Volkswagen Polo Sedan and Volkswagen Passat Sedan spotted in Port Dickson!

Two new Volkswagen sedans that have not been launched in this country was snapped by reader AbuHafsah in Port Dickson. The car you see above in the rear view mirror appears to be the new Volkswagen Passat sedan (not the Passat CC), which is slated to be offered here in Malaysia in CKD form.

From the looks of the rear end, this is the European market Volkswagen Passat as the US market Passat has the number plate on the boot lid instead of on the bumper.

The other car accompanying the Passat on test is a white Volkswagen Polo Sedan, also known as the Volkswagen Vento in certain markets.

The roofline and body shape isn’t too bad at all for a hatchback converted into a sedan, thanks to a lengthening of the wheelbase by 50mm.

Look after the jump for a small gallery of the spyshots as well as 2 photo galleries of the Euro Passat and the Polo Sedan.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=2133]

GALLERY: Volkswagen Passat (Euro)

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1555]

GALLERY: Volkswagen Passat (US)

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1848]

GALLERY: Volkswagen Polo Sedan

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1172]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• so-so

• Agreed. Somehow polo hatch looks so much more attractive. Passat is such a disappointment, some maybe argue simplicity in design but…. its just not as good-looking like the beautiful passat cc.

• Alpha on Apr 07, 2011 at 10:59 am

Why would anyone get ths,when u can get the even sexier Passat CC,rite??But I think this Passat Sedan will be cheaper as it’s CKD la.Perhaps Mondeo’s price or 159’s previous price.

• Wednesday on Apr 07, 2011 at 11:25 am

it is the price factor. the passat cc will cost loads more than the regular passat sedan.

• platini on Apr 07, 2011 at 12:21 pm

this passat has a bigger space compare to passat cc. the rear headroom also more comfortable

• Seriously on Apr 07, 2011 at 2:45 pm

well for a number of reasons, Passat CC is suppose to be for your more upper class consumers of the sedan-coupe taste as it features only four-seats instead of the usual 5. Price factor and as well as specs (correct me if I’m wrong) and where the Passat caters for your more family based vehicle.

• Passat fan on Apr 15, 2011 at 2:29 pm

The facelifted Passat is looking better, but when the Passat CC facelift comes? The Polo sedan sucks, the Passat and Jetta are better.

• ferum on Apr 07, 2011 at 10:38 am

like BLM saga from the back…..

• mamantoi on Apr 07, 2011 at 3:01 am

from the rear side the polo sedan look just like saga fm model…

• akinablue on Apr 07, 2011 at 8:04 am

i oso think that..sekali imbas..nampak sama..2 kali tgk..sure lain :)

• satrian on Apr 07, 2011 at 8:17 am

Ya…ya for you all look like proton FL…….i think u have eye sight problem la……..POLO Saloon really superd car….looking forward for Jetta

• kimi's fan on Apr 08, 2011 at 11:08 pm

do you mean superb in stead of superd ? can i know superb in which terms. Thank you

• ong chin aun on Apr 07, 2011 at 9:04 am

more like OLD Nissan Sentra or Toyota, Saga rear too slim.

• simasen on Apr 07, 2011 at 9:17 am

i second that..and also from the front, the passat looks very much like waja at a glance..

i did feel it..

• Hafidz on Apr 07, 2011 at 10:13 am

And somehow i do agree, with a glimpse..it even looks like VIos..but people will adore this Polo anyway,seems it was build on quality..but i guess it fits the market since it is 1.6L?..(based on the emblem..)

• Agreee!!

• BeemerFreak on Apr 07, 2011 at 3:36 am

The polo sedan only has a 1.6FSI engine? Hmm VW should be smart enough to know that we need the 1.2 TSI

• Garfield on Apr 07, 2011 at 10:25 am

Yeah, cheaper tax bracket and roadtax some more….. But maybe VW promised gomen to come out with this model first so gomen can collect more tax (1.6 liter vs 1.2 liter only) before gomen allow CKD?

Plus it’s cheaper to build from VW perspective so win-win la (VW and gomen lor). We lick saliva dreaming for Golf GTI only lah. Correct me if I’m wrong or condemn me if my way of thinking is not right to those VW fan (or gomen fan….. hehehe)

• Garfield on Apr 07, 2011 at 10:28 am

One more thing…. it’s only ‘normal’ 1.6 lah with no bells and whistles. No FSI la bro

• Wednesday on Apr 07, 2011 at 11:28 am

the polo sedan uses a 1.6L n/a engine with 105hp and 153nm.

• steventan on Apr 07, 2011 at 3:45 am

From the Indian spec , the Polo Sedan
    will come in 1.6 – 5 speed (m) and 6 speed (a)
    Not the latest technology from VW but this Vios sized
    sedan would go down well with the Msian market
    if priced competitively..

• shawal on Apr 07, 2011 at 4:52 am

Passat CKD !? ….can’t wait to see its price tag… =)

• Paul,

US-Passat actually is not typical Passat as they only common in name, not size; special for US and Canada maybe.

Polo sedan (Polo S) success depend on pricing. VGM’s pricing normally not really convincing. No wonder not many Polo on the road (then we got good offer for extremely low interest rate).

They must in Vios-City range.

• SoMeOnE on Apr 07, 2011 at 5:47 am

if that polo sedan comes with a 1.4 tsi engine or even a 1.2 tsi and priced in the 80-90 k range..it will knock the filings of the vios and city and also bring a change of view in our urban commutes…lol..here’s hoping they do…although..i highly doubt it…they will be probably fitted with the previous generation 1.6 (new beetle,golf mk5 ) engine that made about 100-115 hp…….as always i think the latter is gonna be the case….oh well…..

• Thursday on Apr 07, 2011 at 11:32 am

well, sorry to dash your hopes but it comes with a n/a 1.6 with only 105hp

• I prefer their hatch back models better

• azrai on Apr 07, 2011 at 7:53 am

Are those two models coming out from Pekan DRB-Hicom CKDed plant?

• Samurai Malaya on Apr 07, 2011 at 10:55 am

I don’t think so. CKD will be in full-scale output towards year end and beginning 2012. This might be limited CBU units brought here by VW for test run and shall not be for sales.

• jazzer on Apr 07, 2011 at 7:54 am

agree..just so-so

• older generation engine options (perhaps) but RM10K-20K cheaper, bring it on !!

1.6 POLO sedan RM90K
    2.0 PASSAT RM140K

• amirad on Apr 07, 2011 at 8:04 am

Solid and well built but the looks is so plain jane. Will not set heart on fire. Too much understated design I guess.

• 4agze on Apr 07, 2011 at 8:23 am

vento is sure kill for city and vios if they got the price right…but i doubt they will price it below 80k..

• Thursday on Apr 07, 2011 at 11:33 am

was told above 80 but below 90.

• Zender on Apr 07, 2011 at 1:52 pm

maybe not… coz maintaining a VW car is not cheap, the spare parts are really expensive and also the labour. I really hope they will reduce the service cost. Then only can compete with japanese rivals in the same segment.

• Audi+Merc=Real Euro on Apr 07, 2011 at 5:03 pm

This is the concern……… Price alone is not enough.
        Strong services and support is a must.
        Also reasonable price for parts.
        Reliability also will come in play.
        This is where VW needs to focus in order to compete with Jap..

• alldisc on Apr 07, 2011 at 8:25 am

paul,

in my knowledge the Vento nameplate was never designated for Polo. Vento is another name for booted Golf, just like Jetta and Bora.

• not impressive……

• superleggera on Apr 07, 2011 at 1:07 pm

for you, vios dugong is the most impressive

• Seriously on Apr 07, 2011 at 2:50 pm

looks? arguable. But in terms of built quality and tech, it out-classes any vehicle in its market.

• Estimated price???

• learner on Apr 07, 2011 at 8:34 am

the boot space look really small for sedan in picture 2011-VW-polo-sedan-27, about the same size with peugeot 308 VTI hatchback. of course picture can be deceiving.

• beatnik on Apr 07, 2011 at 8:36 am

The badges are not so clear.. is that 1.6 on the saga blm.. err i mean Polo Sedan?
    Probably no TSI engine for car..

• gogo2 on Apr 07, 2011 at 8:50 am

to sell this in volumn, they need to price it at Kia Forte level. RM75k to RM95k would be nice.

• Mozilla Chrome on Apr 07, 2011 at 11:56 pm

*Cough cough*
      These are contis..not korean..

• do you mean contis no need to sell cars?

• normal_user on Apr 15, 2011 at 9:38 am

Well, in Brazil, Turkey… VW cars are common among general working class and its not something ‘premium’ to own.

And they drive and handle like Contis too despite got their version is less sophisticated than their euro counterparts.

Its our taxes that made VW looks like its made for the riches. Talking about Polo, its a basic car for the masses, not a luxury thing.

• Simon VW on Apr 07, 2011 at 9:04 am

VW design is now on the safe side unlike koreans which looks agressive but will the first to wear out.

VW design is very safe and will not wear out fast. Their focus are on on handling / engine / gearbox quality.

If they can offer passat CKD 2.0 with new 7 gear DSG and TSI engine in the price bracket of camry/accord/teana definitely this could be a winner. Hope VW HQ is listening.

And if polo sedan at city/vios prices then it could also take away some of the sales there.

• beatnik on Apr 07, 2011 at 11:20 am

Yes, i think the Polo sedan will target the RM70-90k market.. the question now is the engine option.. if they can maintain the interior quality like the polo tsi, the sedan may give a better alternative other than City, Vios, Mazda 2, Fiesta, Forte, Latio etc..

• BeemerFreak on Apr 07, 2011 at 12:45 pm

The 2.0 EA 113 or 888 engine is only paired with the 6 speed wet sump DSG. Only the 1.8 tsi will be paired with the 7 speed DSG

• libralcl on Apr 07, 2011 at 1:52 pm

I do ask about this coming sedan CKD VW’s and the VW distributor said they will come without TSI & DSG. So which means the good things all reserved back to their imported hatchback and CC. VW will not crash their own sales in the first place I guess. But with a cheaper price tag I think it is reasonable that the car comes with normal engine and trans tech. Btw, still need to see how the interior quality compare to those hatchbacks. I won’t be surprise if it comes with hard plastic dash and door panels. Let see how when they officially launch the car here. Cheers :)

• lets kick H and T butts

• tiadaid on Apr 07, 2011 at 9:07 am

Polo sedan to fight with City & Vios! Who says we don’t have many options?

• zaff1984 on Apr 07, 2011 at 9:33 am

agree, but the price range is different. if the price is almost the same, I will choose polo.

• nonce on Apr 07, 2011 at 9:12 am

vw for the win!i prefer paasat over camry and accord any day.hopefully in ckd form it will be priced below 200k.finger crossed.lol

• freeze_sr on Apr 07, 2011 at 9:13 am

VIOS!

• zanggief on Apr 07, 2011 at 9:14 am

even these two will ckd but i believe the price would not be too much lower compare to the cbu one…the japanese rival, mazda 3 is just manage to cost down for few thousand rm…

Paul, is there any lubang can get the rough price of these cars?

• thomastct on Apr 07, 2011 at 9:22 am

Jetta??

• thomastct on Apr 07, 2011 at 9:32 am

Jetta?

• errr….. why the polo seden look like a VOIS? then the Passat look like the a NIssan? Due to the photo may be..??

• Fandango on Apr 07, 2011 at 9:47 am

I don’t think the cost of the 1.2TSI is any higher than the 1.6FSI, because the 1.2 is actually a SOHC 2-valve per cylinder design.

I suspect the Polo Sedan will have less airbags, and maybe no TCS. they have to find a way to differentiate the sedan and the hatch.

It’ll probably be like the Honda City and Jazz.

• Garfield on Apr 07, 2011 at 10:30 am

“The Russian spec car uses a 1.6 liter inline-4 engine that produces 103 horsepower and can be mated to either a five-speed manual gear box or a six-speed automatic gearbox with Tiptronic sequential shift functions.”

Copy from http://paultan.org/2010/06/03/volkswagen-polo-sedan-makes-world-debut-in-russia/

No TSI no FSI lah

• ericten on Apr 07, 2011 at 9:51 am

how much would it cost?

• Samurai Malaya on Apr 07, 2011 at 10:17 am

What I’ve heard from the industry people is that VW strategy to partner with DRB-Hicom are nonetheless to place the CKD pricing head-to-head with Japanese rivals.

Polo vs City, Vios, Mazda 2, Latio; Jetta vs Civic, Altis, Mazda 3, Slyphy; Passat vs Accord, Camry, Mazda 6, Teana.

2012 will be an exciting year. Well our TIV won’t be expending much but the market share will be more competitive I guess.

• jflee169 on Apr 07, 2011 at 9:59 am

My personal wild guess would be : Passat – 2.0 , Jetta – 1.8 and Polo Sedan – 1.6 (as shown in the photo). For pricing, Passat at least 170k , Jetta at least 150k and Polo Sedan at the range of 90k – 100k.
    More interesting thing to look into is the spec that going to offer. Again, from the photo, Polo Sedan would be normal specs (no TSI).

• gracke on Apr 07, 2011 at 12:00 pm

That would be good for Jetta RM150k but will it crash the price of Golf??

• Jetta should be RM120-130K

• tikus on Apr 07, 2011 at 6:47 pm

Jetta will fight Civic,Altis and etc.Should be arounf 110K

• It depand on the engine type & spec…
            If VW match the Civic & Altis spec it should price 10k more
            if come with twin charge engine, DSG, rain sensor, auto light, etc…then 30k more is acceptable

• gracke on Apr 08, 2011 at 5:31 pm

I would like to have the 1.4TSI twin turbo charge with DSG(like the Golf), then I will satisfy a lot! Even, is the 1.4TSI 122bhp with DSG, not bad too!!! :-)

• DNA male Y on Apr 07, 2011 at 10:09 am

that pic of white color model above no better than proton saga in term of exterior look..

• johndoe on Apr 07, 2011 at 11:01 am

yea, mayb, in reality it will look better,…..but in terms of build quality, reliability and refinement, its 30 years ahead of any Potong cars….

• autojohndoe on Apr 07, 2011 at 5:35 pm

it means ok la.. at least our national car already years same in terms of look…

• Unforgiven on Apr 07, 2011 at 11:05 am

You are right, I think in India the price for Polo Sedan is just to compete with Proton Saga…

Something like Polo Sedan vs Proton Saga else where…

• blue ocean on Apr 07, 2011 at 10:10 am

hope that the price for polo s not more than rm90k hehe..

• Hafidz on Apr 07, 2011 at 10:16 am

I still wondering why on earth VW always failed to impress with their rear side design (in terms of taillights design, placement of logo, boot lines and heights..)…they need some good ass study bout their cars i guess..hihihi :P

• They can’t as the better design cars mean for Audi badge. Otherwise you’ll dilute premium-ness in four ring badge.

• gracke on Apr 07, 2011 at 10:33 am

Europe Passat definitely looks solid, classic, gentlemen! Nice, wonder how much it cost and her specification?? Singapore bring in the 1.8TSI-7Speed DSG-Paddle shift-17″, gorgeous, it cost about RM17Xk. But, what will VGM Malaysia bring in, 1.4TSI, 1.8TSI or 2.0TSI???? Sadly, I heard a news that it would be RM200k here :-(

• Johnny on Apr 07, 2011 at 10:41 am

wonder if vw will maintain the same quality here (soft plastics, immaculate fit n finish)

• stallion on Apr 07, 2011 at 12:48 pm

you won’t know till you actually see, touch and feel the local assembled cars.

• Unforgiven on Apr 07, 2011 at 10:47 am

Since Polo is selling at 108k, then this sedan should be anytime cheaper than that.
    I think it’s gonna be a good buy, especially if they have 5 yrs warranty, etc.
    I wonder how soon are we getting the car..

• jflee169 on Apr 07, 2011 at 10:49 am

this is how the China CKD Passat looks like, which always ‘XL” size as compare to other region. http://info.xcar.com.cn/201104/news_214405_2.html

• seancorr on Apr 07, 2011 at 11:00 am

I think every one of you who thinks it looks like a Saga should just drive a Saga la. Or maybe ur all driving Sagas and are trying to feel better that a VW looks like your car?

Sage freaks/fanatics aside, if they can bring in the Polo hatch for RM108k I believe the Polo sedan can be priced on the same level as the Honda City and the Toyota Vios…even more so when its in CKD form. After all a hatch is always more expensive than a sedan.

• Unforgiven on Apr 07, 2011 at 11:18 am

Yes, as a Saga owner, I’m very proud to have a Subaru wannabe bodykit too…

http://paultan.org/2010/12/20/proton-kicks-off-its-festival-proton-1-malaysia-road-show/

Do you understand my Proton mindset now?

• Melow on Apr 07, 2011 at 11:29 am

Too late WV to bring in their sedans in now. I just bought the City. Too late….

• wiraperkasa on Apr 07, 2011 at 3:20 pm

to early for you actually.if you wait somemore, u could get the sedan:p

• redboy on Apr 07, 2011 at 11:36 am

Its so conservative design..so what is left is probably the pricing…

RM230K for Passat ? (I think that was their price before slashing 50K to RM180K offer of stocking model) – which i almost bought since i rent a Passat in Scotland driving, although manual, very good experience, but the offer maintenance + 1 year old stocking kick me off.

I think RM180K to challenge the Accord/Camry 2.4L even using 2.0L should be good move. If price higher…the Audi/BM/Merc is sitting there laughing…

• turbo on Apr 07, 2011 at 4:30 pm

lol, you do know VW and Audi is in the same VAG Group right? lol

wat to laugh other than your silly view of malaysia car industry?

• redboy on Apr 07, 2011 at 4:54 pm

same to Porsche also…but are they sharing all dealership yet?…Euromobil can sell both i think…but is all VM dealer selling Audi yet?..

• Honda Power on Apr 07, 2011 at 12:07 pm

The rear of the VW Polo sedan looks like Vios fron a slanting angle and the boot lid design looks like present Honda City’s boot lid with its many curves. VW Polo’s rear design was inspired from Vios and City’s rear? What are your comments about the Polo sedan’s front?

• forteLover on Apr 07, 2011 at 12:16 pm

forte design is 3000 thousands miles better than this outdated dinosaur era design !!!

• Hafidz on Apr 08, 2011 at 4:52 pm

Forte designer was the designer for VW and Audi laa brader..resign there and go to KIA..so you get the same piece of mind and design thinking..but KIA get the leftovers of VW-Audi laa..

Who’s the KIA an ex-VWAudi designer? He is Peter Schryer..so who dinosaur now?

• Unforgiven on Apr 07, 2011 at 12:25 pm

It’s so funny that the entry level car, Polo sedan is treated as some expensive car in M’sia…
    Unfortunate M’sian… LOL!

• Molexxray on Apr 07, 2011 at 12:26 pm

Polo GTI bila mau masuk..? After Sarawak election ka..?

• Audi+Merc=Real Euro on Apr 07, 2011 at 12:41 pm

This is a good alternative to the common and complacent model like city and vios.
    If they price it at 80K to 90K. This will hurt the H and the T. Furthermore provide there is no reliability issue more people buy it will build brand confidence. VW will make it in Malaysia. If they fail to make an impact then back to the drawing board.

To dislodge vios and city you need a product that is good in every aspect.
    Not just having DSG or TSI etc….
    What is importantly to General Malaysian is reliability and running cost. Resale value will soon follow once the general public accepts the car. If VW can pull it off then future in malaysia is good.

T & H will not keep quite and they will improve also and then you will see competition at its best.

End of the day the consumers are the winner…. so VW it rest in your hands…….

• forte is streets ahead in design and spec and also offer 5 year warranty…..

the badge worshippers will buy the VW and look silly driving around as if its the GTi.

• hahaha on Apr 07, 2011 at 1:31 pm

…but managed by Naza? forget it.

• Nasai on Apr 07, 2011 at 2:54 pm

Agreed. Naza after sales service is kanasai. Although the Forte (in fact most newer Kia models) is a good car, Kia in M’sia is managed by bad sole distributor/importer of Naza (Ya, I know we can get cheaper priced of Kia models compared to our counterparts since Naza’s AP king, but what’s the point of having so many years of warranty (5 years) when the service is already that BAD?. Don’t have experience with Volkswagen Malaysia’s service (Anyone care to share?)

IMO, I noticed that most of the new cars these days have this trademark of design: A chrome line along the boot lid. These are the few list of cars which has this chrome finishing line along the boot lid at the back:

Proton Inspira:
        http://paultan.org/photo/index.php?album=Proton-Inspira-Product-Exterior&image=PNWFR%23077+main-CMYK.jpg

Peugeot 207 Sedan:
        http://paultan.org/photo/index.php?album=peugeot-207-sedan-1&image=pug-17.jpg

And now the
        Volkswagen Passat
        http://paultan.org/photo/index.php?album=VOLKSWAGEN-PASSAT-POLO-AbuHafsah&image=vw-passat-spyshot-1.jpg

VW Polo
        http://paultan.org/photo/index.php?album=VOLKSWAGEN-PASSAT-POLO-AbuHafsah&image=vw-polo-spyshot-2.jpg

Hopefully by the time these cars get here, the price would be affordable. Is the Polo under B or C-segment car?

• Unforgiven on Apr 07, 2011 at 2:08 pm

Better than those who buy Inspira as if it’s Lancer right?

• Seriously on Apr 07, 2011 at 2:56 pm

Technically it is. What are you on about?

• Unforgiven on Apr 07, 2011 at 3:43 pm

Is it important? Proton Saga with Subaru wannabe bodykit.

http://paultan.org/photo/index.php?album=festival-proton-1malaysia-roadshow&image=flag-off3.jpg

Is it better looking than a Polo sedan? LOL!

• Seriously on Apr 08, 2011 at 11:40 am

HUH? Wow I’m talking to someone without sense.

• Unforgiven on Apr 09, 2011 at 1:51 pm

Seriously, my Saga with Subaru wannabe bodykit is a great looking car, just that opposite my house got an original WRX version 9.

Next to my house got an original Lancer GT, and the house next to the Lancer GT is the Inspira.

Just imagine if the G remove the protectionism and Polo Sedan vs my Saga FL, selling almost the same price in the same category…

Do you know how many Brabus the Naza is able to sell per month with the current system?

What sense do we have when we are in M’sia?

• Forte looks ok but terrible handling. Its not even in the same class as VW.

• hahaha on Apr 07, 2011 at 1:40 pm

no wonder proton saga BLM try to copy but failed and became the ugliest proton..

by the way, the VW version look much nicer.

• Kumar san on Apr 07, 2011 at 2:47 pm

Yes! The Germans have arrived,and knowing Volkswagen AG,they will bring it on full force.Huge it terms of global footprint and market size would be an understatement for them.These boys are the real big time players.They have just stepped onto a new market plateou..here at least.
    The cars will be great,no doubt about that.As far as pricing is concerned,we will have to wait and see.
    Taking into account how aggressive they have been of recent,i doubt if they will ever allow any sort substandard product range or infrastructure to support it when they go full swing.No nonsense approach to building proper cars and i have always admired them.
    A refreshing change for our market nonetheless.Kudos to VW for their effort into making this a reality.Cheers.

• abuden on Apr 07, 2011 at 5:23 pm

Both look boring. Rear seat too upright as with most conti cars.

• Kelvin on Apr 07, 2011 at 9:10 pm

Polo sedan expected to be above $110k.

• tarmiziali on Apr 07, 2011 at 10:17 pm

Does it have independent rear suspension and disc brakes?

• Forte,Vios and BLM…BLM is more worse!even Polo Sedan exterior look boring but the quality and the performance is much much more better than the good looking Forte and the dugong Vios!when my friend seat in my car ‘Polo Hatchback’ and then he say he’ll save money to buy 1 VW in the future!

• Save money & buy car!!..save money and invest on property ler!!..he3x

• normal_user on Apr 15, 2011 at 9:46 am

Yup I agree. RM100K can buy you two cheap apartment in Cheras with return of RM9,000 per year. 9% return, ok what?

Buy a >RM100K car, u pay RM50K of ur money to G’s pocket, interest paid to banks, some more depreciates 10-15% a year.

But then, tepuk dada tanya selera. Only buy what u can really afford. To have a good financial planning, car installment must be not more than 20% from your take home salary.

• Bolehland on Apr 07, 2011 at 11:34 pm

According to previous news from Berita Harian, VW Passat CKD will be price around RM154k http://www.bharian.com.my/articles/ModelVWPassatlebihmurah/Article/

• normal_user on Apr 15, 2011 at 9:47 am

They have to continue reducing costs to make it cheaper.

People will still buy T & H no matter how good the Passat is.

• I Feel Polo Sedan Looks like Saga BLM FL

• Forget all this TSI/FSI…just bring on the TDI instead and be a lot different from those JAPS.

• ahmad nisfu on Apr 08, 2011 at 12:40 pm

Should Passat CKD replace Perdana for JUSA C and above?

From my observation, few senior goverment officers dah dapat INSPIRA 2.0 as official car. Tak de official announcement pun from gomen about INSPIRA nih..

• Hello lah we r not so poor lah we have extra money to buy car leh!

• Price please?

Yes, Passat looks plain but it’s still a Volkswagon.

I don’t mind paying a little bit extra for a German car which is well known for its engineering.

• insider on Apr 13, 2011 at 4:49 am

in singapore its 161800 sing dollars…hm…wonder wad it will be in msia..but if they price above 190-200 guess they wont be selling much..cos design is not so attractive..people might as well wait n buy 2012 toyota camry

• harjeet on Apr 13, 2011 at 4:54 am

the price in singapore for passat is 161800 sing dollars..hopefully the price be around 170-180k RM cos if they price above 195k no1 wud buy it ..people might as well wait n buy the 2012 toyota camry or accord..i believe strongly the reason VW wants to CKD is bcos they wan to penetrate the market and compete with Honda and toyota..so y price the car above the 195 or 200k and go thru the hassle of CKDing to DRB-HICOM…

• I hope the price of the Polo sedan will be the same as all the other b segment cars….around 90k……if not it will never sell

• ahamd on Nov 20, 2012 at 12:46 pm

assalamualaikum & Goodday to all,

is anybody know what is the cost of routine maintenance for PASSAT TDI 1.8