Hyundai introduces Quick Service and 24-Hour Key Drop

Sime Darby Auto Hyundai recently launched a host of innovative services targeted at its busy urban customers. Among them are Quick Service (QS) and 24-Hour Key Drop.

QS is self explanatory. It’s currently at Hyundai’s Glenmarie, Old Klang Road and Plentong JB outlets. Services offered include wiper blade change, battery check/change, spark plug change, drive belt change, coolant hoses change, air con belt change, lubrication, oil/filter change, transmission/steering/radiator fluid change, air filter change, tyre pressure check, tyre change/rotation, wheel alignment/balancing, and brake pad change.

Customers who opt for QS have to make an appointment prior to sending their cars. They also need to provide sufficient information and instruction on the services required. The numbers are 017-6991147 (Glenmarie), 017-6990807 (OKR) and 07-3576868 (Plentong). Two service bays at each outlet are allocated for QS and there will be two technicians working on each car.

24-Hour Key Drop is only available at Glenmarie for now. With this facility, customers can now drop off their cars at any time of the day without having to make an appointment. All he/she needs to do is to fill a form, place their keys in an envelope and drop it into a secured box. This service comes with a free car wash and there are no extra charges.

“The 24-Hour Key Drop facility is secure, so customers need not worry about the safety of their cars as we have security personnel on duty 24 hours a day. Once the envelope is picked up by the Service Assistant, a call will be made to the customer to confirm the type of service or repair required. The SA will then inform the vehicle owner once the car is ready for collection and explain the content and charges for each work done,” explained Dennis Ho, Director of Sime Darby Auto Hyundai.

Another value-added service is the Fleet Customers Outreach Service, applicable to companies who purchase a fleet of Hyundais. Under this programme, technicians will be sent to the companies upon request to service and repair the vehicles.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Gavin on Feb 22, 2011 at 3:38 am

Gov now certainly gets nice cars for their personnel.

• m4xspeed on Feb 22, 2011 at 7:56 am

Good job for that innovative ideas. Hope this would bring up the korean branding and image further more. After sales services is the most important aspect in selling cars. Hopefully there is no ridiculous charge for this kind of services.

• ecofriendly on Feb 22, 2011 at 8:28 am

kereta cantik, service pun baik… cayalah hyundai.

• keluangman on Feb 22, 2011 at 9:05 am

Yawn….so they copied key drop services just like in hotel, but now all the risk is on you, not to mention you have to trouble your spouse,friends,siblings or your parent to send you to where ever you need to head afterwards…and trouble them again or pay a cab to take your car afterwards only to find 1/4 of your fuel is gone, the car’s travelled more than 50km and your cars smells of somebodys sweat(you know thats why they throw in the free carwash)

• clutch basah on Feb 22, 2011 at 10:24 am

Surely they are professional enough not to let that happen dude, why so negative?
      I guess you are that kind of chaps who sit next to their car at car wash.

• Paul Tan on Feb 22, 2011 at 10:32 am

Key drop is optional for those who want to use it. You don’t have to use it if you have the fears and issues that you’ve mentioned.

• darthkir on Feb 22, 2011 at 11:56 am

what different is it compared to jockey car service? if you simply dont trust anybody with your car dont use that service. Its that simple.

• mat rempit on Feb 22, 2011 at 9:08 am

..good move hyundai…

wah..now immigration dept already vroom with their Santa Fe 2.2 R engine fleet suv’s……replacing the aged pajero…

…how about other dept…move to santa fe also ?….save fuel with this engine….

• mat rempit on Feb 22, 2011 at 9:10 am

…wah…now immigration already using santa fe r engine…good moved…

…more powerful,modern look dan fuel saver….

…go hyundai…

• autobizz on Feb 22, 2011 at 10:26 am

Its safe to drop the key ka?

• darthkir on Feb 22, 2011 at 11:55 am

Now own 2 Hyundais since 2004… I have no issues with their SC… good job so far, and who said Hyundai after sales service is expensive?

• agree with u.. me too, dun have any issues with their SC.. and the best thing is, i dont need to book before sending my car for service and normally send my car to SC just between lunch break and get back the car before finish my lunch break, no hassle at all, no need to wait for half day just for the car to get service, never experience that for the past 4 years.. i am very satisfied customer with the SC and also with the car :)

• Key drop off may be a good service.

but hey man, do u really love the car u are driving?

if do… why should u drop off ur key?
    if u really love ur own car, supervise the foreman that service ur car. Interact with the foreman so that they understand the hidden problem and able to put appropriate repair or service to ur car.

• gangully on Feb 22, 2011 at 12:00 pm

Paul – just to sidetrack…

if you look at the star newspapers yesterday, 21 February 2011, in the section where the readers sends in phtographs, looks like they are putting up the Hyundai Avante on the side of a building somewhere in Bukit Bintang…

Is Hyundai Sime Darby launching the car soon?

• gangully on Feb 22, 2011 at 5:30 pm

how the hell can my comment/query to paul be worth 2 thumbs up?

obviously people are just going ard thumbs upping here and there…

• mmmmmmm on Feb 22, 2011 at 9:18 pm

good question worth thumb up. it also will attract paul attention thus the faster he reply if he thinks it’s worth it……….u must a hypochondriac , nervy or edgy kind of people…….people like u most likely u die of heart attack…….sighh

• daniel on Feb 22, 2011 at 4:51 pm

Sime Darby Hyundai after sales triumph over Kah Bintang. A week ago tried to claim warranty on faulty absorbers at the KB Flapship store at Jln 222. Told by Ravi they will only try to claim one as he said his worker smelt WD40 on the other one thus a fake leak. Wah BOON SIEW discovered a new role for the human nose. I am sure they have it documented in their procedure manual!! Also allowed to only change one absorber. I will never ever buy another car from them. No wonder their sales is a trickle compared to its hey-days.

• Abai431 on Feb 22, 2011 at 10:26 pm

wah.. now can look forward for better TLC for my Mini Kupang (i10 that is!)

• Good move from Sime Darby.

• daniel on Feb 24, 2011 at 12:42 am

To share the happy ending, Sime Darby foreman faulted four absorbers for warranty replacement but still awaiting approval and 10 days have passed. Requested assistance from customer care but their phones were down yesterday. Managed to contact them today and hope they show their care.

• mokheq on Feb 25, 2011 at 8:40 am

go sime go.
    Hyundai now better than onda ??

• Hyundai Tucson IX35 on Mar 01, 2011 at 5:03 pm

Has tried it and it was really convenient!

• daniel on Mar 05, 2011 at 2:34 pm

Approval came on 3/03/11 at 1620 and was informed by customer care by 1700. Good job but funny that SA told me he checked at 1900 but still pending. Clarified by customer care that SA has to submit invoice. So much of procedures. Got to know that rear absorbers cost only RM110 each for Korean Bando brand from a spare part shop in PJ. Is it really worth claiming? Told needed to leave car for a day to replace all 4 absorbers.

• irene on Aug 25, 2016 at 5:19 am

i am very angry and disappointed with the Hyundai dealers who dose the service i had number of bad experience .My car is from 2005 Hyundai accent its a very good car never had any problem but that all change after 5 years .I follow the manual strictly never allow anyone to touch my or service it except the Hyundai service centers. every-time i go in for service i will come up with another problem or the parts of my car will be removed without my knowledge and make me buy another one or the service guys will do something to car that will give problem that i had change it .I had this problem with car binthang ,Topline and now in NCS .They steal the parts of my car .I hope Sime Darby will put a stop to to all this !! why first its spoiling the Hyundai car name and secondly the customers like me are getting a phobia to leave the car with observation. Today i will have to all the way to shah alam to make a complain . Desperate customer