Proton Inspira R3 – new bodykit and 18-inch wheels?

Last night, I overheard a radio ad promoting a new Proton Inspira variant called the Proton Inspira R3. Curiously, there’s no information on such a product on Proton’s websites; however, an ad by a Proton salesperson on Mudah classifieds reveal to us a few details about this new kitted-up Inspira.

The Mudah ad details the Inspira R3 as being equipped with R3 accessories worth RM9,000, which includes a front bumper splitter, a blacked out R3 grille, sideskirts, a rear apron and a ducktail spoiler. There are also 18-inch Advanti Racing M8501 wheels in a design typical of R3’s styling, wrapped with 225/40R18 Yokohama AR01 tyres.

According to the ad, the Inspira R3 is limited to 100 units and is only available with a 1.8 litre engine manual transmission variant. We’ll bring you the full details and higher resolution images once we receive more information from Proton.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• hi,

Sorry but not R3 enough to call a R3 :-)

• MoFaz on Nov 02, 2011 at 2:05 pm

true, no change on powertrain dept, probably due to Proton-Mitsu agreement which doesn’t allow Proton to change anything on the engine.
      But R3 add RM9k worth of accessories without increasing the price. definitely R3 is more worthy than normal 1.8MT

• actually, 1.8MT has discount up to 4000, but i think with this R3 version, of cos no discount lo.

• Mokmeng on Nov 02, 2011 at 2:56 pm

Haha..Ok la tu kalau harga tak berubah..Limited edition tu..Kalu tambah lg RM9k smata2 aksesori tu konpom takde orang nak beli nanti.

• Ron99Vroom on Nov 03, 2011 at 12:36 am

memang takde pun. Orang pasang accessory kat luar tu kos lebih kurang 1/2 harga.

• ritz86 on Nov 30, 2011 at 1:06 am

sorry bro.. disini sy nak menyatakan.. ada juga customer yg memerlukan bodykit utk R3 model.. contoh satria neo R3 yg berharga dlm RM10k.. cuma item sahaja yg kurang utk inspira ini seperti R3 camshaft dan R3 adjustable pulley sahaja.. mungkin kerana terikat pd perjanjian dgn mitsubishi.. neo menggunakan enjin CPS 1.6 yg proton keluarkan sendiri.. inspira menggunakan enjin lancer.. ada siapa2 yg boleh betulkan kalau aku ada salah info? thanks..

• need to have R3 version for inspira 2.0 la.

so unfair for MT only

• When VW bring the Jetta GLI 2012?

• check kat mudah.my..limited 100 je!

• Nissan on Nov 02, 2011 at 1:17 pm

the design of the wheel is as ugly as the original cheap version & doesn’t match the car at all

• Nissan on Nov 02, 2011 at 1:18 pm

RM9K? come on lar, lelong 50% also no one bother to take it.

• Rockdaboat on Nov 02, 2011 at 1:32 pm

nissan stupiak ………do u have brains?……

• stupid poor biased people like u of cos dont bother..

• Nissan on Nov 02, 2011 at 4:02 pm

Some M’sian are damn kurang ajar. Suka suka nak panggil orang Stupid. Let’s look at the Sales figure on this so-called R3 later, then only you know who is the stupid.

• Why bother looking at the ‘sales figures’ for this Inspira R3? First of all, there will be only 100 produced, which makes it a limited edition. This means, it is not a mass produced vehicle. Which means only true enthusiasts will fork out the cash to get one.

For you, may I suggest you stick with your Nissan. Cheers.

• yuhuu on Nov 03, 2011 at 1:12 pm

dia masih pakai nissan SUNNY BOY (130Y) kot?? tu yang die marah2 tu.. ahaks~~~~

• yuhuu on Nov 03, 2011 at 1:13 pm

Dia still pakai nissan SUNNY BOY (130Y) kot?? tu yang die marah2 tu.. ahaks~~~

• when u start “cakap ikut suka”,then ppl will “cakap ikut suka” too… next time think before u post.. those rims n tyres doesn’t come cheap yo

• you might not be stupid, but your comment was stupid

• pacifictuna on Nov 02, 2011 at 8:09 pm

stupid might offend you just as much as your initial comment is to others…. think….

• you’re not stupid…you’re just trying so hard to be one..

• lalok_stylo on Nov 02, 2011 at 11:49 pm

tau pn marah…
          len kali nk komen pki kepala otak, jgn pki kepala lutut….
          pe mslh dgn R3??
          ke ko nk proton 2ka sport rim Enkei ori??
          tp aku x rase harga die + 9k je t, mne tau 11k, 12k….
          klu xnk org ckp kite bodo, jgn wat bnde yg bodo……
          sori kasar skit, tp 2 la realitinye….

• aik marah ke bro? :p
        ur comment or thinking just shows what personality u have… konon nissan.. puihhh

from the way i see things… most malaysian who like to bash proton..never did actually drive proton.. i mean “new proton” starting from persona onwards..
        i used to biased about proton too… biasa lah stereotyping..orang ramai cakap proton teruk..but once i drove a persona…my thoughts towards proton totally change..

• Ron99Vroom on Nov 03, 2011 at 12:43 am

Persona (surprisingly) has a very good handling. Inspira too, but of course it’s running on Lancer platform. But so far, I don’t see much Inspira around, maybe its because people are afraid of being called a (cheaper) Lancer substitute? But for that price, I’d buy 1 anytime. Proton has learn from their past mistakes, but they kinda pushed it a bit too far & hard after the Tiara, then the Juara. Haha. But I love driving the Persona, well, except for the flimsy power windows and alarm sensors. Other than that, the rest is a breeze.

• RM9k??? is a bit too expensive!!! for plastic bodykit + 18″ wheel (Estimated RM4~5k)

• those 18′ tyres cost about rm3k rims rm2-3k bodypart dunno

• HirumaKecil on Nov 02, 2011 at 8:26 pm

Tu la ko.. tau beli bodykit kat ah beng je.. Haih… cube la pakai ori.. Baru ko tau harga die… Rm9k murah la tu dol….

• ckp ikut kepala lutut.. nak bt mcm mana.

• Johndeep on Nov 02, 2011 at 1:26 pm

Add weight and make the car slower. Nothing pure engineering improvement.

• waterman on Nov 02, 2011 at 1:29 pm

R3 or M3?? LOL!! ok it looks not bad…
    but seriously… BMW M series in Inspira??

• kuriang on Nov 02, 2011 at 1:29 pm

I spend lower than this at ah beng workshop haha..

• taboogen on Nov 02, 2011 at 1:49 pm

ya lah when rosak said proton pulak salah…. btw u r only ah beng spec.. what to do

• carazy on Nov 02, 2011 at 2:24 pm

an beng inspira edition.. good, keep it up bro..

• _xXx_ on Nov 02, 2011 at 1:29 pm

ello proton, kalo pakai enjin 4B10 I tak nak, I nk 4J10

• 4j10 is SOHC… =.=” 4B10 DOHC still better compare Power output…

• Nissan on Nov 02, 2011 at 4:18 pm

if remember correctly from Paultan.org that there is only few HP less to get 16% fuel economy. why not?
        don’t blindly look for power.

• only one DOHC…. Reject all SOHC…. ;p

• Only want DOHC, reject all SOHC… ;p

• if you looking to save fuel, buy a prius and become sissy,if u want handsome buy lancer GT or inspira and SAVE rm20,000 while you’re at it,btw 20,000/100,000 is 20%

• HirumaKecil on Nov 02, 2011 at 8:34 pm

Pakai inspira then still pening kepala pasal fuel consumption, tu maksudnya x sepatutnya pakai inspira.. patut pakai myvi or persona je… Bila beli kereta nak tentukan kereta apa yg sesuai dengan kita bukan hanya bergantung kepada harga kereta tapi fuel consumption pon kena kira jugak… Kos maintenance lagi.. Raodtax.. Semua tu kena kira sekali…

• lalok_stylo on Nov 02, 2011 at 11:43 pm

aiyoo Nissan, klu nk save fuel jgn la bli Inspira…..
          gi la bli myvi ke viva…..

• Ron99Vroom on Nov 03, 2011 at 12:57 am

Myvi 1.3 auto isn’t exactly economical either. Calculated dy. If both running on Ron97 which is at RM 2.80 per litre, my Myvi consumes around 26 cents per km while my dad’s 1.8 Altis is also around 26 cents. So ya loh, Myvi is heavier thus need to press on the pedal slightly more. Altis just cruises on with more power, also with a bigger fuel tank. haha

• lalok_stylo on Nov 05, 2011 at 10:30 am

sorry, i dont drive a myvi……:-)

• Hey..do you really want to buy this despite knowing that fact that persona r is going to come out around 3-4 month? Come on..wait2.. :) yes its limited to 100 unit, but if you miss it, you can bought ordinary 1.8 and go to ah beng shop..change the bodykit..no harm :)

• taboogen on Nov 02, 2011 at 1:46 pm

oso no harm buying this what…. saying go ah beng can buy.. of course coz ah beng just copy paste…. R3 design that to be perfect fit….. dont want dont buy.. easy

• fique D on Nov 02, 2011 at 2:20 pm

yup cheap fibre glass one plus coplimentary susuk (rivet) to hold it together with ur bumper… sure nice heheeh

• MoFaz on Nov 02, 2011 at 1:56 pm

i read somewhere, R3 add RM9k worth of bodykit and different set of tyres, but price remain UNCHANGED! this 100 units R3 Inspira have similar price as the normal Inspira 1.8. if you buy normal 1.8 inspira and send it to ah beng shop, you’ll have to spend more money.

• i heard that also, harga sama.

• artnanz on Nov 02, 2011 at 9:47 pm

Yup, I sms’ed one proton edar salesman, he said price remain the same ~RM78k, but you will not get the 5 year free maintenance…

• Ron99Vroom on Nov 03, 2011 at 12:46 am

As long as the price maintain, I wouldn’t really care about the 5 yr free maintenance thing. A car is a car, when the time comes, money is needed to pay for this and that

• vincent on Nov 02, 2011 at 1:40 pm

Yokohama AR01 tyres, that is a low range Yokohama tyres! Apa la!!

• ONEcountry?? on Nov 02, 2011 at 1:43 pm

nothing special!!

• Jolly_idiot on Nov 02, 2011 at 1:45 pm

Any performance upgrade?

• it still worth if it is really same price with normal 1.8 manual version.
      but what happened to bios dugong trd? moreeeeee expensive but no performance upgrade.

• Holla on Nov 02, 2011 at 1:47 pm

As what i assumed..once the story about was publish, then there is nothing only bash..

Haters gonna hate..always.. LOL!

• only available for 1.8 MT :(((( btw it looks more sporty and i love this mod (Y) well done proton …

• also heard bout this in the ERA fm..but still could not find any leaked image in the web

• izkreator on Nov 02, 2011 at 4:19 pm

just curious, why people give thumb-up to this post. Are they being paid to do so???

• Prismo on Nov 02, 2011 at 6:41 pm

Nope… and i’m also not getting paid for thumb-down your comment. U know what i mean right?

• izkreator2 on Nov 02, 2011 at 7:17 pm

because we are same as him. heard the ad but cant find the leaked image
        like means agreed

• xshiro on Nov 02, 2011 at 1:56 pm

imagine it 2.0 manual…at least it suits r3 theme better

• Datsun Buah Kana on Nov 02, 2011 at 2:00 pm

We are malaysian. We don’t like whatever about Proton. Sound like similar it is..! :)

• Hi Kana! Check it out the photos on the “Malaysian Firsts Photo Contest”! I think they’re all pretty amazing!

Start uploading your very own photo now! The most creative fan will stand a chance to win yourself awesome prizes! Good luck!

http://www.facebook.com/protonmy?sk=app_288165001213311

• treblecase on Nov 02, 2011 at 2:05 pm

How do you get rid of stock piling up at your lots? Why, slap some bodykits and joe public will lap it up like a drooling kid. Almost always never fails. Oh..can charge more some more.

• carazy on Nov 02, 2011 at 2:26 pm

sound like produa guy..

• reDalerT on Nov 02, 2011 at 2:28 pm

But there’s no change in price..

Fail comment is fail.

• _xXx_ on Nov 03, 2011 at 10:39 am

but where’s the big discount NOW? Used to have 6k, 8k tat kinda discount a few months back rite???

• chaku on Nov 03, 2011 at 12:38 am

there’s no increasing in term of pricing on this car. please read before you comment.

• Awang on Nov 02, 2011 at 2:16 pm

Photoshopped. The dude used the front rims for the rear one as well. and the rear should have been sunken inside wheel arch. Just saying. creative tho.

• Goniothalamus on Nov 02, 2011 at 2:17 pm

the bandits were always in jealousy because Proton is improving day by day.

• Hi guys!! Check it out the photos on the “Malaysian Firsts Photo Contest”! I think they’re all pretty amazing!

Start uploading your very own photo now! The most creative fan will stand a chance to win yourself awesome prizes! Good luck!

• Hi guys!!! Check it out the photos on the “Malaysian Firsts Photo Contest”! I think they’re all pretty amazing!

• LatukBandar on Nov 02, 2011 at 2:21 pm

I thought anything with R3 means more power from the engine. For proton, it means Rompak Rakyat Ramai-ramai

• mujahid on Nov 02, 2011 at 3:25 pm

tai, thy hv agreement wth mitsu, cannot performance la…..

• MoFaz on Nov 02, 2011 at 4:00 pm

Price of this limited edition R3 Inspira is unchanged even though they put RM9000 worth of accessories.
      But price of Vios TRD is more expensive than normal Vios, by adding body kit with no performance upgrade too. TRD is special edition for Totally Ridiculous Dumbass.

• izkreator on Nov 02, 2011 at 4:26 pm

that means the previous inspira standard is overpriced. As simple as that lol.

• UntitleD on Nov 02, 2011 at 6:04 pm

You guys are impossible to satisfy.. Way too much pressure from your lady at home??

• jay8393 on Nov 02, 2011 at 4:43 pm

There is a TRD sports suspension option for the TRD Vios…

• Banang on Aug 15, 2012 at 3:39 pm

Cannot sell performance part la for inspira.. Later all the Lancers or Evo owner will buy…

hahaha

• awg1031 on Nov 02, 2011 at 2:30 pm

stupid and ignorant people are always stupid and ignorant as they never read..it is said that the R3 Inspira is priced similar to normal Inspira but is inclusive of RM9000 WORTH of R3 accesories..who said u gonna pay extra for the make up la loser…kamon on la, READ..

• Ron99Vroom on Nov 03, 2011 at 7:37 pm

I found it funny too bro. Somehow they kinda like missed the word inclusive. kekeke. But it’s okay. Those pessimists out there should just make trip down to any Proton showroom and request for a test drive. Only then they can really be the judge. I think most of those who commented here don’t even own a Proton. It’s just all hear-say.

• Sunny on Nov 02, 2011 at 2:53 pm

Come on Proton no interior upgrade like GPS navigation, touch screen panel, and the most important performance upgrade…anyway well done proton tries to upgrade their brand by giving nicely exterior bodykit.

• u mean like give u free supercharger, free bodykits, free 18″ wheel & tires + free Ron 97 worth RM 10,000….. then sure ppl rush to buy it…. wahahaha

• better give full set of Ultra Racing bars… ;p

• looking-good on Nov 02, 2011 at 2:54 pm

what is this ?

• alfie60 on Nov 02, 2011 at 3:11 pm

Remember Proton Iswara that was doll up as Proton Knight!!! The car was still shitty and since the Inspira parts have been localised we can bet the quality isnt the same as Mitsubishi.

Remember DSZ announcement about the lifetime warrantty on the power windows later to which we discover has alot of string attach to it after reading the FINE print i e..must sent our car for 10 years to PSC,must only use SIME tires,cannot change CD & Speaker in car,tinting only at their panel,must only use Petronas fuel,breakdown must occur on Plus highway only between 12noon and 3pm on Saturday only to qualify for warranty claim!!!

Even the shitty older model Proton like the Iswara and Wira is doll up now under the makeover campaign. Proton must think the public are STUPID. Just COSMETIC change alone is not enough to convince that the quality is better now. Instead of putting money to make the shitty car better they pump it into LOTUS and try to compete in a open market where Tun Mahathir cannot control the envirinment,they must be CRAZY!!!

To people like Mofaz the kiasu Expat from SGP who drinks DZS bathwater,earning $120,000 is only SGP$48000 pa.which is about $4000 per mth. Doubt that he owns a car and drives in Singapore let alone own a property there. Lastly sourcing his facts from GOGGLE only only reflect a person on knowledge rather than WISDOM which comes with age and experiance after acquiring knowledge!!!

Jangan percaya sangat Proton,a desperate company trying to survive and pushing it sells!!!

• your point?

• yaa..ya… yaaa…stupid basher… u dont rust, u dont buy la fucker…no one forcing u to buy this Inspira… why u are comparing with SGD??

• MoFaz on Nov 02, 2011 at 4:19 pm

please state your source regarding the “attached strings” for Proton PW warranty program as you listed above. for sure you can’t find any source because you just created it with your shitty brain, if you ever have brain.
      the post about Inspira R3 suddenly become about me? hahaha.
      even before i work in SG, my annual income is around RM80k in KL, that’s above average salary in Malaysia. I already have 2 houses in Ipoh and KL, so whay the hell i need to buy another house in SG? I’m not singaporean so there’s no point owning a house here la dude. and yes, my salary here is just average in SG.

• critic_A on Nov 02, 2011 at 4:34 pm

Mofaz, no need bother bout brainless ppl like this~ this kinda losser spend most of their time licking their own balls

• UntitleD on Nov 02, 2011 at 6:06 pm

That my friend, is a show we all would pay for him to do it ;) Licking own ballz

• Sunny on Nov 02, 2011 at 6:40 pm

Working in SG just like a dog no human could stand, I’m now try to get job at aussie

• critic_A on Nov 02, 2011 at 4:23 pm

u sounded wise but actualy ur brain r pretty shallow~
      ur point of view was pretty sad and bias.. lets giv him a “like” just to make him happy :)

• gtmaniac on Nov 02, 2011 at 5:04 pm

alfie60 – How could Proton Iswara dolled up to a Proton Knight, when it was the Knight that came out first in 1988?

Get ur fact straight first before commenting.

• sukasuki on Nov 02, 2011 at 6:36 pm

PMS ka bro??

• V12kompressor on Nov 02, 2011 at 3:18 pm

desperate way to sell off slow moving 1.8 MT stocks. haha.

• kay_are on Nov 02, 2011 at 3:37 pm

agreed!

• QUATTRO on Nov 02, 2011 at 10:30 pm

agreed enuf…nowday trend in malay sumer nak pakai oto.. youngster je agas nak pakai manual ….. dok tahu kaler…which tech in new….

• critic_A on Nov 02, 2011 at 4:27 pm

u do sales analysis in proton? wat a brainless comment~ i’m sure u can come out with something better than this u brainless basher! and also to another shallow minded basher who agree over there

• izkreator on Nov 02, 2011 at 4:30 pm

yup… just like normal facelift of other models. but this time being labelled differently…

• 4 cylinder on Nov 02, 2011 at 4:43 pm

how’s your car doing?

• cosmetic change only??? no recaro..no performance upgrade for mivec engine..huh
    pls dont use cheap frp for the bodykit r3..use abs la weh! by the ways i love r3 so much

• nice but only cosmetic change..no interior recaro or performance tuned mivec engine?
    but pls dont use cheap frp on ur bodykit la weh..use duraflex or abs! BUT I LOVE R3 SO MUCH

• WTF? onli for 1.8 MT? wad is Proton doing? trying to sell off the unpopular MT? Giv me the 2.0 R3 pls!

• if no mistaken, 1.8L MT can go faster than the 2.0L CVT…

• corolla_KE70 on Nov 02, 2011 at 5:41 pm

kalau buat pun bukan kau beli.

• UntitleD on Nov 02, 2011 at 6:08 pm

2.0cvt is basically slower in pickup if you tried both. But cvt is smoother and comfy in general. So I guess for R3, the 1.8 is the real car while 2.0 cvt is for premium feel.

• calvint78 on Nov 02, 2011 at 3:34 pm

special edition n limited edition lagi? pls lar….harlo!!! tweak the engine then u call it SE/LE lar. oni b/kit sudah SE/LE, nak muntah lar ngan M’sia punyer automobile product. Puiiii!!

• FOR FREEEEE!!!!!

• wow rm9000 accessories FOR FREEEEE~~~

• compare with p2 myvi extreme this one is better la… price also not much different. bigger size, better handling and bigger but not to 4get

• Johnny on Nov 02, 2011 at 3:58 pm

No better than a savvy R3

• JeremyNg on Nov 02, 2011 at 4:00 pm

I also keep heard it at Hitz.fm …… they said about Inspira R3 around RM79k !!! If not mistaken , i try search it around WWW but failed

• kimball on Nov 02, 2011 at 4:29 pm

i think this is a great plan for proton… people may not buy the 1.8 MT because of the outer appearence…for me i would definitely get this one cause i preffer the MT… but of course the R3 version will be more great if they mated the 2.0 engine with MT…

• VoidDance on Nov 02, 2011 at 4:34 pm

The price stay the same while you get RM9000 worth of upgrades!

Which part of that the bashers don’t understand? Bengap sangat…

• Honda will re-design Civic in 2013

http://www.autonews.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/20111031/OEM03/310319822/1427

• bobdbilder on Nov 02, 2011 at 5:20 pm

What I don’t understand is why people making so much noise when nothing official is mentioned. R3 had some of their LEV owners answer some questions with regards to what we (and like-minded people) would want to see in an R3 product. I guess that was about 3 months ago. And we know they were trying to push a 4 door R3. It would either be a Persona or the Inspira. Plus being an R3 product, it had to be a manual!!!!!!

If it came with cams and extractors it would be nice.

• 1.8MT lagi power dari 2.0CVT..fact!!!
    mivec & vtec power!!!

• The Unicons on Nov 02, 2011 at 6:33 pm

Hopefully Proton will launched its Persona R (P3-21A) R3 variant within half year time or less after the original version launched, just like what Perodua did with their Myvi model. More variants for car buyers or car lovers to choose.

Please don’t let people to wait too long!!! Cheers!!!

• nebula87 on Nov 02, 2011 at 6:35 pm

i want my RalliArt back~~!!

• is it the old stock? coz now nearly end of the year 2011 ….P1 wanna clear off the old unpopular model…just like the GEN 2…..sitting on the port for more than 2 years and can see rust on the body panel…..then shift back repaint….wallaaaaa new fl model with led rear light etc….

• Proton Inspira R3 from protoninspiraclub.com

http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/s720x720/313585_220436694689233_100001687136852_544478_514915101_n.jpg

NICE!!!

• yautja on Nov 02, 2011 at 8:23 pm

Additional cost, extra weight on car, lower performance (due to more weight).

• Proton Inspira R3 from protoninspiraclub.com

http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/s720x720/313585_220436694689233_100001687136852_544478_514915101_n.jpg

• guy, this bodykit n wheels are free and yet you still can complain??

thats ridiculous!!! when perutdua add a SE bodykit n they charge extra 5k more nobody say anything. dumb bashers!!

• Jason on Nov 02, 2011 at 8:32 pm

I say man…this model makes me miss my old Wira C99 limited model. The model comes with a big spoiler, Recaro sports and Momo steering wheels and gear knob. How sad….sniff sniff

• bktay on Nov 02, 2011 at 8:35 pm

if price same, of course worth to buy… sport rims looks good ,but same with neo r3, why not change other rims? and the tyres why not give Potenza RE001(like neo r3)…
    by the way, good job proton…

• yautja on Nov 02, 2011 at 8:57 pm

Higher cost, heavier weight, lower performance? For a true sport car not merely look like one, please develop rear-wheel-drive and all-wheel-drive car with good engine

• chaku on Nov 03, 2011 at 12:52 am

higher cost? all those accessories are freebies. it’s free. don’t you get it, let me spell it for you . F R E E. in other word, price remain the same but you get all the accessories.

dapat free pun mau komplen ka? u can sell all the accessories and dapat duit for free maaa.

• Bongcs on Nov 02, 2011 at 9:31 pm

I believe I can fly……I believe i can touch the sky……i see those shining rims going through my eyes…..making my heart pounding deep in side……i believe i can buy, but i see those those interest are F*king damn highee ai ya yi a yi ya i ai…..Wooo !! I believe i can fllyyyyy……..high….yai…yai !!!! Amen.

• raksasa gila mengamuk on Nov 03, 2011 at 1:59 am

okey laa..tapi kasi rock sket tune tuu…anyway vios trd and city modulo is stupid car in the world…& that lagi best lagi pawer still shit thou..tanya jer otai toyota & honda owners,dorang takkan mengaku vios & city itu lahir dari keluarga T & H…at least R3 dh buat yg tbaik…rega pun msh sama jer..honda civic 1.8 xde manual mesti slow kan? tak malu kena smoke oleh inspira mt..hehehehe :D

• dannylee77 on Nov 02, 2011 at 9:39 pm

I think this is Just a Version of Proton’s Mitsubishi Lancer GT instead of the Normal version….& i am sure there that will be more version… Special Edition ke, Sports Version ke, Rally version ke, Lotus Version ke , Anniversary Version ke , Merdeka Edition ke, Lee Chong Wei Edition ke , 1 Malaysia Edition ke …….. The Good thing is that they are maintaining the Price with all the additional items added……

• BeemerFreak on Nov 02, 2011 at 9:45 pm

No projector Xenons of the Lancer, No 2.0L turbo from the Lancer Ralliart, No Brembo Calipers……. Then whats the point? The Satria R3 had loads of new stufff, why shouldnt this?

• u gotta love this forum… its all about people bashing but no constructive comments to improve the car. lol. go on bash each other more.

• adrian yap on Nov 02, 2011 at 11:20 pm

the next will be evo 10 bodykit pakage .

• Skirting help to create better air flow around your car and that will help somewhat with fuel mileage and high speed stability…imho. Good job R3!!!

• jenglodt on Nov 02, 2011 at 11:55 pm

same old thing. nothing more nothing less

• Ha Gnih on Nov 03, 2011 at 10:34 am

Come on guys! Just because it’s a Proton, you all have all the negative things to say. Considering it’s priced below 85K, with all that extra cosmetic goodies, what else do you guys want ? I actually managed to test drive the 1.8 MT before and yes, I’m quite impressed. Perhaps it’s the Mitsu under the hood. Compared to Vios and City, with all those cosmetic upgrades, you will be expected to be paying way above the 90s and somehow I don’t see any complains. Proton is trying to make a comeback by re-adopting the Mitsu attribute. Just like the Wira and look has well the Wira did previously? Same thing here.

• sensei81 on Nov 09, 2011 at 10:15 pm

Yup i do agree with u in this, I am driving inspira 1.8mt and my wife drives a toyota. Low range pickup, the vios is very competend but it is nothing compared to my inspira at high end speed. The vios is struggling to reach 190kmh but the 1.8mt inspira can reach 200kmh with ease. To be frank, i’ve tested the fastest speed of my inspira was 220kmh at pantai timur highway. But bare in mind my inspira was tuned a bit with K&n air filter, removed cat-con, aftermarket muffler, voltage stabilizer, all round stabilizer bar yet i’m still using ori 16inch rim. I believe more power can be extracted from the mitsu4b10 engine to reach higher speed… And the car was suprisingly composed even at 220kmh hehehe. But do not overspeed for no justification.

• research on Nov 03, 2011 at 6:03 pm

I stumbled upon some brats who have this car at an accessory shop. come on ma u own a shitty car not a ferrari, bmw and many others and yet your snouts don’t fit enough a turret of a tank to look down on others who have better cars than yours!

• The Unicons on Nov 04, 2011 at 8:26 pm

Proton’s Managing Director DSZ said today, the P3-21A is not Persona Replacement Model. It’s is totally new car.

So, what happen to Persona Replacement Model? What about Italdesign Giugiaro? Please comment Paul? Any info?

• r3 bodykit? how bout a lancer bodykit instead? =P

• SHAXRYNZY OYDYX on Nov 15, 2011 at 3:27 pm

waa lebih sukaa klu proton buat reka bentuk yang betul2 melambangkan kete Mysia….aku rasa kene ada satu syarikat baru lagi dalam membangunkan industri kereta..dengan tu baru ada daya saingan dengan proton…

• Fausto Silvio on Nov 29, 2011 at 8:47 pm

Alamak no promotion ke for 4b11 punya ke? But goodjob proton. Lepas ni boleh tempah body kit r3 dah kat kedai accesory.

• Inspira R3 copared to my lgt , it is faster reaching the 0-100kmh, and also higher in its top speed as well. For manual transmission enthusiasist,this is definately more then worth the money tospend on. (owner of both cars here)

Ps: i a peacemaker, not a hater.

• no attractive! proton nowaday, can not deliver own elegant model.proton now is follower rather than leader in the market.proton preve also not attractive model, though interior is high tech. proton must deliver model that acceptable to most of level of consumers, not design onli for young segment car. how many young guy got money to buy?