F12/F13 BMW 6-Series now available as M Sport

Both the BMW 6-Series Coupe and Cabriolet are now available with the M Sport package. We only have a few pix of this new red coupe for now, but we’ll update the gallery in this story as soon as we have more pix. Other than the bodykit, the M Sport kit includes these 19 inch M wheels you see here as standard, along with dark chrome exhaust tailpipes, High-gloss Shadowline exterior trim and black brake calipers.

On the inside, you get the usual M Sport look which consists of black headlining, Aluminium Hexagon trim, Sport seats and an M Sport multi-function leather steering wheel.

Along with the new M Sport bodykit, BMW has also added a new diesel engine to the F12 Cabrio and the F13 Coupe, which were both previously available only with petrol engines. The new diesel model is the 640d, which uses a 3.0 litre twin turbo inline-6 diesel making 313hp at 4,400rpm and 630Nm of torque from 1,500rpm.

Look after the jump for a small gallery.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=2360]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Ash Menon on Jul 02, 2011 at 3:33 am

Paul, what’s with the deluge of BMW news articles all of a sudden? Are they on some sort of large-scale promotional blitzkrieg?

• Paul Tan on Jul 02, 2011 at 10:18 am

They released everything on their press site at once, what to do! But it’s strange, they didn’t release much photos.

• Aaron Isaac on Jul 02, 2011 at 8:50 am

holy shit look at the torque!!! Can’t imagine how far you’ll pull that mat rempit stuck under!

• What is life if after 45y.o I still can’t get this..

• kelah on Jul 02, 2011 at 9:45 am

smoking hot red color…

• nabill on Jul 02, 2011 at 12:56 pm

the front looks ugly….rear and side looks awesome…the front is jus horrible….but yeah , that torque is more than most supercars can produce….!

• ray_jay on Jul 02, 2011 at 8:39 pm

This car would look hot in 1998… but not in 2011.

• Klbloke on Jul 02, 2011 at 11:06 pm

You obviously haven’t owned a BMW before.. Otherwise you won’t say these words.
      Go for test drive.. At least get your hands on the power of twin turbo technology!

• philleo_d on Jul 03, 2011 at 11:07 am

I believe he/she talked about the exterior look, which i tend to agree.

Being a fan of Beemer myself, I remember when they rolled out the 1sy prototype of the sixes,
        its look way better than this production.

• i second that, perhaps BMWs are an acquired taste

• Your mama' on Jul 02, 2011 at 10:05 pm

Expected bolder looks. M sport bodykit really needs to be overstated and rude, this is the oppisite. Massive dissapointment.

• every car now pose that led daytime driving light. but for me, the standard angle eye like 5 series is very good enough.
    this looks an after-market add on led.

• LED daytime driving lights are now mandatory by law in Europe, so there’s no wonder that all european cars have daylights nowadays… ;)

• BMW POWER FOREVER on Jul 03, 2011 at 1:16 am

looks good

• test user on Jul 03, 2011 at 1:33 pm

• transformer on Jul 03, 2011 at 1:48 pm

its hideous…. interior are too plain… cant imagine who will buy one… who will want to drive such an hideous car….

• Kiat Cheong on Jul 04, 2011 at 12:39 am

I like the old one better.

• Ash Menon on Jul 04, 2011 at 1:16 am

Fuwah, PT's upgraded to IntenseDebate! Nice. But all the previous comments gone?

• Paul Tan on Jul 04, 2011 at 2:13 am

Still importing it seems… Really slow. Over 300,000 comments.

• Jaybond on Jul 04, 2011 at 8:56 am

I think the latest gen car looks much much better than the previous one. Gone are the strange looking front & rear end. This one looks spot on.

• Something wrong with the front lamp, looks like other car but cannot recall which ..

• cannotunderstand on Jul 04, 2011 at 9:50 am

yeah i prefer the older one too, the rear looks like some other makes which i couldn't recall..ford? one of the US monsters…

• transformer on Jul 04, 2011 at 10:02 am

Dear, Paul
    Can you please dim the background a little bit… Kinda bright at night(my TFT brighness 0, Contrast 0, ALL set to LOW)… not glaring so can save forum'ners eyesight and they will read longer period & comment more….

maybe dim the Right part of the page or just use background wall paper >>>>>
    (normally i just minimised the browser Right part to read comments…)

Thanks.

• MouMouRen on Jul 04, 2011 at 11:17 am

Still good looking BMW. Don car about the model or wht so ever, still BMW. Nice..