Perodua maintains sales lead in 1Q – Myvi again best seller

Perodua maintains sales lead in 1Q – Myvi again best sellerPerodua continues to maintain its top spot in Malaysian car sales, with 45,700 units sold in the first quarter of this year, making for an estimated market share of 29.1%.

Compared with the same period last year, however, sales fell 4.4% from the 47,800 units and market share of 32.4%, a sign that competition from other manufacturers has heated up, Perodua’s managing director Datuk Aminar Rashid Salleh said.

Nonetheless, despite the challenging market conditions, the company recorded the best sales for the year in March 2011, with close to 18,000 units driven by the strong demand for Myvi, Viva and Alza, he said in a release issued today.

The Myvi continued to be the country’s top selling model with some 21,500 units sold in the first three months of the year, which is 19% higher than the 18,000 units during the corresponding period in 2010.

Perodua maintains sales lead in 1Q – Myvi again best seller

“We are proud of the sustaining power of this model which was launched six years ago. This is testimony to the quality and value-for-money attributes of the Myvi,” Aminar said.

Perodua also sold some 15,900 units of the Viva, while the Alza was ranked first in the MPV segment with 8,400 units.

Aminar said Perodua also managed to increase its market share of service intake to 49% during the first quarter 2011 with a 416,500 intake, which is 4% higher than the 45% market share and 400,800 intake during the same period in 2010. By revenue, sales of parts and accessories also improved by 31% during the quarter under review.

He added that moving forward, the second and third quarters will be challenging as the company’s operations are impacted by the far-ranging after-effects brought about by the earthquake and tsunami which hit Japan recently, but was optimistic about things. “We believe this situation is temporary and we will bounce back strongly,” Aminar said.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Hafidz on Apr 08, 2011 at 1:44 pm

sigh!..too much of these on the road..hmmm :( plus too much myvi owners club on the road too..too much of them convoy on the highway too..lastly, too much modification the owners did to verify their car and to make such impact to differentiate with others too..hmmm

• littlefire on Apr 08, 2011 at 2:06 pm

Here we go… P1 Hardcore supporter is going to bash P2 cars again!!! Woo Hoo…

• scgtimk1 on Apr 08, 2011 at 2:22 pm

Saga FL no discount old mayvi got so many type of discount.

Bagi banyak diskaun boleh la….

After this let see if they can sustain without discount or not. Takkan new myvi kuar2 nak diskaun kot.

• bourne on Apr 08, 2011 at 2:50 pm

saga fl no discount because still new. myvi give discount to clear old stock because so called “new” myvi will come

• discount is a cheap marketing trick / scam only. p2 mark-up the initial selling price sky high. then give you 1-2k discount or freebies. don’t tell me you don’t know? even my 12 year old nephew knows about this cheap trick.

• bourne on Apr 08, 2011 at 2:26 pm

top seller doesn’t mean the best. proton actually outcome perodua in many aspect. people buy perodua just because the toyota sentiment that always been shout loud but the reality is perodua cars are toyota downgrade.

• People buy Perodua because of RELIABILITY and FUEL EFFICIENCY. But if NAP is removed, I have to admit, nobody would buy Perodua, but people might buy better higher premium cars like BMW, Merc, Lexus (which is Toyota), Honda and etc.

So, whether the local car market protected or not protected NOBODY would want to buy an overpriced low quality fuel guzzling protong sampah! Get it?

So tell me, people who scored straight “A” in their examination is nothing compared to people who got straight “E” and straight “F”? This is a crapiest statement I have ever heard from Protong gayboys!

Losers can’t be that all hype and choosy. Protong have to admit there is something wrong with your product quality, your pricing and your ego-sick-maniac-pride.

Again it has been 25 years.

• autojohndoe on Apr 08, 2011 at 5:01 pm

my persona can go 17km/l…

fuel guzzling? nahh…

• Yes,

My persona and gen2 can go 17km/L if I drive 40km/hr (on highways) and on straight road and without traffic jam. With the highest gear of course.

Try to drive it in an urban area and you’ll see whether you can stand pride with that fuel consumption understatement.

Nice try. Not impress at all.

• aduss on Apr 08, 2011 at 10:07 pm

myvi 1.3cc lol. persona 1,6 lol..cant be compere lol..

• autojohndoe on Apr 09, 2011 at 12:20 pm

so you are driving myvi at 120kmh at first gear… later your fuel consumption is 20km/l?

as i know, myvi fuel consumption is no much diff with persona…

but, wait… you still have your gen2? then you add a persona? i thought last time, you said you had a waja and gen2… never a persona…

• perodua on Apr 08, 2011 at 10:10 pm

Persona if drive from full tank to empty tank without stopping maybe can achieve that. For perodua definitely > 17km/L.

• learner on Apr 09, 2011 at 11:40 am

no way, reality is bitter.

• autojohndoe on Apr 09, 2011 at 12:17 pm

i drove start stop la bro… my drive average at 90 to 110kmh…

driving shah alam to Kuala terengganu full tank rm70, and arriving at destination with 52km to go…

dont believe it? well, its the truth of my car… i know it well…

• Mazda freak on Apr 08, 2011 at 11:37 pm

my 2.5 liter can do 15+km/L on hiway @ 110km/h. what is so great about 1.6 doing 17km/L?

• autojohndoe on Apr 09, 2011 at 1:42 pm

i am not talking about greatness… i am talking about fuel guzzling thing…

for me, 1.6 making 5.8l/100km, already good enough compare to myvi 1.3…

so, it is up to you and your car can make it how far… i dont care much…

• peYno on Apr 09, 2011 at 6:35 am

you opinon only applicable in Kampung Malaysia market and Bolehland.. when come to global…
        perodua.. JAGUH KAMPUNG in BOLEHLAND… not in the list in global market
        proton.. top 2 in Bolehland,,… top 10 in Thailand… dan recognised in global market

prrrtfhhhhh

• Critique on Apr 08, 2011 at 4:42 pm

Nope, top seller just means they made more money than the others…

• Hafidz on Apr 08, 2011 at 4:42 pm

I couldn’t agree more..this is mindset of most Myvi owners..well said bro! Cheers!

• Kambing Gurun on Apr 08, 2011 at 10:48 pm

The thing I “love” most about my P2 Viva is probably the fact that the fuel cap got Daihatsu logo… hahaha… such a reliable fuel cap.

• Rubbish..this news won’t change the fact that Perodua does’t know how to produce its own car..nothing to be proud of man..

• dream on Apr 08, 2011 at 2:31 pm

As Perodua is part of Daihatsu, this supports the argument that foreign products(supposedly M’sian -made) are better…

• learner on Apr 09, 2011 at 11:43 am

this mentality has profiting P2 a lot as they have downgraded the product but people just ignore it as it is daihatsu.

• Martin Chuah on Apr 08, 2011 at 2:41 pm

“We are proud of the sustaining power of this model which was launched six years ago. This is testimony to the quality and value-for-money attributes of the Myvi,” Aminar said…….my foot…ask the government to lift the protectionism policy and see how Myvi fares ….

• Unforgiven on Apr 08, 2011 at 5:40 pm

I wonder if they really dare to fight 1 to 1 and man to man, that will need a lot of guts…

Anyway, why should they remove the protectionism when those top guns are driving one of the most expensive car?

• Unforgiven on Apr 11, 2011 at 11:53 am

http://www.topgear.com/uk/proton

I’m guessing not just for P2, P1 should walk away as well.

It kept reminding us of how good every other small car on sale is.

Unfortunate M’sian…

• farizY on Apr 08, 2011 at 2:44 pm

P1 should learn a thing or two…(whispering: “keep on re-badging cars”) :)

• 3 reasons why Malaysians should get MyVi:

1. “Perodua is from Daihatsu/Toyota la, of kos more reliable then Protong! Dun trust Malaysian Product la, tin milo!”

2. “Some more got many many discounts, free here, free there. Got limited edition for every season meh! Limited Edition, Pink Edition, SE Edition, next time will be Pisang Goreng Edition!”

3. “My sister got, my cousin got, my son-in-law got, your auntie got, everyone oso got, so you should get one oso! WAJIB!!”

• Rubbish & nonsense Perodua more reliable than Proton. Even 1st gen Saga is much better quality and reliable than Viva or Myvi. Keep up the good work Proton. I’m not the owner of both make but feedback from public tells it all.

• People, the reasons above are just a sarcasm. Take a chill please.

• middels8088 on Apr 08, 2011 at 5:33 pm

nice sarcasm my friend! =)

• VoidDance on Apr 08, 2011 at 5:40 pm

Sarcasm you say? Okay take this.

Maybe Proton should ask Lotus permission (as if they’re of different company) to rebadge Lotus’s Evora, Elise or whatever in the Lotus stable and make it as cheap as possible for the masses to enjoy. Since Lotus is doing quite a good lately (how else do you explain when they have money to put their sticker on some Renault), I assume they must be doing very well from selling cars too. Then let Proton rebadge some Lotus and let see if we can get ourselves some pretty hot track day car at Civic/Accord price, Hehehe. Maybe it will help Proton boost their income. Who does not one a Proton car rebadged from Lotus?

• Roti Pisang on Apr 08, 2011 at 5:44 pm

Already happening, mate.

http://paultan.org/2010/12/02/proton-lekir-concept-would-a-proton-badged-lotus-europa-sports-car-work/

http://paultan.org/2010/12/23/proton-lekir-concept-to-go-into-production-in-2-years/

• VoidDance on Apr 09, 2011 at 8:21 am

That is Europa which is not well received in europe. It is quite old now.

• One more, people like you dont stay in M’sia, M’sia not good. . Better get out ! ;D

• Going to sell mine before the new ones comes.

• tokmoh on Apr 08, 2011 at 3:23 pm

Hmm… Very pleased with your success eh, Perodua?

So I read in the other post of a possibility of Proton might be forced to cancel EMAS project bcuz MITI fears this will affect P2. Care to confirm this, P2? Are u afraid of competition? I await your answer, by watching Proton’s decision on the Emas project.

Anyway, congrats P2 for your success.

• peYno on Apr 08, 2011 at 3:30 pm

all hate P2 becos their P1 car is so bad, lol.

good handling, and failed at the rest of the area. They even need P2 Managing DIrector to go help in P1….pity eh….

Malaysia cant even copy properly, money see,monkey do la

darn, my savvy broke down at federal again…darn…i need a myvi

• dato syed IS FROM P2

• autojohndoe on Apr 09, 2011 at 12:25 pm

dato’ syed was from HICOM…

dato’ syed was from petronas…

dato’ syed was from malaysia…

see… no diff at all… he’s a malaysian after all..

• i got a feeling this is not the real peyno but an imposter.

you need myvi but the parts are stuck in japan. p2 cannot produce own parts so can replace with china parts.

• J@Ck LIM on Apr 08, 2011 at 3:46 pm

statistic prove everything.
    P2 always better than P1 no matter how cheap of P1 car,
    quality …hmm…. I’m sure p2 also better than P1.
    1.3 saga 40k(full spec) versus 1.3 Myvi (full spec) 49k ?
    Why myvi still the best selling? different almost 10k …
    Well, malaysian has more confident on P2 when come to quality and safety.
    Good work P2, keep in up ( but not on price ) =)

• kambing on Apr 08, 2011 at 6:19 pm

safety??? last time i hit a waja in very slow motion ~30-40 kmh only… My myvi hancur teruk at front side and the waja just kemek a bit just at the bumper…Even that time i can’t open my driver side door… if let say, i hit that waja on 80~90kmh, i dont think i can survive.. the brake are suck, handling totally zero.. steering & gear knob feel like driving a bus…

• perodua, safety?
      suck….

• plus no bar on the door! terrifying tin milo from Perodua.

• J@Ck LIM on Apr 08, 2011 at 3:47 pm

statistic prove everything.
    P2 always better than P1 no matter how cheap of P1 car,
    quality …hmm…. I’m sure p2 also better than P1.
    1.3 saga 40k(full spec) versus 1.3 Myvi (full spec) 49k ?
    Why myvi still the best selling? different almost 10k …
    Well, malaysian has more confident on P2 when come to quality and safety.
    Good work P2, keep it up ( but not on price ) =)

• peYno on Apr 09, 2011 at 6:33 am

statistik in bolehland is NOTHING… last time wira olso was BEST SELLING car… so the car is reliable n safety,…. if u want to see REAL STATISTIC get from global sources.. get it from global competition… see global competition between perodua and proton.

• skiborne on Apr 08, 2011 at 3:53 pm

any idea, how many Myvis in our roads today? seems like every road, junction, streets, houses, flats, jln kampung can be seen

• blue ocean on Apr 08, 2011 at 3:56 pm

anybody knows the figures for proton?

• No point seeing man, later all the proton fanbois will blame everyone but proton

• autojohndoe on Apr 08, 2011 at 5:11 pm

see the figure first la, than comment… haiya…

• learner on Apr 09, 2011 at 11:50 am

they are head to head if you refer to MAA report in motortrader.

• autojohndoe on Apr 09, 2011 at 12:56 pm

that what i mean… ppl keep wondering WHAT IS PROTON SALES whereby it is available thru MAA or motortrader site…

• Prismo on Apr 08, 2011 at 10:42 pm

According to Berita harian online that i read today, in the first 2 months of this year P2 sold 27,713 unit and Proton 27,365 unit.

here i quote some of the news:

Mahu teraju semula pasaran kenderaan negara atasi PERODUA tahun ini

PROTON Holdings Bhd berharap dapat mengambil alih semula kedudukannya sebagai peneraju pasaran kenderaan di negara ini daripada Perusahaan Otomobil Kedua Sdn Bhd (PERODUA) tahun ini.

Dalam tempoh dua bulan pertama tahun ini, Persatuan Automotif Malaysia (AAM) melaporkan PROTON dan PERODUA masing-masing mencatatkan jualan sebanyak 27,365 dan 27,713 unit.
      Bagaimanapun, angka jualan untuk bulan lalu yang masih belum disahkan AAM dipercayai memihak kepada PROTON, dengan jumlah jualannya dikatakan sangat baik dan adalah rekod baru bagi pengeluar kereta nasional itu.

Maybe p2 still in the lead but i believe Proton playing closely..

source: http://www.bharian.com.my/bharian/articles/PROTONfokustempatpertama/Article

• i don’t know why so many ppl still wanna buy this 6 year old tech junk.

• Quality??? Join the “Kiss My Axx” Club!!! Handling and ride of Myvi is totally like shit… like my son’s toy car!!! Regret buying this car for wifey and I am so happy to get rid off it finally last month. Stuipd, no more Perodua cars from now onwards!

Also, you see how many Perodua cars kena accidents and overturned… uncountable!

Lastly, price is definitely not cheap and value-for-money. Most M’sians have been conned!

• Critique on Apr 08, 2011 at 4:17 pm

Lotsa speculation in this discussion…. some maybe true, some not soo true… all entertaining reads nonetheless…

My 2 cents : Love them or Hate them, they still sold 45,700 sold for Q1…. so yea, hats off to Perodua..

Can Proton catch up? Lets see the numbers next month/quarter :)

• yupe, agree with u..
      snake tongue will not prove anything, the figures is the base line to tell the actual condition..

• CarSalesman on Apr 08, 2011 at 4:41 pm

any brand,any car,new or second hand… All Must Laku~~~!!! baru la we can cari makan…

• proud coz I’m drive MyVi too..

• Droll on Apr 09, 2011 at 9:51 pm

don’t be proud.. coz that’s your only achievement in your life.. you should be ashamed coz u can’t afford a better spec car..!

driving a killer tin milo also can be proud, what else is not weird in this country..??

• autojohndoe on Apr 08, 2011 at 5:16 pm

until Feb… sales different between Perodua and Proton is 348u …

Mr Anthony, do you know how much for march End?

• sangat penat sebab myvi punya cerita je

• domok on Apr 08, 2011 at 5:40 pm

Nah the figure only make by Perodua MD not from outside source. \

They just want to make cheap publicity with their lies!

• satria on Apr 08, 2011 at 6:17 pm

Is this statement by P2 MD true??
    I think he only wanted to get more publicity for their old junk Myvi since no new model produce by P2 after Alza..What a waste time for all readers read this post!!!Sigh..

• Proton is edging closer to regaining its top spot in the car market, five years after losing that position to Perodua.

Sales figures show that the gap in vehicle sales between national carmakers Proton Holdings Bhd and Perusahaan Otomobil Kedua Sdn Bhd (Perodua) is narrowing rapidly.

In the first quarter of this year, Proton recorded sales of 44,870 units while according to analysts, it is likely that Perodua sold about 45,000 vehicles.

Perodua is expected to release its confirmed 2011 first quarter sales figures on Friday.

• difference only 130 units?

8 active models vs 3 active models..

its easier to maintain 3 kids rather than 8 kids. where you can control their appearances (facelift), what they wear (quality) and improve their educations (performance). 8 kids requires more investment thus bonus is less too. Anyway, good job proton. less model (not perodua’s anyway) means afraid of investment on maintaining them and stick to the same models for years to come.

• autojohndoe on Apr 09, 2011 at 12:59 pm

in the newspaper, p2 sales are 45700 and above guy said p1 are 44870… so, it is 830u diff…

no much diff for me…

• skiborne on Apr 08, 2011 at 7:01 pm

i notice that everytime when proton / perodua stories come out, there must be bickering all over within these two names. mcm mana lah nak maju industri automotif kita. aha. tak akan lah tu, sendiri sesama sendiri ada gaduh, reality is, these two are associated with politics, thats why

• kawan kepada kawan aku ckp, drive Persona lagi best dari drive Myvi.

• peYno on Apr 08, 2011 at 10:11 pm

drive benz lagi best dari persona HAHAHAHAHAH

prrrtfhhhh

• Accord on Apr 09, 2011 at 10:15 am

tak payah cakap persona ler.. Saga FL pun dah lebih best.

• Persona drives better than Myvi? OF COURSE!! totally no doubt about that! But people not only want a car which drives better. We want better quality and reliability as well!

• Congratulation to Perodua guys!

Mesti dapat bonus besar lagi tahun ini!

Dengar kabar orang Protong dah few years tak dapat bonus, wonder why?

Hehehehe.

• aduss on Apr 08, 2011 at 10:04 pm

tipu la.. proton tak pernah tak bagi bonus.. jangan jadi PENIPU!!! perodua setakat contract bonus ada pe hal.. kalau lah cmpny tak untung pun tapi tetap kena bayar 4bulan bonus kat korang.. teruk korang ni? cekik duit cmpny.. patut la R&D pun setakat buat bumper jer… hahahahaha

• aduss on Apr 08, 2011 at 10:05 pm

pisss.. aku bukan staff Proton atau Lotus..

• SY0H_copy on Apr 09, 2011 at 12:31 pm

sorry all, i comment like this because i am afraid if Proton get more sales i have to work hard to sell a Perodua…

hehehe

• Nellie on Apr 09, 2011 at 2:12 pm

Syoh: Use your logic man. Not no 1 bukan maksud diorang rugi, xkan x no 1 x dpt bonus. Nmpk obvious sgt x logik. Jadi org UMW Toyota dgn Honda semua xde bonus ler?

• peYno on Apr 08, 2011 at 8:50 pm

JAGUH KAMPUNG

prrrtfhhhh

• nebula87 on Apr 08, 2011 at 8:59 pm

too mny of those cars, making it too common n less special….

• squall_shinoda on Apr 08, 2011 at 9:08 pm

Perodua can only be proud to be the sales leader just because of their local sales – in other words, jaguh kampung. If you add up with export sales, then you know who actually tapau who. Who dares to export a lot just to be blown to smithereens by Jeremy Clarkson.

• Jeremy is a joker….

• squall_shinoda on Apr 09, 2011 at 5:25 pm

Yeah, maybe Jeremy pissed the lawmakers off by blowing the Kelisa to smithereens. But, whether you like it or not, we have to accept the fact that what he complained about the Malaysian automotive industry was actually true. Perodua never design even a single car and not even have an ambition to build their own self-developed cars. All they do is simply rebadging Daihatsu cars as their own models with slight modification for the sake of being “defferent”. Plus, we have too much politics being involved in our automotive industry, resulting the products with “no passion, no soul”…

Automotive industry should be free from those stupid political intervention, and the management team must be among true business with true passion in the automotive world.

• Bob Vettel on Apr 10, 2011 at 2:55 pm

Because it’s P2, Clarkson is a joker. If Clarkson did the same thing to a P1 car, he’s a foremost expert on cars.

• Unforgiven on Apr 11, 2011 at 11:42 am

This is to Proton:

We don’t know what Malaysian motorists did to upset the gods, but it must have been something pretty serious, judging by the punishment they seem to be getting. Still, at least the domestic audience thinks this stuff is the norm – what on earth do they think they’re doing bringing it to the UK? Walk away.

Truly awful, but we are grateful to Proton for reminding us of how good every other small car on sale in the UK is. We suggest you try buying one of those instead.

Source taken from http://www.topgear.com/uk/proton

• DNA male Y on Apr 11, 2011 at 3:24 pm

not only jeremy..watching top gear just like watching just 4 laugh to me..thats TG all about making silly joke..

• aminlife on Apr 09, 2011 at 12:00 am

I drive Persona HL and MyVi SE, frankly guys… Stability and Strength while driving these cars goes to Pesona. – worthwhile.

• peYno on Apr 09, 2011 at 6:10 am

perodua only dare to inform their sales figure only.. but not even dare to reveal their profit figure… why?? coz the money all go back to Daihatsu…
    slaes figure diesnt show the profit..

• Ford_GT on Apr 09, 2011 at 10:52 am

Actually the parent company Toyota company who are suppose to receive KPI report based on numbers and figures from their junior partners coz now they are holding largest majority stakes in Scion, Lexus, Hino and Daihatsu too which means they are the sole ruler of inner circle.

• peYno on Apr 09, 2011 at 6:30 am

rakyat getting bored with this… everytime perodua just only reveal sales figure .
    ppl wants more.. how to be GLOBAL PLAYER and not JAGUH KAMPUNG only sellable in BOLEHLAND

• peYno on Apr 09, 2011 at 6:42 am

Why perodua keep telling us about their sales figure …??
    coz they want to impress big Boss Daihatsu.and perodua hopes Daihatsu can reconsider their plan to bulid small car in INDONESIA.
    but this actually doesnt impressed Daihatsu at all… Daihatsu wants profit and money only..
    JAGUH KAMPUNG in small malaysia market is nothing… daihatsu is greedy and they want more…

• albag on Apr 09, 2011 at 8:02 am

Myvi – the greatest car on earth… beat that Saga FL!

• autojohndoe on Apr 09, 2011 at 12:34 pm

but saga beat myvi in january…

so, in january, saga is the greatest car on earth?

• confused on Apr 09, 2011 at 10:19 am

Perodua – Identity crisis

Perodua car owners – Jap wannabe

Proton – True hero – internationally recognized, proven on race track

Proton car owners – Be proud, u r part of a great history..

• abuden on Apr 09, 2011 at 1:53 pm

Ppl must be really sick of myvi by now. Inspira will soon be the next eyesore on the road.
    C’est la vie in bolehland.

• redboy on Apr 09, 2011 at 3:32 pm

The Perodua Myvi has been introduced 5 years, and taking the lead, assume they are taking 5 years load, most of the initial batch owners are looking to upgrade…now, which one is the most likely the baby-boomed Myvi owners upgrade to? interesting.

• puipui on Apr 10, 2011 at 12:24 am

both of these bashers fighting pointlessly

u guys r debating over the two worst product man

is like comparing poop n shit… both sucks…

if not of malaysian system..then we are stuck with these 2 brands…

the 1 we should be fighting about is the freaking tax system for automotive vehicles man…

• ko malu saje... on Apr 10, 2011 at 4:37 am

“We are proud of the sustaining power of this model which was launched six years ago. This is testimony to the quality and value-for-money attributes of the Myvi,”

What he meant was:

“We are proud of the sustaining power of this model which was launched six years ago. This is testimony that the 47800 Malaysians are gullible and willing to pay for that piece of over-priced old junk,”

• mikro on Apr 11, 2011 at 9:52 pm

Myvi is adequate car aside for it cheap interior.

I agree with autojohndoe:

We shouldn’t blame other people when we really can’t afford it.

I speaking from my heart as I am one of those who can’t really afford p1 or P2 let alone BMW because my income couldn’t afford it.

To me p2 or p1 either choice might not be bad, but the realistic things for me to buy is a motorcycle.

So for those out there who manage to get a p1 or p2 or even a better car, I can say you are good.

• 3.5 years ago, I bought my Myvi, it was very hot back then.
    After 3.5 years later, fortunately my Myvi comes with EWP, I’ve claimed air-cond compressor, power window & gear box.
    SC told that my case was rare & the claim is speedy & I get my Myvi fixed very soon when spare parts were at SC. Well, at least P2’s after sales services is commendable but pricy.
    Is P2 car’s better then P1? 3.5 years ago, I would definitely voted P2.
    But, nowadays, with so many Myvi on the road & P1 strived to improve these few years, I say Proton is coming back to kick P2’s butt.
    I won’t say which one is better or lousier now because both are crap, we all citizen of Bolehland are the poor victim of NAP.
    Without NAP, both P won’t survive, swiftly it goes into insolvency.
    The idea by Dr T to have own national car was great & proud 25 years ago but sadly it turned into blood-sucking scam that actually financially burden the people.
    Anyone here having housing loan installment lower than your precious little car loan installment?
    I don’t think so.
    In economic terms, most of the Bolehland poor & pity working class are spending most of their income on something that doesn’t appreciate in value, that is your CAR!
    Blame who? Poor public transportation system, poor general security, poor city planning, discriminative policy.
    All these lead to who? You already have the answer!
    I’m not here to talk about politics but every time when P1 vs. P2 mindless bashing are brought up, I can’t help myself to repeat the same old thing.
    Pls people, WAKE UP!