Honda City now available in Tafetta White in Malaysia!

The Honda City is now available in a new color – Taffeta White. There are now a total of four colours offered on the City – Alabaster Silver, Polished Metal and Crystal Black Pearl. The blue and gold colors that the City was launched with doesn’t seem to be available anymore, and we’re not sure when they were removed.

As a recap – there are two variants of the City for sale – the top of the line Grade E which goes for RM90,480.00 OTR with insurance and another Grade S which goes for RM85,480.00 OTR with insurance.

The difference between the two are fog lights, turn signal door mirrors, exhaust pipe finishing, 15 inch wheels as opposed to 16 inch wheels, steering wheel paddle shifts and audio controls, leather steering and gearknob, 4 speakers versus 6, a fixed rear headrest and backrest (no reclining and 60:40 split), rear armrest, power retractable door mirrors, and the rear seat under tray.

On a side note, I’m actually quite amused with the fact that the headline text on the Honda City’s page on Honda Malaysia’s website says “There’s more to the City than meets the eye”. The City is unofficially known to many enthusiasts here as the “Optimus Prime face” City and the Transformers franchise uses the tagline “More than meets the eye”. Was it intentional?

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• fantausy on Nov 10, 2010 at 1:28 am

Why cant they just provide some pearl white or champion white something to make this car more prestigious..

• Joker The Great on Nov 10, 2010 at 1:29 am

Love it so much……

• infinity on Nov 10, 2010 at 1:42 am

WHITE is the new BLACK!!
    is this a metalic white or solid white??

• Carl Wong on Nov 10, 2010 at 2:03 am

BEAUTIFUL :]…!

• campro on Nov 10, 2010 at 2:16 am

polished metal still the best looking CITY

• wow.i like it:D

• shawal on Nov 10, 2010 at 2:49 am

Still , a very desirable car anyone would like to own

• loveit on Nov 10, 2010 at 8:30 am

desirable? I disagree wholeheartedly..

• cindy on Nov 10, 2010 at 9:42 am

haiya,don like that mah,shawal only want to let guys knoe he/she love this car so much,me too:)

• phoebe on Nov 12, 2010 at 9:58 pm

loveit probably doesn’t have the money to purchase such car. he/she is probably envious. go sulk at the corner will ya

• ko malu saje... on Nov 10, 2010 at 4:02 am

transparent is the best, because there won’t be any city anymore XD

• i got a t.white accord. paint is too thin. whenever stones chip it, u can see the based paint

• Hek Eleh on Nov 10, 2010 at 5:26 am

superrrrbbb

• Maserati on Nov 10, 2010 at 6:10 am

Hey Paul, i think you forgot Bold Beige Metallic. So there is supposed to be five colours now?

Anyway this city does not look good in white. Make it look cheap like taxi.

I am proud of my BBM

• Bobob on Nov 10, 2010 at 6:59 am

likebulldozer………

• Meh, go for Inspira..hehe

• TerBaboo on Nov 10, 2010 at 8:05 am

love white car very much..
    its time for a facelift…i think..:D

• look smart n more bigger ….nice….i want to booking today

• theanswer on Nov 10, 2010 at 8:39 am

still one of the best selling imported small sedan in msia..but i wonder how hilux can compete with city in terms of selling?

• evoskylancer on Nov 10, 2010 at 2:09 pm

what do you mean imported? honda city is assembled in melaka la..

• a car versus a pick-up, what a fantastic comparison.

• Tiadaid on Nov 10, 2010 at 2:44 pm

Hilux compete with the city? How can they compete when they’re not even in the same category!

• PakatanRakyat on Nov 10, 2010 at 8:44 am

Surprise from salesman Proton, the Inspira price will revised to be reduce about 2K+ so the 2.0 premium OTR will cost about RM92K+

Waitin the official launch today for confirmation.

• like it cos interior is black. but the the best colour is blue. it’s a good car anyway..but maintenance cost is higher than others

• white color more easier to convert pearl white….heheh…paint outside only…hehe

• Vlakin on Nov 10, 2010 at 10:27 am

white.. please.. cars in malaysia need more color… i always dream to drive a red accord

• MBX Boy on Nov 10, 2010 at 1:59 pm

This Honda City will always have a backside which looked like it has been banged by another car, no matter what color.

• nolan on Nov 10, 2010 at 3:40 pm

We want more colour choices……

• Handsome*dude on Nov 10, 2010 at 4:33 pm

Overpriced boring car next to VIOS~

• chinna on Nov 10, 2010 at 6:32 pm

i still love the black color.. look cool.. i owe one.. :P

• rossi46 on Nov 10, 2010 at 7:26 pm

that price?!…might as well get the civic hybrid for RM108K minus RM2k discount = RM106….made in Japan & save on fuel

• I saw one but so ugly!

• Anti Proton on Nov 10, 2010 at 10:03 pm

better buy ford fiesta. i can get one in purple and orange.

• I wonder when will Honda Malaysia equipped their City with VSA and TC.. Its tendency to under steer is extreme !!

• SHADUP LA on Nov 11, 2010 at 1:45 am

honda not suppose to remove the blue colour, cause personally i think that colour is very attractive, make me feel like city flagship colour …..

• cyberspace on Nov 11, 2010 at 8:48 am

another desperate attempt by honda.. : )

• hornda on Nov 11, 2010 at 10:47 am

from the pics, it looks pale… not white

• DICKYBIRD on Nov 13, 2010 at 5:49 pm

that is coz white is the hardest colour to get right according to my bro who used to work in suzuki.

• Commoner on Nov 11, 2010 at 3:37 pm

Honda City with Manual transmission please!!!

• will-kill-for-exclusivity on Nov 12, 2010 at 3:27 am

50 % of all cars sold in India are “solid white”

i wonder why so much fuss about launching the white color in Malaysia

• hamba on Nov 12, 2010 at 11:37 am

im confused… Honda City or PROTON Inspira…..

Wihich 1 is better? in overall aspect..
    help me plezzzzz

• Tempe Goreng on Nov 29, 2010 at 4:42 pm

Wait for New Perodua Myvi 1.5 CC next year
    At least u have a lot of choices
    Happy hunting