Wearnes VW opens new showroom in Sungai Besi, KL

Wearnes VW opens new showroom in Sungai Besi, KLWe were at the launch of the new Volkswagen Sungai Besi showroom yesterday night, which was quite happening for a showroom launch with lots of pretty people.

Operated by Wearnes VW, the exact location of the showroom is along Jalan Sungai Besi, next to the Volvo showroom and beside Proton Edar. It was formerly an open space and the entrance is on Jalan Dua, off the main road.

This is the third Volkswagen showroom by Wearnes VW, which also has outlets at Jalan Ampang and Bangsar. A unique feature of this Sg Besi outlet is the first integrated dialogue reception where service advisors are able to easily detect and address issues for a more accurate diagnosis of the car’s health.

“We are very proud of the new showroom because it’s designed and built from the ground up according to the latest corporate standards set by Volkswagen.

“These are exciting times for the VW brand as we have a dream portfolio of models. The increased traffic through our showrooms and subsequent number of service visits is testimony of the interest in the brand,” said Jack Zaal, GM of Wearnes Automotive.

It’s another pit stop for VW owners, who were also recently greeted with good news of a 5-year premium roadside assistance programme. Volkswagen Sungai Besi can be contacted at 03-92362929.

Photos from the event are after the jump.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=2211]

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• drchan on Apr 30, 2011 at 3:02 pm

VW is so so agressive lately, but selling many cars is one thing, can it cope with so many cars without jeorpardising the after sales/ service?

• BeemerFreak on Apr 30, 2011 at 4:22 pm

I guess consumers arent stupid……. the fact that many are buying says that there should be improvement. I personally experienced that.

• At the moment, they are slowly feeling the extra burden of more customers.

• imacreep on Apr 30, 2011 at 4:05 pm

hey where are the pretty people?

• Better buy Cayenne on Apr 30, 2011 at 4:29 pm

the 5 year premium road service is not great lah. So what good news is that?

Its like AAM service at RM80 per year. What so great about this when I am spending RM450,000 for an overpriced Tuoareg? I am spending half a million ringgit and I am given stupid perks like this?

Sometimes, VW think customers are so stupid. Hello, even every insurance company also give you free road assistance lah and do everything for you from changing your tyre to towing for free.

• BeemerFreak on Apr 30, 2011 at 4:57 pm

haha here comes the anti-VWs

• _xXx_ on Apr 30, 2011 at 5:09 pm

Exactly. Who cares bout this road service thingy? A price cut would be more realistic.

• MCdog on Apr 30, 2011 at 7:37 pm

cannot lar, some uncles will say ” ha? so cheap meh? must be low ya punya car, you think i am poor arggh??!!! don’t introduce me cheap car lar!!”

• I agree with u on this one. All this is to fool those siok sendiri kakis only

• russ_lei on Apr 30, 2011 at 11:26 pm

there’s 5-years unlimited mileage warranty on top of the roadside assistance. THAT offer, no one can beat.

• aiyah, even Proton Saga also get 5 year warranty lah. So VW and Proton same level?? Looks like it.

• neutral on Jul 19, 2013 at 10:08 am

You clearly have never driven a VW if you say Protons and them are alike. haha

• Intuit on Apr 30, 2011 at 5:29 pm

Looks like a furniture showroom. Not a surprise because most of their cars look like pieces of furniture.

• Godlike King on Apr 30, 2011 at 5:56 pm

Hahaha… I buy half a million ringgit car! I am god! Treat me like a king!!… Bloody morons.

• Ongwc5 on Apr 30, 2011 at 6:41 pm

Although open more showroom can help to achieve on selling target & important for business plan no doubt , I’m please to urge the VW malaysia to open more service center as well as to gain the reliable credit from the consumer. :-)

• Hello lah u think 450K is so super expensive meh?what about million ringgit cars?450k is cheap for me!ppl who buy VW are not stupid but smart ways!go drive ur future Benz!!!thank you VW i love ur cars and i own one :)

• TallPan on Apr 30, 2011 at 6:42 pm

VW wanna position themselves with above-average premiumness… but they’re only open for business for an HOUR per day? Lol it should read Business Hours la… cmon VW… professional a bit la

• TallPan on May 02, 2011 at 7:26 pm

btw i think a lot of ppl didn’t get my remark was a joke. was just laughing at the grammar. lighten up sh!theads.

• so comments the guy whose english is not that great. whoa, substituting the letter “i” with “!”…very clever. *clap clap clap*

hint: spelling is also important, not only grammar.

• TallPan on May 04, 2011 at 5:10 pm

@derp clap clap clap… are u a damn sea lion or what?

eh am i opening a premium business or not? spelling/ grammar/ punctuation/ etc…
        ever heard of businesses paying for a COPYWRITER or PROOF READER?

and btw i substituted the ‘i’ so that the comment wouldn’t get auto-banned la, ass. i didn’t proclaim i was clever. but i have to say derp… MAN YOU’RE DUMB!

• Lim Kopi on Apr 30, 2011 at 10:51 pm

Danny,

So whos the Cinapek guy with a tache?

• Someone from Volkswagen Group Malaysia.

• Danny Tan (Member) on May 01, 2011 at 2:42 am

Daniel Tan, Director of Sales at VGM

• Ash Menon on May 01, 2011 at 2:06 pm

Fuyoh, not bad, Danny! Become Director of Sales d :)

• Lim Kopi on May 02, 2011 at 1:55 pm

I suppose he can answer why is there a whole batch of Passat CC stuck at customs for over a month now ….

• Darshan Kaur on Oct 21, 2011 at 3:46 pm

Hello Daniel, since you are now the Director of Sales maybe you should groom all your front liner staff as they don’t know how to answer to phone calls. Right from the Reception to the Salesman she pass over the call to. They make it sound like they have such a burden to attend to their customer and sounds like assive we owe it to them to purchase the car. I owned a Volvo S80 and l must say the reason I have so much confident in them is the way they treat their customer and perhaps your guys should learn from then.

A few days ago I walked in to purchase a car from Volkswagen but sadly to say no sales person had the time to attend to us. Its your lost. We went back to Volvo and it’s definitely our choice. The minute we walk into Volvo we were greeted so well by the ever smiling Receptionist and “Tea Lady”. Sales person were superb in sungai besi branch.

Your Sales office staff needs a revamp especially the one in Sungai Besi branch.

• It’s nice to see continental brands stepping up! Hopefully this can slowly make the masses realize that there’s more to driving than overrated (and UGLY) Hondas and Toyotas.

• matthew on May 01, 2011 at 9:14 am

Proton, see what you have missed.

• lavina fans on May 01, 2011 at 9:42 am

did anybody know is grand lavina going to facelift?

• vw is very clever in marketing gimmicks… the so called roadside assistance is one of them

• rikjai on May 01, 2011 at 3:00 pm

hey at least it’s something. gimmick? taking a spread in the newspapers? this is aggresiveness. VW is almost taking the whole chunk of the automotive industry. there are more gti’s in damansara than probably the whole of australia. it used to be mont kiara but they were all stolen out of the country, hahahahaha. not even talking about the not so recent golfs and polos around which you can catch after every 20 myvis. premium? man you should just go test drive a gti to know about the word premium. duh.

• Davidooi on May 01, 2011 at 4:35 pm

Good , but till now they can’t solve the passat cc issue. Still in port, still no update of the new price !! :(

• repez on May 01, 2011 at 6:09 pm

no need to drive vw, proton will introduce powerful engine soon, cfe (campro fuel efficient), with iafm+ and turbo charged, there’s no such things like underpowered cars anymore
    go proton!

• I rather drive VW than Proton with the logo :( but it’s ok coz i can wear a mask to cover my face!problem solving :)

• Joe Sra on May 01, 2011 at 10:31 pm

I bought my car from wearnes bangsar. They have sales people who are only interested in selling you a car and taking your money. After sales service is non existent and even when you complain nobody cares to respond. Their service center is no better. I would recomend going to other center as service there is much better ie FA Wagen in PJ.

• BeemerFreak on May 01, 2011 at 11:48 pm

Agreed. FA Wagen is pricier though. But service on a different level. Many Ex UMW Toyota personnels there. Especially Glenmarie

• David on May 03, 2011 at 2:29 am

Agreed. Wearnes VW is simple the WORST dealer i’ve been to among all the Volkswagen dealerships in KV. Not one were interested in closing a sale for a Tiguan, especially the Jalan Ampang dealership. Big showroom, but not even a single Tiguan for viewing, and i was given the run-around by one SA before the other SA finally helped me out.

In contrast, not by position, my evaluations of the VW dealers in Klang Valley:-

F.A Wagen- The Jalan 222 3S centre were efficient, as a the salesgirl (Liz) showed me round the car, and even arranged a Passat CC for me to test drive, since there was no Tiguan test drive car around, so that i’m able to get a feel of the 2.0 TSI engine. Even kept me up to date with the latest offers, and Tiguan test drive availability.

However, the Glenmarie dealer was a letdown though. The SA was kinda less enthuastic, felt grumpy, and wasn’t exactly sure about general info for his wares. And test-driving sounded like a chore to him.

Veemer Motor- The only VW showroom, non-3S centre wasn’t that bad as some people would complain. Only one person in the showroom, but she quickly led me to the car i wanted. Best of all, it was the latest, 7-speed DSG version, not the 6-speed Tiptronic gearbox. Happily explained servicing, insurance, as well as giving me a sneak peek of the new Touareg before its launching.

VW TTDI- One of the newest, surprisingly turned out to be one of the only 2 showrooms that surprised me. Dixon, the SA that attended to me, quickly served me, was never pushy, and updated me with the trade-in value for my Innova within a week. Test drives were a breeze, as he just asked me to make an appointment since there was no Tiguan test unit available, no strings attached.

VW Jalan Ipoh- The latest VW 3S centre before VW Sg. Besi is just as good as VW TTDI. Was still undergoing some renovations when i went there, but the SA i met (formerly from Porsche Centre Glenmarie) quickly brought me to the backyard where i could do a test on the Tiguan, albeit only around the 3S centre compound. Plus, she was also quick to respond to my questions, and guranteed me a minimum 1% discount on the 7-speed DSG version, even though it was fresh off the port and was willing to go even more once i’ve secured the booking for the Tiguan.

Cheers everyone!!

• Sarah on Jul 13, 2012 at 3:23 pm

I very much agree with you Wearnes VW is simply the WORST dealer ! I bought a Golf TSI from them just because they are among the last one who had the stock for 2010 model during the promo time last year. Big regret towards the salesman and marketing person. Simply shitty!!

• Joe Sra on May 02, 2011 at 9:20 am

Changed my windscreen. Wearnes quoted RM3200, FA Wagen RM2800. Wearnes much more expensive and had no stock. FA Wagen did it in 2 days. Checked servicing costs also, no difference between centers.

• The Golf GTI/TSI is way way over-rated in Malaysia. Enjoying a cult like following ….

• LOL. You know who’s really enjoying a “cult like following”?

Honda & Toyota.

In terms of build quality, reliability, engine power, fuel consumption, handling and comfort, both Golf GTI and TSI are extremely competitive options in their price segments.

The only thing that OVERRATED brands like Honda & Toyota may have over VW is perhaps after-sales service – and even that is not always guaranteed.

I’d rather spend RM140k any day on a Golf TSI than a boring Accord or Camry.

• golf tsi got more power but not enough boot and cockpit space
    no thanks for vw

• alamak ! on May 04, 2011 at 12:31 am

Actually Wearnes VW treat’s walk-in customers like beggars….please go to other VW dealers. bad experience from very arrogant sales staff in Bangsar showroom. I decided to take my biz elsewhere. Shame Wearnes’s sales quality has gone down the drain..

• But ur s40 is ugly sorry…even Camry look much better!

• Chosun on May 06, 2011 at 9:05 am

Been to VW Jalan Ampang and Glenmarie to book a Polo…the sales consultant…pergh…very langsi…don’t even care about you, hesitate to answer your questions :(….I wonder, do VW malaysia trains all their SA to be cocky and langsi?Is it normal fr a German companies? It makes me wonder, kalau sales dah macam ni, what would be service personnel treatment? Damn…I want VW Polo but sales people really turned me off….maybe I should go and check the one at the Curve