Mercedes-Benz has passed Audi to take up the second place in terms of global luxury cars sales, at least for the first half of 2010.
Thanks mainly due to a record-setting June 2010 sales result, Mercedes-Benz’s total sales count now exceeds Audi’s by about 1,750 units. Mercedes-Benz sold 556,700 units for the first half of 2010 compared to Audi at 554,950 units.

For the first five months of the year, Audi sold more cars than Mercedes-Benz but it was the sales for June 2010 of 113,300 units that pushed the three pointed star past the quad rings. The high sales count is thanks to E-Class and S-Class models. Mercedes-Benz also recently launched a long wheelbase variant of the new W212 for the Chinese market.
In case you were wondering, BMW is in the number one spot at 585,775 units.

at 8:39 pm
boo merc
at 9:29 pm
yeah bmw………..ultimate driving machine moving forward………love bmw
at 9:55 pm
eh….moving forward is for sticky pedal toyotas….not for BMWs
at 10:03 pm
how about lexus?
at 11:12 pm
moving backword
at 10:48 pm
In Malaysia, Mercedes is like ‘luxurious Toyota’(No1); BMW is ‘luxurious Honda’(No2), Audi is ‘luxurious Mazda’. Lexus ??, considered less prestigious by most of the public. Most people will choose Mercedes if he has only once-a-lifetime chance of owning a luxurious car in Malaysia. (People frequently ask : when is your Mercedes when you are progressing well. Never heard of people asking BMW or other brands.
at 11:55 pm
1 more cycle and boom.. BMW into 3rd place…
at 12:19 am
im still love audi…=)
at 12:21 am
zee germans conquere everything……..proton no brape??
at 1:06 am
Proton? In Malaysia no. 2! No.1 is Perodua! They are best seller mar….. follow by Toyota, Honda, Mazda, Nissan, Hyundai, Kia….. Malaysia Boleh!
at 2:37 am
Wow!!! top 3 is all Germans!!! But over here in M’sia majority Tau Keh want Benz, driving impression they don’t care, ppl impression is most important.
at 9:06 am
U rite, people impression that give them alot of money through business…;D cheer up!
at 7:08 am
Mercedes is always be my top list than other 2 ‘German’s big luxury 3′ love all their variant especially the the W211 E-class…hence I don’t regret buying the E200 back in 2008 though knowing W212 debut is just around the corner..I prefer classy than being sporty..and no I yet to become uncle (middle age maybe)..
even my wife beg me to she could drive it for her daily commute..
at 9:41 am
BMW = banyak makan Wang mehhh !!!
taukeh mau tambah wang bukan kasi keluar wang hehe…
at 10:46 am
saw at least 25unit latest s-class moving on the road when i was in hong kong on my way from airport to city..i think some of them might airport limousine
at 12:53 pm
The difference between Benz and Audi sales in statistical term is called ” insignificant’ if you conduct a statistical t-test with 5% confidence interval. BMW is ahead of them for sure. But I still like Benz haha.
at 3:27 pm
Mercedes tetap jenama kereta Germany no. 1 didunia…….sampai bila-bila…..
Ada class, ada gaya dan dihormati sebagai lambang pemotoran dunia sejak dahulu.
Walaupun tak dipandang tinggi macam Rolls-Royce, tetap[ ia tetap ada nilai klasik.
Ia amat berbeza…..
at 3:48 pm
Kereta mewah mengikut kesesuaian taraf hidup masing2 :-
1) Rolls-Royce – sesuai untuk golongan bangsawan ( Aristokrat )
2) Mercedes Benz – sesuai untuk golongan jutawan dan tuanpunya perniagaan besar2
3) Lamborghini, Aston Martin, Bentley dan Ferrari – Sesuai untuk bangsawan muda
4) Porsche & Jaguar – Untuk jutawan baru yang muda
5) BMW – Untuk ahli perniagaan muda atau eksekutif muda
6) Volvo & Peaugeot – Untuk pegawai ekspatriat
7) Proton Perdana – Untuk Perdana Menteri Malaysia…hu hu hu…sedihnye…..