Ford Mondeo and S-MAX EcoBoost launched in Malaysia – market introduction of both set for August

Ford today announced an August market launch for its Mondeo facelift sedan and S-MAX MPV, both of which are set to introduce EcoBoost – which is the company’s descriptor for turbocharging and direct injection – in the country.

The two vehicles will wear identical powertrains, in this case a 2.0 litre EcoBoost petrol mill, offering 203 PS at 6,000 rpm and 300 Nm (320 Nm in transient overboost condition) at 1,750-4,500 rpm. The EcoBoost engine, which features the latest-generation high-pressure direct injection, low-inertia turbocharging (courtesy of a Borg Warner K03 low inertia integrated turbo system) and twin independent variable camshaft timing, will be mated to a six-speed Powershift dual-clutch transmission.

The Mondeo EcoBoost, in Titanium grade, rolls in to replace the 2.3 litre normally-aspirated version, and in its refreshed form features a bolder, sharper look, aided by a number of external revisions. There’s plenty to go by – new front hood, front bumper (with integrated front spoiler), front radiator grille, lower bumper grille, chrome surround and wing mirror with integrated turn signal.

Also new is a signature chrome cosmetic side vent and front LED daytime running lights, not to mention adaptive bi-xenon headlamps with headlamp washers and new design 17-inch alloys wearing 215/50 series rubbers.

Meanwhile, at the back, the trunk lid has been revised, and the EcoBoost version features new LED rear combination lamps as well as a new rear bumper and exhaust chrome finisher, among other things.

Inside, new items on the list are keyless start/stop push-button ignition, Bluetooth with voice command, rear air-condition vents (mounted on the B-pillars), auto dimming rearview mirror, an Alcantara mix/Ebony leather interior and Ford Convers+ human machine interface, the last featuring a 256-colour screen in the instrument panel and high quality graphics.

Safety-wise, there’s ESP, TC, ABS with EBD, EBA and hill launch assist, along with seven airbags in the inventory. For entertainment, there’s a MP3 CD player audio system with eight speakers as well as an aux port.

Five colours will be available for the car, these being Parkside, Ice White, Midnight Sky, Moondust Silver and Panther Black. Pricing for the Ford Mondeo 2.0L with EcoBoost is estimated to be between RM180,000 to RM185,000 (on-the-road with insurance).

Meanwhile, the S-MAX multi-purpose vehicle (MPV) rolls in to open a new segment for the brand in the country. The seven-seater 2.0 litre EcoBoost offering features much of what’s found on the Mondeo – keyless entry and start/stop, LED daytime running lights and LED rear combination lamps, rear B-pillar air-conditioning vents, bi-xenons and Bluetooth with voice command are but some of them.

Other features include a Fold Flat Seating system that offers loads of luggage carrying space – in seven-seat mode, the volume is 285 cubic litres, and going to five-seat mode increases this to 1,171 cubic litres. At the front and rear of the vehicle are Four Eye Parking Sensors, to aid drivers in parking in tight spots and prevent accidents. The S-MAX wears 17-inch alloys too, but different profile rubbers, in this case 225/50 series ones.

Like the Mondeo EcoBoost, the S-MAX will be available in five external shades, four of which is shares with the former – Parkside, Midnight Sky, Moondust Silver and Panther Black, and the fifth colour is a solid white shade called Frozen White. As for pricing, the S-MAX 2.0L with EcoBoost is estimated to be between RM185,000 to RM188,000, on-the-road with insurance. We’re assuming that the final pricing for both cars will be determined by Sime Darby Auto ConneXion closer to the vehicles’ introduction in August.

Gallery of launch photos after the jump.

Mondeo EcoBoost
[zenphotopress number=999 album=2351]
[zenphotopress number=999 album=2354]
S-MAX EcoBoost
[zenphotopress number=999 album=2352]
[zenphotopress number=999 album=2355]

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Jimmy on Jun 30, 2011 at 9:48 pm

Alphard size? Sunroof? If not, better buy Mazda 6 of similar price, ada captain aeroplane seats.

• jalan54 on Jun 30, 2011 at 11:03 pm

What so great about mazda 6 compare to this in feature wise?

• drgn86 on Jul 01, 2011 at 1:04 am

mazda 6 or mazda 8? comparing sedan or mpv? mazda 8 underpowered la compared to this…

• sick&tired on Jul 02, 2011 at 1:01 am

mazda 8=2.3 liter
        ford S-Max=2.0 liter

I would personally go with the Mazda 5

• aiyoo check la the output for 2.3 mazda 8 comparing to ford s maz 2.0 liter. ecoboost bro with 200 HP +++

• YESSSSSSSSSSS, Mondeo !! It looks so great !

• Yup it looks great, I prefer this over camry n accord but I believe ford can do better with the variants and pricing. I hope ford can be people’s car like in 80’s and 90’s with proper pricing that can shake camry and accord and also french 408

• tiadaid on Jul 01, 2011 at 6:39 pm

It’s only 10K more than the 2.4 Honda Accord, which has 20hp less HP, 80NM less torque and less kit than the Ford. Don’t let the 2.0 engine fool you, it’s a turbo!

• formless on Jun 30, 2011 at 10:00 pm

Finally, time to upgrade my Focus.
    Seeing a Blue Oval over my steering always make me smile.

• ecoboost fan on Jul 01, 2011 at 5:23 am

I like all Fords such as F150, Focus, and Mondeo, but except Ranger.

• formless on Jul 01, 2011 at 10:41 am

Cool, but up coming 2012 Ranger is good looking, you should check it out.
        F150, so unreachable..

• ecoboost fan on Jul 01, 2011 at 1:45 pm

Is 2012 Ranger come with EcoBoost?

• formless on Jul 03, 2011 at 8:52 am

Nope, EcoBoost is a series of direct injection, turbo charged patrol engines.
            I believe we will get the 2.2 Duratorq TDCi diesel engine.

• Limp Kopi on Jul 01, 2011 at 11:13 am

I used to own a focus too …. made me smile for awhile….

Until I sold it off for 20 cents ….

• formless on Jul 01, 2011 at 11:34 am

I wonder, what car you get after Focus?
          How ever, I feel your pain, as a Focus owner myself, but trust me, we are not the worse.

• Nice designs & good engine..hope is price competitive. Ford Msia pls open more service centres.

• Gavin on Jun 30, 2011 at 10:40 pm

300NM is lots of grunt , nice!

• redboy on Jun 30, 2011 at 11:04 pm

Nice car, suicide price, bye bye..

• formless on Jul 01, 2011 at 12:17 pm

Don’t judge things by your own ruler.
      If you looks into the structures of the chassis, the grade of metal Mondeo is using, the welding method, and the powertrain, tell me, what other cars out there is provided the same but selling lower than RM200k?
      Some people care for the DVD, sofa and the fake-wood on the dash board in executive sedan, but some people care for their safety and handling.
      People who appreciate Mondeo will pay for it, people who doesn’t like it, will keeps complain even it is free.

• pypypypy on Jul 01, 2011 at 1:24 pm

malaysian buy a car buy looking at price you dunno?when cannot afford only they say they dont buy becoz low spec…refuse to admit they are poor….

• redboy on Jul 01, 2011 at 3:50 pm

the monthly sales report do the talking…when will will mondeo crack top 20..

• Something about Ford that is so yesterday.. everything including that Ford logo itself just begs to be reinvented.

• Roocarroll on Jul 01, 2011 at 2:46 am

Have to agree with that. In 2011 they are still selling the Fiesta with 1990’s Nokia style dashboard controls. I’m sure the Mondeo is a great car but Ford need to sack their designers. 2011 technology on a 1990’s designed car.

• WooGoo on Jul 01, 2011 at 8:53 am

tell me, which car in the same price segment is more advanced than the Mondeo or S Max????

Talk is cheap!!!

• Nice one from Ford, with the whole package …. refreshing scene BUT too bad another one under Sime Darby …… it will continue to be exclusive because of such pricing like the Alfa, Hyundai ….. brand destroyer for cars marketed under them. Only big fat profit to them and no value to customers … keep up the good work. Luckily we still have decent choices in Malaysia although pricing is still expensive compared to everywhere else.

Anyway …good one, Mondeo and the S-Max but not the pricing by Sime

• Ford Mondeo, I like….!

Sime Darby Service Center? OH NO…………..!

• wonder what pricing for the next Hyundai Elantra 1.6 and 1.8. Seem like Sime Darby a GLC very greedy to make fast money making easy way to get profit but in long term, please believe me they will suffer. Please Sime Darby make sure your price is value for money. You are GLC not profit base company

• Naz@AE111 on Jun 30, 2011 at 11:33 pm

mondeo.. makes me want to buy it… :)

• THinking on Jun 30, 2011 at 11:36 pm

target market? Camry and Accord buyers or Beemers 3 series and Merc C class customers? Appreciate the features, appreciate that fact that its CBU, but price is the FACTOR in this country.

Even with previous model was not able to shake Accord and Camry buyers…

Should have been priced nearer to 2.0L of Accord and Camry G to eat into their pie….

Since car majority of car buyers in malaysia buy cars with resale value in mind as opposed to enjoying their ride… the sales man at ford will have to stick to selling Rangers…

Honestly I’d rather pay the the additional 32K and get the GTI.

• Victor Hoh on Jul 01, 2011 at 7:07 am

are you talking about Golf GTi? First of all, the EcoBoost engine is actually on par with the GTi’s. Secondly, this is a much larger car, targetted at a different segment all together.

Also, you should compare this Mondeo with at least Accord/Camry 2.4, not 2.0

• THinking on Jul 01, 2011 at 11:16 am

Yeah, thats what i did at the begining of my post. My comparison was with Accord and Camry being market leaders, however since its priced so closeer towards 200K, i might as well pay more for the german makes.

I also mentioned about market share of the previous two models and how car buyers in this segment are price conscious, howver, for the price of a 2.0 Accord or Camry, you can’t get these features.

So if SD is planing to eat into their pie, pricing the car merely based on output which is closed to 2.4 with additional features don’t make sense, simply because the majority of buyers are in the 2.0 segment. So, price the car close to 2.0 with these features, then they have something to rave about and gain market penetration.

So with that, I don’t see this model eating into 2.0 pie anytime soon. However, if their strategy to eat into 2.4 market share, then they can, however, the numbers are small laa…i’d rather eat into the 2.0 market share with a bigger pool of buyers.

• BeemerFreak on Jul 01, 2011 at 11:59 am

They know and have no intention to take the fight to Honda and Toyota because they will loose eventually. Kudos to SD for bringing in models to diversify our market. How would u feel if our market has only 2 options for luxury sedan, Accord and Camry? Who would there be to supplement other’s taste?

Imagine yrself in McD and you had only choice of 1 Burger and 1 Fries…… The world would be so boring rite? Try to be more appreciative about the effort made to bring the car here. If you dont like, don’t buy… No one is forcing you to

• matsatay on Jul 01, 2011 at 2:59 pm

ayoyo.. obviously they want to entice accord & camry 2.4 owners to HIGHER LEVEL not the 2.0 owners even though ford put the 2.0 engine. it is the POWER OUTPUT and KITS that count not the displacement. do you think the vw plonk 1.4 engine to golf and scirocco to fight with Myvi 1.4 or Getz 1.4?

• sonyman on Jul 02, 2011 at 9:59 pm

but uncle and auntie dont know anything about ecoboost mah.. 2.0 where can fight 2.4L typical thinking

• Hunter on Aug 05, 2011 at 3:41 pm

True that bro… a majority/bulk of people who know the perks and rave about Ecoboost are the ones that cant afford these awesome machines. In the end its the uncle and aunties mentality who will win the day (and sales). So sad the malaysian automarket.. SIGH

• pypypypy on Jul 01, 2011 at 1:27 pm

victor loh dont read….oh well…

• Can see you know nothing about ecoboost loser.

• formless on Jul 01, 2011 at 9:40 am

This is funny, one of my friend who driving a GTi actually considering upgrade his car to a bigger sedan, he is looking into Mondeo (Belgium built) and coming Passat at the moment.
      And you’re rather pay the additional 32K for the GTi (South Africa built), Keyboard driver.

• The GTI is not built in South Africa. Only the Polos are made there now. Current MKVI GTI is coming in from Germany.

• ABTguy on Jul 02, 2011 at 4:39 pm

I second that. Pricing is WRONG !! RM185k is way too near to VW territory.

As a matter of fact, I bought my Passat 2.0 TFSI pre-owned with 1600km for 179k, CBU Germany. Chipped and I get 240BHP, a 0-100km/h time of GTI.

I think strategy wise, Ford should target T&H 2.0 pie, with offering more features. I would think a price of RM165-168 is the right price as it slots in between T&H 2.0 and 2.4 model. Put the potential T&H buyers into a delima state and steal some sales.

WORNG move with RM185k, too bad. I foresee Mondeo becoming dinasour in Malaysia.

• formless on Jul 04, 2011 at 3:29 pm

So, my friend, comparing a pre-owned unit with a brand new? Why don’t you bring up a recond 5 series and light up the flame?

• THking on Jul 06, 2011 at 10:29 pm

Its about time you car lovers start to look at things without the horse blinkers! As a car lover myself, i hate, abhor and despise our car scene! Its crap due to the stupid policies in place to protect we all know who.

So till anything along the lines of policy changes happen, we’d all continue to be treated like dumbos as we are continued to be fed with substandard cars. Substandard in my definition is what we have on our roads today, looks modern as current cars in other markets, but without the bells and whistles.

Can you blame the car companies? Nope. They sell miserable number of units monthly as compared to you know who, which do not constitute economies of scale in profits. So the only way they can sustain in an uncompetitive market is to mark up the price.

Then we have the situation whereby once these cars warranty are over , owners take it to workshops outside, as opposed to dealership or franchise holders. The guys who run these outfits need to make money too, so since it may look like they are servicing a great number of cars, they aren’t. In order to sustain their cost, parts and labour cost are marked up. Hence why you can get the same part cheaper at the spare part shop as opposed to the service center.

Just like every other business, they have overheads to pay, which also constitute of staff salaries. Now as everyone knows, wage earners look forward to bonuses and salary increments, so without the “right” number of cars serviced per month, how do these guys sustain their business? Where are their profits to come from?

So, until you are able to walk in the corridors of power to change the policy to create a level playing feel so car lovers like me get to enjoy driving my favourite car and changing my car every 2 years, I’d suggest you think before you talk the next time and opportunity presents itself.

The majority of people who purchase cars out there are not knowledgeable about the cars they buy and the car scene in this country. They buy it coz its the best mode of transportation for them. The group which is well versed with cars is the group who has interest in it.

Given the opportunity I would only change my car when all these crappy policies are removed and car companies operate on a level playing field. However I can’t, as my situation doesn’t permit me. I wish I didn’t have to pay 300% more to own my car!

• nabill on Jun 30, 2011 at 11:41 pm

its a ford…means good build quality , brilliant to drive , excellent ride and handling , and bcos it s a ford , its not gonna sell , and will be so underapreciated by target buyers..
    same story all over again , same like the previous 2.3L mondeo….

• rear aircon vent is great for malaysian weather

• The head light look like new MYVI, did I make mistake?

• Was really looking forward to the smax but if the price is indeed going to be at 180K, it will lose out to other better choices such as the peugot 5008, citroen grand picasso and even the japanese!

• Paul Tan on Jul 01, 2011 at 12:17 am

Actually this is one size bigger than the MPVs you mentioned. The Ford that competes with those is the Grand C-MAX.

• Dennis on Jul 01, 2011 at 1:05 am

paul, s-max is only just bigger than the 5008/picasso/wish 7 seater..At most 9cm interior width difference if im not mistaken. extra torque and bhp does stand out but most mpv family-man drivers are too sane in their driving style to utilize the extra grunt for the ~RM30k.

• mr_em on Jul 01, 2011 at 1:26 am

dude, it sits on a mondeo platform… thats D-size segment…. “only just bigger” perhaps because it is meant to be that way… you want big, go get the the Ford Galaxy (not sold here) which can compete with Alphard/Odyssey/Estima etc…. the S-Max is a way way sportier MPV than those… drives more like the Mondeo rather than an ordinary MPV…

• Dennis on Jul 01, 2011 at 10:11 am

dude, if you read my comments properly and in entirety, that WAS what i said, that it is marginally bigger than 5008/picasso as opposed to what Paul said that S-Max is one size bigger. And i do not dispute the driveability and handling – im just saying, how many family man would relish this extra grunt for RM30k more at least ? I am a family man, I do have a hot hatch, but ferrying my family around i seldom exceed 120km/h and i don’t need 0-100kmh <8s. It is price vs practicablity. And yes- S-MAX will smoke 5008/picasso/wish.

• JasJos on Jul 01, 2011 at 11:20 am

Dennis, I agree with you and am in a dilemma right now. I am driving a stage 1 tuned GTI with 245hp and 355Nm and I’m torn between the Pug5008 and the S-max.

S-max: more grunt, more spacious, bi-xenons.

Pug5008: moonroof, rear screens with bluetooth headsets, more economical to run, airbag extends to third row.

While I will feel more happy driving the S-max which is closer to the power of my ride now, I can’t help to think that I won’t drive it like my GTI with the kids (akan datang) behind, they will enjoy the moonroof and entertainment screens while I cruise and save myself about 30k of moolah.

• Norman on Jul 01, 2011 at 2:34 pm

Me too!

I have three kids (age 5-10) and they were crazy about the 5008 when I took them there for a ‘real life’ fitting, you know, having them sit in the car and buckled up. They were thrilled with the moon roof and needless to say, the two LCD screen with separate AV inputs.

Had always like the S-Max since it was launched in Europe and glad that it is here now with the Ecoboost engine. Not that I need to sprint at traffic lights, but 300Nm toque surely make the driving more relaxing and of course handy when going up hill with full load. But paying nearly RM30K extra…. making the whole decision skeptical.

Guess I will do another real-life fitting and a test drive to decide. Oh, BTW, we had not tested the 5008 cause the test car is always rotating around branches for test drives elsewhere..

• matsatay on Jul 01, 2011 at 3:28 pm

i suggest that you actually bring your kids to sit at the third row of BOTH mpv to understand the size better. s-max is bigger than 5008! dont even mention a wish. it is designed to look smaller (read kinetic design history). in fact my issue with s-max is my wife may be reluctant to drive it because she say it is too big compare to 5008! but what mpv that can u buy under 200k that can attack corner sekali sekala? heck at any price in malaysia? so i guest i ‘ll wait for c-max.

• Downs on Jul 01, 2011 at 1:35 am

Paul, judging from the pictures, I find it hard to believe that the s-max is any bigger than those mentioned above. At best, it looks comparable to the Grandis, judging by the images with models standing next to it.

• Sorry mate, the S-Max is a size bigger than the Peugeot 5008 and other cars you mentioned. Check out the prices overseas and you will realise that the S-Max is priced very competitively against the 5008.

RM185k is good but will also depend on the kit.

• Carl Wong on Jul 01, 2011 at 2:13 am

The EcoBoost engine is finally here, GREAT!!

• Hocep on Jul 01, 2011 at 2:43 am

Nice looking car Ford Mondeo but I more prefer Kia Forte Koup. Much nicer design and sportier. You can saved up to RM70,000 and could buy another Forte. Just my 2cents

• VX220 on Jul 01, 2011 at 3:45 am

Does the Mondeo’s Powershift transmission come with paddle shifter?
    Doesn’t seem so from the photos of the steering wheel.

• Kiyoshi on Jul 01, 2011 at 6:53 am

Paul, its just launched right? how come i already saw it at the Ford Roadshow in Sunway a few weeks ago? :S

• lonelyobserve on Jul 01, 2011 at 6:55 am

The only problem is that SDA just brings the top end, luxury model of the vehicles. Ford Mondeo still has 1.6L EcoBoost engine in other countries. If this one is brought to Boleh Land, surely T’s Camry & H’s Accord will be in serious pressure.

As for S-Max, same problem, one top end variant. If smaller variants such as TDCi engines and 1.6L EcoBoost are available, surely people will consider buying. Another way to increase sales volume through lower end variants of the vehicles.

• Vincent on Jul 01, 2011 at 9:29 am

Luv the new generation low capacity hi-boost engine series of all Contis. Local Japs dealers should really look up to this challenge for the betterment of our motor industry & consumers alike.

Let’s hope this will continuously ensure better equiped and spec-ed models are being introduced to the Malaysian market.

• tun tansari on Jul 01, 2011 at 9:29 am

very nice car but if priced around 160k, best for all

• Is this a CBU unit or a CKD unit when it arrives ? If it is a CBU unit from Euro dont thin twice just booked the order now instead of waiting T&H Camry or Accord .. Ford,Kia,Hyundai gonna bring down those Japanese car automaker !!!

• David on Jul 01, 2011 at 5:28 pm

Well, it’s CBU from Belgium, so for that money paid, i’d say it’s money well spent. Why pay 170-175k for a Accord or Camry, that comes rather stingily equipped, where you can have a car with the latest in engine technology, one of the most spacious, loaded with airbags, and most of all, just 5k extra over the big T & H.

Seriously, it’s time people stopped thinking about resale value, and look more to whether they’ll enjoy the car. A car isn’t an investment, it’s about spending time with it, and enjoying every single bit you spend with it.

• hmm… the female model is a bit chubby. .. maybe this care is for the plus-size?

• driver on Jul 01, 2011 at 10:05 am

dude,
      welcome to the real world!…

good job on Ford’s part, anyway :)

• driver on Jul 01, 2011 at 10:07 am

dude,
    welcome to the real world…. :)

good job on ford’s part though

• berjasa on Jul 01, 2011 at 10:57 am

Doraemondeo

• saw the S-MAX at the curve, kinda like it though. spacious, enough for my family, got isofix, and the chun part is underneath the side mirror got light somemore hahaha… i wonder what is it for.

• Those lights under the side mirrors are puddle lights to light up the ground when you unlock your car at night. Commonly known as “approach lighting”.

• BeemerFreak on Jul 01, 2011 at 11:48 am

Why 300NM of torque only kicks in at 4500 rpm? isnt that too high for a turbocharged engine? Should it be 1500rpm?

• formless on Jul 01, 2011 at 12:23 pm

I do not know if it is any different tuning for local market, it was peaks at 1750 – 4500rpm at other countries.

• Anthony Lim (Member) on Jul 01, 2011 at 12:28 pm

It’s actually 1,750 to 4,500 rpm, brochure only listed the latter and it escaped my eye! And there’s 320 Nm in transient overboost condition.

• khaix19a on Jul 01, 2011 at 11:49 am

just curios, paul is that the handbrake behind the the gear lever?, if that so, that is one unique handbrake

• Ouch..too expensive for a Ford. they shud price it more competitive first & establish the brand in both mkt segment. See the Fiesta, due to its competitive pricing, loads of them are on the street nowadays.

am interested wt the S max, the 2nd row have air cond vent at the B pillar as per mondeo, can see whether theres any 3rd row aircond vent too. Anybody can comment? here in Msia, we do need all 3 rows of aircond if possible (but stream & few others mpv are worst, no rear air cond at all!)

• John Lim on Jul 01, 2011 at 2:24 pm

Good to see Ford finally putting ESP into Mondeo, and Danny don’t need to say “It is almost forgiveable for not to include ESP” again.

A good package, definitely will be short-listed for my next purchase.

• vincent on Jul 01, 2011 at 3:21 pm

Love the car, too bad it is over my budget, if can priced at Pugeot hi line pricing I think it will sell quite well.

• redboy on Jul 01, 2011 at 3:54 pm

When will Ford comes out the Fusion for right hand drive market?….Its hell of a car.

• Roger Bee on Jul 01, 2011 at 4:52 pm

Mondeo is indeed a g8 car but to spend 180k and get peanuts in resale after 5 years is obviously a big nono. Experienced that with Kia and still crying over spilled milk. I guess accord n camry is still the way to go in that segment for normal people like us unless, money is not an issue for you or u really want to keep it forever.

• tiadaid on Jul 01, 2011 at 6:47 pm

Well, if everyone thinks like you (and most Malaysians do) then most definitely the resale value for cars other than Toyota & Honda will be low. So we’ll continue to be fed low spec cars by the Japs who laughs at the huge profit margins they get for their cars.

Time to brainwash our heads and get out of the rut!

• Roger Bee on Jul 01, 2011 at 4:55 pm

nonono

• engdau on Jul 01, 2011 at 5:55 pm

Just 2 words for Mondeo 2.0…… Too expensive!

• nocarisperfect on Jul 01, 2011 at 8:57 pm

say what u want, i am buying this car

• What Ford really needs is an EgoBoost.

• Keluangman on Jul 02, 2011 at 12:17 am

I will book this car next year when they’re clearing the 2010 stocks and give ridiculous discount

:)

• Wait for the 508

• weird on Jul 02, 2011 at 1:09 pm

sumhow the mpv front reminds me of the new myvi

• klaka seram on Jul 04, 2011 at 12:22 pm

can't wait for the new mondeo

• MARTIN on Jul 04, 2011 at 2:58 pm

NOTHING TO SHOUT! MALAYSIA ALWAYS SLOWER THAN TAIWAN… TAIWAN FORD MONDEO OWNER USE ECOBOOST BUT 240PS AND 34.7 TORQUE AND WITH CHEAPER PRICING…

• hub4port on Jul 10, 2011 at 10:47 pm

if there is away to own this a s-max with installement 1k/month for 7 years, let me know

• Does the Mondeo have blind spot detection and lane departure warning system?