Harvinder and Julie explore Johor’s breathtaking Pulau Rawa in the season finale of Travel Safe and Save with PETRONAS PRIMAX 95 XTRA!

Welcome to the season finale of the Travel Safe and Safe with PETRONAS PRIMAX 95 XTRA travel series. After bringing you nine exciting episodes, with each exploring various off-the-beaten tracks in Malaysia, allow us present to you Episode 10 which puts Johor’s beautiful Pulau Rawa on the centre stage.

This time around, it was you guys who selected Pulau Rawa as the final destination of the series :) The voting was done on the PETRONAS Brands Facebook page and other competing locations included Kuala Kubu Baru and Tasik Chini.

The duo travelled down to Mersing, Johor with the Hyundai Sonata and before setting off to the island via boat, they first made a stop at the rather classic Sri Mersing Cafe. Upon arrival at the island, the travelers discover various interesting features of Pulau Rawa including white sandy beach along with crystal clear water.

Want to find out more? All you need to do is to watch Episode 10 and you will be mesmerized by the beauty of Rulau Rawa. We hope that we have helped you discover various hidden treasures Malaysia has to offer with Travel Safe and Save with PETRONAS PRIMAX 95 XTRA :) To catch up on all of our previous episodes, just click right here.

Continue reading for more information on the locations and to view an image gallery.

The Sri Mersing Cafe is classidied as an original “kopi tiam” and offers its patrons fresh coffee and baked goods such as bread, cakes and local pastries. The must have kaya toast and soft bollled eggs is also available :)

Sri Mersing Cafe
Mersing, Johor.

View Larger Map

Pulau Rawa is located in the South China Sea and is 45 minutes away from the Mersing jeti. This island features white sandy beach and clear water as well. The island is privately owned by the Sultanate of Johor and is a perfect place for a quick getaway.

Pulau Rawa
Johor.

View Larger Map

Harvinder Sidhu

Harvinder Singh Sidhu thinks there's nothing better than Formula 1, not even sliced bread. Having written about cars since 2006, he plunged head first into the industry out of a passion for all things four-wheeled and everything in between. The F1 enthusiast has been following the sport since 1999 and has been keeping up with it since. In between races he keeps himself busy as the host of the Driven motoring show and as our version of the Joker.

• Flat Black Fiesta on Sep 08, 2011 at 3:45 pm

auww….aye..hot chicks…

• Hey! Snorkelling in a T-shirt and shorts is detrimental to the environment! Julie should have been in a bikini!!!!

• negus on Sep 09, 2011 at 12:49 am

how come sonata was used again? was looking forward to a different car

• Jack Leong on Sep 09, 2011 at 2:48 pm

i guess sime darby is one of the sponsors of the show that’s why it always features hyundai and ford cars.

• Don’t worry by end of this year you’ll see them drive around in the new Avante…

;-)

• armandd on Sep 09, 2011 at 10:57 am

lucky you Harv!

• clutch basah on Sep 09, 2011 at 4:19 pm

I was hoping Julie would put on two piece bikini when she goes snorkeling, but… :(
    Anyway they finally got proper girl’s shirt for her this time and she looked super cute and hot!!

and Harv is always the funny guy.. keep it up guys.

• Lord Baden Powell on Dec 10, 2011 at 8:16 pm

Wow! I didn’t know keeping your windows up decreases fuel consumption. My homeboys and I frequently roll up with our windows down, in our model T Ford. I wished someone would have told me this earlier.