Proton Saga FLX R3 teased at Thai Motor Expo

At the launch of the facelifted Proton Saga at the 2010 Thailand Motor Expo yesterday, Proton also showed off an R3 kitted variant on the stands. We have no information on this sporty Saga and presume that it’s a styling concept, although there’s nothing too outlandish here to rule out a production version. Show enough interest and perhaps Proton might listen!

It’s in black with a distinctive single yellow racing stripe aligned to the left side of the car. This is matched by side stripes with the words ‘R3 Concept’ and a chequered flag pattern. The bronze R3 six-spoke alloys are in matching colour with the lower half of the aggressive front bumper (with side vents and big air intakes that just long an intercooler!) and the diffuser style rear bumper. There’s a rear spoiler and the exhaust also has a burnt tip look.

I got ushered off the stage before managing to take pics of the cabin (the car was locked anyway), but there are Recaro buckets and a small diameter sports steering wheel.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• protoninfo on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:26 am

ugly, just let it be standard for common use.

• Muserella on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:36 am

huh? are you sure?

• alldisc on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:30 pm

R3??

Race, Rosak, Repair…

• alldisc on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:32 pm

R3??

Race, Rosak Repair…

jk, jk only.

• mkrafz on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:58 pm

Don’t hate us for being uncommon.
      R3 utterly for sport straight guy..
      standard for the sissy..

• salgoodguy on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:02 pm

ungly for uncle..: )

• yuppie on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:10 pm

aihh… better than your Perodua i think… if that the reason your attack on this car…

• vader on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:39 pm

ya man, brainstrom for 1 year and come out with this ugly shit…

• what u care…if u think this is ugly…go and get urself civic TYPE R, Evo or Impreza… no one force u to get this car…IDIOT…

• vader on Dec 01, 2010 at 5:15 pm

am driving one of those 3 u mentioned….

• niceee

• the saga is so so..but we cant compare it with those 3 la..the price range also diff.

• then i dun understand y r u commenting here…or even bother looking at low end car post..HAHA

• saki77 on Dec 01, 2010 at 7:51 pm

so, why bother about saga?…

• Resolute on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:51 pm

Yeah, the guys that have ‘pricier’ cars who flout all traffic rules like using emergency lane when there are jams on highways. Kereta mahal otak tarak…

• Protoniers on Jan 18, 2011 at 2:26 pm

Really? I don’t think so becoz i think u juz driving a local one… hehehehe

• En.56 on Dec 01, 2010 at 5:53 pm

he feel so down becoz diz saga can beat or tailgate his more expensive car….

• panglipurlara on Dec 01, 2010 at 5:07 pm

u give me one, i give u 2 years..

• lolwut on Dec 01, 2010 at 7:44 pm

ugly? i think it look very nice. the color is great to

• mr_3m_wancer on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:26 pm

Ugly??

You driving one of the 3 cars??? Then why bother commenting at low cost car page??

LOL. Either you are one of the typical keyboard warriors? or you felt threaten by cheap car :)

• tuan saga 1985 yg masih terlalu gagah on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:41 pm

please define beautiful for a car? u think saga with price 40k++ can be like beetle? now juz all of us imagine (literally only,) if saga price 200k, how beauty can it be?

• protonuser on Dec 01, 2010 at 4:00 pm

why a need for concept in saga? is Proton people got nothing else to do? or because this is the only car proton build by them self and that is why they can modify here and there and call it a concept?

• DonkeyKong on Dec 01, 2010 at 5:26 pm

You don’t understand WTF are concept cars, do you?

• Muserella on Dec 02, 2010 at 9:00 am

aiyo..toyota, honda, mitsu, got concept, even motorbike also got concept mah..dunno ar?

• Jai Ho on Dec 01, 2010 at 4:34 pm

HUH..must cancel Viva booking … then

• MoFaz on Dec 01, 2010 at 7:46 pm

you shouldn’t even book viva at first place!

• mujahid on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:02 am

correct, i oso regret….. but what to do, already bought one….

• TIGER - Esso, Maybank, (deduct) Proton on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:21 am

yup correct…u should book hyundai i10 1.25kappa…

• hinder on Dec 01, 2010 at 5:16 pm

ricer design , facade front look balance and sporty , side profile seem smooth, but the rear rate overdone should keep out a width diffuser.^^

• panglipurlara on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:24 pm

i dont think Honda City is a sport@performance car, but MUGEN do
      i dont think Toyota Vios is a sport@performance car, but TRD do

so wut wrong if SAGA being R3ed..

p/s:penat bace komen orang yg xde ilmu nih..for me keep knowledging urself 1st before posting.brain damage beb..

• karpal sinking on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:27 am

first! hahaha
    anyway, looks like my saga gonna change a bit to dis hoho

• norik on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:12 pm

first???????????????

• wats up with this ‘first’ syndrome????
      can any1 explain!

• tuan saga 1985 yg masih terlalu gagah on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:45 pm

this fella tot he’s da 1st wrote comment for this article. still find no place to be no 1 in this world yet i guess. well, life’s sux anyway eh karpal sinking

• First what?

• Nice car.

• comrade on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:55 pm

yeah nice.. at least proton didn’t make elite exclusive limited version ….

• Lt skudip on Dec 01, 2010 at 4:59 pm

dat’ right..really ugly.

viva+elite+exclusive+limited……

wat d heck….

• austin_cipan on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:30 am

real charm…

• sepucps on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:35 am

hot babe..

• Reventon

• ArD501 on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:36 am

nice…bla proton mo jual?

• armpit on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:37 am

that looks retarded.

• jogho on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:38 am

waaa…….cool

• ericten on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:40 am

OMG..nice.. but the price?

• Samuel on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:40 am

how about the engine?
    2.0 turbo?

• bro badan die kecik lah ko nak buat ape besar sangat engine… praktikal sikit 1.3 turbo ke ok gak…

• DonkeyKong on Dec 01, 2010 at 5:33 pm

Saga enthusiasts know where to bring their cars to get stroked to 1.6 litres, and add Works street cams and cam pulleys. If NA isn’t enough, they’d plonk a BOT kit on it and turn it into a true pocket rocket with almost 200hp on tap. But it’s too bad that the Saga has no inherent active safety mechanisms like ABS, EBD, traction control and so forth. The only thing that’s usually done to enhance safety and stopping power is to change the brakes (rear disks, front unit changed to larger one) and add chassis bars

• tbrit on Dec 01, 2010 at 6:02 pm

saga ni ringan dari persona , tak perlu cc besar,
      1.6 pun dh cukup , handling lotus tuned , ringan pun x kisah asalkan stabil
      go proton!!!

• RON97s on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:41 am

duh, the best model that proton ever produce is saga. but to transform it to look more faster (but is not) is useless. looks like cheap immitation sti. saga personality should best towards family oriented car.

p/s: proton owners pls use slower lane when travelling, faster lane for >220km/h only. TQ

• wtf911 on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:44 pm

sounded like shit only. go piss your pant? what? doing 220 only ar? think that fast enough? how about 280? wanna try?

• omanjedi on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:45 pm

I agree with you……Proton should keep Saga as a family oriented car…it makes little sense to transform the platform for sporty purposes.

GEN 2 is there for that purpose.

• JACK HAMMER on Dec 01, 2010 at 4:08 pm

duh..
      VIOS TRD also no fast than stupid VIOS J lah..

duh..
      SENTRA IMPUL also no fast than the basic SENTRA lah..

yup..
      everyone here are free to talk..
      but if yur automotive knowledge are not so good,
      better shut up and read only leh…

• orgbiasa on Dec 01, 2010 at 4:34 pm

come Borneo Express Way n show me how u get ursf to 220km/h. i thk persona n waja can smoke any japanese car at anytime on express way.

• En.56 on Dec 01, 2010 at 5:57 pm

r u sure saga cannot reach 200km/h????

• vsbte on Dec 01, 2010 at 6:00 pm

“proton owners pls use slower lane when travelling, faster lane for >220km/h only.”

yes you can say that when it’s straight but when cornering proton cars will smoke em, after 3 corners you won’t see ’em again, they are far in front, lol

• hcgui on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:43 am

Nice 16′ rims with huge cross-drilled brakes all round!! Yummy!

• Darren Lee on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:44 am

nice & ugly!

• nyawere on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:44 am

i dunno how to say this, but i think it looks too shiny..>!!!

• orgbiasa on Dec 01, 2010 at 4:35 pm

yea. too shinny. can i send my car to em for polishing job? hahaha. i don mind to pay rm200 if could get tis result. haa

• “I got ushered off the stage before managing to take pics of the cabin (the car was locked anyway), but there are Recaro buckets and a small diameter sports steering wheel.”

A nice word to say “kena halau”.

• Danny Tan (Member) on Dec 01, 2010 at 6:55 pm

HAHA! That’s the risks we take for bringing you pictures like these!

• Justin on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:45 am

Wow!! This is really super.

• Firdaus Abdullah on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:45 am

The kit is not bad but the stripes are ugly

• Mawai on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:46 am

appearance is WOW!
    Hope they mate it with 1.6 CPS. Just like Satria NEO. Turbo also can. Sure Ill but this machine. Drooling~

Heheheheheh

• iqa azmi on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:46 am

can u plis give me the current price of proton saga?

• elite on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:47 am

trying to look bad ass….now send it for a crash test

• tuan saga 1985 yg masih terlalu gagah on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:48 pm

c da article bout saga facelift in thai expo video la. oledi done the crash test. but on what speed, i dunno la

• DonkeyKong on Dec 01, 2010 at 5:39 pm

Saga in crash test? I bet it’ll pass with flying colors, even if you send it on a head-on collision with the crappy Myvi. I witnessed an accident in Melawati some time back, a Saga got hit into by a speeding Impreza that was coming down the hill slope. The saga had localized damage to only the front part that got hit, doors can still open, no problem. But the Impreza? The damn thing had a smashed front and it burst into flames!! This is no joke. I think you can find pictures of this accident floating around, just google for it.

• hot itu panass~….

• Oh man..front look is awesome..keep up the good work Proton.. :)

• taboogen on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:53 am

wow front and rear slotted disc break
    I can see this kit coming out soon after the launch
    I want one

• Usop Tepeng on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:55 am

wow…solute to proton..very2 nice upgrade model…looks more agresive compared to dugong TRD..wonder how much the price and the spec offered..hope it will lunch in boleh land so soon..yeeehhhaaa..hope will afford 1…:-)

• wow..got rear disc brake wooo

• Anti P1/MMM on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:56 am

R3 or whatever!!!!Still Cheap Saga with cheap dress pimp!!Come on, P1, 25 years living so far yet still in small car field main main shj, try develop something like GTR35 to fight with 911 turbo lah!!!Our hard earn money dont you suck enuf oled to develop an manufacturer that able to invent better car range, i mean beside Saga only??Dun mention to me those Inspira thing again lah, making me angry with insulting us “Smart (Bodoh) guy get it”

• tuan saga 1985 yg masih terlalu gagah on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:54 pm

u want to buy Expensive edition saga price rm 80 K? proton produce car to fight GTR35, how many want to buy? proton market already limited . try wrote sumtin more sense la nex time, more agreeable before bashing.

• PakAbu on Dec 01, 2010 at 4:43 pm

Aaah…. you want to see WAJA vs BMW all over again is it?

*sigh*

• DonkeyKong on Dec 01, 2010 at 5:49 pm

Anti P1/MMM – THAT SAYS IT ALL.

You must be one of those childish Lancer GT Club members!!!

Did you also drive your Lancer to Proton showrooms to insult the Inspira and yell at the sales people to make yourself feel good? I bet you did. LGTC idiots were getting off on that during the Inspira launch, what a bunch of low-class social outcasts!

• gytrr on Dec 01, 2010 at 5:55 pm

proton has lotus which builds sport cars
      lotus cars are superb!

• Nazrul on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:01 pm

I think R3 only meant to fit on Satria’s, because it just look well on Satria’s. In other way, this new eye-catching Saga look very nice on the front, it just like Subaru Legacy for some reason. On the side, well, looks the same accept if everybody notice there’s a bit changes on the protector mouldings, that is look a bit sharp on the end. On back, well I think everybody knows. Anyway, hopefully this newly Saga+Subaru Legacy+Savvy would steal somebody’s heart. Good job Proton! Double thumbs up!

• lazyf on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:02 pm

Nice car overall…

• caffan on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:03 pm

wow!! nice.. :)

• Goproton on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:04 pm

nice for me….dunno others…hehe

• JaguarXJ on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:04 pm

Ah beng forever ~~~~~

• pug dog on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:06 pm

wow, i like. bagus proton.

• Joseph Lim on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:08 pm

R3 concept always the best looking. nice.

• downs on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:09 pm

The paint shines differently. Could it be a special coat of paint or was it just the reflection of lights at the showroom?

• kandiman on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:10 pm

why they are so fond of this R3 messing with bumpers and skirting thing? why not just give us the turbo engine and 6speed tiptronic or DCS transmission?

• DonkeyKong on Dec 01, 2010 at 5:56 pm

That’s coming next year, Mr. Basher. Haven’t you been keeping yourself up to date before trying to sound smart?

• kandiman on Dec 01, 2010 at 8:49 pm

A critic doesnt make me a basher, Mr. Slavish. I know 1.6 turbo engine is coming next year, but what about 1.3 or smaller maybe? what about more advance gearbox? Which car maker in the world wasting so much time on facelift like Proton does? They should spend more time on other more important thing, such as EMAS project, and we need more effort like that, not new bumper like those ppl get from abeng workshop.

• Possibly because the turbo have to pass the long-term road test first?

I guess they won’t bring out a engine which will damage their brand name…

• kandiman on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:02 pm

exactly what i meant! Proton should put more resources into speeding up new generation engine and transmission instead of repeated meaningless facelifts with new bumper and skirting. Koreans are marketing dual CVVT and 6 speed auto grearbox, we are far behind now stuck with cps and 4 speed auto…I will definitely buy a proton if they have good cars that are technologically on par with others. I used to own a Wira 1.6EX, and now considering trade in my City for Inspira. So Donkey dont be too smart and call others basher!

• Tiadaid on Dec 01, 2010 at 10:55 pm

Facelift have to be done to rejuvenate the lineup as the product life cycle enters its peak area. That’s why all carmakers undertake facelifts from time to time. Besides, designing facelifts don’t take that much resources that they can’t concentrate on other areas of research.

And who says they are not researching into a new generation engine. Engine design is obviously complicated and they have to get things right before they can let it out for the public. If they come out with an imperfect engine (yes the Campro), then you can clearly see how the public reacted to it.

• jl@ipl on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:36 am

and R3 only spend peanut to do this awesome concept design. Just using software and walla!!!!

• haha, tiadaid is so knowledgable about proton.

either he made those up, or he is in proton. i think he is the former one. Make up all the good news, and talk like an insider.

all you have is a proton car only right? why not use your time to make more money rather than wasting time defending P1 here? they hired you to do this?

• 4x4Fan on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:10 pm

Wah..Gud Improvement…!!

• norik on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:11 pm

ugly!!

• metafos on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:12 pm

seriously this one look nice! Way to go P1!

• mzack11 on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:12 pm

I like the rims!

• 4x4Fan on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:12 pm

gud looking..!congratz…!

• james24 on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:13 pm

hope the engine spec will be different..horsepower will increase..!

• wow..amazing how r3 design..
    nice front..
    thumbs up!!

• ARMYRULE on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:14 pm

hope PROTON bring it to mALAYSIA..nICE!!!

• chris on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:14 pm

so ugly!!! look at the exhaust…pening @_@

• Budak Jengka on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:15 pm

Oh my GODD!!!
    so pretty!!!!

SO hot!!
    so shiningggg!!!

i am so gonna trade in my honda accord ’89 with this babes!!

• go proton on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:16 pm

1st!!

• Carborg on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:16 pm

looks like a renault….. but i like the rims though

• Jaybond on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:16 pm

The deisgn of the front headlamp is a bit crude-looking..but overall ok for this car. Perhaps, Proton could tinker a bit on the engine side, like fitting free flow intake & exhaust headers and fast road camshaft. Baru lah betul R3 version namanya, stakat cosmetic je nk wat apa..

• saga hatchback / 3 doors version with this face sure gotchaa!!!

• Virosh on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:18 pm

Wow, i’m really impressed with proton. The car looks amazing. The diffuser and spoiler is a really nice touch. To bad the engine is still the same. But they added a turbo, it would be awesome.

• hazwa on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:19 pm

walaweyhh.. nice car la.. :p..

• Goproton on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:20 pm

Danny you forgotten to mention there’s a front spoiler too….

• shiraz faruqi on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:23 pm

very very nice!

• Lim Kopi on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:26 pm

Ohh …. My ….. GOD ……

• WoW!! i want one! even better if use cps turbo.. =P

• seludang kapal on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:29 pm

Fuuuyyyyooooooo!!!!
    mmg cun !!!

• grizzyejoy on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:29 pm

wow..r3 version…great..new variation..but there is something bout the tires…small maybe?

• Somebody on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:30 pm

Now That’s more like it!…..

I m sure people love to buy it…PROTON, please bring it to the production line…PLEASE!..=D

• prolover on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:31 pm

this is seriously good. And this is what the R3 should done.

• carfan on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:31 pm

What proton needs to be able to “perk” up their cars is a small capacity forced induction engine like those of Peugeot, VW and Renautl. Without it, all the other kits even on their Satria Lotus Edition does not make any sense.

Now that I tried the 308 Turbo, Megane, Polo Fsi, and Golf, I am a hot hatch convert.

• gangully on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:32 pm

if only they can make the bumper more “OEM” and less “fibre bumper shop”. It looks like a very thin piece of kit in the pics…

but with the facelift and the new headlights looks like a nice car to have…

• Ridz1 on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:35 pm

4 disk brakes….No fender signal & seems like it have LED day running lights on the front bumper…. “if “its entering production will proton include all this spec to the buyer? or this is just for us to dream on?

• akupunya on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:36 pm

R3 for 1300cc car??
    if it got crashed, nothing left except the spare tyre.

proton should not have R3 for all his line of products.
    should target the high cc car la..

proton, don’t ‘badut’ ur own model.
    better do premium model rather than R3.

• dont like dont buy..
      indirectly u want to say its good looking..but is just ur mentality to bash anything from proton..
      why dont u bash bmw for having m-sport bodykit..hehe

• hmm.. but i’ve spot this R3 version used Rear disk Brake.. pls look at the side view.. am i rite? but i don’t know if they just put it for the show only…

• what about impul for grand vagina?

• Azizcheah on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:36 pm

look so many thing outside the car…tak kemas…..

• intercooler wanted !!!

• sharkbone on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:37 pm

nice.. but only cosmetics.. I wish at least it would be 1.6..

• sagatron on Dec 01, 2010 at 4:23 pm

well…if u want 1.6..u have to buy saga taxi…proton..please make this r3 concept for taxi either…haha…

• Kanang on Dec 01, 2010 at 8:30 pm

They have 1.6 model already, why need another 1.6?

• skytech on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:37 pm

NICE, GOOD job to R3

• Notakosong.com on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:38 pm

well,

at least way better looking than all those saga+subaru, saga+bmw, saga+mercedes, saga+evo, or whatever mess up posers of saga.

pick this R3 for originality la,

• Tiger on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:38 pm

fast until need 4 disc brakes ah? really very fast meh?

• safarin on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:39 pm

wow, it look great!!! how about the price??

• Pacats on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:44 pm

Nampak macam Darth Vader…

• Virosh on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:44 pm

Are those daylight running lights on the bumper?

• kowreck on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:46 pm

squeeze in a 1.6 cps and we got a luke warm sedan…

• Nice! P1 is going somewhere now days. :D

• Young on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:49 pm

Nice car for my wife

• Sparc on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:51 pm

Except the yellow stripe, it looks great..Well, I don’t like the stripe…..

• DJmobile on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:54 pm

Whats up with the Bluish Titanium Exhaust Tipe? looks Bengish..l.

• Vincent on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:55 pm

Front look agresive, back a bit simple…

Overal, not back for the segment!

• that was beautiful!!!How many horsepower in that?

• volks2 on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:58 pm

superb ugly..msia boleh

• mkrafz on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:59 pm

live it!
    drive it!
    loving it!

• salgoodguy on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:00 pm

wow wow ….plz let it be a real car here, no point juz show off..nice proton

• WOW, New Saga in R3 Kicking in! I love the bodykit!!

• xavier lert on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:01 pm

turbocharger?

• OMG! What a nice car seriously!!

• johanbey on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:06 pm

why do i have a feeling proton is hinting the lotus/renault F1 partnership is seal with a kiss? just curious since when R3 use yellow as a decal for their creations? barring the lotus racing satria neo R3 which was done with tony team.

i guess we wont be seeing tune group sticker on lotus name next season. but seriously, do we need that many company involved in F1, can somebody tell these ego maniacs there are alot of other sports that have huge following. or this is because every of the over-paid exec dreaming of sipping a bottle of shiraz at monaco during their summer break?

• tianshi on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:06 pm

if you see it carefully, there is a big intercooler underneath the hood

turbocharged?

• Cantek!!!…
    macam kete mahal!!

• Shahrulsite on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:07 pm

look very sporty…

• savvyTHEbest on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:07 pm

renault punya strike

• Cool…I loike it.

• comment on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:09 pm

good effort. i like the font LED on the front bumper as well as the front and rear disc brakes. I am assuming the engine should be the campro cps. But y proton never paint the brakes calipers, would look even better.

• Sean Lim on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:10 pm

Front looks great…
    Rear a bit not so match… Taillight too small…

• wow!!hohoho who says that proton cant beat others…love saga so much..muahh muahhh..:)

• Wow… this is great…retro…

p/s: loose the strip… it would be more techno…

• Seriously on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:15 pm

Mehh… overdone.

• savvyTHEbest on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:16 pm

renault punya line

• frank on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:16 pm

the sticker looks like very cheap.

• saiful on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:17 pm

nice one…

• Tengokje.. on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:19 pm

Any specification about this baby Mr Danny?

Salam..

• Danny Tan (Member) on Dec 01, 2010 at 6:27 pm

Unfortunately no. It should be just a styling concept for now.

• The body must be tougher.

• mohdjiman on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:21 pm

Yellow and Black eh? Not Gold & Black…

• 1penang on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:21 pm

good job proton!

• mohdjiman on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:22 pm

Rear Disc Brake???!!!!!!

• Mawai on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:23 pm

I wish they will mate it with 1.6 CPS, uprated suspension and Wolla! Turbo also can. Sure I buy & I am serious. Current BLM 1.3 is very underpowered & ‘floating’ Never tried 1.6 one

• Syeikh_Nasri on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:27 pm

WOW…its too amazing….i’m very proud….

• wow…THUMB UP PROTON…hope it will be in the line in production for people to buy…if not..CAMPRO CPS..ahahaha

• Kancil_Redbull on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:28 pm

Looks nicer than BRIO.

Will R3 install a soft turbo to accompany the aggressive styling?

• akinablue on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:29 pm

hot!

• adzwan on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:30 pm

cool giler r3 spec!!!!!!!!!!

• Proton Spy on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:31 pm

Wow!!!..

Saga BLM R3..

Its nice…

• Peter on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:35 pm

Look pretty good.

But any performance upgrade?

• insperut on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:38 pm

paintjob is awesome! :D

• kennytkl on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:39 pm

…………….erm…ok lah..not bad

• Chin Ray on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:40 pm

Interesting but must be affortable.

• Happy Man on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:44 pm

Nice… but have to use ron 95….. =(

• Mini inspira??

• nice ..1st

• makeitmine on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:52 pm

Proton,

There is no point having R3 kitted with no power.

You can create another variant for this car: Put a 1.6 CPS engine or turbo, door handle led light, day running led/knight rider led light, electronic throttle controller to switch between economy and sports drive.

• 9w2myv on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:55 pm

Ok la tu… kan Malaysia Boleh!…. nice work and good job Proton

• Pictures speak thousand words. Seeing is believing. Wait for KLIMS.

• sir 1 on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:58 pm

nice..

• clement on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:00 pm

the side profile looks like souped up nissan latio sedan…. :P

• nazri on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:00 pm

nice how many hp?

• satucahayadilangit on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:01 pm

mm ok la.. it looks like proton tryin so hard..

• sixtythree on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:04 pm

this is nice! R3 kitted protons never failed to impress…keep it up rather than fitting A or B segment car with so-called ‘exclusive’ trimmings

• daydesiang on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:04 pm

This looks nice!

• claxxion on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:14 pm

Nice pics Danny!

Surprising, the black colour looks good on this one. Sure they’ll tame it up if it would be made into production.

• ericmaxman on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:14 pm

this actually looks good ! :-D

• this will defintely will go into production with a bit tone-downed for a street purpose, probally not that too low on the ground and the wheels might settel for 15 or at most 16 inchers.
    it might be an R3 full tuned 1.3iafm. or standard 1.6 iafm before iafm plus take place later near end of 2011.
    for thr ranking purpose, probally it might allow for 1.6 cps if satria neo has been turbo-ed.
    any way just let see, this is only my specuculation.

• Tungau A/L Punat (original people) on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:24 pm

Proton should make Saga this way along time ago..Sporty & rugged.

• rifle on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:25 pm

stylish n sporty!!
    like it very much!!

• Good loking car!!!

• Stephen on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:32 pm

I think it looks quite nice!

• nonce on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:33 pm

are those nissan gtr’s wheel spoke?

• AripSon on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:33 pm

Nice!!!

• junaidi on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:33 pm

damn! the back diffusers look better than they do on the CPS Neo.

• cardreamer on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:33 pm

I think it looks good to it’s price..and segment…better looking than the dugong i supposed!

• PINGU on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:36 pm

definitely better than the previous saga!! dis is wat we call FACELIFT!!!!

• Wisdom on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:38 pm

If only under the hood is at least 1.6 CPS…

• Wao… this is nice ! Built it proton !
    But, why the rear disc brakes are cross-drilled while the front is not ?? o.O

• Corona Beard on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:39 pm

Why no other publications carry this facelift saga story? U sure u didn’t make it up paultan?

• not bad at all….. welldone proton……
    so its just bodykit “ONLY” or the real deal…..
    gotta let us know more about the specs paul, wanna see if its the 1.6 campro…..
    make it a manual plz……

• brakehorsepower on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:41 pm

this looks really nice. nicely done.

• daduda on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:42 pm

nice look…better damn with white colour..!

• from my opinion saga SE face-lift better.. BTW im waiting for the real saga r3 with upgraded cps engine

• Gajen on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:46 pm

exterior is superb! hope to hear about the interior and engine…really hope proton puts this into production..nice

• 1st.. why not black n red??

• Not bad… The styling is agressive and this paint scheme pretty much rawks. Digging the bumpers. If the price is right I wouldn’t mind getting one of these ^_^

• mnazri.tan on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:53 pm

a bit like F1 renault-ish….i wonder ….

• Faisal on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:54 pm

thumbs up!

• mr. proton on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:56 pm

boleh tahann…

• sanrokukyu on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:58 pm

Fugly… Myvi is much sportier and better handling.

This saga sure ‘sagat’ at the back one… also heard a lot of reliability problem….

The sales figure don’t lie….Malaysian are bunch of very intelligent people coz we pick more Myvi over this Saga….

• Wisdom on Dec 01, 2010 at 4:01 pm

Never thought that Myvi is sporty….

I also heard a lot of reliability prob with Myvi…. again, those warp disk, faulty switches, noisy undercarriage, petrol fume leaked into cabin, shattered rear glass, bumpy ride not to mention high FC. Heard is one thing but owning is another….

Yes sales figure dont lie but wasn’t that indicate Malaysian car buyer is still not well informed?

• Kenneth on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:01 pm

Wow. Shiny! I’d love to get that glow on my car…

• eimsperfume on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:01 pm

2 thumbs up from me on styling :)

• dragster on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:03 pm

the front head light just look like the old nissan Prairie…..seem not really match with body….just like kpg modified version…ha ha

• wolfsburg on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:04 pm

Saga facelift got ABS or not?

• Barium on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:05 pm

will sell like hot cake, perhaps not the car, but the bodykit, not coming from original supplier perhaps, but ur friendly-neighbourhood kedai bodykit.

• racing crazy on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:05 pm

are they chopping the old nissan prairie front and paste it on saga body??/ how’s the engine???1.3 turbo??

• Very nice. Looks like a Lexus.

• Motorman on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:12 pm

Asyik-asyik facelift… no technology improvement.. especially engine & gear system. proton braindrain dy.. anybody can design cars nowdays.

• VWfan on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:42 pm

ko ingat senang ke buat keta facelift? tengok ko boleh buat tak….aku cabar ko! ntah2 lukis bulatan pun senget benget…huh

• Tiadaid on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:49 pm

Please show your design that will meet the approval from a wide variety of people. Since anybody can design cars nowadays, surely you can right?

• tuan saga 1985 yg masih terlalu gagah on Dec 01, 2010 at 4:03 pm

do make a research since u also internet user. proton gonna use new engine, so all new system must be new, come with new engine. wait, sabar.

anyone can design cars nowadays aaaaaaaaaaa? peugeot 207 eh u mean?

• prolover on Dec 01, 2010 at 4:34 pm

So what about the T Vios and P Viva. Are they facelift their car and then also change the engine or WSEver.
      Think Before U Talk.

• err..isnt this is the first facelift for saga?

or do you mean viva?

• farghmee on Dec 02, 2010 at 9:26 am

eh..ni FL yg ke berapa ye utk saga?

std saga
      saga se
      saga FL 2010

baru 3 variant, kn?

• subhero on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:17 pm

proton upgrade model yang byk terjual je ke?

neo dari 2006 sampai skang same je rhupe gitu. yg tukar colour je.

hem… this new saga.. OK lah. but not enough CUN. then still look OK to makcik2 antar anak g school..

bravo PROTON!!

• targetx sampai lg..mcm mana nak facelift

• hero86 on Dec 18, 2010 at 12:32 pm

if monthly can sell 5,000 to 7,000 i dont think all this people are makcik2 who anta their child to school la.. i don like to compare with saga with myvi or viva.. bcos, smart people will buy car according to their need.. if gaji bulan ngam2, u can buy viva (much better compare to riding a moto in rain, konfirm basah kuyup tambah lg skrg musim hujan).. if want lawa2, can buy myvi.. if familly, better go for saga la..

nowaday u can see more people buy saga n convert or solek bg cantik.. very smart looking..

• kinda cool

• aki_zz on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:22 pm

this is nice…love the bodykit :)

• ichi24 on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:28 pm

Now’s where’s those typical basher gonna say?

still not enough eh???

in b4, hater’s gonna’ hate

• Tauke on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:29 pm

Cool. very good. proton should ask G to band other cars selling in here, Satu M satu jenis kereta…… hooray

• Critique on Dec 01, 2010 at 5:21 pm

Hahaha Tauke, then I suppose you’ll want to fill in the FDI hole that’ll open up when the other brands exit the market… Since u Tauke, u also can hire all those thousands left jobless rite… Hooray?

On seperate note, its nice to see Proton can come up with such an effort.

• joshuaongys on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:30 pm

Interesting hmmmm

• WOW!!!looks nice…:DD

• WahPiang on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:31 pm

Wow!!
    M3 and C63 – watch out……….

• Bridgestone on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:40 pm

Wow….Use high performance tire. Bridgestone RE001 Adrenalin. RM 400 per tire…

• subhero on Dec 01, 2010 at 4:03 pm

only for autoshow maa… takkan nak pakai simetyres pulak..

• fastd on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:46 pm

Front looks like ‘starwars’ car…

• omanjedi on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:48 pm

R3 for every model is not a smart move. The R3 should stick to Satria Neo/Gen2/Savvy

• nice.. campro cps inside, perhaps

• noname on Dec 01, 2010 at 4:19 pm

its better if they use the original R3 trademark, red/white lining rather than those ugly yellow stripes

• hope this baby use turbo..1.3 sure enough for saga

• Faisal on Dec 01, 2010 at 4:24 pm

good job, well done :)

• Motorman on Dec 01, 2010 at 4:27 pm

My point is, cars r not just about d look. real motorist look at technical aspect as well.
    look at at how VW design their cars (they look simple)..but compare their performance… not like this new Saga BLM.. look gorgeous, but use d same old engine.. inside, nothing to proud of.

• armandd on Dec 01, 2010 at 4:56 pm

well motorman, if you notice the discussion here is anything but technical. you can only find a few technical terms here.. which is a bit sad.

• scgtimk1 on Dec 01, 2010 at 5:03 pm

So you admitted the saga look gorgeous?

• Motorman on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:43 pm

yeah, i admit it look hot… but motorman prefer it look like d 1st Saga but work like Polo 1.2… dont get too excited wif looks ok?.. u wan hot look? u can juz buy hot toy car models, Lambo or wat ever…. or get pretty2 china dolls at petaling street.

• lotsofidiotoutthere on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:17 am

hahaha…well said!! If you want cosmetic, i can recommend you a few abeng workshop, can turn any car into EVO or skyline!!

• vw had old design cues, hyundai with fluidic design is nicer
      engine wise, this is an entry level car which is suited with the price
      don’t compare with vw , it is completely in its own league
      what the heck, other car makers also use same tech mostly NA engines
      bash them too please

• feel free to mod this car

• loveit on Dec 01, 2010 at 4:27 pm

I think it look nicer without the yellow stripe…

the front resemble the ‘darth vader’ look! give it a ‘hosh hosh’ sound…

• pls give 1.5 manual to match the looks the least … limit to 1000 units. sell at RM55,000.

• Lim Kopi on Dec 01, 2010 at 4:32 pm

I must say , the Thai polish is pretty good …. not so much the car …

LOL

• nazri on Dec 01, 2010 at 4:33 pm

proton should mass produce it with much more powerfull engine…turbo maybe…hrrrmmmm

• ugly rear light and front light.

other no comment

• sanrokukyu on Dec 01, 2010 at 5:05 pm

Yes…. you are correct. Myvi look 1000x more beautiful.

• adeakukesah on Dec 01, 2010 at 4:36 pm

similar to old Hyundai Elantra which has been phase out

• dukeKTM on Dec 01, 2010 at 4:36 pm

wow… very aggressive looking…
    imagine it with sports suspension tuned by lotus and a turbo engine like the VW Polo…. or improve the 1.3 campro by fitting a turbo charger to give it a little umphh!!… sure great..
    I don’t mind buying it if it cost less than 60k…

• Faisal on Dec 01, 2010 at 4:41 pm

bro, it is not fair to compare Saga with VW. aiyaa.

• vitec on Dec 01, 2010 at 5:43 pm

he is just too obsessed to buy cheap but has 180hp on wheel car, lol

• Chateau on Dec 01, 2010 at 4:48 pm

This design is excellent for the Proton “brand”. A good achievement and they must continue to develop exciting “sporty” concepts like this.

Should some of these cars go into production with a nice engine, Proton could be on for a winner.

• it’s nice, but i hope it’ll be just a concept. Saga is a family oriented car, and i don’t wanna see a ‘rice’ version like the TRD Vios. IMO Saga’s body shape is just not suitable enough for R3 kits lol.

IMO Savvy R3 is nicer looking. i loved it

• Hope they upgrade the engine hp and torque too. So much performance parts but engine still 1.3. Pointless.

• firza on Dec 01, 2010 at 5:16 pm

damn…..great job R3……nice 6 spokes and those bumper….wohooo…imagine a huge intercooler fitted nicely there…….

• Stiff on Dec 01, 2010 at 5:17 pm

Saga looks awkward with the tall roof line. Proton should’ve shaved off a little on all the pillars. The proportion is out.

• go for neo if you want low roof
      it’s physically fit for rally and racing purpose
      just mod and it’ll rock!!!!

• seriusSAM on Dec 01, 2010 at 5:23 pm

what type of wax they use meh? so shiny meh..

I hope next time proton will not R3 the bodykit but also the engine also meh

good effort tho

• Malaysia Memang Boleh on Dec 01, 2010 at 5:28 pm

This car is not all about cosmetic,the hole on the side of the front bumper is there for purpose,the spoiler also is there for purpose.
    With 4 disc brake,I think this car has a higher HP and torque than a normal Saga.What Proton are trying to do is rebranding the R3,maybe buyers will have option to choose from a standard spec,to a sport and perfomance spec.

• hero86 on Dec 01, 2010 at 5:31 pm

well, to be honest.. first impression look a bit ugly compare the old one.. but after seeing this, change my mind completely.. awesome!!! i do agree that saga is not suitable with R3 outfit.. the only thing is it show what saga facelift can become with some new accesoriess.. well, thats what i think la..

• Malaysian on Dec 01, 2010 at 5:36 pm

kalau proton punyer product..korang semua kutuk giler2….kalau kereta lain, sokong…manalah semangat patriotik korang ni?

kalau suka kutuk design, cuba anda design satu from scratch..c/w aerodynamic, brake system, electronic, safety, mechanical etc…and also affordable price for malaysia market…

• adeakukesah on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:12 pm

kita patriotik kepada negara..tapi sampah yg diberikan oleh proton..suka?
      ko suka sampah berlonggok depan rumah ko?

• blabla on Dec 01, 2010 at 5:39 pm

I HATE IT WHEN I’M TRYING TO FIND A CONSTRUCTIVE OPINION OR A TECHNICAL DETAIL AND ALL I CAN FIND IS YOU STUPID BASHERS WHO JUST CANT KEEP YOUR WIDE UGLY ROTTEN MOUTH SHUT!!

PISSED. THIS IS AN AUTOMOTIVE SITE. LET IT BE WHAT IT IS.
    NAK KUTUK PEGI PARLIAMENT. PEGI GADUH NGAN BUNG MOKHTAR. UNDERSTOOD???

• i agree with you bro. every time a news related to proton is released, they will just bash non stop..=.=.

• kandiman on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:29 pm

Be reasonable…
        people are free to express their thought, and when come to design it is always very subjective. People dont like the design u call them basher, what about people that simply drop a meaningless line such as “nice!” or “bagus”? Slavish perhaps? Why should we humiliate people like that? Some of you here really need to learn how to respect others opinion, it is call liberty.

• meane on Dec 01, 2010 at 5:45 pm

is it come white in colour?

• googleman on Dec 01, 2010 at 5:49 pm

This kind of lousy chassis still wanna talk about racing performance n shit, what I waste of time indeed. A perf car for dreamer perhaps.

• farghmee on Dec 02, 2010 at 9:34 am

could u mind telling us the lousiness of this chassis?

else,

i regard ur earlier statement as “cakap kosong” saja.

• Nice head lamps. But the Yellow stripes has to gone for sure~!

• GoProton on Dec 01, 2010 at 6:02 pm

guys…
    Korean Supercar brand…

Proto Spirrra

http://www.spirra.com/

look at the logo…lol

• tuan saga 1985 yg masih terlalu gagah on Dec 01, 2010 at 7:39 pm

waaa, how come kinda similar logo, but the car so so so so different eh? haha

• hey, talking about that, what happen to Esna Venera sports car? Is it in production yet?

• hero86 on Dec 18, 2010 at 12:44 pm

i do like the round logo of p1 at thai thai motoshow.. the logo can be use for p1 sportscar if they ever come out with one..

• Ezalian on Dec 01, 2010 at 7:10 pm

That’s one cute puny little car with big eyes..

• kita teraju teknologi on Dec 01, 2010 at 7:17 pm

I’m sure everyone from R3 and Proreka is reading this comment page, hehehe, well, I think the car is just splendid, have to really look in person to really appreciate it. good job guys…!

• Kanang on Dec 01, 2010 at 8:43 pm

We Malaysian don’t have believe in our product, that’s why our product cannot go outside than Malaysia, luckily Proton dare to change.

• kandiman on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:57 pm

not agree. If the product is good and within budget, reasonable malaysian will buy, be it home made or imported. Those who still have geographical complex are same as racist, need to get over it and get on with it.

• shawal on Dec 01, 2010 at 8:54 pm

Only cosmetics , no mechanical changes? not impressed….

At least plonk in a turbo, sport suspension , Skoda Fabia 1.4 vRS manage to squeeze in a turbo AND a supercharger to produce 178 bhp

http://www.autocar.co.uk/CarReviews/FirstDrives/Skoda-Fabia-1.4-TSI-180-vRS/249751/

Even if you wont put in the R3 Saga into production, at least build a concept car people can look up to, thats what concept cars are for anyway…

• theywillcallubasher on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:34 pm

becareful brother…there are some cyber PRs here who will label you as BASHER and attack you when you say something negative…be it constructive or non constructive. Anyway i agree we do not need just another cosmetic change. We need better technology upgrade.

• MoFaz on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:04 am

we don’t know what’s under the hood. but if you look closely, the rear brake discs is one of those upgrade which is not cosmetic. it’s possible that proton might introduce ABS with EBD / ESP on High-Line later because Saga perform quite well in Australia, and Australia require ABS on all new cars soon.

• spntr on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:19 am

i’m not impress with that skoda thingy, look like old model , old design dashboard too

• mnytr on Dec 02, 2010 at 6:08 am

be careful brother…there are some salesmen here too, they just want your money, once you drop it, you ca’t get it back

• ploty on Dec 02, 2010 at 6:10 am

la ingat cantik sgt td, gile buruk Skoda Fabia 1.4 vRS mcm keta 80-an siot , lawa lagi saga r3

• GGrrrreeeeeaaaattttt one!

• the front looks like renault megane

• mat koboi on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:37 pm

great….saga r3 ni tentu pakai enjin 1.6…

• Juinn on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:46 pm

We need a new GTi though, or maybe a Putra. A car dedicated to be sportier than all the other models, and hopefully its RWD !

• kandiman on Dec 01, 2010 at 10:04 pm

Maybe Persona with turbo 1.6 engine? or perhaps something like Lotus ASX?
      http://paultan.org/2006/02/25/lotus-apx-aluminium-performance-crossover/
      I would love to own a ASX!

• scgtimk1 on Dec 02, 2010 at 9:47 am

Wait for the Satria NEO R3 1.6 CPS

145bhp, Sport bucket seat, Carbon Hood uprated suspension. Below RM80k maybe?

• fraz006 on Dec 01, 2010 at 10:01 pm

the only thing i don understand is the super tall roof.

whats with the tall roof? maybe safety reason or space reason.

but, honestly, thats the thing that really turned me off to further mod the car.

if closely viewed, looks sporty, but, if viewed from more than 10m , hancur lebur = the tall roof, the very shallow wheel arch, arghhhh. looks like dolphin. anyway the side view is always boleh tahan. and if viewed from first floor above, looks nice also.

now I really dont know how to kill that tall roof sight, give up already. better spend money on other things.

• jolly haha on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:03 am

probably it gave an aerodynamic within the tall roof …and the burn tip exhaust is it really titanium?

• saga is more family oriented car. neo is racing/sporty car, go for it for low roof

• dein_nomos on Dec 02, 2010 at 6:03 am

You must be a very short fellow to complain about how tall the roof is.

• fraz006 on Dec 05, 2010 at 8:31 am

i am 172cm. still got lots of headroom.

from far, it looks weird a bit. out of proportion.

anyway, if u mod into something like this, it will look OK and normal. compensate the tall roof with lowered skirting.

• almostthere on Dec 01, 2010 at 10:31 pm

Proton should sanction R3 in making their concepts into production order options as there’s a market out there if prices are reasonable and limited warranties are provided for those who even want to convert performance to R3 spec. I’m sure there’s a sufficient volume to make it a worthwhile business model (i.e. like what Chrysler does with their Mopar brand)

• Racing strip must go. Else it’s good.

• I don’t like Proton but i really like this car!cool!

• Independence on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:40 pm

the best thing i like most is the saga with rear disc brakes

• nice.. but tis new facelift somehow reminds me of saga lmst.. lol.. especially da headlight..

• mohdazizee on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:32 am

where i can get that rear brake disc. i just love it.
    put in my savvy. hehehehe

• MADNESS!

• jl@ipl on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:46 am

To be honest, I am not going to buy this car. I’m saving for the Exora turbo.

But, I definitely love to see many of this car on the road.

Proton, don’t stop at concept, make it reality. And, please kept SAGA BLM as BLM (base line model) i.e. the price kept reasonably low.

• cslee on Dec 02, 2010 at 7:56 am

Front – Nice, Rear – previous design looked better.

• Don;t care much for the body kit, but please proton. please put in the 1.6 IAFM (keeping it cheap man) engine, with thois kit and ABS, two airbags and sell it for the same price as the saga SE. All will be forgiven for not coming out with a satria neo GTI yet…. (we’ve still got our fingers crossed with the campro turbo rumours).

• Cybertron cybertroopers on Dec 02, 2010 at 9:33 am

autobots vs. decepticons

Autobots = Proton very cantik lahh,wow…great job Proton!! keep up the good work!

Decepticons= Aiyahh Proton never stops re-badge or facelift and talk so much about competing with others car manufactures and always problems that n this where never solve ,technically!

• Unavailable spare part... on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:08 am

The most important thing is please remain the price…. if the saga facelift price increase RM 2000-RM4000 it not affordable car anymore…

• yayayaya……..

• budak proton on Dec 02, 2010 at 6:26 pm

wow!!!

• why do i feel like the headlamps are a bit too large?especially the triangular far end sides that seem empty

• nolan on Dec 03, 2010 at 2:37 am

A car for upgraded mat rempit…….

• greenbeast on Dec 03, 2010 at 11:05 am

Proton Saga R3 Darth Vader….. he he

• Sam2347 on Dec 05, 2010 at 4:30 pm

for a facelift, i think it’s a nice smoking hot car.. but again it’s very subjective when it comes to looks.. i hope the engine should be smoking hot too.. not expecting much but at least i wanna see some development and additional features on this facelift version in terms of perfomance.. hope to hear from Proton soon… planning to book Saga SE on January..

• The hustler on Dec 09, 2010 at 7:14 pm

whoa.. nice meh!!!!
    what time to make big production like myvi se? soon will be a closer opponent to myvi se lah.. hahaahaa

• hahaha…look at the muffler! fake titanium…oh proton, haha, stop, you people…NO REALLY, STOP…

• boo proton on Mar 19, 2013 at 5:18 pm

mcm bangang je kete nampak cantik tp cepat rosak..r3 rebuild replace recond…haha sape nk bekap proton sngt 2 mmg bdoh la..proton la sbab hrga kreta perodua x munasabah..

• kat mana nak cari spoiler r3 tu ye.??
    where can i get the spoiler?