Audi A7 3.0 TFSI quattro now in Malaysia – RM599k

photo 6
The Audi A7 Sportback is now available in Malaysia, priced at RM599,000 without insurance, about an 85k premium over the Audi A6 which was launched here just last month. Like the A6, the new Audi A7 comes with a 300 hp and 440 Nm 3.0 litre TFSI engine mated to a 7-speed S-Tronic twin clutch gearbox and the quattro all-wheel drive.

Both vehicles are pretty much in the same segment and sit on the same platform, but the A7 is designed for those who want a sportier coupe-like roofline for their car, without sacrificing the convenience of four door access. The A7 is a sportback instead of a sedan, so instead of a traditional boot, there luggage area is accessed via a large tail gate, which by the way can be electrically operated so you don’t need to lift the large piece of metal and glass up yourself. The doors are also frameless, which is another unique feature over the A6.

Features that come standard with the RM599k price tag include eight airbags, ABS, ESP, electric adjustable front seats including adjustable lumbar, anti glare mirrors including heated wing mirrors, xenon headlamps, a 6-CD changer system with two SDHC card readers, Bluetooth handsfree, a 7- inch driver info system in the instrumentation panel and a 6.5-inch MMI display, Audi Drive Select with auto/comfort/dynamic/efficiency modes, power assist closing doors and cruise control.

There are a number of optional extras that you can tack onto the car. Pearl paint costs an additional RM5,000. A heads-up display system costs RM6,500. LED headlamps will set you back another RM8,500. A high-end Bang & Olufsen Advanced Sound System (upgraded from the stock 600-watt Bose 12-channel, 14-speaker system) costs RM28,000. And an S-Line package for a sportier appearance will cost you RM30,000.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Marcus on Oct 25, 2011 at 5:46 pm

awesome.

• Marcus on Oct 25, 2011 at 5:47 pm

just awesome.

• ilove1m on Oct 26, 2011 at 10:17 am

This car is a blindly copycat from Merc CLS, stupid Audi.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
      • Anti-Wankel-Engine on Oct 26, 2011 at 10:53 am

Audi A7 copy design from BMW 5 Series GT, not Merc CLS. CLS is NOT a hatchback, but BMW 5 Series GT and Audi A7 are E-segment hatchbacks which are 5 metres long.

• Proton Exora copy Avanza coz both are MPV :X Vios copy City coz both are Sedan :X

• Landmark on Oct 27, 2011 at 5:56 pm

U r stupid not Audi

• Landmark on Oct 28, 2011 at 9:59 am

Sorry for my statement, I always cannot control my emotion by showing an audi leg wobbling salesman trademark; personal attack and look down at people.

• David Liow on Oct 25, 2011 at 6:10 pm

Prefer the A5 Sportback’s smooth ass..

• Anti-Volkswagen-Golf-R on Oct 26, 2011 at 11:45 am

I also prefer A5 Sportback, a cheaper hatchback, cheaper than A7.

• BMW POWER FOREVER on Oct 25, 2011 at 6:16 pm

nice but paul why all press pictures, would like to see how the Malaysian spec version looks like

• At least it is cheaper than the Panamera and better looking. But so closely priced with the A8 limo with same engine.

• verlaine on Oct 25, 2011 at 7:04 pm

finally this baby is officially here! such a magnificent machine that commands performance and luxurious interior. saw a unit flying on the road a month ago on ECE highway and it was simply astonishing. UNIQUE… anyone can give me a ride on this beauty? :D

• Car LOVER on Oct 29, 2011 at 6:23 pm

Hi Verlaine

You are one with a sensible comment.

I am willing to give you a ride in my new A7 ….. Email me and we can meet up.
      Dont worry when you see me I am just an ordinary person who loves cars. No sombong sombong.

Take care.

PL

• KL Stray Cat on Oct 25, 2011 at 8:32 pm

Dumb ass Audi dealership….clients will not need navigation they say !!!!! Not even an option.

• ridger on Oct 25, 2011 at 9:04 pm

one of the nicest rim i’ve ever seen!

• wow (clarkson style)

• Jimmy on Oct 25, 2011 at 10:35 pm

Sophisticated. Good job.
    But X6 is a better choice if you like this kind of roofline.

• lover on Oct 25, 2011 at 11:19 pm

599k, better get a Panamera, it is a Porsche and much nicer look.

• BeemerFreak on Oct 26, 2011 at 9:44 am

if memory serves me right, the cheapest panamera is over RM 150000 more at RM750K. In that case i will prefer to load up my A7 with all the options thank you. Oh yeah the cheapest panamera also does not have all wheel drive system

• ridger on Oct 26, 2011 at 11:01 am

Most affordable Panamera in Malaysia is RM610,000, Not RM750,000 as mentioned above

• nonce on Oct 25, 2011 at 11:20 pm

those extra options cost a bomb. rm 6.5 k for a heads up display?????!? might as well buy myself a 50inch tv. or a dollar or two for an iphone app that mimics heads up display by using the reflection of the front glass. not practical but a very affordable alternative.

• nesohu on Oct 26, 2011 at 12:10 am

This car costs only £45,550.00. Why we buy 1 car, need to give Government 2 cars?

• Ordinary Guy on Oct 26, 2011 at 8:12 pm

The actual cost of the car is much less then £ 45500 . The price you see already includes tax imposed by the British government. Hence we are giving away more then 2 cars :)

• But u will have to take in consideration that most of the living cost in London is dam high. Dont just listen to others. go there and live. besides, most cars starts at the written price. not selling at that price. Yes, in UK A7 is darn cheap. i can even buy 3-4 of it. but bare in mind, the A7 selling in UK is bare-bone. i dont think u will even wanna buy it. specced it up to Malaysian standard its also not cheap. Cost u almost Rm400k

• bcos i want it

• Tappet on Oct 26, 2011 at 9:58 am

A car for queer people

• Maserati on Oct 26, 2011 at 9:59 am

Will take the e class coupe anytime over this.

• Hmmm, very nice car. But when I saw this car, it kept on reminding me about the new A6. The interior is more or less the same with the new A6.

• Now where is my GT-R?

• Qadaffi on Oct 26, 2011 at 4:41 pm

Paul T very excited about the car, he mentioned cruise control 2x…he…he

• Fatty Bear on Oct 26, 2011 at 4:56 pm

This is like a sports car n limo rolled into one.

Great stuff.

• tantan on Oct 27, 2011 at 11:18 am

wow..cool man..love it

• sadsand on Oct 27, 2011 at 11:27 am

walao eh..this car is superb…new page of luxury car, just love it..wanna have it so badly, but too costly

• Merc and bimmer design are out of place. This is where art really meet the function. Bravo!

• 4 condom rings asking for 599k? Yuck Pthui !!

• fuyooh..cool..much better than lala bmw

• sammy on Oct 28, 2011 at 3:34 pm

looks like the CLS…but more tech advance. Wonder how much a recon in 3-4 yrs will cost..as the current price without much spec is really expensive.

• tcmail on Oct 30, 2011 at 4:35 pm

Nice car, stupid price…