Amcorp Auto opens 3S Volkswagen centre in Jalan Ipoh

Another Volkswagen dealership has been launched – Amcorp Auto opened its first 3S Volkswagen centre in Jalan Ipoh today; the opening marks the first venture of the Amcorp Group into the automotive retailing market.

The centre, which features 5,000 sq ft of showroom space and includes a specially-designated air-conditioned delivery room, meets all current Volkswagen corporate image standards and is located on a spacious stand-alone plot in the heart of KL.

With a further 8,000 sq ft of service area as well as a fully covered 7,500 sq ft of storage space for new vehicles, the centre certainly isn’t lacking in acreage.

The opening of the centre paves the way for greater involvement for the group in the automotive arena. “The investment by Amcorp into the automotive retail market does not end with this 3S centre in Jalan Ipoh, as there could be greater participation or larger investments in the industry by the company in the future,” said Tan Sri Azman Hashim, chairman of Amcorp Group. Volkswagen Jalan Ipoh can be contacted at 03–6259 6669.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Feels like opening a Proton / Perodua branch lately, so many branches, but still pricey. Can only own a Polo, but RM108k for a compact car?. :(

• Ya i also notice kinda lots of yuppies driving around town with their flashy new cars.

• for that price can consider 308 turbo…….with moonroof……….

• Andrew on May 06, 2011 at 8:32 pm

is this artist impression or real picture on second pic

is that a black golf TSI on bottom right? they changed 5-spoke rim for golf?

and the red one in front is scirocco or golf?

• Speed Racer on May 06, 2011 at 8:48 pm

is that a real picture? interesting rims on the golf

• no need to visit vw anymore
    proton also got turbo engine, starts from this year with exora turbo
    and next year with persona R turbo
    no more wow factor for tsi engine, kompressor and turbo powered bmw
    smoke ’em all!

• many thumbs down but in very weird patterns
      vw cyber troopers detected! lol

• Read from the biz paper, AmCorp spend RM25 mil for this 3S dealer …… wow !! That’s a lot of money, is it that good money ? big fat margin in the car and parts and service I’d guess ??

Remember Cergazam ? spend alot of millions on Chevy showroom 3S … what happen ? Now they close it and open VW …..

• Joanneshu on May 07, 2011 at 12:09 am

amcorp tauke is a billionaire. why worry?

good to see VW more prosper. hope they bring in some South American affordable models here.

• Ordinary Joe on May 07, 2011 at 9:25 am

Money makes money, especially when u have billions… he has ambank and restoran seri melayu amongst others…

• Nasi Kandar Padang Kota on May 08, 2011 at 10:24 am

The good thing easy approve, Ambank ma…………….!

• Wow Proton Turbo is cool but the quality erm eh…fail…and the Logo opps…5 star hotel boleh masuk ke?

Anyway Jalan Ipoh VW SC sux trust me!i swear next time if i want to buy my second VW i’ll never go to JL VW anymore or service my car!!!

• Azrel on May 07, 2011 at 2:29 am

I took delivery of my VW here. Service person is exceptionally friendly. Most importantly, car was delivered on time :)

• Azrel on May 07, 2011 at 2:41 am

Bought my VW here. Service is good, they are very friendly and understanding. Most importanly, car was delivered on time :)

• somebody has magical power to use thing even before it’s launched
    vw salesman detected!

lol

• azrel on May 10, 2011 at 2:18 pm

Mark

VW Jalan Ipoh has been in operation since Oct last year and was officially launched recently. That’s how i managed to get my car from there, not through some magical power, etc. I am a genuine buyer and was just sharing my experience.

• Joe Sra on May 07, 2011 at 9:16 am

Hope vw customer service improves. Curently pathethic especially at Wearnes bangsar and their service center in Sg Besi. Might try out this place. Margins are very fat, basic oil and filter change – RM500++.

• In US, VW Jetta has same price as Civic, but here they selling VW with premium price more expensive than Civic, can see the revenue…

• teelim on May 07, 2011 at 4:27 pm

your comparison is not valid

at the moment, the VWs are fully imported while the Civic is locally assembled. I guess this will change soon with the introduction of the locally assembled VWs.

• nighttrain on May 08, 2011 at 7:49 pm

what? a VW compact sedan same price as Civic when locally assembled?

• libralcl on May 07, 2011 at 2:10 pm

Working hard to own 1 but too many commitment nowadays. Hopefully can get one of my dream car soon. ;) (If only the tax can be reduce/abolish lol)

• nighttrain on May 08, 2011 at 7:45 pm

I’ll take the Roc, and that GTi too.. have it wrapped and sent to my house pronto!

• Ameen on May 08, 2011 at 8:34 pm

Personally I am tempted by the Golf GTI but so far when I went to a VW deaker in TTDI/Penchala… not even a salesperson bothered to attend to me when I walk-in…. may be I didn’t bother to dressed-up that day… haha…. anyway, heard also other horror stories about VW service and attitude that seems to support my experience with VW dealers, so much about their effort trying to attract potential new customers… they seem to have the attitude that it’s the customers who will be looking for them instead of the other way round.

I am using a Honda for 4 years now and also together with a Suzuki, so far both have provided better ownership experience, if VW continue with that kind of attitude, I may not want to change any of my car or manufacturer/brand so soon…

• azrel on May 10, 2011 at 2:22 pm

Ameen

I was told by the VW salesperson that they will not “kacau” you when you view the car. This is to give customer the freedom to look around without being followed or scrutinised by the salesperson. Of course, if you need help or clarification on certain issues, they will be more than happy to assist. Just my experience though.

• walked into honda service in damansara once and being treated by the salesperson,
    not looking for a car, just accompanied my friend to get duly service there
    proton cheras also ok
    but toyota , heard from my friend that he was not entertained by the saleperson
    so gave up and bought grand livina instead of innova

• Joe Sra on May 19, 2011 at 6:23 pm

Generally after sales and service sucks in Malaysia. Probably because dealerships are given based on connections ie ‘political’ or to other big friendly corporations. For example new VW dealership by AM Corp in Jalan Ipoh. What is thier automotive experience? Do you think they care about customers? All that matters is that sales targets are met. Which should be a breeze cause they are lauching 3 new car models this year. Dont expect any improvement or better service anytime soon. I have written to VW Malaysia to complain about Wearnes Bangsar after more than a month “still investigating”. That’s the best they can do. Shameful. 1 Malaysia ‘pay more’ and ‘get less’.