Perodua Bezza concept – a peek into the P2 future?

bezza 1 new

Perodua has unveiled a next-generation prototype model called the Bezza at KLIMS. The sleek concept is tagged as the sort of vehicle that’s ideal for the future Gen-Y crowd looking for something bigger to efficiently traverse the concrete jungle as well as for longer journeys.

bezza 1

Penned 100% by Malaysian designers (totalling 53 in all, including those from private learning institutions) led by P2’s chief designer Muhammad Zamren Musa, and fabricated in Thailand, the four metre-long B-pillarless vehicle is the company’s vision of what a compact car is – a vehicle that maximises the interior with a minimised exterior.

bezza 2

Branded as a ‘mobile living space,’ with all the mod cons expected in the digital age (communications, infotainment), the study is set to become a blueprint for the company’s future models, P2 says, even though the Bezza doesn’t feature any powertrain/drivetrain – the focus of the concept is on styling studies, that of design cues and character. Perodua says that if interest in the design is high, plans to develop the particular design further into a working unit may be pursued.

bezza 3

The five-seater concept, which uncannily contains traces of the Prius in its exterior lines, features sliding rear doors and swivel front seats for easy ingress and egress, along with a distinctly agressive headlamp design.

bezza 3 new

The clean-looking interior features a cockpit layout dashboard, with the instrument panel designed for the driver’s visual ease, and the floating centre console is shaped to provide additional legroom for both driver and front passenger, with a large luggage storage area part of the design brief as well.

Update: New photos added to the live gallery, including interior shots, with some revisions to the story as well.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• So it is based on Toyota Prius?
    Prius rebadge perhaps?

• fakoff on Dec 02, 2010 at 5:26 pm

should say share the platform with Prius, but not a rebadge.
      here is occupied by Proton hired bloggers who will tembak sapa aje yg bukan pro-proton…they call u all bashers, but on the other hand they bash all other cars except Proton. Good Job proton! Now people hate proton even more because of these morons!

• aduss on Dec 02, 2010 at 8:14 pm

platform? it not share the prius platform.. it look that all body came from toyota prius… just sharing something with you, ok?
        platform from a technical point of view, includes: underbody and suspensions
        – underbody is : underfront + rear floor
        – underfront is : frontend (engine bay) + front floor
        just check at this page : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Car_platform

if it with have all of this part : side structure, door, roof, tailgate or trunklid, hood, front fender, it will call chassis or body in white..

• fakoff_protonhitman! on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:29 pm

sori brather, did you read the above report carefully? this concept car body structure come without B pillar. Prius does have a B pillar doesnt it?
          http://images.thecarconnection.com/lrg/2010-toyota-prius-5dr-hb-ii-natl-open-doors_100247884_l.jpg
          so you still insist all body came from toyota prius?

• aduss on Dec 03, 2010 at 11:06 am

it still have the prius side structure and tailgate, so we have to call it prius chassis, with or without B piller it still have the prius side structure, RX8 tak ada B Piller.. i not bashering at you, i just shering info la…
            shering platform macam savvy and new saga.. cuma underbody (platform) yang sama tapi side structure, door, roof, tailgate or trunklid, hood, front fender yang berbeza.. just info not bashering at you, ok?

• protonglova on Dec 03, 2010 at 1:31 pm

wasting ur time here buddy arguing…lets wait and see slowly naza and DRBH take over the market with high quality cars assembled here.

• fakoff_protonhitman! on Dec 03, 2010 at 3:49 pm

not agree.
            yes, there is some similarity in body design, including the tailgate, but obviously is is not the same body imho…when u take away B pillar, the body struture have to be diff to take the impact. A and C pillar has to be toughten up and maybe there will be reinforcement in the doors.
            anyway, you are not like those mindless prop1, at least you are disscussing..not bash bash bash =D

• aduss on Dec 02, 2010 at 8:31 pm

how can you call this share “platform”? it not share, it look that all of the body came from toyota prius…

platform from a technical point of view, includes: underbody and suspensions
        – underbody : underfront + rear floor
        – underfront : frontend (engine bay) + front floor
        just check at this page : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Car_platform

if it with have all of this part : side structure, door, roof, tailgate or trunklid, hood, front fender, it will call chassis or body in white..

• sunsolaris on Dec 03, 2010 at 1:47 am

Dude now tell me , which body panel is coming from prius ? door ? interior design ? , have you ever seen prius when you make that statement ? unrealistic or unfeasible as it is .This is concept , this is how car company showing their latest design language and see market response , if you’re talking about profile , that are you’re saying insight which have the same profile is a copy of prius ? do you know why their tail is high ?? it is for aerodynamic , these shape as seen in prius, insight , volt, actually contributing to low drag coefficiency which translate to better fuel economy .

Even if its platform sharing with prius i think it is a good thing because all other car companies in the world is doing that to save cost and produce better platform except for malaysian car makers which mostly rebadged. even the Rolls Ghost actually is based on stretch 7 series bimmer platform with bimmer engine and bimmer electronics to put that into perspective.

So please show some appreciation , at least one malaysia carmaker came out with a real concept and not just matt paint (really bad one i would say) , change bumpers or blatantly copy some korean car design and call it a concept .

Good Job Perodua.

• fakoff_protonhitman! on Dec 03, 2010 at 1:17 pm

dud…our brather mix up same “design philosophy” with same “body”…there is some similarity in body design, including the tailgate, but obviously is is not the same body imho…

• sunsolaris on Dec 03, 2010 at 1:51 am

btw , i’m not a perodua guys, i owned a proton and i kinda like my gen2 . but this is truely good effort by perodua which deserved credits and not bashing . When something like proton concept is bad we should say it is bad , looks is very subjective but if you’re a motorhead you should know proton’s concepts is wayy bad and i’m saying this because i want proton to step up their game instead regress.

• blahlaproton on Dec 03, 2010 at 12:55 pm

great observation. I am sick too of all these pro-Proton bloggers. to me, the issue is never about copycat, rebadge or tiru. it is all about what is the spirit of Proton’s existence at the first place. to accommodate average Malaysian who could not afford buying expensive cars, and to instill the spirit of loving Malaysian products which are made in Malaysian spirit.

what more about all those “protective measures” taken to ensure Malaysian buy Proton and not something else. what more if we want to talk about giving the Malaysian the low specs cars at way higher price, whilst giving foreigners a high specs Proton at wayyyyyyy lower price. and yet some of bozos here talk crap about “it is all business”. it is not, bozos, it is about Tun M’s inspiration of giving life to Proton at the first place, bozos.

guna otaklah, pro-Proton. sudah2 la kena tipu.

• fakoff_protonhitman! on Dec 03, 2010 at 2:00 pm

spot on! we need more reasonable readers with better analysis ability to speak here…not those proton hired bloggers! Again, think of I should have been driving a Golf with the money i paid but instead stuck with Gen2 so-called HLine with brake light bulbs consistently burnt pissed me off all time! my neighbors persona aircon compressor always has loud and weird noise but Proton service center told him cant do nothing and still dare to say “proton ma…is like that lah…” WTF.

• Karamsinking on Dec 03, 2010 at 2:41 pm

klu ko org ekonomi ko akan faham knapa proton mahal kat malaysia.. aku pun bukan pandai sgt tp ni kwn aku yg budak ekonomi terangkn…
          smua bgantung kpd sistem percukaian ssbuah ngara 2..
          mcm keta proton yg pasang kat malaysia dikenakan cukai dlm stiap proses penghasilan… stiap penghasilan part dikenakan cukai, body part, chassis, dll.. sbb malaysia bukan negara industri permotoran.. skurang2nya belum lagi.. bbanding negara lain, contohnya UK.. diorang ada bnyk syarikat keta.. keta dorang murah, tapi minyak dorang mahal, ngan harga x tetap.. pagi harga lain, ptg harga lain.. dorang gak perlu bayar bnyk cukai lain, cukai pintu, cukai tv.. ada lagi yg aku tak ingat… tp lebih kurang gitu la kawan aku cakap kat aku…

• hem…did your fren explain why proton sales cheaper in other country than malaysia? the car still made here and fully imported at UK.

• sunsolaris on Dec 03, 2010 at 4:59 pm

Totally agree , actually we malaysian being ripped by our own gov policy just to protect proton . I think all of us here know that proton isn’t worth its asking price any models . but most of us have to make do with it because that is what most of us can afford due to ridiculous taxes that imposed to imported cars.

In UK proton car priced in the same league as Jazz and yet here jazz price is doubled. but did anyone really compare jazz with neo here ? just for one second imagine neo and jazz is about the same price here , does anyone would buy neo ? of course most of us will not , only those who proton’s die hard willing to fork out their hard earn money and buy Neo . and this is not about being patriotic or not, but being sensible . i know all malaysian wanted proton to succeed and i’m no different , but that doesn’t mean that we willing to be ripped off .

I think gov should stop protecting proton. Create a level playing field then only proton can start progressing , until then they’re comfortable enough ripping our hard earned money and be in the same level for the next 10 25 years.

As for perodua , thanks for the good job so far , yes they’re rebadged model , yes , they aren’t really malaysian designed , but what they given us is acceptable quality affordable car . I owned a gen 2 and my wife owned perodua. My gen 2 power windows have been broken for numerous numbers time , now the front passenger side windows cannot be opened and i don’t even bother to fix it because i know it will be broken again , the head lining fallen off , i end up to fix it myself after 2 times sending it to proton. The center locks sounds like it is made during primeval times. wing mirrors to small and unpractical so on and so forth but ,

and yet , i love it because its made in malaysia , malaysian design , malaysian parts (albeit not all of it ) but i love it none the less . That’s why i’m pissed off when they do those rebaged mitsubishi again . That is not going forward that is backward. Wake Up !!

As for perodua , My wife’s Myvi have no issue or problem at all , at all !!! i don’t like the design , i don’t like the driving experienced , but its practical , reliable , comfortable for commuting to work and back . and if people like me who in a tight budget and looking for a car , i would suggested go for perodua because the car is reliable and worth the money in malaysia market at least .

So i think here i think we should talk with our mind and facts , not emotion over substance . after all i think all of us malaysian . we love our car industry.

• fakoff_protonhitman! on Dec 03, 2010 at 7:48 pm

exactly!

no need to argue, just lift the protection measurement and the coercive monopoly, make it true laissez-faire market.

If proton want to survive, go merge with other big player, get technology assistance and produce reasonable cars with reasonable price…Be realistic, joint other company in developing platform, engine and transmission, cut the R&D cost and bring down the price…

I dont mind they rebadge car, but make sure it is good quality and reasonably priced..

sick of being ripped for so many years.

• blahlaproton on Dec 03, 2010 at 1:00 pm

anyway.. GOOD JOB PERODUA!!

you proved that you are way better than the low life Proton (and the pro-Proton bozos). this is what Malaysian wants, and most of all they make affordable cars :)

• Daniel on Apr 26, 2011 at 3:17 pm

Hahaha…you are exactly right, how did u predict someone will bash ur comments?? U must be god! haha…I drive a Proton but I’m open to any brands too!

• This is what i say a TRUE CONCEPT car….good job P2 compare to the JEBAT from P1

• orgbiasa on Dec 03, 2010 at 10:22 am

TRUE CONCEPT WIF EMAS FRONT DESIGN n PRIUS REAR DESIGN… wow. if tis conceptual car could go into production wif how it looks lke now in 5 years. i’ll make mysf a gay vegetarian. P2 LOL. wif their tech, thy cant even make VIVA right!

• obi wan on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:10 pm

throw away fancy doors & hybrid drivetrain. put in 1.5 dvvt. surely sell like pisang goreng panas..

• rexis on Dec 03, 2010 at 8:42 am

Just because it has thorns doesn’t make it a durian.

WOW, perodua actually came out with a proper car!!!

• pomen_gtr on Dec 03, 2010 at 9:48 am

definately a modified prius….

• cam.shaft on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:34 pm

re-badged prius neone?

//cam.shaft

• Tungau A/L Punat (original people) on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:37 pm

yeah!!!this is what we call CAR….by P2.

• A Perodua Prius…

• rashid on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:38 pm

i think, its look like toyota prius

• protonHopeless on Dec 03, 2010 at 9:48 am

ya it’s ..a toyata prius hybrid conceptual car which they still not yet promote in market malaysia already copy and use… faster then i though

• PutraRocker on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:40 pm

so ugly

• tengku rizal on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:42 pm

Look like future car though…..reallty hot! I really get this one if the price right and cancel my other car booking.

• Icecold on Dec 03, 2010 at 3:35 pm

Don’t dream…this model will never hit the production line! It’s just a concept.

Remembered seeing one of P2 concept car few years back in KLIM, until to date it never materialized.

• meane on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:43 pm

bezza, memang berbeza…

• spica on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:43 pm

Bezza? whats that?

• tamaki on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:43 pm

full of surprise, design even shock me off, more beautiful then proXXX design(ahh dun bash me i juz strike me feelzinggg)

• volks2 on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:47 pm

Is it converted from Toyota Prius???

• faceless void on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:47 pm

Front = Emas Look Like
    Rear = Honda CRX

Overall = Yuck!!!!

Better P1 concept than P2

• Weird eh? @_@

• azrai on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:48 pm

Wow!!Now they also rebadged Prius and using same face as Emas for their new car and call it Bezza (memang berbeza sedikit dari kebiasaan Perodua).

• ong chin aun on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:48 pm

Well done. very innovative and new style. The front look quite gorgeous, but the rear
    perhaps need remake-up to be more sporty and exerciting look.. For B-segment, 1.6 L
    or 1,5L. VVTI with ABS and 4-disc brake all round. With right prize and reliable, should be delighted by lot.

• ismail222 on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:43 pm

P1 hardcore supporters will be sweating now
      that P2 has come up with something from nothing.
      Unlike P1 who is boasting of so much technology / R&D
      and yet has not come up with a single production car,
      Emas is a gonner now talk of EV Exora.
      (no way it can cover 150km with 7 on board and a/c at full blast !!)
      Biting more than u can chew P1 better get your priorities right.!
      Rebadge is the way forward and yet P1 supporters think
      the Inspira is 100% Proton effort.

• the juke on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:36 pm

dude, only morons would think inspira is 100% p1’s. & fyi, the concept above was inspired by prius, hence its not original & not ‘something from nothing’…

but i guess bashers will alwez be bashers aite…

• observer on Dec 02, 2010 at 3:40 pm

your comment show that u are not smart enough. i think no one say that inspira is 100% Proton effort. yet Proton already come out with car that they fully design (saga, persona, exora etc.) EMAS is still in R&D and when all thing is finish it sure will come out in 2012 just like Proton announce before this.
        and congrat to Perodua finally they can make their own car eventhough it still a concept.

• autojohndoe on Dec 02, 2010 at 5:17 pm

haha… this is easy to make la…

change the front, modify the door…

if you follow Proton topics here, Paul had post something ordinary workers of Proton did to Gen 2, Persona Nea, Savvy into another shape of cars during their family days…

so.. all in all… to modify something from existing model is not so tough…

• autojohndoe on Dec 02, 2010 at 5:18 pm

Plus… what do dou mean from nothing…

it is obviously a modified Prius

• Type F on Dec 02, 2010 at 7:02 pm

Agree!!! Nothing to be proud off. Prius modified car is definetly not a concept car.

• najib on Dec 07, 2010 at 12:30 pm

Perodua…. nothing but another rebadge company. got lucky with Myvi good respond (toyota passo / daihatsu boon) Perodua Bezza, really bizarre to me.

• fakoff_protonhitman! on Dec 02, 2010 at 5:45 pm

bro…jaga jaga…proton’s hitman gonna slap you left and right….

• mr_3m_wancer on Dec 02, 2010 at 8:40 pm

Lol @ another mindless P1 basher, P2 supporter…

Never think without talking…

• steamer on Dec 02, 2010 at 8:43 pm

is it hard to READ before commenting?

BACA DULU LA WEI…..

• Dayyan on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:50 pm

Hmm..cut & paste from different cars??

• altecs on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:51 pm

Nice design from perodua and all.. but I think I can live without the sliding doors. If you want something to be “youthful and modern”, the last think you want is something that looks like a friggin van sekolah. Besides that, GJ perodua.

• Kappa on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:52 pm

OMG!! ..This is phenomenal..wht was the name again??

• MoFaz on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:55 pm

the name will be “Prius berBEZA Elit Exclusive Edition”
      but, good efforts there. please keep progressing ya P2. be innovative. this is what we want.

• MoFaz on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:59 pm

and I’m not surprised if they launch this car more expensive than Prius too…

• perodua bezza.

perodua; from animal name to bird name to fish name to science name??? (myvi) to spanish name and now alien name?

what the heck is bezza???

• kurikkundi on Dec 03, 2010 at 10:22 am

Hmm..maybe they got from Bezita i think…one of the Dragon Ball character…just otter that a litte bit…and here it goes..BEZZA….=)

• ycfoo on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:54 pm

Prius mini?

• sagatron on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:00 pm

perhaps…shame on p2..they dont even have their own identity..always use toyota & daihatsu platform…

• kandiman on Dec 02, 2010 at 6:18 pm

whats wrong with that? If the car is good quality, nice technology and cheap (P2 need to improve here), it is better than a self-design piece of crap, be it any brand. Today you insist on self identity for cars, tomorrow 100 storey mega tower, after that? malaysian self design commercial jets? dont be fooled by the politician my fren….we want RM40K B-segment cars, Rm60K C-segment cars and RM90 D-segment cars…any brand as long as good cars.

• yet…that mentioned manufacturer slapped a price of 40k++ for an A segment car. it’s not politic yet it is expensive.

• nothing on Dec 03, 2010 at 12:06 am

yup…and why is car so expensive here? to protect who? creating some kind of achievement for rakyat to worship? same as twin tower(ver2 on the way),, angkasawan(ver2 also coming), KLIA, PKFZ…..Politic? hell yes!

• sagatron on Dec 03, 2010 at 7:12 am

well…i insist this model worth more than 100k if they make it into production..i think..

• orgbiasa on Dec 03, 2010 at 10:25 am

100k baht definitely, for me at least

• sagatron on Dec 03, 2010 at 2:52 pm

well..if 100k baht..p2 are totally massive moron..who would sell a car with 100k baht???????even persona cost 599k baht….

• Beggar_Banquet on Dec 03, 2010 at 9:44 am

Maybe you haven’t noticed, Toyota owns Daihatsu and Daihatsu own Perodua.
        They are from the same big Toyota family.
        But you can’t say the same about the Proton-Mitsubishi one night stand relationship LOL……

• kazuya_mishima on Dec 04, 2010 at 12:05 am

thats y 333 is the target….

• fadhli p.edar on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:56 pm

such a PRIUS !!!!
    YOU CAN TELL IT BY THE REAR END

• i only thought….they were just like to copy

• RON97 on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:59 pm

this thing call Bezza show that P2 people are smarter and their concept is modern than P1. the pahlawan things are ridiculous,cheap and only layman or lower income will think it genius. Only the model (w/ 2legs) spoilt the show

• 4x4Fan on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:47 pm

wah…ur comment accepted..thanks for comment..haha…So PROTON, lets improve the products…!haha..

• alf147 on Dec 02, 2010 at 3:34 pm

hi Mr Ron 97,

i dont mind if you mention P2 is better,smarter or whatsoever…but your statment on only layman or lower income will think it genius is sumething bad…there are a lot of low income earners outhere..it is not a ticket for u to say so even you are the richest man on earth…and drive veyron.maybe u drive ferrari today…but who knows u drive p1 (cheap car) as u mentioned tomorrow..dun be so arrogant…please give fair comment abt the cars and not to insult ppl.

for p1..at least they make effort…when they rebagde..ppl bash…when they create from scrap..ppl still bashing them..for me…i can see the effort to compete…and u have to remember..syed is doing better than tengku mahalel.

• Ferrariano on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:00 pm

wow… 1st car developed by perodua

• lowProfile on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:01 pm

it will never ever going to production as perodua is tied with Japanese. so this will be only prototype ever and ever..

• RON97 on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:02 pm

This thing called Bezza show that P2 people work smarter and set their concept modern than P1. Those pahlawans from P1 are ridiculous and only layman & lower income may think those are genius. Only the model (w/ 2 legs) spoilt the show..duh

• autojohndoe on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:10 pm

THIS ONLY thing… no others… make 1 and keep producing multiple edition…

• boyxinan on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:11 pm

go perodua! show the proton who the guy..

• tycoon88 on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:23 pm

fren…dun forget P1 got Emas Concept JV with world famous Lotus Eng.

This P2-Bezza is future hybrid concept car, cannot compare with the normal “pahlawan” conventional cars. U have 2 compare it with Nissan Leaf, P-Emas, Chevrolet Volt, Honda CRZ and those with this sort of capability.

P2 got Toyota as ‘sifu’ & owner, so not it’s not surprising they got an edge over P1, but it does not necessarily mean P1 is loose to them big time.

Pls look at bigger picture lor :)

• Nakal on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:25 pm

dude…this bezza is just a prius.. smart eh rebadging others?

• xuwenchao on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:26 pm

if u wanna bash, just bash the manufacturer. seem u are bashing lower income people. they are not very lucky as u earned thousands of GBP each months..

for me the definitely was inspired by p2 parent’s prius and the swivel seats makes easy for the wheel chaired people.. disabled friendly

• i don’t think so. perodua showcases very2 concept car and of course they will said like that this will be the blueprint.. bla bla bla.. i doubt perodua will come up with models on their own.. it will be a toyota or daihatsu based. whereas proton showcases near production concept.. and of course production concept like saga and oso maybe the two door sports car. This is marketing strategy. Don’t judge people work by only a concept car as if u work in those department.

• LOL… their concept are only in their dream.. tell me.. is P2 able to produce that car in 5 years time?

• one of the Perodua shareholder is Toyota/Daihatsu. nothing to say around here actually.

• 1st…!!!

• A new success story by Perodua !

• lagi brutal dari p1… caya la perodua

• steamer on Dec 02, 2010 at 8:50 pm

apa yang brutal nye?

• the whole car is brutal la bro ,, if they meet an accident at > 60km//hr ,like kancil ,viva sure all the passanger badly hurt or die… that is totally brutal , rite?

• prof klon on Dec 03, 2010 at 7:32 pm

sebijik prius wei!!!!x nampak ke ape???takat ubah pintu…baik x payah. better p1!!

• omG!!!
    proton emas + honda odyssey front end on prius?!
    @@

• at least p1 work on their own hand..this is what?copy paste from prius??can call it prius special limited exclusive edition?

• i wonder people keep on bashing Proton rebadging Mitsubishi,
    how about this? way clear its Toyota Prius copy paste by Perodua-.-

• Ferrariano on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:13 pm

owh.. its a facelifted prius actually… i take my words back.
    btw, why am i not surprised… hmmm

• boyxinan on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:13 pm

go peodua! shows proton who the guy..

• DaveDiablos on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:14 pm

Could this be the 1st ever perodua car to be produce without rebadging other model?

Highly sceptical…

• prius rebadged

• farghmee on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:17 pm

cool! 8-)

• saifulog on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:19 pm

It looks as if the base car was a toyota prius, added some boyricer bodykit + pimp doors, and minus the prius hybrid engine.

• Need4SpeedUnderground on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:21 pm

nice concept car … kipidup P2

• kentot on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:21 pm

still cannot lari from “T” DNA…that’s bizarre not bezza

• tycoon88 on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:24 pm

wah! d amoy very cun lar. long hair with long legs…

Must go there this weekend lor :)

• too good to be true..

• its prius..~

• prolover on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:26 pm

i bet the car can be a drive thru counter if it get T bone by a Triton or ranger or even by a Myvi.

• Goproton on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:29 pm

this is a better concept design….

• junaidi on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:35 pm

Tak Bez -zah!

• IpohPostmaster on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:36 pm

i also see prius…. no doubt it is a chopped job prius

• manU supporter on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:37 pm

re badge or own design who cares as long is at affordable price and good quality, it will sell like hot cake in the future !!! Cheers !!!!

• COPYCAT like China made.
    Shame on you P2.

• maman on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:39 pm

aint it obvious that the concept is based on prius ?

• ahmadi on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:41 pm

this model is a way beyond mass production. its purely for show/concept car. i dont think with this design we can see it in our roads 4-5 years to come.

• manU supporter on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:41 pm

who cares whether it is re badge or own design, as long the price is right with the specs offered and quality is there, the car will sell like hot cake !!!!!!!!!!! Cheers !!!!!!!!!!!!!

• I guess this car is only prototype & far from our expectation to see this design will be in production line… the front design is so dull & doesn’t reflex the techno in the car…

• Ada Bezza ke dengan Prius?sama saja!lol

• sepucps on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:44 pm

Its hard to make this car into production IMO..
    No structure rigidity without center pillar wif excessive glass summore..
    its just another aesthetic futuristic concept..

• Mozilla Chrome on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:46 pm

This concept car far from the identity of Perodua..
    But if they make it into production..pls dont rip us off with high-price like Viva EEE and Myvee..

• GoProton on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:49 pm

the front seat from volvo!!!

• taufic on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:50 pm

why so Prius?

• Peter on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:53 pm

This design looks cool!

Indeed spacious and big.

However, dun be surprised that if it ever comes to production…

its the same engine found in Avanza, Alza…

• arch808 on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:54 pm

in Perodua, concept is defines as, well “concept’. It will never find a light at the end of tunnel to be manufactured years later. It will always turn to the trusted D & T models to roll…!! xD

• clutch basah on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:56 pm

From re-designing bumpers they have improved to re-design whole front end and rear.
    Quite an achivement I would say.
    Point to ponder though, would you drive a P2 car that doesn’t have a B-pillar? It takes quite an engineering to maintain the safety aspect of the car.

• kentot on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:56 pm

roof tu cukup kuat ke nak angkut barang?nipis semacam je…taik burung jatuh pon boleh kemek

• Seriously on Dec 02, 2010 at 1:59 pm

B-pillarless car/mpv? Highly unlikely it’ll come into production… just imagine when the car meets an accident and turns over :/

• Mdm.P on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:00 pm

Lol! Concept? It looks like Toyota Purus, concept or Rebadged? Lol

• jaguarXJ on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:02 pm

i thought klims starts tomorrow?

• Joseph Lim on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:02 pm

walao … simply irresistible.

• madimat on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:03 pm

Another rebadging … yawn. This is the best concept they can do with all those R&D money from the big T and D? .. yawn.. yawn..

• Rynnnie on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:03 pm

It seems to me that P2 just bought a Prius and make some bumber and lights modification plus some interior design and name it ‘their P2 Rezza concept car’.

• madass on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:03 pm

why does the back look similar to PRIUS??

• perodua bizarre~

• zanggief on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:04 pm

There is obvious influence by its principle Toyota, the back kinda Prius II…When this model is expected put into production ?

• trav_da_man on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:05 pm

Very prius lookalike. Will this be perodua’s new hybrid model? Thought the new perodua model should be the myvi replacement which is based on the new toyota passo in japan.

Or is this a possible hint of a future daihatsu/toyota model in Japan?

• why like the toyota PRIUS???

• 4x4Fan on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:06 pm

Smakin sengit pasaran industri permotoran zaman skrg..Go..Go marketers…!

• design looks better than p1 kasturi concept…nice

• This is what concept car is all about!!..nice…..not just some weird looking bodykit slapped on the current existing model…and call it concept car!

• Boateng on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:09 pm

This sooooooooo doesn’t look like a Prius.

• mohdjiman on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:10 pm

whoaa….thats nice!!

• ichi24 on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:11 pm

lol the pillarless making it look frail, though

quite a concept, even though based from Prius

obviously, since perodua is under daihatsu, and daihatsu under toyota

• azrai on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:14 pm

Debadged Prius with Emas face.

• 4G63tDSM on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:16 pm

Now, this looks like a Pruis with fancy doors no?

• Carfan on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:18 pm

Salute to Perodua for this concept. Although Prius look alike, it’s better than your bigger Bro.

• shawal on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:30 pm

Bezza = besar? , cool concept car tho

• pehhh... on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:39 pm

P2 still be a P2… rebadged from other automaker still need it.. this concept model not very differ with prius but maybe P2 had they own dna beneath inside this concept..maybe

• carsman on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:41 pm

Toyota Prius copy to Produa = Produa Bezza……..

• jl@ipl on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:42 pm

Rear sliding door, nice touch, but costly.

• carsman on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:43 pm

Toyota Prius to Produa Bezza = Copy jugak…

• jl@ipl on Dec 02, 2010 at 2:45 pm

Rear sliding door – lovely and costly……..

• mcblanjiao on Dec 02, 2010 at 3:01 pm

toyota priusss.. rebadggeeeee~!!!

• Cucukman on Dec 02, 2010 at 3:02 pm

The door VERY VERY thin..

I suspect the crash test will definitely + absolutely + of course FAILED!!!

• eimsperfume on Dec 02, 2010 at 3:05 pm

produa concept car..?? hurm…
    its a cool concept car..

but does produa could realy use & apply the concept to its future model…
    lets just wait n see.. huhu.. i have no further comments

• omg!..front exactly looks like prorton emas, frm far u can see one..
    P2 will copy..copy..n copy..

• mcblanjiao on Dec 02, 2010 at 3:08 pm

toyota prius REBADGEE~!!!!

• OMG!..front really resembles proton emas..P2, u really need to come with ur own idea..
    even those bashers said tht proton always copiying other, at least they do came out with their own design..its ok, mybe proton is not under toyota or daihatsu..but at least their handling is superb thnk to lotus..:D

• lazyf on Dec 02, 2010 at 3:34 pm

PERODUA PRIUS…

• Ordinary Joe on Dec 02, 2010 at 3:35 pm

SOOOO many copycat rebadge comments? With SOOOO many cars nowadays, its bound to be SIMILAR to something out there. Its prolly really hard to be TOTALLY original nowadays… Anyways, as a concept, i think its nice.

• Abuden on Dec 02, 2010 at 3:41 pm

OMG! There goes my future Prius mpv. WTF!!!

• kandiman on Dec 02, 2010 at 3:42 pm

Wow…i must say P2 really amazed me with their design! This car look seriously good, and if they can source the turbo engine from Toyota…wow…

• manU supporter on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:51 pm

hahaha agree to you, turbo charged 1.5 or dual DVVT engine also good !!!!!!!!!

• observer on Dec 02, 2010 at 3:57 pm

if compare to Proton, the Proton concept cars are more realisitic to go production in the nearly time. this so called Perodua developed car is far from production..maybe in 2020

• Protong on Dec 02, 2010 at 9:46 pm

Jebat – Rebadge Lancer Evo10
      Lekir – Rebadge Lotus Europa
      Tuah – Remake Youngman Europestar L5
      Kastura – Modded Saga
      Lekiu – Exora wannabe SUV

Hey…there is no interior at all in Lekir and Tuah. This you call realistic?

• seriusSAM on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:10 pm

good effprt and nice rims tho

• The Unicons on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:15 pm

Designed by Perodua? Not bashing or criticizing, just want to know.

• Hhmmm on Dec 02, 2010 at 9:34 pm

I think ‘design’ is a big word…….platform pretty sure from prius…..cosmetic maybe design by P2

• zyzone on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:18 pm

nice!!

• mohsin on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:26 pm

looks like current prius!

• its a Prius !!! no doubt…since P2 are ‘Toyota and Daihatsu’ !!!

• heh heh on Dec 02, 2010 at 5:10 pm

lol a prius with different bumper and p2 badge.. -_-

• Maserati on Dec 02, 2010 at 5:24 pm

Now this is what we call concept car by PErodua!! Unlike Protons Concept cars which all look like modified ahbeng style of Lancer,Saga ,this is really something special.

Protons “concept” cars all can be seen on the road.Just that they modded abit here and there…nothing special

• MoFaz on Dec 02, 2010 at 7:40 pm

I know you…
      If Proton did this, you’ll bash like there’s no tomorrow. but if it’s done by other than Proton (esp Perodua or Toyota), you’ll praise like they’re gods… everything they make is perfect to you. yes, I remember you said Toyota tech is 1000% perfect, and yet we see a lot of recalls by Toyota.
      And you mean this is 100% designed by Perodua? I can’t believe you don’t know this is based on Toyota Prius, I thought you should have know all Toyota cars.

• orious on Dec 02, 2010 at 5:44 pm

No ppl bashing P2…? lol… but this car seriously not nice… i like the back… but not the front… the concept of sliding door is ridiculous for a car that size… Bezza is somewhat in the scenario of inspira… where are the bashers arr…?

• orious on Dec 02, 2010 at 5:44 pm

No ppl bashing P2…? lol… but this car seriously not nice… i like the back… but not the front… the concept of sliding door is ridiculous for a car that size… Bezza is somewhat in the same scenario of inspira… where are the bashers arr…?

• Lancermania on Dec 02, 2010 at 6:17 pm

plz change d front… look dated…

• Garfield on Dec 02, 2010 at 6:23 pm

So? Go ahead and build it, or at least make the best you could from a good concept. Don’t waste time if you’re just going to put this as a display in your office. For all we know, it is just one of Toyota’s concept car that never made it to any motorshow, a true “tukar badge” kereta.

• cinahensem on Dec 02, 2010 at 6:48 pm

P.R.I.U.S
    dapat dekat P2 rebadge to
    S.U.P.I.R

• what make Perodua different than Toyota for this car?
    the car name, BEZZA?:P

• jolly_idiot on Dec 02, 2010 at 7:23 pm

Perodua Bezza. Real besar as we’re expecting to see this as local Prius.

• ericten on Dec 02, 2010 at 7:41 pm

Bezza? Samma je…

• peYno on Dec 02, 2010 at 8:29 pm

this is only concept car.. Big Boss Daihatsu won’t let it be a production car.. they won’t provide the engine to perodua… perodua is used to assemble their car to ASEAN market only……at the end this is only concept car and can’t be realized

• darkangel on Dec 02, 2010 at 8:37 pm

mane B-pillar? If side impact, sure mati lorr..

• mr_3m_wancer on Dec 02, 2010 at 8:38 pm

Looks like a Concept Car alright…

But from the looks of it, P2 is only remodelling the Prius and add fancy doors to it..and normally this type of concept cars will never see the daylight…..

• Kelvin on Dec 02, 2010 at 8:49 pm

In my engineering opinion, with the thin panoramic roof and rather long wheelbase, structural rigidity will suffer. I’m excited to see what solutions Perodua will come up to address that issue. This will not be a light car.

• greasemonkey on Dec 02, 2010 at 9:05 pm

p2 specialize in rebadging,nothing to shout about really.

• Hhmmm on Dec 02, 2010 at 9:20 pm

Seems like Rebadged Prius
    Bezza = bizzare = tak bezz-ah..nice one….hahaha

• so what if its a prius? this looks more like a concept car then any of the so called “concepts” proton put on show. im not pro P2 nor have i ever owned one. just saying from the whole “concept” car POV….

• tansri85 on Dec 02, 2010 at 9:42 pm

this one is far not realistic compared to all the 5 proton’s concept..
    the real car for this concept definitely will be far from this..

How can this car pass for safety rating with the roof so thin..

Bezza= bajet bes arr?? haha

Proton concept is far more realistic!

• anonymous on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:04 pm

most ppl still dont understand that making car is a business…it is not about doing it 100% by malaysian or etc. it is about making a product which could benefit customers and at the same time creating profit to the company…i dont see anything wrong with sharing platform, technology…i dont see anything wrong with a concept car that resembles eMas,prius, etc. designers are free to express their concepts…oops, i forgot…this is not a free country

• xuwenchao on Dec 03, 2010 at 9:18 am

the same with other car manufacturer did… it’s nothing wrong.. lets them expressing their talent.. who knows it will become a production cars..

• CarFever on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:04 pm

About this concept car, Well the front bumper design is look likely with the Toyota LFA concept car and the Rear was has the future generations of the Prius.. By the way the overall design for this bezza was outstanding and just can taste a sense of futuristic. Pro should learn from perodua!!

• peYno on Dec 03, 2010 at 6:36 am

eMas concept car of proton is more futuristic and more REALISTIC…

• Jimmy on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:52 pm

Just pinjam Prius and modify here and there.
    Don’t think P2 engineers are so good.

• Nik Amirul on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:12 pm

woww… this is very nice! menarik!

• a car without b-pillar, equipped with glass roof. i cant imagine how the accident impact looks like.

rear disc brake from P2? what a joke. grooved disc rotor? another joke.

their concept of cost-down this and that will hinder them from making this into a real one.

• Perodua Bezza and Proton Tuah is by far the best concept car Malaysian have made. Well, in my opinion at least.

• shawal on Dec 03, 2010 at 1:16 am

Appreciate the updated pictures, Interior looks awesome, Congratulations P2 ,

• agent003 on Dec 03, 2010 at 1:17 am

man!! How i wish I could explain it to you guys….! but we have signed the NDA

• sunsolaris on Dec 03, 2010 at 1:26 am

Very Good Concept car . I won’t say it’s a prius copy , yes the proportion is somewhat similar to prius but these shape actually very aerodynamic , just look at insight , it have the same proportion from behind because these design is very low drag design , if i’m not mistaken latest prius is cd 0.25 which is very2 aerodynamic and this translate to low mpg or km/l .

I think this is a good move by perodua and night and days better than proton pahlawans (i’m a proton guy) . Hope future perodua will incorporated some design q from this concept and once again ,

Well done perodua

P/S : Proton , learn from your little brother and perodua hope you guys won’t merge with the sinking ship .

• sunsolaris on Dec 03, 2010 at 1:27 am

Proton , please watch and learn , this is how concept car should look like . please learn ,

• Ash Menon on Dec 03, 2010 at 8:28 am

It looks like a Prius with an Emas front. I don’t think this is what they meant when they said “hybrid”, Perodua…

• rexis on Dec 03, 2010 at 8:57 am

No…. the point here is, is P2 gonna make sedan car any sooner? All they short of is a proper car, hell people would care they got Inspired by moon or Mars.

• ktas09 on Dec 03, 2010 at 10:00 am

Hope this design can be shaped in ” paper cut ” for ” after life burning ceremony ” .

• hahaa i’m supprise..not many people bash this car even it look alike PROTON EMAS from front and REBADGE TOYOTA PRIUS from behind…??and door sure cannot go production.. it’s safety matter…. i’m supprise too many proton basher are perodua diehard supporter…yeah.. i already know some nickname..

• Wah, bila pintu blkang bukak, nampak mcam spezship!

• perodua got engineers eh?

• this is not the rebage car from prius beoz u can see the design clearly have a very different dimension and design..even it’s look like the same in terms of concept but it totally different….thus…anyone wanted to bash P2..see clearly this two different car….not just seeing and give the negative comment…study both design by Google or any web search and learn about it.,…no used for u not to support our own product even other car manufacture did the same thing too but we just closing our own eyes on them…

• U also same maaaaa…… U also buy local car because it’s the cheapest, U buy because no choice but to cover up U say I support local production…

• realistic on Dec 03, 2010 at 11:27 am

Good effort from P2. But somehow, the confusion still arise as to what this car is resembling? A MyVi type of car category or an MPV like Alza?
    P2 got a lot of influence from Toyota. Silap haribulan efforts by P2 designers/engineers, Toyota will take this design and sell as its 2012 edition for PRIUS.
    P1 still playing catching up game with other automakers, but their efforts is ok for an automaker that compete with other giants virtually on its own, except for Inspira which coop with Mitsu. Yet, they can survive and gain international attention. So our support must continue to help it go int’l. At least competent enough to be at par with Korean automakers. So if got money, buy P1 and P2 ma. Got one small town car and a sedan for high speed, long distance highway cruise. Kinda good if both merge…

• If both merge, we consumers will be on the losing part. All decisions will be subject to P1’s approval and you know how it works in P1 lah…

• greenbeast on Dec 03, 2010 at 11:45 am

it looks more to a Prius….as P1 Tuah resemble the Forte….

• JoeGTi on Dec 03, 2010 at 12:59 pm

Bring it on!!!

• anti turbo on Dec 03, 2010 at 12:59 pm

Shhhh..don say it looks like “Prius”… you are insulting the P2?s chief designer Muhammad Zamren Musa for “His” design…… but we all know lar

• omanjedi on Dec 03, 2010 at 2:36 pm

just produce the car. its time for us to have choices in the market

• linear_system on Dec 03, 2010 at 3:14 pm

are those headlight copied from audi etron??

• farhat on Dec 03, 2010 at 3:18 pm

Rear of Prius definitely. Look at the rear bumper edges. Side is weird though..

• Perodua should concentrate on small engine city cars.

• lazyf on Dec 03, 2010 at 3:57 pm

Could this BEZZA become a reality?

• Mat Korner on Dec 03, 2010 at 6:59 pm

Mampu ker lawan P1nye Rite & Handling?

• Nice car…. better than stupid Inspira…..
    It will be good if it’s an electric car…. by the time in 2015, there will be many electric car in USA and China…..

Pls create our own autoBrand…

Proton sucks….

• Peace on Dec 03, 2010 at 10:47 pm

Wah Nice bila open for booking? want to upgrade from Viva to Bezza hehehe. jangan tunggu 10 tahun baru di pasarkan sebab 10 tahun lagi kereta laian dah bo terbang mungkin. Tahniah kepada Perodua dan Proton. I dont Care apa kata org lain ciplak ka copyvat ka fotokopi ka idont care we support our Proton & Perodua. Tapi jual murah sikit + banyak so baru kita semua mampu beli. Cukai utk kereta tempatan sepatutnya di kurangkan lagi + Interest Bank kasi murah lagi. baru ada ummm. Peace

• recond on Dec 03, 2010 at 10:51 pm

It may look like a Prius, but it sure looks a hell lot better than what Proton hv come out with… that Jegat nonsense and 200bhp Satria.

This is what a concept shud look like. Well done.

• ricerboyzz on Dec 03, 2010 at 11:12 pm

wah so political now with proton and perodua. everytime you think Barisan Nasional = proton

• Even after 140293749 users here have commented that the car looked like Prius, I will and definitely won’t hesitate to annoy other readers here and say it again for the gazillionth time that the car looks like Prius.

• Srikandi Prihatin on Dec 04, 2010 at 12:49 pm

Assalamualaikum…keta ni nmpak cantik dan boleh tahan…. alamak mmg bukan nasib la….bp baru bulan lepas sy beli alza…alahai……..

model kereta cantik…tapi saya tak suka PEREMPUAN yg diguna utk promote kereta tu… Tak boleh ke guna lelaki jadi model kereta tu….kenapa mesti pamer pompuan separuh kain….tak berdosa semua lelaki yg terpandang pompuan tu hny krn nak pandang kereta tu………………….siapa pengerusi buat promote ni kene tanggung suma dosa org2 yg tpandang pompuan tu……..

Ni la kesan nak ikut semua barat punya fashion…..main belasah ja…… dosa pahala, halal haram dh tak dipeduli…..mgkin ada kata ‘peduli apo aku’ nanti aku tobat la, nti aku solat minta ampun kat tuhan..ok la nti tu……………..dunia dunia…

• autojohndoe on Dec 04, 2010 at 1:48 pm

kalau belum beli alza pn… kereta ni konsep je… belum tentu masuk production

• fren…one man’s food another man’s poison…
      maybe you dun like it, but there are many who like it…
      diff religion diff beliefs ma…
      as long as it is not against the law, and not harming anybody…
      tolerant…fren…tolerant.

• Zahari on Dec 04, 2010 at 8:11 pm

Betul, betul. Tak prihatin.

• P1 ade jugak buat keter sendiri. rebadge car yang ada pun Inspira je kot. lain2 current model mostly P1 develop sendiri.

P2, dari dulu rebadge je kerja dia. na jugak tengok P2 buat kereta sendiri.

ps: ada tak kereta P1 & P2 dalam segmen yang sama????

• fraz006 on Dec 04, 2010 at 10:09 pm

the interior is damn cun.

but hate that door style. kinda poyo i think.

and exterior is not that good looking. this body style, when u sit inside, feels like being in somebody’s vagina. taken from the other guy, the movie. kinda like a prius.

the rims selection is just not right. chrome fan design? ROFL.

overall, it seems ok for a concept. maybe everything symbolizes/means something. I don get it.

if me, id put matt black 12 spokes rims. will be a killer

• Alex2 on Dec 04, 2010 at 10:15 pm

I would love to own this futuristic looked concept car. Amazing both exterior and interior design unlike P1 Tuah.. Bravo P2.

• tompel on Dec 05, 2010 at 11:11 am

apa yg diperasankan kereta ni takdak “center pilar” pd pintunya. selamat ka bila rolling takut kemek plak bumbung.

• stupidHonda on Dec 06, 2010 at 8:04 pm

toyota isis platana takde B pillar…adakah ianya x selamat gakkkk???

• Mdm.P on Dec 05, 2010 at 12:49 pm

emm.. Rebadged MUCH! ni Concept ke? it looks like Pirus!

• realistic on Dec 05, 2010 at 6:16 pm

P2 is really simple to get a concept car. Just informed their brother or father(p/s: daihatsu,toyota). Later just change p2 emblem and declare their concept car. huuuh…kesian.

• really dun have time to finish reading all of your comment…but some are true..and as a Malaysian..I’ll always support our product and pray for the excellent progress made my Malaysian….come on guys..bashing and encouragement comment is two different things okay…I love my kelisa…ngee…

• inderaloka on Dec 06, 2010 at 11:36 pm

I love the overall design. Good job Perodua designers!

• inderaloka on Dec 06, 2010 at 11:46 pm

Really love the futuristic elements in the car design cues, especially the exterior. This design should be proceed into production. We are moving to the year 2011 and this design is absolutely the kind of design that very up-to-date. If this concept goes to production car, I will consider it in my wish list.

• inderaloka on Dec 06, 2010 at 11:59 pm

Warna dia pun cantik!

• inderaloka on Dec 07, 2010 at 12:07 am

Approved. Proceed to production.

• Perodua…. nothing but another rebadge company. got lucky with Myvi good respond (toyota passo / daihatsu boon) Perodua Bezza, really bizarre to me.

• inderaloka on Dec 08, 2010 at 12:13 am

Boringla dengar komen pasal rebadge ni. Apa salahnya rebadge? Come on la… boringla dengar komen pasal rebadge banyak kali. Komen la pasal lain pulak…

• Karamsinking on Dec 08, 2010 at 2:13 am

Congrats P1 & P2! you guys made me proud to be a Malaysian.. unlike the bashers above.. they’re the ones who make our country look bad..

• Teddy on Dec 09, 2010 at 9:59 pm

really dont understand u guys…. the car is damn nice and yet there is this accusation of rebadge etc etc…. cant u guys just be proud that this is a really good looking Malaysian car? have some faith in urself, u r a Malaysian too!

and to be frank, i dont really see the Prius look-alike here…. a car is a car, so what r they supposed to look like? so in the future the guys designing a car should make it rectangular? but then u guys would say it looks like a Multipla…. then make it roundish? erm, will look like a Beatle! get a grip guys, just be proud this is a Malaysian designed car!

kudos Perodua! to b frank, if i had the money and if this car is available, i would have no problem buying this car! ^_^

• i really like this car..it have all modern and futuristic car concept..i really proud of Perodua now..

• wei tanya sikit.. actual price dia brape.

• filix on Dec 10, 2010 at 5:39 pm

yes very nice car, i hope this car can be produce soon because tired of having petrol price hike huhu

as perodua engineer told me, that this car might use the latest 3 stage engine which is fully chemical based. we can save a lot if the chemical price not so high like petrol. many things like piston and other part no longer use in the car because the technology no need that things anymore. but i wonder the pick-up… i afraid that the car slowly move like the tram in zoo hehe

• mantoya on Dec 14, 2010 at 3:49 pm

how about the toll rate… same as van right?? bcoz the sliding door.. :)

• Ali "The Proton" Ahmad on Dec 18, 2010 at 4:48 pm

Perodua dare call this a car? Please go and look at the superiority of proton la. U still little brother so i give face a bit but now u come out with this car memang buat malaysia malu la. Perodua mmg burukan nnme Proton la. no wonder proton sales outside is not doing good. Is stupid design like this that drag us down. Pls close down perodua.

• Rayvin on Dec 19, 2010 at 10:30 pm

I own a savvy and i regret outright for buying the car and the proton service team too is not proffesional in handling and not competent at all. They cant detect the problems i faced, truly shameful of proton. Why cant proton give quality and affordable cars. This what happens when protected by govt.

• meet_the_zonan on Dec 21, 2010 at 11:18 am

now i learn something, p1 salesman slidely gone until last comment, they cannot thumb down p2 any more because getting tired.. huhuhuhu…

• I don’t understand why you guys argue at here whether proton or perodua.
    For my opinion, we are just a fools.
    Anyhow I do not agree our country has car maker industry. i’m prefer japanese car maker set assembly factory here. we can enjoy TOYOTA car with lower price.
    Our local damm expensive compare with other country.
    Gov always trying to protect local car industry, limited and charge high tax for imported car. DAmm.

Proton Car selling cheaper price at UK compare at Malaysia.i just feel dissapointed on it.

It’s just a business for Petronas.Please imagine, who is biggest share holder on oil and petrol?
    our public transportation is damn Suck!! i feel like Goverment pakat with Pertornas/Proton. Public transportation system do not develop in more advance level and convenience to citizen.therefore, We force to buy a car as our transport.They make you no choice to deal business with them.

All the big share holder behind mostly are U-politicians and Gov or rich people.
    those poor people do not benificial from country development at all, furthermore, the worst is we have to loan to buy car which is alternatelya become a burden and using petrol oil.This is what i sense that our country citizen always gets foolished by our gov.BTW, at least improve public transportation at the same time you earning our taxs.

i’m support Perodua, i own a Myvi for myself. Proton always out of my taste.

• princeameer on Feb 03, 2011 at 3:08 pm

bezza memang berbeza hak hak.

• princeameer on Feb 03, 2011 at 4:12 pm

bezza memang berbeza hik hik.

• roslan on Mar 03, 2011 at 12:37 pm

i agree with you bro. japenese car is very-very good. impress and satisfy. our gov push us to buy very rude car at bloody expensive price. at the end, we spent all our money to buy triple price japenese car. that is the reason why our young couple decide to dump baby. in japan you have to replace car every 5 years otherwise you have to accept extra maintenance cost. But i want to remind you, car is like computer, handphone etc. technology movement is very fast hybrid, bio, nuclear etc. so, to change our car in every 5 years is normal and trend. the price of car should be at the lowest like in japan. example 5 years used car just RM6k only. but after arrived in malaysia it gonna be RM100k. crazy…really crazy. and yet our tax used for unnecassary expenditure.

• roslan on Mar 03, 2011 at 12:50 pm

ok. i think i`am pesimistic on this. after 15 years nothing we can proud on proton. we support proton but then they tends to produce bad design and low quality material. to be competitive you must be able to sale your car at global market. so you can produce more car at the cheapest price and high quality car. you have to play the volumme not our limited market in malaysia. please don`t burden our people. they want to buy a car, house and get merried. having family and comfortable life.

• Dorian on Mar 06, 2011 at 2:43 am

Well Done is all i can say… Superb..
    for those who have anything to say about it .. well all i can say… even though it is partly copy…. then still its a good job done.. not like the other company (you know who)… its already copy but still sucks to the MAX….. too bad… P2 GOOD JOB… WELL DONE … ITS A SUPERB WORK… COPY OR NO COPY ….WHO CARES….

• cristopher on Mar 12, 2011 at 3:13 pm

either we like it a not, P2 did their efforts in they. 50+ of designers working on this concept ( including learning students if you didn’t realize it). As we know, without praising and keep geting bashing from others, we don’t have the will to do it anymore. Praising makes us have more will to do things right? Who wants to do a good job when they only know the end only will be spanked x.x

On my opinion, either way P2 is or not using others people concept, at least they give their best shot. If P1 wanna have something to say, then work it up and come out with a new concept design to fight! That way both company will increased their technology and it’s a win-win solution right? As they say, either way P2 will make this concept into production or not, its up to them to decide. Because it’s just concept right? And they didn’t give any promises on pushing this into production too!

As for P1 and P2, both of them are our own country’s companies. So why killing each other instead of fighting other brands? Lets all sit down together and discuss properly. Bashing is not a solution, giving out polite and good way of comments, ideas is the best way to bring up others’ working spirit. And do you think come out with a new concept is an easy things to do? Imagine, if you guys says bezza copy prius and takes up 50+ workers to think on this concept, how many people will be needed to come out a new concept?

If you think it’s still easy, well I have nothing to say, then go ahead and do your own concept out and see? xD

• nicoe on Apr 30, 2011 at 6:55 pm

how much is this perodua bezza

• nicoe on Apr 30, 2011 at 6:58 pm

how much is perodua bezza

• Faridah Yaakub on Jun 16, 2011 at 8:40 am

I likeeee…..beautiful car so far…..

• Faridah Yaakub on Jun 16, 2011 at 8:43 am

looks like prius…. I likeeeeeeeeee

• cardriver on Feb 28, 2012 at 6:28 pm

guys..there is no need to argue about it, which one is better proton either pro2, or rebadge….or what so ever.. because the is a lot of people out there come from different income. Make your own choice, how much you can afford it, choose wisely…Im not driving proton and perodua actually (Bold and Alza will be… soon), i got both Toyo and Honda hybrid ( same hybrid and look alike), BUt this car seem attractive..I like it

• Najib on Mar 14, 2012 at 8:50 am

mesti mahal… R&D sendiri maa… modified Alza sudah makan 50 juta apa lagi new based design.. Proton pun kong cuba R&D sendiri.. well Japanese took years nak dapat nama dalam permotoran.. i remember the old Datsun and Nissan Sunny they suck! but now berlumba nak dapat Keta Jepun Drive with Pride..

• FutureConcpts on Mar 18, 2012 at 10:25 am

Perodua Bezza awesome car they should mass produce it……..I would but this car over any P3-21A Proton is putting out………

• bonjovikrishna8 on Sep 04, 2013 at 8:32 am

When the Car will be in market?

• Finally entered market in 2016, with entirely different looks.

• yahh.. finally BEZZA in our market with BEZZA diffrent look…
    Very dispointed with that look.
    “jauh panggang dari api”
    hamppehhh…..