2011 Honda Jazz facelift introduced in Malaysia

The second-generation Jazz was introduced here in August 2008, so now, close to three years on, it’s time for the mid-term facelift to make its appearance. Honda Malaysia has announced the introduction of a jazzier remake of the five-seater, which gets some minor external styling changes, an interior cosmetic makeover as well as improvements to some utility features on this particular rework run.

No revisions to the mechanicals, with the 120 PS L15A 1.5 litre i-VTEC lump and five-speed auto transmission continuing as is, though the car now finally comes with Vehicle Stability Assist strapped on.

The exterior gets new front and rear bumpers, along with a new front mesh grille to to lend the car a sportier appearance. Additionally, the headlights are now accentuated with silver and matte coloured lights, and the entire lighting array is further tweaked with the inclusion of new front fog lights and rear combination lights.

The interior, meanwhile, gets a new colour scheme, with a new blue and black material for the seats and door panels leading the way, and the speedometer and audio displays now feature amber-coloured illumination.

Elsewhere, improvements to utility features – based on customers’ feedback – have come about. This includes a revised locking knob for the inner door handle (with a new orange coloured highlight), new opening sound indicator to the fuel lid as well as an orange marker on the air conditioning control, all to aid better control recognition and function usability.

There’s no change to the pricing – the facelifted Jazz continues to roll at the same RM109,800 price (on-the-road with insurance) as before, in its singular Grade V variant form. Oh, and there’s a new external colour called Brilliant Orange Metallic, which joins Polished Metal Metallic, Crystal Black Pearl, and Brilliant White Pearl on the list. Gallery after the jump.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=2205]

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• mini cooper freak on Apr 27, 2011 at 11:36 pm

Still prefer Polo for that price tag although Polo is smaller…. Becuz 5 years warranty, more powerful, less fuel consumption and cheaper road tax.

• 100% agree!

• alldisc on Apr 28, 2011 at 9:56 am

very, very minor facelift, but the orange colour is nice.

• blue ocean on Apr 28, 2011 at 11:30 am

agree.. polo is more value for money..

• What is the point of getting a new facelift with no mechanical revision?A big joke to Honda!

• jacob on Apr 28, 2011 at 1:10 am

true~
      if they make it 80-90k still worth considering..
      with nowadays so many cars too choose from this is far down in the list

• wonderGuy on Apr 28, 2011 at 2:52 am

I wonder why is this car so expensive.

• lonelyobserve on Apr 28, 2011 at 6:42 am

Simple. Thanks for G’s duty imposed to all cars.

• giler proton on Apr 28, 2011 at 8:18 am

and do you think honda can’t play their own market price? this all due to want to take extra untung maaa

• lonelyobserve on Apr 28, 2011 at 8:59 am

Please reduce the excise duty imposed and compared with Thailand’s price.

• MoFaz on Apr 28, 2011 at 10:40 am

lonelyobserve, should gov make our petrol price similar to fuel price in thailand too? RM4 per litre!

• autojohndoe on Apr 28, 2011 at 8:40 am

the duty is to subisdize your fuel also…

• Subsidize fuel? A few ringgit deduction in the fuel versus 30-40 thousands ringgit in car tax. Where the rest go? Pocket maa…same like cigarettes.

• tiadaid on Apr 28, 2011 at 9:33 am

Wrong. The Jazz is in a similar class to Fiesta, but how come Fiesta can cost less than the Jazz? Both are CBU from Thailand, so basically tax are similar.

The Japanese carmakers here are gouging the public because they know no matter what people will still buy. There are many cars that are better than the offerings from the usual suspects, but then not many would plonk for it because it’s not the “right” brand.

• HirumaKecil on Apr 28, 2011 at 1:24 pm

I’m not a Honda fanboy but i fell jazz is much more comfortable than fiesta,latio sport and its other competitor… Only 308 is better than Jazz… Fiesta just to small for me… Swift also makes me feel ‘lemas’ …. Drive a jazz from KL to kedah was a good experience to me as good as my peugeot.. … nothing to complain.. for the price yes i think it was a bit pricey.. if sell 100k for v-tec jazz is okay already.. because for that price it will have more chance to be sold since peugeot 308 is definately a better car.. Even if u buy 308 panoramic also the price only a few thousand more… For that price tag i think peugeot 308 is the best buy…. To buy a Polo, i may need a bit more courages.. haha.. since malaysian people and mechanic not to familiar with that car… In KL maybe no problem, but in kedah, perlis, or kelantan Polo is not a good buy.. Peugeot , if u join the club and the facebook of pcm then u can know the right workshop and need to pay just the same to repair a waja… So if i want to buy car in this class., i’ll go for 308 for sure… Its true.. i drive 405 and 406 and it’s maintenance cost only as the same as waja…

• klguy on Apr 28, 2011 at 8:11 am

bcoz its a honda. most malaysian willing to spend a fortune just to own a piece of sh*it from T, H and N

• _xXx_ on Apr 28, 2011 at 9:36 am

can protong make Malaysian to behave like that?

• Piece of sh*t? Does the T,H and N cars have problems in the first of week of purchase?

If you like your car to break down within 1 week, that’s fine, maybe that means ‘quality’ for you, but for the rest of us, we don’t.

• this is a CBU, so, higher taxes loh, no thanks to our G!

• sukasuki on Apr 28, 2011 at 9:35 am

I believe it comes to the honda to decide what is the pricetag before tax.
            tax is imposed to the basic price given by the importer.
            if you declare it cheap, so the tax also not too high.
            then tambah lagi kasi untung lebih maaa.

• alldisc on Apr 28, 2011 at 9:58 am

its local CBU, means from thai where there is no import tax.

honda cannot sell this car at 80K, because it will affect all previous jazz, losing 20K in its value overnight.

• Mohd Safee on Apr 28, 2011 at 2:56 pm

If you buy Jazz in Indonesia, that’s cheaper, at RM68556, thanks for the Indonesian Government, because the Jazz is CKDed there. The City is priced a lot more than Jazz in Indonesia because the City is CBU from Malaysia.

Let’s compare price the prices of Jazz:
            Malaysia:RM109,800
            Indonesia:RM68,556

I think Malaysians don’t like the hatches, but Indonesians like. As of practicality issues, Malaysians need trunked cars, but Indonesians need small MPVs or hatchbacks.

• bongek on Apr 28, 2011 at 5:43 pm

correct,,, we have alot of indonesian here…so by right we have to get RM68k too? hehehe

• _xXx_ on Apr 29, 2011 at 6:04 pm

Let’s compare GDP per capita:

Malaysia: USD 7030-8423
            Indonesia: USD 2349-3015

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_GDP_(nominal)_per_capita

So Malaysia is about 2.5 times that of Indonesia.

Now, who is more afford to buy?

• add 10k more to get 160PS/240Nm…. you know what i’m talking……..

• even Proton Inspira celup Lancer olso you can get around that price lol

• azlan on Apr 28, 2011 at 10:01 pm

308 Turbo?

• peugeotfan... on Apr 29, 2011 at 5:29 pm

azlan… i knw u use peugeot 308cc… how the car dude…?? i love it so much the 308cc… lucky u to get that car for yr own… :)

true peugeot 308t much better then honda jazz..

bigger, powerful etc..

• agreed, RM110k is too expensive..
      besides the Polo, the Fiesta-S also a not bad choice.. better than this Jazz..

• I would go for Fiesta Full Specs (is it the S type??)..
        more value for money than this crap..

• Ya…better buy Peugeot 308 VTi (99K) or Turbo (118K)…simply better than this car.

• MoFaz on Apr 28, 2011 at 8:38 am

i seriously agreed!!

• kitman on Apr 28, 2011 at 9:42 am

Well i think honda made a mistake here. They want to price this above city so as not to eat into city sale. if priced<90k a lot of buyers would have gone for the jazz (cbu and looks better to me). they should have kept it <100k or make it ckd around city's price. as it is, it's a niche market. To me, it is a nice car with some nice design/practicality but over priced for a small car (hehe that's why HM dare not up the price for facelift!).

• jalan54 on Apr 28, 2011 at 11:15 am

I’m not sure about this, but maybe maintenance cheaper compare to other cars, so people still buy.

Also, Malaysian mentality, Japanese car is better second value compare to other brands’ cars.

Just my thought.

• ko malu saje... on Apr 28, 2011 at 5:39 pm

and it has the BADGE.

• ford fiesta hatchback is nicer, or it is in a different ‘class’?

• so called Myvi SE influenced -,-

• Seriously on Apr 27, 2011 at 11:40 pm

great, now the back looks like a MyVi… and with a price like that? The japs have lost it.

• hmm..i still like the old rear lamp than this cz it look like the previous generation jazz

• Another overpriced car by the Japs.

• theanswer on Apr 27, 2011 at 11:51 pm

better buy polo tsi ;)

• same????????

• It seems like aggressive is a way to go in automobiles nowadays… by the way does that rear lights reminds you of our proton persona’s rear lights ?…

• this is a good car actually…..but the price is just too blardy over the board.it should be priced below the city or sumwhr around thr

• ericmaxman on Apr 27, 2011 at 11:55 pm

myvi inspired rear bumper.

• ericmaxman on Apr 28, 2011 at 12:45 am

and myvi se inspired rims. i wont say copy, that would be BAAAD.

• PeYno fanz on Apr 28, 2011 at 8:26 am

Yup.. because P2 designer very expert in design bumper, rear and front.. that’s why they advance ahead in terms of design bumper..

• Alpha on Apr 27, 2011 at 11:58 pm

Although it’s been criticized for being overpriced,i still think the Jazz looks really good.There’s the premium look as opposed to Swift and Mazda2.For me,if money’s ain’t a prob,better get this.

But I have to admit the Fiesta looks as premium as this and at a way cheaper price tag.

• abzaja on Apr 28, 2011 at 8:27 am

maybe, but i believe it is not as premium as you see it, that’s why people called it overprice…so for me, if money not a problem…better get other

• squawk on Apr 28, 2011 at 10:55 am

I concur. The interior plasticky dash isn’t that much better than a Saga.

• HirumaKecil on Apr 28, 2011 at 1:36 pm

after u drive this jazz u will know that it is better than its competitor like latio sport, fiesta, swift and a few more.. Only Polo and Peugeot 308 is better than this Jazz.. Actually Jazz not that small as people say.. it is much more bigger then fiestas and swift, it is more confortable than latio sport impul.. Believe me i have experience with all of this car.. Corfortable than City and Vios for me… I have 405 and 406 and i always drive big size car, so when i got into swift, latio and fiesta, i feel ‘lemas” but not when got into a jazz… So i will choose this car if compare with fiesta and swift or latio sport… The only reason
        i will not buy this car is because Peugeot 308 is better than this car…

• are u nuts!…Fiesta is a better drive

• based on ur comment(s) u ‘re really bias towards ur peugeot.
            ive read ALOT of review and all the cars mention shines own their own way – fiesta best handling in class, latio best space etc2. no need to ‘angkat bakul’ on your godly 308 just to make urself feel better

• HirumaKecil on Apr 28, 2011 at 11:47 pm

i’ve drive all of that car… My house mate have Jazz V-tec and i always drive it.. About Latio, His sister have Impul Latio Sport… Sometimes he change car with his sister.. Maybe it is bigger but Jazz feel more comfortable… Latio feel more lowered but when you take conner, Jazz feel better… U dont believe me, u should try both car…

About 308, i think it is true, its bigger than Jazz, it’s more powerful than Jazz, Better handling and quality… beautifull than Jazz.. It use 17inch rims…

You hould go and test drive all of this cars and then u will know what i’ve said..

Because if u ask me, my answer is, YES i will buy Jazz rather than buy a Latio or Swift…. And also I will easily choose 308 rather than choose Jazz becoz it’s more value for money… Its rm10k cheaper than Jazz… Even panoramic version with turbo engine also just need to add a bit more money than Jazz…

My point in my previous comment is Jazz is more comfortable than Latio and Swift.. And i didt said that u=308 is better but just said that i will buy it rather than buying a Jazz…

• HirumaKecil on Apr 28, 2011 at 11:31 pm

Did you ever drive all three cars(308,jazz,fiesta)? And what is wrong with my statement? Its true that Jazz is bigger than Fiesta… My neighbor have white fiesta, and my housemate have white Jazz.. Believe me inside out Jazz is bigger… and i didn’t say anything about Jazz have better drive than Fiesta….

• bennington on Apr 28, 2011 at 12:04 am

the rear bumper fake air vent reminds me of myvi se

• fatihablack on Apr 28, 2011 at 12:08 am

looks more sporty….but the price aaarrggghh….too expensive. VSA is a welcome addition…

• Still expensive in my opinion for a 1.5 litres engine car. Proton Inspira might be a good bargain.

• jalan54 on Apr 28, 2011 at 11:21 am

You know what, since inspira is a national car, it should be cheaper. Inspira in Langkawi is more expensive than Lancer.

Why Forte can have almost the same price tag as Inspira yet Forte is giving out more features compare to Inspira. So which one is more value to buy?

You decide.

• Kim McClain on Apr 28, 2011 at 12:30 am

Wow. Fucking gorgeous. At least this car is better than Perodua Myvi cosmetic bodykit.

• abzaja on Apr 28, 2011 at 8:31 am

of course its better than P2 myvi…if you willing to pay double

• if u paid double still get a worse than Myvi Se??? U still wanna buy???

• TallPan on Apr 28, 2011 at 12:30 am

love it but way too expensive! this is the entry level car in other countries (aka Fit?), but marketed as premium here. Malaysia Boleh!

unbelieveable 2nd hand value too…

• Cowabunga! on Apr 28, 2011 at 12:37 am

no matter what you do with this car…it’s still overpriced for a 1.5

• honda on Apr 28, 2011 at 12:43 am

emm. doesnt the rear bumper looks like Myvi SE?

• not bad! Does this bodykit applies to the base model as well? Can’t wait for the hybrid Jazz as the tax exception will make it a real cheap car to buy!

• c14man on Apr 28, 2011 at 1:01 am

RM109k in the current competitive market? Good luck Honda~

• alfie60 on Apr 28, 2011 at 1:23 am

Its sad to see to most of the comments here. It like us guys talking about what a babe Angelina Jolie is but how many of us will get to bed her.

The same with the cars,sure looks good but cannot afford to buy. Why? Thanks to Proton and the CEO who is now giving a lifetime warranty for the power window,we malaysian can only be VOYEURs to these cars rather then being owners.

Now with latest development cost to these power windows,Proton CEO and Tun Mahathir probably wants the government to increase the tax to these cars and punish the rakyat for not buying Proton thru higher tax and extend the AFTA policy longer because their 300s vendor after 27years of supplying shitty parts still havent recoup their investment.

But i am sure Proton has a sure fire policy to protect Proton at all cost,the day the Malaysian dont buy anymore Proton and buy other cars,I am very sure Tun Mahathir and CEO will request to the government to STOP SELLING PETROL! ;-)

• loveproton on Apr 28, 2011 at 1:42 am

basket, stop relating every thing to proton. just work hard and buy ur dream car.

• BeemerFreak on Apr 28, 2011 at 12:40 pm

Of course everything related to Proton la. Eh we dont pay a single cent to develop a Honda if we dont buy one. But like it or not our money is used to pay for development of Proton. In fact RM600 million a year in RnD to copy Mitsubishi. Eh common la if Proton were the standard of Hyundai/Kia I would be damn proud to tell anybody around the world that this is my country’s proud product

The fact of it is the opposite. 25 years on we are still using Mitsubishi tech. The CVT gearboxes coming soon in the Exora turbo CFE is a mitsubishi spin off, the valves and cam design for our CAMPRO engines are all mitsubishi technology.

As much as i like Proton, i really hope that the people managing it use more brain. We would really love to see A million protons sold world wide every year. How nice would it be if every nation would be praising a Malaysian made car. 25 damn years and we are not even half way day. Wake Up.

Hyundai/Kia went from 100,000 cars a year to a million in 15, no reason why we cannot. Common Malaysia boleh, Proton juga kena boleh, or else how to complete the slogan

• MoFaz on Apr 28, 2011 at 2:18 am

what the hell…? you’re just emotionally unstable guy with unsound mind talking about something which doesn’t relate to the issue being discussed here.
      don’t you know that tax for imported car is getting lower and lower? you can’t afford the car and who’s fault do you think that is? it’s easy if you can just blame everything else but you should notice that while 1 finger pointing towards your ‘accused’ party, 4 other fingers are pointing at yourself.

• alfie60 on Apr 28, 2011 at 2:40 am

Guess Loveproton doesnt know much about cars. Every cars that is sold in Malaysia MUST Never be cheaper than Proton eventhough anywhere else in the world they are cheaper. That is the national car policy of malaysia.
      The taxation for imported cars is 300%,what the government is telling us is if we dont support Proton cars and their lifetime warranty power window,any cars we buy they punish us by imposing 3 time in actual price.
      How to buy my dream car ma..when the nightmare is created by Proton!!

• MoFaz on Apr 28, 2011 at 8:32 am

300% tax? your dream car is ferrari is it? and you’re saying ferrari is cheaper than proton outside Malaysia?? get your fact right, emotional dude.. Jazz in Australia is $19k while Saga and Savvy is $12-13k.
        don’t be katak bawah tempurung.

• davechia on Apr 28, 2011 at 9:56 am

Oh well, dude, Jazz in Aussie has 3 spec, GLi, Vti and Vti-S, let say Vti-S with drive away price of A$25k (RM75k), compared to Msian Spec RM110k. Isn’t this overprice/heavy tax to protect the national car?

Bear in mind, average wages in Aussie land is A$45k (US$49K) per annual, compared to Msian US10k per annual? An affordable Segment B city car is A$20k, and for Malaysian with our national car maybe RM35k? Means, Malaysian need a year salary to buy a Proton and Aussie only need 6 mths to buy a Honda Jazz or 3 mths for Proton BLM 1.6cc.

If RM=A$, with RM25k you can’t even buy a Perodua Myvi. Yeah, BLM is A$12k drive away with 1.6 cc engine and I never see one on the road so far.

So, who needs to get the fact right?:D

• MoFaz on Apr 28, 2011 at 10:58 am

here we go again…. people tend to look for what’s cheaper outside Malaysia rather than looking at overall picture. if Malaysia and Australia has similar policy, yes you get Jazz for RM60k but you pay RM4 perlitre for fuel, and their houses are among the priciest in the world.

• BeemerFreak on Apr 28, 2011 at 12:30 pm

Oh no no. Aussie house prices are no where near what they are in Singapore. Countries like Japan, China, Taiwan, South Korea are all above them on the list, even Russia. In fact they are actually one of the cheapest in the developed nations across asia iin terms of housing. It is just the government being fair. This area is for those who are lammenting on the poor government policies. If u like the policies, start yr own new thread down below. I am sure many others will support u and comment on it.

• davechia on Apr 28, 2011 at 7:32 pm

@MoFaz, dun get me wrong, I am sharing the information I have over here, I always believe in sharing information is the key to improve our knowledge, as what you said, dun be katak bawah tempurung.:)

If you are interested in housing price in Aussie, I can share with you as well, Aussie has the highest average floor area in the world! so the price justify the area you own. If you buy a condo around CBD area, probably cost you A$350k to A$800k from studio to 3-4 room condo. PLEASE dun convert it to RM, we take it on parity to make comparison. For my knowledge, I know KL condo is selling RM350k to RM400k mark for 3 rooms condo. So do you still think the housing price is expensive?

In case you want an Aussie lifestyle, a plot of land for your own bungalow, a 14m x 30m land (the normal size plot range from A$350k with single story house for 30 – 50 km away from CBD). So, do you think it is still affordable with average A$45k pa income? The house in Aussie easily 2x bigger than average terrace house in Msia.:D

Back to your fuel comparison, if you earn RM135k (A45k), buy Jazz for RM75k (A$25k) with 1L Ron 95 of RM4.5 (A$1.5), or earn RM30k, pay RM40k (Proton BLM or RM50k Myvi, bcos you cannot affort a Jazz!) and pay 1L Ron 95 of RM1.90, it is all about your choice. With the soaring AUD, the locals starting to compare with US or UK market for the car prices, so we are doing a comparison, a pure comparison on the purchasing power and how we are being taxed or conned by the dealers.

• MoFaz on Apr 28, 2011 at 9:49 pm

davechia,
            if i didn’t convert RM to A$ and vice versa… i can get 4 rooms condo with 2 parking lots within KL for RM350k. and you’re saying A$800k in Australia is still cheap? RM800k could buy 3000sf double storey bungalow in Bangi, 40km from KL cinty centre!
            if we talk about the same ‘value’ after converting RM-A$, for A$300k in KL, I could buy 2000sf high-end condo in Bukit Jalil. with RM300k in Australia.. I can only buy house located very far from city and end up paying more for petrol everyday.
            now, do you think people in Aussie should be complaining everyday about their house and petrol price, while referring to our price for comparison??
            don’t blame everything on tax. our market is quite small, Toyota/Honda sold more cars in US compared to Malaysia. so they mark-up the price here for better profit margin. Prius in USA is just RM70-85k, including tax. how come, with just 10% sales tax here, the price jumped to RM140k?

• Abraham Tawi on Apr 28, 2011 at 2:03 pm

First thing first, there wasn’t a Proton Saga version with 1.6cc, its 1600cc or 1.6 Liter!

If you keep on complaining, when r u going to appreciate what we have?
            Yes, we may have high taxes on cars but as MoFaz said, we have one of the cheapest price for fuel and things in Malaysia are generally not bank-breaking

• planetSaver. on Apr 28, 2011 at 9:44 pm

Halo bro pls wake up lah….kesian you wo..

• U go Brunei, Then U baru know what is CHEAPEST Petrol!!!

• sukasuki on May 01, 2011 at 5:12 pm

go live in brunei. gaji ustaz $5K per month, house u cannot buy, only can rent the land from the govt. (thats why a lot of people in brunei live at Kampung Air, villages on top of the water/coastal) get $10k per year as a oil royalties, tax free car but cannot put tinted on it (last time almost being summoned by brunei cops bcos car have tinted on top of the windshield, summon for tinted is $300). you can go to the universities with fully sponsorship (but then job is limited in brunei, not many private sectors there, most of them go for govt sector). and more important, lack of shopping complexes and also speed limit is only 60kmh for all roads.

tiap kali dari kuching ke kota kinabalu, aku rase nak mati bile lalu brunei. huh

• abzaja on Apr 28, 2011 at 8:37 am

i feel you bro (trying to pat alfie’s back)…those capitalism crooks need to heck! now lets take a deep breath and start to work hard like others, i i believe one day you will able to buy your dreamed jazz
        .sarcasm mode end

• sukasuki on Apr 28, 2011 at 9:41 am

want to buy your dream car, earn more money, dont tangkap ular while buat kerja.
        and do some investments in mutual fund so u can get dividend at the end of the year
        dont just waste your money into girls and clubbing, its useless.

• HirumaKecil on Apr 28, 2011 at 3:04 pm

Lame.. car assamble in thailand and indonesia dun have 300% tax lah… U such a bs man… I owned a Peugeot and its from France.. its much more beeter in term of quality and performance also safety than japanese car.. But still the price is affordable and acceptable… How can japanese car that made in thailand taxed for 300% if original Peugeot CBU from Europe taxed much more less than that???????????

• slowcar_man on Apr 28, 2011 at 6:44 am

Saving 1/10 of your money from now on maybe will make your percentage for getting this car up. Stop whinning and start saving basher boy..

• autojohndoe on Apr 28, 2011 at 8:48 am

study hard work hard…

get your dream car…

no point talk much, with no effort, hoping proton to bankrupt and you’ll get car for free…

there is still perodua, naza, inokom for you to wait…

• Or tata nano coming? 20k for Malaysian~

• maybe you can vote for PKR. maybe they won’t be so harsh li barisan. they already give free water, free wi fi, free bus rides , if you are lucky, they will probably give you free car.
        don’t be foolish…..vote for pkr

• farghmee on Apr 28, 2011 at 9:26 am

alfie60,

if ur power window got a lifetime warranty, that’s a good news.
      good news also dun want?

u can’t do anything with tax. live with it.
      u see, if car tax is to be removed, then u should prepare for higher road tax.
      tax-equilibrium..hahaha

• MCdog on Apr 28, 2011 at 10:49 am

Walau, i seriously doubt you guys are citizens in a democratic country. If i am crony i would definitely happily suck you dry kaukau.

• MCdog on Apr 28, 2011 at 10:50 am

I like your attitude. We cronies need this kind of attitude!

• alfie60 on Apr 28, 2011 at 2:53 pm

i can see the future of our classified ads to come in the next few years.

*** FOR SALE****
        Year 2014 model power window for sale comes with lifetime warranty. Price RM21,500 neg.
        Comes with free engine,free car seats,free 4 tires,free CD player,free seatbelts.
        Comes with original Affidavit from the Taxi driver that meet the CEO of Proton who never call back DSZ because pre paid credit finish ma…

P.S
        If you dont phone me back after reading this ads,I can assume you have bought my car. ;-)

• EView on Apr 28, 2011 at 1:31 am

This car still ALIVE ?

• Danny on Apr 28, 2011 at 1:33 am

In this kind of price range still cannot give the auto aircon climate control with digital display, what a joke >!<

• ocotopus on Apr 28, 2011 at 2:11 am

a small car for more than 100k ..hohoho

• better get fiesta which is 30k cheaper and comes with 6-speed gearbox and 1.6 engine

• dissapointed on Apr 28, 2011 at 9:04 am

test drove the fiesta yesterday,the transmission sucks.the 6 speed is a bloody gimmick

• squawk on Apr 28, 2011 at 10:58 am

Yup. IIRC the Fiesta gb is from the same supplier as the Focus gb which is so much better. Quite surprising to find such a huge difference.

• Kevin Lee on Apr 28, 2011 at 6:09 am

maybe honda wants u to buy more insight instead of the jazz, lol

• It is very pricey for a small car. The VSA is a welcome addition but it is more to satisfy the other countries’ regulations than anything else. Over here, every new car registered in 2011 must have stability control. Even my relative’s 2011 Nissan Micra has one.

• littlefire on Apr 28, 2011 at 8:29 am

VSA or ESP, try google in wiki or in the net.. Once you read the research report on this safety technology, you will never go back… It is proven if not mistaken reduce 1/3 of accident rate compare to those car which dont have this function.. So ur life will be safer on the roads.. It is consider as pre-collision avoidence safety function, so you will be able to avoid accident during emergency..

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Electronic_stability_control

‘It helps to minimize the loss of control. According to IIHS and NHTSA, one-third of fatal accidents could have been prevented by the technology.’

• sukasuki on Apr 28, 2011 at 9:44 am

yes, especially in malaysia where the highway became slippery during rain and after rain. and sometimes got bloody people put oil on the road. each car in malaysia should have ESP/VSC/ESC/TC or whatever it was called.

• Overpriced crappy Honda….

• azrai on Apr 28, 2011 at 7:32 am

Aiyoo…Honda trying to mimic Myvi? Even the colour? BTW, heard taht City will also come with a facelift next year. I think it will be uglier based on current honda design language.

• StolenTypeR on Apr 28, 2011 at 7:47 am

Theres always a niche market for this car… :-) , owning one…

• Haha…I thought is reducing price or got special promotion,but yet a useless facelift. Dissapointed.

• would prefer a squarish fog lamps then oval ones, totally not in-sync with design flow.
    Honda, please bring it to 99K, then I consider it good job well done !

• The only way to bring down the price of this car is to make it CKD. Or the best is to get the so called national car status eg. Naza Jazz.

This is not only for Malaysia, it is the same for other countries. We are praising the Polo even at that kind of price, just check out how much it cost in China.

• When compare a car price, pls compare also engine, gearbox & etc
      Example: VW Golf price in UK for
      1.4 NA engine & 5sp manual = start 13.6k (RM 68k)
      1.4 TSI engine & 7sp DSG = start 22.9k (RM114.5k)
      you can see a RM46.5k or 70% higher for highend engine & gearbox

• EB16.4 on May 01, 2011 at 3:14 am

haha… good one brah. next up is Naza Alto and then all the way up to Naza Passat CC.

i think we should have more CKD-ed national carmaker like Naza and Inokom here in Malaysia, or something similar to China auto industry. we can get affordable cars equipped with full-specs, perhaps even more! i seriously think by this people will appreciate our govt better and the aim towards ‘negara maju’ is more sensible and can be realized sooner. cheaper cars means we’ll have more purchasing power – a good sign for economy growth. our bike industry can also practice similar approach, we’ll instead have large cc bikes replacing underbone bikes. slowly, we can curb ‘jenayah ragut’ and problems on issues like ‘mat rempits’ (aka mat cemerlang as told by KJ) could soon be over.

of course the first step is to change the policy but this also means death to proton and perodua. but seriously, until when should we continue ‘kasi muka’ to both manufacturers? forever is rubbish. they should be treated like Naza and others by now.

i think people wouldn’t mind continue purchasing something similar to Inspira; an improved Lancer that we can be proud of – rather than a totally local-made like Persona or Waja with outdated tech and a long list of QC issues.

haha….

• seancorr on Apr 28, 2011 at 10:10 am

Another good move from Honda Malaysia. Added features @ the same price! Gotta appreciate the VSA included in it.

• subhero on Apr 28, 2011 at 10:22 am

better go to prius. mesra alam. 1.8L = 2.4L.

• noname on Apr 28, 2011 at 10:24 am

recycle daihatsu move peanut bumper…

• Ash Menon on Apr 28, 2011 at 10:45 am

What I still don’t get is why when most other cars have a sedan-hatchback price difference of 5-10k, the City/Jazz difference is a whopping 20k. I mean, I know it’s CBU, but surely someone from Honda would have looked at it realistically and said “dude, it could be made in bloody England for all the buyer cares, he’s not going to spend an extra twenty thousand for it.”

• PITY MALAYSIAN..
    NOWADAYS THIS BLOG IS FILL WITH PEOPLE WHO ENJOY EATING FROM BN SCRAPS… WE ALL DESERVED MORE THAN THIS…
    SAD BUT TRUE…

• blue ocean on Apr 28, 2011 at 11:35 am

wow!! honda manyak untung oooo jual ini jazz.. mahal giler!! other cars also hv tax maaa.. but this is terlalu n melampau mahalnya.. fiesta or polo is much much much better..

• Disagree on Apr 28, 2011 at 11:40 am

you dono how to drive car. not the transmission sucks.

• dissapointed on Apr 28, 2011 at 12:37 pm

yeah i dono how to drive despite having to handle cars every single day cuz its part of my job.i assume ur an f1 driver then.maybe u actually booked or own a fiesta.lol “good luck” with that car

• Maserati on Apr 28, 2011 at 12:33 pm

pls lah,comparing this to the fiesta? First of all the interior of the Fiesta is a bloody piece of crap.So cheap and low quality plastics all over.

And the so called 6 speed gearbox is hopeless and sucky.yes,they price it cheaper than this but bet 99% of you guys havent drove a Jazz b4

Once u drive it then u know why you pay so much for it.The jazz is just glorious to drive compared to the Fiesta.Yeah i admit it is overpriced but some ppl will be willing to pay for it.Those who go for Fiesta just dont want to spend so much on a car.And besides,Fiesta is so blardy small inside.Its as small as a Swift while the Jazz is so much more spacious and comfortable inside.

And buying a FORD is a very very bad decision.Look around ,only the FIESTA is selling okok,the rest like the MONDEO and the FOCUS are utter failures..so pls,dont compare Honda and Ford.

No matter what,Honda still reigns!

• BeemerFreak on Apr 28, 2011 at 7:44 pm

Toyota? Nissan? Mazda? i think the word is Toyota reigns ahead of Honda. And the situation is so in every nation.

• yeap in not developed countries like msia honda is supreme but in developed countries aka UK, its the focus/fiesta/mondeo is the class leader….soo, go figure

• BeemerFreak on Apr 28, 2011 at 11:03 pm

i only can agree with u. In europe Ford reign supreme. Focus is the 2nd best selling hatch only behind the Golf.

• johndoe on Apr 29, 2011 at 5:49 pm

Haha….none of the above gonna b around for long what wit the supply cut from Japan n the rise of the Koreans…..except mayb in Malaysia, Japs cars…oops sory….Japs wannabe cars made in Malacca n Shah Alam can still blindly sell to the Malaysians still living under shells n leafs…..

• David on May 01, 2011 at 8:26 pm

Typical fanboy, pathetic, unwilling, and f*cking recalcitrant. WTF is wrong with you Maserati? While i would agree that the Jazz is nevertheless a good car, it is just disappointing when it came to price.

Why does the Fiesta sell well? Look at the kit levels, specs, and driving experience. It’s just as good as the Jazz, slightly more, but even cheaper!!

And your claims that this car sells more than the Fiesta is absolute rubbish. Take a look at the Motor Trader-Top 50 Cars in March 2011. You will see that the Fiesta shifted approximately 250 units. And where is the Jazz? Not in the list.

if you choose to attack me with your masterpiece of fanboy, crap comments. Go ahead. At least people would see how much of an utter pathetic, rich douchebag wannabe you are. Sick dude.

• ko malu saje... on Apr 28, 2011 at 1:29 pm

erm, is that perogol-dua myvi?

• Car Driver on Apr 28, 2011 at 1:49 pm

Nope for me. Way too expensive for a compact…

• don^don on Apr 28, 2011 at 1:54 pm

where’s the hybrid jazz!?!?!

• Tengokje.. on Apr 28, 2011 at 3:38 pm

The overall look just nice..regarding the price for 1.5…Pergghh!!! More than 100k for this little Jazzie…like want to faint la ….

Salam…

• autojohndoe on Apr 28, 2011 at 4:12 pm

honda jizz…

• This is a good car except for the price !

• Looks like the Fit RS o.o without the RS badge.

• I think people would have like Jazz if it sells cheaper.

But please don’t compare it to Fiesta. Fiesta is a sensible choice on paper. Drive it once then you will know how much the so-called 6sp DSG transmission sucks even more than conventional auto.

• jazieman on Apr 28, 2011 at 7:17 pm

Very nice and super economical car. You’ll be surprise with the interior space it has to offer. 100k is no doubt a little pricey for some. But if you have extra to spare, why not. Otherwise go ahead with other cheaper makes but again it all depends on what you want and what you can afford…..

• Carl Wong on Apr 28, 2011 at 9:17 pm

It is easily one of the most fuel efficient car in the class. And if this is expensive then what about other European cars like Mercedes? Some of them cost more than a house..

• Overpriced!…in UK this JAzz cost the same as a Fiesta. but here you can get a Fiesta for much2x cheaper and both are made in Thai too! Go figure

• The ladies/OL gonna just buy this anyway

• Peugeot 308 and Jazz is overprice!Polo is the best!

• u says on Apr 29, 2011 at 11:23 am

people compare, oh fiesta better and cheaper than jazz. then some will say, exora is better than stream, then another group will say 308 turbo is better than Golf GTi?? It’s a never ending comparision of who is better. It’s all about $$$. No money no talk! Enough said…if you have the $$$ will you go for Exora over Stream?? Off course not right? Would you buy a 308 Turbo when you can easily buy Golf GTi? I don’t think so…so back to square one, no money no talk. Gaya mau tapi duit takda…then blame everybody. :-(

• Ridiculous. Peugeot 308 overprice? You write wrongly ahhh….Polo overprice lah.

• Jazz is a mini mpv, not hot hatchback.

• Peugeot 308 overpriced

Coz -> French car,copy German Turbocharger technology and boring…

Polo affordable

Coz -> German car ,high technology,high QC,DSG,good looking and good brand…

• Driver on Apr 29, 2011 at 11:53 pm

Japan is sinking….There will be no more spare-part coming in. Why choose Japanese car?You should learn cycling now! The world is changing…so change!!! your life style now or it will be too late…

• Choose TaTa Indian cars.

• Honda quality is lousy and this is a piece of crap

• ambilikile.n on May 01, 2011 at 9:04 pm

i think hondas are generally overpriced, way above the market. in indo (i currently live in jakarta) the jazz rs auto like the one pictured is around rmb77k, whereas the 1.6 fiesta, with much better handling and features albeit rear drum brakes and no manual mode, is rmb2k cheaper. now honda is anticipating with fiestas flooding orders (ford isnt handling it very well though, a friend of mine waited 5 months instead of the dealers claim of only 2 months) by giving huge discounts around rmb6-7k. another example, a honda city here is rmb99k, whereas a vios is only rmb82k. but at least they have better products than their biggest rival… :D

• I am a British expat living in Jakarta, I have owned A Ford Focus RS modded too 320 BHP it sucked petrol like a alcoholic!!! however i loved it.
    I know ford have one of the best handling in the industry when it comes to drive as it uses independent suspension systems.

Now I’m Stuck in choosing either the Ford Fiesta S or the Honda Jazz RS, I love the handling on the Ford, but i can’t say the handling on the Jazz is to far behind and has a better feeling in the steering wheel. It gives the driver good feedback on the road–You know what all 4 of your tyres are doing!!. It’s almost similar in nature. There is a Big Issue with Ford, The Rear Breaks use Drums!!! Ford does have some reliability issues and parts could be more expensive.

Indonesian Love there Hondas and Toyotas, Personally I love BMW but let’s not go there.

My questions to you guys indos and malays…….Which would you go for if both cars were priced Same??? And WHY????