Toyota Vios 1.5G Limited – new RM89k variant soon

Something new on the cards with the Toyota Vios, by the looks of it. UMW Toyota’s website teases a new variant called the G Limited, which when it arrives will bring the local Vios model range to six.

There are no images of the version, just the outline rendition you see to suggest the new ‘shape’. The pricing has been listed, and at RM89,600 (on-the-road, with insurance) the 1.5G Limited sits just below the top-of-the-line TRD Sportivo, and ahead of the standard 1.5G, which is RM2,300 cheaper.

No changes mechanically, based on the specifications sheet, though there’s a G Limited aerokit, which is made up of front and rear bumper diffusers, side skirting and a trunk spoiler, as well as a unique version radiator grille.

In terms of other specifications, the model is a dead ringer for the 1.5G; you get all the trim found in the latter, down to the beige-coloured combination leather for the seats and silver centre console.

Presumably there’s more to it than just the bodykit with the G Limited, and the teaser info on the site hints that there’ll be changes to the TRD Sportivo too. “Expect exciting changes and upgrades that will make your heart crave for both,” it goes. Guess we’ll have to wait to find out what they are. Thanks to reader Iwan for the nod to the info!

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• CamPor on May 24, 2011 at 2:03 pm

same story they do with their grandson company (p2), now they want copy that strategy to get more money…

• Unforgiven on May 24, 2011 at 5:35 pm

In today’s World, which country do you need to pay RM90k for a b-segment car?
      This is just so funny for the G related ppl to earn such money…

• Unforgiven on May 25, 2011 at 9:46 am

I believe Toyota is not earning more money in M’sia as compare to Thailand/US, etc…

Who’s the one that’s earning your money when you buy the Toyota?

• agreed, G is earning much more money compare to T. 1:3

• HirumaKecil on May 26, 2011 at 7:56 am

Vios assamble in malaysia lorh…. Should not be sell at this price…. This is just because malaysia people will buy, that is why they dare to put that price tag.. dun blame gov…. import duty high? what import duty? This car not even imported one… Local car only…

• kenji1903 on May 26, 2011 at 3:12 pm

City, Accord, C200, 5 Series, XC60 all assemble in Malaysia, and they are still expensive… Not only Vios…

• tiadaid on May 25, 2011 at 10:07 am

Other car makers are also subject to the same taxes as Toyota but how come they can offer better specs than Japanese carmakers? Because there’s so many people like you who are not willing to take a stand and continue to be buggered up the arse by them!

Stop pointing your fingers at the G when other carmakers are offering great value for money in their cars at the same price as the almost empty Dugong! Forking out a lot of money for just some cosmetic changes? What a fool!

• _xXx_ on May 25, 2011 at 10:27 am

stoopid wios still no airbag/ABS for MT buyers? Think MT buyers deserve to die faster coz they pay lesser?

• Unforgiven on May 25, 2011 at 12:02 pm

Not really sure if tiadaid understand about Global car prices, AP system and NAZA/Perodua/Inspirasi system in M’sia…

Unless you are one of the beneficial from the protected system…
          Yes, I mean free money in the pocket system…

• TallPan on May 25, 2011 at 12:18 pm

sad to see a LOT of ppl still supporting Vios (and T) just because of 3 words… ‘2nd hand value’… sigh…

this car is severely over-priced and sorely in need of an update in terms of aesthetics and features. cmon toyota, time to stop targetting just the uncles and UP YOUR GAME!

• toyota fans on May 24, 2011 at 2:05 pm

no point…always cosmetic change, facelift ……
    come on man Toyota, make some really changes on cars

• freddie on May 24, 2011 at 2:05 pm

Inspira will smoke the hell out of this dugong.

• Critique on May 24, 2011 at 5:13 pm

Do you even need to compare?

However, imho makes more sense if you compare against a car in the 1.5/1.6 CC range as oppossed to a 2.0 MIVEC.

If you’re talking price point, then Proton cars will undoubtedly beat most if not all other players in their respective segments.

Cheers :)

• bobdbilder on May 24, 2011 at 5:42 pm

Yer lar Freddie apa lah lu. Don’t compare to Inspira. Compare ler with 2011 Neo R3 ker…. :)

• yeah rite! on May 24, 2011 at 7:04 pm

It’s in the same price range lah, dugong
        so u think it’s better to compare to a 1.6 MINI

• Critique on May 25, 2011 at 9:46 am

Can, boleh, no problem.. but what are trying to prove with that comparison?

That the Mini is way more expensive and/or better engineered? For that price it better be :D

Also, wouldn’t a Gofl TSI stack up bettter against the Mini?

Depends lar on what you intend to ascertain from the comparison…

• sometimes people like to give comment without thinking

• brader, if u have 1 ringgit then you would ask yourself what’s the best for you to buy…the same goes to car lah.check MATE!

• umw trying to learn p2 now?

• Firman on May 24, 2011 at 2:11 pm

Have seen this vios few weeks ago at Putrajaya. Shooting advertisement for this new vios. No exterior change, only new grill and bodykits. New colour, dark purle colour. wohoo!

• VIctor Lee on May 24, 2011 at 2:14 pm

new dugong spesis is born!

• evolution on the side effect of radioactive from japan… hmmmm

• Kambing Gurun on May 25, 2011 at 9:32 am

… and more sea creatures making their way on the road!!!

• Pls change new design …..Dont facelift here,limited edition there….

• francis on May 26, 2011 at 8:38 am

OMG.. Cannot la…!!! How can so fast change to new design/new car? they havent come out with….

a. LE (Ladies Edition) with pink color
      b. SE (Special Edition)
      c. FL (Facelift model) with headlight design change
      d. EE (Executive Edition) VIP wannabe
      e. Tom’s edition – with Tom’s sticker
      f. Wald edition – with Wald’s rim only :P
      and the most important AE ( Affortable Edition ) scrap every accessories, might worst than J spec…

let say each edition last for 1 year.. then most probably after 6 years only got brand new design/new vios car

• nighttrain on May 24, 2011 at 2:20 pm

still as ugly as before..

• nazism on May 24, 2011 at 4:34 pm

throw the 4-lined grille and replace with empty grille instead like JDM Yaris Sedan aka Vios.

• rifle on May 24, 2011 at 2:22 pm

i think its ok..
    but still not my taste!!

• oh no…another overpriced dugong coming soon!

• Fluid on May 24, 2011 at 2:32 pm

“Expect exciting changes and upgrades that will make your heart crave for both,” is so lame and the total opposite of what to expect from the Tina Turner of Toyota models, or is that the Avanza and Inova???

• engdau on May 24, 2011 at 2:48 pm

Another marketing gimmicks! Nothing exciting…..

• vincent on May 24, 2011 at 2:52 pm

Come on, no need to tease la, just how us how ugly it looks… Only ah bengs and uncle will buy though.

• ArD501 on May 24, 2011 at 2:53 pm

Mahal…

• azrai on May 24, 2011 at 2:53 pm

Toyota Vios Ah Beng’s Edition.

• MAT KOBOI on May 24, 2011 at 2:55 pm

mahal la….

• this model is the sportivo 2010 model one..sportivo cannot sell cos Malaysian are not stupid,so they take off the sportivo sticker and sell it rm2,300 cheaper…let see who’s stupid enough to buy this model

• Tak mampu koh :-)

• MouMouRen on May 24, 2011 at 2:57 pm

Toyota Vios 1.5G Limited?? How limited? Limited of bodykit saja?? Duh toyota, u should give ur VIOS looks Elegance or Luxury. Don always SPORTIOVO sajalah. If Toyota Vios 1.8 Limited with 16 inch rim, that still can accept.

• dugong offer

• ericmaxman on May 24, 2011 at 3:00 pm

vios turning to myvi with all the limited editions coming out :D

• Car Driver on May 24, 2011 at 3:02 pm

If it is the hybrid Variant then it will be excellent. Otherwise why pay more when you can get the G variant cheaper by RM2,300

• TVios on May 24, 2011 at 3:10 pm

Toyota Vios for RM89,600???
    Get Kia Forte 1.6SX with RM85,800 with 6 speeds and many more features.
    Wait….wait… don’t shoot me about Forte’s 2nd hand value. :p

• sick&tired on May 24, 2011 at 3:35 pm

after 5 years, if there are 2 used cars, this Toyota Vios & Kia Forte 1.6SX 6 speed for sale. (the forte should be a bit cheaper as the new price is already lower). which will you choose? the forte or vios? I would choose the forte even if its slightly more expensive then the vios. its a better looking car, better engine, better interior and more features.

The only reason why someone would take the vios over the forte is because of kiasu-ness!

• HirumaKecil on May 26, 2011 at 8:03 am

what can i see , kia and hyundai 2nd hand value drop because they always replaced their car with new model.. look at sonata.. in ten years there are at least 3 model already… And every-time they introduce new model, the new one always 2x more beautiful….

• nebula87 on May 24, 2011 at 3:38 pm

why we need to buy a car while considering the 2nd hand value…buying a car not owning it forever? if we buy a BMW 7 series with good 2nd value also we will suffer some RM20k rugi…buy and sell for what? become a own-car-salesman?? we will not shoot you! XD
      PS : plan our financial properly before we buy a car, dont rush and then end up sell out our car after half a year…

• 90k can also get you a 2.0P inspira….much bigger,powerful and beautiful than dis ugly limited dugong.

• Chosun on May 24, 2011 at 4:23 pm

Second hand value is still important my friend when you want to trade in your car after owning it more than 5 years…learn from experience bro…you sound like a fresh grad who just bought a car for the first time..no hard feeling ok?

• 2nd hand value is important but what is more important is getting value for the amount of money you pay for in the 1st place. paying 90k for an empty shell b-segment low cost outdated ugly car is seriously a terrible mistake.

• vincent on May 24, 2011 at 7:20 pm

Don’t just look at the resale, think about the safety features! Your safety is more value than your car resale, I will take a Kia FORTE that comes with six airbags.

• paparazi on May 24, 2011 at 7:46 pm

Anything could happen within 5 years!
          Those who succeed to trade in 4/5 cars within 5 years could share with us pls.

• sick&tired on May 24, 2011 at 8:52 pm

you are starting to sound like a broken tape recorder! every freaking time talk about depreciation! The newer generation Koreans will definitely have better 2nd hand value compared to its predecessors. In fact, used Japenese cars like the vios and city have also been hit quite badly. People would rather buy new Kia Forte,Ford Fiesta,Mazda2 rather then a used City or Vios.

While I am not a proton fan, I would definitely take the inspira over the vios and city any day. If Latio, I would rather walk!

if you still can get past your thick skull then go ahead and buy a myvi,toyota or vios. you probably still wank off to porno instead of getting a chick as its more cost effective!

• kenji1903 on May 25, 2011 at 2:01 pm

why not? unless one is not planning to upgrade, then yes… or if you are rich, of course…
        but to most people, especially the B/C segment, they’ll definitely change at most 7 years…
        second hand value cannot be ignored completely…

• Chosun on May 24, 2011 at 4:16 pm

add 20k more you get the powerful Vw Polo 1.2 tsi

• beatnik on May 24, 2011 at 5:13 pm

for 20k more you’ll get a better car than the polo, and for another 20k more you’ll get..
        you’ll get the drift.. it will never end.

• limited edition with limited idea/spec..

• corolla_KE70 on May 24, 2011 at 3:16 pm

a dugong with a new moustache !! lol..

• kenji1903 on May 24, 2011 at 3:17 pm

still no push start or keyless entry… seems like just add bodykit for G and leather seats for S…
    they should make the S spec to be something like swift sports… more powerful engine… like China’s vios is 1.6 Dual VVTI :D

• ben yap on May 24, 2011 at 3:19 pm

What kinda rubbish offer is this? Only exterior and interior changes. toyota should start to change the engine. That’s the same engine which is 8 years ago. Hello? that’s almost a decade old engine. Cheap marketing gimmick won’t make me buy this car. i rather get the 118ps Honda City with paddle shifters.

• beatnik on May 24, 2011 at 4:04 pm

The engine may be 8 years old, but it is still ahead of many other in its class. It is a modern engine, robust and efficient. So what if the fake i-vtec engine gives 118ps? On the road performance the 1nz-fe engine is still better.

• fake i-vtec? Man, u shoud be well brained wash by T… hahaha let test with my car, we see who will smoke who.. i’ll give u full sound of i-vtec.. the real i-vtec..

• beatnik on May 24, 2011 at 5:12 pm

The REAL i-vtec is in the form of K2x series. not that soch engine in the city/jazz. LOL.

• Critique on May 24, 2011 at 5:55 pm

:)

• papa(not)rich on May 24, 2011 at 9:40 pm

seriously u right,it a DOHC nor sohc

• beatnik on May 25, 2011 at 8:22 am

Doesn’t matter.. those haters can’t accept the fact that the 1nz-fe IS a good engine in its class.

• Man, there’s a different between the old vtec and the newer “i-vtec” engine. Totally different. Yes maybe its not as powerful as K2 series engine, but damn its quite good just to smoke any dugong on the road..

• beatnik on May 25, 2011 at 1:53 pm

Nobody is talking about the b-series vtec here.. :)

• ben yap on May 24, 2011 at 5:10 pm

are you saying that Honda is cheating their customer with fake i-vtec? there no fake i-vtecs except those drivers that stick “i-vtec” stickers on their cars.

• Wisdom on May 25, 2011 at 10:26 am

Even better, some cars no matter what makes and model have ‘type-r’ somewhere.

• Wisdom on May 24, 2011 at 11:04 pm

In this hybrid, TDi, GDi, full EV era, still have somebody saying the pathetic vvti is a modern engine?

Where have u gone my fren?

• beatnik on May 25, 2011 at 8:26 am

Probably you could read up about the engine’s design in-depth and you’ll know why..
          unlike campro a stone-age engine.

• alldisc on May 25, 2011 at 8:47 am

some one need to learn diffrentiate between modern (up-to-date) and high-tech (advance).

high tech is a thing from future that just arrived.

• Wisdom on May 25, 2011 at 10:06 am

No need to read in depth.

I own a 1ZZFE 1.8. The vvti mechanism isnt that invincible. Few years down the road u’ll have timing chain slack, worn guides and the thing just rattles like coins in a money box. The timing chain can fail and bent your valves.

The hydraulic actuator for cam phasing can failed even if u use fully syn oil.

Above all, i cant stand the ‘roar with no go’ characteristic of these vvti engines. All recent Toyota owners should’ve experienced this. U only have that surging initial pickup from stationary. For overtaking, it will roar. For highways, once u slow down to 80kmh, getting back to 120 or so will be painstakingly slow if u wanna keep it quiet.

U can say valvematic is modern but vvti? naaahh. U already lost a decade with that statement.

P/S: Pssttt… at least campro cps have their ‘ valve-lift’, unlike pathetic cam twisting vvti mechanism.

• I totally agree with u except the last para… so I decided to give u a thumb down Xp… go watch topgear, c how they critic proton cars…

• beatnik on May 25, 2011 at 2:00 pm

Nobody said about vvti.. who said vvti is modern.. lol.. as i said, you probably need to read about the design of the engine in-depth.

You never take good care of your 1ZZFE 1.8 engine kah? ;)

• ben yap on May 25, 2011 at 2:42 pm

Beatnik, if you read the thread above, you just said “The engine may be 8 years old, but it is still ahead of many other in its class. It is a modern engine, robust and efficient.”

Now you are contradicting yourself and deny that you said it is modern. It’s either you don’t know what you are talking about or just trying to defend yourself due to ego. :D

• DoubleLine= on May 29, 2011 at 9:33 pm

damn to vvt-i. what had happen to all the brilliant toyota engineer

• WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW!

duh~

• carlover on May 24, 2011 at 3:25 pm

Vios J limited edition,16″ sport rim,pls launch it………

• The amount of excitement I feel when my company announces this year’s bonus – 9/10
    The amount of excitement I feel when I see my favourite team winning the league – 7/10
    The amount of excitement I feel when I get a free souvenier from a service provider – 5/10
    The amount of excitement I feel reading that there is yet another variant of the Vios – 0/10

• LatukBandar on May 24, 2011 at 3:42 pm

Stock clearance…. new model coming.

• robert88 on May 24, 2011 at 3:42 pm

Donkey years ago (2006) i already saw a real “G limited” in Thailand, with push start button, leather seat etc, so sad in local they will only think about cheap cosmetic things like bodykit because these things will earn more profit?

• Inspira 1.8 Manual better for that price. Quality may not be up to Toyota’s standards, but guaranteed nicer car to drive. Only Toyota lovers (of which there are many in Bolehland) would go for this.
    Agree with ericmaxman about this company turning into Perodua with all these bullshit editions of the same bloody car.

• Renault Megane RS on May 24, 2011 at 3:49 pm

Sudah2 lah tu UMW bertobat la selagi pintu masih terbukak , dah muntah dah tengok Vios nie

• Advertise all u like but Vios still out sell Forte by 5 folds.
    Eat yr heart out Kimchee muncher.

• comparing the sales of b-segment vios with the c-segment forte? only an uneducated loser does that….go and compare forte sales with the altis sales then tell me whether altis got outsell the forte by 5 times or not.

• Critique on May 24, 2011 at 5:32 pm

I for one agree that the Vios should not be compared with the Forte !

However, many many times before we have seen Forte enthusiasts compare price, spec, etc with the Vios ! So yes, in your words “ueducated loser(s)”….. I shall leave it to you to look for those instances on Paultan.org.

As for the comparison with an Altis, as I don’t drive one yet I can’t say much !
        Any Altis owners out there care to comment on this comparison ?

• David on May 25, 2011 at 9:08 pm

Rubbish. Absolute rubbish. You don’t remember, Forte is a C-Segment contender BUT with B-Segment pricing. So the sales figures of an average 500 units a month is damn respectable after all, considering the fact that Kia was a by-word for cheap, reliable, but soul-less cars. Now, at least they’ve found the style, performance, and driveability.

And, FYI, the Sylphy has been outsold by the Forte.

• bot a butthurt TnH on May 24, 2011 at 3:56 pm

useless piece of junk…. buy it, and you’ll be a butthurt TnH fan….

• tora bora on May 24, 2011 at 4:13 pm

cheh!! buang karan. next time we’ll see vios elite or vios SE as their son produa do to myvi/viva.

• Amierslims on May 24, 2011 at 4:16 pm

check this link http://newviosclub.com/popup.php?name=knowledge&file=readknowledge&id=72 i think this is Toyota Vios 1.5G Limited.

• iphone4 on May 24, 2011 at 4:19 pm

why so cheap?

• jolly_idiot on May 24, 2011 at 4:21 pm

Toyota is just always overprice. Cosmetically changed abit and price is way expensive.

Who bought the TRD Sportivo version? Any comment on your investment? Worth buying?

• dugong or no dugong i still see many of these cars around which means there is demand regardless how ugly or expensive it is…show how powerfull the brand is. Toyota should at least give us some interesting design and better specs…maybe they forget that the koreans are charging at them like a train..being complacent now could mean disaster

• don’t forget the new and damn nice hyundai avante is just slightly more expensive…i’ll go for that one if i’m in the market

• buying a hyundai is like people who want to drive nice car but can’t afford to pay. A friend of mine bought sonata and told me he feels like driving Mercedes Benz, I was like ==’!

• squawk on May 24, 2011 at 9:34 pm

Funny thing, I know one Merc owner (quite a new car) who sat in a new Citroen and is seriously thinking of replacing his new Merc with that. Is it a downgrade for the Merc owner? He seems to think the Citroen rides and drives better than his Merc.

But he’s the kind who’s too rich to care about resale value. :-)

• Mind if i ask from which model to which model?

• squawk on May 24, 2011 at 11:05 pm

Both are executive models.

• Dude, lots of executive model from both brands, which model? dun tell me u dunno which model, u only know the brand…

• squawk on May 25, 2011 at 9:53 am

I thought the executive classification was quite obvious. My apologies. For Citroen it’s the C5. For Merc it’s the E-Klasse. C-Klasse is their budget range and considered a compact car.

• Ur frend is seriously rich… base on fuel consumption, emissions, performance, dimension load space, C5 can’t compete with E class

• squawk on May 25, 2011 at 12:52 pm

Not really my concern whether the 2 cars are rivals or not. That’s my friend’s opinion.

Yes, he is seriously bloody rich. I wish I was his son instead of friend. :-)

• TOyolta on May 26, 2011 at 9:01 pm

i bet you probably never sat in a merc..

• dugong on May 24, 2011 at 4:28 pm

to all T bashers…
    dont relate me to this vios species…
    what a shame to our species..
    it has no class and of course we are more good looking than vios

• azahar on May 24, 2011 at 4:30 pm

rm90k for 1.5? better get inspira or forte

• SayNoToDugong on May 24, 2011 at 4:42 pm

here come another 1.5G (Garbage) Limited Edition….

• surrounded on May 24, 2011 at 4:47 pm

if you guys hate toyota vios so much, why click on the news? why bother?

what a bunch of idiots

• nighttrain on May 24, 2011 at 5:46 pm

you’re dumbass T salesman. We love bashing the silly car, so what? Everyone’s entitled to their opinion, but your remark wasn’t an opinion.

• Prismo on May 24, 2011 at 8:10 pm

We paying the internet bill by our self and it up to us click whatever news that we want to read. Why r u soooooo butt hurt?

Vios G limited.. A dugong wearing scuba diving suit..

• Wisdom on May 24, 2011 at 11:24 pm

We got a loose one here!!!

• mfahd_88 on May 24, 2011 at 4:47 pm

the new dugong with fang

• x-vios on May 24, 2011 at 5:02 pm

what? another limited edition??? should be called limitless editions…

• better buy for peg 207 much more nicer cheaper by RM17k

• seancorr on May 24, 2011 at 5:12 pm

For the G spec future owners who wanna look different from the thousands of other G spec Vios out there…this is the car u have been waiting for.

Toyota still relying on their T badge for customers…they need to plunk in a better transmission…4 AT is as bad as a Wira.

• nighttrain on May 24, 2011 at 5:28 pm

Can the Toyota and Honda salesmen please stop your petty bickering here…

• trainnight on May 24, 2011 at 6:51 pm

can the Hyundai and Kia salesmen please stop your petty bickering here…

• tiadaid on May 24, 2011 at 5:40 pm

Toyota’s taken a leaf out of P2’s sales book. What’s next? Vios Elite Limited Edition?

• Victor Hoh on May 24, 2011 at 5:42 pm

2 types of people will buy Vios

1. Normal people. They will not fancy this limited edition.
    2. Fanboy. They will anyway customize and mod the car kaw kaw, will not fancy this also.

So, Toyota, why bother with this “limited” edition

• hantu on May 24, 2011 at 5:48 pm

Hey guys check this out!

http://www.toyota.co.th/vios/

• infinity on May 24, 2011 at 5:50 pm

my dad wanted to get a vios to replace his old faithful (wira 1.6, 1995)…luckily i managed to change his mind and get a Ford Fiesta 1.6 sedan…already booked, 2months waiting list…it’s cheaper (RM78,888 otr w insurance), 1.6 engine, 6gears, dual clutch, very good NVH, and it has the “WOW” factor…unlike the vios, it is technically “ubiquitous”..

btw, i’ve nothing against vios lover, just that vios does seems overpriced and underspec-ed…

• vios doesn’t seem overpriced, it IS seriously overpriced

• beatnik on May 25, 2011 at 8:29 am

I agree.. vios is a good car.. is just that overpriced. The high asking price should be justified with better nvh, accessories & safety features.

• Cutester on May 24, 2011 at 5:52 pm

If it comes with optitron meters like the S variant, push start button, rear seat armrest or maybe add rear aircond blower for the rear passengers, then it would be worthwhile. Thailand’s G variant has better spec than ours here.

• boring

• freeze on May 24, 2011 at 6:14 pm

A person who wants an affordable and decent 4 door saloon, gets a Vios.
    A person who can’t afford a decent 4 door saloon, gets a Saga, and mocks the Vios owner.

Hate and jealousy is strong in here.

Thumbs up if you agree. Thumbs down if you’re too dumb to understand the above.

• i_swear on May 24, 2011 at 7:01 pm

Come on dude. If i get the money to buy what you so called affordable sedan, i rather get those that value my money.

RM 89K is a bit overprice with the specs that they given. I rather take Fiesta or Forte anytime due to the specs wise, it WAY better than this Vios.

And please don’t use 2nd hand value as argument as most people mind set will stick to this reason and I respect their opinion. For me, I rather have the car on what I think its value my money rather than having a overprice car.

• Honestly, i dont get the hatred thrown towards T here..but before i start,im no fan of any particular brand nor am i a salesman (i find it funny how salesman are labelled here) ..but the next vios wont be announced until maybe next year or two maybe? (is there already something similar from toyota elsewhere?)

in the mean time isnt it a logical idea to continue ‘improving’ / changing the current models to keep it fresh?correct me if im wrong but i personally think thats what umwt is trying to do..I dont think umwt has the say to make major changes like the engines, transmissions etc.

Just my 2 cents

• sixtythree on May 24, 2011 at 7:17 pm

Thats not the issue here my fren….most of the bashers here were just trying to send the message to everybody that they are being cheated to buy overpriced product from the Japs.
      Think of it this way, if most Malaysian smart enough to avoid this kinda car, the manufacturer eventually will find ways to lower down the price or provide us with more value for money product

• exactly….if toyota provided the dugong with 4 airbags, 5 speed auto, dual vvti engine etc…then it can justify the 90k asking price. but this so called limited G-string wearing dugong is just another rip off product from UMW !!

• raoul on May 24, 2011 at 6:25 pm

bashing here & there as usual.

Bottomline is to blame it at our goverment for imposing such high taxes on vehicles.

For the average joe Malaysian, they are suffering just by owning a decent car.
    For the rich, there’re supporting the Nation by paying the high taxes.

• tiadaid on May 24, 2011 at 7:37 pm

Wrong. Although taxes on cars are high, other carmakers can still offer value for money in their cars. How can a Toyota Vios without a lot of features built in is sold at a similar price to competitors like Mazda & Ford that offers better features in their cars? It’s not like the Vios is CBU from Japan now is it?

Malaysians are gullible, and UMW’s taking advantage of this gullibility!

• Mr Wancer on May 25, 2011 at 12:01 am

Your excuses are lame & outdated

Tiadaid comments make sense. Why other car manufacturers beside T & H can price their car lower or more or less the same but with better specs?

Because fan boys like you keep on ‘donating’ your money to them because of the reason of RESALE value.

• Wisdom on May 25, 2011 at 12:11 am

Bro u miss the train. Its not the G anymore.

E.g: Prius Hybrid 2011, no import tax and excise duty, suppose to be mere RM100K, UMW sell it for RM139K!!!

The trend now is to reveal the real culprit behind our automotive mess. Later we will go by individual :p

• x-vios on May 25, 2011 at 1:33 am

totally irrelevant. comparing like with like, all foreign cars are equally highly taxed.

• bunnybiru on May 25, 2011 at 9:05 am

vios for msia is made in sha alam
      daaa

• Improve the quality then i might think of getting one… Else i would rather go for inspira/ city/ forte…

• vincent on May 24, 2011 at 7:11 pm

wat?!? UMW toyota motor sdn bhd marketing dept dun have ‘talent’ ppl more…. always old model with furnish……….eh. OUT>>>>>>
    90k , mid-size car, we have a lot brand to choose……Why only always saying only. sure boring for car loved.

• Maserati on May 24, 2011 at 7:15 pm

Yeah this is a useless piece of junk.But still the Vios sells more units than the CHEAPER Forte 1.6 can even think of selling.
    Forte 1.6 engine can never fight Vios 1.5 engine.

Even though Vios engine is old,but still it is miles ahead of the lousy 1.6 Forte engine.

You guys are easily fooled by looks!

Forte has nice outlook means its a good car,Vios looks like dugong means it a lousy car.

Pls grow up lah.Stop judging a car by its looks.

The Forte looks good but the engine is so lousy lah.I drove it so many times,i know.The Vios 1.5 looks like a dugong,but boy does it drive well.The engine is so responsive and great to drive.I would even dare to say its better than the 1.5 engine in the Honda CIty IVTEC(NHC)

So pls dont compare Jap and Korean car.Jap cars are lightyears ahead of korean cars.You never ever see people talking about Korean sportcars.But just mention Jap,and the list is neverending,for example the GTR ,350Z,Supra,RX8 and so on.

You never ever see someone buying a 2nd hand recon Korean car.Most of the recon cars are Japanese cars.People who buy recon cars buy Jap or Conti.Never ever a Korean.

Next,even though Forte is priced cheaper than Vios,people still flock to buy the Jap car.Why?

Talk all you want KIA fanboys,but still I see more of the new BMW 5-series on the road than a FORTE 1.6.

Even your FOrte KOUP can hardly sell.Its selling dirt cheap at 115k for a coupe and even then,there are hardly any takers.I have seen up till now only 1 on the road.

And pls dont give all those bullcrap about ppl not liking 2 door cars and so on.Even Scirocco 1.4 sell more than a KOUP.

The Koup looks great,but drives like rubbish.Even if they priced it at RM 90k,I wouldnt buy the KOUP.

So there you have it .A honest and straight reply to all those antiJAP fellas out there.

Go ahead and buy your Korean junk,but just make sure dont regret later on and try to hide it in your heart.

• subhero on May 24, 2011 at 8:48 pm

warrgggg…. we can see how hate u at forte.

• turboman on May 24, 2011 at 9:19 pm

Again.

Maserati and jolo are obviously in bed together.

Do you know there is a waiting period of 3 months for Kia Koup?

U hate korean cars. Good. Paultan.org is a place for u to advertise that fact to every1.

• Facts on May 24, 2011 at 11:10 pm

That’s the truth even it’s hard to accept.

Another example will be sonata lol looks great but how offend you see on the road :D

I doubt you will have second thought on Korean’s car.

• turboman on May 24, 2011 at 10:33 pm

And i wonder what do you get from bashing korean brands everyday.

An orgasm?

• turboman on May 25, 2011 at 12:56 am

I have no comment about vios drivers, cause im sure it fulfills the transport requirements of many people. But you said vios drives well and i cant help but to add an extra comment to educate your poor soul.

Do you know vios has something called throttle lag. As in u step on the accelerator and the engine doesnt respond until half a sec later.

Some ppl have fixed it using aftermarket parts, but most vios came from factory that way.

Its a well known issue with the car. So do your research before you comment. You look like a complete twat if you dont.

• beatnik on May 25, 2011 at 8:19 am

Probably you could dig up more info that the current vios has drive-by-wire. the lag isn’t a design fault, but rather the characteristics of a drive-by-wire system.

• TurboMan on May 25, 2011 at 9:14 am

Characteristic or flaw?

A properly designed drive by wire system has no lag. are you an engineer? I am one, and i design control systems for a living. Drive by wire is a form of control system. A lag of a few milliseconds due to the inertia of the moving parts is reasonable. Some drive by wire systems even have predictive ability, that its able to predict the desired throttle position based on how fast the accelerator is being pressed, not just absolute position. If you studied PID controllers, thats the D part, D for differential. With this predictive ability, apparent ( the lag that u feel ) lag is almost zero.

Lots of merc/Beemers/even kia have drive by wire system. u don see them having any lag or ppl complaining about laggy throttle response. Heck, even RC cars are based on drive by wire. You don see any metal wire ( throttle cable ) between you and the car. And throttle response of RC car is immediate.

If this lag is in a korean car, jole and maserati will have a field day.

Funny how a flaw can be viewed as a characteristic just bcause its a japanese car.

• Mr.VW on May 25, 2011 at 1:03 pm

who told u merc does have throttle lag?

• Mr.VW on May 25, 2011 at 1:05 pm

who told u merc doesnt have throttle lag?

• beatnik on May 25, 2011 at 4:47 pm

Mr engineer, if you lool further you’ll find many comments about the DBW lag in almost every car fitted with it.

• TurboMan on May 25, 2011 at 6:19 pm

it does. Some can still feel it.

But is it as bad as a vios?

• turboman on May 25, 2011 at 5:10 am

Plus do you know why forte 1.6 cannot fight vios 1.5?

Cause forte is a bigger and heavier car. Let me enlighten your soul.

A heavier body will need a bigger engine to move it. Have you tried forte 2.0? Forte 1.6 memang underpowered. Its not for boy racers. Ifs for budget concious ppl who need a big safe car. You want more power, there is always the 2.0 version.

Looks like you still live in the past where korean cars are shit and jap cars are king. Wake up and get out from your cave and smell the air. Its no longer the 90s.

• squawk on May 25, 2011 at 10:12 am

Are all old Korean cars crap? A Kia Sephia is actually a Mazda 323. :-)

• i think forte 1.6 engine is a little bit advanced than vios engine becoz dual vvt versus single vvt in vios, dbw both(even not so sure on vios) have and timing chain. both engine used aluminium block.

the only think u feel forte 1.6 is under power is not because of its engine, but becoz of the weight(power and torque to weight ratio), the same goes for proton cars. check vios weight and check back forte or even saga weight to compare. many fail to notice that vios weight is nearly the same as saga. so with 1.5 litter engine, it seems powerful. it is the same case if u put 1.6 campro iafm into saga,it be powerful, don believe,try to drive one.

so to have nearly identical power and torque to weight ratio, u shud compare to forte 2.0, not 1.6. if u r talking about engine alone, forte engine is better in term of performance and technology, but if u r talking about car performance, so vios is better because it is feather weight.

• Not a Forte owner on May 25, 2011 at 12:58 pm

Funny. I tot Mr Maserati (I presume Maserati is a guy) only drives Toyota, Honda and Maserati only.

Mr Maserati just commented he drove Forte many times and concluded Forte is a crappy car. If Forte is really such a crappy car, why would Mr Maserati continue to drive Forte? Pls enlighten us, Mr Maserati.

• aviuuuuuu on May 25, 2011 at 3:01 pm

hey Maserati, ar u Toyota/ Honda Salesman…hahaha…

• vincent on May 24, 2011 at 7:24 pm

Toyota is really ripping off silly malaysians by offering overpriced and underspec car. Thanks to dealer like Ford, Pugeot, and the Koreans made, I think they are more honest!

• Taxinvaderiscriminal.............. on May 24, 2011 at 7:36 pm

Beware!!Nuke radiations…..still be the main issue..for toyota parts…..

Buy VIOS free……Nuke detection device……all parts from Japan..So

BEWARE…..DONT BE THE VICTIM…..KEPT ur HEALTH…not ur CAR

• dannyl77 on May 24, 2011 at 8:43 pm

IMHO , i am too Not a Dugong Fans but The Dugong will still sells well, cos A lot of Malaysians Love it …. :D

• semprot on May 24, 2011 at 8:56 pm

to all vios owners….
    be happy with ur car…it’s ur choice and ur money…
    the bashings are dedicated to UMW…

• ex-jap lover on May 24, 2011 at 9:45 pm

my family (of 5 drivers) has got
    1. toyota camry 1995,2002, 2008
    2. toyota vios 2006
    3. toyota altis 2004
    4. honda crv 2007
    in 2010 we started to give korean car a try. guess what are we having:
    1. hyundai i10 2010
    2. hyundai sonata 2011
    3. kia sorento 2011
    4. kia forte 2011
    5. and my son has just paid a booking fee to “upgrade” his CRV 2007 to the new hyundai tucson.
    if uncle and his kids can change, other uncles and aunties also can change their “must have Toyota” concept. i have the right the complain about Toyota for being too complacent as i hv spent my money supporting no less than 5 toyotas in my whole life!
    Toyota, u need to change, or we’ll change u!

• Mr.VW on May 24, 2011 at 11:15 pm

Wow, all korean made… Y dun u try german made, y downgrading urself?

• mazda fan on May 25, 2011 at 8:29 am

who the hell said buying a korean car is a downgrade

• Mr.VW on May 25, 2011 at 9:51 am

Buying korean car isn’t downgrading but for his case, he is downgrading his status, from japanese cars to korean cars… at least try VW la…

Here is my recommendation
          hyundai i10 -> polo
          hyundai sonata -> passat/cc
          kia sorento -> touareg/tiguan
          kia forte -> golf/golf gti/scirocco
          hyundai tucson -> touareg/tiguan

wat’s so good about korean car?

• mazda fan on May 25, 2011 at 10:57 am

well there is a price factor,korean n jap cars are now almost similar in pricing.the vw models ur comparing with hyundai/kia is almost double the price for each segment that u mentioned.not everybody wants a vw

• Mr.VW on May 25, 2011 at 12:48 pm

If price of hyundai similar to toyota, then price of toyota similar to vw…

• subhero on May 24, 2011 at 11:35 pm

seriusly, i dont understand u.

from A turn to B- then u ask the A to turn to B- haiya….

anyway its hard to find perople like u. im having my korean car sorento 2006. and my father having his harrier 2006. u know what. after 5 years using this both car, till now i cant remember how many time my sorento in out from bengkel.

BUT its doesnt mean i hate korean car. and ITS doesnt mean i LOVE Japanese car.

u spend too much K on korean car only for 2010 & 201. then after five years u will see how much u spend K only for maintenance. i really hope your son upgrade his CRV to New CRV. see how much feeling get inside Japanese & Korean car.

• Mr.VW on May 24, 2011 at 10:09 pm

Why u guys want to be a busybody? Orang beli dugong orang punya pasal la, u support p1 u punya pasal la. To be honest, Im not a t fan, but I own a toyota car (x dugong)… I plan to replace vw golf gti very soon.

• maserati on May 24, 2011 at 10:11 pm

To turboman, 3 months only for such a cheap coupe?

Even audi a4 wp 7 months, tat car sells for 240k.

Vw scirocco 1.4 has a wp of 6 mths. Sells for 188k.

So this silly koup should have a waiting period of 1 year ..

But hw come only 3 mths????
    Average income earners buy vios, but people who buy kia just because it looks better than vios is pure retarded!

• Wisdom on May 25, 2011 at 12:03 am

Come on maserati. U can do better than just backing a Vios n bashing Forte. U take it too personally. Desperate man will end up rude.

• turboman on May 25, 2011 at 12:49 am

The retarded person is one who keeps on telling every1 about his hatred for korean cars when no1 is listening or giving a “sheet” about them like a broken record.

Just look at the number of thumbs down you are getting. Perhaps you get an orgasm everytime some1 thumbs you down.

• i rather go for honda city.interior & exterior 100 times better than this ugly piece of SHIT…even city without bodykits still look better than this ugly dugong with bodykit…hey city alredy have 5 speed better consumption than vios 4 speed…i dono y some m’sian still trust tht toyota famous for less oil consume.hehehe…

• Jon Doe on May 25, 2011 at 5:14 pm

Actually Don,
      The City’s consumption is more than Vios. I took both cars for long periods of time and drove it at constant speed and RPM on the same way to and from work. And the fifth speed actually kicks in when you’re cruising on the highway. In town driving makes no difference. It’s still a 4-speed. You may wanna check the spec sheet?

And I work in Tan Chong, not in Toyota. Thanks.

• UMW – Time to bring in Dual VVTI for VIOS…………

• Alvin Hsu on May 24, 2011 at 10:34 pm

Don’t get me wrong here.

Though I have Forte 1.6 but I regret bought it for the first place. UNDERPOWER, Fuel consumption worse than my old Saga, HANDLING is JUNK… Compare with my sister Vios is awesome fuel consumption like driving Hybrid but Vios has face problem.

I will reconsider to change from Forte to Fiesta or maybe Insipira though I kind a like Vios but since my sis use it so I think I take other car as well.

• Saw a lot of Forte owner have those NAZA badge removed & have it replaced with kitsch quality KIA badge.
    Remind me of those
    P1 with Mitsubishi badge.

So brand is important after all, then again who are try to kidding. Ha ha :-) :-)

• squawk on May 25, 2011 at 4:39 pm

Yup, it looks like brand is important even to current Vios owners. Seen quite a few with ‘L’ badge instead of ‘T’. :-)

• Jimmy on May 24, 2011 at 10:49 pm

Toyota Malaysia UMW will not sell Toyota cars with sunroof, for sure! So it will not be any moonroof/sunroof, for sure, not even in Camry nor Fortuner as optional accessory.

This G Limited version Vios will not get push-start button nor keyless entry, just look at the price difference. You guys cannot be any better than UMW in terms of business, that’s why most of you got cheated by UMW, look at the sales figures.

• Add 10k i think i can buy a Mazda3!

• Thanks to Iwan ?? He’s one of theToyota sales guy …….

judging from the huge response on the post so far …… Vios is one of the cars that it close to the ppls heart I see …. either you like it or hate it

It’s a tough car …. look at the taxis in Jakarta or Vietnam. No joke, well Thailand use the Altis

Indeed car prices in Malaysia is way way too expensive, where has all the excise tax gone to ????

Well UMW is gonna time it when our beloved govt revise the RON95 ….. Vios is fuel efficient mah …

• Paul Tan on May 24, 2011 at 11:10 pm

Is he? Which branch? We weren’t aware of this when we got his email.

• Cowabunga! on May 24, 2011 at 11:51 pm

snore………..wake me up when Toyota realllllly has something “new” in the market for us….and competitive…

• lalala on May 24, 2011 at 11:54 pm

Limited edition? let it extinct. I dont give a da*n

• Look like a Ekonomi merosot case.
    I used to drove Hyundai Accent 2001, Kia Spectra 03, Naza Ria 05 & Sonata 00 due to too much problem & expensive maintenance, no choice but to sell it off, due to it’s scrap resale value, can only bought back a Honda EX5 & a Corolla LE.
    (I too can made up hundreds of this type of cerita dongeng).

• captain_gaban on May 25, 2011 at 12:42 am

My verdict on this vios-so-call-limited-edition..Instead of the typical 4 letter word..I will have to add one more alphabet into it….*FUGLY*!!!!

• SoMeOnE on May 25, 2011 at 7:26 am

like i said the other day..for some reasons most malaysians tend to think that the number of foriegn brands are only 2 toyota and honda…its effing hillarious..the other day i met an old friend after many years and ..he picked me up in his new vios which was all fine and dandy…in the car the topic skewered to cars and he was asking if my mazda 6 was any good etc and i said it was and he was ‘ they make really sporty premium cars’ (which already made my alarm bells ring coz i know the brand was positioned on the premium side back in the C &C days but not anymore as they sell a b segment car)…then i asked him about why he had made his choice and it soon became hillarious!

and now i shall qoute him…’well bro…i first went to honda and then they told me waiting list for the city was 3 months…so then i headed to toyota and they said they hand me the keys within one week so i bought vios la….’……and then there was silence…..then i asked him..what about kia,,ford, mazda ,,hyundai,,,,peugeot. suzuki etc????.this guy had a 110 k budget so he wasnt exactly short of choices…..

.i told him even if he ended up with t or h…the joy of buying a car is going around doing a research..testing every car out…i mean even if ur not a car person..thats how it should be…as in u should freakin TEST the damn car….. after i i asked him why he didnt do so he said ‘ no la bro….lot of people drive this 2 car and im AFRAID to try other car coz i dunno how it is..(yea…ford puts u into a wall each time u brake in his mind)..other brand never cross my mind because i think this 2 are the ONLY good ones for Malaysia’ . OMG…LOL>.there u have it…the majority car buyer mindset in malaysia…he wasnt a one off im sure …..my other friends have told me eerily similar stories. about thier encounters with ‘Toyota and Honda zombies’…

• typical CAR FREAK calling and labelling peoplea s their like and think they have more brain than others sigh no wonder they are called PETROL HEAD no brain left. ..for your info this ‘Toyota and Honda zombies’ is just people who cant be bothered about car cos they got other thing in life to do…..for them it just a metal to bring u to A and B that’s it…whether u like it or not for hassle free metal is still T and H..load of sparepart, very common, can service everywhere and by anybody, and good trade in once the metal rot……and for lower budget our P1 P2. ..more big budget of course merc…..i also luv car but i dont resort to call other people zombies or thinking they are lower lifwe form sheeeeeshhhh

• Agreed, majority buy car for A – B transport….if u want excitement, get a Superbike! LOL

• confused on May 25, 2011 at 8:54 am

this is Gomen Edition laa… 30% more fuel saving than other vios variants… UMW will launch it just before RON95 price hike…

better get this car guys if u want to save more on fuel! heh heh… =P

• Dah kecewa kereta kimchi, nak beli vios tapi tade orang nak overtrade ko punya spectra, dah la makan minyak, resell value tade, tak lock pun tade orang curi…haih

• And you thought all ASEAN countries have common car price policy under AFTA?
    Thailand Toyota Vios prices:
    1.5G Limited A/T Bht714,000 (RM71K)
    1.5G A/T Bht684,000 (RM68K)
    1.5ES A/T Bht639,000 (RM63K)
    1.5E A/T Bht609,000 (RM60K)
    1.5E M/T Bht574,000 (RM57K)
    1.5J A/T Bht564,000 (RM56K)
    1.5J Standard A/T Bht549,000 (RM54K)
    1.5J Standard M/T Bht514,000 (RM51K)

If Proton claimed their pricing is open market price in Thailand, Indonesia why NAP still not allow others to have open market car price here as priced elsewhere in ASEAN?

Perhaps NAP means:
    1. Open competition is a sin?
    2. Fair price to car buyer is unpatriotic?
    3. Engine capacity instead of emission, efficiency test to tax a car is virtue?
    4. Targeting wrong buyer group(eg.overcharging low-income car buyer) is good, good, good!

• beatnik on May 25, 2011 at 2:08 pm

the cheapest of the cheap vios at rm71k also many ppl buy.. if gov allows the price to be at 51k, more ppl will buy it.. and more ppl will hate it.. LOL

• vijay on May 25, 2011 at 12:26 pm

why is vios so popular…..they even sell more than honda city. after all the new city looks better,has 16 inch rims,bigger,has 5 speed auto with paddle shifter,aux connection and usb, more powerful engine,bigger boot,telescopic adjustment n a better sound system.still many are going for the vios which does not even have a aux connection…..
    And guess what, the new limited edition vios will not offer anything new and yet many people will buy it…..

• aiya that also dont know aa…toyota smart vios got all different grade of vios from lowya to super lowya (barebone manual price 70k plus) so the price range varied a lot. honda city got not much choice price almost 90k. raher than buying some national car with 60k price tag why not get the 70k plus and its a toyota maaaaaaa.

• beatnik on May 25, 2011 at 2:04 pm

Want to know why? go for a long term test drive both cars and you’ll know why. No doubt the new city triumphs in every department, but you need to work the engine hard to get the most out of it. the puny i-vtec kick isn’t worth the high rev. Probably they need to lower down the price for the base model to get more sales.

• Jon Doe on May 25, 2011 at 5:09 pm

The City hits max torque at higher RPMs than the Vios. Please check the spec sheet. This means you need to rev the car more to get that pushing power. To the uninitiated, it means “underpowered” lo….haha.

But City’s handling is better than the Vios IMHO. GF drives a Vios and sis drives a City so I know.

• firefox on May 25, 2011 at 12:37 pm

again? ai..no comment….

• johndoe on May 25, 2011 at 2:05 pm

wah….so this yr T salesman get more bonus since will be selling more of this 30K scrap metal on wheels for 90K…..while the proud T fanboys drive around this empty milo tin with such a proud face( T maa)….most r so dumb tht when u ask them ur car from wher, n they answer Japan……hahaha…..

• i own forte 1.6ex 1.5 years already not even any problems at the moment.always drive my friend vios sorryla feel downgrade huuuuuu (no offend just my personal experience only)

• Jon Doe on May 25, 2011 at 5:02 pm

The supporters are the ONLY reason why i used to get a fat wad of cash at every year end when i was (WAS ah, I am no more there) in the Big T……hahahahah!!!

The bashers will bash, and guess what? Either themselves or their wives or someone in their family will buy a Vios. My fiance drives one, i got 2 aunties of mine have 1 each. 7 out of 9 of my best friends drive Vioses…the other 1 our of 2 drives an Altis. Half of them used to complain how the Dugong looks, and what happened? Went to the T showroom the first opportunity to change a car. Hahaha….

The supporters will support (and most likely use my example above) and guess what? Deep down inside they agree with the bashers that it doesn’t really give value for money but it is RELIABLE. It’s like BN and PR, you support PR because you don’t like BN. So they support T & H because seriously and honestly, how many Korean makes or other Jap brands comes close to reliability & after sales service availability? It’s not that they love the brand, it’s just nothing can come close. =)

And for those who can’t afford a Jap car like me….buy a Proton/Perodua la…tak usahlah bang because u can’t buy one. Blame the G and the tax structure la.

And lastly, don’t la be such a hater (referring to the bickering few in here), it’s a forum. Relax, stay cool and keep commenting. It’s awesome read for a sleepy afternoon in the office.

• squawk on May 26, 2011 at 1:15 pm

Wow… you must’ve been pretty loaded when you were there. I have an idea how much T & H give out. :-)

Did you get it all at one go or split into a few payments?

• Jon Doe on May 26, 2011 at 2:55 pm

Hahaha….that’s not something to go into details in such forums where UMWT people are targetted.

• squawk on May 26, 2011 at 3:56 pm

That’s why after finding out how much bonus T&H staff get, I don’t think the duties and AP have anything to do with the selling price. :-)

• DoubleLine= on May 26, 2011 at 9:07 pm

cheap plastic interior, moulding, even the tyre are made in thailand, bridgestone brand.
    so superficial change.

• pomen_gtr on May 31, 2011 at 10:04 am

better buy inspira(pirated lancer) than this over bloated overpriced dugong….

• wow! is this the much talked about car of the centuries?

• bodykit or not, it’s still a dugong.

• john stewart on Jun 07, 2011 at 1:05 am

fucking crazy price….better to buy a proton than this piece of shit..