Volkswagen now offers 5-yr roadside assistance in Malaysia

Volkswagen now offers 5-yr roadside assistance in MalaysiaYet more in the way of value-added items for Veedub owners – Volkswagen Group Malaysia has announced the start of the Volkswagen five-year premium roadside assistance programme.

As its title suggests, never fret if something untoward happens to your VW – rather than finding a tow truck in the dead of night, relying on friends or family or simply counting on someone to stop and help, a single phone call will have assistance on the way.

In the event that the vehicle is immobilised due to an accident or breakdown, the 24-hour Volkswagen Premium Roadside Assistance (VPRSA) hotline can be contacted for said immediate assistance. If it’s possible for minor repairs to be carried out, VPRSA will arrange for such repairs on the roadside. In the event it isn’t possible to repair the car on the site, VPRSA will arrange for the vehicle to be towed.

The offering announced today follows on the five-year warranty with unlimited mileage that was launched by the company last year.

In the case of the five-year premium roadside assistance programme, it’s offered to new Volkswagen car owners who have purchased their cars from 2009 onward. If you’re a VW owner, it’s all great stuff, undoubtedly.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Mazlo on Apr 22, 2011 at 5:10 pm

do they make minor repairs on-site plus free towing or is it just a free towing service?

• Doraemon's father on Apr 22, 2011 at 7:18 pm

Now insurance company free road-ranger annual membership for such service also…free towing no problem mah…

• Seriously on Apr 22, 2011 at 7:35 pm

If I’m not mistaken, they do minor repairs and things cant be fixed on the spot, they’ll tow.

• minor service on the spot they will rugi, they cant charge the owner.

tow back and do repair, the owner have to pay, they earn.

• mmmmmmm on Apr 24, 2011 at 11:42 am

i don’t know who thumb u down must one of those tow truck guy…..u comment spot on….i remember last time my car broke down i’m 100% sure it’s the battery and when i called i even specifically told them it’s my battery and please bring one to me……..they arrive with no battery and still try to bullshit me about other things and said need to tow the car still for diagnostic and repair………i just told them off and pay them nothing and wait for my friend to come with a battery and drove off………

• Nobrainer on Apr 22, 2011 at 7:57 pm

Bagi satu inci nak satu ela

• mmmmmmm on Apr 24, 2011 at 11:06 am

‘Bagi satu inci nak satu ela’……………..with this kind of mentality no wonder la Malaysian get worse specs and service……..too afraid to ask for more…..only contend with what they throw to you…….sighhhh

• klaka seram on Apr 22, 2011 at 5:18 pm

this is great news. Hopefully they will also upgrade their service center competency, knowledge, skills, & customer care

• seancorr on Apr 22, 2011 at 6:10 pm

Good value…now if BMW, Merc and Audi would follow….

• The first step before MASS PRODUCTION of CKD VW car to conquer Malaysia.

• Nothing special here, all motor insurance offer this service. Only thing is that owner never took the trouble to save the emergency contact number on their handphone

• mmmmmmm on Apr 24, 2011 at 11:44 am

dont need to just dial operator for their number……………

• Roadside assistance offered by insurance is good service, but only when you drive a common vehicle. Most contracted service provider can’t handle the more sophisticated makes.

• inchikeman on Apr 22, 2011 at 6:26 pm

another reason to grab VW. but im impatiently waiting for New beetle to be launched here.

• nolan on Apr 22, 2011 at 6:35 pm

nice move VW……

• Nice one from VW ! just need to confirm whether it’s tied with the warranty or not i.e if your car warranty invalid due to mod e.t.c will the VPRSA still works for you ?

• BeemerFreak on Apr 22, 2011 at 7:51 pm

Wow great to compliment my Scirocco. Never regretted buying a VW.

• Lim Kopi on Apr 22, 2011 at 9:38 pm

Freaking AWESOME ….

Mind sharing the fine details ?

Still waiting for my PCC at port :(

• just got news regarding cars stuck at port. apparently Customs wants to tax more because VW cars are too cheap n competitive. They use the excuse of facelift and additional features as a basis to tax. VW not playing their game that’s why Custom withhold the cars. I heard VW sells alot of cars but no car to supply cuz of this issue.

• BeemerFreak on Apr 23, 2011 at 9:14 am

the most stupid customs. None of your business, just tax and let go . Heard from VW boys that apparently it is not the customs that want them to be taxed more, it is Benz and BMW who are jealous and accused VW of registering their cars differently. e.g. the Passat CC, BMW said it is a 5 series level car, why is it taxed based on 3 series level.

THATs because it is priced at 3 series level when the company buys it in.

• VW ways to get more customers and more in the future!love my VW :)

• Audi+Merc=Real Euro on Apr 23, 2011 at 12:10 am

gimmick… I say… nothing great… ask them to focus on what is more important.
    after sale service…..

• BeemerFreak on Apr 23, 2011 at 9:15 am

i had pretty decent service with Federal Auto. Comparing to Naza this is worlds apart.

• peeps on Apr 23, 2011 at 12:18 am

love my vw too.. solid build

• Isaac Cheah on Apr 23, 2011 at 12:48 am

Notice the multiple asterisks next to the 5-Year in the logo? Sure got many terms and conditions….

• This is a joke la… Mos car companies offer roadside assistace and even minor repairs. Vw improve your crappy after sales service and teach ur technicians something.

• redboy on Apr 23, 2011 at 11:12 am

that is a very good initiative!!! wow! lets see what is the Honda and Toyota strategy. Lately there is Honda shows in 1U, Solaris, with Accord? its old already, and I think Honda’s best will be Insight…Accord will be byebye soon i think…The Vios/City range now in war with Forte, etc , and next war will be target the Camry/Accord! oh yeah!!

• this is a joke la…most car companies already offer such a service la….

vw improve the quality of your after sales…your technicians dont know anything…

nice gimmick…impressing the ignorant….

• laluan sehala on Apr 23, 2011 at 11:32 pm

well, at least vw were smart to shout about it (even if it isn’t new). let’s see the others come up with their response ads now.

• trustme on Apr 24, 2011 at 2:49 am

esp,

Since you say what VW is offering is nothing new, name me any other company that is offering this service for FREE for 5 years??

• Audi+Merc=Real Euro on Apr 24, 2011 at 8:22 am

they have to otherwise only hardcore vw lovers will buy the cars. The general public will not. VW needs to convince the general public not the vw lovers….

5 Years free service deal is not bad but done by bunch of yahoo…. I dont know….
        If they can offer extended warranty then I lift my hats of to VW

• When Toyota and Honda gives 5 years UNLIMITED km warranty and 5 years roadside assistant, then this would be a joke. Until then, let the well informed live in their own fantasy world.