The Proton R3 Satria Neo – by enthusiasts, for enthusiasts

Proton has introduced an upped performance variant of its Satria Neo, called the R3 Satria Neo. There’s quite a bit of kit strapped on to this limited production run hot hatch, which the company says is built by enthusiasts, for enthusiasts.

For starters, Proton’s Motorsports Division has tweaked the standard 1.6-litre Campro S4PH engine with Stage 2 upgrades, and the result is an output of 145 bhp at 7,000 rpm and 168 Nm of torque at 5,000 rpm.

Available only with a close-ratio five-speed manual transmission, the R3 Satria Neo sports re-profiled camshafts that increase valve lift and overlap as well as a performance calibrated on-board computer with revised fuel maps for more spirited performance.

Other mechanical add-ons include a carbon fibre air intake system, a higher flow 4-2-1 performance exhaust system, high-performance brake pads and an adjustable aluminium camshaft pulley.

The 1,200 kg car naturally features ride and handling enhancements – R3 performance springs drops the car 10mm lower to reduce body roll, and recalibrated alignment, toe and camber settings help increase grip and steering precision. Rounding things off are R3 edition 16-inch gunmetal lightweight alloys wrapped with Bridgestone Potenza RE001R 205/45 series profile tyres.

Offered only in an exclusive Fire Red shade, with a black painted roof, the R3 Satria Neo sports a very distinctive exterior styling to set it apart from its predecessors. The all-round CPS bodykit is complemented by a redesigned R3 designed rear roof spoiler, a front lip which improves down force on the front axle and reduces undercarriage turbulence, as well as prominent fender arches and titanium coloured side strips/mouldings.

Inside, the cabin features a sporty two-tone scheme in matte red and black, with R3 limited edition front bucket seats wrapped in a mix of nappa leather with microfibre finish and carbon effect PVC, detailed with red stitching.

Elsewhere, matte red adorns the dashboard trim, gear console and handbrake handle, and there are R3 floor carpets as well. An engine start button, aluminium foot pedals and gear knob accentuates the R3 Satria Neo’s performance-driven attitude.

The car is also fitted with a two-DIN audio head unit with 3D GPS navigation. Safety features include dual front airbags, and anti-lock braking system (ABS) with Electronic Brake Distribution (EBD), and there’s also solar and security protection.

The R3 Satria Neo isn’t quite launched yet – hence the solitary teaser shot provided – but bookings are now open for the RM79,797 offering at all Proton Edar showrooms in the Peninsular (the booking fee is RM2,000), and if you’re early about it you’ll get to be invited to the launch event and be photographed with Proton Motorsports’ star drivers, Tengku Djan Ley and Faidzil Alang.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Maserati on Feb 08, 2011 at 5:46 pm

Another piece of crap from Proton .

Tell me how many people will buy this junk?

• rosdi on Feb 08, 2011 at 6:10 pm

Did you know the Proton Satria Neo R3 Lotus Racing was sold like pisang goreng panas?

If you don’t like it, does not mean other people also don’t like it.

• protonbasher on Feb 08, 2011 at 10:42 pm

Today and yesterday i wanted kia forte 2.0, i wanted 308 turbo…

actually deep down inside my heart i wanted a neo CPS.

and this is even better, a neo R3 at RM79,000….i’m a myvi driver…..

FML

• bakingsoda on Feb 11, 2011 at 1:17 am

What?? This el cheapo here is cheap becoz it only received minor adjustments especially the engine. Every campro can reach 145HP but at the cost of low rpm power. Don’t take my word for it just take ur campros and go to a tuning shop to get it. Carbon fiber air intake? What a joke.. A real performance upgrade should replace the pistons with lightweight forged alloy, increase the bore to 1.8, use lighweight crankshaft and so on. Take a look at the front bumper. The splitter/air dam should be integrated into the bumper not just some cheap slap on. Exhaust system is still the same. Should have upgraded to larger piping with mandrel bent stainless steel. The list goes on and on. If this is limited edition it should be a limited edition where everyone will not be able to make from their own cheap parts. For me this is just a complete waste of time.

• what do you mean increase the bore to 1.8? enlarge it? have you seen the campro block? it’s very small and almost impossible to enlarge it and at the same time retain its durability etc…
            larger piping wont give an optimal power and torque increase too.. as larger pipe works well at very limited higher rev only and also good for turbo engine.. also if improperly sized, it can cause backflow of the exhaust into the cylinder and suck the fuels a lot..
            if you want to integrate the splitter with the bumper you would need another mould for the injection moulding process of the FRP bumper which can cause another higher price then..
            Well, it’s an improvement model over the stock one and also over the ridiculously priced Lotus Racing Neo.. That’s what I think..

• Doubted... on Feb 09, 2011 at 7:47 am

Really?? how many units sold?? 500 only…

• _xXx_ on Feb 09, 2011 at 9:46 am

Oh, sorry please count me out. I dun like pisang goreng. High cholesterol and get mouth ulser if eat too much. I classify it junk food just like the other junk made by the so called enthu…sorry dunno how to spell. Hehehe

• kington on Feb 08, 2011 at 6:21 pm

Come on,

No doubt, it isn’t a worthy challenger against the STIs, Evos and Type Rs, but considering that Proton seemed to have move forward with Stage 2 engine blueprinting and etc seems like a step forward, although i’d also agree that Proton has wasted too much time and our money to have come only this far.

Don’t just criticize the baby for what it is, look at the parents first.

• Johan on Feb 08, 2011 at 6:51 pm

The Japanese brought it, refer to this: http://paultan.org/2011/02/01/proton-satria-neo-r3-concept-at-tokyo-auto-salon-2011/

Anything else to kutuk?

• Malaysia Memang Boleh on Feb 08, 2011 at 6:52 pm

He forgot to read the title,By enthusiasts for enthusiasts.

• acerman on Feb 08, 2011 at 8:36 pm

Maybe “Maserati” cannot understand the meaning of “By enthusiasts for enthusiasts.” or worse doesn’t know how to use the English Language.

• focus tdci on Feb 09, 2011 at 12:05 pm

another way of putting it is “syok sendiri” lor. *chuckles*

• mamat puchong on Feb 08, 2011 at 7:14 pm

tell me what kind of car do you have… … is it just a piece of crap as well. I assume you used maserati caused you can’t effort to have one.. hahaha ..keep on dreaming you piece of crap

• Alpha on Feb 08, 2011 at 7:16 pm

blah la.your name is maserati,but i bet you’re drving some shitty second hand car~

• irwan on Feb 09, 2011 at 12:02 am

I thought we’ve passed the stage where we no longer value people by what car they are driving?

• dickybird on Feb 10, 2011 at 1:04 am

apparently not for some of these proton fanboys whocannot really effort (really it should be afford) other cars so try to drag other peoples down to their level, they have such a crab mentality. a shame.

• Hameed Koyakuti on Feb 10, 2011 at 12:47 am

Lets comment the car, not the company coz we know P1 as a company is crap.

However, for this car, is a crapper due to tendency to dive early and understeers…

Hehehe, jgn marah. just my likings, got nothin to do with yours…..prefer the old Neo but with CPS n IAFM……gear 3 pun sayur sama Saga FL……

• wow…power la u, dude…keter belum kuar u dah drive and tau dia understeer…

• neonda on Feb 10, 2011 at 9:57 am

what the hell la you man…it’s a fair price la dude…i bought my 1.6 (M) M-Line Satria Neo…and already spend my money up to 20k above just to make it shoot up from 110hp to 148hp now..some more my setup has no warranty and all parts came from rojak2 source and no more comfrt…this Satria neo priced rm80k c/w warranty, good sourced parts and in original suplied..so ok la tu……

• Azlan Muhamad on Feb 08, 2011 at 6:10 pm

I would buy the junk

• Campro engine? not CPS?

• interesting !

• this R3 got engine start button. :D 3D GPS. :D
    carbon fibre air intake system
    adjustable aluminium camshaft pulley.
    high-performance brake pads
    R3 limited edition front bucket seats wrapped in a mix of nappa leather with microfibre finish and carbon effect PVC, detailed with red stitching.

premium :D

• if this 145hp campro is called turbocharged…
    so the turbocharged campro coming soon will be higher then this amount?

• rallyfan00 on Feb 08, 2011 at 6:29 pm

the only place where the word turbocharged appeared in this whole webpage, is in your posting. this car is naturally aspirated.

• lollipop on Feb 08, 2011 at 6:40 pm

sure lol, hold my wallet until debut proton turbocharge for neo ^^

• taboogen on Feb 08, 2011 at 7:18 pm

turbochaged campro will only have higher torque… is 205NM enough

• proton needs to produce cars like these and lower the price. stop producing the junks saga. move up, not level down the company’s image with saga.

• theanswer on Feb 08, 2011 at 9:19 pm

so u wanna tell almost 4000(more or less) users of new saga every mths that the bought a crap car? come on dude…proton’s strenght is build a car fo rakyat..good performance and user friendly at reasonable price..currently saga is the best selling model for proton..i dont think proton wanna hear ur idea.

• Malaysian on Feb 08, 2011 at 10:54 pm

Yes.

Honestly, out of the 4000, how many bought the car because it is actually a good car? Proton cars look reasonably priced because our caring 1Malaysia govt imposed unreasonable taxes on foreign makes.

People buy a Proton because they have little or no choice.

• theanswer on Feb 08, 2011 at 11:41 pm

i know abt the tax. but not all malaysian can afford to buy extra taxed car like u. u can easily say saga is low quality because u can afford to buy bmw or merc (since u sed saga i is el cheapo..so i assumed u ‘r a rich guy)..i just sed..every manufacturer must come out with wide variety of model. u cant be ferrari or bentley which only comes out with high range expensive model. look at nissan..they got gtr..infinity..yet they can come out with March (consider their cheapest car).

• Malaysia Memang Boleh on Feb 08, 2011 at 11:43 pm

Nope,some bought it because it handles well,I hope they can improve the quality so that I can have a reason why to choose Proton over a Japs or Korean car.

• junaidi on Feb 09, 2011 at 8:49 am

dont be so bad la brother.
      some people dont want 2 door car because they already have a family of 2 kids.
      so maybe they need a convenient 1.3 L saga?
      but they dont want to spend unecessarily on a liability so why bother with expensive jap and korean cars.
      i think its better that proton improve quality and functionality of the Saga. More ppl will buy.

• the saga serves a different market segment… nub.

• JaguarXj on Feb 08, 2011 at 6:18 pm

Apparently only smart people will buy the car because it has limited production.this is the real “limited edition”.

• Annihilated on Feb 09, 2011 at 5:55 pm

This sure beats MyVi Limited Edition limited-ness.. ;)

Just kidding. No offense to all any of the above cars owners.
      Cheers!

• mystvearn on Feb 08, 2011 at 6:24 pm

Nice. I am only worried that most of the time you will not get the full capacity of the engine as you need to rev up to 7k rpm

• YeapyEvo on Feb 08, 2011 at 6:31 pm

Is it worth 20k premium over the standard car if you buy the parts from outside and install yourself would be better?
    May be is better to wait for campro turbo engine, 145hp isn’t enough.

• firdaus on Feb 08, 2011 at 6:43 pm

of course it is cheaper to buy the parts and install it yourself… but you need expertise to do that… or unless, the parts you buy become useless

• some people consider time is more valuable than money ;)

• watever on Feb 08, 2011 at 10:02 pm

campro turbo max power is around 140bhp as well

• alamak on Feb 09, 2011 at 2:35 pm

because you won’t void your warranty if you buy from R3!

• gangully on Feb 08, 2011 at 6:37 pm

if you look at the colour and the wheels on the pic in this post, it looks like the one on the cusco post yesterday/day before yesterday…

should be a good buy…

• cpsfans on Feb 08, 2011 at 6:40 pm

not campro cps ?
    not even iafm?

• VW_fans on Feb 08, 2011 at 6:41 pm

80K….. then if compare with previous Lotus Satria then which one better? Actually not bad for 80k semi-sport car. But I serious praying, G’ment abolish our car taxes!!!!!!

• amirad on Feb 08, 2011 at 7:20 pm

Me want those rims and engine mods in me Gen2 CPS. Baru syiok.

• Give us 210 bhp!!!!

• Proton should offer this specs to Proton Persona/Gen2 for the world market.. it will make some heads turn.

For Proton R3 Satria Neo, it is appropriate to have turbo-charged with at least 200 horsepower or else it will be laughed at on the road.

For 145 horsepower, it only deserves Proton Persona or Gen2 and this engine will be enough to beat some Kia/Hyundai, Chevrolet or Ford. There will be plenty of market for this spec of vehicle outside Malaysia.

• bruce lee on Feb 08, 2011 at 6:52 pm

this car will smoke inspira…

• give us 210 turbo charged engine lah~~~~

• bayern on Feb 08, 2011 at 6:58 pm

well to bad, if this car replace satria neo cps, i bet it young people will definitely opt for this
    beast, our very own sport car.

• If i am not mistaken, the previous lotus r3 edition was priced at rm115k..same 145hp..this one..rm80k..hehe, nice proton..anyway why they do not sell the one that they display on KLIMS?? turbocharged neo 200 hp would sell like hot cakes :D

• tharsan on Feb 08, 2011 at 7:48 pm

does the endless calipers comes together? like in the concept version?

• Overrated car, Vios TRD Sportivo and New Forte Sport version more cun than R3 Neo.

• Salamander on Feb 08, 2011 at 7:59 pm

Failed troll.

• agogo on Feb 08, 2011 at 8:20 pm

Wakakaka…

Vios TRD Sportivo with “TORSION BEAM” = highly rated car ? wakakkakaka…. ROFL

VIOS TRD Sportivo is the NO.1 Overrated Mother-Of-all-Dugong Plastic car of the century…

• theanswer on Feb 08, 2011 at 11:49 pm

vios trd is a stupid factory fitted car. but dont blame the torsion beam solely..if u know abt cars well enough u’ll know that renault also use torsion beam for clio rs and megane. and renault is well known for its handling and safety.

• hexagon on Feb 09, 2011 at 11:51 am

hahahhaha Vios TRD???… failed kaw kaw ni.. haha my Honda C70 looks better than this dugong..

• Kambing Gurun on Feb 08, 2011 at 8:41 pm

What? Vios TRD Sportivo?

• Annoy-nimous on Feb 08, 2011 at 8:51 pm

You gotta be joking… looks-wise… sorry no way… not for me at least. (although some women might prefer the vios looks and the Forte Sport is not bad). But I think the Neo has more menace in its looks.

Oh, and where it counts most… performance-wise… well not even close if you look at the numbers! Honestly, try driving all the cars you mentioned… drive it fast since afterall, they are supposed to be “sports” oriented versions… I would suggest the karak hiway type road. My bet is you’d unlikely back off the throttle at corners in the neo compared to vios or forte. Its really fun even in a standard neo and less so in the other two you’re comparing.

p/s Just my 5 cent opinion though.

• tomi makinen on Feb 08, 2011 at 11:17 pm

agreed. dont have to compare with neo. compare to my savvy is enough. even not a sport car, i’m sure it can go faster on karak highway compared to vios trd and forte sport.

• panglipurlara on Feb 10, 2011 at 8:14 am

agreed, last time i did raced with neo cps at DUKE , the beast smoked me at corner..i had to back off my trottle…grrrrr

btw im using civic standort

• paragon on Feb 08, 2011 at 9:27 pm

haha!! vios TRD??

I’m suprised vios sportivo is even mentioned in this thread.

Mr J you must be a Naza salesman who drives a Vios.

does TRD even know there is a Vios named after their department?

• junbecks on Feb 08, 2011 at 9:29 pm

is that a myvi facelift? bazzinnggg!!!

• RB28neo on Feb 08, 2011 at 10:50 pm

what??? vios “dugong”…hahahaha.. this r3 is much better

• amende lu cakap ni bro?…… mata rabun ka??

• walauweh on Feb 08, 2011 at 8:44 pm

is it front wheel drive? or all wheel? car looks so good:)

• waimak on Feb 08, 2011 at 9:11 pm

I like R3 brand name. It would be good it Proton offers a normal proton car to be tuned by R3 team, of course abiding the law, with attractive fees. That would make me want to personalise my Proton.

• junbecks on Feb 08, 2011 at 9:28 pm

If you think the Satria Neo is the best looking car Proton ever made, give me a thumbs up.
    (not trying to look down on the other new Protons, they’re good looking too)

• VWGolfGTifan on Feb 08, 2011 at 9:59 pm

Renault Megane RS 250 costs about RM119k without those stupiak taxes in Langkawi. A so called 2-door Proton performance car with 145bhp which probably does 0-100km/h slower than a Honda Civic 1.8, yet some ppl still think this piece of crap worth the RM80k price tag. What a joke! Please dont mention Lotus handling, even proton CEO admitted that Lotus didn’t involve much in the R&D of Proton’s crap products.

• misterhanz on Feb 08, 2011 at 10:29 pm

the same goes to the R3.Rm50k perhaps without tax.

• misterhanz on Feb 08, 2011 at 10:31 pm

same goes to R3.Rm50k perhaps without tax.

• of course lotus dont put r&d in proton..
      but proton take some r&d’s result from lotus and put it in proton’s car.

another word.. lotus share some of it’s technology or rather knowledge towards proton.

• shawal on Feb 08, 2011 at 10:00 pm

55 bhp short of the magic number…

• 55 is a big figure…
      if you’re going to mod urself, u hv to spend thousands just to get 10hp..
      but it is achievable btw..probably with turbo

1 thing i like about campro engine is,their top end is quite respectable for 1.6 litre..

• shawal on Feb 09, 2011 at 5:54 am

u shud checkout skoda fabia vRS, it uses a 1.4 litre turbo AND supercharged to produce 180 bhp! it also comes with a twin clutch… but a manual is fine by me…
        I wonder why proton still doesn’t offer a turbo, its not we’re going to go off racing on federal highway….. ( not entirely true)….

• junaidi on Feb 09, 2011 at 8:33 pm

its easy to install. but how many of the mechanics at PESC can service the turbo? need time to train and train properly so ppl wont complain that proton staff dont know anything.

• be patient mate, just wait for turbo charged campro in near future.

if you can be patient a little more, please wait for sr3 version of campro turbo

• Redwings on Feb 08, 2011 at 10:27 pm

Still the same satria neo.. No CPS?
    Is it time to replace the 2nd Generation Satria? Five years already..

• makeitmine on Feb 08, 2011 at 10:40 pm

From the comments above, I agree that Proton Satria Neo R3 deserves at least 200 horsepower to be saleable.

Proton must realise that people are not going to waste their hard-earned money on cars built by Proton which has low resale value globally.

Proton cars are expected to be higher specs and performance since its quality is not yet on par with other brands.

200 odd horsepower is not impossible. Just look at the Mazda RX-8, it uses a rotary Wankel engine which produces 238 horsepower from just 1.3L.

The rally cars: Subaru Impreza WRX Sti and Mitsubishi Evo X use 2.0L engines, to produce 300 odd horsepower. The Audi A4 2.0T also produces 250 odd horsepower.

Come on Proton, to be somewhere in between Subaru Impreza WRX and Mitsubishi Evo X, and Audi A4, Satria Neo R3 much needed the 200 odd horsepower to be noticeable.

With the 200 odd horsepower, it will at least be on the enthusiasts’ radar. Otherwise, Satria Neo R3 will become another JUARA.

• akizz on Feb 09, 2011 at 2:07 am

please dont compare normal piston engine with rotary wankel engine. they are a different kind of engine.

i think the best example is volkswagen engine. their 1.4 engine can produce 170hp.

i dont think this will be like juara. there are people who appreciate it.

• rallyfan00 on Feb 09, 2011 at 10:19 am

“The rally cars: Subaru Impreza WRX Sti and Mitsubishi Evo X use 2.0L engines, to produce 300 odd horsepower. The Audi A4 2.0T also produces 250 odd horsepower.”

“1.4 engine can produce 170hp”

come on la guys.. you are all talking about forced inducted engines… this is an N/A engine. and to be fair, we all know that the campro engine is not at the level of technology as compared to N/A engines you get in a type R for example. I believe the proton motorsports guys are limited by the fact they need to use existing proton stuff.

theres also the issue of warranty.. im sure if r3 came up with a turbo kit, and you installed it in your new proton, bye bye warranty.

• akizz on Feb 09, 2011 at 7:44 pm

yeah i agree we are talking about n/a engine here. but i was just replying to what makeitmine said. i’m also aware the limitations the guys at r3 face.

but if r3 came with a turbo kit, shouldn’t proton still cover the warranty? afterall, r3 is under proton.

• Not-Soul-Uncle on Feb 09, 2011 at 11:56 am

I agreed that 200bhp is more sellable, provided the price remain in the sub-100k margin.

But how to achieve that when the car’s chassis, breaking system, and any other safety features have to be redesigned to accommodate the extra horsepower?

Mit and Sub don’t just throw in the turbo-charged engines in their standard Lancer and Imprezza and call it Evo and Sti, it involved whole lots of engineering works to achieve that.

But the time Proton did that, the R3 might cost, maybe another 100k more on top of the selling price now? any taker then?

• come on la dude….why compare turbo charged car with N/A? Some more rotary vs normal piston engine?

• ok, firstly you have to know for what purpose the car is design. surely neo is in sport category but there are several types like drag, street, track and etc. with neo inherited lotus tech and tengku djan is the head of r3 dept you will always see neo is more toward handling performance rather than power.

that why the hp is at the end of rpm rather than at early rpm. because it is handling performance type of car. have you ever see any lotus car with monstrous hp?

• turboman on Feb 10, 2011 at 10:29 pm

Lotus cars don weigh 1200kg.

=)

Too much power without handling makes driving unsafe and not fun.

Too much handling without enough power is not much fun too.

I believe Satria R3 falls in the latter category. Sure you can take corners 20kmh faster than a city or civic or vios. But when it comes to straights, it leaves you wanting. 120hp/ton is not really enough.

Even my baby smart has 140hp/ton but thats a different machine all together, not in the same league as this Satria.

• kambing69 on Jul 19, 2011 at 9:16 pm

Search for camproturbo, there are alot and i mean it ALOT of campro owner using BOT in their turbo and the result (18x~25x) Whp and i mean wheel horse power not bhp and reliable too. Well some of them being using up to 4 years and counting (daily use).

• aidil_edy on Feb 08, 2011 at 10:45 pm

limited edition huh? so who want to get it? attack proton edar now!

• asgard on Feb 08, 2011 at 10:49 pm

the engine upgrade can be bought separately as satria neo cps clubsport package at r3 website, cost about 10k but without the bodykit, neo cps already my favourites

• teamsleepnine on Feb 08, 2011 at 10:51 pm

imagine they slam the engine into the 963kg savvy…
    let say they make the savvy lighter,cut 100kg that’s 863kg,145 hp….

hehehehe….

• i wonder the tire size is correct because 205 45 circumfrance is 1.3 inch lesser than the standard 195 50.
    and the speedo will read 1.75 faster than the actual??

• mata2 on Feb 08, 2011 at 11:17 pm

Bro, thickness of low profile tyre is not only depending on the number 50 or 45. It is also depending on the width of the tyre. 205/45 is definately thicker than 195/45.

• theanswer on Feb 08, 2011 at 11:47 pm

the number 40 or 50..(or even 60) is aspect ratio from the tyre width. means 40% or 50% from the tyre width.

• http://paultan.org/2009/08/14/how-to-calculate-the-correct-tyre-size-when-upgrading-or-downgrading-your-wheel-size/

Wider tyre is thicker also la for the same aspect ratio….

• Given the same wheel rim, 195/50’s diameter is actually bigger than 205/45. Awak may be right.

195/50 vs 205/45
        97.5 vs 92.25

• yes..the speedo meter will read faster than actual speed but with very minimal differences. but in exchange you will get more grip and better cornering ability.

• SIRZOULS on Feb 08, 2011 at 10:58 pm

SUCKS!!!
    even my 94 vtec STILL produce 160 hp!

• theanswer on Feb 08, 2011 at 11:44 pm

u’r right..but sadly ur 94 vtec wont passed the current emission standard.even the latest fd2r failed the test. “The FD2 Civic Type R ceased production in August 2010 because of failing upcoming emission requirement.” -wiki-

• tikus on Feb 09, 2011 at 12:24 am

Bolehland has no emission requirement so who’s care. Honda B16A engine in 90’s still the best that produce 168hp @ 7800rpm,without any stage 2 upgrade or so. I have no idea why so hooha on this R3 camtakpro engine.

• Malaysia Memang Boleh on Feb 09, 2011 at 2:04 am

HAHA,take this Neo with that so-called powerful car in a circuit,I bet the Honda will lose in the first corner.

• nissansaythis on Feb 09, 2011 at 2:27 am

but does the 94 vtec STILL able to produce 160 hp same like the 1st time rolled out from factory?…due to engine ware n tear this 17yrs old should be less than 160hp..even u total overhaul it still cannot restore exactly like 17years b4…

unless u fitted new freshly baked engine..hehe

• jebat on Feb 09, 2011 at 8:40 am

the test drive looks cacat…. i think the sunway boys can do better tuning than R3 ….

• tikus on Feb 09, 2011 at 9:05 pm

of couse 17 years old engine cant get 160hp but in 90s Honda can achieve that and protong still cant get it till now. B16A after 17 years still in service how about camtakpro still working after 17 years?

• kucing on Feb 24, 2011 at 5:43 am

Proton – Founded 1983
            Honda – Founded 1948

you do the math..

• theanswer on Feb 09, 2011 at 9:59 am

hahaha so called powerful konon. if u cant passed the emission control..how can u sell ur car to europe? powerful, yet cant sell ur car.. no use la dude. if u look at current or new car around the world..this neo is one of the most powerfu 1.6l n/a engine (new engine ok..not 94 vtec). and if honda is so good..why no honda in f1 and rally ? :)

• tikus on Feb 10, 2011 at 9:27 pm

Honda in F1 but cost cutting make them to quit .Honda also in Japan GT.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Honda#Sports

Proton involve only in PERT using Evo Engine and local racing.

• is this the car?

http://paultan.org/2011/02/01/proton-satria-neo-r3-concept-at-tokyo-auto-salon-2011/

• Nature on Feb 08, 2011 at 11:15 pm

Just 4 knuckles ??? ..

• niceone on Feb 08, 2011 at 11:20 pm

omg i would love to own one!!

• xpela…ramai skit mati pakai kete laju2 tp x safety…

• akizz on Feb 09, 2011 at 2:13 am

at least it has dual front airbag…but then do any of the drivers wear the seatbelt?

• No doubt it looks good but price not so good …… and performance also not so good 145bhp@7000rpm ?? need to hit 7000rpm b4 to achieve its max 145bhp, must be real enthusiasts…

• okay sgt la tu Proton buat mcm ni. at least, ade la semi-sport car compared to the other P.

untuk harga 80k, specs yang ditawarkan sangat berbaloi.

by the way, I like the tag line; by enthusiasts, for enthusiasts.

• Adlee on Feb 09, 2011 at 12:34 am

no cars in malaysia is reasonable that includes P1 and P2…Saga 1.6 selling cheaper in Aussie land compared to here…

• wheels on Feb 09, 2011 at 1:26 am

is civic 1.8 the fastest car u ever driven ? have u actually drive a neo to check the handling ? having driven many cars i can say neo handling is definitely one of the best in its price range. when i say handling, means taking corners at the speed whatever car you’re driving can only dream of.

also, is this article forcing u to buy a r3 ? coz u sound like being forced to. If u;re not going to buy this car quit yapping with your ” civic 1.8 is so great mumbo jumbo”.

u definitely need to test many cars out there, and not only contented with your toyota or honda crap. Goes to show many brainless ppl like u which never driven any other car than t or h and bashing with no concrete point! poor soul…

• hexagon on Feb 09, 2011 at 10:05 am

i agreed.. i’m owned a civic and i truly agreed that civic handling are craps & i owned a proton gen2 & tried my sister in law Neo. Its more way better than civic handling. At any speed on cornering, proton win.

• One thing I don’t understand about Proton is that why they still couldn’t come up with an performance engine that beats a 2 decades old Mivec which produces power more than 100bhp per litre capacity. Even a normal 4G92 DOHC already has 145bhp.
    (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mitsubishi_4G9_engine)

• Paul Tan on Feb 09, 2011 at 2:14 am

Emissions laws have changed alot since them, and the 4g92 dohc engine makes more power by revving higher (up to 7,000rpm and even higher at 7,500rpm for the mivec version), not by pure power to rpm to displacement ratio. campro cps stock makes about 125hp at 6,400rpm (dyno tested: http://paultan.org/2008/08/13/proton-gen2-cps-highline-manual-test-drive/ ), take into account the stricter emissions and the 500rpm reduction in RPM and it should account for the missing horsepower.

• Montana on Feb 09, 2011 at 9:13 am

79k for 1.6??? last time the sell satria GTi 1.8 at 80k..haiyooo….

• cintan on Feb 09, 2011 at 9:57 am

145hp at 7k 168nm. little bit disappointing with the figure. lazy monster…lol xD let it rev 8.5k like vtec….bwahaha then i consider buying it.

• ReD D on Feb 09, 2011 at 10:36 am

i would like Proton to develop or used performance auto gearbox for R3 model like twin clutch DSG gearbox.

• Jebat on Feb 09, 2011 at 10:45 am

80K proton less than 200 bhp = smart guys get it

• kaklimah=stig on Feb 09, 2011 at 10:56 am

i think its time for proton to come out with over 145hp engine. u can put names to all facelift like clubsport, r3, cps, lotus racing, but if the tweak is only on suspension and brakes and not the ENGINE, the heart of the car. the car will also will left by other monster with higher power in a straight line. i think power to weight ration is also important as handling. so that in a track day, not only u can match the japs and euro monster in the corner, but also in the straight line.

• Car Lover on Feb 09, 2011 at 11:12 am

Crap Car and the price is like cutting throat. I wud rather get a evo7 or 8 than buying this scrap metal. luk at the video hw the car becomes unstable during taking corners. shit car!!

• rallyfan00 on Feb 09, 2011 at 1:43 pm

you first need to find an evo 7 for rm80k. if you do, please let me know, as i havent managed to find one yet.

• rallyfan00 on Feb 09, 2011 at 2:45 pm

amazing.. you can see that the car is unstable just by watching a video of it going around a tiny short track!! i am in awe ;)

• tikus on Feb 10, 2011 at 12:01 am

And almost completely stop taking the right corner.Lotus handling..maybe ;-)

• Cookoo on Feb 09, 2011 at 12:35 pm

can this car transform? :)

• Maaajeeedaaa on Feb 09, 2011 at 3:04 pm

Nice job Potong..Anyway i think this is just their so call ‘current neo stock clearance’ modus operandi…or maybe the current campro itself before introducing the all new turbo-charge engine…just my 55 cent….

• From the way I see it, major improvement by them, the car back end actually try to step out to compensate for the understeer, sad is not rear wheel, not that I hate front wheel, but rear wheel will make it more and more livelier for the track, and more cooler~ nice 1, keep improvising like these for sure Proton and R3 will make the best car in some near future~ (we have few good car no need the best~ from the way I see it, it is not far from reality )

• sicilian_defense on Feb 09, 2011 at 2:54 pm

I think the neo is one of the best design to have come out of proton… BUT
    I wonder who designs its dashboard… hated it! If only Tengku Djan team can fix that.

Verdict on looks: Cool exterior, Awkward interior, ESPEACIALLY is dashboard… if no I buy liao.

• Adrian on Feb 09, 2011 at 3:14 pm

How fast… or slow.. will this thing do a Sepang F1 Circuit full lap?

• hakuna on Feb 09, 2011 at 5:19 pm

80k mmm better get 1st model neo 1.6 around 30k than convert to mivec or gsr, r3 bodykit, endless brake, racing clutch, 15″ SSR type F, good yoko tyre, all strut and bars from cusco, bride bucket seat etc..wth all this still cheaper heheheehe…but i like this car close ratio gearbox…

• jolly_idiot on Feb 09, 2011 at 6:05 pm

Macam slow la. Really 145 horse? Macam 14.5 horse.

• wajarian on Feb 09, 2011 at 11:17 pm

proton car? lol
    driving it like climbing onto dragon’s back and go flying, first few times would be scary , then the fun begins, moving at 140km/h along slight corners at highway is like nothing more than 90km/h, very easy to handle and comfort too

• mr_3m_wancer on Feb 09, 2011 at 11:42 pm

The guys who commented about Neo or rather cars here either have little knowledge or dont have any idea at all about car performance.

A lot of factors to be considered when saying a car is a real performance car. Big WHP doesnt mean it’s a good all round performance car. Suspension, braking, gear ratio and engine reliabilty needed to be taken into account as well.

This Neo no doubt can tapao most 1.8 – 2.0 stock Jap cars that us Malaysians like to brag about especially in corners. What the heck, even my old saga can beat a soup’ed up Civic / Vios / City in corners like piece of cake. Driven a stock Neo before and i was well amazed by how good the car handle especially in corners. Even better than stock Satria GTi.

And N/A engine cars only can achieve high maximum power on higher revs unlike turbo or supercharged cars. Good for newbie drivers as well when learning to take corners @ high speed. You wouldn’t want your turbo to kick in when attacking a corner else bye bye. NA is no doubt wouldnt be as powerful as turbo cars but much more reliable. You can drop gear anytime and high rev any time you like with a NA engine but not with turbo engines. Seen many of my friends with turbo engine in their car failed after a round of peksan in Genting or Bukit Putus.

The best NA engine in the world is no doubt the old VTEC not the new pussy i-VTEC / VVTI engine that you newbies love to brag about.

Gonna love this NEO R3, but same goes to car thieves as well LOL

• panglipurlara on Feb 10, 2011 at 8:18 am

hahahaha..
      old vtec = grrrrrrrr
      new i-vtec = meow

• CharmingGTR on Mar 01, 2011 at 12:57 am

well said brotha….i think this satria neo R3 gonna be a super star… stop bragging bout Jap’z cars with fish and lizard kinda luks…

• Ordinary Joe on Feb 10, 2011 at 9:57 am

Most people here don’t properly know R3 and their capabilities. They are tuners for proton run by the likes of T.Djan and Faidzil Alang, who are real enthusiasts. They are actually very profesional tuners who do proper R&D to ensure the upgrades fit the car as best possible. Yes, they are however “limited” to what base model Proton dishes out, especially so in the engine department, chassis wise protons are quite decent.

I bet you the R3 guys would also love to have more power, maybe 20-30 more horses and it would make this car a superbly capable hot hatch. R3 doesn’t just to performance upgrade (engine and chassis), they are also quite capable in the design department. Most of the bodyparts that they have designed for proton, actually makes the car look far nicer, and its the same with this one.

This car is targeted for those who can appreciate a nicely tuned car, for those who occasionally will bring it to track events and love the twisty bits of road, not the average dugong owner. The neo actually has a very decent and capable chassis, and with R3 doing their thing, makes it even better. This car will out-handle A LOT of cars on the twisty bits. I’ll bet you that this car will actually attract quite a following, albeit maybe not to cult status…

• “Limited” usually means only for Malaysia market and the offering is not for the world. Siok sendiri concept.

I thought Proton R3 Satria was first revealed at Melbourne Show in Feb 2008.

It is offering now in 2011 (after 3 years) and there goes to say the product is not sellable.

When will Proton realize that people will buy a good car when they see one. R3 is not bad but people have been waiting for a turbo-charged.. get it or not! The ride & handling is something that one can only feel after buying one.

But having a turbo-charged engine determines the capability of the car and is beneficial to enthusiasts whether one pushes the car to the highest rpm or not.

• Ordinary Joe on Feb 11, 2011 at 2:42 pm

YOU MISUNDERSTOOD “LIMITED” and some FACTS ARE WRONG. When i say limited, it means R3 can only “play” around with what Proton produces. So if stock engine has 125hp, they have to work with that as a base. You cannot be implying the Malaysian market Neo is limited to 125hp and export ones get more hp?

The FACT YOU GOT WRONG (OK lah confused) is the Neo R3 introduced in Melbourne in 2008 was by R3. R3 took the base Neo and did their magic to it and showcased it as an AFTERMARKET model. This one is a Proton PRODUCTION MODEL from the factory with Proton using the R3 bits and being sold via Proton Edar.

And your arguement about turbo is lob-sided. Yes its probaly the best way to gain more power, but what about the trade-offs? reliablity, driveablity for example. Cakap senang la kawan!

• gen-x on Feb 10, 2011 at 5:19 pm

a bechmark timing at Sepang International Circuit by Faidzil Alang on a stock Neo 1.6m vs. stock Neo 1.6m CPS vs. this R3 Satria Neo vs. the Lotus Racing version of Satria Neo would be FUN!!! 3 min 02 sec > 2.57 > 2.52 > 2.50 ??

• Anak Malaysia on Feb 12, 2011 at 12:46 pm

yes, the figures gave are correct :-)

Stock
      Neo CAMPRO 1.6 : 3:02
      Neo CPS 1.6 : 2:57

R3 Tuned
      Neo R3 CAMPRO : 2.52 (aftermarket, with limited part warranty only)
      Neo R3 CPS (NLR) : 2.50 (production, with full warranty)

• carsut on Feb 11, 2011 at 10:19 am

I’m considering to sell my current car to get this beast!! for the time being Persona is my daily drive. Any comment form you guys?

• satrianeoow on Feb 11, 2011 at 4:14 pm

another rubbish after another..still same concept..upgrade the old one without produce new car..how many neo till now on?
    i- satria neo,
    ii-satria neo cps,
    iii-satria neo r3 “1 with black body & sticker around the car”,
    iv-satria neo cps r3 lotus”green colour”
    v- now another new neo r3″red + black colour”?
    come on la proton..dont fuck around us..please go tackle another big issue like solving the savvy problem 1st la

• junaidi on Feb 12, 2011 at 8:38 pm

wow, fuck around eh?
      you have the money to pour in just to create a totally new car just to please 25 million malaysians?
      I dont know man, but if I were proton, I’m not fucking you around at all. I gave you a standard neo for 48k. then a cps for a mere 55k.
      Only 3 of those you mentioned are not actually stock forms. I.E. non production line.
      So if you dont want your ass fucked don’t buy it.

As for the same old neo, its only been 41/2 years since it came out.
      BMW 3 series started 25 years ago. Only 5 models came out.
      Mercedes E class, 25 yaers, only 4 changes?? What the hell is that?
      Honda civic, 38 years and only 8 generations?
      You clearly dont see the point of these limited satria neo runs do you?
      Someone out there has the money, and they wanted. So R3 delivered.

As for the savvy, its called the Saga.

• gen-x on Feb 11, 2011 at 4:58 pm

if only this car is FOUR DOOR… and no need 200bhp, a 170bhp-180bhp would be respectable, at least higher (on paper) than other 2.0cc japanese and conti cars

• Here’s one of my first time “good” questions to Protong…

Your current bodyworks, chasis, dash board and the infamous power window, can’t even handle the ‘konon’ shear force of the standard 109HP Camtakpro. Making all sorts of rattling noise and engine vibration and so on. Now you want to upgrade it to 145HP, can it handle the extra “kuasa kuda”?

Rather than spending rakyat’s money to keep on increasing the already “kaput nyawa-nyawa ikan engine”, try to improve your QUALITY. The keyword is QUALITY. Fix those things first. Improve your QC/QA ‘kat kilang’. Learn the basic workshop duties such as bolting, etc. and above all, make sure you’re supplied with quality parts by your so called ‘reliable’ vendors. Only then the ‘rakyat’ will have some trust with your product.

After 25 years, Protong still manage to score no.2 because there are only 2 ‘students’ in the class; the other one is Perodua. Understand?

• nidot on Feb 12, 2011 at 5:35 pm

waa… really meh? proton nombo 2? respect sama lu laa perodua… but.. what have perodua done to get nombo 1 actually?

• Which car brand will you promise does not have rattles and vibrations? Which car brand will you promise does not have power window problem?

My proton car does not have rattles and vibrations or power window problem yet after 3 years. How come?

Quality problems belies on the drivers and the road conditions. The quality problem you mention is minor. Look at Toyota’s recalls and you will be surprised that buyers aren’t paying for a premium car but a cheap quality car.

Well-known fact on Proton ride and handling: Vios is much worst than Persona. Ford Focus is much worst than Gen2 or Saga.

Perodua is a dead company in 3 years. Daihatsu have to stop exporting to Europe due to their inaility to meet Europe emission standard. So no new models will emerge.

Comparing Proton Exora and Perodua Alza, the latter received many negative comments about its quality and finish. Amongst the complaints posted were brake pads used which released too much brake dust; poor sound insulation at speeds over 80km/h; petrol fumes detected after filling at the station; inadequate roof insulation, especially on rainy days; broken door levers; mysterious sounds coming from the air conditioner; unusual heat buildup at the right rear seat; and water seepage coming through the front headlamps.

Looking at the abovementioned problems with Perodua Alza, even with the help of Daihatsu, Perodua still haven’t learn how to assemble a car.

After 25 years, Malaysia produced a professor and a jenator (cleaner). The professor is Proton who already teaching Mitsubishi how to improve the lancer and exporting
    parts to Mitsubishi Thailand after debuting the Inspira model. The jenator or cleaner is Perodua who will have to clean all the mess created by Daihatsu. If you want to know about Daihatsu, look at its parent – Toyota. The Toyota recalls do not seem to stop.

Understand?

• Toyota recalls their cars because they are being honest to their customer and admit their mistakes.

When you return a car for a fix, many makers cannot solve and end up telling you ‘it is suppose to be like that’ and close case.

• Toyota was found to be dishonest and has relied on highly evasive, deceptive, and unethical legal tactics when defending itself against a spectrum of claims in court.

The records show that in addition to sudden acceleration claims, Toyota has been sued for vehicle rollovers and poor roof strength, defective air bags, faulty transmissions, and braking problems.

According to the AP report, Toyota “has hidden the existence of tests that would be harmful to its legal position and claimed key material was difficult to get at its headquarters in Japan. It has withheld potentially damaging documents and refused to release data stored electronically in its vehicles.”

• noisetrigger on Feb 12, 2011 at 11:30 am

Back when the Lotus Neo was released, there were a legion of whiners who claimed the car was overpriced despite the premium aftermarket parts.

Now Proton basically gave us a similar car with similar spec at less than 80k and there are still people claiming that it is overpriced.

Fact is, those who complained back then will still complain now and will continue to do so in the future. Even when they give us Neo Turbo at RM60k, I am sure you guys will find something to whine about.

A lot of posts here tell me that most of you guys don’t seem to know how a car engine works. 145 horses and 168nm of torque are very respectable figure for an NA engine today. In fact, I will go as far as saying that it is impressive, especially the torque figure, that’s almost equivalent to a 1.8.

Sure, Proton could have give it more power but that would mean a bigger cc engine (which proton doesn’t have) or a turbocharged (currently in development). A turbocharged will surely mean a more expensive car and I am sure most of you will say that might as well be getting a Vios or a City or a Forte.

From most of the posts, you can tell who has driven a Neo or not. The point of a Neo is never about the power. Those who has driven one will know. Extra power is just the icing on the cake.

That said, a stock CPS has already tapau-ed a 1.8 Civic and 320 bmw. Sure you can go drive your higher cc toyota or honda but an automatic gearbox is one step forward and two steps backward.

• wira lama on Feb 12, 2011 at 11:43 am

Bookings at : 23 PROTON Edar Branches in Peninsular Malaysia

CENTRAL REGION
    1) Cystal Branch
    2) Puchong Branch
    3) Glenmarie Branch
    4) Klang Branch
    5) Taman Sea Branch
    6) Mutiara Damansara Branch
    7) Jalan Ampang Branch
    8) Setapak Branch
    9) Kepong Branch

SOUTHERN REGION
    10)Senawang Branch
    11)Seremban Branch
    12)Melaka Branch
    13)Batu Pahat Branch
    14)Plentong Branch

NORTHERN REGION & Perak
    15)Alor Setar Branch
    16)Penang Branch
    17)Juru Branch
    18)Taiping Branch
    19)Ipoh Branch
    20)Teluk Intan Branch
    21)Kampar Branch

EAST COAST REGION
    22)Mentakab Branch
    23)Kuantan Branch

or just call R3, Motorsports Division at : 03-8026 9400 or 9480/ 9485

• bongeks on Feb 12, 2011 at 10:25 pm

Gen-2, Savvy and S Neo oredi good handling cars. SN R3 is much much more better!!! No doubt it will join Karak-LPT Under 30 Minutes NA Car Club.

• love it..business continuity plan is being perform now :)

• wahedenator on Feb 14, 2011 at 8:15 am

Welcoming ‘RS’ to the world of CPS. Later you’ll become our ‘adek bongsu’.
    :D

• wahaha on Feb 14, 2011 at 12:26 pm

jalan raya bukan tempat berlumba..peace

• akuadalahpramu on Feb 15, 2011 at 10:04 am

btw to all honda users….u can race all you want in a straight line…but trust me, u won’t get far. sure the b16 u idolize so much can produce 160bhp, but keep in mind that its been how many years since it rolled of the assembly line. Plus, I’ve owned several hondas (ef, eg) and the common problem was not the engine (vtec reliability was legndary) but the gearox. the FF transmission can only take so much. Which is also a fair argument why R3 is not 200bhp (although I do agree if it was possible, some would drool)

The other argument is the turbo vs n/a …..sure if you want, a simple solution in bhp is forced induction, but keep in mind several things: fuel economy, practicality, lag…..if ur car was for track days, maybe ok. but for everyday use? Look through mudah.my, search fotr how many turbo-modded cars are fr sale nowadays. Sure it looked great at the time, but over long periods of “sanity” u wont find the time or place to fuly release the true power of ur turbo 4g93, sr20a, rb26 etc…and keep in mind the future ban of impported use parts in June this year…..its a heartbreak i agree……

For those neigh sayers of Proton, I used to be one. My argument was always the lack of quality in Proton Cars. A simple facelift there, new color two tone here, tadaa….new model. But at least wth the new R3, the mods are starting to make sense. Sure R3 has to work with existing technology at their disposal plus it has to be reliable for the everyday consumer. But watching the video, oversteer from increasing cornering speed WITHOUT e-brake is a pretty big statement to make (go to dcm and ask them there). Although I agree, some more upgrades can be made, I believe the Malaysian motto of “Malaysia Boleh” will surely prevail to the consumers and soon, a special breed of customization will definitely happen!! Proton are making a difference, although not drastic, but better than last time. Even I after years of critisizing Proton, am now contemplating to bu one (plus some customizing asI see fit hehe….)

btw, real men take corners at full speed….

• LeBronJames on Feb 16, 2011 at 11:40 am

Still expensive to me, hope can be cheaper for a local car…

• chery eastar on Feb 20, 2011 at 8:38 am

r3 1.6L 145hp rm79K (limited)
      honda civiv 2L 155hp rm130K
      forte 1.6L 12Ohp rm80K (basic)
      honda 1.5L 120hp rm80K

clearly for everyday user (can cilok when bangun lambat to office) will choose R3 (for me) hehehehe

• JoeGTi on Feb 16, 2011 at 12:49 pm

What a gud news!!Bravo proton!!

• aafiz on Feb 19, 2011 at 1:43 pm

i dont understand lah people here asik asik bashing proton n talk like they all pandai in everything..haihhh

i dont want to say this is typical malaysian but…………..HAIHHHHH..

• chery eastar on Feb 20, 2011 at 8:43 am

r3 1.6L 145hp rm79K
      honda civic 2L 155hp rm130K
      forte 1.6L 120hp rm80K
      honda city 1.5L 120hp rm80K

clearly for everyday user (can cilok to office bila bangun lambat) will choose R3 (for me) hehhehehehe

• AccentPlanet Dot Org on Feb 21, 2011 at 12:13 am

It Needs an HKS Turbo.

Ball Bearing.

• I think better just wait for the Neo R3 Turbo version. Even then, there will still be ahbengs kutuking this and that. For all they care is using their parents cash to buy their H & T badge.

• kenny on Feb 27, 2011 at 6:51 pm

they critic cars from proton r crap or waste of time.. and they rather choose city or vios for the price of this….But every morning they’re driving saga blm to work…LoL..phew..

• bobdbilder on Mar 01, 2011 at 12:23 pm

I’ve never bought a brand new car. This will be my first. I’ve actually called up sales guy to convert my application for CPS Manual Black and change it to R3. Been waiting a few days and no definite answer. I really want this. If I don’t get it, I’ll go settle for a CPS, then in future, get the cams, the CF bonnet and the headers. But then, it may not be R3 stuff. Wink! Wink! Get the message Tengku? Having a Neo R3 will help reduce the time to get it all fixed. So, Ku, please help the Putrajaya dealer to get my application processed please!!!!

The beauty of buying a Proton is you’re not shitty scared to do upgrades. If something gets broken, there’s always Proton Parts centre in Glenmarie. R3 is coming close to be like MOPAR. If only they could sell the whole engine done up with port and polish heads, blueprinted jobbies….At the moment NS Powerzone could do that for me (also Glenamrie)….Same people who prep engines for Drags at Putrajaya could also do it for us normal daily drivers.

The point is, there are sooo many options when you want to upgrade a Proton. You could do it bit by bit or as a packaged R3 product.

• Is that a moving washing machine???!!!!

• kaki kona on Mar 04, 2014 at 1:29 pm

I know i’ve never drive a R3 neo but just wanna drop my opinions here….. i drive a waja and vios lately… what i’m gonna to tell here is… proton’s handling is absolutely marvellous compare to vios as i tried it onbbending road…. drive it to the max of car ability…. really excited is to be in this R3 chasssis with ultimate handling….