BMW 320i – two new variants introduced in Malaysia

Well, yet more E90 3 Series editions spring forth. BMW Malaysia has announced the availability of two new 320i variants – the 320i Executive Edition and the 320i M Sport – in the local lineup.

Both versions run with the ubiquitous 156 hp 2.0 litre four-pot block, so no change there, but feature new kit and trim. The 320i Executive Edition comes with 17-inch style 338 V-spoke light alloy wheels, with silver trimming in the front apron as well as chrome for the window recess cover and kidney bars, adding what is tagged an elegant touch to the variant.

Inside, the Executive Edition gets a sports leather steering wheel, black high-gloss interior trim, full electric seat adjustment and doorsill trim sporting the Edition logo.

As for the 320i M Sport, it gets a customised M Sport and M Aerodynamics package, which includes the M Sport suspension, 17-inch style 194M double-spoke M light alloy wheels and BMW Individual High Gloss Shadow Line window frames.

For the interior, the M Sport version bags you sports seats for the driver and front passenger, Aluminium Glacier silver trim, and an anthracite BMW Individual headliner.

Both variants will also feature for the first time BMW Navigation System Professional and BMW ConnectedDrive Infotainment features, which up till now have only been available exclusively on the six-cylinder versions of the 3er.

Features include an 8.8-inch dashboard-mounted LCD and iDrive controller for the GPS kit, while items on ConnectedDrive are complete USB connectivity and Bluetooth hands free functions, expanded functionality for mobile phones and portable music players as well as on-board Internet and mobile office applications.

The 320i Executive Edition goes for RM241,800, while the 320i M Sport rolls in at RM253,800, both on-the-road, without insurance, with BMW Service Inclusive + Repair.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• rapidshifter on Apr 01, 2011 at 2:41 pm

light alloy rims… nice BMW this version…

• Matchy on Apr 01, 2011 at 2:48 pm

Is BMW copying Perodua or Perodua copying BMW?

• BMW Orgasm on Apr 01, 2011 at 3:29 pm

All this is bullshit. BMW is desperate to clear old stocks of E90. The new 3 series will be on sale by the end of next year and BMW is geting panicky got lots of stock. Nobody is buying the current E90 anymore cause it is a problematic car and always breakdown. Many of my buddies have their E90 in the worksyop every month. Btw, only a bodoh would buy a car at the end of its life. Buy today at RM$253,000, once new model is launched, your car becomes RM120,000

• iwan1 on Apr 01, 2011 at 4:02 pm

sell to me at 120k… can i have your email please.

• lonelyobserve on Apr 01, 2011 at 4:45 pm

Can’t be blame much, as Boleh Land is well known for clearing old stocks for most of the foreign car makers.

• Alpha on Apr 01, 2011 at 11:06 pm

By end of next year,huh??Meh,we can always buy this now and sell it next year~

• Audi' boss on Apr 02, 2011 at 6:36 pm

Good good, you will be promoted to a title called Manager(competitor non-sense spreading division).

• toffeeman on Apr 04, 2011 at 9:05 am

I have owned the E90 for the last 4 years. No major problems.

• Reman on Apr 05, 2011 at 10:40 am

Strange, I own an E90 also and my car has been into AB non stop for all sorts of malfunctions. I bought brand new btw.

• Audi' boss on Apr 05, 2011 at 12:05 pm

Desperate Audi salesman change his name again. What a joke, first BMW Orgasm now Reman, next will be Competitor Non-sense Spreading Manager.

• Gavin on Apr 01, 2011 at 4:53 pm

They missed the mark and should introduce an elegant variant of the 320d, many say the M-sport which is standard is much too hard for normal comfort driving.

I guess their biggest share of sales still goes to the 320i hence the focus on it

• Yeah. Love the handling of current 320d but the comfortness is just not there

• i wont buy a BMW…
    many ladies driving it now…
    me will opt for audi

• firefox4 on Apr 01, 2011 at 5:54 pm

i wont drive now…
      many ladies driving now…
      me will opt for BMW Bus Mini Wilayah

• pumpkin76 on Apr 01, 2011 at 5:12 pm

F30 cumming!!!!

• jpkee on Apr 01, 2011 at 6:43 pm

To BMW Orgasm: Maybe your friends are recond 3 series. No wonder selalu sakit.

• Audi' boss on Apr 02, 2011 at 6:24 pm

BMW Orgasm is a desperate Audi salesman, trying to spread non-sense every time there is a BMW post by using a different name.

• Reman on Apr 05, 2011 at 10:41 am

This guy sounds like the Merc’s Boss in previous postings that used to cause trouble.

• dinding_batu on Apr 01, 2011 at 7:16 pm

Hey whats with all the negativity..?? Their money they all punya suka lah whatever they want to do with it..!!

• 320i just simply feel sluggish. they should turbocharge the engine

• Jimmy Ng on Apr 02, 2011 at 1:37 pm

I believe this is in preparation of the new 3 which is going to be launch soon. Sort of the classic marketing play of the E-Class Masterpiece.

• 320iOwner on Apr 02, 2011 at 6:19 pm

just additional i-Drive + GPS , nothing much changes .
    by the way , new 3 series will only be unveiled around the middle of next year , and will probably reach our shore in earliest 2013

• Sayed on Apr 05, 2011 at 3:26 pm

hey guys, what about forget BMW, let’s try something new like Alfa Romeo 159 3.2 V6 perhaps? any comment?

• Mookie on Jan 06, 2012 at 12:03 am

Alfa romeo?? Have a 156 it’s a piece of junk always break down. Enjoy..