2011 Toyota Innova facelift – exterior and interior updates

The last of the trio of facelifted IMV vehicles making their debut at the 2011 Indonesia International Motor Show is the Toyota Innova.

At first glance, the new facelifted front end reminds me of the current generation Toyota Camry facelift, thanks to the similar shape of the grille and the lower bumper air intakes.

The updates are quite minor at the rear – a redesigned tail lamp cluster with three sections instead of the current two section design and that’s pretty much it.

On the inside, the dashboard has been slightly redesigned. The wood no longer surrounds the central air cond outlets. Now there are just two slim vertical strips of wood that flanks the area which contains the entertainment and climate controls (both manual and auto available – see pic above). There’s also a redesigned steering wheel.

There are many more variants of the Innova in Indonesia as compared to Malaysia. We have the choice of a 2.0 litre petrol with an automatic G spec and both manual and auto E specs, but in Indonesia there are basic J, E, G, V, G Luxury and V Luxury specs, which even go so far as to add stuff like captain seats to the specs, allowing you to turn the Innova into an Alphard-like IMV.

Look after the jump for a full gallery of the Toyota Innova facelift.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=2435]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• beautiful front face :)

• OMG,Is it CAMRY……ooooo No….it is a OLD Innova wearing CAMRY mask..Sxxt

• Expatriate VN on Jul 22, 2011 at 5:30 pm

Look like Innova cut & paste from current Camry (front), Fortuner c & p from Harrier (back), and Hilux c & p from Landcruiser (front). Haiz, old wine in new bottle!

• is it a GPS unit?

• Dak's Quacks on Jul 22, 2011 at 7:00 pm

Boring… zzzzZzz

• Eww it’s so so super ugly!Exora and Alza look better even i don’t like them!

• daniel on May 18, 2012 at 12:03 pm

hello exora and alza at the rear side looks plat.innova better than that

• Nukman on Jul 22, 2011 at 8:04 pm

SSDF: Same S&%t Different Face

• Farhat n his crv on Jul 22, 2011 at 9:57 pm

Omg i thought it was a camry from the front..the rear reminds me of Some old Nissan or Toyota mpv from Borneo… Innova’s ugly, but this one is not making it any better.

• Jimmy on Jul 22, 2011 at 10:00 pm

Somebody is trying to squeeze more milk out of an old cow by giving a pseudo-Camry face.
    I am super confident to guess that it is all old techs with 4-speed with pale specs in Malaysia, typical of UMW (the lowest spec vehicle for a given price).

• Harrier on Jul 22, 2011 at 11:20 pm

Why the manual stick soooôoooooooooooo looooooooog !!! WTF !!!

• dannyl77 on Jul 23, 2011 at 12:11 am

another Facelift by Toyota ar.. I tot got New Model….. I think this car was Launch around 2004 in Indonesia & 2005 in Malaysia , Went through a Few Facelift already i think… Still facelift lagi ka….. Macam la itu Vios & Avanza.. Wonder when is Toyota Coming with New Models ???….. Wat to do , I guess Most of The car Manufacturer Try to save cost on developing New Models, trying to squeeze as much milk as much as possible form an old cow

• helmi on Jul 23, 2011 at 5:19 am

Blood sucking UMW always rips us off with overprice and third world Toyota’s model.

• DArkerMarker on Jul 23, 2011 at 1:57 pm

UMW has been practicing “”recycling” their old car models for ages in Malaysia. Conning MAlaysia of their hard earn money.

One moment, they would slap a chrome grille, they call it facelift

Next moment, they slap some out-of-place bodykit, they call it facelift

Then, slap some so-called special colour, they call it “Limited Edition” version

After that, slap some TRD stickers, ugly alloy rims, etc, then they call it Performance or Sport Version.

Wonder what next??

I know!!! Paint the car metalic green, and call it the special Hari Raya Edition. ppl sure buy one…..

Best of all, after such facelift or recycling of their car model models, UMW would increase the prices of these cars…..

• happyone on Jul 23, 2011 at 4:56 pm

toyota recycle Toyota Altezza front lamp.
    so poor meh?

• dude wtf on Jul 24, 2011 at 10:07 am

still as ugly as ever

• Innova has that third world look unlike Estima or Wish.

• shawal on Sep 27, 2011 at 7:29 pm

the luxury v spec has a pretty awesome interior…. shud sell in Malaysia, I’d buy one…. , I like an all-arounded car…

• titan on Oct 21, 2011 at 10:26 am

for me it’s queit nice lookin,inside look luxury but as i know the engine still the same, i mean fc still not as save as Toyota wish and the rear suspension will make u lompat katak evrytime run through the bump and feel scary at the sharp corner.

But for the price still better than Toyota Wish indeed, it’s surprise from Indon made!

• Why talking about the low level Toyota and the ugliest in the market. Cannot take Conner and run very slow and you all say good what do you see the brand or the car. What ever brand be rationale and look properly . Not because you can’t buy the nice one this is ok. Say no to ugly car . We been independent for so long so make decision by our own.

Look what happened to Unser so ugly and no power keep on saying it ok just because Toyota.

• Sahil Garg on Aug 19, 2013 at 10:38 pm

hello Paul Tan
    This Is Great Article. toyota is my Favorite company in Cars Market. Launching new Innova is Great Idea to Attract more Customers :)