Auto Bavaria opens new BMW 4S centre in Kuala Lumpur

Dean Brigham and Geoffrey Briscoe

‘Tis the season to open new retail outlets, by the looks of it. Auto Bavaria Kuala Lumpur becomes the newest addition to the BMW Group Malaysia dealership network in Kuala Lumpur. The 4S centre is located at 362, Jalan Tun Razak, and if that address sounds familiar to Beemer customers, that’s because it’s where the Sapura Auto’s BMW dealership used to be.

Housed within the 60,000 sq ft, four-storey premises, which is of course compliant with BMW’s set of international standards and specifications for its dealerships, are a main BMW showroom, a Mini showroom, a dedicated Premium Selection area, sales office, service workshops with a 12 service bay capacity, four Fast Lane repair bays as well as a spare parts centre.

“The launch of Auto Bavaria’s newest outlet here in the heart of KL extends the BMW presence in the financial and commercial heart of Malaysia. The area is estimated to contribute more than four hundred cars annually to our business and we at BMW anticipate that the new dealership will prove to be a key contributor to our overall performance here in Malaysia,” said Geoffrey Briscoe, BMW Group Malaysia’s managing director.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Can anyone please explain what the heck is the 4th ‘S’ ???

These marketing people , people do A , they wanna do A+1 , then the next person does A+1+1 . Damn kiasu .

• Slum In Bolehland on Oct 11, 2010 at 8:52 pm

wow congratz newest centre
    huhu i wonder when will i afford to buy BMW
    btw paul do you know what HOLDEN type of car that PDRM johor will be using….its will be one of the kind for malaysia PDRM.

• what’s PDRM? permaisuri dalam raja malaya?

• Why another “different” branf of car for PDRM Johor?

I thought PDRM cars used should be standardized? Hello….economy of scale, please.

• flizzardo_sohigh on Oct 17, 2010 at 1:18 pm

nothing wrong with that i doubt u would say the same if its done in other country

• gangully on Oct 12, 2010 at 10:46 am

its a holden commodore… saw it in KL over the weekend… Sultan Johor was going shopping… looks quite nice in real life…

• campro on Oct 11, 2010 at 11:37 pm

i want that behind Black color 5 series….BMW tumb UP ^_^

• willpower on Oct 12, 2010 at 6:48 am

So how many official BMW dealer in Malaysia, in KL & PJ particularly?
    – Auto Bavaria
    – Cartrade?
    – Quill 9

• if i not mistaken, Cartrade no longer is BMW dealer

• modan on Oct 12, 2010 at 10:44 am

official bmw dealers

Ingress Auto
      Quill Auto
      Auto bavaria

• gangully on Oct 12, 2010 at 10:49 am

Auto Bavaria
      Ingress
      Quill
      Pendragon (Kuantan)
      There is one in Malacca (can’t remember the name – but i belive it is somehow alligned with Auto Bavaria)
      And another in Ipoh

• paultan.org on Oct 12, 2010 at 7:00 am

cantik sekali

• What happened to the original Sapura Auto? Sold and out completely?

• I wonder when will BMW will consider putting up their Sales & Service (at the very least) down here in Kelantan.. maybe they are/yet studying the idea.

Hey there is enuff BMW’s & MINI’s for them to do bizz.. at the very least customer from north terengganu & north perak, even south thai’s will come down here…

hayyo…. takan ade problem asyik kena turun Kuantan… leceh laaaaaaaaaa

• mirror mirror on Oct 12, 2010 at 4:37 pm

Salute the Panzer!

• Hairul on Oct 15, 2010 at 9:40 am

AB sold me a F**K UP car. It suppose to be my RAYA car. If i drive it to the north, i might not be writing this comment(DEAD). “Excessive Preasure” thats the LAMEST answer given to me by BMW Malaysia. Pre – Owned or Pre – Reg Bimmer CKD is a BIG joke and NO quality. Might as well I buy a PROTON. They can shove so called “72Point Check” into their ass or better still into any of SIME top management (preffered). So Beware FUTURE buyers.

• Hairul on Oct 15, 2010 at 9:42 am

the last ‘S’ means Sucker! (for buyers)

• JimToncet on Oct 19, 2010 at 3:29 pm

The BMW dealers in Malaysia :

1) Auto Bavaria (BMW Motorad and Mini)
    2) Ingress Auto
    3) Quill Automobil (BMW and Roll Royce)
    4) Tian Siang
    5) Lee Motors
    6) Sapura Auto (Closed) (BMW and Mini)
    7) Seong Hoe
    8) Pandragon

So far,that’s the only dealerships i can remember.Sapura Auto closed on the 7/7/2010 due to unclassified reasons.

Pre Reg is the term of the car registered with number plate but zero mileage and Pre Owned is either trade in cars or demos unit.
    Judging from En Hairul sleepless problem,it could be trade in (2nd hand) car that he purchased but not to worry coz he can anytime come back to AB to claim the warranty.

The new BMW 528i (F10) i heard gonna launch soon…check it out.Price i heard cheaper then the E60 (BMW 530i).Can’t wait to get my hands on it.