2011 Perodua Myvi – last of the spyshots before launch?

New photos of the upcoming 2011 Perodua Myvi have come about – two examples, in white, were snapped near the company’s home base in Sungai Choh, presumably carrying out some final evaluation exercises.

The photos are the clearest of the new car so far, and the cars are seen wearing very little disguise – at the front, the emblem and fog lamps are covered with white tape, likewise at the back, with the emblem and rear fog lamps getting the same treatment, and the rear lamps are covered with minor cladding.

Essentially, this should be the last set of spyshots of the Myvi, which should be launched into the market very soon, given that bookings for the car are officially set to begin tomorrow, which means the launch can’t be too far away!

Gallery after the jump.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=2271]

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• kodomo lion on Jun 03, 2011 at 5:36 pm

SOFA !!

• spyshot wat?

why 50k car wanna act as if its a ferrari? just freaking launch la. ish.

• i think this is no spyshot la, the shot so good, this is staged shot la, ish. what so mystery about this car?

should i trade in old myvi for 1.5l myvi with paddle shift?

• The current myvi is better looking

• not yet launch already got so much comment? imagine when it launch,
            paul prepare for bigger space or it’ll crash.

back to d topic, i think d outside kinda same but d inside its awesome
            modern look especially d gear shift, bet they hv d front seat like alza.

• Even aunty uncle can tell it’s a Myvi. Doesn’t look like a new model. More like a standard Myvi modified like that. I wonder how can anyone book a car without knowing the specs or seing the car?

• There it goes again … first P2 placed the reflector at the bottom of the rear bumper. Later they will move it to the sides for the first face-lifted model and the cycle continue with special, super special, unlimited, limited and not so limited model.

And Malaysian will lap it up like nobody business.

• who said this is spyshot?
        what about proton that wanted to sue someone when their car pix was leaked?

• Prismo on Jun 04, 2011 at 12:53 am

Anthony Lim said that was a spyshot.. read the title la amoi…. about proton ha.. of coz la wanna sue bcoz the leaked pic is their car without camouflage… if their test mule car was on the road, u can take a pictures a much as u can until ur cameras battery runs out.. aiya…

• If Anthony said it’s spyshot, then it’s spyshot la. You think you are more informed than an auto journalist?

• it is a staged ‘spyshot’

if a teacher says you’re not bright, you are not bright.

amoi, i’m a teacher, and you are not bright.

• Prismo on Jun 04, 2011 at 1:10 pm

Yes we know nothing. That why we are here to know more about the news. Since u r knew everything, can u tell us more about the car? And why r u soooo butt hurt? r u PERODUA WORKER?

• Are you working for P1 then? cybertroopers?

• Prismo on Jun 05, 2011 at 1:03 am

Hahaha… i’m not Proton worker and cybertroopers. I’m talking base on the daily news and my experiences with a cars from both manufacturer, just like somebody else. No wonder u r sooooo butthurt… u r a Perodua worker…

• These two Myvi were trying to run away from the shot as they have ate into the Swift’s lane. Dangerous driving! See photo #2.

• mizzuddin on Jun 06, 2011 at 2:47 pm

amoii… just argue no more…

laii laii… let me buy u a drink… haiyyaaa….

but i drive a PE tau…

• u mean sweater over fat ass?

• selamat on Jun 03, 2011 at 5:36 pm

buruk!

• buruk dua?

but the service center damn good, had my breakfast there 2 pack of nasi lemak, even got coffee. better than other brand’s service center i think.

proton service center got breakfast for customer?

that is puchong p2 SC. sshhh, dun tell ppl, later next time no more nasi lemak

• sri hartamas on Jun 03, 2011 at 11:38 pm

The costs for the nasi lemak and cofffee has already been included in your final bill. At an inflated price, may I add.

• Shhhhhh. Thanks. on Jun 04, 2011 at 12:14 am

You call that good? Toyota gives you hot dogs, ramli burgers, cup cakes, coffee, milo, water, plenty more. JUST BY VISITING THE SHOWROOM. Compare? Hahahaha.

• which toyota? give me the exact location, otherwise you’re a lier.

i only know toyota is arrogant.

• Shhhhhh. Thanks. on Jun 04, 2011 at 5:58 pm

The one located somewhere around Subang Parade. That’s one real big showroom. And please, it’s liar not lier. Learn your english properly aight?

• BeemerFreak on Jun 04, 2011 at 12:48 pm

Go Lexus la for free food and drinks. Champagne included in the menu.

• go to Tesco, Carrefour, Giant laa for free food! -.-‘

burrpppp..

• Borngsdfs on Jun 03, 2011 at 7:43 pm

Like alien design

• Beardesign on Jun 03, 2011 at 5:37 pm

myvi at the front have a body kit.. maybe not the SE version, but come with a package.. just like the Alza?

• As been told my friend working in Perodua, the launching of the new myvi wil be set on June of 16. Don’t know whether the info is right or not? :)

• Actually the car is not bad at all. Anyway, it is a people’s car……

• oleoresin on Jun 03, 2011 at 6:17 pm

People car? Hou much it worth? Are you insane? This is nothing more than increase dividen of Toyota shareholder.

Katak oh katak, kenapa kau panggil hujan. Mcm mana aku tak panggil, rakyat suke aku. Rakyat oh rakyat, kenapa kau suka katak. Mcm mana aku tak suke…. sebab ia mahal

• kuncisudu on Jun 03, 2011 at 7:06 pm

people’s car? and your argument is?

• fadzly on Jun 03, 2011 at 7:59 pm

People car? Your statement make laugh..

• LatukBandar on Jun 03, 2011 at 9:36 pm

I hate to say this but I wish I could set up an account and hopefully everyone chip in a few ringgit, buy this new MyVi, then a few sledge hammers and invite everyone to smash it, spit on it, kick it, and finally burn it.

What is this Perodua? Where is your R&D?

p.s. I hope the spare tyre is not another wheel barrow size tyre. Can u imagine this – Night + Plus Highway + Tyre burst = Dangerous.

• not_ah_beng on Jun 03, 2011 at 9:49 pm

Their R&D is in the same place as POTONG R&D when they launch “Inspira” aka rebadge Lancer.

LOL.

• Prismo on Jun 04, 2011 at 1:04 am

atleast the ride & handling is different than lancer and can i say “definitely better”? Myvi, Passo and boon shock absorber are identical.. no matter what they do, the handling are crap as always!! :D

do u see the different between this 2 rebagde process? for me, yes i do…

• not_ah_beng on Jun 05, 2011 at 2:54 pm

At least, out of P2 and P1, 1 company actually is profitable, you know?

And so far as Inspira handling better than Lancer(!) all I can say is LOL. That was a good joke, you consider to become a comedian?!? Hahahahahahha.

• autojohndoe on Jun 06, 2011 at 1:08 pm

both are profitable…

consider yourself being a liar?

• have u been to both proton & perodua factories? have u seen how both company works? do u know which company has ISO certification?

• every company has ISO.

which ISO are you talking about?

ISO 9001? thats about documentation, nothing about your quality.

• Kapparo on Jun 04, 2011 at 8:16 am

So true..even some govt dept have ISO certs :-)

• for a company that can’t handle documentation, what makes u think they can handle your car properly?

• wait, not bright amoi, so, you’re saying P2 dont have ISO cert?

its a car mfg factory and its under UMW/toyota controlling its mfg process.

Lean sigma, 5S, poka yoke, Kanban, ,JIT, Toyota Production System, they are all in.

ISO 9001 is a basic for opening an office, what makes you think any factory in malaysia is without ISO 9001?

wait, of course your pisang goreng stall dun have ISO 9001, come on.

• Operating car factory require TS, automotive version of ISO. You should check if Proton has it.

• Unforgiven on Jun 03, 2011 at 5:48 pm

It’s already year 2011, so how many years to go before we are able to enjoy the original badge of Daihatsu/Toyota with a cheaper price than Perodua?

How many years to wait?

• work harder

• Unforgiven on Jun 03, 2011 at 6:06 pm

But Indonesia is already enjoying the original Daihatsu with Euro NCAP…

• indon are working here as maid and robber and brick layer, u fancy them?

• Unforgiven on Jun 06, 2011 at 12:29 pm

I don’t fancy them, but are they getting a better Gov than us now?
            They are getting original but we are supporting piracy?

They are enjoying original Daihatsu Sirion and Mitsubishi Lancer which both proven by Euro NCAP and the price is really low. But we have to pay much more for the original Lancer? The original Lancer is selling cheaper than the Inspira in Langkawi? How do you explain that? Is it because the 2 bumpers cost more expensive due to the R&D? Or again to protect some of the suppliers?

By the way, they are robbing the car industry from M’sia, including Audi…

• Barkcrack on Jun 03, 2011 at 6:48 pm

in Indonesia, Daihatsu is for poor people, no proud for driving it

• poor people can’t afford to drive in indon, only ride a kapcai.

unlike you spoiled malaysian, even how poor with 2k salary also want to own a car by taking 10years loan and then using your parent full facilities.

• Celicazz on Jun 03, 2011 at 9:14 pm

what make you so sure bout that?

seen their cars oready ah?

• by the way..their daihatsu boon is made in msia perodua myvi!

• hantu on Jun 03, 2011 at 6:13 pm

We are ripped-off by two sucker.
        Gov and car manufacturer!
        Sucking high profit from customer!

Now we must bear the loan until 9 years with ridiculous interest and insurance charge!

• kingjoke on Jun 04, 2011 at 11:52 am

Lame excuse… why let others control your destiny?

• hantu on Jun 04, 2011 at 8:43 pm

Because of stupid rakyat voted the corrupt gov again and again.

• mizzuddin on Jun 06, 2011 at 3:33 pm

surely again and again and again…

• Out of Luck on Jun 03, 2011 at 6:26 pm

As long as Barang Naik govt is in power, I think you and I have to wait for the rest of our miserable lives. Anyway, Myvi is a good town car. Handling is pretty poor especially on winding road, feels like riding a sampan in wavy ocean. Had it since 2005 and never gave me any problem. During that time, it either Savvy or Myvi, so the choice naturally goes to Myvi. Now, however, it’s difficult to choose Myvi because it’s gotten so more much expensive compared to it’s rival Saga. With Saga 1.6, the decision for Myvi is even harder to justify. My only hope is that they fixed the vibrating disc brake problem and please…, please use better quality speakers!!

• P2 Myvi better than P1 saga. I drive,i know.

• WhySoSerious on Jun 03, 2011 at 9:56 pm

Sorry to say..

P1 Saga better than P2 Myvi. i drive, i know.

• oh ya … hundred of thousands of Malaysians that bought myvi are not as smart as you. Give me a break

• oleoresin on Jun 04, 2011 at 7:48 am

Rakyat bought Myvi because they easily been fooled by Perutdua salesman. They been convince that Myvi jimat minyak, low maintenance

• Prismo on Jun 04, 2011 at 12:10 pm

After a week taking care of my bro Myvi while he’s at KL, I had enough with the car. The most Boooooring car i can say. With all power windows switch malfunction and rattling sound came from the brake caliper plus the handling are a slightly better than a sampan… I’ll stick with my nearly 9 years old Waja. Atleast my so called junk car (by basher of coz) are problem free and all the power windows are working perfectly.

Oh BTW, Saga selling are nearly Myvi..

• ntahaaa on Jun 03, 2011 at 10:34 pm

sorry to say
            saga more comfort to drive..
            myvi little quiet to drive..
            both have rattling noise..

• BeemerFreak on Jun 04, 2011 at 12:50 pm

proton sucks big time. No way i will buy one

• LatukBandar on Jun 03, 2011 at 10:36 pm

It is like a beauty contest, and both contestants are ugly.

• sri hartamas on Jun 03, 2011 at 11:41 pm

saga much better than MyVi, plus lots of additional space.

• Out of Luck on Jun 03, 2011 at 10:34 pm

Haiyo, no need to fight lo. I’ve driven both. Each got it’s pro and cons. It all depends on what the buyer wants and needs. Comparing Saga 1.3 with Myvi 1.3:

Cabin space: Myvi = Saga
        Boot space: Saga wins
        Interior quality: Myvi = Saga
        Auto transmission shifting: Myvi wins (smoother gear change)
        Handling: Saga wins
        Fuel consumption: Myvi wins marginally
        Price: Saga wins
        Practicality: Myvi=Saga (I used to move houses using Myvi. Can fit big boxes, small fridge & washing machine. Although Saga got lots space, the boot is too low to fit in fridge & washing machine. But in car full of passengers, there’s no more space to fit anything in Myvi while Saga still have a huge boot space to put luggages).

• As both car already different body style, its better to compare the pricetage of Myvi with Persona.

Current Myvi EZ auto 46+k
          Persona B-Line auto 48+k

On another hand, Saga is more suit to compare with Viva.

Viva Elite auto 38+k
          Saga FL auto 40+k

Its just roughtly a 2k different and all without airbag & abs

• Fair & lovely on Jun 05, 2011 at 8:25 am

I think Saga and Myvi is comparable, they are both in the segment. I’m not rich but if i have to buy a car, i wouldn’t choose Viva simply because I feel that Viva’s body is comparable to Milo tin can!! That’s just me probably, sorry

The new Myvi looks more like a facelift to me, not brand new version.

• redboy on Jun 04, 2011 at 12:01 am

not in our life time..

• Oh well, they gave you Myvi with Toyota Steering wheel now. haha.. look at video on YouTube.

• Sentero on Jun 03, 2011 at 5:50 pm

Got rear foglamp meh Paul??
    Or just a reflector at the rear…
    Unless JPJ already allowed rear foglamp for Malaysian cars…

• john doe on Jun 04, 2011 at 12:07 am

dude, that’s not even paul who wrote this. its anthony. rear fog lamp? even the uncherished pug 207 n cherry also got it. wut da prob?

• ugly

• After all, it will be another hits !

• Galvin Tan on Jun 03, 2011 at 6:17 pm

Macam no difference from the original MyVi…. sama aje?

• Galvin Tan on Jun 03, 2011 at 6:18 pm

I was hoping for something more exciting but the new look isn’t all the new looking :p

• nebula87 on Jun 03, 2011 at 6:20 pm

a Viva make over for a new MyVi??

• mabuka505 on Jun 03, 2011 at 6:28 pm

i see the cars overtaking at double line, traffic offence, haha, anyway I would like to see this new myvi driving side by side with the old myvi to compare its size, cos from what i see i “think” the new myvi kinda look a tiny bit smaller than old myvi as the roof looks lower and the car looks wider and rounder in comparison to the current myvi

• learner on Jun 03, 2011 at 6:29 pm

uhhh, just another cheap publicity from P2 before launching and its free when posted in PT, no need to buy newspaper slots, save money.

• YEY, another car for Paul Tan readers to hate or troll

• 7thfort on Jun 03, 2011 at 6:31 pm

Overtaking at double white line ! Summon !

• VW_fans on Jun 03, 2011 at 6:39 pm

Seriously if I were to see from far, it somehow look like Alza pulak!!!! Not need tutup depan & belakang, cos 98% we already know the shape + new projector headlights dy. Only new to us is: 1.5 & new colours.

• haven’t even launched but already sick n tired of looking at it!!!

• Brian O'Connor on Jun 03, 2011 at 6:58 pm

Nothing special,it looks like just a body kit upgrade…

• I really wish they improve their quality.. if the quality is just like Myvi, alza, viva, then no tq lah.. i’ll still turn to any protons or any korean cars.. And oh… Perodua, please soundproof your cars!!!!!

• driving the alza in raining will made you look like listen to drum.i had change the roof insulator but when the leave drop, there is sound coming …

• klguy on Jun 03, 2011 at 7:04 pm

looks more like a facelifted myvi. don deserve to b called a new model

• Prismo on Jun 03, 2011 at 7:08 pm

aaaahhhhhh craaaap!!!! what the name will be? Myvito DVVT (Dual Voltage Vtec Turbo)? hahahaha

• Deng, just launch la cb. Bloody sucker

• kuncisudu on Jun 03, 2011 at 7:11 pm

wonder if this car can beat saga 1.6. performance wise or sales wise.

• Still think it is a facelift model.

• saw somwhere its launching on the june 16…even the advert is out..a spy advert video perhaps..haha

• bikinpanas on Jun 03, 2011 at 7:35 pm

its not a new myvi its just a new design…but very boring one…come on la p2…why not make a new one with 1.6L …

• afeef on Jun 03, 2011 at 7:36 pm

adoi the ah beng chicken wing will be part of the bodykit? mehhhh

• aminlife on Jun 03, 2011 at 7:39 pm

WoWW [pura-pura kagum] really Myvi ?

• bikinpanas on Jun 03, 2011 at 7:51 pm

its not new myvi,its just a new design but vey boring one…why not make a new model with a 1.6L?

• bentuk luaran cantik. ok sangat dah. cuma bwk myvi ni mmg takde ‘feel’ la. stering feedback die kureng asam. typical problem for p2.

• bikinpanas on Jun 03, 2011 at 8:26 pm

its not a new myvi,its just a new design ..the very boring one….why not make a new with 1.6L?

• viva alike.

• I bet the current owner of myvi will go to any bodywork shop and change their current myvi looks into this because even they themselves are probably bored with the massive number of myvi on the roads..oh btw..myvi sucks!

• Fazzurri on Jun 03, 2011 at 8:54 pm

Just saw teh new model in TV3 Buletin Utama.. Interior is quite good, Exterior kinda same as old myvay. Different front lamp, grill and rear lamp. Thought i heard it’ll launch tomorrow..

Maybe wanna give a myvay a chance.. Naah.. I’m waiting for ford ranger next year.

• No bad. At least no more copying the new generation T.Passo in Japan. So P2 is not a copy cat this time. Now P2 try to design own exterior and interior…I believe P2 will have their engine soon…

• learner on Jun 03, 2011 at 9:51 pm

OMG (borrowing your nick) you got be kidding me, since when P2 design their own interior? just like exterior, P2 only change bit here and there only for the interior.

• Nasai on Jun 04, 2011 at 1:09 am

Doesn’t seem to look impressive.

No more copying? P2 are using the Toyota Passo/Daihatsu Boon/Sirion’s platfrom lah dei. They didn’t develop their car from scratch unlike Proton who develop the Saga from scratch. I consider that as copy already but of course copy and edit some features and so called they redesign it to suit Malaysian style. Puih!!

P2 having their engine soon? Tunggulah…..I bet they are only allowed to be given the old gen of Daihatsu engine to retune or otherwise take directly Daihatsu/Toyota engine with no changes made just like the Inspira.

• cos the malaysian or 1m that is working in P1 and p2 is too genius, lol. see how they make a fool out of themselves with the saga wira, wanna beat beetle for making it 20 years? lol

• autojohndoe on Jun 06, 2011 at 1:04 pm

if they design their own engine…

i believe they will need to engage with Drs from university who is exper in thermodynamics, dynamics, vibration, fluid mechanics etc…

it is for the design….

for manufacturing, they have to learn putting specs from machining e.g cutti8ng tolerances, roughness, cylindricity straightness etc…

it is no easy work to do as we have no strong knowledge… believe me… i felt the pain…

• WhySoSerious on Jun 03, 2011 at 10:18 pm

the yellow car is better than the white car..

• Lotus Concepts Production Dream on Jun 03, 2011 at 10:31 pm

Too many wrinkles on the face, like the hyundai sonata. Yet less rear light visibility. What is the point of FL? Facelift with better safety, especially braking system makes more sense than putting a wrinkle bumper, side skirt and etc. Go for ford fiesta!

• nabill on Jun 03, 2011 at 10:35 pm

basically its jus the same car…more like a minor midlife facelift rather than a brand new model….im trying to generate 1% excitement but i jus cant !!

• maxize on Jun 03, 2011 at 10:37 pm

still same design.so boring…

• shawal on Jun 03, 2011 at 10:59 pm

Its noticeably wider than the current car, to accomodate the ‘wider’ generation of Malaysians…

• alistair lim li wei on Jun 03, 2011 at 11:07 pm

WTF….front is still fine to me but the rear seems like a plastic surgery onli. fuhhh a different face with the same old ass. zzz

• Another ‘goreng pisang’ panas to be from P2. By the way, a product that hit the market top spot for the whole production years is a bad product, isn’t it? And half a million people who bought it had made wrong choice?
    Wise man said, if it aint broken, don’t fix it, and that’s what Toyota (and cos) normally do. Do spice up the car along its production life to maintain buyers. Result is, they are making more cars at lowest possible cost!

• joe OMG on Jun 03, 2011 at 11:29 pm

OMG…sama saja dengan myvi yang lama…mcm bkn new model…sigh bosan….
    handling sure mcm sampan… bahaya…

• Kambing Gurun on Jun 03, 2011 at 11:47 pm

Perodua Eyesore…

• a super clearer spyshot video, lol
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rs7MNHOtxnU
    ^_^

• redboy on Jun 04, 2011 at 12:03 am

How many guys really drive a MyVi before this. And now with this design, how many girls will be turn away?..

• rexis on Jun 04, 2011 at 12:14 am

Time to buy my 2nd myvi?

• Anti-Proton on Jun 04, 2011 at 12:26 am

Tengok lah spec engine dulu lah…bodoh….Proton 20 yr hanya satu kampong enjin yag pakai dlm saga, gen 2 ,satria etc ini lah panggil facelift

• prolever on Jun 04, 2011 at 7:33 am

Dah x d benda nak basher la tu..
      Sekurang2 nyer anak kampung sendiri yg membuat bende tu.
      Sekurang2nyer, anak kampung yg reka sendiri.
      Sekurang2nyer Semua hasil usaha anak2 kampung sendiri.
      And the engin kampung u said, built by anak kampung jugak.
      And At least, the engin kampung yg u kutuk sangat tu, already win in rally.
      So what ur beloved P2 already win. Win from who’s car can get faster on the tow truck ker?

• Kimahrileo on Jun 04, 2011 at 11:24 am

kau tu yg bodoh.. Proton reka enjin sendiri.. dan kuasa yg dihasilkan sentang dgn enjin N/A buatan jepun.

Seems like most Proton bashers , ( I bet all :P ) are not educated at all… driving no real car but the kapchai EX5.. but love making noises not just on the road, but inside this intellectual forum.. pls go away.. we don’t need to mingle with another fly brain like you.

• Kapparo on Jun 04, 2011 at 11:46 am

so, u r so smart, eh?

• he very smart, he can only afford junk from P1.

P2 that is produced by his own (dumb lazy) country man is lousy. :)

why ppl in P1 is > than ppl working in P2?

p1= M
        P2= M + japanese

so P1= pandai ? P2= bodoh?

katak bawah tempurung tu.

lotus bankrupt so many times, nobody wanted them .

good handling in a slow and low quality car,, what for?

all persona in highway must drive fast, after brake, no power to go fast again.

• Fair & lovely on Jun 05, 2011 at 8:41 am

1m sound like an old grumpy man who still insist on driving foreign cars .. Nowadays, fyi, Malaysians can achieve a lot of things without foreign assistance..

If you see a lot of foreigners here in Malaysia, that is because they want to tumpang cari rezeki in this blessed country, populated by growing number of well educated citizens .. Not because they are soooo genuinely charitable to share their knowledge with the locals

• Shhhhhh. Thanks. on Jun 04, 2011 at 12:27 am

Ohno. Why lah?

• Anti-Proton on Jun 04, 2011 at 12:29 am

fwefewfwef

• Swordsmen on Jun 04, 2011 at 12:33 am

In news it says lebih as little RM 400 jer from current myvi.. !! what the fucuking??

• The boring ‘kodok’ or ‘katak puru’ again on the road, boring..

Myvi = car wth no sex appeal at all..

(thumb up my comment if you agree!)

• For 50k you want sex appeal??? hahaha

• he is looking for cheap xxx.

so, go get satria neo cps, lol.

and a bunch of guys siok sendiri.

girls? they prefer myvi, lol.

• infinity on Jun 04, 2011 at 1:41 am

To be fair, MyVi is a good town car. It’s small, easy to park, economical, etc…But, it is not so suitable for long-distance travelling, as it does not have space for luggage, handling poor, etc.

IMHO, in Japan, Passo was designed for town use,i.e., for short distance drive..and i think Japanese do use Passo for that purpose (this is just my assumption..can anyone prove this??i haven’t been to Japan before)
    Unlike here in Malaysia, our cars are used for all-purpose. going to pasar, sending kids to school, going outstations, show off, speed, etc.

anyway, If this new MyVi is priced between 50-60k (as mentioned by some above), it is really over-priced. I would rather get a Persona at that price.

• infinity on Jun 04, 2011 at 12:03 pm

Sorry..the 50-60k price mentioned is from another blog..not here..haha

• buttpain on Jun 04, 2011 at 4:02 am

I can sense a lot fans of another local brand are here… 8-)

• Perodua cant resolve the caliper noise problem on the old Myvi after all these years of production……how abt this one?
    Btw I kinda like the design of the rear bumper of current facelifted Myvi, but they make this new one looks like the pre-facelift version. Maybe they tends to change it back after the facelift again?? Sigh…..

• Bongcs on Jun 04, 2011 at 7:46 am

hot debate

• albag on Jun 04, 2011 at 8:12 am

i LOL at the bashers.. face the facts guys, it will soon rule the roads in Malaysia no matter how you guys bash it… lulzzz…

• pacifictuna on Jun 04, 2011 at 2:17 pm

agreed. though i think fiesta and mazda2 will do quite good as well.

• elite on Jun 04, 2011 at 10:05 am

as long as proton is horrible, myvi will continue to do very well, despite the price disadvantage..

• “To Buy Perodua Is To Kill Proton!”

• kingjoke on Jun 04, 2011 at 11:43 am

emmm…

• Johny5 on Jun 04, 2011 at 12:03 pm

‘Lagi Best’
    * Interior especially the AT variant coz gear kat dashboard like alza meaning xtra space for letak barang
    * Front design of headlamp,hood n bumper more better from current.

Sure can sell la 8k unit sebulan…

• Myvi 1.5 vs Saga FL 1.6

Don’t know which one to choose. Both have their pros and cons. Will decide when new Myvi 1.5 is officially launched with full specs revealed. Wish Proton improve their quality. Price alone won’t be the deciding factor.

• huiyoo on Jun 04, 2011 at 12:42 pm

tv3 already reaveal it yestrday night on buletin utama. we have its interior also. not much different with alza interior

• Hemizan Bin Azman on Jun 04, 2011 at 12:53 pm

Have similar situation to the people of Malaysia to enjoy all the same and change facelift with the higher price. All these Malaysians’ carmaker give a shit to Malaysian people and we don’t have any choice from avoiding them.

• Let’s chg the gomen.
      Show them what the ppl really wan can buy variety cars with the affordable price :)

• myvivivi on Jun 04, 2011 at 2:58 pm

the fact is myvi has been sold nearly/over 500k units and the top selling car for 5 years in a row (from buletin utama)…
    when u buy perodua, u are using at least an engine which is proven globally in terms of their reliability/performance/fuel consumption etc etc…
    when u buy proton, i can say that u are actually being their “lab rat”…

• proven globally in terms of their performance/fuel consumption?
      Yes….If you mean rather low performance and rather high fuel consumption…

• ahmad on Jun 04, 2011 at 4:40 pm

this thing looks like a robot head. i really dunno why people paying money for it.

• Good design and it look much better than the Satria NEO and SAVVY…

• All cars here are over priced. Mostly all go for national cars. The comments of some forumers here were too biases. Worst of all some don’t even afford a car . Shame on you.

• Old design, Neo looks always better.

• Why I need New 1.5 MyVi if the same boot and pasanggers? For used in town 1.3 very good enuf!. Still can determine why should I choose 1.5? If 1.5 MyVi with similar segment with City and Vious – very great and worth to buy.

• Myvi 1st Edition on Jun 06, 2011 at 3:49 pm

still look same with Myvi.

• yea…. hope the new model will be driven out nationwide….. with reasonable price!. anyone remember the Nautica? if you notice, it is hardly to see it roaming on our roads. before the model launching day, many want to trade-in their Kembara but when discover the price that day?! most say better buy double-cab as the price is just a little bit different….. at least value for long years of ‘debt’ :-)

• alza brother..
    cute!

• It’s the cheapest car in 1.5L segment that most households can afford in M’sia, yet it’s still appeared to be the most expensive car judging from its:

1. age – six years on the road yet there is no great improvement on the exterior, same old damned boring and outdated design that would only be appealing if you still live six or probably ten years ago!

2. price – perhaps we should blame it on inflation and car policy, national cars are getting more expensive nowadays where people will have to fork out at least 10% from their household income just to own a piece of not-so-appealing car without soul.

As a M’sian, I strongly urge government to put up few measures to make car industry more vibrant:

1. R & D – increase your activities on R & D to develop more advance cars with decent safety features, to survey the market needs of cars they really want (don’t simply roll out a car because of its popularity)

2. curb traffic congestion and accidents with increased volume of cars ownership – I always believe that people should always have alternative of travelling on public transport if they do not want to own car. Government is still far lack behind, and yet still encourage people to buy car.

• kasi saya dua bijik myvi..

• Taiko Magnum on Jun 16, 2011 at 2:35 pm

Just realized that the two drivers can be compounded for traffic offences. Overtaking @ double line … haha

• Andrew on Jun 16, 2011 at 4:42 pm

P2 is making big money last year, all their staffs getting at least 6 months of bonus. Now they wanna to mark up the price for that kind of quality. So next year P2 staffs is getting 12 months bonus lor.