It’s not called SE – Perodua Myvi Extreme 1.5 spotted!

Reader Khairiizuan Bin Nazarudin sent us some fresh shots of the “yellow Myvi SE” that has been regularly spotted on test, and with these undisguised pics, we learn something new about the upcoming variant. For one, it’s not called “SE”, but the Myvi Extreme 1.5, as printed on the rear emblem.

And while the tagline for the new Myvi is “Lagi Best”, this one is “Lagi Power, Lagi Best”, referring to the bigger 1.5-litre engine offered.

We previously posted some shots of the yellow Myvi Extreme being tested alongside a white coloured car with a different bodykit (view it here), so could that instead be a “1.3L SE” that slots between the Extreme and the standard car? We’ll see.

These pics, which was taken at the port (probably for shipment to East Malaysia or Langkawi?), shows all the previously taped up parts, such as the emblem and the lower part of the front and rear bumpers. We can see that the front bumper is all new, and has prominent cutouts for the fog lamps. Both sides are linked by a bronze coloured lip, matched in colour by the grille and the wheels.

At the back, the “holes” below the reflectors introduced for the new Myvi (reduces pressure build up, improves aero) appears to have been omitted for the Extreme. The rear wing is rather elaborate in design and very prominent. Of course, there are side skirts to complete the sportier look. We also get to see how the car looks in black.

Moving on to the inside, which we also see clearly here for the first time. The central touch screen head unit looks like the one in the Myvi Elegance, and there appears to be leather seats and a leather wrapped steering wheel for this range topper.

The wheel appears chunkier with the leather wrap, and there are audio control buttons on the left spoke, which is a new feature for the Myvi family. The housing for the instrument cluster is in silver, and there’s some carbon style metallic trim on the door panels.

Read and view the standard new Myvi here. The official launch of the Extreme shouldn’t be too far away from now. Stay tuned!

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• insperut on Sep 08, 2011 at 9:51 am

lagi power, lagi best. dan LAGI MAHAL… huhu

• sagatron on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:01 am

new malaysian taxi…hehe..

• Robert Tan on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:27 am

I suppose you were expecting it to be cheaper than the 1.3?

• vtecroar on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:29 am

frankly speaking, the car looks nice and roar. the price will be much more expensive but believe in me, the car is sold as hot as pisang panas.

• yes and the grill is so nice…people will just buy this car although its gonna be overprice

• insperut on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:53 am

nope… 1.3 is overpriced already ;)

• brek kaki on Sep 09, 2011 at 12:03 pm

bro, susah nak menang kan lu kan? kan? semua P2/P1attempt manjang x kene jekk. So for U not overpriced if 2.0L Sonata selling at cost 39K, BLM 1.3/1.6L at 19K, CRV 2.0L at 49K ??

• braderjay on Sep 13, 2011 at 5:21 pm

up i totally agree wth insperut..not only myvi but all Malaysian cars really overpriced even local assemble one…..wana help local made but still expensive compare our salary..then whn cant afford we only hve choices among P1 BLM (belum siap?) or FL (failed already?) or FLX (Faild already then kiokkk x?)…goshhh really Malaysia boleh…

• _xXx_ on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:31 am

protong dh mengigil ni…

• Prismo on Sep 08, 2011 at 2:25 pm

Lagi Power Lagi Best? 1.5cc N/A engine is nothing to shout about…

• _xXx_ on Sep 08, 2011 at 5:18 pm

oh yeah? Let’s see.

• Prismo on Sep 08, 2011 at 6:38 pm

see what? see it trying to be a king of the road with 1.5cc engine? even a 1.6 i dont even dare to call it power….

• My 2 sen on Sep 11, 2011 at 11:44 pm

Proton Saga 1.6 is a very very very fast car according to Proton’s radio advertisement.

• Ya, Lagi power, lagi best” nak compare with who? VW 1.2TSi can beat this Myvi 1.5 easily. That called “Lagi power,lagi best”…

• Local cars are terrible!my friend Neo CPS gearbox silver plastic cover all turn to black!and when my Myvi hit the potholes and it sound like the tin Milo!my 10 months old VW is way better than my Myvi!

• Dear isay. The price of Polo is not a match to Myvi. You can buy 3 Myvis. You should appreciate that this is a nice car, if sold around 60 k, it will hurt the sales of new persona and many japanese like suzuki swift and vios.

• duhhh!

• Polo definitely rocks!!! but this Myvi is ok…..new challenger has arrived….don’t forget myvi could be lighter than Polo….but then Turbo flat torque + 7 speed DSG….heheh….we’ll see…welcome to to the road….

• The Enthusiast on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:00 pm

I wonder if Perodua decides to add turbo to their cars, because honestly, that would be a brilliant move.

• MoFaz on Sep 09, 2011 at 10:18 am

put turbo and they will shamelessly name the car “Myvi Super Duper Hyper Paling Power di Dunia”

• for me, price is not a problem as perodua cars quality is better than proton~~ forget about the look.. i buy a car because of their quality.. eventhough i’m proud that proton was able to build their car with their own engine(thats what proton told to people), but proton cars still lack of quality and for sure, this japan wannabe have better qualities..

i’m just want to ask everybody here, if money is not a problem, what car you gonna choose in term better quality and value for money? my answer, i’m going for perodua for local car, and BMW for international player..

for me, there is no doubt that perodua is better local car(wannabe kot) than proton~

sorry proton, i have to betray you once~~

• loveit on Sep 08, 2011 at 2:11 pm

kiasu

• haters gonna hate on Sep 08, 2011 at 2:30 pm

– gear problem
        – bad engine sound
        – rattling meter cluster
        – improper aligning
        – swaying air-cond vents
        – leaking petrol
        – tok tok sound
        – weird vacuum cleaner sound

http://www.myperodua.com/index.php/topic,3620.0.html

what so good about the new myvi by perodua? what quality?

• from my personal experience as alza owner , you will got all sort minor minor issues that you need to bring back to sc to fix for you , sometimes the sc are not able to fix . they ask you to come back next time , imagine you will need a lot of times spending on the fixing your own car . my car now is almost 16k km , but there are a lot of funny funny sound when I drove the car , the aircon have the “klik klik ” sound , power steering also have “ngee ngee ” sound , car seat already change for second times …
          as I own kancil and alza , I can say the quality of alza is not par as hoe much they charged for the car , my kancil aircon burn once , then petrol oil leaked .
          if peoples have more bit money , definitely they will buy gl . because you don’t want to keep spending your valuable time bringing the car back to sc for fixes , though it’s minor problem , but it’s damn annoying …
          by the way , the salesman don’t even border to call you for follow up .

• fique d on Sep 11, 2011 at 4:06 pm

hehehe alza to me got the beauty … but after many frenz experience… alza just a faux 7 seaters… last seat row just used to put barang when going back kampung..

• shahir on Sep 08, 2011 at 2:54 pm

compare antara myvi dgn persona elegance.. ak tak fikir myvi lg kualiti dr persona.. dashboard myvi nampak plastik.. power window?? myvi jgk hadapi masalah yg sama, terutama masalah pada suis…

• fique d on Sep 11, 2011 at 4:12 pm

although myvi n persona are diffrerent in category but in term of pricing almost the same… to family men / ladies… boot capacities would be their priority… so any cheapest sedan will be their choice.(if they can’t afford mpv/suv)

• ko malu saje... on Sep 08, 2011 at 2:55 pm

erm it’s the other way round dude…

• Dik Mie on Sep 08, 2011 at 6:11 pm

Sure P2 is better than P1?

My sister myvi selalu je rosak compare to my Neo… so in what term yang lagi better tu? lagi better sebab dia ada saham orang jepun?

• wakakakakak~~! first time i got more dislike than like, unlike before~~

• Mienzz on Sep 08, 2011 at 8:01 pm

Come on lah,since DSZ lead the Proton company,their product quality getting better and better after year

• Kamarul on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:29 pm

vendor proton pn ade yg sme ngn perodua laa ngok!!!

• Batman on Sep 09, 2011 at 1:49 pm

Bullshit….my Proton car is way better than my old Myvi (now sold)…in every way. You don’t compare the 20 years old Saga/Wira with new P2 cars. New P1 cars are better in ride & handlng, space, comfort in every way. Myvi is just a wannabe Daihatsi wannabe in a Milo tin can.

• bapakKau on Sep 15, 2011 at 4:39 pm

tiu….suka beli lah…..tak suka jangan beli lah……!!!
          banyak senang maa…….!!

• AV3006 on Dec 11, 2011 at 5:22 am

BMW is a good car but you have to treat it very gentle if not you’ll burn your pocket, even if it deep. I’ve changed to merc. even it’s a little rough compare to beeemm =)~

• stark on Sep 08, 2011 at 12:05 pm

harga mhl 2k dr myvi advance.. info dr perodua manager.. xtau la btul ke x…

• Alpha on Sep 08, 2011 at 12:20 pm

Don’t complain la.See the bright side,now most Malaysians can afford a “Renault Megane RS”.LOL!

• fortminor on Sep 08, 2011 at 3:29 pm

haha…exactly what came on my mind when I saw the pic…colour scheme like megane, grille like scirocco.lol

• braderjay on Sep 13, 2011 at 5:24 pm

how many malaysian can buy Megane or Scirocco? Already both n other import cars consider as high luxury goods…ppl ordinary like rakyat biasa can buy them???

• CamPor on Sep 08, 2011 at 12:34 pm

i heard the price will be slightly higher than elegance but below 60k…someone who buy the elegance maybe will regret to hear this…

• LeBear on Sep 15, 2011 at 9:54 pm

mind the price that we have here… somebody told me(i dont know if it is true or not) that our national car sold cheaper in other country compare to malaysia itself…. in RM!
        hmmm.. intriguing enough for me…

• Betul 2, lg mahal. Mungkin boleh beli persona H line harga dia. Enjin 1.5 shj. Enjin dr Vios atau Avanza jer. Kalu enjin turbo atau spec brg racing ok la.

• My goodness, I don’t understand why bring this killer machine here. Those Myvi 1.3 drivers already driving like crazy speeding all the way and with the1.5 engine they are thinking that they are driving a 2.0 Golf GTI overtaking every single cars on the road.

• dondon on Sep 08, 2011 at 2:18 pm

i wonder where is the location this picture took off…i also spotted city accord and tonned of containers..

personally i like this myvi and would love to test drive one…

• Alpha on Sep 08, 2011 at 2:25 pm

I have to agree with you.I saw a lot of MyVi-ans on the road driving around more than 140km/h usually.This car is meant for the city,not for racing or such.Heck,the whole car rattles after 80km/h.Malaysia should do what the Japanese hav done,putting a speed limiter on all cars.And making it illegal to take them off except when on the tracks.140km/h limiter to all K-cars and 180km/h limiter to all the other cars.

• harga bunoh rakyat.. mlampauuu..

• OMG…harga tak bunuh rakyat, tak ada orang paksa u beli ini. Pilih kereta lain,P1,T / H…itu pun sama mahal.

• BN=barang naik on Sep 08, 2011 at 3:38 pm

well..lagi best, lagi power surely not possible to lagi murah right???..even 2.0 civic lagi mahal dari 1.8 maaaaa

• turbo go go go on Sep 08, 2011 at 5:19 pm

extremely best!!

• Bumblebee2011 on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:08 pm

I wonder…. Polis will tangkap or not ah?? Because it’s…… YELLOW!! LOL

• 1.5 Extreme = Extremely expensive.

• alldisc on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:02 am

extremely priced.

extremely insane.

• sagatron on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:06 am

ofcourse la..perodua is pan asian..his father from japan and his mother from malaysia…and theyr got their first child until today it is, the name is perodua (*son)..and perodua act like japan wannabe eventhough raise in malaysia…pffftttt…

perodua = expensive..get it??haha..

• how expensive…any info?

• senol sengal on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:39 am

yes, MyVi fans will drool for this car while proton fan will laugh because this car is at the same price with Persona/Gen2

• in the end Proton will puzzle why Persona/Gen2 still sell less than Myvi.

• why don’t compare to SAGA?????????

• oh ya … it’s already reclaim back its 1 position. mau cakap apa lagi?

• MoFaz on Sep 08, 2011 at 4:06 pm

ayoo amoi.. myvi got 8000 unit in july just because ‘back-dated’ orders from previous months due to parts shortage caused by quake and tsunami in japan. Saga is still no 1 overall for this year, 45k units compared to Myvi 41k units. Myvi need to get 1000 more bookings than Saga in every month after this to regain it’s no 1 status.

• yaya … the thing is that Saga sales drop so much in July …. and Myvi has been consistenly ahead of Saga in terms of sales before tsunami ….

• since 2009, P1 sales is reaching near and near to P2 sales, and getting very close in 2010, and very2 close before tsunami early this year. P1 maybe sales more than P2 in 2012, but they may do so at the end of 2011 because of tsunami, and year 2012 on wards will secure no 1 as new models such as new persona and exora turbo will come to market.

• then you should be ashame of yourself. A company with just 3 models beat the shit out of you with so many models.

• MoFaz on Sep 09, 2011 at 11:41 am

amoi, you’re P2 salesgirl ya? i wonder why P1 should be ashamed?… P1 gives saga with CVT and ABS for RM45-50k while P2 gives crampy like sardine can Viva at similar price… you should be ashamed bcos P2 sucks money from their “loyal” but unsuspecting customers so that P2 employees could enjoy 4 months bonus every year.

• NO, more expensive than Persona. remember alza price?

• albag on Sep 08, 2011 at 9:55 am

wow… the design looks aggressive… nice nice!

• insperut on Sep 08, 2011 at 9:58 am

agreed, 11 hundred times better than Brio :P

• Ya…nicer and better than H.Brio…i think the price also will be cheaper than the Brio.

• M0Faz on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:13 am

Way way better than Honda Brio..

• normal_user on Sep 08, 2011 at 2:09 pm

Honda Brio is an A segment, this Myvi Passo wannabe is a B segment car.
        Not fair to compare la.

• M0Faz on Sep 08, 2011 at 3:49 pm

Compare exterior design not fair?

I don’t get you bro.. maybe that 4 honda fan understand you..

I never said everything bout it is better than the Brio. But exterior design wise, thou not really jaw dropping, but still looks better than that fugly Brio.

• BD'sMaster on Sep 08, 2011 at 4:08 pm

this myvi is damn ugly comparing to Ferrari FF….ferrari better!!!=)

• M0Faz on Sep 08, 2011 at 4:46 pm

Yes, that’s very obvious. Mr Obvious. :)

• dick10 on Sep 08, 2011 at 9:59 am

This is gonna be what? RM75k?

• Anonymous on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:01 am

Around 60k…

• littlefire on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:01 am

Heard the price is almost RM60k… Do hope it come wif some extra safety feature like 4 air-bags or ESP..

• hafiz on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:02 am

bumper baru..skirting baru..enjin baru..colour baru..smart..geram plak bile tengok lama2.hoho

• ben yap on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:03 am

this car can definitely smoke a Vios.

• artworkz on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:21 am

not oni vios, fiesta ,city and forte 1.6 will be eaten like nothing. 1.5vvti power a sub1000kg chasis muz be a small beast. sumore with cheap after market part, 130hp can easy to achieve!.

• Donkey Kong on Sep 08, 2011 at 12:24 pm

Expect to see Myvi Extreme drivers tailgating even worse than before, and when they get involved in an accident the safety level is no better than a kancil.

• i sure the speed also will take over the other car.. but on the other side, more faster u drive, the more easier to get involve in accident, as the wight are very light, sheet metal thick for it chassis n body not more than 1.1mm(just expecting), so, a lot different than the other car… think twice for your life..

• OMG…any figures showing Myvi cars are more prone to involve in accident? To me, root causes of accident will be attitude & skill of the drivers and bad road condition too.

• PakAbu on Sep 08, 2011 at 12:36 pm

cheap + fast = dangerous

• udasalleh on Sep 08, 2011 at 4:59 pm

I agree with u… lagi power lagi best… er… but on a car which handling is still has a lot to be desired. and then with the attitude of young drivers nowadays makes me really, really worried. :(

• hisham on Sep 08, 2011 at 12:41 pm

130hp??? In your wet dream…

• yah.. once kena langgar, hancur berkecai!

• MoFaz on Sep 08, 2011 at 1:57 pm

tak payah langgar.. bawak laju2 pun boleh berkecai

• meet_the_zonan on Sep 09, 2011 at 12:02 pm

suzuki swift 1.5 x berkecai pon… buat bidaah la korang nih..

• MoFaz on Sep 09, 2011 at 2:41 pm

laa.. yang ko ni lurus bendul sangat ngape? ko ingat macam roket ke yg berkecai tu. cuba ingat zaman kancil dulu.. nak bawak lebih dari 100kmh pun dah menggerunkan.. segalanya bergegar macam nak tertanggal. kalau lori lalu sebelah pun dah bergoyang macam titanic lalu sebelah sampan kecik.

• with a 4-speed torque converter?

• nulin on Sep 09, 2011 at 7:27 am

yes also can beat altis and civic too

• What you Myvi guys try to prove? Die faster izzit? Please drive slowly if you guy want to race go to race track don’t race on public road.

• theanswer on Sep 09, 2011 at 11:37 am

dont understand why ppl so angry with myvi. i’ve seen blm drive fast..kancil turbo drive fast.. as if it’s a sin just because p2 sell a lots of myvi..thats why u see lots of myvi speeding! because lots of myvi on the road. u cant see lots of i10 speeding because i10 is less than myvi. simple maths yaw.

• autojohndoe on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:04 am

stay tuned… for hundreds comments…

• Shah69 on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:06 am

lagi power lagi owner showOFF!

• theanswer on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:08 am

let me guess the price…almost 60k? haish..expensive..nway p2 should improve their seat..even in normal driving style..the seat not really hold the driver…unlike p1 seat.

• BeemerFreak on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:10 am

perodua has to be careful about pricing. It should not reach the Satria Neo CPS territory or else this will be useless. Who would want a tall and unstable hatch when a purpose deisigned one is available for the same price with even more power.

• KageSenshi on Sep 08, 2011 at 12:57 pm

while i own a Neo CPS, take note that Myvi 1.3 already have power per tonne higher than Neo CPS ..

but of course Neo have way better grip on the road :P

• theanswer on Sep 09, 2011 at 11:40 am

hpefully p2 can do something with the handling..put rear arb…i have to admit that both p1 and p2 have their own advantage. i can drive saga blm in stock condition..but i have to install gab spring in my myvi just to drive it comfortably.

• simasen on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:10 am

EEEEEEEEXTREMEEEE…..

somehow sound very unlikely name for a car..out of E word already? elite, exclusive, still ok but extreme..*facepalm*

• fzfitry on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:24 am

Maybe the actual meaning for ‘E’ behind those ‘elite’, ‘exclusive’, ‘edition’ is ‘EXPENSIVE’. Maybe. Who knows?

• lambo, bugatti, ferrari don’t dare to call their model like this………….. very terror lah this myvi.

• unimpressed on Sep 08, 2011 at 2:09 pm

later can try Myvi Eksyen…

• Mozilla Chrome on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:11 am

80k?

• Chicky on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:14 am

Lagi power, lagi best? Lagi mahal ade lah… T_T

• M0Faz on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:14 am

I wonder does it have the standard CVT like on the Boon.

• laGILA

• tarmiziali on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:18 am

no doubt it will be ecpensive probably 70k.better hope it is good to drive.

• autoecom on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:19 am

Front grill look like tiru ABT VW Body kit

• the same concept on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:20 am

ladies’ sport car.

• yahrite on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:23 am

Still , a myvi after all . A more expensive myvi …

• syafiq on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:24 am

all flat paint. extreme should mean that the paint is extreme too.. like mini coop 2 lines paint? that will be more extreme.. ouhsemm.. xP

• Unforgiven on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:26 am

Bersih!

They do have similarity with Renaultsport Megane, I like the bumper/skirting…

• murad zainal on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:26 am

Proton Saga salesman is sweating and dah hilang akal !!
    The Saga 1.6 can stop production cos there will be no demand.
    This Myvi 1.5 model will do extremely well and appeal to those
    wanting a more power similar to the Suzuki Swift !!

• kamenrider14 on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:08 am

RM46k vs RM58k… is this myvi worth that much? i think p2 salesman that will sweating to get a buyer.

• Littlefire on Sep 08, 2011 at 12:10 pm

Bro, for the next few months please check the sales of Perodua Myvi again, as even the price is expensive then Saga BLM still ppl rush to buy…

• Dont think so coz end of august, report says that myvi1.3 reach about 31k booking..

• Mohammad Suhaimi on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:26 am

1.5 power ke?

• yahrite on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:27 am

Still a myvi after all . A more expensive myvi ..

• kuncisudu on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:29 am

i must say the design is aggresive. kalau front bumber tu tape hitam, sure nampak mcm lancer.

i wait for the price though. it is ok if the price just only slightly higher than persona or gen2.

• fzfitry on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:32 am

Nice exterior, nice interior. But with the expected price soon will reach almost RM60,000 (as a comparison to high spec Elegance version which is RM57,400), i’ll rather wait for the unveiling of the Persona R, with the expected price will not be far from the RM57,000 High-Line Persona Elegance, bigger boot luggage and interior space.

• dukenborg on Sep 09, 2011 at 11:41 pm

I think the Proton brand will still turn potential buyers away. The company must work harder to change people’s perceptions about it. Until then people will still think twice before even considering a Proton product, especially when its products go head to head against Perodua.

• izzat on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:33 am

looks good to me..55k maybe?

• kokopai on Sep 08, 2011 at 12:12 pm

yeah… if you buy it without seats, steering and all 4 wheels lol

• Donkey Kong on Sep 08, 2011 at 12:27 pm

Around RM62k on the road with insurance.

• insperut on Sep 08, 2011 at 12:29 pm

55k on down payment… YES!

• income tax ppl will definitely invite you for a cup of coffee or more if you really paying 55k down payment for a MyVi lol

• Dak Ajan on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:34 am

extreme lah sgt..!!
    Boring mcm schumacher asyik menang race dulu-dulu..
    The feel still the same..

• pkm23 on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:36 am

nice… but got rear disc brake or not?

• alpha999 on Sep 09, 2011 at 9:40 am

from thos pics….y still fitting 14 rims….at least 185/55/15 tyres …lar

hopefully the equipment list includes rear disc brakes, keyless entry, minimum 2 airbags, 4 speakers..

• farisma on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:36 am

lagi garang, lagi lowered..but why BM and English Language mix together to be the motto..lagi rojak…

• BERSIH 2.0 on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:36 am

Any idea how much this lagi hot car gonna cost?

• no name on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:17 am

Hot Car??? hahahha…. mcm ni pun hot car. Mahal car ada larr… lol

• my V ekstrim on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:39 am

Lagi power, lagi best, lagi byk eksiden? Kehkehkeh…

• udasalleh on Sep 08, 2011 at 5:06 pm

I agree with u… but i’m not laughing… the car is design as a town car… for town use… and its handling is not that great. Match that with the attitude of most our young drivers… this scares me a lot…!

• Beh tahan on Sep 09, 2011 at 9:18 am

Don’t estimate Myvi drivers woh. Some of them have big ego. I have been tailgated by a Myvi at 180km/h although I am in a Civic FD2 and have been challenged for a drag race at the toll plaza. With this 1.5 version, who knows some crazy buggers would go until 200km/h…..

• crazyboutcrv on Sep 09, 2011 at 4:57 pm

These crazy buggers mushroomcar end up shorter lives driving at that crazy speed.why challenge them.not worth.
          Do you think by winning the challenge they get a discount/prize.
          its their EGO problem.NO BRAINS.
          Mentality and stupidity on how they are brought up.

• use smart tag pls. :P

• Dak Ajan on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:39 am

I bet my 10cent that this Myvi was re-design by third party..
    Its not inline with perodua design line..
    It happen on Bezza and it could happen on this car..
    Hmmm…???

• bongok on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:39 am

lagi power lagi best lagi byk racing atas jalan lagi cepat mati

• imran on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:40 am

extremely nice car!!

• kington on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:41 am

I like it… but i hope the price won’t exceed RM70K….

And please Perodua, give us a manual box to go with.

• izzat on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:42 am

tagline lagi power lagi best..but handling like sampan.. :D

• Flamps on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:43 am

One of the ugliest car ever made.

• blue-traveler on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:43 am

The 1st pic, the slightly off color yellow one, makes my 1st thought- ah!, a ” Renaultsport Megane” wanne-be. Sorry if I offended any Myvi fans and owners. Not intend to be. As I’m a part owner of a myvi myself; bought 1 for my girl, and I drive it quite often too.
    I’m saying why the designers at P2 came up a color match that from a far looks too like the color match and placement of the colors, to a yellow Renaultsport Megane 250. Hey maybe I’m wrong, just judge it yourself.
    That aside, Its high time a 1.5l Myvi comes along. Long over due. IMMO. Now if I could get my girl to forget about the new up- coming beetle, (which 1 salesman BS her it will be from only 145xxx,onwards) for now and just upgrade to this one. hehehe.

• Uncle,
      if u look again on 2nd pic.. I dont think the yellow color similar to your favorite Megane 250.. :)

• blue-traveler on Sep 08, 2011 at 3:30 pm

yes, that’s why I said/wrote 1st(first; number 1) off colored picture. Have not the chance to test drive the 250 yet, can’t say i like it. Currently I like my new 523, thou lack in power but make up by the great interior, and nice ride. (No, Ican’t wait for the new pictured 3)
        Quick Q. for all auto fans here: which do you put fore 1st? Great exterior looks, or great interior. For me it was a hard decision, till thinking of the twice monthly drive between kulim, PG, KL, Malacca and back.
        As to your post, Mk. 1st, I’m still under 35,(is it uncle category already? I still want to have fun), thou with mom naging to get married, might well be like over 45. arhhhhhh. sign.
        And current drive fav. (*p *)!!!!! – No.1. My boss’s Godzilla,……steam man.
        Follow by No. 2, my cousin in singapore’s Porsche Cayman.
        And then there is my bro’s A4 quattro.
        These are my current fav drive.

• bigbioss on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:39 pm

show off

• fdfdgvd on Sep 09, 2011 at 12:24 am

oh so pathetic
          so sorry to disturb, please go and continue dreaming
          lol

• blue-traveler on Sep 09, 2011 at 11:05 am

yeah I do sooooo dream alot of the GTO my boss drive, come to PG. There are only fist full of them on the road here, you can spot it every evening as he speed home. Only let me test drove once. Still….. it was gooooooood. He has 2 more great cars in KL. Listed companies guys get it so good in life.
            Both my bro and cos, are in sing, so can’t call on you to drive down to see them. Now if someone in this forum can tell me how to post pic here, I will put them up with me in it, so show you. Plus do you guys know that down in sing, you are able to choose the leather cols for all Audi cars, here, No. just black .
            So suck sour a lemon, fdfdgvd. At least, the other guy just called me a show off. I’m sorry if I have done that, Bros. I will tone down from now on. Not intended, just got the better of me. And i shouldn’t have put personal info here. Thanks for reminding me.
            And Just a last one at you bro, fdfd, for fun and to end it;- last night the audi saleswoman sms me if I want to take the new A6 today for a spin. I so there, after lunch. haha
            Thank you, and I’m sorry, and no more. My word. And have a great weekend guys and gals.

• justy on Sep 09, 2011 at 3:37 pm

nevermind premium cars, myvi also can tapau them

• ashraff on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:46 am

yes the design is so extreme,i like the yellow colour and it will cost extreme too..huhu

• Kevin on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:47 am

they should’ve remove the fake spoiler on top of the car, made the car lowered, and gave it a bigger and wider rims if they’re serious about “Extreme”..

• PakAbu on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:28 am

The spoiler is “extreme”… indeed. :mrgreen:

• kokopai on Sep 08, 2011 at 12:17 pm

that is not a spoiler. It is just an extension of the roof – also functioning as a shoe rack

• paparazi on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:50 am

Myvisport Megane RS?

• GreenFuel on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:59 am

More luxurious than Elegant, plus the 1.5 engine, I am sure it will tag around 65 to 70K. That is super expensive for a small car, but still will sell like a hot cake because cheaper than Vios. I wonder will they put the new Dual VVT engine plus CVT? Or just the same engine and gearbox found in the Alza (That’s a 10 years old engine)?

• hafiz on Sep 08, 2011 at 12:47 pm

its just the same 1.5L Alza engine put into the myvi 1.5L. i bet the transmission is also the same..

• Front design is good compare to proton….. rear… errkk…another frog. Proton much better.
    Hmm…. Front Myvi extreme and rear satria neo cps…. surely nice

• michael on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:08 am

I will DIY mine. Lagi Cheap.

• faizulamin on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:08 am

haiseh.. Mégane Renaultsport wannabe kah? kah3x

p2, don’t have any other idea kah? go and stay at ikea and do deisgn your car close to become a cupboard lah!

in any way, myvi is just a useless car.

i remember last time when myvi first launched. i saw at it and i’m damn impressive because our m’sia peeps at p2 designed a a nice car. in news also they said it’s MyVi (malaysian vision). eventually i found out it’s a carbon copy of passo/boon and my pride to myvi vanished immediately! shit! i’ve been conned!

shame on me. my sister’s myvi parked in my garage. huhu..

• LatukBandar on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:56 am

I don mind if it is an ugly car a long as Perodua put in effort to design their own car. For now, they simply modify the car only and slap their logo on it.

I am not a proton supporter either, but I have to give credit where credit is due. At least they are trying.

• turbo go go go on Sep 08, 2011 at 12:05 pm

let me guess, u drive a satria neo, and carry 5 ppl.

now thats a loser, lol.

• Chris on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:14 am

i am a huge hater of myvis on the road with ah bengs and ah lians driving them…

but i have to admit from these pictures, the front does look great….=.=

• Lancer Nation on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:17 am

I do not see any difference between this Myvi 1.5 and Vios. In all aspects, except for the body shell, platform and interior, performance wise to Vios is similar (both kerb weight 1050kgs).

Not a blazer.

• Valve on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:19 am

perodua…… pls do not tag a high price on this one..hahahaha

• oldfagg on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:24 am

turns turtle faster

• azmilah on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:28 am

enough is enough laa, takde kerja lain kaa, tambah sana tambah sini, spoiler sana spoiler sini..ini projek standard budak sekolah je niii….

• superuser on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:30 am

more larger engine displacement, more sportier with body kit,
    but how about its Sport Rims, tyres, and rotor disc size?
    195/50/15R or 205/45/16R, with larger rotor disc to improve the breaking performance? :p

• Babygrand on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:32 am

Overall Myvi is a good car but handling wise i let the Myvi owner to comment about it and thank you

• hugo_chong on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:32 am

For me myvi is a lady car & it too easy to drive. Lady car want to become a sport car eventually will become a tomboy car !!!

• Babygrand on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:34 am

overall Myvi is a good car but handling wise i will leave it the myvi owner to comment about it

• Toyota business style folks…
    If their Vios sportivo/TRD make-uped also sell like hotcakes, why not this one. Some more lagi power (remember, Vios sportivo got no engine up-grade).
    Whatever, KUDOS to P2 designer. You’ve penned something originally girlish to something… err people here relate to Megane RS. Very well done.

• Punisher on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:37 am

Awaits finally over with some clear picture of the “Extreme”….

Anyway, I’m not surprised if the price is tagged between RM 60K-RM70K but I will not be in favor of it as well.

I support the idea of waiting for Persona R, to make both cars comparable before boosting image of the “Extreme”.

With same body (only slight change in skirting and exterior), i wonder how fast the users will push the car which is now equipped with 1500cc engine….

• Meter panel look different. Btw, this model will be king of the highway. Myvi 1.3 almost speeding at highway.

• llgriver on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:44 am

I’m not a fan of myvi but look at it liquid yellow!!absolutely beautiful..just like my favourite of all time, the Megane R26 Renault F1 Team…

• selena gomez suke shia labeouf on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:49 am

not bad lah…rear seat lebih selesa & luas berbanding fiesta
    dari pandangan belakang agak hodoh sket..lampu mcm x ckup sifat je berbanding myvi lama…mcm toyota camry USA 2012..xbest tol lampu blakang tu..
    tapi kalau setakat engine 1.5 myvi ni bkn la saingan ford fiesta mahupun k3vet turbo 4speed triptronic..
    i think the price between rm67k…
    benda yg plg utama yg aku upgrade kalau beli kreta hatchback compact sudah semestinya pasang bar stabilizer ultra racing dari bwh smpai ke bay engine…kasi rigid n selesa..sorry sbb promote ultra racing..hehe!bye

• OMG……………. they called it EXTREME!!!! yes! they have gone too extreme this time to market the car……….. might i say to desperate?

• LE buruk on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:50 am

extremely BORING………

• amirad on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:51 am

If it costs almost RM70k, might as well add a bit more to get the Euro Myvi i.e. the Fiesta.

• Nizam80 on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:53 am

This thing should have approx. the same power output as the Vios, right? 107hp and 142nm of torque.

Since it’s obvious that Perodua are going to price it near the RM60K mark, I do hope they include more safety features as well. e.g. more airbags, TCS, ESP.

• eims @ gold on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:56 am

1st, i dont realy like the ‘over extreme’ front bumper. huhuh..

2nd, i guess, SE style is more suitable than EXTREME…
    IMHO..Myvi body cannot be too extreme la..its a family car..

but anyhow..even though produa puts a high price..
    still a lot of people will buy…
    bilnded by produa marketing plan which is memang power..i realy respect produa for that..

p/s: i guess..if i have 50K -60K , i still prefer persona elegance for a premium family car.

• speed_lover on Sep 08, 2011 at 3:06 pm

anyway..people choose myvi (or vios) because of low fuel consumption compared to persona..eventhough it’s expensive

• not really..
        ppl choose vios because of T badge and ppl myvi because got T dna in it.
        If you said because of low fuel consumption, why ppl still choose Toyota Hilux Vigo over Isuzu Dmax. You know isuzu dmax is the most fuel efficient pickup in the market.
        Think again before make assuming.

• farghmee on Sep 08, 2011 at 12:00 pm

this bodykits suit new myvi the best!
    (compare to the non-extreme le..ugly ori, uglier slap-on bk)

• If still the same crappy 4 speed auto gearbox and at 70k, it will suck badly in the Market. Maybe for first year will sell well but later, people opt for Saga FLX instead. Cheaper and has CVT for better FC.

• samkhairul on Sep 08, 2011 at 12:09 pm

we will see many overturned “turtle” or “frog” later,,,,,

• Alan Wong on Sep 08, 2011 at 12:17 pm

1.5L engine is extreme ar?? That is the joke of the century… Mahu tipu orang bodoh ke?

• No sefety on Sep 08, 2011 at 12:20 pm

kerangka besi yang lembut……kalau power pn x guna body ringan…. banyak kemalangan berlaku yg melibatkn kereta Myvi ni meninggal/koma/cacat/ n etc….

• nabill on Sep 08, 2011 at 12:24 pm

The frony looks abit like da polo gti grill..da bodykit wil eventually be filtered down to da 1.3 variant so wont look special anymore….bt for da 1st time EVER…a p2 dat doesnt look girly,cartoonish,borrrrring……

• squall_shinoda on Sep 08, 2011 at 12:25 pm

Perodua MyVi Extreme = extremely overpriced. Enough said. Plus, driving it will provide higher chances to be caught by the cops for the reason of joining the Bersih rally.

Polis kata jangan, so jangan beli. :D

• tranfomasi bumble bee

• black king on Sep 08, 2011 at 12:37 pm

if the price is same like Neo CPS, i’d rather buy neo… :D

• altecs on Sep 08, 2011 at 5:27 pm

That’s why i don’t understand with these people.. if they want power and handling just go neo cps at 57k which basically smokes the myvi in every aspect possible besides fuel consumption(put whatever displacement engine in that sampan machine, i don’t care).

No offense to myvi, its a very good makcik car with nice soft suspension and nice light EPS steering (for makciks, akaks and slightly effeminate men), but don’t expect good and stable handling around the corner because it was never meant for that! The 1.3 engine suites it just fine imo.

Regardless, the paint job is pretty good. :)

• hisham on Sep 08, 2011 at 12:37 pm

What so extreme about 1.5???

• because can give high beam to your car and you have to give way for it

• yybbnn on Sep 08, 2011 at 12:37 pm

the more I look at it, the more I feel the head light copy from Hyundai i10.

See this link

http://www.hyundai.com/in/en/Showroom/Flash/SRFOVERVIEW/DF_IN_SR_EK_080313114302.html

• asgard on Sep 08, 2011 at 12:40 pm

third world car for third world mentality

• joeker on Sep 08, 2011 at 12:42 pm

vw polo gti = poor man’s golf gti
    vw polo = very poor mans golf
    myvi extreme = extremely poor mans vw polo

• David on Sep 08, 2011 at 12:44 pm

i can easily get better bodykit than this from after market at lower price.

• lazyf on Sep 08, 2011 at 12:47 pm

the front n+ rear skirt + rear spoiler makes this car looks weird n ugly…

• beatnik on Sep 08, 2011 at 12:52 pm

> RM60k

whether we like it or not, there will be more young punks zigzagging and cucuk’ing on the hiways soon..

• Having driven a Myvi 1.3 manual, it’s not capable of zigzagging and cucuk’ing on the highways la …. at least not without some serious upgrades.

• beatnik on Sep 09, 2011 at 9:49 am

It’s good that you don’t cucuk here and there.. but malaysians have seen many of zigzagging myvis.. no need highway also they will try to squeeze in jammed packed streets.

• teelim on Sep 08, 2011 at 12:53 pm

I think the only thing extreme is the naming. I mean come on, its juat a 1.5L (200cc more than the standard Myvi)

If they at leat bolt on a turbo, then I am totally fine with the name.

• MoFaz on Sep 09, 2011 at 10:14 am

if they put in turbo, they would run out of space to write the car name;
      Myvi Super Duper Hyper Lagi Best dan Paling Power Di Dunia…

• ThePolygon on Sep 08, 2011 at 12:55 pm

I think it should be safe to assume that it’s priced between the current Myvi and the Alza… right? It should be…

• Firman on Sep 08, 2011 at 12:59 pm

Perodua Myvi 1.5 (Manual)
    Price (Estimated) = RM62K
    Bank Interest = 3.75 %
    Loan 9 years = RM767 (Monthly)

Toyota Vios 1.5 (J Model Manual)
    Price = RM72K
    Bank Interest = 2.5 %
    Loan 9 years = RM816 (Monthly)

Only RM49 monthly different…hehehe! Which one do u prefer? :)

• insperut on Sep 08, 2011 at 2:35 pm

Scirocco R!

lol

• das auto on Sep 08, 2011 at 3:14 pm

aku minat kereta Conti je…masalahnya kalau owner tggal di utara n pantai timur agak kureng skit nak beli kereta Conti nie…SC xbnyak di sana bbanding kay-el…
        last2 tipikal malaysia beli keta mayvi n bios..dari perlis smp ke sabah smua ade mayvi n vios…

• Unforgiven on Sep 08, 2011 at 4:09 pm

The cheapest Toyota is the Avanza, still selling strong I guess…

• memeh on Sep 08, 2011 at 4:39 pm

giler…..klo btol myvi 1.5 RM62K, price lg mahal dr Neo CPS kot….

• lepas ni beemers beware, yellow taxis will be tailgaiting u very hard on the highway..

• let open the damn automotive market…!

• drMpower on Sep 08, 2011 at 1:26 pm

i would say a great job for the interior
    but exterior job shows me suddenly it is midlife crisis

i bet there will be yobos riding on it as if it is a sportscar

• kerja24jm on Sep 08, 2011 at 1:32 pm

extreme 1.5cc = Lagi power??? with turbo I think..hahaha :P

• DewaSemut on Sep 08, 2011 at 1:35 pm

I wonder what will come after Extreme…

Exciting?
    Extensive?
    Exaggerate?
    Extravaganza?
    Extraterrestrial?
    Eksyen?
    Ellehhh… hehehe :) :) :)

• china doll on Sep 08, 2011 at 1:51 pm

WAIT FOR THE ALL NEW HYUNDAI i30….BAPAAAAAK LA CANTIKNYA!!!!! ITU BARU LA KERETA BEB!!!!

• JeremyNg on Sep 08, 2011 at 1:52 pm

If it cost around RM70k why don we get Proton R3 Satria Neo CPS which cost little bit more only !! That car is build by enthusiast for enthusiast and it definitively more extreme den this !!

• ABTguy on Sep 08, 2011 at 1:53 pm

I think this is a good job done again, kudos to Perdodua !

For the amount of premium they are asking, it should be way cheaper than Ah Beng or Ah Seng mods [kits / audio / video / turbo / transplant / surbo / mushroom filter etc]. And due to better power to weight ratio, better drivability and hence good second hand value in future.

Well done. I think a chili red one should appeal better => GTI look :D

• Senggama on Sep 08, 2011 at 1:57 pm

spoiler macam lancau nak bawak orng terbang kot.. LAWL

• autojohndoe on Sep 08, 2011 at 1:59 pm

from engineering point of view…

i think, if the spoiler really works.. the downforce resulted from sufficient speed will make the car to wheelie… you know, like motorcycles make wheelie…

• stiggy25 on Sep 08, 2011 at 2:04 pm

hahaha,,everyone say that it is bloody overprice,but it just oversold every single car in Malaysia

• veeeeight on Sep 08, 2011 at 2:13 pm

the black one look dam chuun weyh…

• bdk gemuk on Sep 08, 2011 at 2:14 pm

paul.. ada specs engine dia x…?

• Anand on Sep 08, 2011 at 2:19 pm

I must say, …. it looks horrible. utterly tasteless & tacky.

• mohdjiman on Sep 08, 2011 at 2:22 pm

wow…can beat BMW 5 series no time?

• C~two on Sep 08, 2011 at 2:27 pm

Like this, i expect to be cucuk at highway few months from now lo. But anyway, should be able to see the yellow colour from afar, so, turn in from fast lane 1st!

• Simon Sez on Sep 08, 2011 at 2:29 pm

small wannabe sports that will never be. ‘Lagi Beng’ for ah bengs…

• Wilsbrother on Sep 08, 2011 at 2:41 pm

Lagi Power, Lagi Best, Lagi Mahal, Lagi Ah Beng

• Dont you feel like smashing this cheap & unsafe car?

• diam la. jeales tak kenal tempat.

• 1 cheapskate person identified…..ohh, probably dont understand english either!

• pisang on Sep 09, 2011 at 1:59 pm

hek eleh… ilek la amoi. yg ko marah ni apesal? mcm le ko ade share dlm P2…

• to make it more power plug in a GT04 turbo sure can fly like an aeroplane….lagi dahsyat!

• hexagon on Sep 08, 2011 at 2:51 pm

yeaaayyyy LAGI BENG!!!

• maserati on Sep 08, 2011 at 2:53 pm

Wow.. fantastic car.. who in the right mind would buy a saga anymore?
    This car is so gonna thrash saga sales even with its pricing cuz for some ppl 10k -15k more over the rubbish saga gives u a quite brilliant car.

I expect this extreme myvi to sell more than the 1.3 . Saga? No need to say lar, way way behind.

Persona? Hahahaha.. my bros persona not even 1 year old but the interior looks like its tearing apart.such lousy quality by proton.

• Punisher on Sep 08, 2011 at 4:49 pm

Friend, my Saga can go to 190km/h for 1300cc, no hassle (Way Behind? I don’t think so). Don’t become bashers…please

Talk about quality? Why don’t we ask P1 to increase to price to match P2 and then we talk about the quality…every cents count…

• Sorry to say Fiesta,Swift,Mazda 2, Jazz owners surely regret after knowing Myvi 1.5 will come out.

• Flat Black Fiesta on Sep 08, 2011 at 3:35 pm

bring the new suzuki swift sport 6speed manual next year into our shore!
      myvi vs swift…kita tgk sapa lebih hebat di corners! haha
      owh btw…cmner nak JDM kan myvi ni? lain mcm je belakang myvi tu…hurmm…

• fortminor on Sep 08, 2011 at 3:41 pm

i dont think they’ll give a hoot. it’s the myvi1.3 buyers who will regret their purchase..much like saga buyers felt when the cvt saga came out….

• PakAbu on Sep 08, 2011 at 3:43 pm

Yes, of course! The spoiler alone … will make a grown man weep.

:mrgreen:

• never a proton shareholder on Sep 08, 2011 at 3:15 pm

Proton cybertroopers flooding this Perodua topic with hatred
    cos very soon they will be out of a job.
    Look at where Proton share price is heading.??
    South and is at a 52 week low. With no plans in the
    pipeworks and being headed by DSZ who is blinded by Dany Bahar’s vision.
    That is the very reason why Proton shares have been dumped by investors.
    Time for Khazanah to step in and remove the dead wood !!

• moutr on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:36 pm

read more please
      turbocharged persona R will smoke those childish 2000cc cars easily
      watch out

• Expatriate VN on Sep 08, 2011 at 3:43 pm

This lagi expensive butt-less MyAss is as useless as shitty Saga. What a joke, after 25 years and under NAP, majority of Malaysian choice for cars is limited to these two jaguh kampong only!

• Mienzz on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:14 pm

Malaysians can buy any car their want as long as they have a lots of money

• autojohndoe on Sep 09, 2011 at 9:45 am

i wonder, if the NAP really kills the purchasing power of malaysian on cars…

why i get to see a lot of porsche cayenne, panamera, GTR, honda city, toyota mark x, lexus ct200h, insight, prius, bmw, mini, scirocco, golf, polo…

Not to mention a lot of ppl can afford superbikes now…

• because they want to die before they finish paying their loans
        so enjoy for now, nothing to lose

• i’m afraid this megane RS 250 wannabe tailgate’s me at 110kmh on boring highway cruising…hahahahahahaha

• Prismo on Sep 09, 2011 at 7:45 am

Dont rush with them, drive safely … just let them syiok sendiri…

• potsicle on Sep 08, 2011 at 3:51 pm

my new myvi premium..
    no proper checklist when delivered
    black paint smudge on top of plate number
    and worst is abs, eps check engine, everything not working..still waiting for the ECU regulator to be delivered.
    and service center foremen smudging the light colored dashboard with oil stains..
    and my mileage is…3000km..
    any suggestion to where i can complaint and get a proper justification?

• twskola on Sep 08, 2011 at 3:52 pm

ini just stuck alza engine masuk letak bodykit sikit lepas tu dah extreme. diaorang tk keti letak cvt,tayar16inch ke,10biji airbag ke, ia panas la looks good feels good but not safe and no grip

• twskola on Sep 08, 2011 at 3:58 pm

cuba lawan kat sepang tgk siapa terbalik dulu la lagi power apa guna kereta handle macam lembu

• ni macam orang kalah pertandingan nak cabar orang lawan tumbuk pulak. what a sore loser.

• Prismo on Sep 09, 2011 at 7:52 am

Dah adat dalam dunia automotif semua manufacturer menggunakan perlumbaan sebagai platform untuk menilai prestasi kereta dan juga untuk tujuan promosi. Kalo dah takut nak masuk trek, takyah panggil keta tu power la.. baik masuk ke sungai lumba perahu alang2 handling dah mcm sampan.. aiyooo….

• Dalam dunia automotive, sales yang menentukan … u punya lotus bukan main laju, tapi tak de orang beli.

• Prismo on Sep 09, 2011 at 1:35 pm

Saya tidak cakap itu lotus laju… dalam dunia automotif mmg sales menentukan kononnya kualiti itu bagus.. tapi amacam itu toyota byk recall? toyota tidak pernah masuk race ka? semua manufacturer target mahu masuk trek race sama lain brand.. tapi itu perodua tidak berani amacam? masuk henjen 1.5 sudah berani cakap “Power”? ayoyo.. lain olang masuk henjen 3.0 turbo pun talak berani panggil kereta diaorang power ma… hahahaha

• habis yang sawi panggil raksasa campak nak ads body kuat … kereta kebal M1A1 pun belum ads raksasa hentak dia..

• yeopmin on Sep 08, 2011 at 4:08 pm

mkn blagak le owner myvi br..aku dh byk kali kena high beam halau aku ketepi dh sblm nie..yg lucunya,owner bentley xde plak yg lampu,owner 1.3 nie plak xsedar diri nk bg lampu..

• serupa katak di bawah tempurong

• smayvilgbset on Sep 09, 2011 at 12:36 am

mmg la kau kena ke tepi sbb ko bwk slow gile
      myvi pun boleh tapau ko senang je 160km/h tu
      baik ko tepi myvi extreme is the new king of highway

• Prismo on Sep 09, 2011 at 7:59 am

Baru masuk henjen 1.5 dah berlagak? aduh bai.. byk lagi keta yg lebih besar dah lebih power tapi tak berlagak bai… Ferrari, Lambo, jaguar tak pernah cakap keta diaorg power bai… Ini henjen baru 1.5 dah nak mimpi basah nak jadi king of highway? kalo bawak lebih 160km/h henjen dah semput baik takyah la jadi king of highway.. duk dalam kota je jadi keta buat beli sayur dan ikan…

• Slow jadah kau 160 tu pun slow kalau kau nak lumba dengan buggati..owner myvi bangsat

• Extreme-ly Lame on Sep 08, 2011 at 4:53 pm

Extreme?

I mean how extreme can it be. Probably going to be fitted with a not so modern 1.5 litre engine, that is extreme?

Or maybe the extreme means something else.

Extreme-ly silly?

Extreme-ly pointless?

Extreme-ly profitable for Perodua while they plunder and pillage the wallets of their extreme-ly unsophisticated targets?

• I think the styling’s a tad too aggressive for what’s under the hood, honestly.

• ameng on Sep 08, 2011 at 5:04 pm

walaupun saya bawa civic..saya tetap takut jika myvi mencucuk saya di belakang

• JonVu on Sep 08, 2011 at 5:18 pm

the name ‘extreme’ shout too much
    probably should just go with special edition, as traditionally.

• awg1031 on Sep 08, 2011 at 5:26 pm

wow..it’s an EXTREME~ lol~…………..

• the front looks nice…the back…just silly….interior…cheapooo…
    only if they could have added that extra 50 cents into their plastic R&D rather than their pockets.

• se7en on Sep 08, 2011 at 5:50 pm

i used to own myvi in 2010 (i sold last 3 months). from my experience driving myvi is fun, good response car. but handling is not good. after 90kmh feels like sampan.
    main cucuk belakang feels nice, i always have the urge to press till 130kmh.

but then, i sold it to upgrade my car to scirocco 2.0T. feels better a lot .
    i dont like to cucuk and drive fast anymore. i behave goodly since…

myvi is like a curse for me

• sciroccoowner on Sep 09, 2011 at 12:34 am

yeah go and play with your 1/18 scale model scirocco
      no wonder you don’t like to cucuk anymore
      because actually you cannot!!!

• SoMeOnE on Sep 08, 2011 at 5:54 pm

oh no…im gonna be tailgated for no reason ( myvi owners have taken over from the wiralutions and old satrias) by this ‘yellow’ thingy in a few months..thank god im leaving the country for a while…..anybody with cars in the 1.6 to 2.0 range (and sometimes beyond..im in a 2.3) watch out…lol……

• Kraven on Sep 08, 2011 at 5:55 pm

Official bersih 2.1 car next rally! Headlines ” 20,000 myvi extreme driving into town for bersih rally”

• SoMeOnE on Sep 08, 2011 at 6:05 pm

‘main cucuk belakang feels nice’…and there u have it…..lol…!…just seconds before i commented….enough said….there should make tailgating a major offence like they do in other countries…..gosh…..

• Xenia on Sep 08, 2011 at 6:24 pm

Everything look good except the Roof Soiler (It’s rearly a “Spoiler”)

Expect this to be another Pisang Goreng (Hot Cake for Sure).

Lagi Power, Lagi Best, Lagi Laris !

• KancilDriver on Sep 08, 2011 at 6:36 pm

I think adding red variant would be better. I like it. P2 must have tuned the suspension and brake system to suit the additional power. 200cc is in fact is in fact quite a significant addition.

• speedyyoko on Sep 08, 2011 at 7:24 pm

Myvi Elagance, then now Extream, after this Special Edition then Limited Edition, then?? HYBRID?
    Heard from someone P2, this Extream factory tuned can beat Saga1.6 and Pesona…
    what you guys think?

• yahrite on Sep 08, 2011 at 7:38 pm

With the quality or perodua nowadays . Even u put a better engine inside no matter what engine . It is still a perodua a myvi . The handling , the quality , the feeling inside some thin metal and plastic , the passion of driving and so and so .

Myvi is myvi , dream on ..

1.5 to smoke other 1.5 ? Except smoke , nothing else it an beat a city a vios or even a swift . Dream on again ..

• wayarous on Sep 08, 2011 at 7:49 pm

myvi megane RS150 ???

• say what you want, this myvi will murder, skin and reduce saga sales to mere sales levels of proton juara.

though malaysians love myvi, malaysians utterly hate myvi drivers. they think they cant kill themselves and they dont care if they kill others.

• pomen keto on Sep 08, 2011 at 8:32 pm

bajet megane lah tu…

• still no coin box at the driver side… ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

• the price is RM 56,400 according to this add i saw on mudah…
    http://www.mudah.my/Perodua+MyVi+1+5+Extreme-11390568.htm

• People say – buy a house, not a car.. I ask you, without a car, you take bus? You cycle? You walk? With the highly inefficient public transport that we Malaysian have, and the city spread out wide and far across, you have no choice but to drive! So, make a right choice that value for your money and your economy

• autojohndoe on Sep 09, 2011 at 9:36 am

my answer for you is… as a commoner…

I’ll buy a good house, with good prospect… and get a cheap car…

expensive car will not make me rich… but, only look rich…

• ko malu saje... on Sep 08, 2011 at 9:16 pm

Renault Megane RS wannabe.

• Cool Myvi but still a Myvi. AT similar price Persona V is better buy. Having said that, if you’re Proton SA you’ll so nervous as you realized this Myvi potential to Myvi-obsessed Malaysians. Suzuki too slow, l’ll reckon new Swift over this mpv-like city car.

Even old engine Indian VW Polo is better car than this ‘overprice’ local car. Or wait Hyundai i30 or newest Kia Rio 1.2?

Stop or reduce buying will make P2 reduce the car price. Some more, Malaysia is the only market this type of car (Passo/Boon) is the best selling single model on earth.

• Policeman on Sep 08, 2011 at 9:19 pm

Why the hate? It looks good, sporty, neat and tidy. Now it has what it lacked before…POWER!!!!

I’m getting a 1.5 manual. This is making me sexually excited.

• altecs on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:20 pm

if this “car” makes you excited, then if you would even put your hands on the door handle of a neo you would orgasm.. twice.

• Julian Lee on Sep 08, 2011 at 9:26 pm

BMW more extreme

• nolan on Sep 08, 2011 at 9:34 pm

i sure buy one for my mistress !

• “lagi power, lagi lansi”

• The Enthusiast on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:05 pm

Why didn’t Perodua introduce this model earlier. In the looks department, it is much better than the adolescent-looking standard Myvi. Even the older Myvi models look better than the current standard Myvi. Thankfully, this Myvi Extreme is able to compensate that and with that 1.5 L, it is very desirable too. If only they put in a turbocharger or two.

• ok what…. for a city car, look nice.

• Kanasai on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:27 pm

Lagi Power, Lagi Best… LAGI MAHAL… LOL…

• xmyviowner on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:46 pm

Myvi extreme = extremely chick car with plastic diffuser
    lagi power ????? haiyaaaa nonsense laaaa

overpriced = yesssss
    small boot space = yess
    lousy at cornering = yess
    worth buying = no no

• Trans on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:49 pm

the UMW team is useless at styling. Give them a nice looking car go and spoil it with stupid black color, at least have the black part of the yellow car in silver.

• lgbest on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:51 pm

yahoooooo time to smoke vios and city
    and also civic and altis
    they cannot win over this extreme because it”s so fast from still / mid speed
    they cannot catch up with their top speed because its too late to take over it
    wooohooooo

hail myvi lagi best

• please lah this is not ferrari, you sound like this myvi extreme soo good like sky and earth compared to those cars you have mentioned! wake up please…………..

• of course can beat those cars , the drivers don’t have guts to fight back

• xeste on Sep 09, 2011 at 7:17 am

yeah smoke any cars you want, just name it you get it
        this is EXTREME!!!

• Steve Barker on Sep 08, 2011 at 10:57 pm

Hope to see this car in the UK.

• critic_A on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:41 pm

in topgear as well!

• kantoi on Sep 09, 2011 at 11:00 am

LMAO, if this is in Top Gear, JC will murder this car. I think he will push this car down from London Bridge or put it in the garbage dump collection

• samad on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:02 pm

still the same. just touch up these and there then add some more RM. aw malaysian never bother as long as they can show to saudara mara that they can buy a new car especially bawa balik kampung. mmmmm:-) menunjuk laaa tu

• foxis on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:51 pm

boss, 1.5 liters engine for this one lah. Tak baca berita terus beri komen ke ?

• Mienzz on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:23 pm

Myvi Extreme-The Ultimate Sampan Machine On The Road

• byiut on Sep 08, 2011 at 11:34 pm

i gave beam to bmw audi and merc
    they gave way to me even if i drove a myvi
    my car is so powerful even can smoke those cars
    syioknya!!!!

• Naz@AE111 on Sep 09, 2011 at 12:10 am

the only thing that i was thinking was, definitely there will be more ‘F1’ Poser if this car came out for sale..

• skiborne on Sep 09, 2011 at 12:24 am

so much for squashing the claim that myvi hasnt got 1.5 version, huh aminar rashid

• aminlife on Sep 09, 2011 at 12:45 am

My experience driving MyVi SE, the engine quite good on hi-way, but.. (hate) feel bouncy and dizzy on such road karak-LPT or KL-Penang. In fact Persona HL are better handling and feel comfortable. after all, your money your choice.

• u guys tulis la beribu ribu komen pasal ni, tetap akan ada org yg beli myvi ni. so tak payah emosi. kalo suka beli. kalo tak suka takyah beli.

• Harrier on Sep 09, 2011 at 1:55 am

Wah Myvi Extreme… Later… Wahhhhhh Myvi Hyper EXTREME !!!

What a Name !!!

Perodua – Creative lah sikit !! make more logic when giving car name !!!

Even Ferrari without using EXTREME WORDS !!

WAKE UP LAH !! Dun suck people money!! make the different !!! PLEASE !!

• theanswer on Sep 09, 2011 at 11:41 am

hahaha btul! yg kaya tokei perodua..yg bisng2 emo2 tetap tak kaya. ada pilihan..beli yg mahal dan bagus..tayah kutuk2..bising2.

• crazyboutcrv on Sep 09, 2011 at 4:45 pm

Lousycar name.
      A gimmick to boost sales.
      Mushroomcar Extreme thats what i call.
      Don`t know why still people like this mushroom.

• shawal on Sep 09, 2011 at 2:12 am

Myvi extreme! Terrorising carparks near you!

• With the same capacity (1.5-1.6) try calculate like house RM/ft2, I dont think worth to buy. Engine big space should be biggers if P2 do not make a gimmick!

• apexg2 on Sep 09, 2011 at 7:47 am

aiyo….y they upgrade this machine, nowadays myvi’s owner mostly drive like their car is most powerfull on road and the driver very proud of it. please la, u upgrade the machine, i think more n more accident will be on the road…please la! upgrade the quality! don’t just ‘upgrade’ the price….better think other model…swift or even alto, i10?new i10 is better la i think!

• Even a proper extreme car such a Zonda R is not called Zonda Extreme because they do not dare to be silly, Perodua such a bravery you have there LOL

• Excalibur on Sep 09, 2011 at 10:10 am

Nice design, tho that black front lip looks like janggut on a face.
    I’m sure it will be selling like hot cakes regardless what the sourgrapes say here. Hope there is a silver colour version. Those rims need to be upgrade to at last 16″ to look more “garang”.

• As ugly as forever..

• already myvi the most irritating car on the rd..especially the boy racer wannabe type..then they bring this one..OMG

• dah boring tengok myvi…… r&d p2 tlg fikir yang baru……….

• Diehardsu on Sep 09, 2011 at 12:36 pm

for the first time MyVi look good…and better than New japan Passo http://www.daihatsu.co.jp/lineup/boon/color/index.htm and i think better if Perodua bring this model..much better and bigger http://www.daihatsu.co.jp/lineup/coo/style/index.htm
    – if this new 1.5 myvi come with front strut bar, antirollbar, recaro seat, momo stereng & gear knob, sport suspension, tune sport exhaust system, underseat subwoofer, sun roof and tune ecu baru mega best…same like caldina GT which come with a few performance goodies…

• http://www.mudah.my/Perodua+MyVi+1+5+Extreme-11390568.htm

there’s your price…RM 56,400

expensive? ur choice..

• Batman on Sep 09, 2011 at 1:45 pm

Myvi taxi!!! Everyone sings “Kuala Lumpur! I drive a little taxi in Kuala Lumpur!!”…

New hit song, soon heard on radio everywhere….

• bobdbilder on Sep 09, 2011 at 5:15 pm

I like the front design. If you squint REALLY hard it looks like a Clio. (Maybe its the colour). Some may like the ONE box design… its just not my cuppa. I really would like to see some datasheet before going beyond saying that its Perodua’s safest bet. Unadventurous but safe and therefore would appeal to like minded people.

• proton lover on Sep 09, 2011 at 5:48 pm

proton saga is thousand time better than this stupid car.better space,ride.perodua is sucking our hard earned money.PROTON IS STILL THE BEST!!!!!

• acir2004 on Sep 10, 2011 at 2:37 am

brek belakang ader tak? lagi mahal perlu ader improvement specialy on engine and stopping power, sesaiper pun boleh bawak 180kmh tapi..handling and short time breaking in any car is more important to avoid any accident in the future…maybe rm58,000 above variant automatic elegence?

• pedobear on Sep 10, 2011 at 3:14 pm

I guessing this 1.5 will be selling around 62k?

worth or not is up to you.

compact car around 60k? ? I will easily swift to suzuki swift.

no hard feeling. just personally I don’t think Myvi worth more than 50k+.

• Mater on Sep 10, 2011 at 10:38 pm

Picanto copycat?

http://paultan.org/2011/01/04/first-images-of-2011-kia-picanto-geneva-debut/

• bosan on Sep 11, 2011 at 1:39 am

Bosan betul tgk myvi.

• em…mintak yang bawak myvee 1.5 nanti hati hati la ye..ari 2 aku drive gl aku 155 ada 1.3 mintak jln.aku bagi then ikut belakang dia,bedesup dia p..gl aku ada ba,edb,ba pun gerun jugak tenguk myvee 2.may be myvee dia premium edition kot..tapi pa pa hati2 drive..myvee keta ringan,penah try bawa adik aku punya..goyang jgk ,vios em goyang jugak…ni pegalaman aku..saja kongsi.

• Strange everyone keep mentioning about engine size only… 1.5, …. 1.3….. It doesn’t tell us the story without knowing the HORSE POWER!

• fique d on Sep 11, 2011 at 3:55 pm

extremely expensive….

• may be can used it to run the S1K race?

• synzz on Sep 13, 2011 at 10:05 am

renault RS mini version?

• TOK SIAK on Sep 15, 2011 at 2:44 pm

be careful myvi on da road..you all drive so fast

• brush on Sep 17, 2011 at 12:15 am

u all should study about process of designing then talked about the price..study about what others need then talked about your needs..i still proud about proton n produa..

• Mater on Sep 23, 2011 at 3:37 am

“Lagi Money, Lagi Best”

• AV3006 on Dec 11, 2011 at 5:16 am

The P2 people themself call it Myvvi brothers, because all Brothers accessories in it. 1.5 is good for highway but the bhp ? Why someone compare Myvvi with POLO ? POLO price how much, Compare POLO with Lamborghini , is it ok ? as if comparing a rabbit and a horse, lol

• org yg kurang pndai je kutuk kereta keluaran negara sendiri.. baek g duk indon la xpon bangla.. pastu kutuk kereta lg.. bukak la mata sikit weh smpai bile nk maju mcm ni.. support la local product ..

• Amil Ariffin on Jan 09, 2013 at 11:13 am

i just bought a myvi 1.5se auto for my wife an daughter. My current rides are caldina GT4 N Spec and satria gti with mods dynoed 156 ps on wheel. I think it is a good ride easy to drive and quite reasonable performance car. Compared to my other rides it is not a hot hatch or a turbo monster but still fun to drive in a more relax manner