Paris 2010: Stunning Lamborghini Sesto Elemento unveiled!

The Lamborghini concept that’s been naughtily teased over the past month has been unveiled! It’s called the Sesto Elemento and it looks gorgeously outrageous, as spectacular as the name. Sesto Elemento is Italian for Sixth Element, and the sixth element in the periodic table is carbon. Get it?

Boasting an extremely lightweight construction thanks to advanced carbonfibre technology, the Lamborghini Sesto Elemento has an overall curb weight of just 999 kg including its V10 engine and permanent all-wheel drive. That’s very little weight for 570 hp to pull (sensational power-to-weight ratio of only 1.75 kg per hp) and 0 to 100 km/h acceleration is done in only 2.5 seconds!

“Systematic lightweight engineering is crucial for future super sports cars: for the most dynamic performance, as well as for low emissions. We will apply this technological advantage right across our model range. Every future Lamborghini will be touched by the spirit of the Sesto Elemento,” said Stephan Winkelmann, President and CEO of Automobili Lamborghini.

Images after the jump!

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1550]

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Ziqov on Sep 30, 2010 at 7:21 pm

that’s 1 gangsta supecar!!

• bubba on Sep 30, 2010 at 7:22 pm

its a beast

• Anti Proton on Sep 30, 2010 at 7:27 pm

fuioyh. sexy,.

• AWESOME on Sep 30, 2010 at 7:28 pm

Imagine what happen if they use the 1st Element in the periodic table.

• niamafufu on Oct 01, 2010 at 5:58 pm

tat will be an invincible car and very high probability to get explode when u start the engine

• A murcielago will be a better choice, this looks too messy, front looks like Ferrari Concept…

• aduss on Sep 30, 2010 at 7:33 pm

wwaaauuu lot of new info.. i love this blog, thanks paultan group,, eeerrr.. paultan team.. hehehe

• austin_cipan on Sep 30, 2010 at 7:37 pm

cooooooooooooooolllllllllllll!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• hero86 on Sep 30, 2010 at 7:47 pm

first glance ; WOW!!!
    second time ; whats that??? a car or stingray??? side and the back look awesome.. but if look at the front…… hurm.. u tell me..

im sure it is one of the car that people will do everything to get into and drive it.. seeing what she can do with her feather weight body and powerfull engine i have no doubt it.. it is a nice car.. anyway, it is just my humble opinion..

• proper lambo! poster stuff!

• shawal on Sep 30, 2010 at 8:02 pm

The car is awesome, except the red bull’s ‘cohones’ sticking out bit…, kinda vulgar

• veelzedub on Sep 30, 2010 at 8:12 pm

Hehe I agree, kinda reminds me of the baboon’s bottom. The rest looks nice though

• shawal on Sep 30, 2010 at 9:37 pm

yep, in lambo’s official rendering, the red bits was not there

• Apernie on Sep 30, 2010 at 9:22 pm

Cool n sexy overall typical Lambo..yea the red thingy at the rear is very distracting….what is it anyway, gearbox?missile launcher?parachute perhaps?

• this is one great one….. reminds me of the ” KNIGHT RIDER “

• balloon on Sep 30, 2010 at 8:09 pm

I want the

1> Rims !
    2> Side mirror !
    3> Car Seat !

I dont want the Gear Box / Engine in the rear .. haha imagine parking the car in KL sure some rascal will pull a few wires or even kick the gear box ! even vallet cant help you !

• balloon on Sep 30, 2010 at 8:10 pm

Is it me or the rear light’s already look outdated !
      It will look better if the rear light’s are slanted upwards and downwards .. it look sad !

• casey-c on Sep 30, 2010 at 9:12 pm

The Red part (may be gearbox) is poorly designed , and are exposed to vandalism work. I really hope other car manufacturers do not copy this idea. Tak Boleh pakai la.

• Ferruccio on Oct 01, 2010 at 2:45 pm

The red bit is the gearbox casing. I wonder how would one try to ‘vandalise’ a gearbox casing.

It’s the same position and similarly exposed as in the Gallardo just painted red in this one. No problems there with vandalism

• seriusSAM on Sep 30, 2010 at 8:32 pm

how much meh?
    the price including road tax, road tax… petrol consumption… RON95 or RON97 or RON DENNIS.. LOL

• armandd on Sep 30, 2010 at 8:39 pm

i think the design is too ‘busy’.. just too many angles. lamborghini have to learn from aston martin. just look at the simple & elegant One-77.

• MR-S Boey on Sep 30, 2010 at 8:49 pm

Lambo’s all about being outrageous!!
      It’s more LOOK AT ME & LISTEN TO ME *expletive* than any other cars in the entire world!

AWESOME looking concept but the half-exposed Terminator rear and headlamps just don’t quite cut it IMHO

SIDE angle is MONSTAA GANGSTAA

• shamazlan on Sep 30, 2010 at 10:22 pm

itu dikatakan kereta sports utk apek….

• libralcl on Sep 30, 2010 at 8:44 pm

Wuaaaa…. Super power to weight ratio! Superb!

• psychoblade on Sep 30, 2010 at 8:53 pm

new batmobile~

• totot on Sep 30, 2010 at 8:57 pm

Wonder is there any reverse camera fitted…must be kinda hard to reverse parking this car

• zaff1984 on Sep 30, 2010 at 9:14 pm

im sorry, but what is that red thing at the rear below..?

• Mohd Shafifi on Oct 01, 2010 at 3:48 am

Exhaust cover……like airplane have jet intake and exhaust cover

• balloon on Oct 01, 2010 at 9:46 am

I think its the gearbox !

They are trying to save weight by shortening the chassis and the car itself and leave part of the engine outside. If they would want to cover the Gearbox? Then they will have to build another 1/5 meter in length .. that would add a lot of weight and will never achieve the 999kg figure

• mycar on Sep 30, 2010 at 9:14 pm

gorgeously outrageous! look like a mock-up prototype…

• brianmeister on Sep 30, 2010 at 9:25 pm

izit based on gallardo?

• Black Dog on Sep 30, 2010 at 10:01 pm

2.5s”? Put 2 wings & it will fly! Awesome looking though.

• Massage Parlour on Sep 30, 2010 at 10:17 pm

This is the most stupidest thing I have ever heard. It is as light as a Honda City. And we all know, Honda City actually shakes when a lorry swifts pass by on the next lane.

It is so stupid to put nearly 600Bhp into a 999KG car.

• Proton Waja on Sep 30, 2010 at 10:40 pm

Tak cantik langsung. Proton pun boleh design macam ni.

• balloon on Oct 01, 2010 at 9:48 am

Now i know why your name is Proton Waja !

Proton can’t even design the WAJA replacement model .. have to re-badge other car !

• LP560 on Oct 01, 2010 at 2:00 pm

And is that mean Mitsubishi can’t even design by their own? Because Mitsubishi also rebadge our Proton model to theirs.

• hero86 on Oct 01, 2010 at 3:58 pm

yeah.. i do agree with you totally LP560.. just wait and see how they will rebadge persona and exora with mitsu name on it.. as for proton, i think they have done a good jobs in producing car, new model and engine lately.. however, they still have far more to achieve in the car maker.. i would like to see they compete with other world class automaker and maybe that will take a light years to achieve or some say dream on..

but hey.. better lost than admit defeat from the beginning of race..

• Machi on Sep 30, 2010 at 10:57 pm

Holyshit… this is one good damn monster!! The car model is bit pissed when more men watching that monster more than her in pic 0959b !! haha…

First time ever to see a carbon fibre reinforced sport rim though….very cool!

By the way..is this car STEALTH?

• bogaboga on Sep 30, 2010 at 11:21 pm

somehow i got this feeling that this is not the murcielago replacement model, bcoz of it engine (old murcielago use v12, like it predecessor diablo) so i guess this is gallardo replacement? (v10)

• Mas-z on Oct 01, 2010 at 12:09 am

Yes agree with you. It must be the next gallardo

• neonda on Oct 01, 2010 at 12:37 am

Ni businessman who won jackpot lottery yesterday for RM46million can plan to buy this car ni..at his age 50, apa lagi mau buat duit byk2..kasi abes la b4 kiok..

• peter32 on Oct 01, 2010 at 12:55 am

The line, contour, design and colour reminded me of radar evading F117, where the material concern cannot be made into a curve. But this is straight line beauty, with maximal impact visually and of the other senses. Its a absolute beauty.

For the first time I think the human models can be dumped, no one will look at them.

• Diablo on Oct 01, 2010 at 12:55 am

Yes, it’s concept car for the Gallardo replacement. Stunning!! Lambo only getting more and more seductive.

We’re still waiting for them to unveil the Murcielago replacement which is due now and not a concept anymore. I hear it’s quite ground breaking as well, particularly the interior

• Kevin Tan on Oct 01, 2010 at 1:05 am

The design is mad. It’s a pure-bred Lamborghini alright. Now they’re making Ferrari engineers saying why the hell didn’t come up with full carbonfibre car in the first place.

suddenly I feel like singing Ludacris to the lady italiano standing next to the car:

“.. move b*tch, get out da way, get out the way b*tch, get out the way…”

haha… :)

• rihuhs on Oct 01, 2010 at 1:07 am

one word: damn.

• JonLing on Oct 01, 2010 at 8:50 am

Very, very lamborghini, which means very, very gorgeous. But I dun think they can make it into a mass production sports cars. They may have to tone down a bit or come out with limited edition for that car (reventon anyone?), if they wanna produce that car….just the exterior will cause severe headache for both the car owner and mechanics oledi if some accident happened……

• ejanskut on Oct 01, 2010 at 9:50 am

nica car…whatsup with the baboon’s ass?? part of engine izit?

• xavier lert on Oct 01, 2010 at 10:08 am

damn …to the red thing

• sranua on Oct 01, 2010 at 10:24 am

This is car a for super spy like 007. The car which wil not be detected by radar and of course no ‘saman ekor’ heh…

• It has a heart behind its wheel : )

• Mozilla Chrome on Oct 01, 2010 at 11:27 am

It’s pretty..but it’s the LEAST pretty one among lambo range models..

• Annoy-nimal on Oct 01, 2010 at 12:26 pm

In terms of looks, I think its a little messy compared to the current Murcielago and the Gallardo. Mclarens design is more sleeker. Maybe Im getting old.

• pdvilq on Oct 01, 2010 at 2:28 pm

a glimps of new lancia stratos from my point of view, the curve n the line…anyway, nice ;)

• Need4SpeedUnderground on Oct 01, 2010 at 2:38 pm

allow me to test drive this thing … sure berbaloi2 …

• Simon on Oct 03, 2010 at 10:33 am

it reminds me of the zonda in the front. This look like a smaller version of the reventon. If this car is gonna be manufactured and sold to public, i recon a spyder version is on its way now

• Shinji on Oct 29, 2010 at 12:05 am

my next christmas wish.