Auto ConneXion opens new Ford 3S Centre in Kuantan

Sime Darby Auto Connexion, guardian of the Ford brand in Malaysia, has appointed Sri Mutiara Motor Sdn Bhd as its new Sales, Service and Spare Parts (3S) dealer in Kuantan, Pahang to further expand its network in the growing East Coast market.

Sri Mutiara’s showroom and service centre, located separately along Jalan Beserah, was officially opened recently by Hazem Abd Rahman, MD of Sime Darby Auto ConneXion and Kwan Meng Chong, MD of Sri Mutiara Motor, which is an existing Ford dealer with an outlet in Temerloh, Pahang.

Sri Mutiara Motor can be contacted at 09-5148911 (sales) or 09-5666192 (service).

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Jimmy on Nov 04, 2010 at 5:49 pm

SIX THOUSAND RINGGIT !!!
    SIX THOUSAND RINGGIT transportation fee from West Malaysia to Sarawak for Ford Fiesta???
    Bother to explain, Ford? Are you here?

• well things not cheap these days bor………..but rm6k i think its bit too expensive unless they were are in the shipping containers

• The Loner on Nov 04, 2010 at 9:43 pm

As an East Malaysian, I am quite shocked with the price difference.

• banko on Nov 04, 2010 at 10:30 pm

no we are not here,,hahahaha

• sri mutiara motors sdn bhd? is it the same as mutiara motors jb?

• is it obvious? anything in brneo r high price as compare to tanah besar

• miu miu on Nov 04, 2010 at 6:07 pm

ya..wonder y..other car brand nt so expensive le..y ford?

• When will JB get its 3S centre? Til now not even 1… :(

• Kenji Block on Nov 04, 2010 at 6:33 pm

where to get Fiesta R2 rally kit ?

• Sad Ford User on Nov 04, 2010 at 6:53 pm

I will never buy Ford again. My Ford Focus had a slight knock, it has taken 2 months for Ford to order the part.

My Honda took 2 hours for the same part including installation.

Now I know why people buy Honda and Toyota in Malaysia

• dragster on Nov 04, 2010 at 7:40 pm

go for other brand…in Sarawak this brand is nit really popular including their 4WD pick up…the resale value is bad…..

• Sambalbelacan on Nov 04, 2010 at 8:11 pm

I was totally shocked when i saw the ad that posted Fiesta sold in Sarawak is 6000k more expensive than in penisular malaysia. Wow, i’m wondering what kind of transportation did Ford used to transport their’s Fiesta to Sarawak? Luxury star cruise,perhaps?!

• fantausy on Nov 04, 2010 at 11:15 pm

I hardly see this car on the road…

• copycat on Nov 04, 2010 at 11:23 pm

It will be another project Volvo, where there is LOW 2nd hand value.

Not many want to buy due to spare parts expensive and petrol cost now increase further, these people are likely to sell less than 100 per month probably lower.

• whatever on Nov 04, 2010 at 11:46 pm

Any idea how many fiestas hv been booked after the launching? Been traveling around da country a lot lately but haven’t seen any on da roads yet. Craving for da 1.6 model but still skeptical about da aftersale service.

• Lim Kopi on Nov 05, 2010 at 4:43 am

not offence to Kuantanese,

but of all major cities, why the heck in Kuantan ?

• Kuantan can cater for East Coast market. In Kemaman and Dungun for instance, Ford have quite a number of customers. Oil and gas industry personnel normally pick foreign brands unlike city dwellers but with not many RM.

Please visit Kuantan, dude. You can find many big names, Toyota and Honda has one of the largest 4S in Semambu Industrial Area; BMW 3S already in Teluk Sisek Rd; Mercedes and VW going to have decent 3S soon; even Peugeot has presence in Kemaman!

Audi yet to set their outlet. Here you can enjoy driving, whereas in Klang Valley you can enjoy traffic jam.

• Salamander on Nov 05, 2010 at 9:56 pm

They should open in Paka instead. Far more nearer to Kerteh and Kemaman.

• Happy Man on Nov 05, 2010 at 8:38 am

it is true about that, we can see many prestige car in east coast nowday.. oil n gas industries helps a lot of people here….

• feisal on Nov 05, 2010 at 9:06 am

Why not Kuantan? They need to expand one way or the other in order to have sales.

• jigmaster on Nov 05, 2010 at 9:19 pm

the ford has opened their showroom long time ago.
      but suddenly, they gone.

their showroom/building was handed to proton edar.

now they are back,

lim kopi, u live in ulu kampong, please act like 1. dont show your jealousy here…..it’s childish

• deli27 on Nov 05, 2010 at 10:29 am

Maybe hv to go kuantan, just to test drive fiesta.lol.

• Yea, Kuantan has developed very fast in the past few years.
    Agree with Karl

• nolan on Nov 05, 2010 at 5:03 pm

I always like Ford since they introduced TX3 in the 80’s……..but now Ford brand doesn’t impress me at all……..Proton design is better….

• jigmaster on Nov 05, 2010 at 9:15 pm

the SA are clueless…

they dont know about free 3 years service…

and test drive unit is still not available.
    yes you can drive it, but only around the block.

I hope, they are more aggressive doing their fiesta campaign …

• jigmaster on Nov 05, 2010 at 9:22 pm

oh 1 more thing

up until last wednesday,
    only 6 fiesta s were booked. all in white color

no sedan yet…. maybe i’m gonna be the first sedan owner in kuantan…. ha ha

• soonz on Nov 06, 2010 at 12:02 am

jigmaster, r u sure bout that?
    coz from what ive heard is way more than thatr amount. =S