2011 Perodua Myvi SE spotted – a sporty bright yellow!

Reader Azani was on the way to have his lunch at the Nasi Beriani Gam Batu Pahat when he saw this yellow next generation Perodua Myvi parked there, most probably the driver was enjoying some food as well!

This model has some seriously heavy disguise on but the bright yellow paint job as well as the different grille on the front compared to the previous spyshot we saw indicates that this might be a sporty “Myvi SE” version.

Look after the jump for a gallery of this yellow Myvi SE versus the normal silver Myvi that we spotted earlier this month. According to Perodua, you can expect the car to be launched sometime between July to September this year.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=2071]
[zenphotopress number=999 album=2045]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• bapak kau lah on Mar 18, 2011 at 4:23 pm

lame perodua. peniru tak habis2. design sama je mcm myvi lama. baik kat facelift je, bukan replacement.

• CamPor on Mar 18, 2011 at 5:15 pm

anyway the sportrims look nice…maybe they just replace the rims then they should call it myvi SR (myvi sportrims replacement)…

• Apernie on Mar 18, 2011 at 6:51 pm

Slap in 16 or 17 better lah if SE comes with 1.5 :-)
        Hmm is that projector im seeing, comes with standard model also?

• hopefully P2 can give 16″ for free…. I don’t think the SE model not gonna selling cheap… Now most important is the price!!! Cheapest Alza RM59k??? so max Myvi SE should be about or less than RM59k, if not the selling price is not reasonable!!!! smaller car but more expensive???

• P2 ori rims always ugly & small!!! P2 can u provide bigger & better looking rims?

• well, public dah tntukan, myvi lg laku dr proton.. so, perodua car have better quality than proton..

70% of my friends prefers to buy perodua than proton.. sbb apa? sbb proton x ada model utk org muda.. neo? 2 pintu only maa.. perodua ada myvi, sporty but 4doors.. alza pulak kecik dr exora.. proton x blh lupa, pasaran kereta skrg dikuasai new family and org2 muda yg bwh 35thn.. proton supposed hidupkan kembali PUTRA, take the satria neo jd kan model 4pintu atau bt design lebih menarik utk savvy, New Gen-2 dan sportier exora.. x lupa jgk, proton mesti introduced engine series.. 1.3,1.6, 1.6CPS, 1.6Turbo, 1.8 and 2.0.. bg pengguna pilihan utk amik enjin mana.. and, yg paling penting tingkatkan kualiti.. sure perodua kalah..

• beatnik on Mar 18, 2011 at 11:02 pm

Myvi sporty??????

HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA x1000

• WhySoSerious on Mar 18, 2011 at 11:40 pm

myvi sporty??
          part mana yg sporty tu??
          hahahahhaha..

• how can a frog be sporty? you gotta be kidding!

• the_fighter on Mar 21, 2011 at 12:50 am

frog is cute kikikiki

• myvi tak sporty langsung pun…women use this car to go the fish market every morning only…and it’s suaitable to ladies only maaa…

but here in malaysia, different scenario..those mamat2 bunga konon modified this myvi..put spoiler, LED everywhere, change the bumper with Boon,..and yes they have to do it this way to attract more people to look at their car..because so many myvi on malaysian road…pity of them…

• bukit85 on Mar 20, 2011 at 2:41 pm

hahahaha….some oso ‘grows tree’ around their car body… lame but cute…..

• Biggest joke 2011…myvi sporty…….hahahaahaha.

• basher is always a basher..

kalau x sporty, xda la ramai yg beli, smpai jd no1 car in malaysia.. people already decided myvi is the sportier than others.. kalau myvi frog, then satria neo also frog la ye? bentuk lebih kurang..

to haz: mamat bunga saja ke yg blh pakai myvi? org lain x blh? u r lame.! shame on u.! insulting others.. hello.! wake up.! don be so tipical.! japan punya market besar.. thats why they can develop car for ladies and for mens.. in malaysia, myvi is modified to be unisex car..

i dont see any problem for men to drive myvi.. i still see myvi is better than proton neo eventhough i love the neo (especially new CPS). u can see, myvi is the selection for the young guys and young family..

anyone can give me a perfect answer why people not choosing Saga but choose myvi as their first car(student) or as family car(young family)?

• h4dRi on Mar 21, 2011 at 3:56 pm

because people have different prefferance, most people here(most of them are not in this forum obviously, judging from comments i read here) prefer comfort, good NVH cars over any other things, that’s why there’re more camry on road compared to Accord..

generally produa’s material & fit &finish for dashboard is better than found on proton cars( try compare alza to exora dashboard ), not to mention perodua is a rebadge japanese car and use engine from toyota..so u can emagine at the back the head of most people( toyota = good, so perodua use toyota parts =is good also la )

i drive perodua car before( loaned to me)…, the car is reliable, just refuel, doing regular service & the car is good to go, Perodua SC also good..

when the time come for me to buy myself a car….i was going to get myself a myvi but i got a hard to resist offer by proton so i end up with neo…i did not expect the FC to be really bad, Proton SC suck, some parts in this car really looks fragile…BUT after owning & driving it for the past 3 years i start to love this car & i’m glad that i choose it rather than a myvi because this neo give me something that no perodua’s car can give me

which is a car that handle well and has a CHARACTER

• hexagon on Mar 21, 2011 at 10:33 am

ini namanya, SPORTY JAMBUUUU….. hahhahaaha

• ponorogo on Mar 21, 2011 at 8:18 am

imho, myvi sells like hot cakes…so its better for p2 to design new myvi based on the old one…look at the all-new suzuki swift, it’s design is about the same with the current one…why?, because suzuki swift sells VERY well on around the world…..

• whatever on Mar 18, 2011 at 4:24 pm

more myvi version?

• LOL Hard on Mar 18, 2011 at 7:32 pm

better than Proton still haven’t done a replacement model for their 1995 Perdana, 2000 Waja and 2003 Gen2/Persona. haa..

• idneffa on Mar 18, 2011 at 8:52 pm

Talk about replacement.. what happened to rusa? and kelisa? proton has a full range of models.. the DO have replacement for perdana and waja by the way…

• tiadaid on Mar 18, 2011 at 9:02 pm

Waja still selling? Inspira supposed to be placeholder Waja Replacement Model what. Persona Replacement being tested for a bit now, all hoohaa over Paultan, haven’t you read about it? And anybody still buy a Perdana nowadays? I check at Proton’s website, price not available.

• LOL Hard on Mar 19, 2011 at 12:45 am

Out of 26 years Proton had sold 12 model into market while 16 years Perodua had sold 9 model. And these 12 Proton model, 8 still available except Tiara, Juara, Saga and Wira/Putra/Satria.

The Persona replacement model, how long we still have to wait? 2 years? 3 years? By the time it sell other manufacture already have new replacement for their current line-up.

• wuzere on Mar 19, 2011 at 10:41 am

still got saga replacement model an got saga fl, the latest one la…

i bet u know nothing about car replacement, u’r expecting car replacement every 2 year?
            come on la, even big automotive player use 5 years cycle time for their model
            cakap macam buat keta boleh siap 2 minggu je, peeeeraaaah!

• Malaysia Memang Boleh on Mar 19, 2011 at 5:12 pm

Proton will launch it next year,all their models starting from Persona will have 5 years life time.
            2012-New Persona
            2013-3rd Generation Saga
            2014-2nd Generation Exora.

It takes nearly 3 years to develop a car.
            Some takes more than that depends on how complex the car is.
            Since Waja in 2000,Proton has 7 cars they designed and developed by themself but none for Perodua.

• but most ppl take 7 to 9 years Loan, b4 finish their loan a new model come out…. =.=”

• idneffa on Mar 18, 2011 at 4:27 pm

Looks much better than current version… could it be 1.5? i don’t think so.. sorry myvians

• wageniese on Mar 18, 2011 at 4:27 pm

Looks the same, should name it Myvi FL instead.

The first version if abit underpower.
    I love the 1.5 engine | Rock n Roll.

• scoobydoo on Mar 18, 2011 at 4:28 pm

nice yellow! myvi’s SE colors are so nice…current orange oso very nice! this is definitely nicer than beetle’s yellow!

• low2215 on Mar 18, 2011 at 4:28 pm

hmm , is there difference between the old one and the new one ?

• mfahd_88 on Mar 18, 2011 at 4:52 pm

indeed,in term of price for sure
      the new one will be higher than the old one
      blood sucker..sigh..

• tukar bumper lagi…..

• bourne on Mar 18, 2011 at 4:32 pm

boring car

• Ini Susah lah on Mar 18, 2011 at 5:28 pm

Wah…banyak P2 Myvi bashers here.
      Please wait and see clearly the new 2011 P2 Myvi lauching baru lah bash. Now bash, no point, bcos we cant see the whole car interior and exterior. Just based on this pic, then said boring……

• Sentiment aside!

The current Myvi is the best seller right from day one with a monthly sales around 6-7k units. It continue to dominate the monthly sales figures year after year until January 2011 although now followed very closely by Saga FL.

The new (face lifted or otherwise) Myvi will definitely push the sales figure upward no matter how boring it is because finally the public decide.

• gen2lama on Mar 19, 2011 at 12:51 am

WOW! ‘ followed very closely by Saga FL’…heheheh local homemade nasi lemak sama taraf dgn shushi-ciplak……no wonder my sister x mau myvee…got her FL today….

• Yes, very closely. You can see from the official sale figure of top 10 national vehicle for January 2011

1.Perodua Myvi 7176
          2.Proton Saga 7128
          3.Perodua Viva 5342
          4.Proton Persona 4266
          5.Perodua Alza 2812
          6.Proton Exora 1992
          7.Proton Inspira 1370
          8.Proton Satria Neo 359
          9.Proton Waja 356
          10.Proton Gen.2 165

Saga FL is very well accepted by the public. Although personally I think it beats Myvi in many departments especially in handling and space area but somehow Myvi still captivating the public after so many years even if P2 only change the bumper.

That’s why to I think, when P2 decided to change the bumper (again :-)) plus the front and rear lamp, it means a lot to the general public and will push the sales upward.

That’s

• hexagon on Mar 21, 2011 at 10:41 am

i went to proton showroom yesterday with my friend.. Saga FL is worth the money…

• PERODUA STILL CAN MAINTAIN THE VALUE AFTER U TRADE IN
            SECOND HAND KELISA .KANCIL STILL MAINTAIN THE PRICE COMPARE TO PROTON WIRA,SATRIA,SAVVY…

• Prismo on Mar 19, 2011 at 2:27 pm

ur sister has made a right choice…

• Mr Wancer on Mar 20, 2011 at 1:58 am

Every Malaysian still got the perception that P2 quality is better than P1 which is wrong btw hence that’s why they still choose Meevee (Girl’s car)

How many Myvi’s i’ve seen with spoilt power windows, warped disk brakes & faulty interior lamp. Owned one and it is not much better than other newer P1 cars out there.

• ong chin aun on Mar 18, 2011 at 4:32 pm

Ya, looking forward Perodua to produce 1.5 liter sedan car.

• In ur dream only~ As long as Daihatsu doesn’t produce sedan, P2 wont also~

• nizam512 on Aug 24, 2011 at 6:27 am

so say dreaming bro..?sept p2 gonna launch 1.5cc.u just use your own car and shut up coz u just talk rubbish..

• This camouflage is wanna test the ppl intelligent !!
    At least if u wanna hide fr ppl drive somewhere ppl cannot snap pics of this ciplak camouflage outlook !!

• sometimes i wonder why P2 need to disguise, not like it’s their “new” model ….. it’s just a rebadge with some facelift ….. essentially still very much the same. C’mon disguise for what ? Which automaker is gonna want to copy this “orginal” design. If they cut all this crap testing, disguise, they can save some $$ and pass on the savings to the public instead ….

• element of surprise. All other big brand automaker does this, why can’t P2?

• ejai1972 on Mar 24, 2011 at 1:09 pm

if you do image searching on google, you will notice that most of the spyshots photos on the road are disguised and covered by warppers so forth… dunno why? izzit required by law? i dun think they are simply put the wrappers just for fun or unintentionally just do it blindly… it must be some purpose fot that..

• Harrier on Mar 18, 2011 at 4:36 pm

Wow another edition .

• ikansepat on Mar 18, 2011 at 4:36 pm

80% design lebih kurang je ngan myvi skrg..cuma curve2 je di tambah..

• perodua. y u copy satria neo LR?

• Spongebob on Mar 18, 2011 at 4:38 pm

Myvi is going to be changed this year?

• pomen_gtr on Mar 18, 2011 at 4:38 pm

its seems like funny face with BMW M6 front lip like bumper

• Still a absolutely lousy car! Handling is worst and like my son’s toy car!!! Just sold my wife’s myvi today and I am so glad that after years. It’s not worth purchasing this car at all at any price!

• ntah.. on Mar 18, 2011 at 7:24 pm

agree with u.. my mom also thinking of selling her myvi because the interior plastic already rattle and falling apart after only 5 years..

• yes dude…my sister myvi shaking badly when driving at 120kph….that car is 5 years old…while my dad waja after 10 years still running steady even at 190kph…

• so lucky….my 5-years old standard myvi still running steady at 150kmh… =)

• saman on the way to ur house… thanks for submitting the prove… ha ha ha~

• lordofindie on Aug 17, 2011 at 3:57 pm

my cousin bought satria neo cps. the dashboard already make sound after 2 weeks. went to SC, they can’t fix it. what a joke. same goes to my friend, the suspension area make sound, the SC also said they can’t fix it. is that what u say worth value of money..?

• Imran on Mar 18, 2011 at 4:38 pm

I saw this convoy on the way back from Segamat yesterday afternoon.

• again? hahaha

• ntah.. on Mar 18, 2011 at 4:39 pm

my eyes sore.. @.@

• T4VR-Ralph on Mar 18, 2011 at 4:44 pm

yeh bebeh…

bring on the k3-vet :-D

• lkf0512 on Mar 18, 2011 at 4:45 pm

“If this car is so advanced, then why does it has to disguise itself in this old MyVi???”

Oppsss…It’s Camaro, I was going to say Camaro…

• wahaha on Mar 18, 2011 at 4:46 pm

stock clearance…

• fuel cell phone on Mar 18, 2011 at 6:34 pm

agreed, it should be called Myvi “SC Elusive Edition” ??

• Faisal on Mar 18, 2011 at 4:52 pm

haiyaa.. myvi lagi.. boring..

• Forumers …..MyVi is so…so boring this new 2012 model look like a blown up Viva or facelift Myvi je…..Dump in 1.5 engine and walla NEW MYVI…..hahahahahaha…..MYvi handling is bad. I dont know why MYvi owner drive their car so fast knowing very well its not good at taking corners.

Peace

• Carlover on Mar 18, 2011 at 4:56 pm

Guys, 100% confirm that there have 1.3L and 1.5L for this Myvi replacement.

• banggadgnproton on Mar 18, 2011 at 4:59 pm

nonono….look at the back bumper,different than the silver one….

this is the special edition of the silver one…bound to be launch early next year…

:P

• yeah rite on Mar 19, 2011 at 4:00 am

faux diffuser, YUCKS…

i just don’t like things that serve no purpose a.k.a useless

• _xXx_ on Mar 18, 2011 at 5:00 pm

Myvi SE Exclusive Executive Spesial Limited Advanced Edition kot…

• Nice combination of word…..hihihi….that’s myvi..

• afaik, this yellow with diffuser myvi will be call myvi extreme edition. dont ask me which part is extreme. i dont know.

but i think the yellow colour is too extreme for me. too ah beng wannabe. perodua look very desperate attempting too change the character of the car from sissy to sporty but stuck in the middle.

the only thing i like about the car is the way perodua wrapping the black plastic to cover the car. quite neat compare to proton. thumb up perodua for producing such a nice wrapping. heh..

• Melow on Mar 18, 2011 at 5:00 pm

Its STILL Ugly.

• Tiadaid on Mar 18, 2011 at 5:01 pm

The full sticker’s just to hide the colour, but then they left out the skirting & the door handles. Might as well save the plastic & save the earth!

• Still the same car…. not change at all……

• eddytrg on Mar 18, 2011 at 5:07 pm

Bila nak launching ni….

• Nodame-chan on Mar 18, 2011 at 5:09 pm

The only thing that looked nice is the projector headlamp…will it feature xenon hid?….naah, probably no…even the alza didn’t have it…the alza has a nice low-beam pattern though.. :)

• benzema on Mar 18, 2011 at 9:45 pm

they wont include the features of xenon hid. it will increase their cost. only do the cosmetics then people will get attracted.

owh hid? notttttt.

• watever…pffftttttt 2 p2!

• captain_gaban on Mar 18, 2011 at 5:12 pm

RM10 for anyone who can name the “new-not so new-who cares-people will buy” P2 cars….elite/special edition/limited/SE is few words which must be included in the name..

• binko on Mar 18, 2011 at 5:13 pm

wut?! myvee with buggati veyron ss color …myvee ss perhaps…ss for tooottt ttoooooot….

• nookie on Mar 18, 2011 at 5:14 pm

was the new gen vios completely different from the old one? nama pun myvi generasi baru…apa daa..

• But the problem is, the myvi is 95% sama dgn myvi sekarang. Kalo setakat bumper je tuka baik pegi sunway je. Byk kedai bumper. Kalo betul nak banding dgn vios, vios sekarang dan vios yang model sebelum ni mana ada sama. Byk perubahan. Peubahan yang paling ketara ialah kepala dugong makin terserlah

• Grandisan on Mar 18, 2011 at 5:14 pm

This could be Myvi Tsunami Edition la guys

• Price may be increase :)

• Mabuka77 on Mar 18, 2011 at 5:19 pm

I thought schedule to launch in April, now delayed to July to Sept, I am extremely disappointed, why can manage to take the spyshot so near yet didn’t manage to snap the little hint of interior of the car

• confused on Mar 18, 2011 at 5:21 pm

this is not the new Myvi guys.. new model from Perodua.. called…

Myva – goes along with Viva and Alza

/sarcasm

• Don’t forget the forgettable Nautica.

What happen to this 4WD? I only saw one on the road. T sells more Rush although it is only Avanza in different clothing and only 2WD just because it is from Toyota. Public kena sembelih oleh Toyota lagi

• Nasi Beriani Gam Batu Pahat..emm..delicious.

• No matter what, this MYVI XXX Edition will still selling like hot cakes in the local market. Period

• thom thom on Mar 18, 2011 at 5:35 pm

Love the new halogen lamps?

• atan senget on Mar 18, 2011 at 6:49 pm

canggih lah sangat…Waja adalah kereta nasional pertama menggunakan Halogen lamp…..

• Kecoh on Mar 18, 2011 at 5:38 pm

Selalu mintak Myvi baru,nih baru la nih…
    orang buat baru,bising banyak…
    nak sangat cantik kereta tuh,korang buka la kilang sendiri..keluar la myvi muka Lamboghini korang nak tuh….
    bayar 50k,nak mintak kereta camne?….

• blueblood on Mar 18, 2011 at 5:50 pm

macam tata nano..

• “Selalu mintak Myvi baru,nih baru la nih…”can u tell me which part is new except 4 d bumper n curves? yes, ppl will bising, they want a “NEW” car, not a facelift.. imo, i think the new myvi looks ok, but other than that, its just a facelift.. n about “bayar 50k,nak mintak kereta camne?”, well i think myvi is one hell overprice car my friend, ur pying 50k n above just for a myvi n when u can get a new saga, a persona o even a 2nd car that is much better compare to this new myvi.. if p2 wanna sell their cars that expensive, then make it suitable la, ppl won’t bising if the car’s good in aspects n etc, then they wont mind pying more for a good car.. :D

• memek on Mar 18, 2011 at 5:38 pm

saw the whole car dy in some web… still prefer the old myvi..

• wakeyme on Mar 18, 2011 at 5:40 pm

this one extreme edition. se come up with toned down front and rear bumper. look carefully at back picture u can see clearly seat beat for rear middle passenger hanging there.

• how “Extreme”??? Extreme Slow than the old 1.3L due to too much down force & more fuel consumptions?

• blueblood on Mar 18, 2011 at 5:48 pm

hmm..after so many SE, EE, n still counting..

• myvi – honda civic – myviSE2011
    thanks to malaysia economy !!

i love this myvi. sorry civic, you are too expensive too maintain.

• freeze on Mar 18, 2011 at 6:19 pm

Looks as if Perodua knew this car would be “Spyshotted” That’s why parts of yellow are visible, and the dashboard is covered as well.

Anyway, don’t like the rear doors design. The curve doesn’t match the overall look. Old MyVi’s rear door has a more sharp end, more sporty.

Thumbs up if you hate the rear doors. Or the whole car.

• Protonfan on Mar 18, 2011 at 6:21 pm

Pls bring in Daihatsu Materia to replace MYVI..

• Peterpj on Mar 18, 2011 at 6:25 pm

Hmmm, the car was just parked there…so why no interior shots?
    Sometimes I find the source of these “spyshots” a little suspicious…

• Paul Tan on Mar 18, 2011 at 6:28 pm

Yes, quite wasted, should have snapped the interior too.

• Mat Ron on Mar 18, 2011 at 6:39 pm

if u snapped the interior, it would also be wasted as u can see in the first pic its all covered with white cloth!!

• Mat Ron on Mar 18, 2011 at 6:41 pm

interior also covered with white cloth! (1st pic)

• MengQ on Mar 19, 2011 at 6:46 am

I’ve got news from someone who came back from product training, that the dashboard will look like the one in Alza, but the speedometer will be at the driver side. AT will have the gear nob like the Alza as well, placed at the center console, below the stereo unit. ( touch screen ICE and reverse cam for SE edition )then the manual gear stick will be on the floor like the current one.

Look carefully at the picture, you will see the very familiar silver top part of the center console, the air con vent…. If u get what I mean…

• how big is the touch screen??? if like ALZA = useless!!! too small & under the sun u can hardly c it…. Not continent to use!!!!

• Kokonut_man on Mar 18, 2011 at 6:37 pm

easy to see fr 1st pic the interior r wrapped up by plastic so no point to shoot the interior also..but i think the paint is actually Black with some part cover with bright yellow and black stickers…and by looking at the Big round logo it could be a new TOYOTA compact to fight MyVI, jus like RUSH vs Nautica… this TOYOTA is 1.5L superCharged and 4WD.

• Ordinary Joe on Mar 18, 2011 at 6:38 pm

But from the pic, the dash is all covered. Pics of the seats and door cards can la.
      So, there u have it… if it was a pro like paul, he would have taken more detailed shots. Probably would have waited for the test driver to open the door to get back into the car to take more interior shots :-)

• people will still buy this even the price is getting higher..its your own choice =) BTW..it has quite but not so good looking car, terrible handling, the last model for me the quality just “THAT” hope this will improve, good engine even its from old junk Toyota, overall its OK =D

• really hope is a 1.5 engine. other than that is a crap ><

• atan senget on Mar 18, 2011 at 6:53 pm

1.5cc car, faster, but handling still crap…

• yeah rite on Mar 19, 2011 at 4:20 am

Dad brought me 2nd hand myvi fml…

myvi is cheap if u understand the overall cost of ownership, go study

yes handling is worst than my household lousy b14 sentra, even worst that it’s predecessor coincidentally my car that was being replaced – daihatsu charade ascend that handle worst than the sentra, and even worst than the humble kancil

to be fair, engine is smooth, power is adequate for city driving, ride is comfortable when not pushed hard

BUT, handling is REAL CRAP, can’t see the benefits of a bigger 1.5 engine as you won’t want to take corner faster than the 1.3, won’t want to drive faster when cruising as car is already unstable, vibrating above our speed limits in a 1.3…..blah blah blah

but of course I’d love to have a 1.5 if given a choice and i’ll still be pushing it’s limits once in a while however uncomfortable/dangerous, adrenaline’s fault

• Ordinary Joe on Mar 18, 2011 at 6:32 pm

These disguises and cover-ups car manufacturers use does a better job of attracting attention actually…. :-)

• nabill on Mar 18, 2011 at 6:38 pm

maybe this ‘new’ edition actually comes with the black color camouflage…..!bcos without it its jus the previous car ….

soooooooo uninspiring…..

• mystvearn on Mar 18, 2011 at 7:07 pm

What is that black material they use to cover up the car? Cloth? Nylon? Duck tape? Does not look like its sticking directly to the car.

• _xXx_ on Mar 19, 2011 at 1:06 pm

this phucking P2 is damn enviro-unfriendly. Hundred of rolls of black tapes were used to cover tat pc of sh!t

• donanoni on Mar 18, 2011 at 7:09 pm

rear diff is total BS

• Hope it can add in day time running LED, HID head lamp, Reverse camera with bigger touch screen 7″ for SE Model… Thanks

• LOL Hard on Mar 18, 2011 at 7:30 pm

some people are just dumb enough by cant different shape the old Myvi with this new model and claim it just another facelift or special edition.

pity them

• Bcos its overall looks the same!!!! with so many cover how can ppl c clearly!!!! now the most important thing is the price!!! P1 offer 2.58%PA what can P2 Offer??? P1 got CVT, what can P2 give? 4 speed auto??? =.=” Aduh!!!! The price should not be more expensive than Cheapest Alza or Satria Neo CPS (125hp) “RM59k++ for Manual!!! Ur Myvi SE max should only got 104hp!!!

• bapak kau lah on Mar 18, 2011 at 9:50 pm

haha. kau lah paling pandai kan. haha. noob

• peYno on Mar 18, 2011 at 7:45 pm

perodua trying so hard to make this car TOMBOY..
    japanese design it for feminin.
    model change but nothing much differ compared to older one…
    this should be called Facelift not model change

perodua technician take 2 years to “design” the bumper , grill and headlamp..i hope they can design better POWER WINDOW SWITCH, and resolve disc brake problem

• LOL Hard on Mar 19, 2011 at 1:03 am

proton trying so hard to make their car like a sportcar..
      rainforest jungle bolehan design it for rempit, noisy, poor touch-up and low quality.
      model change but it just another facelite (Saga Iswara>Saga RM26,999/Saga BLM>Saga FL) or longer version (Gen2>Persona)
      yet it take a decade to replace their Saga and Waja

proton technician take 26 years and still cant solve their power window problem and campro engine… i hope they can design better campro engine and resolve their quality problem

• learner on Mar 19, 2011 at 11:25 am

P1 have CHANGED from rebadging to building cars, except for inspira that is for ‘me too’ purpose only. P2 since 1995 still regadging, where got CHANGED.

• Will the new myvi come with CVT???? P1 inspira has it already…. So P2 should catch up!!!!

• wuzere on Mar 19, 2011 at 10:57 am

later p1 entry level car , that saga also come with cvt, what p2 entry level car can give u?
      and it will take less than a year for the launch!!

• blablabla on Mar 18, 2011 at 7:59 pm

Still waiting for this to come out… Wonder what suprises are in store for us…

However just wanted to comment on the colour…. Yellow is a big NO for this car…
    Not many cars can pull a Yellow… (like the Ferrari)…

Perodua should think about that…

• shawal on Mar 18, 2011 at 8:00 pm

As the saying goes , ‘If it ain’t broken , don’t fix it’ ..
    But this new one looks a bit bigger, and more mature …
    However, since it doesn’t look that much different from the current car… ,
    P2 have to deliver really2 improve some of the key factors like price, safety, economy, gadget list , interior quality, refinement, and performance , and I don’t think P2 can afford to release an unimproved car because…. the existing myvi owners will eventually upgrade to bigger, and new buyers might just prefer to get a 2nd hand myvi since theres not much difference.

• freeze on Mar 18, 2011 at 8:15 pm

Undisguised shots below. But the grille is different than the ones in the disguised version. Probably SE and standard will have different fronts.

http://prodas.files.wordpress.com/2011/01/myvi-2011-baru-21.jpg
    http://prodas.files.wordpress.com/2011/01/myvi-2011-baru-11.jpg

Seems like the door trim is in beige.

• satria on Mar 18, 2011 at 8:18 pm

I prefer Satria Neo than this new Myvi. Even the Neo just change its front bumper, and be called SE, i prefer to choose Neo…No more Myvi on Malaysia road..So boring..

• lazyf on Mar 18, 2011 at 8:18 pm

Myvi baru ni nampak lebih “kurus” daripada Myvi sedia ada…

• fazron80 on Mar 18, 2011 at 8:31 pm

Another generation of myvis traffic light dragster. Another generation of identity crisis.

• peYno on Mar 18, 2011 at 8:47 pm

rear bumper.. diffuser design is so ah beng and out dated..

• 4g63tdsm on Mar 18, 2011 at 9:24 pm

Not sure why ppl calls this a facelift. its a different car alltogether….but most likely sharing the same platform.

its about time they dropped the 1.0L engine. Make the regular trims with 1.3 and the SE with the 1.5L. Then only one can justify the extra cost of the SE beyond just bumper, trim and stickers.

Interesting if this would have a 1.5L engine. Funny if this was so…no prizes for anyone who guessed that this is possible now since Proton no longer offers 1.5L cars. Afterall, the Sirion had the 1.5L as an engine option (as well as the Alza and Avanza units). Its really not a big cost difference between manufacturing a 1.3 and a 1.5L engine. The Myvi could really have benefited from the 1.5L early on especially with the autobox.

• solex on Mar 18, 2011 at 9:36 pm

this is so ugly man !
    I think the old myvi design was better than this..
    btw I hope p2 will improve the handling for this ” new ” myvi…
    if not , the new 1.5 engine will be nothing . and It will be a worst car than current myvi…

• justice on Mar 18, 2011 at 10:13 pm

New Myvi..
    i wonder what new tech/spec will be added/upgraded from current one.

1.5 engine?
    5 speed auto?or CVT?
    better handling?
    ABS w BA?..

• goodstufff on Mar 18, 2011 at 10:35 pm

this is model is a total different model frm the current one, you all get better handling and of course bigger engine 1.5. You all wait and see..till launching.
    People at P2 not as stupid like people in P1.

I guess new the suzuki swift need to be bash since their didnt make a major changes in the new model huh?

Do you all basher know that the new myvi1.5 a slightly smaller than the current one?
    Wait till the launching just around the corner and you all basher go and check it out.
    Test drive check the new interior, handling of course and the power of 1.5 and dont be surprise once you all basher found out something little extra we add in.

p2 PEACE!

• alistair lim on Mar 18, 2011 at 11:05 pm

let me guess. u’re a perodua salesman?

• aduss on Mar 18, 2011 at 11:32 pm

ya.. for overprice car mcm myvi memang patut guna 1.5cc bukan 1.3cc dan juga better handling..
      some say persona n/a handling only can be compere with Volkswagen Golf GT.. so up 2 you.. good luck

PEACE!

• mmmmmmm on Mar 18, 2011 at 11:41 pm

‘something little extra’….mmmmm let me guess……is it a JACKKNIFE KEY….

• ive seen it inside n out,some part sharing with alza,anyway, nice meter cluster for the premium dough,ala lexus meter. But if gps intergrated is something special,its not that special becoz u cant fork that out from ahbeng. About the handling,of course it is better than old one since if im not mistaken using the same set of stffer spring as in alza, but is it produa engineer do the tuning or the big bro daihatsu or big papa toyota engineer done it for u :-), its not a bad thing actually, but u cant take the crdt for somebody else work. But if compare with proton handling, i think u better work harder. Ops,is it the same downgrade powerplant as alza ? :-)

• Charlie Sheen on Mar 19, 2011 at 1:19 am

You gotta admit that Myvi is an overpriced piece of junk. If it’s not because of the heavily taxed foreign cars, they can never sustain. No competition means no improvement. You hear it right.

• already saw the car inside n out. Many carry over part from alza. New steering dough. Love the ala lexus meter panel. But nothing special. Some extra from produa?is it the intergrated gps?not so special. Handling of course better than previous one,same as alza i presume,same spring rate(stiffer). Engine oso the same downgrade engine as alza or is it the same as avanza or it sibling in japan? No exitement, but the extreme one is stunning on the outside,but not inside(engine). With all around bodykit,with rear diffuser,as can challenge neo r3,but only on the outside. On the road,maybe in ur dream

• scgtimk1 on Mar 21, 2011 at 3:14 pm

Satu lagi statement bangang dari perodua salesman…

New Swift has different dimension and different platform altogether compared to the current one. So basically it has the right to be called all New Swift.

The Swift is to ‘Geli’ to be compared to the piece of crap myvi. comparing myvi and Swift is like comparing Chocolate & Shit.

• waimak on Mar 22, 2011 at 1:53 pm

I dont see much different in this so called new Myvi. That nose is taken from Hilux or Furtuner right? Sorry.
      Whatever it is I think P2 could do more and better. Maybe I dont know P2 goals or objectives much, but its time to produce P2’s own model, for Malaysia’s sake.
      My mother owns a Myvi and the gap on the door trim is not so neat, so nothing to shout about P2 as compared to P1, but honestly P2’s got a much2 better engine than P1, this is the selling point – enough power and torque and quieter engine. The rest almost similar or at par.
      Well, as a business entity P2 has got to put its priority right and I think P2 did quite well. Be careful though because P1 is so agressive these days.

• stephan on Mar 18, 2011 at 10:57 pm

myvi is rubbish!

• salbadguy on Mar 18, 2011 at 11:26 pm

agreed…old dying tech engine, proud ar ?

• aduss on Mar 18, 2011 at 11:40 pm

Jeremy Clarkson doesn’t like it claiming the brakes, the ride, the seats and the interior are “rubbish”. He also humorously suggested that “this is a car you drive with a long face”.

• LOL Hard on Mar 19, 2011 at 12:52 am

Isn’t they also critics Satria Neo? hmm…

• peYno on Mar 19, 2011 at 6:38 am

that’s the differ taste between urban ppl and kampung ppl

urban ppl make funny on myvi
        kampung ppl praise it

• tycoon88 on Mar 19, 2011 at 6:41 am

u can say wat u want but myvi will still sell 7000 – 8000 units a month thruout malaysia despite it’s “hefty price tag”

ppl are kiasu…altho it’s 2nd National Car status but perception still in ppl mind coz P2 is majority owned by japanese.

anyway the daihatsu boon 2nd second generation in japan looks more like a facelift compared with 1st generation and this explains why myvi 2nd gen oso looks d same like old myvi.

toyota owned brands are always like dat! good / reliable car but cut down on styling, juz d opposite of what korean marques are doing!!!

• if the price is not ok, i don’t think it will sell… over 60k, most fresh graduated or salary below 3k can hardly afford….

• learner on Mar 19, 2011 at 11:38 am

yup, alza is like myvi with extra 2 seats and bigger engine (1.5L), means that it is in the ‘must have’ list BUT as the price is around rm60K, it cannot sell as much as viva. that the power of pricing! the same will happen to new myvi.

• redboy on Mar 18, 2011 at 11:01 pm

now we can say this car is ugly. its out dated and P2 trying to milk every $$ out of the consumer…thats the problem we have in controlled market, so that price range basically is fighting against p1 and p2….i mean its like u wanna pick a rotten apple or rotten orange..

• Front sport rim dusty….

• alistair lim on Mar 18, 2011 at 11:08 pm

enough wif all the hype and suspense. Just launch the damn Myvi already.

• llgriver on Mar 19, 2011 at 12:06 am

Stay away from this car..it has toyota parts from miyagi!!!!

• smallfish on Mar 19, 2011 at 12:08 am

Bentuk boyak..

• akmal on Mar 19, 2011 at 12:28 am

with the natural disaster at japan, will this ”new” myvi cost more than now myvi?
    how about other perodua cars?
    how about other japanese cars?

• didie on Mar 19, 2011 at 12:30 am

Well either its ugly, looks the same as the previous ones, handling wise and the value is actually are all subjective. We have to face the fact that not everybody can afford good cars for let say priced at 100k and above. We can drool over a Benz or a Bimmer but actually can afford to own the myvi instead. With the limited budget and limited choice here, myvi is consider as good enough for its kind. Unless ur in UK just like topgear’s reviewed, with the range of price, there are tons of other options, so they looked myvi as a crap. Well just my thoughts.

• Even though l hate the Myvi, Viva price BUT these cars were sensible choice in this type of country’s economic policy. We can’t never blame these buyers since the made the best money can buy, Though Saga FL cheaper and more spacious but the overall package made Myvi more sensible yet obvious choice.

By the way if Naza can make available new 2011 Rio or new Picanto (especially the former) then Myvi still dominate the market. Boring but fact. Hyundai should offer i20, Chevy new Aveo/Sonic or smaller Beat in order to beat boring Myvi. Bring samll diesel and P2 Myvi can’t sell like they used to dominate our boring market.

Did l mentioned an Indian sourced VW Polo 1.6 NA?

• nolan on Mar 19, 2011 at 3:28 am

ok la…not bad but you can’t get your beautiful neighbor for a date with this car…

• peYno on Mar 19, 2011 at 6:35 am

bring this myvi to UK… and what JC topgear will say

this car is rubbish, steering is rubbish.. seat is rubbish… door is rubbish .. as what he did to old myvi.. and they will be using old tech 1.5l like avanza and believe me perodua salesman will cheat u and say.. this 1.5l same as VIOS engine

prrrrtfhhh

• MengQ on Mar 19, 2011 at 7:16 am

Just sharing some info I got from someone, please don’t shoot me:

More ‘electronic stuffs’ if compare to the current one, not sure what he meant but I guess more ‘computerized? This might make the maintenance of this car slightly difficult if problems occur.

1.3 & 1.5 engine option. ( without Dual-vvti/dvvt tech )

Electronic power steering (audio control for SE).

ABS + BA + EBD.

Central console/dashboard to look like Alza but the speedometer will be at the driver side, so just imagine a scaled down version of Alza interior but the meter is in front of the driver. AT gear level is almost the same with AT Alza, placed beneath the stereo unit. MT is the same like the current MT Myvi, placed at the center floor.

Touch Screen ICE system with reverse cam for SE only.

Sports seat for SE only.

Auto side flip mirror.

Better built quality (if compare to current one), sound more solid when you shut the door.

Projector headlight.

LED on the headlight (daytime running light?? Not sure about this.)

Tuned gear box for 1.5 (closer ratio I heard.)

The price is… kinda high.

That’s all, will share again if I have any info. Peace!!

• can P2 give a front skirt like Red Neo R3??? looks better SE model…

• i just interested with Se Model PRICE only…. if more than 60k… for me is not worth….

• Does it come with HID????

• Ah beng shop got sell “LED on the headlight” RM 80 ~140 can DIY no problem…. but if free from P2 better~

• peYno on Mar 19, 2011 at 7:28 am

the round shape of back door and rear door just make this car more feminin than current

• i drive persona and myvi.

yes this is not same league such as engine and handling.

but the worst is …..

myvi 54K for myvi SE, and my persona m line 56K.

just add 2K and you get so many add ups !

also myvi is bumping on bumpy roads, persona much stable.

• tycoon88 on Mar 19, 2011 at 8:59 am

dun worry dude.

we juz keep out fingers crossed dat Honda Brio 1.2 ivtec SOHC from Thailand will reach malaysian shores at RM60K soon.

it’s give the overpriced 2nd national car a run for their $. can u imagine that so many young guys & gals used 2 pay RM42K for a very mini car called kelisa. this is grossly overpriced man but u think T cares…it was selling like hot cakes!

• 1.2 SOHC vs 1.5 DOHC, if same 60k, i will go for 1.5 loh~….Honda Bio front looks nice, but rear disappointed!!!

• al-loooooong on Mar 19, 2011 at 8:32 am

What is the different between old and new myvi?
    look the same shape. What do i see? New headlamp, new front & rear bumper. If price increase because of it?

NOT WORTH AT ALL !!!!!!

• Firman on Mar 19, 2011 at 8:57 am

Don’t like the new rear door window curve, spoil the sporty look. The previous myvi looks better and more sportier…but the rear and front end, acceptable..

• slow car need rear diffuser? ^^ can’t even generate any downforce

• Perodua Myvi , . Malaysian already vote and put it as their first choice for their car. Congratulations P2 !

• bobdbilder on Mar 19, 2011 at 10:51 am

How could this be the replacement? Its more like the outgoing version hyped up to end the production. But then again the real replacement must top this off. So it may be an indication. We might see this come out if Daihatsu doesn’t give the ok for a real replacement model. If Indonesia still gets orders for it, it might not be stopped at all.

I would still say it is an uncertainty.

• Pro Paste on Mar 19, 2011 at 11:15 am

Looking at passenger door shape like “over sporty”…..LOL

• Peter on Mar 19, 2011 at 11:49 am

New Myvi offers the 1.5l entry..

The engine is found same as the Alza, Avanza’s engine…

The specs is almost similar as the current generation Myvi…

However, do expect the pricing to increase a little bit…

:)

• francis on Mar 19, 2011 at 12:35 pm

u might think not worth but i believe P2 has studied the market, the trend and the demands of the consumer, even the price increase it will still sells like hot cakes..Eg. Vios and City such a small car for that price still able to sell lots..not all people will go calculate for each every item of accessories, consumer like the design…there goes the sales…. + those aftermarket modification accessories will help P2 boost their sales too…

• nabill on Mar 19, 2011 at 2:23 pm

im jus saying , put this myvi in any other country…no mattter where…u think its gonna sell like its selling here???

when 1st myvi came into market , there wer not many small cars on offer so most small families,singles,students all went for it….and at that time , anything that didnt have a proton badge was considered good…..

bt now there are alot more choices for that same price….its gonna sell well , bt not as good as the first one…market already saturated….

market is different now….

god , i hate this car ! sorry!

• peYno on Mar 19, 2011 at 9:19 pm

p2 studied the market… just just follow whatever model given my super boss daihatsu laa..prrrrtfhhhh

• peYno on Mar 19, 2011 at 3:22 pm

japanese must be laughing at Malaysian

original designer japanese desgin it for ladies and easy ride

in malaysia they push it to be a sporty???

prrrrtfhhhhh

• alistair lim on Mar 19, 2011 at 5:44 pm

so what? I dun see anything wrong with that. It shows that Malaysians are a good designer ba.

• learner on Mar 20, 2011 at 8:17 pm

its still bounce a lot, shouldn’t be driven fast fast…….. sporty look alone is not enough.

• james on Mar 19, 2011 at 4:03 pm

youngsters buying this car just wanna beat proton car at traffic light, after all , most proton car is underpowered with heavy body hence the stable cornering, and at traffic light most of the time they will eat dust.

try to drag with satria neo with this myvi 1.5, i bet u would smile to beat a sportier car with city car……

p1, u should give some face to satria neo drivers, at least 1.8 or turbocharged, u cant sell a 1.2 tonne car with 1.6 body, it feels like driving a lorry.

• peYno on Mar 19, 2011 at 9:17 pm

james.. 1.5l jazz and swift owners are laughing at u now..
      somemore.. japanese also Lol at u

prrrtfhhhh

• peypey on Mar 20, 2011 at 5:10 pm

japanese is laughing at malaysian becos both P1 and P2 are paying them royalti.

Inspira? myvi, all same. so, you can stop your joke, and sell your savvy.

• bobdbilder on Mar 19, 2011 at 11:33 pm

That’s a laugh! You have got to be kidding me. My 2003 SOHC 4G18P Waja can beat any MyVi anytime anyday dude. And considering it has clocked over 320,000 km while this uses Conti Comfort. You are hilarious.

• Mr. Biggy on Mar 20, 2011 at 11:12 am

Got my MyVi SE last year. Rolled turtle when driving at an uneven road at 60kmh. There goes the worst 52k spent ever. Friend of mine got a Viva. Hit the road kerb at <10kmh while parking. Front bumper and headlights dropped & one tire punctured. Indeed great quality from P2.

• Keven on Mar 19, 2011 at 6:27 pm

they are trying to make it as catchy as Hyundai i10 front looks! , copy cat criminals! And they are always not original.

~ Perodua produces bunch of trial and error cakes which is not worth, besides their marketing skills.

• LOL Hard II on Mar 19, 2011 at 6:45 pm

Actually this is one of the most useless and hideous car i’ve ever saw. Sorry for being so Myvi diehard fans as someone stole my username.

• https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-ac4kFc3cV1k/TWvTnQTUhsI/AAAAAAAACVA/pGs8NS9LFBE/s1600/new+myvi+2011.jpg

this is the actual look

• people keep on saying perodua or proton asyik tiru/copy… u should know that like Perodua and Toyota,they have agreement for sharing their certain models..itu bukan tiru, tiru lain..even Proton and Mitsubishi, Inspira to share dgn Mitsubishi with their concern…
    kalau tiru, dah lama dah Proton Perodua kena saman…
    Hope u guys understand this tiru2 part..

• NO laaa.. this is not My Vee.. this is BMW X6 + 1/2… lowered version
    Yellow colour is for crash test..

• if u drag it straigt line, even the old lausy campro in neo can beat myvi, only when u drive sedately on the traffic light,yes the neo losses of coz since the throttle lag n torque dip,but in full throttle, u know neo will shine. But against cps neo, not a chance,unless u r a bad driver. Fc yes, myvi is better, just wait the iafm plus coming out, with cvt n new mt,then u compare. Dont be suprise if iafm plus will perform better than cps interm of pickup becoz it generates more torque at low end and little power loss with new tranny. No need to compare with with cfe turbo,its too much for myvi to handle. Next gen protn will equip with esp,starting with exo fl turbo in june. Then persona r n emas. Persona r cvt has manual overide where they have simulated gear changelike in inspira.

• rahsia on Mar 20, 2011 at 1:09 pm

bro rahsia syarikat

• yippi33 on Mar 21, 2011 at 12:59 am

owh mat..thats too much info for me..cant wait for the persona r…seems like a hot ride..

about this new myvi..whats with the HYUNDAI-esque front grille??

instead of putting a rear cam, its better to give sensor with distance display (how many meters from the rear obstacle)

gud luck toyodua!!

• peYno on Mar 19, 2011 at 9:26 pm

youngsters (ah beng) buying this car because they wanna be japanese…
    middle class ah beng will go for Inspira.. more expensive.. more powerful japan engine

loww class ah beng will go for this 1.5l myvi

prrrrtfhhh

• peYno on Mar 19, 2011 at 9:40 pm

perodua.. pls change rear bumper design and remove the diffuser

so ah bengish…
    ur hardcore fan ( ah soo and college girl) won’t like it…
    trust me

• kei-car fanatic on Mar 19, 2011 at 10:42 pm

new myvi…for ur lunch no black stickers….SE edition with carbon fiber grill, D-sport colour….more sporty than previous and smaller a bit….

http://www.flickr.com/photos/57950414@N06/5493949730/

• bobdbilder on Mar 20, 2011 at 7:19 am

Honestly, from the front profile. It does LOOK nice. If it does come with 1.5 with those bigger torque, it would be ok I guess. Maybe some structural bracings to get more rigidity? Maybe some suspension upgrades? Locals will fall for it again. Peeps will make it No. 1 again. It will make more money for P2 and D and T again. 90% of us are just too ignorant.

• It looks like “Kung FU Panda” to me… With fake Carbon Fiber…

• Ini kerja perkerja yg tak bertanggungjawab,,,

• alistair lim li wei on Mar 19, 2011 at 11:50 pm

perodua please increase the length of the rear bumper.it look so uncomfortably close to the wheels. =S wonder wad would happen in an event of rear collision? haha

• Why P2 forever the same outlook? Only change bumper and light, that is call new ah? We hope P2 come out the new overall MYVI but not keep on said facelift. So dull and boring. Do P2 can come out hatch back MYVI with bonnet? haha.

• NyC7ApX on Mar 20, 2011 at 6:35 am

what about this one? http://img836.imageshack.us/i/18428710150097895161453.jpg/

• Wow, how you get this shot? I can see carbon fibre trimming. hmmmm, but dont hope so much as it will be hell ya expensive.

• MYVI Clearance Edition!

• nice…can’t wait the basher comments after this model actually launch. Also want to see market acceptance to this so called new model. Will it outshine P1 like they once did with MyVi vs Savvy issue!

• peYno on Mar 20, 2011 at 5:05 pm

dear P2.. myvi vs savvy was old story. oredi..
      now even vs Saga BLM ( lousy campro) also .. myvi has tdifficulty to fight the sales…
      can’t wait when proton EMAS with superb 1.2l nissan japanese engine release….

• Najib Abdul Razak on Mar 20, 2011 at 2:15 pm

Myvi 1Malaysia edition

• dickybird on Mar 20, 2011 at 10:16 pm

and when it is finally revealed it will sell like hotcakes simply because it is not a proton! suck it up fanboys! once you had a proton you never go back for more!

• redboy on Mar 20, 2011 at 10:38 pm

the problem is..

we can we choose at Rm50K price range. Most people think MyVi is the best choice, and I think they might be right.

• Myvi Labour day SE, MYVI Raya SE, Myvi Christmas SE, Myvi New year SE, Myvi Deepavali SE, Myvi school holoday SE, Myvi Transformer SE…Gile babi banyak Myvi SE…Then MYVI Unlimited SE

• If there make da bigger bonet to put thing like Honda Jazz, they will be more nice. but, hmm…. same. Just cosmetic change inside outside…. .

• It is very funny to think about it, a lot of Malaysians doesn’t notice that, Perodua manage to conquer the market (more than >50%) just by selling MyVi (followed by ViVa and Alza). Perodua manage to leveled down the Protong market which are selling higher CC vehicle (1.6 only) and Protong has more variant like Persona, Gen.2, Waja and yet, Perodua is still the overall winner in car Sales (total domination of the local market). A triple slap to the Protong “jaguh kampung” again and again.

Again when we talked about reliability, Perodua has the advantage, and when we talked about fuel efficiency Perodua has the advantage again.

Obviously the majority “rakyat” has made its choice and Protong people better stop masturbatin* and wake up from their slumber. Heavily supported by the Government, by the NAP handicapped and AP arm-twisting ploy; Protong should have led the local car industry since 25 years ago but what happen?

Sang “Kancil” mengalahkan Sang “Protong”, that’s what happened! Haha.

• exJAVANESE on Mar 21, 2011 at 10:30 am

U wanna know why Perodua become market lead on Malaysia..coz its Japanese product, made by Japanese,design by Japanese, Engineered by Japanese and control by Japanese…also, bought by Jap-Wannabe people…
      I give u solid answer rite dude?
      (Pepatah melayu ada berkata…Hidup umpama roda, janganlah kita berasa selasa, kelak terleka, menyesal selamanya….)

U wanna talk about real ‘jauh kampung’ dude? guess what, its Perodua itself and its based on fact..end of the story….

• Unforgiven on Mar 21, 2011 at 12:26 pm

Why can’t they carry the Toyota badge? Why must they carry P2 badge?
        How long do we need to wait?

• exJAVANESE on Mar 21, 2011 at 3:39 pm

Its all about Marketing strategy dude….if they put Toyota badge on Perodua, its too obvious… u wanna know buddy, who has most brilliant business team in the world?..guess who, is Toyota…they dominate the whole world car market.

So, my point here is successful of Perodua is depending of Toyota/ Daihatsu…U can’t get rid of Perodua Badge, except Toyota decide to close it….so, is same like we still ‘dijajah’

we don’t have any power on it, except Perodua decide to have more than 50%percent of Perodua badge market share….i’m designer, not marketing guy, just have 0.1cent of my comment…

• Unforgiven on Mar 22, 2011 at 10:37 am

In Indonesia, they are able to carry the real Toyota/Daihatsu badge.
            Yes, I’m comparing with Indonesia now… and look at M’sia!!!

• “To kill Proton is to buy Perodua!”

• exJAVANESE on Mar 21, 2011 at 3:42 pm

Then, to kill Perodua much more easier though.. Just get rid off T n D behind Perodua…that’s it….

• LeBronJames on Mar 21, 2011 at 11:47 am

Myvi in overall a good car but for me the price is at a high side… too bad….

• Annoy-nimal on Mar 21, 2011 at 7:22 pm

Sporty? Where? Which part? Performance? Nope… Looks? Certainly not…
    Why do we have people (men mostly) that try so hard to prove that a MyVi ‘among all cars’ are sporty?!!!!… Myvi sporty, kancil sporty, viva sporty, kembara sporty…. Rusa sporty. Every car sporty la senang!!!

Just say that you buy the car because its relatively, cheap, convenient and easy to maintain… No one will make a joke out of it! Dhuuuhh

• tanakwagu on Mar 21, 2011 at 10:14 pm

whatever i supposed to support malaysian product. i think it was a worth buy

• Enough is enough . Stop Myvi abuse . Next victim : Myvi 1.5 , wait and see.

• S_azlee on Mar 23, 2011 at 9:22 am

I saw this car in front of JPJ Kijal (Terengganu) towards to Kuantan on 22nd March

• sangbogol on Sep 24, 2011 at 11:27 am

apa2 pun produa lagi bagus dari segi kuality dan penggunaan minyak klu dicompare dengan paroton.Myvi yg baru nih berinjinkan 1.5 dan aku yg mmg ramai akan memilih produa .

• Conti Owner on Nov 24, 2011 at 6:21 pm

i bought my third Myvi (Extreme Version) after traded in with Myvi SE 2009. I still owned my first Myvi (Ozzy Orange – First SE), thats for my wife daily usage pasar-sekolah-town. We found P2 is more reliable than Proton, all the warranty and guarantee handle in house, not as P1, we just sold our Pesona few month ago due to gear box problem, other than that, my Locatoo didnt work well, SC doenst want to service it and refer me to Locatoo, i found it very not PRACTICAL to courier my GPS to KL, and it took me 2 month for it to return and yet still didnt OK! WTH?! What i can say about new Myvi is, P2 really improvised it product, I LOVE IT! I can fell the differences, its getting better and better. For the local car Basher out there, our local car industries need our positive opinions, i hate to hear repeated lame and childish complain, it will never help and remember, you guys whining and they still make billions! And the Myvi looks great parked in between my other Conti made cars. Im proud of my Myvi.