Proton Campro CFE Turbo Prototype testing in the snow

The strange looking Proton Prototype that looks like a shorter and lower Proton Exora has been sighted in Malaysia quite a few times and seemingly with increased frequency too, but now apparently it has appeared overseas as well! Here’s some shots of the new Proton Prototype being tested overseas somewhere up north on snowy terrain.

For the first time we also have photos of what the interior of the prototype looks like. No idea how my source managed to get it. He must have chummed up with the test drivers as there was mention of Bosch being involved in this testing. It looks pretty much like a regular right hand drive Proton Exora at first sight, but look closer and you’ll see that the gate shifter has also a different pattern P-R-N-D-L instead of the P-R-N-D-3-2-L in the Exora – this probably points to the CVT transmission, where D would be regular driving and L would engage a CVT shift pattern optimised for engine braking.

Proton Campro CFE Turbo Prototype testing in the snow

If you zoom into the photo above and look at the sticker on the dashboard it says “P3 – CFE TURBO CVT3” – they could likely be testing the new turbocharged Campro CFE Turbo drivetrain and CVT gearbox on a modified Exora-looking mule designed to simulate the target weight of the vehicle that this drivetrain package is intended for, perhaps the production version of the Proton Tuah/Espire/Persona R.

What do you think CFE stands for? The rest of the shots are after the jump.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1968]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• slekuzen on Feb 17, 2011 at 1:05 pm

Outstanding, fantastic, beautiful and uplifting news.

I am glad to see that Proton is finally shaking up its line-up with what will seem to be a good performing engine. Finally!
    140hp, 200Nm of torque and a CVT transmission will make the Exora up and ready for serious competition and export material Proton can be proud of!

The Exora will now offer enough space, power, security to quietly and efficiently transport a family.

Woohoo ;-) Roll it out already!!

• littlefire on Feb 17, 2011 at 2:45 pm

I beg to differ, u seem miss out safety (dont u want to fetch ur family in a safe car?!?) Does the car that tested above got fitted with electronic stability or traction control or not?

If not mistaken a car that need to drive in the snow u need at least traction control to launch it, unless u need to start from Gear2 to move it slowly.. With all those power from the new turbo engine, u must at least have both the function above to prevent torque steer, over & even under steer if driven hard.. I want to highlight that ESC is really important nowadays! If want to talk about cost, please check around the net & u will be amaze that safety technology now cost cheaper!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Electronic_stability_control

I really do hope that both P1 & P2 please beef up ur safety in our country as we have 1 of the dealiest accident rate in the world!

• junaidi on Feb 17, 2011 at 3:19 pm

you also failed to see that accidents are not really because of proton or perodua.

• PakAbu on Feb 17, 2011 at 4:26 pm

Yes, motorbikes are the most fatal. About three times compared to cars. Can’t blame Honda, Yahama or Suzuki though.

Top 3 fatalities by mode of transport (2009):

Motocycle 4067 (60.3%)
          Car 1405 (20.83%)
          Pedestrian 589 (8.73%)

Ref: http://www.miros.gov.my/web/guest/road

• fazron80 on Feb 17, 2011 at 5:02 pm

Motor bikes are the most fatal because they don’t have walls. If cars don’t have walls, our country’s fatalities from car accidents will probably be more than the total fatality from the world combined!!
            Accident’s doesn’t happens because of only motorbikes. It’s the attitude of all our road users from the pedestrians till up to those big bully bus/lorry drivers.

• littlefire on Feb 17, 2011 at 6:47 pm

I am so sad to see so many commentors here dont even know what is safety first.. Somemore blame like 100% of accident in Malaysia is not becoz of car safety louzy… Please read what ‘dealiest accident rate’ means! Mean people which is dead in accident! All these safety is to reduce fatality rate & also try to prevent of an accident! That is why all these technology came out for a reason! Do u all know how to read english?!? I think all those who disagree dont even read the wikipedia about ESC or done any research..

“According to IIHS and NHTSA, one-third of fatal accidents could have been prevented by the technology”

So imagine that 33% of fatal accident manage to prevent?!? How many lifes already saved? Besides that PakAbu also shown that Motocycle 4067 (60.3%) is the most, so do we need to educate the Motocyclist more?!? Or we need to implement like those bikes in Europe got all those safety standart also.. I think most of the people here dont even know that modern bikes do come wif ABS, ESC & even Air-bag jacket! Which is even more better than ur cars.. Later sure will say all these technology cost like bomb bla bla bla… Yeah, ur life cost that cheap to be save yup.. P1 troopers, why not u try to smash ur P1 wif a volvo and c who will survive?

By the way, they even have a anti-collision technology from Volvo & Merc which will help emergency brake ur vechicle if detected u r going to crash (reduce another 50% of accident).. So i think once the technology mature even a monkey drive behind also cannot die.. Except he want to drive into a sea or hill that consider as suicide laa..

• Tiadaid on Feb 17, 2011 at 9:29 pm

It’s not as simple as “you have a safety system, you could prevent accidents” Nobody is denying the fact that safety equipments could help reduce the number accidents and deaths, but you are conveniently ignoring the other factor that causes accidents i.e the person behind the wheel. We’ve seen many times that even when a car is equipped with the most sophisticated safety system money can buy, if the monkey behind the wheel drives like a man possessed, he will still undoubtedly die a horrible death.

Therefore, driver education also plays a key role in determining road safety. Take a look at the current curriculum taught at driving schools. Are they actually teaching safe driving? Are they teaching the student drivers how to control a car at high speed? Most definitely NOT! And yet Malaysians treat the road like their own personal autobahn! Take a look at how Finland teaches its people how to drive. No wonder so many Finns are capable of competing in top motorsports such as F1 and rallying, because their driving test curriculum teaches how to handle a car at various speed. Here?

We can’t just rely on technology 100%. Yes accidents could totally be reduced with safety systems installed, but that’s in an ideal world where everyone drives according to the law and where technology works all the time. We don’t live in an ideal world now do we? For example, the anti-collision system. Sure it’ll help reduce accidents, but what if the car behind tailgates? That’s a typical Malaysian driver trait there. What if the system somehow didn’t work? (I suggest you Google Volvo Emergency Brake System Epic Fail).

That’s why the revamp of the driving licence curriculum is a must. It goes hand in hand with the implementation of the safety system. No use barking about active & passive safety when the driver knowingly risks his/her life and the lives of the passengers, just for a thrill?

PS: I would really love to see a P1 car (to be fair, one of the new ones: Gen-2, Persona, Satria Neo or Exora) be crash tested into a Volvo. Then I’d really love to see P2’s stable of cars being crash tested into a Volvo.

• squall_shinoda on Feb 17, 2011 at 10:27 pm

Of course more advanced automotive technologies can save more lives… but again, the road users’ attitude determines the accident rate, not technologies. Technologies can only help to prevent but not to become 100% invincible. Even if the car is as strong as a tank aka kereta kebal, u’re dead if u’re shot by an anti-tank missile or if u fall off the cliff.

Let’s take an airbag as an example. Airbags can reduce casuality rate by cushioning the collision impact. But still, if u crash head-to-head with a lorry, u’ll still die even if the airbags have been deployed. Moreover, airbag deployment can seriously injure or kill infants.

• wasTe_bucKet on Feb 18, 2011 at 2:34 am

dear littlefire,

before promoting your ESP and all the safety you got to consider basic engineering of a car and if the car’s handling is better than average it is better than an average car with ESP.

it is hard to explain but all this electronics complement the chassis and the basic architecture of a car.

Proton has above average handling and this also a safety feature.

and most fatal crashes happens at higher speed that those basic crash test speed limits..

your car would not even activate the ESP at lower speed because modern cars will never go out of control at the speed of say 60km/h and even if your drive a volvo at 110km/h and hit a wall head on you will obviously.

whatever i been writing above may sound confusing…and its intentional

because safety features are confusing,esp doesnt guarantee a safer car and cost of safety is still high…the cars you mention such as volvo, mercedes and etc are not affordable cars for the masses…so if you crash a proton on a volvo obviously volvo would fair better because a volvo cost 4 times a proton. say a proton can survive a 40km/h crash test but can a volvo survive a 160km/h crash test??which is 4 times the speed of a proton crash test limit???

safety features do safety life but with that alone we cant reduce road fatality or accidents…

can a car with crash test rating of 1 star fitted with esp safer that a proton with 4 star rating??

you got to be fair and do abit more research when you comment and dont trust entirely on wikipedia to provide facts…

Malaysia is still a long way behind in road and vehicle safety aspect so saying proton is not safe or not providing enough safety features is not a fact at all!!

even european countries with strict requirements for safety have high road accidents fatality.

monkeys can drive some day…but monkeys will remains as monkeys..same goes to us..human are not meant to drive as well…

• littlefire on Feb 18, 2011 at 9:56 am

Thanks for all ur comments,

It seems that a lot of commentors here talk like safety is nothing & good behavior is the best. Yup, i agree on that. But since we have 1 of the dealiest accident rate, why not we also beef up all these safety as well? If the current system of educating the drivers fail or cant be done, why just let it rote but not preventing more fatal accident by implementing more safety features on our local cars?!?

Dont u all get it?!? These safety features have their purpose! We should beef up both educating & implement all these safety features to reduce more fatality accident! U have only 1 life! If no action have been done, do you think the fatality rate can reduce or not? By the way, u all talk like u all know safety so much, have u never been in an accident be4 in Malaysia? Sometime we never know who we will hit or others will hit us, but these safety feature might save ur life when u needed!

Some said accident kill others the person driving is not, but at least the driver not been kill and he will need to face the judge. Let god do his job and at least more better safety features may help even more lifes on the road! Remember that all these safety features do help & proven in the real world and if not why all these safety are beling forced to implement in those countries?!?

And by the way, merc & volvo is not consider as luxury car in the open market, is only been tax so high in Malaysia we think that they are so ‘Luxury’ that normal people cant drive it.. Still remember Volvo & VW use to call as teachers car also during 70~80’s?!?

• SukaTgkOrag on Feb 18, 2011 at 5:56 pm

Merc and Volvos are not luxury car in the open market?? i beg to differ.. they are somewhat more expensive in their own classes in any market..so they are luxury in their own way…. have u ever heard of merc and Volvo for the lower income group cars akins to Kancil/Myvi of that sort? nope..because they build car with certain class and standard……

70-80s teachers? they are of the higher income group of that time, every chick in the kampung dream of marrying a Cikgu – not like today, budak sekolah also dont respect cikgu anymore… even so the volvo and Merc they are driving..they are not the latest model during that time, somemore they are recond car… during that time not many people can afford a car…so any car will have been a luxury anyway.

• Talk is rather cheap when it comes to reality. This is very true for Protong supporters (or should I say blind supporters). The moment a commentator starts to raise its “Protong-need-TO-IMPROVE-comments”, in just few minutes, hundreds of Protong “mengular-internet-staffs” came into the pictures condemning everybody till kingdom comes.

Hey, let me put you in a scenario, if your children fell on the floor, usually what most parents would do is to ‘slap the floor’ so that the children stops to cry. It works but you’re indirectly teaching your children to blame somebody if he/she fails in life. The best way to teach your child is to when he/she fell down, we ask him/her to get up immediately and keep on walking. So that the child will learn to accept his/her mistakes and move on. Protong is an opposite of this example, when accident occurs or a critic is raised, they immediately blame the driver, the road, the passengers, the road divider, the pot holes, the weather, the traffic jam and etc… the list just keep on going. But these ‘smart’ people will NEVER EVER point fingers to themselves. Just admit it, your car qualities and safety are still shitty lousy.

When people talk about safety, we’re talking about ways to reduce road accident fatality. We’re NOT talking how to reduce the accidents itself. As when it comes to Malaysian style of driving, it may take another 100 years for them to change their driving attitude. This doesn’t means that we stop there and lay down dead, and wait till accidents happen to us. Something must be done, one of it is to increase the safety capability of future/existing cars.

Bear in mind, sometimes, we drive the car safely, follow the rules & regulations, and in the same time another ‘smuck’ in another car may hit you from the rear and you’re dead because of it. I guess Protong blind supporters thought that they are ‘good’ drivers all the time. With those Wiralution, Wajalution, Personalution and Gen2lution (no exceptions to MyVilution and ViValution too) all driving like “sh*t” on our roads, something must be done. Even a RM300 speed trap ticket is nothing for this speed-junkies.

The quality-makes of our “proud” national cars are still at its poor-state. Even a blind supporters would agree any sort of safety features made-compulsory to their cars would help a lot; ABS, EBD, safety airbags, traction control and etc. If they are still people disagree in this aspect of safety, it is obvious they are not just BLIND but IGNORANT and IDIOT in the same time.

We strive for the best solution, that’s what engineering is all about. Engineers are problem solvers, but blind-supporters are BLAMERS who slaps the floor just to keep the child shut-up.

• Icecold on Feb 17, 2011 at 6:05 pm

Agree, no mater how good the safety equipment you put in a car as long as the driver mentality itself doesn’t change it will be useless.

Even the simplest rule of wearing your seat belt when driving many ppl doesn’t bother to comply what more do you expect.

Technology do help to reduce the fatality number, but it doesn’t mater when a monkey is at the steering…

The right approach is to educate drivers mentality. Maybe what we need is something that is implemented in our neighboring country.

The enforcement agency should start a new approach to educate our drivers, and not trying to amend and implement some silly rule such as not allowing to have dvd player in cars….might as well ban the sale and use of GPS navigator, have screen also what….

I think the enforcement agency mentality is the first to change, if they don’t change the way they think and work, how in the world can they change our drivers mentality…

• how is airbag useless for poor mentality driver like me?

• jl@ipl on Feb 17, 2011 at 11:44 pm

Coz you still may may end up dead……….

I mean, any technology can fail. Is they any way of “testing” the airbag or carry out any preventive maintenance to ensure its reliability? You can only change them! Are you going to replace them as per manufacturer recomendation? Hmm, is there any statistic on how many people renew their seatbelt?

Any one?

Yes! I do saw in a documentary, a driver survive 200kmh crash at autobahn. But, it doesn’t happen everyday.

Sometime, whiplash is enough to kill people.

Also, can air bag do any good if an airbag plus curtain airbag fitted car wedged under a bus or lorry?

Malaysian, please, improve your driving attitude. You may survive in an accident, but you might kill someone…………and you might end up behind bars.

• Icecold on Feb 18, 2011 at 7:07 pm

Well said – jl@ipl says: “Coz you still may end up dead……….”

Driver mentality is the key to safety when driving, period! The example given by jl@ipl is spot on. Even the best safety feature will not save you if you end up wedged under a bus or lorry…

Think about it ler Malaysian driver, even Kubica end up in the hospital and might even end his career. Yes rally cars have different feature then the normal road car but safety of the driver is their utmost importance, but it just shows you even the most skilled driver when faced such situation may not survive it and that happened in an empty road…

Now do you think with all the safety feature you can just sped away when the opportunity arrive some more on a normal road with all the pothole and pedestrian around you….when you ended up under a bus or lorry only to woke up six foot underground then all is too late already.

Think about it ler, NO safety feature in the world can guarantee your life on the road when you act like a monkey. Not even one car safety manufacturer dare to guarantee their product can save your life in such situation!

Speed kills, but the real killer is actually the DRIVERS MENTALITY itself!

• slekuzen on Feb 17, 2011 at 3:37 pm

I fully agree with you that with a Turbo engine, we will need stability control and that these electronic equipments are pretty cheap to install nowadays.
        However, don’t get your hopes up too high for more goodies from a security perspective: MIROS now has required national automakers to have to include ONE airbag as mandatory. Pretty pathetic.
        While Europe and North America and other developped markets get a standard 6, this country is asking for standard ONE!! Haha!

But regarding the Exora, dual airbags, ABS, EBD and TCS (Traction Control) are barely acceptable. While it would be better than before, it’s still no way near enough.

But in terms of power, more torque and hp, it is a dual edged sword: it can be more power to overtake and more confident driving, OR it can be a mass killer on Malaysian roads. Because a dumb idiot father who wants to race a 1.6T MPV with or without kids on board is a massacre in the making.

• rallyfan00 on Feb 17, 2011 at 3:49 pm

exactly my point. if “a dumb idiot father who wants to race a 1.6T MPV with or without kids on board is a massacre in the making.” wants to do that, all the best safety gadgest in the car isn’t necessarily going to stop an accident. it might save the idiot father, but he could end up killing someone else innocently going about their way.

• might as well saying caldina, alphard, estima and other big cc mpv is serial killer in disguise. look, it just 1.6 with soft turbo engine equally to 2.0 cc power and torque. you just over thinking about it.

i agree with additional active safety control and as well passive safety control but the most important is our own way of driving.

• f_r_u on Feb 17, 2011 at 11:30 pm

didn’t u hear?
          p1 are developing their esp(mybe + tc) together with bosch…
          mybe that’s the reason bosch is there…
          testing the esp

• rallyfan00 on Feb 17, 2011 at 3:46 pm

its a good point that you put forward. i agree that all car manufacturers should beef up the safety options in their cars, and that includes proton and perodua.

but the part i cant agree on, is the fact that you link this to possible reduction of the accident rate by increasing safety items in cars.

to me, better driver education, road design, and effective enforcement is a better bet.

• waimak on Feb 17, 2011 at 6:42 pm

As far as I know Proton has established a comprehensive testing program for its vehicles long ago, if not I dont think Proton could ship it overseas. This is probably the winter test.. If you dont know vehicle testing I think you better read more..

• infinity on Feb 17, 2011 at 6:58 pm

look at image “IMG_6459″…if u enlarge it, u can see the word ESP below the gated shift gear leaver..so, my bet is that this car is fitted with ESP..

• ko malu saje... on Feb 17, 2011 at 7:38 pm

There is something called driving etiquette.

• hayden on Feb 17, 2011 at 6:24 pm

can’t you see the word “testing” …..??

• and the cvt is made by zf?

http://www.zf.com/media/media/en/document/corporate_2/downloads_1/flyer_and_brochures/cars_flyer/Pkw-Broschuere_Antriebs-und_Fahrwerktechnik.pdf

the last page of the pdf:
      ZF is a partner to automotive industry around the world
      Alfa Romeo Aston Martin Audi Bentley BMW Bugatti Buick Cadillac Chery Chevrolet Chrysler Citroën
      Daewoo Dodge Ferrari Fiat Ford General Motors Holden Honda Hummer Hyundai Jaguar Jeep
      Kia Lamborghini Lancia Land Rover Lincoln Maserati Maybach Mazda Mercedes-Benz Mercury Mini
      Mitsubishi Nissan Opel Perodua Peugeot Pontiac Porsche PROTON Renault Rolls-Royce Saab Samsung
      Seat S?k oda Smart Ssangyong Toyota Vauxhall Volvo VW

when i look at Multi-ratio automatic transmissions for cars from zf web page:
      “The 6-speed automatic transmission for RWD and 4WD vehicles is truly state-of-the-art, and can accommodate power ratings of up to 1000 Nm. Close ratio steps make the transmission more responsive to the torque characteristics of the engine…”

so the prototype is rwd/awd?

• f_r_u on Feb 17, 2011 at 11:32 pm

haven’t u hear b4?
        new automatic tranmission is from zf
        new manual tranmission from getrag
        both replace curret mitsu gearbox

• Paul Tan on Feb 17, 2011 at 11:59 pm

the cvt is supposed to come from Punch, which is a company related to ZF

http://www.punchpowertrain.com/web/powertraintpl1.asp?hmain=2196&hsub=2208&stype=N&customer=15&ut=L&nid=2277&nlang=E

i suppose an example of an ex-ZF now-Punch CVT is the gearbox in the first generation BMW MINI, the one with the Tritec engine, correct me if i am wrong.

• nice one…

• Cant wait for this model..oh ya basher..this is not the finish product, so dont simply post your stupid comment complaining about the shape of this car :D

• of course it is not the real product.
      http://paultan.org/photo/index.php?album=Proton-Prototype-North&image=IMG_6489.jpg
      the intercooler is mounted in left side of the bumper. proton just cut the bumper off. i suspect this is just a mule. not a product.

• linear_system on Feb 18, 2011 at 12:41 am

if u can find any other spyshots of exora turbo in malaysia using google, i actually dont think that they are turbo..bcos at the mule test,they only state “cfe cvt”..while this spyshot stated “cfe turbo cvt”..i think proton will launch their exora with cvt first.later with turbo..

• Malaysia Memang Boleh on Feb 17, 2011 at 1:16 pm

Paul,where was this photos taken.I heard this is just a mule test for the Persona R.

• slekuzen on Feb 17, 2011 at 1:21 pm

MMBoleh,

It seems like this picture is taken in Scandinavia. Looking at the wooden houses in the background and the plates adorning a royal logo (Laponian nations are ceremonial monarchies), I’m thinking this might be Norway or Sweden.

It also seems like the testers are non-Malaysian. Is Proton collaborating with foreign entities in engineering the engine? Lotus guys maybe?

That’s my two cents though.

• penchenta proton on Feb 17, 2011 at 1:17 pm

it looks very nice… but would be nicer if it has larger windows on its sides… looks to small laa…

• slekuzen on Feb 17, 2011 at 1:22 pm

Here come the useless comments.
      IT’S A MULE to simulate the weight!

Arrrgh, do people read here or just look at the pictures?!

• penchenta wanita on Feb 17, 2011 at 1:23 pm

oww.. come on!!
      are u a penchenta proton or what?
      this question only suits for bashers you know! :P

• moha774 on Feb 17, 2011 at 1:18 pm

..just cant wait to see the finished product with different front end and real door…I suppose the one shown is not the real thing…

• clement on Feb 17, 2011 at 1:24 pm

Isnt it Proton answering our call… Wagon in the making?

• amroll on Feb 17, 2011 at 1:25 pm

Wow this is nice,,when can we see proton lekir prototype otr with this engine?hehe

• AhBeng on Feb 17, 2011 at 1:26 pm

Just a little more effort to improve the interior at least to elevate the perceive value.

• Its somewhere in Sweden

• Tengokje.. on Feb 17, 2011 at 1:31 pm

Interesting news and update…Please P1..make it reliable in term of quality of your line up inside and out..
    Salam…

• tianshi on Feb 17, 2011 at 1:34 pm

It just a powertrain module calibration work to be done in different environment to see how those specific I/O parameter has to be adjusted to suit the requirement.

• drMpower on Feb 17, 2011 at 1:34 pm

good news keep it up
    but for the revelance to test it under snow condition
    the car must be atleast
    to be considered for snow-available markets
    or else
    why waste time to test it under non-local climate

so this could represent a product to be marketed everywhere in the world
    i forgot what the term is called
    model cari makan? nope. that doesnt sound right at all.

• gonggok on Feb 17, 2011 at 1:36 pm

It’s the persona R..probably cold weather testing (plus traction control)

It’s nice to see a proper Malaysian Car Company doing a proper car company thing (RnD, testing etc.) What about P2? Their RnD lab is probably the photocopy room…

• Firman on Feb 17, 2011 at 1:37 pm

New Exora turbo also got rear break disc? fuyoo!

• Brake disc is a must have. If you cant control the car, give whatever HP you can get from the engine, it will still be useless.

• ago87 on Feb 17, 2011 at 1:39 pm

Wow,i like this baby so much….let’s vs with caldina…

• eadgez on Feb 17, 2011 at 1:45 pm

theophilus, do your work!

• WOW! TOTALLY AMAZE WITH THIS NEW PROTOTYPE..

• Timing on Feb 17, 2011 at 1:49 pm

Still using TIMING BELT ?

• DonkeyKong on Feb 17, 2011 at 4:16 pm

So what? Do you know the pros and cons of timing belt and timing chain? As long as the CFE turbo engine isn’t using cam phasing technology, what is the necessity for a timing chain? A timing belt also has lower losses compared to a timing chain any day, while a timing chain needs additional engineering for it to be silent (hence the marketing blurb “silent timing chain”).

• Malaysia Memang Boleh on Feb 17, 2011 at 1:54 pm

CFE(CamPro Fuel Efficient) ?

• Tiadaid on Feb 17, 2011 at 1:54 pm

Campro CFE – Campro Fuel Economy perhaps?

• farghmee on Feb 17, 2011 at 1:57 pm

CFE – campro fuel efficient ?

• makeitmine on Feb 17, 2011 at 1:59 pm

It looks nice. But bigger wheels look nicer.

• blackcipan on Feb 17, 2011 at 2:07 pm

As far as I know, CFE is Campro FUel Efficient. If I’m not mistaken , CFE acronym was used on the engine displayed at KLIMS…

So I guess, this is Persona replacement mule car. Isn’t P3 code usually indicate mid-range car? Inspira codename was P-390 right? Persona replacement should be P3XX codename

• Peterpj on Feb 17, 2011 at 2:08 pm

Ok, I know its a mule. But isn’t the Exora platform kinda huge for the Persona R? i.e. won’t the car turn out to be even larger than the Inspira in size?

• ganeh on Feb 17, 2011 at 2:09 pm

this model will not be produce…its only a testing prototype use to test electrical, engine etc……sorry guyz…..

• ladydriver on Feb 17, 2011 at 4:27 pm

really? how you know? tell us..hihi~ :D

• exJAVANESE on Feb 17, 2011 at 7:30 pm

you must be the insider aa?? hikhikhik

• ganeh on Feb 17, 2011 at 10:18 pm

insider…?….well, not really…..juz info from frenz at proton…..but actually, these are all basic for automaker to have a mule purposely to test their technology…..testing on the real prototype is not a brilliant idea……

• Azfar on Feb 17, 2011 at 2:12 pm

CFE = CPS Force-induced Engine??

• farghmee on Feb 17, 2011 at 4:46 pm

waktu KLIMS hari tu dpt tgk enjin CFE turbo.

ada VVT kt intake. cover enjin dia lain cket.
      turbo medium boost.

tp berita yg ni fokus kpd mule persona-r.
      sbb exora turbo kn dh nk kuar.

• yeah…think so it’s mule for persona r. paul, is that a roll cage inside the car? or bar for supporting the car since it is not the actual body?

• mnazri.tan on Feb 17, 2011 at 2:13 pm

Again and again i come with the allegation….Surely Paul work with Proton , and now i think actually Paul own Proton….I mean how on earth that you get this pic la brother….the angle definately not a passer by snapping picture. So someone mush have send u the pic or u r there urself…..now admit it….

hehehhe…

Btw – could this be a 4×4 by proton…using one of the Pahlawan series body ? The exora style…

• PakAbu on Feb 17, 2011 at 4:32 pm

Of course Proton is owned by Paul Tan…. look at the names…. sound sooooo alike …. proton… paultan…. paultan…. proton…..

Can’t be coincidence, right?

;-)

• Paul Tan on Feb 17, 2011 at 5:41 pm

Funny :) Of course I wasn’t there. It was sent in by spy photographer agency SB-Medien, snapped in Sweden near the arctic circle near Norway. SB-Medien also snapped these photos: http://paultan.org/2009/10/22/f10-bmw-5-series-spyshot/

• farghmee on Feb 17, 2011 at 4:52 pm

waktu kt KLIMS, model SUV yg mcm exora tu (Lekiu ke ape ke name die),
      spec sheet kata 2.0L.
      xtau la kalu 1.6T ni ble bawa 4×4..hmmm

• cardreamer on Feb 17, 2011 at 2:14 pm

Love the profile of this prototype. This would be the next global car by proton. I’ll be waiting for this…but pls hurry. Been looking for a 7 seater for quite long time…Exora is okay but not to my preference on the engine preformance..this would be a good one with turbo power…

Theophilus should come out with some good renderings of these images…and i believe he is now working on it!..can’t wait to see…

Congrat to the development team…

• taboogen on Feb 17, 2011 at 2:21 pm

hermm CFE… if you google it you’ll get an interesting answer

The CFE Company is a joint venture established by GE Aviation and the Garrett Engine Division of Allied Signal (now Honeywell Aerospace) in June 1987.[1] The company produces the CFE738, a small turbofan engine used on the Dassault Falcon 2000.[2] “CFE” stands for “Commercial Fan Engines”.

• taboogen on Feb 17, 2011 at 2:26 pm

PROTON CAMPRO FUEL EFFICIENT CFE 1.6 TURBO ENGINE + CVT GEARBOX UNVEILED!

Campro CFE is a joint development program between Proton and Lotus Engineering. The key objectives of this program are to provide a means for performance and emissions upgrades to support Proton’s future products.
    This new engine will be introduced in Proton’s mid size to large vehicle.

Valve Mechanism DOHC
    4 Cylinders
    76mmx86mm bore x stroke
    1561 cc
    9.5:1 compression ratio
    103kw @ 5000RPM = 138hp @ 5000RPM
    205Nm @ 2000-4000RPM
    Multi POint Injection fuel system

• intermilan on Feb 17, 2011 at 8:16 pm

if this figure is right, unfortunately it is certainly quite a low performance from a 1.6 turbo.

this is similar power output from a standard 2.0L N/a engine circa year 2000-2005, if that is any consolation….

bmw/psa joint developed Prince engine (a 1.6l turbo-charged engine) were tuned in 140hp, 150hp, 156hp, 175 hp and 200hp configurations. torque 240Nm.

winners of multiple international engine of the year award, this is the benchmark engine when it come to mass-produced 1.6 turbo engine.

personally, wish they choose to boost it to churn out 156hp or if that ‘too risky’ at least ramp up the torque to 240Nm. higher torque should make the vehicle more drivable.

so CFE is quite far from the benchmark but a welcome effort nonetheless.

rating: C+

• jl@ipl on Feb 18, 2011 at 12:24 am

Taken from their respective website (Malaysia):

Honda civic 2.0 [Maximum Torque [Nm(kg-m)@rpm] 188 (19.2)@4,500

KIA Forte 2.0 194 Nm @ 4300

Mitsubishi Lancer 2.0 199 (20.3) / 4,250

If the Campro CFE deliver 205Nm @ 2000-4000RPM (that torque available from 2000rpm and maintained up to 4000rpm), I am happy already!

To me, the name CFE explain a lot – fuel efficient.

For turbo engine, if you need more torque/power, just increase its boost pressure (and make the engine able to take it). But, how’s the consumption?

You want more power? Prepare to burn more fuel lo…………..

• farghmee on Feb 18, 2011 at 9:23 am

regarding the hp-torque stuff, maybe, maybe the engineers design the engine such that the FC are acceptable for overall configuration.

yeah, bmw makes engines way long back before proton ever planned.
        no wonder then.
        my only hope is that this CFE is reliable enuff :)

• sixtythree on Feb 17, 2011 at 2:31 pm

hmmm snow testing….perhaps its a 4wd platform but from the pics i couldnt see the rear axle.
    But turbo on cvt? well honda also slowly phasing out their cvt due to unreliable issue..something to ponder…

• Johnny on Feb 17, 2011 at 2:39 pm

dont worry.. the finish product will be uglier than the mule. Just like exora compared to its mule, toyota wish. If proton is smart, they would ask donato coco to pen something for proton.

• junaidi on Feb 17, 2011 at 3:09 pm

i’m not worried. most arent worried either. Coz only you will think its ugly. The Exora isnt actually too bad.

• gen2lama on Feb 17, 2011 at 4:00 pm

wish prettier than exora?…yes….3rd headroom? exora miles better than wish..

• Gapodios on Feb 17, 2011 at 5:28 pm

and you must say the freak fiat multipla is nice because its foreign brand

• Johnny on Feb 23, 2011 at 12:10 pm

Dude, i’m no basher of proton, just being sarcastic. But it has been a fact that proton does not produce a good looking car. Safe, practical design? Yes. A looker? No. Yes, exora is more practical than the wish but not as good looking. I never said that foreign cars are necessarily look better. But to be successful, Proton must start producing practical, good looking and well equipped cars just like kia n hyundai. From ordinary looking car to good looking car. With Donato Coco under the group, proton is capable enough. USE HIM FOR GOD SAKE, PROTON!

• mfahd_88 on Feb 17, 2011 at 2:41 pm

hopefully this is not the actual body for this car
    its lookin weird and ugly lar..
    -_-‘

• CFE = CAMPRO Fuel Efficient

• teelim on Feb 17, 2011 at 4:01 pm

Interesting news.

Just hoping that the finished product will be an attractive/interesting one. But if its a Campro Turbo, I would rather have it with a 6-speed manual.

Also, whats with the roll cage in the test mule?

• Caldina Version of Exora.. if u know what i mean…

• T4VR-Ralph on Feb 17, 2011 at 4:20 pm

CVT sucks big time, let along turbocharged engines…

want reliability, get N/A.

• 2cent on Feb 17, 2011 at 4:39 pm

Why we need to test a proton make car in oversea on a snowy terrain where the car only sales in tropical climate? Pls enligthen me… is this just a gimmic or what? Pls don’t get me wrong. I’m not a proton basher. I’ll post the same question if news on a perodua viva tested on a snowy terrrain been posted…

• cardreamer on Feb 17, 2011 at 5:46 pm

Because your Proton has been a global car production ever since my dear friend…if Proton test the car at home/tropical..people would have said..”jaguh kampung”…when tested on snowy land..then this type of remark appears…

haven’t you look at Audi’s ad? How they have tested a car to be an Audi?..why don’t you ask Audi too?

Regards.

• junaidi on Feb 17, 2011 at 9:39 pm

it snows in UK, where the car is sold. (uk isnt tropical weather yea)
      its dirty and dusty is middle east where it is also sold. (not tropical too)

• BOYRACER on Feb 17, 2011 at 11:07 pm

Every car manufacturers does it.In the desert,in artic circle.On the desert to test engine cooling reliability.In the snow to test the traction control.Where’s the better place to test traction control other than in the snow?Everybody knows snow is slippery.

So if you look for more spyshots in the mags or internet, you’ll see that many of the cars are caught testing in snow.

• linear_system on Feb 17, 2011 at 4:42 pm

Nice spyshots! i was thinking of proton doing some testing in snowy area like neo and savvy was tested before..now i see the picture :D

• BeemerFreak on Feb 17, 2011 at 4:55 pm

Pls make a turbo version of the 1.3L for the Saga too………. Something around 100bhp will be fun for that car. That way it will make sure Perodua does not sell in such huge numbers anymore. Maybe include a higher tune version for the satria and inspira like about 160 to 170bhp and 240nm of torque

• lightning mcqueen on Feb 17, 2011 at 5:28 pm

U think its easy to do engine?

• BeemerFreak on Feb 18, 2011 at 12:09 am

Nope, but after 25 i have the believe as a Malaysian that Proton can do it, it is up to them to prove me wrong.

• brazbuz on Feb 17, 2011 at 5:09 pm

looks like proton try to place traction control in its new baby…

• chap_de_x on Feb 17, 2011 at 5:56 pm

From what i know

CFE = compressed Fuel efficient, a turbo charge engine and will came out only in 1.6 liter variant c/with vvt
    NFE = natural fuel efficient, a naturally aspirated engine will come out in 1.3 and 1.6 variant c/with vvt

all of the engine will pair with either 6 speed manual from punch or CVT from getrag.

• madimat on Feb 17, 2011 at 5:56 pm

Proton buat enjin kecik – kena bash underpower.
    Proton buat enjin kasi besar – kena bash jugak – mass killer in the making.

Proton taruk 2 airbags jual murah – kena bash.
    Proton kalau taruk 25 airbags jual mahal – kena bash jugak .

Driver Mercedes / BMW / Harrier / etc bawak laju, mabuk, langgar kereta Proton sampai hancur kat highway orang mati – Proton jugak kena bash.

Sengal betul la korang.

• Kokopai on Feb 17, 2011 at 9:03 pm

the best comment for this entry

• Malim Deman on Feb 19, 2011 at 1:00 pm

Biasalah bro….

Tu lah dikatakan org MALAYA….

Masa exora keluar semua cakap tak bagus….. mcm2 masalah itu dan ini…. sbb proton develope sendiri semua dari enjin sampai design….

Exora ketika keluar dibandingkan dengan kereta2 yg harganya lebih 100K

tetapi exora hanya dalam ketegori Livina, Avanza dan yg sewaktu dengannya….

Bila Alza keluar semua org cakap Terbaikkkkk….. sbb teknologi jepun…. sedangkan tu Rebranding….. to pemikiran org MALAYA…..

Bila org mula bandingkan dengan Exora…… ramai pulak org MALAYA yang cakap …. mana leh bandingkan…. kan tak sama ketegori…..

(Diorg lupa agaknya masa exora keluar diorg bandingkan exora dgn Wish lah… Odessey lah… memacam lagi lah yang harganya ratus riban tu tak hengatttttt……)

Lepas tu proton keluar Inspira…. Semua org cakap proton tak da idea…. Amik kereta org tukar logo proton…. Ni pemikiran org MALAYA juga ni…..

Jadi…. memang susah nak puaskan hati org MALAYA…. sbb org2 ni hidup di zaman sebelum merdeka… Masih dijajah…. Tu sbb den panggil org MALAYA…..

Jadi kita renung2 kan lah org malaya ni…. memang tak akan berubah….

Tapi den dah tengok… lebih kurang 2 minggu lepas… exora TURBO (AUTO) buat dyno kat GT-Auto….

Bost 0.70 dapat 160++whp…. 3500rpm full bost… maintain sampai lingkungan 6000rpm

den tanya kenapa hp rendah…. Owner cakap dia tak nak hp tinggi tapi Tourqe rendah…. Dia nak tourqe tinggi…. hp tak kisah sangat… bukan nak race katanya… nak selesa jer…

whp melonjak bila CPS buka…. lebih kurang 3800rpm……

Mr Thomas cuba naikan sampai 0.85bar… hp dah 190++ tapi owner tak nak dia cakap nak biarkan bost rendah jer…. Mengikut Mr Thomas.. enjin tu boleh pegi lebih 1 bar…

Ini lah yg den tengok….. memang menarik….

Tapi yg terbaiknya exora tu nampak standart GABAN…… rim 17″ Tayar 215 Siri 50

Cayalah owner exora tersebut…. orgnya low profile…. pakai t’shirt “PAGODA” jer gi buat DYNO…..

Tahniah pada owner dan tahniah pada Proton sbb buat enjin yg boleh tahan BOT…..

• R34GTR-LOVER on Dec 22, 2011 at 4:30 pm

ok la tu 0.7 bar blh angka 160 hp..aku prnah jmpa saga yg bru tu sumbat BOT, 2thn pkai xde masalah..caiyok..

• K3VET Maddnes on Feb 17, 2011 at 6:04 pm

this is proton caldina…. but caldina more power than this…..

• jay8393 on Feb 17, 2011 at 6:31 pm

The doors doesn’t meet the dash as well as it should because there’s a rollcage in it!

• this one look like the chery eastar..

• this Exora covered with black tape actually is nicer compare to the current version which are on malaysian road…

as i told you already, proton can’t make awesome car as nobody will buy imported car if proton is perfect and beautiful compare to T&H etc…and again our government will lost hugee imported tax due to this

• prolover on Feb 17, 2011 at 6:50 pm

i see esp button in this car..

• yang tahu on Feb 17, 2011 at 7:25 pm

Those are Mule car for new Persona. In Arjeplog, Sweden for ESP (Electronic Stability Program) vehicle testing. Google for details in ESP.

• ko malu saje... on Feb 17, 2011 at 7:26 pm

Meter so dusty one…….

• waja2000 on Feb 17, 2011 at 8:18 pm

better change embracing dashboard design, look very outdated like in 80+
    i very like Exora,
    too bad dashboard look down.

• Seriously on Feb 17, 2011 at 8:30 pm

Wow, I’m impress. Proton’s definitely beefing up their game. Proton cars touching snow? Would never have expected that. Then there’s definitely ESP on that mule.

• acerman on Feb 17, 2011 at 8:53 pm

I have a friend who owns both Proton car and a Perodua. He says, he doesn’t mind if his Perodua makes noise but when his Proton car makes noise he will complain like hell! I just don’t know why.

• The bread van again huh???too much huha but nothing yo be proud of,like present exora so super slow.and the campro cfe with 140bhp will not breath fire ok, century mark sprint should be around 11sec.think about the drive.same like the old super slow exora.proton need to do more if they were to export this to australia.170bhp would be most suitable.so malaysian,here comes your turbo bread van huhuhuhuhu.but where is the intercooler????plain garbage from proton again

• 170bhp?….maybe Proton didnt know that YOU are going to bring Exora to a drag race…

• frossonice on Feb 18, 2011 at 11:41 am

I don’t know dino. Most people don’t do 0 – 100 in 3 sec when the traffic lights turn green. Only idiot do that.

• nabill on Feb 17, 2011 at 10:01 pm

if bosche is being invloved in the testing , then the car definatly has traction control as they have a big R&D center northern sweden for testing their ESP…..

u can google it……

• Ahmad Johari on Feb 17, 2011 at 10:25 pm

sistem suspention belakang nampaknya dah tukar yg baru…
    exora standard ada bar kat bawah belakang…yg ni nampak lebih baik…mungkin lebih stabil…coz sistem sama macam wira @ waja….

• Prismo on Feb 18, 2011 at 8:55 am

mungkin torsion beam replaced by multi-link?

• saga_ngv on Feb 21, 2011 at 8:56 am

la..kan ni mule test utk P3-21A, bukannye exora replacement. sbb tu la multi-link

• gotoDMC on Feb 17, 2011 at 10:37 pm

is it is fitted with the mitsu engine like in the inspira .. wow! i might be tempted to buy it even it is a proton! :)

• My Volkswagen steering looks better than this.

• bila kita tengok basher ni hanya kutuk proton sahaja jenama lain taknak kutuk itu yang membuatkan saya pelik. .tapi sebenarnya saya percaya deep deep deep deep deep in their heart mereka sayang kat proton.renunglah.

• nolan on Feb 17, 2011 at 11:10 pm

Proton to enter snow race pulak….?

• armandd on Feb 17, 2011 at 11:13 pm

keep up the good work proton.. turbocharging is the future of internal combustion engine technology. Put a high performance turbocharged 1.6 in the neo and show honda fanboys the limits of their torqueless vtecs, heheheh..

• Previously they test SRM & TRM at the snow area also.

CFE maybe stands for:
    Chasis For Exora (IDTS…)
    CVT Fitted Exora (My final guess)

And CFE for sure is not stand for:
    Come Free Exora
    Cute For Elaine Kang
    Condition For Export

P/s: How many of us know that there is CamproTurbo community that do bolt on turbo on their Campro engine. And some of them manage to get more than 150whp at around 0.5 bar (and there is a Campro ‘monster’ out there that ‘clocked’ at more than 200whp at 1 bar boost). Im wondering how this Exora going to perform. :)

• TYT man on Feb 17, 2011 at 11:53 pm

CFE = campro failed engine

• yang tahu on Feb 17, 2011 at 11:54 pm

CFE= compress fuel engine

• sparneo on Feb 18, 2011 at 12:07 am

mitsubishi exora based model

• BOYRACER on Feb 18, 2011 at 12:09 am

CFE= Campro For Everyone.

• And yet again, another molded-type of logo on the steering wheels.
    Ohh Proton, do pay attention to those little things!

• michael on Feb 18, 2011 at 2:01 am

alamak… wht is the man… proton exora baby…?? the mummy exora getting facelift/makeover… the new as born/reborn…proton exora baby…

that why the exora is big… (she is pregnant)
    i thinks that exora 1-2 yrs in the market

& now she birth to this…

have d same DNA yoo….

exora+persona= exsona

• makeitmine on Feb 18, 2011 at 9:58 am

If properly priced, this car with turbo, CVT and traction control is a good value to have but have to add more safety features for some markets since this will be a family car.

If Proton find solution to reduce the noise level of 2nd & 3rd row air-con blower and wheel noise, this car will be better than Toyota Wish.

I think it will be a hit in the middle east and India market.

• I dont understand…

• ^pomen_GTR^ on Feb 18, 2011 at 9:03 am

it was CFE= Campro Fuel Efficient

from KLIMS display..things going in my mind even they didnt utilize CPS mechanism….they still got VVT function up in their sleeve…..

and wallah..that thing also got rollcage inside

• I think that 140ps 205 nm torque shud be ok for vehicle using cvt transmission becoz if u count powerloss on transmission,the loss is around 5% or even less. But if u use cnventional auto,the loss can be 10% up to even 20% such as mitsu transmission 4 prtn cars. So in my opinion,140ps car cvt can be equivalent to 150ps or 155ps car with conventional auto. The same cndition with the torque. By the way,if i not mistaken,the vt3 cvt only can take the maximum of 215nm of torque. So 205nm is safe for the transmission,if more than that,u will risk of trans failure. N 205nm on cvt can be nearly the same as 240nm on normal auto if u count the loss on transmission. The only thing missing when use cvt is the feel of exchanging gears,which i dont like. By the way,this cvt used metal belt.

• azrai on Feb 18, 2011 at 9:59 am

This Exora penyet is actually Persona R mule. And waht interesting enough is they are testing CFE engine on cold climate. Paul, CFE stands for Campro Fuel Efficient a.k.a. Turbo Campro as per Dato’ Syed Zainal Said before.

• So which means; with the introduction of Campro Fuel Efficient (CFE), Protong is

“indirectly” admitting that their current lines of car models which are equipped with Old

Campro, Campro IAFM and Campro CPS are NOT fuel efficient.

Hahaha.

• makeitmine on Feb 18, 2011 at 10:01 am

I still find the dashboard looks cheap.

Do you think Proton should start using 2- tone colored dashboard in their new design cars?

• frossonice on Feb 18, 2011 at 11:43 am

I find your lack of understanding disturbing.

Google: Test Mule

• makeitmine on Feb 18, 2011 at 11:23 pm

Test mule does not mean a proper dashboard should be left out. I always find Proton less creative in this department.

If you guys remember, Proton used a Toyota Wish body and interior for its MPV test mule in 2008. It has interior features a Toyota Wish dashboard with a Proton steering wheel.

Current Proton Persona is equipped with GPS. Perhaps the Persona Replacement should be upgraded to HUD GPS.

A small improvement like this can make big impact on sales.

Head up display (HUD) technology is set to be the next significant technology to be integrated into GPS automotive navigators. It will follow text-to-speech for announcing street names, speech recognition systems for control and Bluetooth for hands-free phone calls in improving driving safety. A significant proportion of car crashes can be attributed to driver distraction which includes anything that draws the drivers focus of attention away from the traffic ahead. Any technology which helps reduce the time drivers need to remove their eyes from the road inherently improves safety.

Telematics Research Group have estimated that by 2011 HUD will be installed in 17% of vehicles sold in the U.S.

2 tone color dashboard is the least that they can do.. if there isn’t any improvement on dashboard at all! Haha..

• sagaknght on Feb 19, 2011 at 1:01 pm

proton had done that already such as waja brown/beige dashboard

• saga_ngv on Feb 18, 2011 at 10:54 am

P3-21A a.k.a Persona replacement Mule test for power/drive terrain Vs Weight

• omanjedi on Feb 18, 2011 at 12:41 pm

This is the 1st time that I know that Proton has test the vehicle to this extend. Usually all the testing is been done in Malaysia (from what I know)….

BTW, I’ve seen a documentary which many of car companies test their car/system in Sweden when the lakes are frozen.especially Bosch as they supply majority of the TCS/ASB system…Is this the place?

• cores on Feb 19, 2011 at 10:10 am

neo and savvy

http://paultan.org/wp-content/ProtonSatria005.jpg

http://paultan.org/wp-content/ProtonTiara002.jpg

• Satria Neo was even tested in the Australian dessert.

• nolan on Feb 18, 2011 at 3:57 pm

next year be prepare Proton will increase the price of all their new cars becoz of the new compulsory airbag rules….

• Tiadaid on Feb 18, 2011 at 11:54 pm

B-Line maybe, but M-Line I doubt there will be increase because it’s already equipped with an airbag. But what’s wrong with paying more for safety? See littlefire’s response at the start of the comments.

• waimak on Feb 18, 2011 at 6:05 pm

Proton has been doing vehicle testing for so long only that we all dont know. In fact there is a complete program for it I was told. So dont just comments and pass stupid remarks. And this one is the winter test.. which has been done even for the rest of proton models..

• Looksie on Feb 18, 2011 at 8:47 pm

Is that a roll-cage that has been installed inside? You can see the tubulars running up the inside of the A-pillar inside, and from the front view.

• Malim Deman on Feb 19, 2011 at 1:03 pm

Biasalah bro….

Tu lah dikatakan org MALAYA….

Masa exora keluar semua cakap tak bagus….. mcm2 masalah itu dan ini…. sbb proton develope sendiri semua dari enjin sampai design….

Exora ketika keluar dibandingkan dengan kereta2 yg harganya lebih 100K

tetapi exora hanya dalam ketegori Livina, Avanza dan yg sewaktu dengannya….

Bila Alza keluar semua org cakap Terbaikkkkk….. sbb teknologi jepun…. sedangkan tu Rebranding….. to pemikiran org MALAYA…..

Bila org mula bandingkan dengan Exora…… ramai pulak org MALAYA yang cakap …. mana leh bandingkan…. kan tak sama ketegori…..

(Diorg lupa agaknya masa exora keluar diorg bandingkan exora dgn Wish lah… Odessey lah… memacam lagi lah yang harganya ratus riban tu tak hengatttttt……)

Lepas tu proton keluar Inspira…. Semua org cakap proton tak da idea…. Amik kereta org tukar logo proton…. Ni pemikiran org MALAYA juga ni…..

Jadi…. memang susah nak puaskan hati org MALAYA…. sbb org2 ni hidup di zaman sebelum merdeka… Masih dijajah…. Tu sbb den panggil org MALAYA…..

Jadi kita renung2 kan lah org malaya ni…. memang tak akan berubah….

Tapi den dah tengok… lebih kurang 2 minggu lepas… exora TURBO (AUTO) buat dyno kat GT-Auto….

Bost 0.70 dapat 160++whp…. 3500rpm full bost… maintain sampai lingkungan 6000rpm

den tanya kenapa hp rendah…. Owner cakap dia tak nak hp tinggi tapi Tourqe rendah…. Dia nak tourqe tinggi…. hp tak kisah sangat… bukan nak race katanya… nak selesa jer…

whp melonjak bila CPS buka…. lebih kurang 3800rpm……

Mr Thomas cuba naikan sampai 0.85bar… hp dah 190++ tapi owner tak nak dia cakap nak biarkan bost rendah jer…. Mengikut Mr Thomas.. enjin tu boleh pegi lebih 1 bar…

Ini lah yg den tengok….. memang menarik….

Tapi yg terbaiknya exora tu nampak standart GABAN…… rim 17″ Tayar 215 Siri 50

Cayalah owner exora tersebut…. orgnya low profile…. pakai t’shirt “PAGODA” jer gi buat DYNO…..

Tahniah pada owner dan tahniah pada Proton sbb buat enjin yg boleh tahan BOT…

• pijulku on Feb 21, 2011 at 1:34 am

cadangan: Steering Proton harap dapat dipertingkatkan… Perasan tak logo proton tak menarik pada steering??? jika dibandingkan dgn kereta model lain….

• n0rth_b0yz on Feb 21, 2011 at 2:27 pm

Proud to be a Malaysian..although 26 years in automotive industry,PROTON can developed it’s own m0dels….it’s n0t l0gic to c0mpare with toyota that have 100 years experience in the industry…PERODUA = TOYOTA
    die hard fan (kipas susah mati PROTON) =)

• Wisdom on Feb 22, 2011 at 5:03 pm

What is the progress of Exora extended range hybrid? proton should miss this hybrid era. Full electric car is not yet practical….

• steven on Feb 27, 2011 at 12:10 pm

CFE – Campro Funny Engine~lolx

• ah?no twin clutch..ouch><

• joshua on Dec 11, 2011 at 12:20 pm

congratulations proton. well done! :D

• takkulupasejarah on Dec 13, 2011 at 3:41 am

Banyak kutuk dri mensapot moral.kalau berani mane yang kutuk proton tu buat kereta branding nama sendiri pastu jual kat malaysia ni..kite tgk macamana..ada berani ke?