Peugeot roadshow at 1 Utama until this Sunday

If you haven’t had time to check out the new Peugeot 3008 at a Peugeot showroom yet, drop by 1 Utama this weekend to check out the Peugeot 3008 as well as the spec-updated Peugeot 308 VTi. The two cars along with other Peugeot models are already on show now and will be at 1 Utama’s new wing until this Sunday, the 11th of July.

In case you were wondering what has changed with the new 308 VTi:

• 308 Turbo style front grille
  • Body coloured side protection mouldings
  • 308 Turbo interior trim (without the rear a/c vents and panoramic roof)
  • New design 16″ rims
  • Electric folding side mirrors
  • Dual zone auto air conditioning
  • Leather wrapped steering wheel
  • Black instrument dials
  • Redesigned Multi Function Display
  • 4 point rear parking sensor (previously 2)

Of course, the price has been revised up as well – RM99,888 OTR up from RM96,500.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Tiadaid on Jul 08, 2010 at 3:18 pm

Spec update price also update, although the equipment list ain’t that bad for a 3K increase in price. Toyota & Honda, please learn from Naza-Peugeot how to spec your cars!

• is this a low spec 308 turbo?without (without the rear a/c vents and panoramic roof)

• subhero on Jul 08, 2010 at 3:50 pm

worth to buy..

reasonable price.. nice car..

• Another old technique of marketing plan to make profit. lol

• i drove the pug 3008, must say it was ooo.. wow! and wow! so much better than those japs. but sad to say, i wont buy one coz after sales service and spare part price. Very expensive than japs. So how?

• agree with you.. if not because of the same reason.. i would have gone for 308Turbo instead of my current Mazda3 and save the extra $$..

• MZ3, i’ve book the Mazda 3 but i saw my colleague drives the pegeot 308, i am just cant stop thinking of it… should i go for Mazda 3 or Pegeot 3?

• no panoramic roof?ouch

• Also don’t forget to check out how they have degraded the THP308…
    Check out the yucky black dials please.. and a whole lot of missing features..
    I’ve never seen a more pathetic car dealer, cutting corners on their most sellable pie.

• Magpie on Jul 08, 2010 at 5:26 pm

Great car…. But Nasim need to change and upgrade their Service Center processes. Very bad after sales service. I am a PUG owner myself.

• Anti Proton on Jul 08, 2010 at 5:29 pm

the new rims look good

• still prefer the 308 turbo.. boleh cucuk bontot orang..

• Victor on Jul 08, 2010 at 5:35 pm

downgrade of 308VTi
    1. simplified front headrest, no longer can adjust the horizontal position.
    2. removal of chromed bolt covers
    3. lower grade display between the dials (compensated with higher grade MFD)

• i loike this also ermmm but no money to buy lah huhuh

• 308 Turbo interior trim (without the rear a/c vents and panoramic roof) but price increase!!!

• Cosmos on Jul 08, 2010 at 7:38 pm

ann,

almost turbo… just without the turbo ;) not bad for a small price increase. was told the refinement levels are at turbo level too.

• Holly F on Jul 08, 2010 at 6:26 pm

Too bad I just bought a City.

• coolguru on Jul 08, 2010 at 7:41 pm

I thought EURO dollar has slid but why is there an increase?

Anyway, there is more than 2 million reasons when it comes to raising price

• HirumaKecil on Jul 08, 2010 at 7:44 pm

nice car.. I love Peugeot!!!

• I just got my 308 VTI 3 months ago. Is it possible to contact Naza and have them installed some of the new features into my VTI? i’m willing to pay but having a little regret the so called “older” model does not have the following:-

?Electric folding side mirrors
    ?Dual zone auto air conditioning

Thanks.

• so fast price increase? sigh…

still the hidden gem in our car market as this car cost more than altis and wish in singapore.

• Anti Proton on Jul 08, 2010 at 8:54 pm

should do a test on the new vti

• I heard the 308Turbo will be facelifted soon .. anyone can confirm this?

• Wouldn’t call it a facelift….
      probably a de-lift…. alot of nice old stuffs aren’t there anymore… price still the same..

• should be facedown instead of de-lift.. or smackdown rather..

• Cosmos on Jul 09, 2010 at 12:31 pm

A lot of new stuff added you don’t think compensates for it? You’re only focussing on the small things that were removed and not looking at the big picture.

• teelim on Jul 09, 2010 at 12:48 am

but the gearbox *facepalm*

• mchammer on Jul 09, 2010 at 7:52 am

Just got this baby 3 weeks ago, new color: Vapour Grey. very nice car on handling n riding, especially when you speed to 120km/h (you even not feel that, until you get your summon ^.^). powerful car overall! Great design inside, just need some time to get use of the lighting dial (it’s at your left side now). The air cond ventilation is pretty enough than the Jap, even at the back-seat (maybe my tinting do a great job as well). afterall, 99888 is worth the price… especially too many admiring (o jealous) eyes on your cub.

• taucu on Jul 09, 2010 at 9:34 am

a nice car though, just got my forte if got extra cash must buy as second car haha

• Anony@mouse on Jul 09, 2010 at 10:20 am

How’s the QC of Naza? My cousin had a 206 and I have heard nothing but horror stories. Kind of makes me think twice.

• steve on Jul 09, 2010 at 11:50 am

I get mine this week… the downgrade need to include.

removal of RCA jack to connect to ipod/ mp3 player.

the increase of 3k seem ok to me since I get dual zone air conditioning…auto folding mirror and the auto dim rear view mirror BUT the irritating part.

The French didn’t give the rear spoiler as claimed in the brochure….meaning you don’t get everything offer in the initial brochure for the upgrade….it seem the latest spec list have been corrected but damage already done with some complain found on FB and some online Forum…hope Nasim learn their lesson.

• I guess people will nitpick on the smallest matters but I suppose the items that were formerly not included should at least make up for it? No?

• steve on Jul 09, 2010 at 4:39 pm

I guess it depends on personal opinion…I am happy with what I get… to connect ipod to the car audio…get a FM transmitter will do. :)

rear spoiler I don’t bother much but it is still bad that Nasim promote it come with spoiler but I heard the french don’t want to provide the part…..

• since they downgrade… i boycott… gotta cancel my booking 308turbo… no panaromic roof… no 308!!!

• Cosmos on Jul 09, 2010 at 7:59 pm

ann,

you read wronglah. the article does not say the turbo does not have the panoramic roof anywhere ;) thie is about the vti lah :D cheers.

• 388900wow on Jul 09, 2010 at 7:40 pm

my 308 in the work shop. one week.

battery die

break dics claim.

aircon belt claim

gearbox problem.

• Chachu on Jul 10, 2010 at 11:34 am

Hi, i quit like the new 308vti. The interior and spec are good.
      Can you pls share with me the problem that you are facing with the gearbox? I heard there is problem with 308 gearbox?

Thanks…

• Laughter on Mar 22, 2012 at 10:23 pm

308vti? the safest bet around. good spec and goes about its business without any fuss while looking good at the same time.