Proton Saga Facelift Artist Renderings – debut at KLIMS?

Here are artist renderings of what the upcoming Proton Saga Facelift could look like, created by Theophilus Chin based on our previous sightings of the car (once in a parking lot and another time on the move).

I highly doubt that a price-sensitive model like the Saga would come with the projector headlamps that Theophilus has given the renderings above though (nothing wrong with a little wishful thinking eh?), but the rest of the details were done based on the spyshots, such as the new shape for the headlamps and the front grille, as well as the reflectors on the rear bumper.

If you want a recap of how the taped up Saga facelift test units look like, you can refer to our two previous posts or check them out after the jump where we’ve embedded them for reference purposes.

We expect the 2011 model year Proton Saga facelift to be officially unveiled at the KL International Motor Show 2010 at the end of the year, as Proton has previously indicated that it will be unveiling a facelift model there.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1647]
[zenphotopress number=999 album=1640]
[zenphotopress number=999 album=1391]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• mystvearn on Oct 29, 2010 at 10:05 pm

DIfferent. I can say I did not thought that kind of front end coming from proton.

• MoFaz on Oct 30, 2010 at 2:35 am

they have to be better than what people expected, and give more value for the money so that they could make bigger impact like what hyundai/kia doing currently. their strategy works pretty well in Australia.. sales in Dec 2009 increased 221% compared to Dec 2008 due to Saga (S16) alone…. if proton want to continue exporting the car to Australia, they need to include ABS and ESC starting from Nov 2011. we might see the same feature in H-Line model.. who knows..

• May i know why those idiotic aussies willing to buy ‘proton s16’, when for similar price range can get a holden or jap car???…. Sounds stupid..

• guest on Oct 30, 2010 at 6:11 pm

they cannot get jap n hyundai car at that price… make sure u make some survey before u comment . price for s16 is 12000 dollar driveaway…. and that of the cheapest toyota- yaris ( a hatchback) is 18000 dollar driveaway..

• junaidi on Oct 30, 2010 at 6:18 pm

lowest S16= 12000 AUD
          Holden Epica (4door sedan like S16) = around 28k AUD.
          so what similar price range you talking about?

you only see price. you dont see insurance, you dont see interest rates.
          In malaysia interest rates are so damn low. Even my kentut has higher interest.

Oh and in malaysia you can take 9 year loans. What the hell?

• coz jap car is nohing, only has good fuel consumption
          no fun in driving

• kiddd on Oct 30, 2010 at 11:10 am

Already saw leak pictures in other blog site, the front look better then before, but for the back look a little bit weird.. I like this model in white colour, It’s really2 look gorgeous..

• actually the rendering looks way better than the real car, the real head lamp looks funny shaped & the rear lights looks worst smaller, side mirror from persona looks awkward doesnt match the body. over all the car looks worse than the current 1 which i find more mean & aggresive especially the se than this gentlemen car.

just my own opinion & if u like it go buy it coz its your money, not mine.

• balloon on Oct 30, 2010 at 5:53 pm

the spy shot of the real car is already on the internet .. it think its just paultan would not want to show it only .. you can see the real car in from the assembly line in the net !

i hope paultan allow my post because if not it would mean no fredom of speech !

Thanks

• bboyahman on Oct 29, 2010 at 10:07 pm

At least this facelift is better then other Automobile brand facelift

• DonkeyKong on Oct 30, 2010 at 1:26 am

100 times better than Vios dugong in any situation

• Sure ma? you know a bit only then trying to show off?
        in what situation?
        Fuel efficiency?
        Body strength?
        Cornering?
        Stability?
        What we are seeking now is fuel efficiecny.Even you are designing a very attractive car but with low fuel efficiecny engine who is going to go after it?

• then test drive it first!!..i own one..it is wayyy better than vios dugong if we comparing fuel efficiency…cornering??..no doubt, Proton got the place…

• autojohndoe on Oct 30, 2010 at 10:47 am

Forte’s buyer goes for it…

so?

• DonkeyKong on Oct 30, 2010 at 4:15 pm

People are talking about the FACELIFT being better. F-A-C-E-L-I-F-T. Know what that is?? It means the APPEARANCE, which, without a doubt, most cars are far better than the Vios.

It’s laughable that you’re comparing Vios’ body strength and cornering capabilities, both which are absolute crap. It has decent fuel economy though, I’ll give it credit for that. But in terms of body strength and handling, if you think the Vios is good then you’re just telling the whole world how few decent cars you’ve driven.

• michael on Oct 30, 2010 at 7:27 pm

saga is proton…vios is toyota….i must get the vios la
            i’m alignmentman then i’ve driven many kind of car…
            saga is under power in auto n manual is a bit better but also under power
            viva or myvi is better than the saga

• MoFaz on Oct 31, 2010 at 2:59 am

michael… yes, for me saga 1.3 is underpowered too. i haven’t try 1.6 in saga….

• farghmee on Oct 30, 2010 at 5:29 pm

u got good FC in viva…eh wait..savvy also FC efficient.
          so what say u?

it’s like this.
          u want style, go for style.
          u want low FC, go for FC.
          but remember, u cannot get all in 1car.

• learner on Oct 30, 2010 at 1:06 pm

in term of facelift thinggy, no doubt saga facelift is better than vios facelift. stick to facelift thinggy please.

• Talk Sense on Oct 30, 2010 at 5:13 pm

Give out the data for ur claims larr ! ! OR don’t you hv any hard proof of your claims?

Talk is CHEAP my friends ! ! !

:D

• DonkeyKong on Oct 30, 2010 at 10:58 pm

When people say something is 10 times better, 100 times better or whatever it is as a figure of speech, as a subjective opinion, it is to highlight or emphasize an opinion. What data do you have to back up an opinion or subjective assessment?

But then again, if we were to data-mine this site’s comments to compare the number of comments that deride the Vios dugong’s looks vs the comments that praise its looks, I’m sure I’ll be vindicated. “100 times better” might even be an understatement!

• Like china made cars used by the chinese dolls

• noname on Oct 30, 2010 at 12:43 am

compared with china car?? this is much2 better and worth!

• hampeh on Oct 30, 2010 at 12:52 am

who care?? the most important it is more beautiful than vios n city…hahaha

• Do U think ppl who can afford vios/city want to buy SAGA?

• farghmee on Oct 30, 2010 at 5:31 pm

no…they would have bought inspira.
          power+handling.

vios/city what?

• michael on Oct 30, 2010 at 7:35 pm

inspira is in class with civic corolla….medium car
            vios n city is in class with saga myvi….mini car
            it is not same mah….

• MoFaz on Oct 31, 2010 at 3:05 am

the question is about affordability, not about class/segment.
            some people would buy inspira instead of vios/city if they could afford that ‘price range’

• farghmee on Oct 31, 2010 at 9:24 am

“…afford vios/city want to buy SAGA?”

TQ MoFaz. some readers just like to barge in b4 looking at previous discussion point.

• Prismo on Oct 30, 2010 at 5:34 pm

My wife’s boss have 1 saga even tho he have merc and bmw…. what do u think?

• michael on Oct 30, 2010 at 7:36 pm

is because she go pasar easy for parking

• paparadzi on Oct 30, 2010 at 8:11 pm

In certain condition you need to be driving cheap, simple cars.

• MoFaz on Oct 30, 2010 at 6:32 pm

well, u forgot that there is a billionaire who still driving his Proton Perdana.

• DonkeyKong on Oct 30, 2010 at 11:00 pm

Yes, because I personally know people like that.. who drive proper D-segment cars as their main rides, but own the BLM as their 2nd car instead of choosing the overpriced Vios and City.

• Yehaa on Oct 30, 2010 at 11:32 pm

People buy Vios or City not just for the name but for the proven reliability and lower interest rate compared to Proton

• buy vios or city and at the end of the day the overal cost is still more expensive than a saga blm

• Bravo~ as i know, the front light doesnt looks so flat~ It looks some kind like the Altis.. with poping out design.

• Goproton on Oct 29, 2010 at 10:15 pm

the front light isn’t that flat in the tapping…hehe how bout the fender?it was taped too…any idea?

• noname on Oct 30, 2010 at 12:45 am

the fender is different from current model as the headlamp are wider

• Scanzew on Oct 29, 2010 at 10:20 pm

Volkswagen-saga front facelifted….quite nice ;-)

• bryan jones on Oct 29, 2010 at 10:30 pm

the chop is ugly. proton will come out something better than this.

• it has on steering volune control or cruise control

• Vlakin on Oct 29, 2010 at 10:40 pm

VW?? LANCER?? no its Accord like head lamp.. trust me

• Fauzi on Oct 29, 2010 at 10:50 pm

You’re right. The head lamp follows the Honda Accord’s.

• alldisc on Oct 30, 2010 at 8:38 am

honda accord doesnt have built-in projector, dont simply say proton copycat!!

• thepilot on Oct 29, 2010 at 10:41 pm

curve a little bit more towards upside… then look like civic ek headlight dy… or very similar to honda city, the previous model before city idsl… very honda dna…

• why they so duh??? tape logo on grill but on the rims can easily identify its a proton….

• farghmee on Oct 30, 2010 at 8:19 am

aiseh…
      at a glance u’ll pretty damn sure it’s a saga (proton).
      taped front may be has the intention of camouflaging the new fascia.
      while at rim…ah..not that important..who cares about a rim anyway?

• projector headlamps? cool.

• quattro on Oct 29, 2010 at 10:52 pm

any update on interior / accessory??

• Independence on Oct 29, 2010 at 11:02 pm

so far proton do not have electric folding side mirror … thats include the inspira

• Perdana does have it.

• perdana suck on Oct 30, 2010 at 9:17 am

Can we talk about newer car, Perdana is over rated

• well, he said ‘SO FAR proton do not have electric folding side mirror’

that’s bullshit lol.

• Prismo on Oct 30, 2010 at 11:55 am

And please stop talking about old saga, iswara, satria, wira, perdana, waja, savvy and gen2 old problems will ya… All that was an old models…

• DonkeyKong on Oct 30, 2010 at 11:07 pm

The same ones who constantly bash Proton’s poor past track records are often those who continuously bash Hyundai and Kia, thinking that they haven’t progressed since 1990. They’re also more often than not those who worship Honda and Toyota, despite the major shortcomings and flaws that have crept up with H & T in the past years.

In Thailand, the Thais had enough guts to protest in front of the Honda factory and smash up their own Hondas in front of the Honda offices and factories to express displeasure at the crap quality. But for some Malaysians, Hondas are perfect. In the US, Europe and elsewhere, Toyota’s flaws have been bashed senseless, and there have been class-action lawsuits against Toyota. But to Toyota supporters in Malaysia, Toyota is perfect.

• MoFaz on Oct 31, 2010 at 3:11 am

yeah, donkeykong… i agree.
            that’s why no recall for toyota & honda in malaysia? because for malaysians, honda & toyota are match made in heaven.

• Jake The Snake on Oct 30, 2010 at 1:15 am

Waja CPS has

• WasTe_BucKet on Oct 30, 2010 at 2:49 am

so??

you wouldnt buy a car cause it doesnt have an electric folding side mirror?especially a budget car like proton saga blm?smart buyer!!

• muserella on Oct 30, 2010 at 3:30 am

Waja CPS ada lah..

• wan sph on Oct 30, 2010 at 9:14 am

tak perlu ada electric folding mirror.. nt cepat rosak n mahal bila nak repair.. pakai manual sudah… senang jer.. xguna byk tenaga pun

• savvy88 on Oct 30, 2010 at 2:18 pm

Waja CPS also have la…

• Gapodios on Oct 30, 2010 at 4:14 pm

Waja 1.8 also got la

• michael on Oct 30, 2010 at 7:42 pm

almost new proton also have this function

• Malaysia Memang Boleh on Oct 29, 2010 at 11:22 pm

Many now already know the real design.

• looks like a renault to me???

• alldisc on Oct 30, 2010 at 8:40 am

a little like Renault Megane, i must say. but we have yet seen the real one. it may be close to actual.

• blo0d on Oct 30, 2010 at 3:23 pm

lol wmfoong. that is artist rendering. the real one already leaked~

• Adrian on Oct 29, 2010 at 11:38 pm

Grrr… I hate it cause it looks better than my current Saga BLM.. LOL :)

• adrian: i think proton should sell facelift parts for the previous saga owner… =p

• I think it’s time for trade in for the facelifted. no need to upgrade.. It affect 2nd hand value.

• botak on Oct 29, 2010 at 11:48 pm

ya la. i think its look like new honda accord head lamp.. nice man.. good improvement p1.. go3..

• local car supporter on Oct 29, 2010 at 11:51 pm

ahmmmm… honestly i can’t see the different!

• hampeh on Oct 30, 2010 at 12:47 am

this is because u r not a local car supporter…thats why u dont know…

• most of us grow up with proton… hey, it’s a national car.. a bit patriotik please….

• DonkeyKong on Oct 30, 2010 at 1:29 am

Time for your optometrist appointment

• WasTe_BucKet on Oct 30, 2010 at 2:16 am

honest you gotta check your eyes… or paul please make it easy.. why dont we have spot a difference pics like we had during our kindergarten times…so ppl like this dude can SEE THINGS properly…

• subhero on Oct 29, 2010 at 11:58 pm

cantik what.. ok lah..

projector Head Lamp. xenon light like CPS WAJA?

• Johnyee on Oct 30, 2010 at 12:01 am

Engine performance and FC are still the main weakness..

• WasTe_BucKet on Oct 30, 2010 at 2:41 am

Weakness??have you tested it?? i dont know why people are keep on saying the same thing again n again..

i was thinking the same about the saga..but i got a chance to use it for a mth and fuel consumption and engine performance were not an issue and i feel its way much better than expected!!

i can get about 60km for every RM 10 of petrol and it includes morning 8 am jam and evening 6 pm jam!!so its not bad..i went to penang and back to kl with a mileage 800km plus with rm 100 only..including 2 days of penang morning traffic and etc..on on highway its way much better than any of its class rival such as myvi, picanto,naza bestari or even a vios if handling is an issue…

performance or FC is not an issue…its our mentality…

it has good power to weight ratio and torque number plus improved torque curves…is not sluggish nor the car is heavy…so performance for city car or targeted market ticks all right box and if you demand something outside the box..sorry to say..you gotta pay more or dont even bother talking about it…

i dont understand why people come here to comment just for the sake of commenting something…

you gotta be more specific…why do say what you said?what made you think performance and FC is no good or not enough?did you compared with a BMW or you were expecting the car to give you a 20 KM per litre? did you drag race with a ferrari and lost miserably to say performance was bad or did you take the car to sepang for a spin and got disappointed you cant beat the formula 1 lap record time??come on..you must give examples/fact or atleast a valid explaination here..

imagine if paul here write a review… The new saga is good, it is nice and it is cheap. It has large trunk, new head unit.Engine has changes…..

how would u feel?? wont u ask..why is good?what made it nice?cheap?how cheap?what the price? large trunk?how large?larger than myvi?Engine has changes like??head unit can play mp3?usb?

would you have so many question lingering around ur mind??same here..have some respect commenting here..or dont bother commenting!!!dont be childish..this is not a coffee shop where lies and bullshit sounds better than truth and facts!!cause we dont want to read that!!

• 60km for RM10 does give you 11.1km/l for RON95,12km/l for RON97 on city driving(fuel efficient?)

800km++ for RM100 does give you 14.8km/l for RON 95, 16.8km/l for RON97 on city,

I wonder you are using RON95 for all the way,
        I have been testing VIOS for more than one year,
        city driving=14km++/l for traffic jam,
        RM70 ( that time was 2.05 for RON97) for 588 km giving me 17.22km/l,
        how do you say your FC is better than VIOS? lol

I wonder your standard to fuel efficiency.
        If your SAGA is that fuel efficient how come it is not in the list of top 10 most fuel efficient car instead of VIOS in the list?

making me burst into laughter.

• casey_c on Oct 30, 2010 at 10:46 am

He prove it or he bullshit is another matter.

I urge all Saga Owner to call up Proton Edar (not Wakil Service) to book for appointment to get your Car tune up for fuel efficiency.

You should cry not laugh because your Vios cannot beat his Saga in fuel efficiency. Don’t just blindly read all reports and think it is true. Saga is heavier than Vios!!

• Salamander on Oct 30, 2010 at 11:27 am

Bro since when was the comment ever mentioned that the FC for Saga is better than vios? And why are your keep on barking that you vios is better? Are you trying to justify that you vios is better in FC? since your car is fugly, overweight, overpriced, and deep inside your heart you kind of regret buying it?

Making me burst into laughter even more .LOL.

• WasTe_BucKet on Oct 30, 2010 at 1:31 pm

haha..laugh all you want..your figures about toyota vios is kinda unbelievable…even civc hybrid can only manage about 20 km/l in average city driving..wonder how a vios can average 17km/l…but that another story..remember your vios has an ancient engine which was designed and built on late 1990 and lauched early 2001 maybe…so dont simply say something to show that a vios is superior..and i didnt compare a vios with fuel efficiency..read my comment again..i said handling….i mentioned handling on highway and etc…

i guess your vios has better fuel efficiency of a perodua myvi…which is more modern engine and smaller capacity..wonder what toyota did wrong with its smaller 1.3 engine which gives worst FC that the engine of a toyota vios..

i gotta update my previous comment..i was driving auto version of saga blm..

for me it was good..i mean not bad for an average car..cause for the price i cannot expect it to have direction injections, supercharger plus turbocharger and etc…

for RM 41000..its a bargain…almost half the price of a vios which has 15 bhp more and 21 NM more torgue with similar weight…

i cant really expect more…

and i can say it handles better than a vios at higher speed…

• i agree..saya handling is good. i drove my brother car and i felt that the power is much better than my current 1st version Gen2. i bet if the body is a bit lowered, it gonna be a fantastic machine for 1.3L car!muchhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh better than the fugly dugong!
            i dn’t know why i’m really hate vios..may be i thing its not worth for 70k++ ringgit..kinda being cheated by the the big T.
            but i liiiiike camry :-)

• proton on Oct 30, 2010 at 7:25 pm

17.22km/l nearly like my kancil fc 19.8km/l.blm fc 14m/l, the diff only 3km/l. wowW!! n u comparing blm vs vios where the price is 2 time blm price. but, if u think carefully, let say
          vios price = 2 blm price..with extra rm40000, u can get 19262l of petrol. blm fc as mention by friend above which is u can travel 14km/l. with 19262l of petrol, blm aleady can travel 269680km more before u can start vios engine. its 3-4 times changing timing belt to get that distance + another factors.. So, blm more economical lol :p

its wrong comparing vios vs blm vs kancil. hahaha..
          vios u get good fc, but the price 2 x blm price.
          every car not perfect

• sagaCampro on Nov 01, 2010 at 9:30 am

u forgot the interest rate 2.88% compare to 4.25%…lowest rate i can see for national car is 3.6% (BSN) but u have to be goverment servant :-)

• DonkeyKong on Oct 30, 2010 at 11:17 pm

But still, have you seen how a Vios looks like in a highway pile-up? I’ve seen two cases before and in both cases, the Vios’s crumple zones really work! They work so well that the front and rear sections of the car is so badly deformed and far worse damaged compared to the other Protons that were involved in the accident.

In one case, Vios slammed into a Myvi, and a Wira hit the Vios. The Myvi’s rear was badly damaged, as expected. The Vios front was badly crumpled. If it was in the US or Australia, would have been considered total loss. The rear of the Vios was also totally smashed up and crooked, but the Wira survived with a pranged up bonnet and a broken bumper, with not much further deformation.

In the other case, a Waja hit a Vios from behind. The Waja had broken bumper, headlight and dented bonnet. The Vios ended up looking like a Yaris.

In my own personal case, I’ve been hit from behind by a Myvi before. Most people worship the Myvi as a “rebadged Toyota Passo”. Guess what. My car ended up with broken bumper but boot remained intact and undamaged. The Myvi on the other hand had a smashed bumper, and the fender dented rearwards until it blocked the driver’s door. The driver couldn’t open his door after the collision! It was something unexpected.. the driver door couldn’t be opened after a frontal offset collision, and not even from a side collision.

• MoFaz on Oct 31, 2010 at 3:36 am

in arguments such as this one, it’s better if we could see prove. A picture is worth a thousand words…
            but in my opinion, Vios has short front and back (bonnet & trunk). vios length is 4285mm compared to 4465mm of waja (almost 20cm shorter). so it was designed to be crumpled badly to absorb the impact. but the problem is, it’s not enough. vios won’t stand a chance against bigger & heavier car. see this Camry vs Yaris (same as Vios here):
            http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vcTf78b8WfY

A video is worth a million words…

• Terence on Oct 30, 2010 at 10:09 am

You can say whatever you want to say. You think that Saga’s FC is good, but I think Saga’s FC is bad. You said you manage a mileage of 800km between KL and Penang, but when I try to drive my cousin’s Saga between JB and KL, RM100 can only get 400km, with less than 3000rpm.
        So whose comment are correct?? You can claim that you are right and others are bullshit. However with any proven data, I also can say that your comment are fake. But come on this is internet, just accept others’ comment lah, whether is bullshit or not.

• Salamander on Oct 30, 2010 at 11:28 am

Yep another cousin’s, auntie’s, friends’s, friend of a friends car statement.

• how u do that….my auto saga WS* ***7 giv better RM50 for almost 360-380km 80-95km/hr 2500-2800RPM the highest that i can achieve is 405km flat and i keep a record of it in saga blm club forum page ….i think u put too many thing in ur car..elephant maybe

• scgtimk1 on Oct 30, 2010 at 11:45 am

Well your cousin saga must have been service under chery tree workshop

I have sampled 2 different Saga automatic and get different FC result

one can only go 280km per tank coz the car was serviced under chery tree workshop

the other one returns more than 400km per tank but th car was serviced at PE regularly.

• WasTe_BucKet on Oct 30, 2010 at 1:50 pm

then why dont you just accept my comment?why you wasted your time coming up with numbers and etc?

yah this is internet but it has to be as true as possible..because your comment can affect a buyer from even australia for not buying a proton saga if he believes your bullshits..and this can affect proton sales..which is our national product. So i would like if people are more responsible and reliable when they comment here!!Would you like if someone spread unwanted,untrue rumours about you?i bet you wont..why dont you treat your so called INTERNET the same…

back to your comment…for RM 100 your only got 400km?which fuel did you use? i was using RON 95 with a retail price of rm 1.85 so i got an average 14.8 L/km on highway with average speed of 100km/h to 110km/h plus two day early morning penang island jam..but only a short distance.

if you used RON 95 and you got rm 100 for 400km the it is half the mileage i have got..so you must be doing 7.4 km/L which is worst that 3.0 V6 engine..

so rm 10 in your case..a proton saga can only go 40km..

it is up to the people here to decide…and genuine saga owners please comment..

• izack04 on Nov 01, 2010 at 9:58 am

He do need to do tuning……do your engine checkup bro…maybe some problem….my honda b16a easily achieve 50km per RM10 with some mod….my running rpm at 110km/h is 3600….your engine got problem

• shazamm on Nov 01, 2010 at 12:04 pm

Terence, u do part-time towing ka on the highway? RM 100 for 400km? Drive at highway, use ‘D’, not ‘R’. That’s why makan minyak.

• try my saga first bro ekekke >> statment penjual kereta jenis lain (RM10 = 40km) penipu ah ko hahahaha

• think on Oct 30, 2010 at 11:33 am

He is talking one side story. FC is affecting by many factors like the behavior of the driver, the load of the car, tire condition and others. Maybe he goes to work everyday alone and others go to work with peoples in the car.

He complains of proton basher? Think of the other way…he is also a ‘blinded’ proton supporter. They don’t understand a feeling that when a person got a car with so many problems and have to go SC so many times and yet the problem is not fixed and have to pay lots of money of course they have a bad impression in that car.

He himself asking people to commend in a mature way but he talks like a child manner. (scratching head)

Proton if compare to other car, the probability of getting problems is more in proton compare to other car. Proton is improving…yes….but other also improving. Now the situation is not a car is good or bad but is how good a car A vs car B.

• farrel8177 on Oct 30, 2010 at 12:09 pm

@WasTe_BucKet :

What you experience is maybe a 1 in a million. Proton has no quality, it’s already understood, a known fact, not even worth mentioning. And BTW, lies or not lies, BS or no BS, it’s none of your business. If anyone wants to express their opinions on anything, who are you to tell them not to ? Their entitled to their own opinions, so do you, so please mind your own business, OK ? You sound very childish and immature. I’m sure you are one of those “Nasionalist or Patriots” with blind support towards Proton.

You said :
        “Why would you have so many question lingering around ur mind??same here..have some respect commenting here..or dont bother commenting!!!dont be childish..this is not a coffee shop where lies and bullshit sounds better than truth and facts!!cause we dont want to read that!!”

You don’t represent all the readers here. You are just you, rremember that. If you dont wanna read, please leave this blog. This is Paul’s blog, EVERYONE IS FREE TO COMMENT, THAT’S WHY WE ALL LOVE PAUL SO MUCH FOR HIS INFO AND UPDATES ON THE LATEST CARS. Go suck your beloved Potong and get outta here, you imbecile ! You are a katak di bawah tempurung, whom I sincerely doubt has friends who could stand this kind of lousy behaviour !!!!!

• WasTe_BucKet on Oct 30, 2010 at 2:02 pm

haha..

you said:
          lies or not lies, BS or no BS, it’s none of your business. If anyone wants to express their opinions on anything, who are you to tell them not to ? Their entitled to their own opinions, so do you, so please mind your own business, OK ? You sound very childish and immature. I’m sure you are one of those “Nasionalist or Patriots” with blind support towards Proton.

so what wrong if i give my opinion here?

you said:
          You don’t represent all the readers here. You are just you, rremember that. If you dont wanna read, please leave this blog. This is Paul’s blog, EVERYONE IS FREE TO COMMENT, THAT’S WHY WE ALL LOVE PAUL SO MUCH FOR HIS INFO AND UPDATES ON THE LATEST CARS. Go suck your beloved Potong and get outta here, you imbecile ! You are a katak di bawah tempurung, whom I sincerely doubt has friends who could stand this kind of lousy behaviour !!!!!

so do you..you dont represent all the reader here and this is not your blog for you to ask me to leave. Everyone is free to comment but there is a thing called social responsibility..and every indvidual has to have it. And dont assume thing about others..which makes you even more childish. If you have the rights to ask me to leave then i do have the rights to ask others to be more responsible in their comments!!simple as that.

This story is about proton and if you hate proton dont bother reading about it. quality is always an issue..even toyota owned lexus has quality issue right now..worldwide recall and etc..so will you say toyota suck??think again!!

• you guys wanna know what is fc car my waja my 10 year old waja RM 90- 550Km only on highway lah not like selangor to kedah….But on kesas Rm90-550km not bad what

• farghmee on Oct 30, 2010 at 5:42 pm

waste_bucket drives one.
          farrell8177 drives one?

fellow readers can think :)

• michael on Oct 30, 2010 at 7:49 pm

did u watch topgear how to comment in our proton n perodua

• farghmee on Oct 31, 2010 at 9:34 am

do u believe in top gear? lol

• junaidi on Oct 31, 2010 at 11:43 am

they also destroyed a maserati.

• VWfan on Oct 31, 2010 at 1:18 pm

topgear is for supercar to get commented,not for average car brand like proton..ofcourse they bash it! they even bash vauxhall, jaguar, aston martin etc eventhough its british made…so whatever they say, dont trust them! just treat them as entertainment…dont take it seriously!

• i dunno but that’s pretty nice for a sub-RM30/40k car. even though it’s just an artist’s impression.

not like that ugly overpriced Dugong xD

• boss coffee on Oct 30, 2010 at 12:26 am

Word. The dugong buyers are just like the namesake… dugongs. They just want a car to get from A-Z. If you give them a Porshe or Ferrarri, they will most likely say “Eh this car suspension is lousy la… so bumpy!”.

• hampeh on Oct 30, 2010 at 12:43 am

u r right…Dugong look + expensive…but “dugong-like” ppl still buy it,,,WHY??? the only reason…to make them look-like richer than any proton owners…it just for pride…thats all…

• then when you are a millionairre* then just stick to SAGA** dont go for new car.

*But thats not going to be happen
        **not going to happen too

lol

• i like any car but the car must have butt no butt cannot la..at least any hard impact from back can be absorb by the bonet first not back passenger…

• Tightened on Oct 30, 2010 at 12:16 pm

@ hampeh
          Its not just for pride. People buy instead of proton not just because of pride but reliability that’s proven. Some people cant take the risk buying a proton just for the look. Spending you hard earn cash on s car brand that you had bad experience is just too risky. Proton made a lot of promises but Is the opposite of what the promises were. Plus Vios ‘Dugong’ has a better resale value.

• DonkeyKong on Oct 30, 2010 at 11:27 pm

Are you sure??.. My business partner is not a millionaire yet, but almost there, but he chose a BLM over other cars because he says it’s a smart purchase and it’s a good way to remain low-profile, unlike the slightly more proud types who even change their cars to Audi A4 with a salary of just RM8k per month.

• duda dude on Oct 30, 2010 at 5:30 pm

i agree!!! thats all bout standard and status…. ramai org cakap, cuma org susah je naik proton… but actually, we bought proton coz its a national brand right?? thats our mentality coz, the first mission of proton is to made malaysians have a car… so, its start with the basic car…. so when it try to change the perception, many malaysians still cant accept it…… huh

• palytoh on Oct 30, 2010 at 12:12 am

http://www.ohbulan.com/gambar-interior-proton-inspira-heil-proton/

link interior proton inspira.. look very nice to me

• not bad from theopilus….this rendering almost look like the real one….need to slightly tweak the fender, tail light, rear bumper and the rim..

• daniel on Oct 30, 2010 at 12:48 am

the real picture is already out..doesnt need rendering..duh..do some searching in google u may get it

• Theophilus Chin on Oct 30, 2010 at 12:51 am

The Saga will have Persona side mirrors too, along with darken/black B-pillar. I couldn’t find wheels similar to that of the spy shots though. I think the rear lights will look like those of Suzuki SX4 Sedan. The font actually looks like the Taiwan Ford Laser ( http://www.autowp.ru/pictures/ford/laser/autowp.ru_ford_laser_tierra_1.jpg ).

• sixtythree on Oct 30, 2010 at 12:52 am

err is this a chopped photo or for real? http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs412.ash2/69019_172090452806346_100000161775715_662465_3579036_n.jpg

• taufic on Oct 30, 2010 at 1:08 am

do you refer to this:

http://i268.photobucket.com/albums/jj3/taufec/73180_161040810594491_100000657207699_360093_7796940_n.jpg

http://i268.photobucket.com/albums/jj3/taufec/40723_161043013927604_100000657207699_360096_7599346_n.jpg

• type-x on Oct 30, 2010 at 1:12 am

the rims are different from the pre-facelift. the rendering use the old rims

• Puttumayam on Oct 30, 2010 at 1:36 am

I saw some Impreza nosed Saga in Sunway, maybe that is the one?

• c14man on Oct 30, 2010 at 1:38 am

wow handsome rendering. =)
    could attract more buyers if that’s the new look.
    but the tail lights are too dull compared to the new head lights.
    too bad huh…
    anyway, nice one theophilus.

• nolan on Oct 30, 2010 at 1:39 am

Nice….but only minor changes…..from behind not much different….
    front got Inspira influence……i hope everybody happy…..

• type-x on Oct 30, 2010 at 10:03 am

the rear light actually smaller than the current blm

• i think it’s not. maybe it looks smaller to you because of the viewing angle.

IMO, camera/viewing angle is very important. snap a pic at the wrong angle, the car will look very ugly lololol.

• altimate on Oct 30, 2010 at 2:34 am

I’m beginning to take notice of Theo’s creations.. bcos his “visual prophecies” seem to be quite close to the real thing.. like his work on Inspira.. :)

Theo, do you get “visions” few months before it’s out ? LOL

Anyways, nice work bro, i like the front.. looks decent.. thumbs up

• farghmee on Oct 30, 2010 at 2:41 pm

prophecies?

u can’t say that if the real pics have already two weeks back in the net.
      if u eager to know, then u would find it :)

• fadhli p.edar on Oct 30, 2010 at 2:37 am

btw all…the backlight will have LED features. seen it live n like it. quite new strategy from proton. Good job Dato Syed for rejuvenating the young but tired company.

• Wont be projector thre, as u can see at the taped shot..
    headlamps look somewhat from the SAGA LMST ~
    its trying to match up with the Inspira and Exora ~
    FAmily look for Proton ~ YEAH ~

• The Dentist on Oct 30, 2010 at 4:01 am

the chop is nice. the facelift is nice. if P1 facelift the interior too that would be very nice.

just a suggestion, next time, if P1 want to taped up their new models, try do it with better tape like BMW did to its new F10 last time. maybe P1 can use black n white tiger stripes tape. and tape most of the front n back end of the car. :) again, its just a suggestion.

• almostthere on Oct 30, 2010 at 4:06 am

Come on Paul, you know you don’t need a render since the leaked factory pics are out and about now

• Paul Tan on Oct 30, 2010 at 6:42 pm

Yes, real photos of the car are available, and they’re accessible via some of the links in the comments above.

But as you can see from the photos, they’re clearly snapped inside a private facility, which means TRESPASSING and would open this publication to all kinda of legal threats.

Spyshots on public roads are OK, and the best we can come up with LEGALLY are these photoshops based on the spyshots.

I don’t want this blog to kena what Chips Yap kena last time for spyshots of the Proton GEN2, there is a precedent already!

• n it will have a cheap looking steering wheel logo!!!! even the new inspira have this cheap looking piece of logo!!!

• Joseph Lim on Oct 30, 2010 at 7:55 am

Looks pretty good.

• duda dude on Oct 30, 2010 at 8:21 am

eh… the front end is a bit diff. right? i mean from the actual facelifted model… the head lamp for the actual model is more nicer…. i found the fully leaked pic from the another web…. -just to share-

• jolly_idiot on Oct 30, 2010 at 8:26 am

The headlight looks like Renault Megane headlight. Copy from Renault?

• Wmfoong on Oct 30, 2010 at 10:12 am

proton exactly copy Renualt Megane head lamp , cause proton have no idea design in their automobile anymore .

• Frankish on Oct 30, 2010 at 12:11 pm

You have to remember SAGA BLM is a sedan version of SAVVY.
        And SAVVY is related to previous generation of Renault CLIO TWINGO.

• USDfan on Oct 30, 2010 at 12:26 pm

ddump u….now everybody copy each others…even merc copy audi headlamp…

• blo0d on Oct 30, 2010 at 3:34 pm

it is a renderinggg !!!! find the real deall on the net

• Nakal on Oct 30, 2010 at 4:40 pm

yeah…EXACTLY
        saga have 4 tyres same as renault. copy
        saga have side mirror same as renault. copy
        saga have wiper same as renault. copy
        many other

good observation Wmfoong.

• there’s no way it’s exactly the same.. from my observation. Saga’s new head lamp is poping out… the megane’s is flat which is less interesting. same tyre? since when proton design tyre? same side mirror? o.o.. haha.. side mirror also want to compare.. wiper….wa~~~ i cant stop laughing already… good joke~! and many others?? haha~~
          then saga is an interesting u can compare to renault~!!

• there’s no way it’s exactly the same.. from my observation. Saga’s new head lamp is poping out… the megane’s is flat which is less interesting. same tyre? since when proton design tyre? same side mirror? o.o.. haha.. side mirror also want to compare.. wiper….wa~~~ i cant stop laughing already… good joke~! and many others?? haha~~
          then saga is too interesting that u can compare to renault~!!

• Inspira guy on Oct 30, 2010 at 8:29 am

actually it looks better than the rendering:

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_XMGLqz81los/TMjDEoSprSI/AAAAAAAAATM/H-6wNjZz3PI/s1600/blm-1.jpg

• Nizam80 on Oct 30, 2010 at 10:07 am

Nice facelift. Any interior shots? But are the headlamps blacked-out on the edges?

• wow. is it just me, or the edges design of the headlamp is similar to the EMAS?

• Inspira guy on Oct 30, 2010 at 8:30 am

Rear view:

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_XMGLqz81los/TMjDF_tSbxI/AAAAAAAAATQ/7ihoCGpxW3w/s1600/blm-2.jpg

• they got exhaust tips. yeay! it made the rear 10x cooler.

lololol :D

• front lamp like copy lancer wannabe. No originality. disappointed

• learn to read. this is just an artist’s impression.

• Turbo on Oct 30, 2010 at 7:03 pm

dissapointed then dun buy it………This car really better than current saga

• BeemerFreak on Oct 30, 2010 at 9:02 am

why no facelift on the rear end lights?

• ericten on Oct 30, 2010 at 11:41 am

LED lights i supposed,,

• duda dude on Oct 30, 2010 at 5:10 pm

the rear tail light is more smaller than the old version…. they had remove the reflector at the rear lamp and put it at the bumper, thus make the tail light look smaller

• ProtonWanabe on Oct 30, 2010 at 5:39 pm

then it would be called a backside lift

• fadhli p.edar on Oct 31, 2010 at 1:10 am

yes there is bro…as i mentioned earlier, its gonna be LED equipped.

• proton should employ theophilus!

• awg1031 on Oct 30, 2010 at 9:20 am

looks nice although i would prefer the rear lamp to undergo such facelift also..make it longer a bit just to match the front..

• seat-belt on Oct 30, 2010 at 9:35 am

i think the front lamp wont be changed, only the front bumper, tail lamp and rear bumper will be change….

• please do make some read carefully..

• wan sph on Oct 30, 2010 at 6:45 pm

yeah.. agree wit yuri.. seat-belt: u need read and try to searching a new photo for saga blm facelift… don’t talk like stupid

• the real pictures already rolled out..no need to render lorh~..and headlamp is like Honda Accord headlamp design and no projector..poping out design..the grille and the bumper exactly like Exora…actually the tail lamp is resize a bit small than the current Saga..and new ducktail spoiler..what i’ve noticed before,this facelift will be in 2 phases..phase 1 just a minor change..n phase 2 with iafm+ engine..

interior got airbags and 4 power windows. and few changes on interior i can’t remember..

anyway this is better facelift than other brands…quite a big changes p1 did..far away better than vios dugong TRD…haha!!

• want to buy proton on Oct 30, 2010 at 10:43 am

how about the engine? still campro iafm 1.3.. if the engine is 1.6 i’m surely interested to buy.

• peYno on Oct 30, 2010 at 10:54 am

if you want 1.6 engine then get persona or inspira.

• it was rumoured that it’ll have a new 1.3 IAFM+ engine

• scgtimk1 on Oct 30, 2010 at 11:49 am

Where have you been recently? The saga has been selling with 1.6 engine. I bought one!

romours has it the facelift saga will have new CFE engine with CVT transmission.

• feline family auto on Oct 30, 2010 at 12:27 pm

I wish P1 upgrades & force-induction the campro 1.3IAFM to comparable VW 1.4TFSI powerplant.

• phase 1 hearted with normal campro 1.3..later on,phase 2 with campro 1.3 iafm+ and CVT..

• ProtonWanabe on Oct 30, 2010 at 5:39 pm

Do not buy you will regret it

• duda dude on Oct 30, 2010 at 5:14 pm

so, that means, its just like inspira lor…. coz, in phase 2, ispira will undergo major interior and exterior changes….. hmm….. quite interesting… looks like p1 want to always be updated!!

• mizzuddin on Nov 30, 2010 at 12:39 am

sound great

but tolong laa settlekan masalah calar pada pembuka pintu luar… dan pembuka pintu dalam ada sikit terkulai…. mslh kecil mcm nie tkkn tk boleh settle kan…?

lagi satu problem power window…

n interior parts fittings la… power window switches… material sucks sangat…

kalau tk tk guna laa kalau update engine forced-induction sekalipun…

• zoroGundam on Oct 30, 2010 at 10:35 am

hope the price is in my pocket range for my second car :)
    more doors, small engine,big luggage… yaehhh huhu..

• simpz on Oct 30, 2010 at 11:12 am

whats the use of facelifting if there’s no other improvements on the car… waste of money & time…

• farghmee on Oct 30, 2010 at 6:00 pm

hmmm…
      improvement cmne tu?

improvement cmni ke?
      baru2 kluar dulu: radio oem bunyi cm radio murah
      keluar special edition: radio + mp3 func., bunyi cm hampeh gak
      keluar lg special edtion: radio cover bunga2..

ada mata bukak, dek ooi..

kalu rasa2 yg ni xbes, ko tunggu yg iafm+ ngn cvt punch tu.

nk harapkan yg satu lg tu, mmg spesel edition je la yg kuar.
      apa yg spesel xtau la.
      mgkn handling yg melayang2 tu yg spesel kot? haha

• sagaCampro on Nov 01, 2010 at 9:46 am

actually Saga SE same as MyVi SE…..only facelift..but Myvi LE maybe same as Saga LE because it is for women. both got PINK COLOUR ma.only saga with light pink color..hahaha

• simpz on Oct 30, 2010 at 9:21 pm

this is the trick of proton… look at how savvy now… its just like the old tiara… useless shit! after 2-3years, the whole car seems like gonna fall apart… u people just know nothing… sai be kia si suku kia…

• aduss on Oct 31, 2010 at 1:57 am

tipu la ko.. org lain pakai ok jer.. handling best gila.. kawan aku keja toyota pun cakap handling saga blm sedap.. “sedap ambik selekoh begitu saja” hahahaha aper jer lah…

• other non-proton cars also can be like dat wan la,
        you think merc is perfect ? bmw is perfect ? no problem at all?
        look at the repair shops la still you can see six digits price cars are being repaired, not usual service maaa

• please see it carefully, read more
      some improvements with this facelifts
      or youjust want readers believe your false statement?

• Honda Power on Oct 30, 2010 at 11:33 am

Yeah, copied Honda City’s headlamps and modified a bit.. No originality!
    Typical of Proton. Nothing to shout about, no big deal.

• not same la please see it carefully
      honda wanted to be so original last time and teh result is ‘FLOWERHORN HONDA CITY’ lol, and then came in ‘TRANSFOFMER HONDA CITY”
      nohing to shout about no big deal, no originality!

• Honda Power on Oct 31, 2010 at 7:52 pm

Then go design and build your own car. You can get originality.

• farrel8177 on Oct 30, 2010 at 11:47 am

Proton must stand on its 2 feet. No more government protection, please. Proton cars lose out in terms of everything to any other car manufacturer because of 1 thing : It is too chicken to compete with the rest of the world. Afraid because lazy to work, lazy to compete, lazy everything. lah. Just know how to wait for poor people to buy their car because they cannot afford any other car, except P2, maybe. Even P2 much better than Proton. Just ask any of those so-called “Nasionalists & Patriots” this question and answer truthfully : For example, if between Proton Persona : RM50,000.00 & others, Honda, Toyota, Nissan : RM60,000.00, which will they choose ?

Their mouth will lie and say, buy Proton but deep within, they too want to own other car makes, anything but Proton even though more expensive than Proton a bit. The reality is the G overtaxed other car makes to a much higher price so that majority of people cannot afford them but instead had to buy Proton. So Proton take for granted and couldnt care less for their buyers, just produce bad quality cars with sub-standard materials, fuel inefficient engine, faulty parts interior and exterior with no QC whatsoever plus the worst customer service of all = A car with no value at all. Only plus point is Lotus R & H.

But we are lucky now we have a choice in P2. even though P2 rebadge Toyota and Daihatsu, their cars are much much better in terms of everything, especially their Engine which is very fuel efficient. Thanks a million to Toyota / Daihatsu / P2 for everything. Now we have a choice. Though we cannot other car makes, we will definitely choose P2 over Proton, any time, any day.

Fight on, P2 and win the war. Rebadge more good models like Viva, Myvi, Alza. Monopolise the Malaysian market until Proton is no more. No more Proton , no more Govt protection, no more expensive cars.

Go P2 !

• Dak Ajan on Oct 30, 2010 at 3:03 pm

LOL!! You’re funny. ..Viva sounds like the real tin milo so called loyang. Hv u try to close any viva door. dun’t u hv ears dat really functioning. Haha… Even Myvi plastic will loose. Wait for it… Wait for it…. use ur Myvi for about 1 years. U will see alot of plastic will loose such as visor mirror cover and seat side cover.
      I’m not harsh but u’re real stupid. u just show ur stupidity. Remember, we may copy..
      but if our good friend gv us copy the correct answer. we will pass the exam. if our good friend pass the wrong answer. we will suffer. Our friend in Japan also stupid, not every time pandai sgt. Sometimes they also langgar tembok cause brake problem. They also scare to drive theirs.
      Our friend also cannot gv us to be more pandai than them. They only allows us to export Myvi to Indonesia but with one condition. We pasang Myvi in Rawang and put Die-hard-soon logo to our Myvi.
      Better we enginered our own. Gi sekolah blaja smpi pandai then copy kawan kita yg kata dia pandai. Kita gagal atau kena denda. itu perkara biasa dlm proses pembelajaran rather we copy and we never learn. Which one do you choose?

• stormrider on Oct 30, 2010 at 3:07 pm

Proton cars are expensive. Proton should improve quality and reduce cost so that Rakyat can benefit.

Other car prices are expensive because of Govt Taxes, but their real cost is lower and Quality & performance is good. Rakyat deprive from enjoying QUALITY performance cars at cheaper price because of Proton.

Foreign cars expensive because of taxes which partly used to subsidise Proton.

Hopefully Proton can find ways to reduce cost, reduce price and compete GLOBALLY… Because this is BOLEHLAND…

• saki77 on Oct 30, 2010 at 7:32 pm

Wheres ur fact?…..setakat sembang kedai kopi…hmm…give facts la bro…
        “Foreign cars expensive because of taxes which partly used to subsidise Proton.”
        Wheres the fact?….we all also want to know about this….

• Tiadaid on Oct 30, 2010 at 8:59 pm

Well, actually every car have taxes, even Proton & Perodua. Excise duty and sales tax is applicable to all cars, and although national cars get 50% discount on excise duty, it’s still a huge chunk of the value of the car. We could get cheaper Protons if there’s no excise duties.

• saki77 on Oct 30, 2010 at 3:10 pm

Perodua salesman….hehe…and how sure are u if theres no more proton govt will reduce the taxes?….Still with high taxes, theres a lot of foreign cars in the street…meaning that if u want better car…earn more la….u lazy salesman….. hahahaha……

• carcoon on Oct 30, 2010 at 3:27 pm

Memo from the P2 CEO;

Dear Farrel8177,

Your salary will be revised by next month onwards.
      We valued your contributions to the company by going the extra mile.
      Thanks from all of us.

Regards,

• naqib on Oct 30, 2010 at 3:40 pm

it’s not patriotism, favoritism, cronyism or anything like that
      by keeping prices of P1 and P2 lower than other brands using tax and duties, the govt wanted to PROTECT LOCAL INDUSTRY and by local industry i dont mean only P1 and P2.. to make a car as basic as viva u need thousand parts and the parts arent made by P1 and P2 but by hundred to thousand local vendors.. just imagine how many job opportunities for the locals (or indons) are there, or the potential for income for govt through taxes
      if u want to do away with the taxes, fine.. take a look at britain, name one car manufacturer that’s is still owned by british.. now, what happen to their economy i dont have to tell right?

• yeah yeah,
      after proton come with iafm cvvt engine, and campro 1.6 cvvt turbo, you all go ahead and buy produa ,no problem 1,3 vvti or toyota 1.5 vvti, surely produa and toyota 1.5 vvti is he most exciting car,,,,,,,,,,,power car.

• Nakal on Oct 30, 2010 at 4:34 pm

stupid. perodua is all around protected by the gov.

dah la rebadge, dapat taraf kereta nasional, protected by gov pulak tu.

Sedar la diri sikit. Tak malu ke?

• greasemonkey on Oct 30, 2010 at 4:35 pm

what about naza? rebaged more kia & pugs? we only use what we can afford,sadly which is our p1,p2 & naza. I use p1,then p2 myvi not satisfied with it then p1 again. wont use korean make due to poor resale value.so,it depend on individual,what u like/dun like,up to u,dun let other influence u,me included!

• jamal on Oct 30, 2010 at 5:12 pm

i can feel you there bro. but gov wont reduce the tax even though proton is gone. excise and import duties for cars are the G’s top income.

• farghmee on Oct 30, 2010 at 5:24 pm

write so long..

P1 must stand on their feet.
      that equation must also be imposed to P2.
      dun look at 1perspective but ignore another 1perspective.

ceh..cakap xserupa bikin!

• peYno on Oct 30, 2010 at 7:08 pm

if gomen no protect P2… Daihatsu will say bye2 to P2.. they do business with P2 JUST BECOZ GIVE them National Car previllage .. that’s all

• is it still going to be an underpowered 1.3?

• Turbo on Oct 30, 2010 at 12:23 pm

Better…Strategy to make the car more marketable

• elite on Oct 30, 2010 at 12:25 pm

however you style it, still cannot shed the low class image..

• zoroGundam on Oct 30, 2010 at 9:07 pm

that was the idea… its not for the so called ‘elite’ i supposed :)

• Initial R on Oct 30, 2010 at 10:45 pm

what ?.. u want image of merc or beemer on the budget car ?… cezzz… get a life dude…

• modify and smoke bigger cars anyday
      then look who has low image now, ahahaha

• cslee on Oct 30, 2010 at 12:40 pm

The front – Very nice, But the rear looked boring…..Overall – Good and worth to buy if the price still remain same.

• Mann you gotta be kidding me.

• nice nice nice

• Facelift pun cannot do anything. Minyak makan gila gila. Saga is useless in term of fuel consumption. Seriously high for this capacity.
    Proton do something…try to copy…please……..or get other company’s engine, rename and announce as your pet.
    Proton cannot be changed until BN is still there. Pakatan only can change Proton.

• JohaEs on Oct 30, 2010 at 5:25 pm

you don’t read do you?

• how the heck do you know if the Saga facelift ‘makan minyak’ too? we don’t even know if Proton done any engine modifications on it.

no, Proton can’t be changed if people with stupid mentality like you staying in this country. who the heck uses politics to change a car manufacturer’s decision? Proton themselves already showing great improvement over the past 1-2 years. give them some time.

if you really wanna see Proton change, go back to school and uni, get excellent results, became MD at Proton, and change it yourself…

..and i think that’ll never happen to someone with mentality like yours.

• Initial R on Oct 30, 2010 at 10:43 pm

another baseless fact…. darn… even PKR also can’t do anything coz their internal problem more worse than late proton management.

• even if he read, he didn’t understand anthing

• whitefox on Oct 30, 2010 at 2:13 pm

Wow the leak picture
    Quite a lot of change for this face-lift
    BTW the picture still give me weird feel like the head light is too big like that
    Need see reality car only can judge it is good looking or not :)

• bombastik on Oct 30, 2010 at 2:22 pm

rendered picture look better then real picture…

• Dak Ajan on Oct 30, 2010 at 2:28 pm

It looks fine. It’s just face-lift.

• nabill on Oct 30, 2010 at 2:31 pm

iz it jus me or the front looks alot like the new face of all vw cars ??

• walao on Oct 30, 2010 at 2:50 pm

i tot it was already ugly but now they make it even uglier. Syabas Proton!

• walter on Oct 30, 2010 at 2:58 pm

just like hyundai headlamp… if really using projector headlamp… cool^^

• Raja Azhar on Oct 30, 2010 at 3:15 pm

I really hope that Proton will fix that rear suspension. It’s not flattering to look at when it sags when there’s like only 1 person in the rear seat.

• zoroGundam on Oct 30, 2010 at 9:12 pm

no offence but , what kind of one person can results such sagging situation :)

• ok ladies and gentlemen i am not here to protect proton or anything or any so……After the launch of Proton Inspira…..proton is now forced to undergo strict MMC audit….that means no production if no pass MMC audit(THIS IS FOR ALL THE CARS). Besides that MMC retired japanese workers are now supervisors at proton plant….at QC and QA department plus the lotus guys…SO now proton is going to enter the global market and become one of the main competitor…The headlamps are not HONDA OR TOYOTA…Headlamps are the Proton Inspira Headlamps….Which is again MMC…..so the new MD is really trying to make a difference on this company…

• o.o~? a really fresh info i have never expect. ! We support proton~! Our Malaysian’s pride.

• kennytan on Oct 30, 2010 at 4:35 pm

i love proton…………

• Mienzz on Oct 30, 2010 at 4:50 pm

‘Small Improvement,Big Different’

• mitlanevo on Oct 30, 2010 at 4:54 pm

very safe design, looks good~

• proton supporter on Oct 30, 2010 at 5:11 pm

Good job proton. keep up the good work!

• migrate to other countries ifyou want that freedom
    no one will stop you

• Tiadaid on Oct 30, 2010 at 9:02 pm

Other countries have their own problems. We may think everything’s peachy in their country, but then their people think otherwise.

• Izhar on Oct 30, 2010 at 5:59 pm

nice headlamp

• dragster on Oct 30, 2010 at 7:41 pm

try to put merc old model 280E’s head light n BMW E60’s rear light…..ha ha then hv a better look……

• yo people at Proton … come up fast with a hatchback or sportback version .. .. with 1.6 engine .. improve handling.. suspension … sure a killer ma … sure can sell one …

• Sparc on Oct 30, 2010 at 8:58 pm

very nice design…I like it !

Can make a hatch back version?

• myVISE on Oct 30, 2010 at 9:08 pm

Wah….it LED rear lamp!

• anjez on Oct 30, 2010 at 9:30 pm

another piece shit face lift by proton.great job.

• NickL on Oct 30, 2010 at 9:48 pm

Im wondering how safe Malaysian cars are. Its sad that Malaysian can’t judge the safety of the cars we use. To the extent of some calling the cars milo tins which may or may not be correct. I feel that since Malaysia produces its own cars we should have something like NCAP to test the safety of locally made cars.

This is important since most of the cars sold now of days do well in crash tests globally.

• we do have one. they were called MIROS – Malaysian Institute of Road Safety Research, and they have a rating system called MyVAP – Malaysian Vehicle Assessment Programme.

unfortunately they’re not that active, they don’t do destructive vehicle testing (which means the data is not 100% realistic), and so far they only crash tested the Alza :(

someone has to make them work and crash test our cars, now.

• ya… they only crash Alza only 23km/h…still get 4star. event do this issue was so call ‘basi dah’ but im confuse…

• farrel8177 on Oct 30, 2010 at 11:33 pm

Blind support for the worst car maker in the world. Only so-called “nationalists and patriots” will do it. They are not realistic. This Proton takes advantage of the people of Malaysia, knowing that today, a car is no longer a luxury but a necessity.

By making other cars unaffordable, the poor people had no choice but buy Proton which is made from the most sub-standard material, lousy engine, worst QC /QA, ridiculous after sales service under the cover of “national car”.

Kononnya, kena jaga sebab Proton ni kan “khazanah negara”. Right ?

My foot !

• “By making other cars unaffordable” the heck are you talking about? Protons are also taxed heavily. an Inspira would be priced around RM50k with Langkawi price (compared to Langkawi Lancer price which is RM68k)

oh yeah, are you trying to say that CPS engines, and the 4B10/4B11 MIVEC in the Inspira are lousy? worst QC/QA, so are you saying that those ex-Mitsu officers who controls them are the worst? is High-tensile steel used by Proton is “the most sub-standard material”? even Toyota uses cheaper, lower quality steels than Proton to manufacture their cars.

you failed at trolling. LOL

• Initial R on Nov 03, 2010 at 5:00 pm

Bang… kalau sedar diri dah miskin, pakai saja apa yang mampu… kalau dah tak tahan hidup melarat. Cuba ubah ekonomi sendiri untuk mampu pakai kereta yang lagi bagus… jangan jadi macam pepatah “lempar batu sembunyi tangan”… cakap tanpa guna akal sama macam cakap kat kedai kopi… bising saja lebih, hasil cuma 2-3 cawan kopi saja…
      Kalau nak sangat ubah semua ni, cuba masuk politik & bertanding untuk jadi PM malaysia… nak tengok pulak org yang dok sembang besaq ni nak buat apa pulak… “bising lebih, rupanya tong kosong”…

• farrel8177 on Oct 30, 2010 at 11:57 pm

@duda dude says:
    i agree!!! thats all bout standard and status…. ramai org cakap, cuma org susah je naik proton… but actually, we bought proton coz its a national brand right?? thats our mentality coz, the first mission of proton is to made malaysians have a car… so, its start with the basic car…. so when it try to change the perception, many malaysians still cant accept it…… huh

I agree. Evryone should be able to own a car. It’s a necessity nowadays, no longer a luxury. But they, especially those from lower – middle income group should be given a choice over which car make they prefer to buy. Not indirectly forcing them to buy Proton by overtaxing other cars. This is just plain dirty tactic used by govt.

If Proton so competent and high-quality as some of you nationalists and patriots (actually all hypocrites) said here, why not suggest to the govt to remove all protection for Proton so that Proton can compete on its own against other cars. Hebat kan Proton ni, takkan tak boleh bersaing, berdikari ? Takut orang tak nak beli ke ? Takut sampai nak mampusssssssss !

• go to japan and korea and you will face the similar kind of protection
      please be competent , work harder and gain more
      no pain , no gain
      go proton !!!!

• mizzuddin on Nov 30, 2010 at 12:56 am

good move by the protectionisme…

tapi kualiti kasi cantik laa… kalau tk org tk marah…
      tkkn kat tempat buka pintu boleh calar… kena kuku jee… bukan suma orang pakai buku lima sampai boleh calar2…

• Neutral on Oct 31, 2010 at 12:07 am

no need to talk much just open up the automobile market and let see how both the Ps do in the real competitive world !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Then we will know who have the last laugh !!!!

• only those who have no patriotism will laugh
      you’ve no entitle to be here
      please feel free to fly anywhere
      but not here, malaysians don’t need anyone like you

• learner on Oct 31, 2010 at 12:02 pm

to be fair, all industries must open also. then we see if malaysia companies like TM, Astro, Maxis, Kilang gula, spareparts factories, electrics and electronics factories, etc can survive or not. by then when you unemployed because your local firm went bankruptcy or you declared bankruptcy because your restaurant business is not success, then you will know talk is so cheap when asking P1 to 100% open market (now also open but not 100% just like other industries too).

• farrel8177 on Oct 31, 2010 at 12:10 am

@Nakal says :

stupid. perodua is all around protected by the gov.

dah la rebadge, dapat taraf kereta nasional, protected by gov pulak tu.

Sedar la diri sikit. Tak malu ke?

Nakal, you ni bodoh lah. Protected takpe. Rebadge pun takpe, mcm proton rebadge lancer tu kan, tak pe. No problem. But you stupid Proton, even though fully protected by govt but still cannot produce quality car for the Malaysian people. All kins of problems. Everything also problem one, only a lucky few buyer no problem. QC / QA tengok mood, kalo mood baik, kerja elok, mood tak baik, kerja pun mcm taik !

That’s why 2 yrs + extended warranty 3 years = 5 years. Kononnya nak bagi extra servis lah tu coz product memang langsung tak quality, they all pun tau. Tau buat bodoh je. Biarlah korang tanggung, korang raselah akibat kebodohan dan kejahilan mebeli kereta Proton. TAPI, SERVIS PUN MACAM TAIK, TAKDE CLASS, TAK STANDARD BEB. INI KENA TUNGGU, SEMINGGU, 2 MINGGU, SEBULAN. PTUIIII SERVIS CAMNI !

Takpe takpe takpe takpe, belilah Proton. Harap-harap selalulah kome pegi SC sampai kerja korang , masa korang, famili korang semua kena affect oleh Proton bahlul ni !

Ataupun jadi pengguna yang BIJAK, belilah P2. Proton memang tak boleh diharap langsung !!!

• sukasuki on Oct 31, 2010 at 1:09 am

owh? apsal adik aku pnye viva cam sial jek? disc brake problem, pastu clutch cable nak putus dlm mase 8 bulan pkai, power steering leaking, plastic cover kat A pillar dah nak tcabut? come on la, xde kete perfect, mcm ko jugak, xperfect, harap otak je ade tp mulut xjage.

• mr_3m_wancer on Oct 31, 2010 at 2:08 am

Lol @ P2 supporter.

I owned both P1 n P2. Both also have their own problems. Suprisingly our beloved Mevee also got power window problem, disk rotor problem, room lamp problem.

So before you bash, think with your GOD given brain first ya. Salute to Proton for improving.

No more old proton problems please….

• wow…i dont know what make you really mad at proton.
      may i ask you sir. what proton’s car that you drive sir?

• Nakal on Nov 01, 2010 at 6:19 pm

childish and too emotional.

You must be one of desperate p2 salesman.

People like you just make our country close to be Thailand No.2 Rebadging.

• Turbo on Nov 03, 2010 at 1:09 pm

P2 cars like shit!!! My fren own one…Only three years aircond compresser out, power window problem, mounting problem, steering vibration etc>…………..He used to service his car on time and never misuse the car…But still gott problem.WTF ing car is this!!!!!!!!!

• Lembap on Oct 31, 2010 at 5:57 am

Apa nak kecoh-kecoh, suruh la Gov Japan or Korea not to protect their car industry first then baru kita follow diorang. Siapa berani nak start this activity??

• The Guy on Oct 31, 2010 at 12:31 pm

Here’s a new commercial suggestion for proton,
    modifying the polo’s:
    What the red car outside?
    It’s the new “SAGA”~ Its cool right??
    Cool??? Hahahahahah~ Well we’ll just have to see abt tht,
    [But the girl dont wanna ride the car]
    Oww man~~~ What a waste……
    This dialouge is just for entertaining purpose only,
    please dont take it seriously~~ peace =)

• Sambalbelacan on Oct 31, 2010 at 10:00 pm

Org itu mungkin salesman P2 ko, apasal bash P1 habis-habisan? Pd pendapat ku, krt P1 dan P2 bukanlah perfect. Tapi kualiti tu tidaklah beza ketara sangat. Masing-masing need banyak improvement lagi o kalau nak bertanding dengan brand lain.

• yo~ good news~!!!

This car will wont have priced raised much…

The price will still have some gap before the price of the Persona..
    am happily waiting for it..^^

• teh_tarik6 on Nov 01, 2010 at 12:19 am

bapak aku pakai waja 2004 sampai sekarang xade maslah pun…siap habis hutang dah dengan bank…bagi aku kereta yang elok datang dari orang yang guna untuk servis kereta tu…kalu jaga elok bagus lah kereta tu tapi aku beli myvi 2007 pakai xsampai setahun dah rotor disc problem dengan caliper brek sekali kena tukar…dah lah handling macam siot,radio plak bunyi macam radio murah..sape cakap p2 bagus..dah pakai baru taw..

• taboo on Nov 01, 2010 at 12:36 am

Subaru Impreza wannabe in the making lololololol.

• shaif on Nov 01, 2010 at 8:00 am

Apsal farrel8177 tak puas hati, buat la aduan rasmi kat BPA ke, KDN ke or even better write an e-mail to our beloved PM.
    Tapi biasala, lempar batu sembunyi tangan.
    Let it be other people have their own money, so for whatever reason they want to buy proton, do we entitled to question the motive, or even downgraded their cars and their brains.
    Its their car, not your car and if you don’t like proton, please buy antoher brand. Nobody force you to buy Proton.
    I’m not driving Proton, but I don’t care if my friend, aunty, sister and bro’s want to buy Proton. as long they happy, I’m happy.
    And since you are not happy with Proton please file a complaint to proton CEO and make sure its facts and figures. Not just grumbling like a child.

• leonardo on Nov 01, 2010 at 10:57 am

farrel8177 – if you want an affordable car which is not a P badge, you can always buy a Chinese car, which is way cheaper. Nobody, including the government is “forcing you to buy a National car”.
    If you can afford it, go buy a H, T, N, M, B or whatever and enjoy the bliss of your arrogance!

• skyLine4ever on Nov 01, 2010 at 2:51 pm

farrel8177

bro, cantik skit ckp 2…..
    aku pn pakai proton gk…..
    satria 1.5 GLi….
    kete tu taun 2002/2003 kua klu x silap…
    aku bli drpd org(kire 2nd hand la)….
    n da 3 taun lbih nk masuk 4 taun pakai, elok je…..
    power window 2 bese la, tp yg len elok je…
    enjin power lg, setakat aku pakai gearbox x pernah problem….
    pandai jge elok la kete 2 bro….

jgn lupa proton baru 25 taun ditubuhkan…
    setengah abad pn x sampai lg…..
    gi la tgk nissan, toyota ke honda…
    da bpe lama diorg ditubuhkan???
    lu tgk enjin V-Tec, VVTi…
    agak2 bpe lame diorg wat research nk wat enjin bagus cm2??
    bg la galakan skit kpd industri tempatan….
    kalau x kita sape la lg….

• Aduhai, still waiting for power window recall.

• Tauke on Nov 02, 2010 at 12:43 pm

Big T and Honda please automatically hand on your altis and civic for proton to rebadge to help in your sales. else please close shop automatically.
    Proton is active again and do another good job again… please keep moving

• zainal abidin on Nov 20, 2010 at 10:48 pm

Can’t see the real thing below the black tape…..But I think it will be nicer looking than the present model….And I also heard the fuel tanks larger , 45L maybe even 50L, hope its true b’coz a larger fuel tank is what the SAGA BLM really needs…

• zainal abidin on Nov 21, 2010 at 6:25 pm

And is it true this new one comes with a CVT gearbox?

• Hafiz on Nov 24, 2010 at 8:17 pm

Paul,

Is this the actual one?

LINK
    – http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?op=1&view=all&subj=329972052448&pid=772126&id=1669707251&oid=329972052448 (Interior)

– http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?op=1&view=all&subj=329972052448&pid=772126&id=1669707251&oid=329972052448 (Behind)

– http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?op=1&view=all&subj=329972052448&pid=772126&id=1669707251&oid=329972052448 (Front)

• nurul on Nov 26, 2010 at 9:41 pm

im interested to buy proton saga facelift as my 1st car( Budget limited ,just started carrier) .Previously use my dad saga M ,acceptable in term of fuel consumption ,prices also reasonable with quality .Hopefully prices below RM 43 000.