Nasim launches its 19th Peugeot showroom in Balakong

There’s a new Peugeot showroom, and it’s in Balakong – the new outlet will cater to the demand for Peugeot in Balakong, South Cheras, Kajang, Semenyih, Seri Kembangan, Serdang and Bangi.

With the launch of Peugeot Balakong, there are now 19 Peugeot sales outlets in the country, 10 of which are in the Klang Valley. Following the latest opening, the company plans to open three more outlets throughout the country this year, at which point it will be represented in all major markets in Malaysia.

“We are also looking at launching a 2S centre in Balakong this year to cater to existing and prospective Peugeot owners. This new 2S centre will be located not too far away from the sales showroom and will be one of the largest Peugeot aftersales centres in the country,” said Nasim’s COO Datuk Samson Anand George.

Nasim also previewed the 207 SV at Peugeot Balakong today, which we wrote about earlier. If you’re interested in catching the car in the metal, head on over to the Motion and Emotion Tour 2011 at One Utama, which runs July 27-31.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Nahar ARS on Jul 20, 2011 at 7:33 pm

Peugeot 408 assembled in Malaysia, export to Australia?
    http://www.goauto.com.au/mellor/mellor.nsf/story2/5363733298D82A63CA2578D20024602A

• azrai on Jul 21, 2011 at 7:35 am

Then it is good for our econmy. Create more jobs with Australian money, not forgetting the Lynas also.

• rusacyber on Jul 21, 2011 at 3:45 pm

this is PUG new product lah produee in GURUN……… to lunch soon for local ,asean and aussie market….. dont know dont talk lah

• can anyone confirm if a RCZ will be on display at the Motion and Emotion Tour at One Utama? been looking at getting one but no display cars in any showrooms near my place.

• Pug _Fan on Jul 21, 2011 at 11:15 am

heard from my salesman it is? will be travelling there from north and do some raya shopping

• Espresso! Quick! on Jul 21, 2011 at 11:39 am

should be there lah. it is their hero car

• Alan Wong on Jul 20, 2011 at 11:46 pm

NASIM, We need more Service Centres…. The queue in Nasim Glenmarie is more than 1 week for service and warranty… Your staff/people in Glenmarie is struggling to cope with the volume…. You want to sell more cars but you need to have a better network of Service Centres too, with qualified and trained personnel…

• jflee169 on Jul 21, 2011 at 9:13 am

Agree. Other than adding more SC, the warranty claim should apply across to all SC including dealers SC. It’s troublesome for the car owners if they have to go to different places (service one place, repair and claim warranty another place) which time consuming and hassle to travel to Glenmarie.

• mnazri.tan on Jul 21, 2011 at 11:30 am

dude…log in into tweeter….look for SM Nasimuddin account…follow him and send him your complaint via tweeter…he like to respond to tweet….and he appreciate customer…so go ahead…do that and he might just listen to your need…after all you are his customer…

• kenny on Jul 21, 2011 at 11:46 am

Alan, i think they are having a new building coming up in glanmarie a few doors away. more than double the capacity of the current place. let’s hope that it will be good. at the launch yesterday, in the speech was mentioned that the new balaking service centre will be the second largest in malaysia after the new glenmarie place. hopefully can help solve the congestion. these two it was said will be operational in just a few months. peugeot owners can look forward to it.

• Cikgu Mathematics on Jul 21, 2011 at 1:50 am

Even Balakong now got the Peugeot showroom?envy u orang semenanjung.We here at Sabah and Sarawak,although also being call as Malaysians,but sometime u juz feel that the G had forgot about us.We drove Potong which rm2000++more expensive that u,we can only pam our car at Shell and Petronas and excel(esso but here it changed it’s name to excel) and here,there are not any Naza or Nasim outlet.Every time when i teach my pupils about KTM or monorail,i’ll see a huge ? above their heads.Why?becoz here we don’t have any ktm and monorail and highway and our road condition are so “perfect” that WRC should consider to organize some race here.

• PakAbu on Jul 21, 2011 at 10:43 am

You guys really need a GOOD railway network. And go electric! The Bakun dam output should have more than enough power for that.

• If you look at it from another angle : Which state in Peninsula Malaysia has several airports? If a state is lucky, it gets one. On the other hand, Sabah has five, and Sarawak has four.

• Cikgu Mathematics on Jul 21, 2011 at 4:34 pm

Here in Sabah and sarawak got many airports is becoz our land is huge and wide.If u suft those geografy wedsite,u will find out only Sarawak is almost the same size compares to the total 13 states in Peninsular.
        Let me give u a good example:In order to travel from Kuching to Miri by car,it will took us 14 hours non-stop driving.14 hours by car in Peninsular is alrady the pergi dan balik trip from KL to Singapore.Am my right?;)

• mnazri.tan on Jul 21, 2011 at 11:31 am

Cikgu math…why would u want pump station other than shell esso and petronas ? hehehe

• Espresso! Quick! on Jul 21, 2011 at 11:39 am

Kuching and KK have Peugeot sales and service centre oredi mah.

• PeYn0 Fanz on Jul 21, 2011 at 8:23 am

Balakong is not a safe place to stay….dapat BALA ….then KONG..

• mnazri.tan on Jul 21, 2011 at 11:28 am

u guys clearly dont know much about balakong…heavily develop….the main road is heaven…multiple exit to city center…believe me or not, from balakong to pelita KLCC took me only 15 minute…3 shopping malls….all major bank even citibank are here also….countless shoplot , and eateries, not to mention the pump station.i live and work here…..traffic jam is a rare experience for me….the only downside…price of property is rocket high….a very old single storey 3 bedroom with single car pak could fetch more than 200k …..crazy price….

• mnazri.tan

you are right about balakong. i used to joke about that place being backward (they still hv kg. balakong though) but it is very developed now and i can concur with the property prices going thru the roof there! i actually asked about a single storey house close to that place (on the hill behind the new peugeot showroom) and was told near or above rm200k!! still, it will make a good base for peugeot considering that many households seem to be doing well at that location now. not short of expensive cars there too. even mercedes benz has a service centre there.

• mnazri.tan on Jul 21, 2011 at 4:02 pm

the rich live in Balakong now…no more a lousy place..brand new shining major brand car is a common sight….Along the stretch from MINES to Jaya Jusco….is a good place to test drive your car……

• PeYn0_Fanz on Jul 21, 2011 at 10:32 pm

Then how last week 3 cars involved in accident within the range less than 1km each? Then how last time CIMB Tanmin Jaya, balakong get robbed by notsurewhofuckedrobbers ?? so how? …

• normal lah tu. accidents and robberies happen everywherelah.

• dude wtf on Jul 22, 2011 at 8:35 am

balakong is the oni place with crime meh?anywhere u go oso got crime wat,dun live in this country at all la then.go live in the jungle!

• hahaha, jungle also got problems! elephant may stomp on your sugar cane plants, monkeys may steal from your kitchen and a tiger may eat you up :D

• mnazri.tan on Jul 22, 2011 at 4:07 pm

Dude…why so angry ? u were robbed then hit by 3 car within 1km stretchin balakong is it ??? idiot ….u dont like the place then that is your problem la…i am just saying things are nice here not like before…u stayed in your house also suddenly a car could crashed into you…and a robber come out from the car and rob you….it could happen anywhere…..

but saying that i could answer, again balakong place for the rich…lot of fast car…accident happened…and lot of money in the bank in balakong branch…good for the robber….hahaha….idiot accusation…..very idiot

• MoFaz on Jul 21, 2011 at 2:00 pm

when is 508 coming?

• benson on Jul 22, 2011 at 8:30 am

peugeot engine full with problems,even naza service centre cannot rectify the problematic turbo engine.no point pay so much for a car then within few months breakdown.sucks

• kamaji on Jul 22, 2011 at 10:56 am

Can you pls share your problematic issue with us…so we can stay away from pug if it really sucks.

• benson on Jul 22, 2011 at 11:47 am

i bought a 308 turbo,mid last year.within 4 months the turbo “failed”.it just didnt have the power,more like driving the standard 1.6.sent to workshop they oso dunno how to rectify.i sold the bloody car for a loss,n bought a mazda 3 instead.i still feel in malaysia,japs car is still reliable.

• off tangent on Jul 25, 2011 at 10:53 pm

expansion means better accessibility to parts and service. whatever said, it is still better to have a location than no location… regardless of the service rendered. at least there is a place to send the car and this is the main thing.