Useful contacts and more in Goodyear Highway Helper app

Goodyear Malaysia has launched the Goodyear Highway Helper iPhone app that can be download from Apple iTunes. The free app provides users with quick access to useful contacts such as emergency help, police, tow trucks and taxis. It also contains car maintenance advice, safe driving tips and troubleshooting guides, games and dealer search functions.

Useful contacts and more in Goodyear Highway Helper app“We developed the iPhone app to provide added value to our customers, especially when they need it the most. It’s not only informative, but also entertaining as well, with games that can be shared amongst friends on Facebook,” said Nasution Abdul Rahman, MD of Goodyear Malaysia.

Along with the app, Goodyear Malaysia has also revamped their corporate website. Besides aesthetics, the website now has a “Request for Quote” function where once can search for the right tyres to fit a particular make or model of car, and get quotes for easier reference.

This feature also allows consumers to check and compare prices online and across stores before making a final purchase. Locating dealers is now made easier with Google Maps.

Get the Goodyear Highway Helper iPhone app here. Goodyear Malaysia’s web address is www.goodyear.com.my.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• umno juara tipu rakyat on Nov 24, 2010 at 10:48 am

farkkkkk!…they tot m’sian only use iphone arrr…omnia,galaxy,xperia,htc users not exist arrr??!

• Lance on Nov 24, 2010 at 11:06 am

Please customize for Android. :D

• Wisdom on Nov 24, 2010 at 11:10 am

They use the brand image for marketing purpose. Normal.

Anyway, i dont think we have to bother for tow trucks etc since whenever there is accident, anywhere, anytime, tow trucks is usually the first to arrive at the scene. Sometimes not only one but a few.

They should put contacts for nearest police, ambulans and fire dept cause after people die the area already jammed and crowded only they will arrive.

• Only iPhone exist in this world??????????????????? What about others ~!@#$%^^&&**(((XO

• POLICY on Nov 24, 2010 at 11:38 am

just downloaded the prog:

things to improve:

for towing service : only got AAM no
    cab services : unorganisely done. should divide it according to location

well done :

emergency call
    guides

and i think still got bugs to be fixed..the app just off itself

• keluangman on Nov 24, 2010 at 2:12 pm

Goodyear…pls provide this programme for other phone beside Iphone…you know we have others such as android and windows mobile you know….the LEAST majority is using Iphone.

If you don’t support we will form HATE page in FB….haha

• IOSWINRAR on Nov 24, 2010 at 4:51 pm

“the LEAST majority is using Iphone.”
      Give me fact or you are just plain idiot!

• amontre on Nov 24, 2010 at 4:35 pm

Most of mobile developer would read their user statistic, maybe there are more iOS user compared to other mobile phone. So they wouldn’t develop and spend their man-hour for other mobile, not yet anyway. In games development, it has been quoted that the other market are too fragmented with too many devices and screen sizes.

• now u got excuse to buy iphone :D (beside can be used in bmw

• azhelmy on Nov 24, 2010 at 7:02 pm

what about android phones, cmon laaa..malaysia had many iphone user aaa???