VIDEO: Honda Brio Product Presentation Footage

Here’s a video that’s almost four minutes long of the new production Honda Brio, to get it’s public production car debut in Thailand at the Bangkok Motorshow this week. It’s all in Thai language so I don’t really know what’s going on but there’s English subtitle text to help you along, enjoy!

[zenphotopress number=999 album=2069]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Tan Tom on Mar 20, 2011 at 6:52 pm

The girl in the commercial is pretty.

• _xXx_ on Mar 20, 2011 at 8:01 pm

Prettier than this?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q1IqAHpp7LA&feature=related

• ibex7 on Mar 20, 2011 at 8:27 pm

Thai gurls are always pretty! lol..=pp

• "70 Hemi Barracuda on Mar 21, 2011 at 12:16 pm

The girl who ones drive the car looks like Natt Chanappa!! . .(my nose is bleeding!)….

• Iskandar on Mar 21, 2011 at 8:56 pm

If not because of the girls, I would never have wasted 4 minutes of my life watching this Naza Sutera sibling.

• _xXx_ on Mar 20, 2011 at 7:09 pm

is that a tranny?

• LionTua on Mar 20, 2011 at 7:22 pm

Strictly for chicks…

• Nasai on Mar 20, 2011 at 7:23 pm

Wow, two Japanese branded Thailand assembled A-segment cars being posted back to back. So which is better, a Honda Brio or a Nissan March? Hope the authors can do a comparison soon. Personally, I prefer the Brio’s sharp design compared to the mild curvier March’s design. But I don’t like the way the Brio’s boot is designed; difficult to fit in taller items as the boot lid design is not long (as in very narrow and short). Prefer these two Thai made compared to the upcoming Myvi replacement model.

Malaysia’s at lost while Thailand benefits a lot from exchange technology from the Japs as well as more job opportunities.

• Ronald on Mar 20, 2011 at 7:26 pm

Cute advertisement but ugly car. Honda now fall behind for exterior design. Better get Ford Fiesta or Suzuki Swift.

• LionTua on Mar 20, 2011 at 8:02 pm

Fiesta & Swift B segment, Jazz contender…This is A segment to fight head to head with Viva, Alto, Picanto, i10, etc…Interior must be very basic. But comparing with other rivals…Brio is just a plain Jane..cannot tahan the 90s antenna lah..C’mon Honda.

• agreed, even kia is way ahead

• xatomic on Mar 20, 2011 at 7:27 pm

whois the thai chick? she is hot

• Joanneshu on Mar 20, 2011 at 8:00 pm

that’s ladyboy okay!

• Seems like all Thai girl are the ladyboy in your mind. Or the ladyboy is your personal favourate?

• mmmmmmm on Mar 22, 2011 at 12:50 pm

mmmmm i think it does matter for him whether it’s lady or a boy or a combi…….tiga2 sapu hahahaha………

• budleee on Mar 20, 2011 at 7:33 pm

huh? where got subtitle meh?

no worries i kinda understand the features they show, nothing new compared to other hondas.

eco light to show how frugal u are, 20km/l using thai calculation, 1.2 litre 16 valve engine, CVT gear with shift hold, GOA body, ipod connector, dual airbags, ABS, EBD

• royrogers on Mar 20, 2011 at 7:53 pm

The girls in the ad. Absolutely gorgeous…

• arrif on Mar 20, 2011 at 7:56 pm

nice bonnet~ but not really practical i guest~

• This car is like aygo, designed to be cheap rather than cheaply built. It must be cheap, no matter what. But honda malaysia will do the magic by claiming it is a super luxury supermini and and cost beyond its competitor

• LionTua on Mar 20, 2011 at 9:42 pm

Spot on dude…Let see how HM do about this. Last time around when they launched Jazz….tagline was premium B Segment hatchback. Then come Freed…again tagline premium compact mpv. Similarity…both model can’t sell well…Hello Honda Malaysia..learn from this two examples…you can’t fool people all the time.

• a honda salesman trying to tell us that Honda Brio is not going to be priced at Myvi’s price range?

oo…A-segment competitor is Viva!! wake up la~
      hmm.. if he did mean the competitor is Viva..
      so.. this car is priced at Myvi’s price range.

=D ok.. we wait and see.

• acerman on Mar 20, 2011 at 8:27 pm

Now is up to the buyers.

• SO pretty. Lovely Thai girl rather than the ugly interior of the Brio.

• peYno on Mar 20, 2011 at 8:29 pm

Thai… no need to claim as NATIONAL CAR>. but japanese still wanna invest there

Malaysia… has to claim as NATIONAL CAR… give NATIONAL CAR PRIVELEGE…

• alistair lim li wei on Mar 20, 2011 at 8:29 pm

dat girl might be transvestite haha

• Jenny on Mar 20, 2011 at 8:52 pm

Thai Guys are sooo cute!

BTW nice car!

• Kiddo on Mar 20, 2011 at 9:02 pm

Is there a flaw in the video? I notice the girls had clearly folded the rear seats to put in the bike but the two kids entered the car with the seats upright again??..

they left the bike behind i guess.. :P

• whiskey on Mar 20, 2011 at 10:41 pm

haha..the boot speaker board/cover oso disappeared when they started to load the stuff…

• Harris on Mar 20, 2011 at 9:23 pm

The rear part of the car is ugly!!

• Nice n Pretty, i mean the girl..

• Hi-So girls in a piece of @$$ honda, now I’ve seen everything!

• jamal on Mar 20, 2011 at 10:21 pm

i dont think honda should sell small cars here. will spoil brand image.

• Samurai Malaya on Mar 21, 2011 at 11:08 am

Honda has been selling small car ever since. Go check their Japanese website, there’s plenty f them. Now only started their global small car platform to cater with some countries eco cars regulation (lower tax, production incentives, etc.) such India, Thai and Indon. Only in our beloved country Honda is regarded as a super premium brand…have you been blind folded all the time by their pricing strategy? Many car manufacturer taking advantage of our high taxes and place their car as premium brand and making tonnes of money out of it.

• wat the F on Mar 20, 2011 at 10:31 pm

Hope can see the real car!! the front is nice.. but the rear?? cute?? ..have to see the real things lah..

• even when they put pretty girls in the video, fact remains the car looks ugly as hell

• Government should use this proposition, give ECO status to any car since they save fuel than any national car.

• ThePolygon on Mar 21, 2011 at 9:56 am

I think they need to put the pretty chicks there so that we all look at the advertisements… don’t all adverts do that? Hahhaa…

Anyway for an A-segment car, if the price is right, it should sell.
    C’mon if it’s around RM30k it might do good but if it’s around Rm40k it will definately stays in the showroom.

Word has it Honda M’sia is not even thinking of bringing this in. They should know there are enough sharks lurking in these A-segment waters.

• Azahari on Mar 21, 2011 at 10:45 am

Superbly ugly car!

• kl_guy74 on Mar 21, 2011 at 9:33 pm

Really dunno what is the price range ler..interested for Japanese car insteads of Proton..Sorry guys,not saying dun like Proton but too many unsolve mystery (ex : power window,door handle,fuel pump etc).

Afraid our govern’t want to protect Proton or Perodua again,shall this car will under CBU like Honda Freed and Toyota Yaris..

Sad sad for Malaysian,petrol price so high and follow market price float but still we are subsidize our National car for other country…..

• J@Ck LIM on Mar 22, 2011 at 11:00 am

How come honda still comes with key twist? lolx
    shouldn’t it come with keylesS?

• Eric octaviano on Mar 22, 2011 at 11:50 am

Guys,

This is new Civic before launching in China.

http://www.microsofttranslator.com/BV.aspx?ref=IE8Activity&a=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.noticiasautomotivas.com.br%2Fhonda-civic-type-s-2012-aparece-antes-do-lancamento-na-china%2F