Proton Satria Neo S2000 versus a helicopter!

A Rally car vs a helicopter? Sounds like something you would see on Top Gear isn’t it. We’re glad to report that this actually took place, this time with Proton’s very own Satria Neo S2000 car and a Robinson R44 helicopter.

The S2000 produces 280hp from its 2.0 litre engine while the Robinson pumps out 243hp and designed to move the helicopter at a maximum speed of 240km/h. Well long story short the car, driven by Chris Atkinson, crossed the line a few metres ahead of the helicopter.

This stunt was a build up to the International Rally of Queensland, which is the fourth round of the 2010 FIA- Asia Pacific Rally Championship. “It was a great way to start our event and I hope we can make it three wins in row, by winning the rally this weekend”, said Atkinson.

The largest rally in Australia, it attracts the best drivers from Asia, the Pacific and Australia with over 80 registered entrants. The event runs over the weekend and covers a competitive distance of 276 kilometres which also include two stages of around 35 kilometres, known as the longest in international rallying.

Proton Satria Neo S2000 versus a helicopter!

Atkinson is a popular rally driver and has collected accolades during his time as a World Rally Car driver with podium finishes at the 2008 Rally Mexico and Rally Argentina, along with third placing in 2005 Rally Japan and 2008 Monte Carlo Rally.

Along with his team mate Alister McRae, who finished second in the previous round in New Zealand, the PROTON team are doing well as they are currently ranked second in the manufacturer’s championship table with Mitsubishi in the lead and Subaru in third place.

Jacob Alexander

Jacob Mathew Alexander has been a motoring nut for as far as he can remember and has recently turned his passion into writing. After spending some time in the same industry in the UK, Jacob's work is from a slightly different perspective.

• Like something you’d see on Top Gear… if it were 3rd-world-TopGear. No fighter jet and Bugatti Veyron, here is an entry level helicopter and a boosted up 3rd world economy car, lol!

• Firdaus Abdullah on Aug 03, 2010 at 4:28 pm

hey lol..seems that your mentality is 3rd world! At least there is optimism in the future of proton in the sport. Keep it coming.

• Joseph on Aug 04, 2010 at 10:16 am

agreed. A PR stunt by Proton to boost its low ego. Why go against an entry level chopper in the first place? 3rd world leaders just love easy-wins and limelight, with no substance.

• corolla_KE70 on Aug 03, 2010 at 11:25 am

wow that is sooo coolll !!!

• congrats Proton!

• pomen_gtr on Aug 03, 2010 at 4:04 pm

coooollllllll…..

win finally….

now…we can see real standing and fight on top of rally world…

• Firdaus Abdullah on Aug 03, 2010 at 8:50 pm

I smell sarcasm…

• pomen_gtr on Aug 04, 2010 at 10:30 am

have u ever following rallying world???

since proton announce this S2000 spec.neo…much have been improved…the car have pace,handling…and handsome face too….but reliability suffer during the earlier stage ….(normal for R&D purpose)…and now….this car shows great reliabilty…able to achieve podium and setting awesome stage time….15stages fastest time over total 18stages…..

what do you think? cheers…

• molala on Aug 04, 2010 at 10:38 am

For me, whether win or lose Proton did great with this neo s2000.

• carsut on Aug 03, 2010 at 11:28 am

Glad to see our own Neo recognize outside Malaysia.. go Proton go!!

• akupunya on Aug 03, 2010 at 11:30 am

proton going popular.
    good…nice event.

• proton best!

• Go Proton, Go

• wow…neo is power…

• judin on Aug 03, 2010 at 11:42 am

Waduh ini mobil emang baguzz banget..tapi belum coba di adu sama “TAWON” indonesian home made car… baru ketahuan siapa yang paling baguzz…..

• tak tahan dgn post ko.. on Aug 03, 2010 at 12:18 pm

proud to be malaysian.. at least we got our own national car here.. which is good enough to be played in a rally competition.. i wonder why indonesian don’t participate in any rally competition.. owhh, sorry they don’t have any national car at the moment.. hehe..

• boss coffee on Aug 03, 2010 at 12:47 pm

What in the…

• tawon itu persis mobil di mesir yang masih betah di pake dari waktu soviet sampai sekarang.

kalau berani ayo! mobil myvi 1.0 gua vs. tawon punya lo. dari jakarta ke puncak mampir makan jagung dan terus ke bandung!

• Civic1.7 RS on Aug 03, 2010 at 1:08 pm

INDONESIA GOT OWN CAR?

• kiddd on Aug 03, 2010 at 1:19 pm

What the h**l wit dis guy!!…

• at least he is so proud with his national car….
        haha…
        but wuts TAWON compared to our Proton? Proton much more better

• ops…just know that TAWON is a UAV?

• you p1 supporters are no different than the indonesians supporting their tawon.

you guys are just a patriotic bunch, that’s all.

me? i had a super bad experience with the Neo. that’s why i’m a p1 basher.

• nazri on Aug 03, 2010 at 9:19 pm

salah ke support own product?? boleh kene jail?

• Xmini on Aug 03, 2010 at 1:29 pm

lumba dgn kancil pun xbleh menang~ balik la

• takhabis2 on Aug 03, 2010 at 1:46 pm

if indonesian make car worst than malaysian! not to mention naming their ckd car kijang lah, pelanduk lah….wtf!

• “indonesian cars are worse than ours. they have weird naming conventions such as kijang, pelanduk, etc”

• Facebook_User on Aug 03, 2010 at 1:58 pm

Indon ke?Indons can eat the dirt in my pocket la!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Sohai!!!

• turbonatics on Aug 03, 2010 at 2:39 pm

tawon?indonesian home made car?phhhthh….stupid basher

• frossonice on Aug 03, 2010 at 3:01 pm

You mean this?

http://us.oto.detik.com/read/2009/05/14/121538/1131337/648/mobil-tawon-sengat-tata-nano

Oh well, you win. :P

• apeman on Aug 03, 2010 at 3:05 pm

hmmm..enggak bisa dong! tawon bisa mampir!!

this is tawon
      http://video.tvone.co.id/arsip/view/42074/2010/07/23/mobil_tawon_komodo_tampil_di_ajang_terbesar_seasia_tenggara/

• what the hell are you trying to say? mampir means to stop by or “singgah” in malay.

tak reti ckp jgn ckp. buat malu je.

ee malu.

• Firdaus Abdullah on Aug 03, 2010 at 8:37 pm

Lol..at least Proton didn’t look anything like this when they first started. Sure the design was Mitsu’s but its way ahead of this.

• rookie on Aug 03, 2010 at 3:40 pm

kalau benar bagus, tidak perlu beradu..
      orang akan tahu sendiri..

• TAWON(Bee in Indonesia) LOL Click here for the picture http://vibizlife.com/uploaded/Image/Drive/0Fan/tawon07.jpg

• Barkcrack on Aug 03, 2010 at 5:25 pm

Proton, third world car made by third world mentality

• Emangnya tawon masuk rally juga dong..q

• aduss on Aug 03, 2010 at 7:47 pm

adus.. rasa tak perrlu lawan cakap.. buang masa.. cukup la.. jangan buat diri sendiri mcm bergitu bodoh… org ada mata nk menilai… hahaha TAWON?/ mau bangga dalam hati sudan.. tak payah la nk kutuk org lain la.. kelihatan mcm bodoh bangat..

• what the crap is indonesian cars ??? go back and go do what you all do best and don’t pollute the automotive industry with your junk…

• carsut on Aug 04, 2010 at 8:19 am

tawon!! never heard of that!!
      wander if I can search it on google

• Hope this can contribute to sustain my neo cps resale value…haha

• eadgez on Aug 03, 2010 at 11:46 am

WOOOOOW! cooooooooool man! video?any?

• Wow.. Proton 2nd place, Subaru 3rd place?? Nice… Keep on going boys!

• ManualHead on Aug 03, 2010 at 12:17 pm

Like!!

• elite on Aug 03, 2010 at 12:19 pm

put that 2.0 litre mitsubishi engine in myvi driven in a straight line by nicol david also u get the same result…i dont see any achievement related to proton

• rookie on Aug 03, 2010 at 3:42 pm

its a gimmick only…
      besides, i doubt nicol would have that quick of a gear shifting compared to a pro driver anyways..
      altho in a straight line, its not an easy drive if u r racing..

• rally_fan on Aug 03, 2010 at 5:54 pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9SiupxbbGJs

look at the video, chris had to turn around on a wet and slippery runway, using gravel tyres..

• malaysia memang boleh on Aug 03, 2010 at 4:17 pm

This not about going straight line,the car have to turn back to the starting point and it requires a good driver and a good car with good handling to do such thing.

• senzu bean on Aug 03, 2010 at 4:28 pm

mitsu engine??? u better do some homework first b4 comment …

• Izhar on Aug 03, 2010 at 4:40 pm

better u did it first…hehehe

• have u ever heard this word..”chassis”

• autojohndoe on Aug 03, 2010 at 5:28 pm

dont be sad bcoz no story covered for Viva elite…

• yippi33 on Aug 04, 2010 at 8:59 am

put a 2.0 in myvi..and you get a rocket gone to space..it wobbles even on a 1.3..R.I.P nicol…

• rear light on Aug 03, 2010 at 12:21 pm

neo really is a good platform to be developed…such handsome car with a good handling..to proton, pls research, design and come up new models using this platform, instead of designing new platform (and cost a lot!) and fail..u have done a good job by producing neo, and it would be such a waste if u just stop researching on it…keep up the good work..

• I think there are something about neo that we dunt know about… despite of being the smart looking car with low roof (sorry to say, that is wut i dun like about neo…but the look is damn smart)…
      maybe thats why they doing other new platform?

• squawk on Aug 03, 2010 at 3:06 pm

Agree. Neo platform has a lot of potential. If the ergonomics and engines were better, it could rival Golf.

• losaa on Aug 03, 2010 at 3:54 pm

do you have the car?

• rear light on Aug 04, 2010 at 5:22 pm

yes i have it..do you want to borrow it and test drive it?

• littlefire on Aug 03, 2010 at 12:25 pm

“The S2000 produces 280hp from its 2.0 litre engine while the Robinson pumps out 243hp and designed to move the helicopter at a maximum speed of 240km/h”

Teoritically already win the chopper by HP… If it can match the record of Porsche GT3 againts an airplane, I would say Bravo!

• rookie on Aug 03, 2010 at 3:44 pm

altho the car’s hp is bigger, but i think the car is at a disadvantage cuz traction from the tarmac is alot more than only air resistance for the heli..right?
      that means, the car’s engine is alot better and powerful than the heli..
      right?

• littlefire on Aug 04, 2010 at 9:08 am

Anyway chooper have less aerodynamic and trust to go forward compare to an aeroplane.

Have u driven or sit in a chooper be4? Driving 1 of them need a lot of control and chooper are not meant for speed but flexibility on the air (as they can hold still, turn circle and go up down easily). That why i dont think it is a good competition..

• farghmee on Aug 04, 2010 at 1:49 pm

since this thing is getting serious ;)
      then how about power-to-weight ratio?

• samkhairul on Aug 03, 2010 at 12:32 pm

cool & fantastic…..

• your boss on Aug 03, 2010 at 12:39 pm

i hope someday those Satria Neo S2000 could compete in WRC.. fuhh.

• Chris on Aug 03, 2010 at 12:48 pm

challenge the MIG jet fighter lagi popular

• Finally some good news from Proton! After 25 years of existence, it’s time for Proton to be competent with other car makers such as Hyundai and Kia! Proton still have a long journey ahead. Make us proud!

• aku noob on Aug 03, 2010 at 12:57 pm

gempak la proton…pasni waja lancer plak kuar…mmg mantap…

• jolly_idiot on Aug 03, 2010 at 1:16 pm

I don’t see it’s an apple to apple versus. What is the idea behind and what is the outcome of this versus? To show a car can win a helicopter? Or to show how potent proton with renault engine is?

• V70T5 on Aug 03, 2010 at 1:45 pm

off course it is not an apple to apple
      bugatti veyron also had 2 miles drag race with Eurofighter Typhoon jet fighter year ago
      it is just a showcase…

• takhabis2 on Aug 03, 2010 at 1:46 pm

jolly is an idiot!

• just a show la brader. don’t be too serious lah!

• Tiadaid on Aug 03, 2010 at 2:06 pm

Then what about those F1 vs. Plane competition, or F1 vs. Rally Car/Touring Car vs Road Car competition? it’s all about fun and publicity, nothing more!

• mnazri.tan on Aug 03, 2010 at 2:23 pm

Sir.

Some example for you. in world of formula 1, Renault team and Red Bull team use same renault engine. But the red bull is far more superior, whislt the renault team lagging behind “bertiang tiang”..for the record, in qualifying session of the recent Hungarian GP, the redbull best time vs renault best time
      Vettel 1.18.773
      Petrov 1.21.299

U can put in a jet engine in a car, but without knowledge to build good body , good handling and package it as a whole, you will get nothing.

The idea of this test is simply to show the capability of the car. This is not the first time a car being tested against flying machine…of course it is also a pure marketing gimmick to gain interest on the brand.

Proton failed miserably for the past 25 years, yes they make lots of mistake..despite that, the mistake also pays thousands of family their daily meal, shelters and life…Now, i think they have realized how bad things were, they working hard to improve many things in which clearly we have witness all those great effort…but then again to capture interest they need some sort of good marketing campaign and among others, this test would help

One day if Proton do get better, and improve we as Malaysian will either direct or indirectly feel the prosperity through taxes and other contribution.Till that happen, are we more willing to see them dying or to give them second chance for resurrection ?

Anyhow, even the far more experience car maker like Toyota screw up badly…we are not very talented by nature in making car, but should we stop ?..or keep on trying ?

• Joseph on Aug 04, 2010 at 10:20 am

working hard by re-badging car? an automobile industry is a business, not a charity. Why should we care about social responsibility of Proton, if any? If Proton was socially responsible, then it should ask the Malaysian government to do away with the tax and let it compete head on with Toyota, Volvo etc mano a mano, man to man. For now, your Proton is a akua of a car maker, 25 year old akua.

• linear_system on Aug 03, 2010 at 2:54 pm

silly u…it’s just to show that neo s2000 can tapau a 240kmh helicopter..

• frossonice on Aug 03, 2010 at 2:56 pm

You must be a TopGear hater. You must be a publicity stunt hater. Well, maybe you just hate everything that is about Proton.

• rookie on Aug 03, 2010 at 3:48 pm

is it more apple to apple than u think..
      the engine output for both car n heli is about the same, so yeah, i do think is does make an apple to apple fight…

• Izhar on Aug 03, 2010 at 4:42 pm

heheeh…stupid thinking….better u do ur own car

• rexis on Aug 03, 2010 at 1:29 pm

280hp vs 243hp, 280hp won. Oh.

• linear_system on Aug 03, 2010 at 11:48 pm

do u think aerodynamic,road and air resitance wont effect the performance of both heli n car??

• mohdjiman on Aug 03, 2010 at 1:41 pm

2nd place in manufacturer’s championship table. Not bad at all!

• mr.eng on Aug 03, 2010 at 1:42 pm

mr. idiot,

u know…It is not the engine alone influence the overall car performance. The outcome of this experiment/show/advertising?….malaysia boleh? Heheheh hopefully this will inspire the proton staffs to work harder…and Malaysian to support/proud our home grown technology/engineering. Keep it up proton..make us proud.

• Seriously on Aug 03, 2010 at 4:21 pm

Homegrown? The engine’s Renault and the driver is Australian… really? Malaysia boleh? Sigh, so blinded by patriotism. Yes, Proton does a good job in the rallies, and Proton gets the credit… but only with the help of others and that’s a fact. The amount of thumbs down I get will reflect how many readers can’t handle the truth.

• nazri on Aug 03, 2010 at 6:35 pm

why not bro..
        u go international u need international team too

• event ferrari racing team didn’t hired their local driver.. it more on skill bro..

• mr. eng on Aug 03, 2010 at 11:25 pm

Yes Proton it self is a home grown company. Why so? Most of the worker are Malaysian…the engineers are Malaysian..the top management level also Malaysian…the assembly factory in Malaysia…also not to mention, the R&D center also in Malaysia..it generate an economy domestically buy creating income for Malaysia and provide job opportunities for malaysian …yes…for the rally they are using the foreign car manufacture engine..and I don’t think there is anything wrong with it…consider there is Malaysian personal also involve in the rally project (enhance it to 2.0 cc. and the tune up)…directly or in directly….u might call it a misguided patriotisms, maybe there is few out there who still have faith and love their homeland so much and willing to defend its dignity. Are this people blind and deaf?…so are u the only person in this blog really know the truth?.. I think most of us already know about the corruption and scandal happening around. But negativity, insult and blaming your own product/people/ nation wont help…improving its all we need..and in my personal opinion proton is improving….what people want to read or listen..is an inspiring coming which will spark an idea to enhance automotive industry….(our own automotive industry of coz) this is where u get planty of thumbs up in your comment…..thank you…:D

• pomen_gtr on Aug 04, 2010 at 10:41 am

does ferrari have italian driver in F1???

does ducati have italian rider in motoGP????

does yamaha have japaneese rider on its motoGP bike???

-u know why they use renault engine????because that engine was homologated previously on waja (the reason u get waja 1.8) to compete on BTCC (british touring car championship if u didn’t know)..so technically that renault engine was also proton engine….even seat car use VW golf engine….even savvy use renault engine….and many more car makers do use others engine…u better go back read your schoolbook…..

• I wanna add, if u dun mind pomen_gtr, not just schoolbooks, even you can get infos on parts supplies here in paultan.org. IF u can read la instead of just type BS n crap2 all day long. ;)

• colouring contest on Aug 03, 2010 at 1:57 pm

bugatti veyron wannabe vs a jet?? keep dreamin ^^

• to show the world..Malaysian are not proud with their own brand and always compare own product with someone who already made the same for the long time..like u!..

• dzulx on Aug 03, 2010 at 2:01 pm

will they change to campro turbo since S2000 allows it? If they did.. will be more interesting..

• Chris on Aug 03, 2010 at 2:04 pm

Malaysian home grown technology/engineering? hahaha…you must be kidding.

Please state wat Malaysian technology/engineering in a Proton Satria Neo S2000.

For knowledge purpose. TQ

• mb u should wait for the answers 1st before u “hahaha”.

• autojohndoe on Aug 03, 2010 at 5:32 pm

its the chassis and handling… i think…

to upgrade a market car to more stable and better handling is easy…

but, when you design your car, and to get better handling…

it is very difficult..

Please learn automotive engineering… especially chassis design and engineering…

later you will appreciate what engineering is all about…

• sranua on Aug 03, 2010 at 2:33 pm

Perhaps a local rally like Felda Rally in which few Satria Neo S2000 trash Subaru and Mitsu Evo can be a good marketing strategy….

• i’m proposed all proton busher with their cars,have a race with the owner of proton cars,
    and have their identities publish with their cars which is suppose to be better then proton.
    how about that…siapa berani

• rasa nye x perlu kot.. sbb MME racing pon dah terbukti stok car proton leh tapau kete2 lain yg sama level… hahaha

• Seriously on Aug 04, 2010 at 9:19 am

haha… i dont think we need to test that. If Proton were that good, everyone would be driving one dont you think?

• ever heard of sumthing called, diffrent people diffrent taste ? why some like super efficient Ferraris n why some people opt for the louder Lambo. yeah, agree on the example being tooo over the moon, but u know i get the picture. owh…n somebody else bought Tawon instead…

• pultat on Aug 03, 2010 at 3:37 pm

Whole load of crap…it’s like asking Usain Bolt going against a kid on a bicycle…lawan Sikorsky S46 la…or at least a Superbike…

Masuk bakul angkat sendiri!

• apooo samy on Aug 03, 2010 at 4:09 pm

proton dont only show ur demo car…plz produce this beast as commercial cars….like what mitsui and subaru did..

• aduss on Aug 03, 2010 at 8:11 pm

ooo.. neo lum masuk indon lg.. haha.. neo sudah nk buat yg baru… tunggu 3 thun.. nk cepat buat la guna mulut sendiri itu pun kalo boleh la.. stupid la ckp dengan korang ni…

• apooo samy on Aug 03, 2010 at 4:10 pm

is this tawon car from indon…kakakakaakka http://carnews-online.blogspot.com/2009/09/variasi-baru-mobil-tawon.html

• tak tahan dgn post ko.. on Aug 03, 2010 at 5:16 pm

haha.. serious tak bley blah keta tawon ni.. (how to pronounce tawon.. taun = cirit birit?) mungkin kot.. kalo race ngan neo s2000.. neo bley trtinggal brape tiang kot.. keke..

• janpb on Aug 03, 2010 at 5:20 pm

is this ‘Tawon” a car or what???

• you should stop laughing and please wipe that smile off your face as if we are superior than our neighbor. you admire the twin towers and P1way too much.

just take it as s a challenge from indonesia. stop being complacent.

if you think you’re so smart, go design decent 1.6, 2.0 engines and a 5 speed auto transmission for your beloved P1.

• Barkcrack on Aug 03, 2010 at 5:32 pm

No they cant, after 25 year Proton is still copy cut manufacture, show that their a copy cut nation,same as when they copy (stole) Indonesian culture

• nazri on Aug 03, 2010 at 6:37 pm

stupid barkcrack..

• rambo ramsey on Aug 03, 2010 at 7:40 pm

nak cakap omputih pon tak reti, nak sibuk sini. Tak habih2 dengan culture. Amik lah semua dengan orang2 bawak balik, tinggalkan Luna Maya ngan Asmirandah saja.

• sekurang2nye automotive co. lain lagi percaya kat malaysia utk rebadge brand dia org… NAZA, P2, dan P1.. so indonesia?? hmm rebadge tayar je kot..

• aduss on Aug 03, 2010 at 11:48 pm

do you so smart, go design decent 1.6, 2.0 engines and a 5 speed auto transmission, do you?? hahaha

• trav_da_man on Aug 03, 2010 at 4:14 pm

Despite this rally machine has great potential and well loved by drivers, there are still technical hitches that needs to be addressed. Unfortunately on last weekend Rally of Queensland, both car retired from the rally, where Chris retired on day 2 after topping the leaderboards. Alistair took honors on day 2 but retired on day 3 due to fuel pump issues.

Chris rejoined the rally on day 3 under super rally rules and won almost all the stages in day 3. However due to their retirement, both of them are not allowed to score points. Its disappointing seeing the team has the best driver lineup in APRC and the car has proven its potential beatingthe usual Evos and Imprezas.

That just rallying but on the positive note, they won 15 out of 18 stage wins. By getting the reliability fixed we can see this rally machine to succeed in both APRC n IRC and possibility in WRC as well. Hopefully some ladyluck on their side is much welcome!

Go Proton Satria Neo S2000!!!!

• rally_fan on Aug 05, 2010 at 10:16 am

reliability problems have been fixed. the cars retired due to driver error, and accident. Chris went into a water crossing too quickly, and drowned the car, while alister hit a large rock breaking the sump (again). I think drivers need to cool down and relax a little, maybe they have been a little frustrated by the lack of results in the past, and were pushing very hard. i can feel a good result coming up soon for the team.

• So..i take it as most of u dont actually see Top Gear shows, eyh ? it is NEVER about logic n science, mate~ Its Jeremy Clarkson and his bunch car nut TV show we’re talkin about here. Even Porsche marks lowly in this bunch.

The very idea of sumthing from us (READ:Malaysia Rally Team) going on to be the main event in TopGear (READ:International audience) shud worth something to cherish about. Avid TG followers would remember how much JC (Not the TG Msia editor, the OTHER JC) hates the our side of Asia cars…

Everywhere the Proton NEO S2000 goes, people love it, Rally ethusiast luv them even the Japanese luv the car n came by the busload just to see the car in action during the car’s fling in Japan.

Like Schumy sed ” There’s people with their opinions, and there’s Bashers…”

• mfahd on Aug 03, 2010 at 4:47 pm

waiting for exora turbo to race with the chopper
    wondering who’ll win
    haha

• ribut on Aug 03, 2010 at 10:12 pm

waiting for your car to race with my remote control chopper
      wondering who’ll win
      huhu

• bwahahahhahaha…if u out fit ur heli R/C with a turbine engine, even the 599xx will eat dust… lol

• buruk gile tawon tu..dorg hidup zaman ape nih, design mcm thn 60/70-an.

• autojohndoe on Aug 03, 2010 at 5:33 pm

tawon means tebuan (the insect)

it is Javanese word.

• hahhahaha this Tawon really can made our day..hehehe good luck with Tawon ;)

The focus here is this Proton…This is a beauty..even all basher said we are far behind other manufacturer, but still we are improving from time to time..come on do support our national car..this is our asset..this bring our country name..

cheers =D

• rulered on Aug 03, 2010 at 5:43 pm

Been following TG season 15 now. Haven’t got the chance to watch the latest episode (6). Should be an interesting watch.
    episode 6 which probably the story is in.
    Sh

• Loh,jgn ribut2..emangnya neo bagus, tawon juga bagus..keren..proton yok ayuh berkolaborasi , bikin mantep ama itu tawon..

• ok…

• tak tahan dgn post ko.. on Aug 04, 2010 at 3:19 am

tak tau la.. nk kolaborasi mcm mana sama proton.. kalo stakat dgn tawon kamu itu donk.. ku pikir hanya perpindahan teknologi saja yg bisa.. kami di malaysia tak pakai kereta2x tahun pra sejarah seperti itu.. hehe..

owh, nanT yaa.. jika mau juga teknologinya proton.. sila email saja syed zainal.. ceonya proton.. untung2x.. dia bisa kasihani.. bg sdikit teknologinya.. hehe..

• So what? I saw a documentary on a super car years back in the Discovery Channel.

A Dodge Viper versus F16 Jet fighter side by side to see which one accelerate faster and Dodge Viper wins.

So, what’s so special a Tin Milo versus another Tin Milo helicopter?

Answer: This is a very cheap skate publicity.

• x-vios on Aug 03, 2010 at 11:50 pm

I guess it got your attention… cheapskate or otherwise

• Isn’t milo from australia

• carsut on Aug 04, 2010 at 8:25 am

the driver drink milo before race?? is it?

• molala on Aug 04, 2010 at 9:53 am

Tin milo is made from what? aluminum isnt it?
      sound familliar what ferrari use to develope their cars.

• Raixa on Aug 04, 2010 at 10:39 am

So that means our proton is very lightweight and have very good power over weight ratio.

• pro neo on Aug 03, 2010 at 10:34 pm

AKU RASA SATU PENCAPAIAN YANG MEMBANGGAKAN UNTUK PROTON DAN NEGARA MALAYSIA. JEPUN PUN DAH KALAH…HAHAHAHA

• why this indon guy busy to promote their so goood local car ‘ tawon’ in this neo thread? go to another thread please….wasting my time to read every comment on stupid bee car.

• rexis on Aug 04, 2010 at 9:04 am

Which one has more grip? Which one has less friction?

• fique d on Aug 06, 2010 at 12:51 am

congrats p1 ….at least they r getting better now…