Yong Siew Loon from Seremban wins the final Proton Inspira in the BHPetrol Fever Frenzy II contest

The first Proton Inspira was won by Veenaigmoorthy Narasaman from Puchong, the second one by Madam Wu and the third unit by Engku Mahani from Felda Jerangau, Terengganu. Now, the final Proton Inspira up for grabs in BHPetrol’s Fever Frenzy II contest has been won by Mr Yong Siew Loon from Seremban, the July Grand Finale winner.

Yong, a 56 year old family man with three children, was shocked to receive the good news. “When BHPetrol called to tell me I won I did not believe it. I thought it was a scam but when I realised it was genuine, I was so happy. For me BHPetrol Infiniti Advanced2X is tops for savings and economy. I will go the extra mile to pump Infiniti and I still get the best petrol savings,” said the loyal BHPetrol user.

Other winners in the four-month long contest went home happy, too. In total, BHPetrol gave away four Proton Inspiras, RM120,000 in cash prizes, 20 million ePoints, ten iPad2s and five 40-inch LED TVs .

“The contest was an opportunity for everyone to try out our BHPetrol Infiniti Advanced2X 95 and 97, which offers unparallel performance with our Advanced Double Strength formula. The new fuels are treated with Advanced Additive Compound (AAC) from Germany at the recommended maximum treat rate to give Malaysians the ultimate in fuel savings and power and at no extra cost to users,” said BHPetrol’s MD Tan Kim Thiam.

“We at BHPetrol would like to thank all our loyal customers who made the contest a great success. We know you loved it and we will be back soon to give you more,” Tan promised.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• BadBET on Aug 22, 2011 at 4:36 pm

congratulation…

• Damn lucky la u uncle..

• confused on Aug 22, 2011 at 5:56 pm

when i read about this contest at first i thought it was pure marketing gimmick to promote their fuel. heck, what difference can 2x additive made to your car performance?

last week, feeling butthurt seeing all these winners, i tried for myself at a BHP station along federal klang-bound. to my surprise, this fuel is seriously good. regretted for taking for granted this promo.

but BHP station quite few. in my area there’s none. nearest is along Jalan Lapangan Terbang SAAS, skypark-bound, hidden in the bush.. sigh..

• when is going to happen in penang i gonna pump it everyday if happen to be XD..

i wan inspira la XD

• make me jealous because of Inspira

• kuncisudu on Aug 22, 2011 at 7:01 pm

looking for next contest.

• vw_fan on Aug 22, 2011 at 8:18 pm

WAH so happy Mr Yong.

Congratulations!

• Roffle on Aug 22, 2011 at 8:34 pm

Ok lah get Inspira but more tempting to have Ford Fiesta

• Jealous..nya!!!

• pelams on Aug 23, 2011 at 9:28 am

y BHP isnt famous? none in sabah

• support this also din get anything. pump so much also din get 1 cent, let alone this car.. ish… >_<