Naza Quest announces the departure of Cergazam from its Chevrolet dealership network

Naza Quest announces the departure of Cergazam from its Chevrolet dealership networkNaza Quest has officially announced the departure of Cergazam from its Chevrolet’s dealership network. The departure came into effect from September 30, and will see the closure of Cergazam Petaling Jaya as well as the Prai branch.

Naza Quest Auto further announced that in line with its planned investment of RM50 million to set up a total of fiveoutlets within the Klang Valley, an additional two 3S centres will be ready within six months, located in Shah Alam and Cheras.

The two new 3S centres will join the existing sales and service outlets currently located within the Klang Valley, namely Chevrolet Kuala Lumpur, Chevrolet Kampung Baru, Chevrolet Jalan Ampang, Chevrolet Puchong, Chevrolet Kajang, Chevrolet Klang, Chevrolet Wangsa Maju (sales only) and Progressive Quality USJ (service only). The company says that existing customers in Klang Valley and Penang are welcome to further their maintenance and vehicle warranty with the above dealerships.

Meanwhile, up north, a new Chevrolet Centre in Penang is also scheduled to be opened soon, following the company’s current plan to have a total of 29 3S Centres in strategic locations nationwide by end-2011.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Jonnie on Oct 03, 2011 at 5:33 pm

Good for chevy.. Cergasm con me before.. Brought my car to change water pump yet they changed my new oil with cheap one yet dare to charge me a bomb n faulty pump never change. Swear never buy chevy.. Maybe now can try

• CHEVY SUX on Oct 03, 2011 at 6:38 pm

DONT EVERY BUY CHEVROLET as you will regret your entire life! previously i had booked a Cruze through PJ unit and demanding me to place booking fee of RM1000. after 2 days of consideration i decided to cancel and yet the dealer make all sorts of excuse not refunding to me. Been to Chevy Kampung Baru Branch (HQ) and the staff were pushing here and there to aviod any responsibility! IS THIS HOW YOU TREAT CUSTOMER ?! anyway will forward my case to Consumer Right Tribunal as well as the press later….

• no name on Oct 04, 2011 at 8:54 am

do you know with current HP Act, you have the right to get your money back..if its you decision to call off the booking, 90% will be refunded..if its their fault such as no stock, too long waiting period, you can get like 100% back..go get your money back!

• mizzuddin on Oct 04, 2011 at 3:28 pm

i thought chevy cars are problematic… sighhh

• Optra & Nabira on Mar 31, 2012 at 2:42 pm

Don’t ever buy a Chevrolet b4 u r really sure what u want for a car. If u want re-sale value, look else where, Chevrolet is not for u. If u want value for money, built quality, driving pleasure, Chevrolet should be in your list.
          I own a Chevrolet Optra 1.8. This is my 3rd car after 2 previous dissappointed experiences of the local 1st puchased Wira 1.5GL and 2nd purchased Wira 1.8EX Special Edition.
          My Optra is 7 years old now and still strong on the road. I have no headache on the maintainace of this car except the parts are a bit high on the price. I did regular interval service and replaced the wear and tear engine parts on schedule. My Chevy still feel solid and stable on the highway even at the speed of 160km/h. One thing I must tell u tht this Chevy’s 1.8 engine is getting smoother by age. The accelaration and fuel consumption is getting better too.
          After a long search finally, I bought my 2nd Chevy, a 2004 Nabira 1.8 Sport 2nd hand 1 year ago at RM39k, a great value to me as a 7-seater family car and bcoz I’m confident in the quality of the Chevrolet. After spending around RM2k to change all the wear and tear of the engine parts, my Nabira is back on the road as solid as ever carrying my whole family for vacation.
          I’m aiming for the Cruze now as I gave the Optra to my sister.

• think on Oct 03, 2011 at 7:46 pm

what’s the point of opening all the showrooms at only in selangor…if the management of all the automotive companies thinks this way,there is no way of developing the brand ,whereby in other states there is not even one showroom…pls have a broad thinking , and build minimum one showroom at each state first …then only,the brand can be known widely…think….

• inspirasi on Oct 04, 2011 at 1:56 am

you think what? open kedai runcit? so cheap?

• kuching on Oct 04, 2011 at 8:49 am

exactly true. why to open more in one small area? go to the other states, common sense marketing also dont know

• squawk on Oct 04, 2011 at 2:12 pm

Perhaps the market outside Klang Valley isn’t big enough yet to be cost effective?

• autojohndoe on Oct 03, 2011 at 9:36 pm

cergazam? Orgasm?

• philip on Oct 03, 2011 at 10:11 pm

I disagree with chevy sux regarding dont ever buy chevy — i have been driving a chevy optra past 8 years ( bought it when it was introduced in the country by hicom) and have been driving it all over the country and even singapore and till now no major problems.

i think chevy sux is pissed off with the sales people ( the present chevy sales people from naza or cergazem are pushy and have no idea about the car they are selling) and because of that chevy sux condemns chevy — you sux, not chevy

• I think you are the one that is pissed off at chevy sux here.. Chill dude, no need to start the flame..

• inspirasi on Oct 04, 2011 at 1:55 am

hey, he paid money, and he is not satisfied.

you can chill with your chevy 8 years no problem.you cannot afford to change car doesnt have anything to do with this infamous brand.

my saga 20 years also no problem, so what? but if you wanna complain anyone con your money, you are welcome.

captiva no spare part and car in workshop 6 months, what to say????

it is not doing well, but the bummerbee is good i must say.

• The brand is good. The management is bad.

• Vincent on Oct 04, 2011 at 9:33 am

Captiva no spare part is Hicom issue right?

To my understanding, DRB Hicom has conflict of interest with Chevy. Captiva is a good SUV that potentially give a treat to Honda CRV. Hicom is also assembry Honda, so, they might just kill Chevy instead of help them to develop the brand here.

Naza, an Alibaba company who basically sell anything and not ready focus on any brand…

Hope Naza will carry Chevy better…unless the Cruze post a treat to their hot selling Forte 2.0…

• squawk on Oct 04, 2011 at 2:15 pm

Isn’t the Chevy franchise under Naza now?

• Johndeep on Oct 04, 2011 at 2:22 pm

Hicom do not assemble Honda la. They have some sharesin Honda assembly plant in alor gajah.

• Vincent on Oct 05, 2011 at 9:48 am

DRB Hicom is the major sahre holder lar… they take it from Boon Siew… THat why you can see, car that CKD, develop after 2006 (e.g. Civic) carry the same quality problem as P1 back in 2000…. power windoor also got problem lior….

• carlito on Oct 05, 2011 at 9:42 am

they expect customers from Penang to go to KL to get their car serviced!?

• Happy Day on Oct 25, 2011 at 6:21 pm

After Naza took over, everything screwed up. Before that the service centers is good. Now those SC had become independent. And those chevy car owners still go back to them to service their car. Cergazam mechanics are all junior and don’t know much about Chevy cars. That’s why got bad service and car not well repaired.

• there is no sales centre in kk, sabah.

• chevy on Nov 30, 2011 at 4:09 pm

naza quest pls launch new service centre in penang mainland because intensive sucking…the customers all angry with naza quest but they still love it…