Peugeot 207SV with bodykit and leather – RM76,888

UPDATE: Nasim has confirmed the 207SV’s price of RM76,888 OTR

Here are some pictures of a “special edition” Peugeot 207, posted by Peugeot Malaysia on their Facebook page. The captions for the pics reveal its name, which is Peugeot 207SV.

As you can see, the white example here wears a full bodykit, comprising add ons to the front and rear bumpers and side skirts. There’s also a boot spoiler to complete the five-piece set. The 207SV’s seats and door trim are covered with a mix of leather and suede, with a special logo (207 plus lion) on the two front seats.

We looked up “207SV” on Mudah and found it featured in a few ads. The specs listed by the sales personnel behind the ads are consistent with the above, with the addition of “door visor” that’s not present on this white car. It was also mentioned that the three available colours are black, white and red. There’s also a “chrome tail pipe”.

Both 207SV ads, including one from Nasim TTDI, listed the car’s price as RM76,888, which is RM4,000 costlier than the standard car.

The locally assembled 207 is powered by a 1.6-litre engine with 110 bhp/147 Nm, paired to a four-speed automatic with Tiptronic. The B-segment sedan was officially launched in November 2010, view our post on it here.

More pics of the 207SV after the jump.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=2415]

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• MouMouRen on Jul 20, 2011 at 1:10 pm

Nice bobykit, but walau… See the gap from the wheel is too high!!!!!!!

• Comment on Jul 20, 2011 at 3:30 pm

look like bmw 3 series! tall and sexy woohoo!

• gunigugu on Jul 20, 2011 at 3:30 pm

drop it down a few inches and should look better..but i do agree with a few other comments on the rear..does look a bit dull

• fuclck you on Jul 20, 2011 at 6:41 pm

This old car modded with aerokits let me remind the tuned AE86 or modded 70’s Charger.

• rather save up a few more grand..then take the forte..looks better..kia is getting better:)
      and definitely i rather have this than vios dugong..hahahhahaha

• Warning! on Jul 21, 2011 at 12:13 am

WARNING!!!! DO NOT BUY a 207 sedan!!!!
      I bought one back in May 2011 and I have been in and out of the Peugeot service centrer for more than 10 times. (REAL!) Their own mechanic said that this car has tons of issues as they are locally assembled.

• Free thinker on Jan 14, 2012 at 3:52 pm

There’s no such thing as tons of mechanical problems just because the cars are locally assembled. The food that you eat outside of your house are also locally prepared, aren’t you still alive now ? Maybe the mechanic that inspected your car is a native of the Papua New Guinea Aborigine Tribe. Those people might not have seen a car in their entire life. The next time when you intend to post a comment, please use your brain if you have any and post a genuine comment only. Thank you.

• Warning! on Jul 21, 2011 at 12:14 am

WARNING!!!! DO NOT BUY a 207 sedan!!!!!
      I bought one back in May 2011 and I have been in and out of the Peugeot service centrer for more than 10 times. (REAL!) Their own mechanic said that this car has tons of issues as they are locally assembled.

• kenny on Jul 21, 2011 at 8:31 am

warning, either it is a blatant lie or yours is a one-off freak case. the 207 sedan is one of the most reliable peugeots you can buy today. mine has no problems whatsoever.

• Kevin on Oct 09, 2011 at 10:42 pm

Hi Kenny:

Actually I am considering this car because of affordable price with Europe car, but got a lots of comments from others that about Pug cars have many problems like car system problems, engine easily get heated then stuck at middle of road, spare part expensive and so on bad comment. But I am not sure with this Pug 207 sedan. maybe this model get improved?! No doubt the performance is good. I have test drive on it. I feel solid and comfortable. I like it so much. But what I am concerning is about the realibility and less problems created. Can you share your experience that until now your car has facing any unhappy incidents?Or you very satisfy with it?

• Kevin on Oct 09, 2011 at 10:53 pm

Hi Kenny:

Actually I am considering to buy this car due to its affordable pricing with Europe car. But I got many bad comments from others that previously Pug cars have many problems like engine easily get heated and stuck in the middle of the road, expensive spart parts and maintenance, car system problems, low second hand value and so on. But I am not sure about this new model Pug 207 sedan. Maybe it get improved? I was told that Pug 207 sedan is using mini-cooper engine and no more with Fiat engine. But still a bit worry because of its previous bad experience. So far until now your car has facing any major and minor problems except the wear and tear. Your’s sincerely advices are appreciated. Thank you.

• Kevin on Oct 09, 2011 at 11:30 pm

Hi Kenny:

Actually I am considering to buy this car because of its affordable price for this Europe car. But I got some bad comments about this Pug car in terms of its engine easily get heated and may stuck in the middle of road, car system problems, expensive spart parts and high maintenance and so on. But I am not sure whether this Pug 207 sedan get improved?! But I was told that now the Pug 207 is using mini-cooper engine instead of previous Fiat engine. I have test drive this car, I felt solid and confortable. Just a bit scare of its reliability because of previous bad experience from others. So far until now your car has any major and minor issues as above-mentioned just now except wear and tear parts. Anyway, hope to get your sincere sharing about this if you have came across. Thanks.

• kenny on Oct 14, 2011 at 5:33 pm

wow, three posts! hope i can help with my reply. now is the best time to buy it as they are giving 5 years unlimited mileage warranty and 5 years free service – parts and labour.

the horror stories may perhaps be real for the older models (although those who drive the older ones would beg to differ) but the 207 sedan is a more modern car than the earlier ones. plus, it does not use the mini cooper engine so it should be very reliable. as for issues, i do hv some creaks here n there but it is normal to me and acceptable. it uses the tu5jp4 engine which was used in the 206, the 307 and today still used in the 408 in certain markets. it has been enhanced over the years and is one of peugeot’s most reliable engines.

parts are relatively cheap too but you only need to pay for the wear n tear stuff. if u hv already bought it, join the peugeot club. they have lots of sifus there who own similar cars.

hope this helps and cheers on your new car shopping.

• Kevin on Oct 15, 2011 at 2:00 pm

Dear Kenny:

Thanks for your sincere reply. I already booked for the car and I will join the club too. Thank you very much.

• kenny on Oct 14, 2011 at 5:36 pm

by the way, it never used a fiat engine. so far, i am very satisfied with the car. honestly. no overheating, no stuck by the roadside simply because the 207’s engine is one of peugeot’s most reliable around. plus, no funny electrical problems too. my car is one of the first delivered and so far, it has been very reliable.

• Hi Kenny,

do you mind sharing any problems you’ve had with 207 sedan so far? one that is acceptable to you might not to others.

how does the car fare now that you’ve used it for (remind me how long)?

• Espresso! Quick! on Jul 21, 2011 at 8:34 am

don’t just tell lies just because you are trying to sell another brand. prove it!

• john doe on Aug 09, 2011 at 6:33 am

i owned 207 since jan 2011. not a single prob yet. if ur claimed really happened, i pity on u.

• you can always buy a set of front springs to lower it. save your money too as it does not use rear springs. then you can lower it at a lower cost. it can even use the springs of the 206 to get it lower. its an opportunity for the owner to customise.

• drMpower on Jul 20, 2011 at 1:12 pm

lets hope they dont have the purple colour like the vios G string stripper club edition

• wow..nice, but the rear end little bit remind to dugong’s sportivo..

• yus1810 on Jul 20, 2011 at 1:29 pm

hhmmm,quite affordable vs value for average income like myself…:-)

• Motorhead on Jul 20, 2011 at 1:29 pm

Wow!! loves better than the New Vios G or TRD and cheaper? When will they start selling?

• The body kit looks really kool !! But I do have 1 tiny question, don’t you guys think that the Peugeot RCZ cost in malaysia is way above Peugeot standard !! No doubt its sexy looking car with nice features but RM 219K and RM 230K is too much demanding at least from Peugeot, not forgetting their cars have high depreciation value. A car now of RM 220K aftr 4 years will be of value just RM 110K or lesser !! Shouldnt Peugeot re-look and reprice the RCZ ?? What does the experts say ?? Cheers Mate !!

• Motorhead on Jul 21, 2011 at 9:43 am

i think the RCZ is well priced…last time i went to Nasim Juru, was told waiting period is already 6 month and selling like hot cake

• That’s what makes the RCZ exclusive compare to others, which is not everyone can afford one .

Its not a car for ppl who think of depreciation.. its not for ppl who keep thinking “will other ppl buy my car”.. its not for ppl who buy a car which what other ppl want..

you can tell the same story to beemer and merc.. no one will care..

its a bout “I want it, who cares about other ppl gonna buy my car in the future, I love it and I buy it”.. that sets apart from the rich and ordinary ppl who think about depreciation everyday…

that’s what makes RCZ so awesome..

• Kumar san on Jul 20, 2011 at 1:33 pm

The alloy rims are way too small for this additional bodykit execution.The car is nice though,i just think that the rims should be at least 2 inches bigger than what’s stock.

Cheers

• kenny on Jul 20, 2011 at 4:30 pm

that’s where owners can upgrade their wheels.

• alldisc on Jul 20, 2011 at 5:54 pm

the 110hp engine will struggle to carry that unsprung weight of 17″ wheels & tyres… they will cause poor acceleration and unnecessary increased fuel consumption.

• GEMINI on Jul 21, 2011 at 10:33 am

not totaly true, IF owners can purchase a proper set of lightweight 17’s, and fit the correct tire size (width, total diameter), degredation wouldnt be all that bad.

• alldisc on Jul 22, 2011 at 10:43 am

the tyres are still heavy. there are no lightweight tyres. the difference is not much.

• kwing on Jul 21, 2011 at 1:14 pm

get a forged wheel..

• Razor on Jul 20, 2011 at 1:37 pm

the rear is an abomination

• OMG..let have rear design competition, F.Fiesta sedan vs P.207, Which 1 will get the ugliest rear?

• whatever on Jul 20, 2011 at 1:44 pm

not bad …. quite interesting …. nicer than Vios

• RM4k more for this better buy the Forte better than this 207sv .

• arroncyl on Jul 20, 2011 at 5:23 pm

Ya lo, Forte has more nicer shape and advanced technology. :)

• idaho on Jul 20, 2011 at 6:24 pm

Forte “so-so” drive and handling let me down. So does the 1.6 engine. To bad because it is a looker…

• Agree with you.. Forte better..

• taboogen on Jul 20, 2011 at 1:57 pm

front skirting remind me of vios ler…. and rear skirt remind me of persona elegance… this can’t be true or is it…….

• kwing on Jul 20, 2011 at 1:59 pm

another gimmick lur ein more sales… yawn..

• Cheng on Jul 20, 2011 at 1:59 pm

the car looks “tall” at the tyre/rim part on the road. something must be wrong somewhere.

• nuzzary on Jul 20, 2011 at 2:04 pm

yesterday went to the factory that made this bodikit.. ok laarr…

• that SV thingy reminds me of super veloce

• dukeKTM on Jul 20, 2011 at 2:19 pm

doesn’t matter what they did to this Pug… it’s still damn ugly car… the hatcback is better looks…

• kenny on Jul 21, 2011 at 10:14 pm

but you won’t be able to afford the hatchback. this is affordable.

• tattoo sleeve on Jul 20, 2011 at 2:32 pm

at least this is better than toyota vios :)

• van hohenheim on Jul 20, 2011 at 2:42 pm

wow it got an SV badge lol ! you know what I mean, right?

• Better than vios??? Wat so special of tis ‘bulky’ car??? Sure u will regret once u get tis potato design car!!!

• off tangent on Jul 22, 2011 at 11:34 pm

it has a lot more in terms of specifications going for it than the vios j which is at the same price. simple things like alloy wheels, fog lights, then there are the more upper type of spec like auto headlights, auto wipers, etc… they’re both potatoes. depends which flavour you prefer. french fry or mashed potato.

• I’ve driven this car for almost 2 years and it never give me any problems until now.

• Really a potato bulky design sedan…..

• stpd tan on Jul 20, 2011 at 2:57 pm

Vios & City TOTALLY better than it…..

• kington on Jul 20, 2011 at 7:52 pm

Well… drive wise, this car’s pretty ok.. but to many the sensible buy would be the Japs.

• Ugly

• nabill on Jul 20, 2011 at 3:08 pm

realy looks so ugly…

• Johnny on Jul 20, 2011 at 3:30 pm

Peugeot 207 Super Veloce.. Sweet!

• Alpha on Jul 20, 2011 at 3:41 pm

the butt is still too “tonggek”.

• This is what we get when hatchback turn to a sedan, the design is disaster like mazda2 sedan n fiesta sedan. But looking at the price, better than dugong sportive which is 15k expensive than this n new purple colour. I guess next yr will b pink or orange.

• jay8393 on Jul 20, 2011 at 3:51 pm

I’ve seen this car at Naza Petaling Jaya on Sunday, but I didn’t know it’s a special edition model. But strange thing they call it SV. Trying to cash in on Lamborghini’s SV name perhaps?

• taboogen on Jul 20, 2011 at 3:52 pm

for those who cant afford diablo SV.. buy lah pug sv… hahahahaaa

• Henry on Jul 20, 2011 at 3:55 pm

Badge it NAZA and sell at 10k cheaper. This is the only the stock will move.

• BeemerFreak on Jul 20, 2011 at 4:00 pm

It should have an engine upgrade as well by using the N.A. Prince 1.6L with 120bhp and 160 Nm

• Jaybond on Jul 20, 2011 at 4:36 pm

The bodykit certainly enhance a lot to the otherwise, tall-looking stance of the current 207 sedan (same can be done to Ford Fiesta Sedan). And what Peugeot Malaysia could do more to better improve the overall look of the car , is to introduce slightly bigger wheels/tyres.

• _xXx_ on Jul 20, 2011 at 5:04 pm

ngam2 to buy an Inspira 1.8. Why this?

• rebadge on Jul 20, 2011 at 7:37 pm

because it’s a peugeot

• _xXx_ on Jul 21, 2011 at 11:31 am

Like Proton, Peugeot is also bread-n-butter, nothing special. Unless u say it’s a Bugatti or Aston Martin….

• kenny on Jul 21, 2011 at 1:13 pm

well, some like it just because it is not a local or asian brand name. you may not think much of it, which you are fully entitled to but others probably do.

• off tangent on Aug 12, 2011 at 10:11 pm

not many can afford a biggatti or aston. this, they can.

• I’ve driven several cars and vans. P207 handling’s great! Never skids too.

• Maserati on Jul 20, 2011 at 5:09 pm

The ugliest piece of crap i have ever seen.I will have a Vios anytime over this junk.This is for people who are so desperate for a “CONTI” car but dont have enuff monies.

Terrible!

• BeemerFreak on Jul 20, 2011 at 8:27 pm

Vios is the worse junk I have ever seen. How can such a stupid car with a stuipid antique 4-speed gearbox be priced above RM90k, a market which are dominated by advance six speeder. Toyota obviously does not know shame and that could be said the same to ‘maserati’ who does not actually support european cars, or what we called contis.

• agreed, y use a conti nick but worship the japs? maserati should change his name to sunny since he like outdated same junk that sell for 20 over years. dugong vios is gonna be the new nissan sunny.

a piece of s%#t like vios is selling at 20k more than a pug….just unbelievable.

• kamaji on Jul 20, 2011 at 5:29 pm

Just wondering why do they price this so close to the Vios.Hmm..no wonder I dont see lots of it around.

• alxand@ttdi_peugeot on Jul 20, 2011 at 5:42 pm

it’s on sale now, with out bodykit the 207 is rm72888 while this SV with kits r at rm76888, it’s easier for consumer who wanted leather seats n bodykits and worry of high up front money for the car n accessories, where normally cost u 5to6k on top of the downpayment, now it’s all into loan n no worries, downpayment is still the 10%
    available for view at all Nasim showroom :)

• dun wan this la… 207 gti plz…

• off tangent on Jul 22, 2011 at 11:42 pm

u want to SEE the 207gti only right? most probably u can’t afford it.

what’s the point of having something that ppl will like to look at but can’t afford. the 2-series peugeot is supposed to sell in large numbers. but the 207gti? no point bring it in i guess. not as spectacular as the rcz or 308cc and not more special than a golf tsi. so forget these ‘dream on’ type of cars lah.

• misai omar on Jul 20, 2011 at 6:17 pm

Oh noooo..Thanks U. Come back again and please bring another car !

• With bodykit,leather seat,European brand,1.6 which is more power than the Vios and gov tax but only RM76,888 you ppl still want to complains about the car and the standard rims?if u like Vios or Forte just go ahead and pls don’t says which one is better coz different ppl and different taste~for me it worth!

• fuclck you on Jul 20, 2011 at 6:38 pm

This is not European car, because it is not sold in Europe. If it will go to be sold in Europe, it’ll be renamed as 206+ instead of 207.

• kenny on Jul 21, 2011 at 10:24 pm

same thing lah. so what’s the problem? 206+? 207 sedan? both same and both reliable and value for money. what’s the big deal about the name?

• This is what i call “Butt Ugly” Car.

Even P1 had done a better job when converting Savvy to Saga.

I think the door handle r make for kid, the real door look so out of proportion to the boot area.

The whole car look like soldering a Butt to a obselete 206, then put on a 308 front to disguised it.

Remind me of those recycle food at mamak restaurant, where 1st day Fried chicken, 2nd day add sambar turn into Ayam masak merah 3rd day mashed it with potato & fried.

Yarks…

• _xXx_ on Jul 21, 2011 at 4:30 pm

haha well said. Then how would u describe maivai? 4th day turn it into sup ayam goreng, 5th day the ayam resurrected and berkokok??? :)

• BMW POWER FOREVER on Jul 20, 2011 at 6:48 pm

this feels like a joke.

• this car design need to be ‘overhauled’. both the interior and exterior.

• Supertram on Jul 20, 2011 at 7:47 pm

Well, those seats look nice n yea, white is a trend nowdays so thats good too.

I guess these are only good things i got to say haha

• awg1031 on Jul 20, 2011 at 7:51 pm

now vios can breath at 2nd place..

• aiyoo is this the air=master bodykit?
    seemed vulgar to this pug.

nasim can hire R3 proton for a bodykit design.

• Babylon Red on Jul 20, 2011 at 8:16 pm

I wonder who in his right mind would pay an extra RM$4,000 for all these rubbish?

Look at the paintwork on the body kit, Nasim can’t even match the color properly. It is two completely different shades of white on the body kit and the car. Or maybe they just didn’t bother,

• Paul Tan on Jul 20, 2011 at 10:04 pm

We checked with Nasim on this – it’s because this unit is pre-production for them to test the look of the kit. Production cars shouldn’t have this issue.

• personally i think this car is very very very ugly. its as tho the parts are taken from other models leftovers and assembled together. and whole car looks a bit out of balance, somehow.

• with or without bodykit.,..Car still look like Cartoon, same like previous honda city

• Justin on Jul 20, 2011 at 10:40 pm

Lets face it, it is a reskinned 206. Cant they just bring in the 207 Hatch instead of trying to trick people into thinking it is a 207?

• kenny on Jul 21, 2011 at 10:16 pm

207 hatchback too expensive and will probably cost more than a fiesta. nobody will buy the hatch because of high price.

• nobody’s trying to trick anyone. it is what the french call it and that’s what it will be called.

• Mentari-o-korea on Jul 20, 2011 at 10:52 pm

This is car for ‘pretender’, and that SV remind me of Ford Lynx SV. The problem is, this car is too narrow so with or without bodykit it will still get an odd wierd looking! Having said that, Kia Forte is much better competitor, better value n a looker!

• sfssd on Jul 21, 2011 at 12:06 am

good GOD the rear quarter is ugly as hell, no bodykits in the world can hide that hideous rear quarter….who are they kidding.?

• Ashvin on Jul 21, 2011 at 2:19 am

it is just me or that ‘lion’ badge on the seats looks like a cheap knock off the the peugeot badge that was drawn by someone that hasnt even seen one…….i mean common..it looks like a random set of lines…they never had an emblem that looks like that..looks like a deer or somethin……gosh……im glad there’s some variety these days for b segment buyers but a lil more effort guys…… im tired of the ‘slapping on a bodykit and callin it new’ rubbish…whats wit people and bodykits anyway?.? most of em are just plain tacky….

• kenny on Jul 21, 2011 at 8:25 am

that which you call a cheap knock off is a peugeot sport logo. please do some homwework before commenting.

• Pug _Fan on Jul 21, 2011 at 10:41 am

The lion badge on the seat is the Peugeot Sport Logo la brader…Its frequently used on the 207HB in Europe….(what a moron)…

• Truly an idiot. Plus, it’s not “common”… it’s “come one” or “c’mon” for short.

• corolla_KE70 on Jul 21, 2011 at 8:48 am

SV for Slow Veloce ?? LOL

• junaidi on Jul 21, 2011 at 8:58 am

should not be a sedan in the first place.

• Crappy french junk, based on the defunked 206 which was awarded the least reliable car in europe..can google it if dont believe..buy this and you like going to workshop and intend to keep it until it rots..bcause resale is well what resale…lol

• check out the 207’s resale value based on insurance valuation. it is very good for owners who bought in 2010.

http://www.autoclaims.com.my/agv1/home.php

it may be crappy to you as you probably have not driven one before. and if you did, and still think it is crap, then you don’t really know how to drive.

• those valuations don’t reflect real actual street value..’peug for selected few’ i agree, those who thinks that this car is like the 306 gti 6 or 205 1.9..which are great cars with excellent handling..but this, obsolete engines plus an obsolete chassis not to mention the problematic AL4 gbox ..is really a piece of crap..

• nobody ever said it was a 205gti or 306gti6 replacement. you can’t buy those cars at the price the 207 is sold at. i think you’re missing the whole point here. and, the al4 is certainly not problematic in this application. sometimes, what you perceive as obsolete, others perceive as reliable. less tech sometimes equal to better reliability. it does have excellent handling though. but i doubt you would have had the opportunity to try it. i figure most of your knowledge is based on hear say and head knowledge plus some googling here n there with no real experience with the car… which is rather unfair.

• arsenalsan on Jul 29, 2011 at 11:44 am

You are rite SR1. My first Pug (406) is reaching 14 years old now and market price is around 15/16K. Not that bad. No problem with its gbox/transmission system for the past 14 years. Got my 207 a couple of months back and a sheer pleasure to have this car. Don’t care of the resale value as the driveability is great and will drive the car for a long time. Almost all of the system in my pug406 is the same as in my pug207 (exc. the auto light and other updated electronic gadgets). Just quote from you SR1 “sometimes, what you perceive as obsolete, others perceive as reliable. less tech sometimes equal to better reliability.” Pleasure to drive a Peugeot. And my next car must be a Peugeot too…

• AL4 crap? problematic? it works wonderfully in the 207. maybe you should talk to 207 owners more. it depends on the application and perhaps in your old info, it was perhaps a bit dodgy before but it has been updated and works really fine in my 207.

• rusacyber on Jul 21, 2011 at 3:28 pm

what car are you using… i guess it is either the T or H or whatever lah. i dont care. Peugeot are meant for selected people who know what driving is all about. Go drive this car , the vios, the city then give a fair overall comparison not just FC and resale value. Further more nobody buy car today and sell it the next day…. and if you are think about buying and selling you are better off with the LRT or RAPID….

• naim zain on Jul 21, 2011 at 4:02 pm

look like floating car hahahaha..ugly..this is bad design from peugeot.

• if the vios were to add all the features to match the pug, it would be priced at 120k at least. auto a/c , headlights n wiper. tiptronic g/b and bluetooth.

so if ppl can call this pug a junk then the vios must be the worst junk ever known to mankind !!!

• Kumar san on Jul 22, 2011 at 8:51 am

Agreed King.This Pug is a nice ride,i have driven it and it’s actually better than the Vios in terms of feel and value for money i guess.Yes,the bodykit makes the suspension travel a bit too tall and it looks like a bit weird,but it is in no way a junk,far from it.

As for the “nampak tinggi sangat” look,it’s nothing that a set of forged and lightweight 17” rims and set of Eibach’s can’t fix(or any other reputed sport spring maker).Just my point of view.Opinions differ i reckon bro.

How are you keeping?

Cheers.

• use 206 1.6 front springs and lower the rear beams slightly. handles way better than stock.

• The ugliest pig in the pen huhuhuhuhu!

• RM 30k ok la…besi buruk ma..

• Rosmah on Jul 21, 2011 at 10:58 pm

Too fugly for public consumption, might as well donate it to PDRM.

• E FULL on Jul 21, 2011 at 11:01 pm

bapak la hodohnya!!

• off tangent on Jul 25, 2011 at 11:02 pm

looks great! big improvement over the standard car and the price is not sky high too. good deal now with the 3 years free parts and labour still available.

• ayampenyek on Jul 26, 2011 at 1:04 am

look better with bodykit.. :D

• Espresso! Quick! on Jul 26, 2011 at 6:49 pm

this looks good. hope to see more 207 on the road now with this enhancement. this new look really transforms the look of the car. looks much more acceptable now. saw the car at the ampang showroom and the leather interior is really sporty. not the full smooth leather type that will leave the driver sliding around but it was suede in the centre so it should be better for aggressive drivers.

• heard they sold a lot of 207sv at their recent 1utama show. now who says the 207sv can’t sell? and good job on the look refresher. seems like more people are able to accept the car now due to the enhancements. here’s to more lions in the country!

• slick shifts on Aug 12, 2011 at 10:28 pm

have seen a few white and red ones on the road. looks good but there are non sv versions having rear spoilers. those look pretty good too.

• beutiful design and impressing n affortable price.

• B3njam!n on Nov 20, 2011 at 10:26 pm

Hi, just happened to found this website and the write up about Peugeot 207 sv. Hope somebody can advise me.

I’m keen to get a 207 sv. But unfortunately the show room I visited doesn’t have this model at their show room. So I could have view at this car.

I’m kinda curious about the interior size. The sales guy told me that 207 is very small. But how small is it? As small as viva/kancil? Or myvi? Cos I’m quite chubby so my main concern is the driver seat. Will it be inconvenient to me or not.

Appreciate if somebody can advisor me. ASAP… Thanks.

• think think on Jan 02, 2012 at 7:19 pm

hi
    i would like to ask advise for the fuel consumption of the 207sv.. how is it ?? good??

• anukuat.com on May 01, 2012 at 9:57 pm

up…..

• tourus on Jun 19, 2012 at 5:43 pm

However better than proton or perodua! the price is big different compare with our country car!

• after i’m reading so many comments abouth this 207 sedan models, i’m a bit scared to buy this car…actually im planning wanted to buy this car soon…but now scared that all the comments are true…anybody have been using this car can give me bit of opinions…tq

• Iskandar 308Vti on Oct 30, 2012 at 11:48 pm

Salam 1 Malaysia, I owned 308Vti which is the best conti in the handling plus performance,, I also drive my fiancé 207SV yesterday went to PD and go back to Sepang, driving experience my godness easily speed 180km/h at PLus Highway without doubt and even can go over 180km/h. Only a bit ‘goyang’ at 160km/h at highway cornering and I believed it’s still good car over japs..