Hyundai-Sime Darby opens new 3S centre in Penang

Hyundai-Sime Darby Motors has opened its latest 3S centre in Penang, and the Sungai Pinang branch becomes the the third 3S outlet for the brand on the island. The showroom is operated by Sime Darby Auto Hyundai (SDAH), a subsidiary of Sime Darby Motors.

The 31,000 sq ft centre, located at 3, Jalan Sg Pinang, features a total of 11 service bays, enabling a quicker turnaround time, and can accommodate 30 Hyundai vehicles a day.

The outlet features, among other things, a premium customer lounge with free Wi-Fi and refreshments, as well as Quick Service and 24-hour Key Drop to its customers. Quick Service eliminates long waiting hours at the service centre, though it only applies to basic car servicing and doesn’t include repairs.

The 24-hour Key Drop enables customers to leave their car at the service centre at any time of the day for servicing or repair. It’s as simple as filling up a form and dropping off the key at a secured box. Once the envelope is picked up by the Service Advisors, a call will be made to confirm the type of service or repair required.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• there is an avante!!! but the driver seat at the left hand side..
    those live nearby can take a look!!!

• Bigspecies on Oct 24, 2011 at 8:49 pm

Before open go buy i10.. promised deliver in 1 and half months.. 3 months passed still no car!!!
    Call Hyundai Sime Darby HQ, better don’t ask Cust Care be there.. answer now it is no car have to wait till Dec..
    Went go to other distributor can get car within 1 week!!
    What this… Can i ask for refund???

• S Advisor on Nov 02, 2011 at 8:40 pm

hi Bigspecies i think u can cancel simedarby hyundai i10 ba.Wat colour u wan i can prepared for u in 1 week with discount 2k n free gift. I am sales advisor in 1 of penang autorized dealer.TQ

• Bigspecies on Oct 24, 2011 at 8:52 pm

Better ask them don’t open!!
    Buy i10 3 months later still now car!!
    Call Hyundai HQ, Cust Care said need to wait till Dec.
    Yet I can get 1 within a week from distributor.. Don’t buy direct from Sime Darby Hyundai.
    Manufacture don’t have stock but distributor have…

• its not always the features, lounge and wifi, but the people – Svc advisor & technicians ability to understand the prob & diagnose it, successfully.

• Ivor Biggin on Oct 25, 2011 at 11:34 am

And while what you say is true, its upto owners to give their best accurate description of the problem they are facing

• Jack Leong on Oct 24, 2011 at 10:29 pm

sime darby, what about 3S center for Ford cars? =(

• 4545er on Oct 24, 2011 at 10:45 pm

we live in praiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii..not island

• kantoi on Oct 25, 2011 at 9:55 am

tht is ur problem, if they open in prai, then wat about people in island..duh

• One 3S in east coast, especially in Kuantan or Kemaman.

• Honda Power on Oct 25, 2011 at 11:50 am

Aiyah! No big deal.

• Hu=yundai Sime Darby Service Sucks on Oct 25, 2011 at 1:10 pm

Hyundai Sime darby’s service centre’s service level is very low. When the car’s problems persist and they can’t fix it, they will give you 101 reasons that the the problem is normal. Want to make claims? They will try to fix the problem perpetually until you accept the fact the problem is normal i.e. there is no problem at all so no need to change anything.

300,000km or 5 years warranty is just to entice people to buy their cars. I know cos I kena con by their promises.

• Chadbing on Oct 25, 2011 at 3:54 pm

But then again, that’s the kind of service I got front T and P. What’s new, I had to go to higher management to get things done. And as a matter of fact the prob with my T was really serious. Had my car in the workshop for 2 months. Least with my H, I have a good guy servicing me near my office. I just drop it off and walk to my office. When I go to lunch he’s done and sometimes I even get it washed. So I guess its about management more than anything else. My advice? Speak to someone (manager) that can take action and communicate to the principal if needed.

• Hyundai is opening a 3s centre in prai. Near jalan baru. They took over the chevrolet showroom there…

• RedBeanBun on Oct 26, 2011 at 10:35 am

Check out the USA consumer reports for reliability. Interesting.

http://autos.yahoo.com/news/consumer-reports-names-most-reliable-cars-of-2011.html

At right column, Hyundai Sonata Top Rated #1 in USA for Sedan.

Kia Optima at #4!!! cant wait for that..

• Ms Loy on Nov 19, 2013 at 9:11 am

my vehicle model Hyundai i10 1.25cc dashboard indicator light on & belt strip come out abnormal noise.

• catherine on Jul 16, 2014 at 7:34 pm

is the tucson sport the same as the xi35 model??