really good at criticizing…typical ‘kampung’ minded people….hey! come on…if we are not supporting our own product, who else will? wake up, people…be proud to be malaysians!!

• wei wei on Dec 15, 2010 at 10:30 pm

how’s the fuel consumption?

• why not just add in the two fog lights? how much it will actually cost u?…==”