BHPetrol Save & Win contest – mother of two bags the first prize of RM50,000 in September draw

BHPetrol’s Save & Win contest’s September draw saw Ayu Rohaida Haji Muda walking off with the first prize of RM50,000 – the mother of two from Temerloh, Pahang, who works in the Temerloh hospital, was naturally overjoyed with the windfall.

“I was shocked but elated when I was told I had won the first prize of RM50,000. It is so nice to be rewarded for being a loyal customer of BHPetrol. I am going to put aside the money for my children’s education. To BHPetrol, a big thank you!,” she enthused.

“Previously I used other brands of petrol. Then I tried BHPetrol Infiniti Advanced2X and found it gives me more mileage, immediate acceleration and power. Definitely, Infiniti is the petrol for me,’” she added.

Ayu Rohaida wasn’t the only big winner in September, as a host of other BHPetrol customers walked away with cash prizes ranging from the second prize of RM30,000 to 50 RM1,000 consolation prizes.

BHPetrol’s MD Tan Kim Thiam said that there’s no better time for Malaysian motorists to feel the real difference in its BHPetrol Infiniti Advanced2X 95 and 97, with the Save & Win contest going on.

The contest, which began in September, ends on November 30, so there’s still time to enter and try and bag the month’s big prize – all that’s needed is a minimum spend of RM30 at participating BHPetrol service stations to be eligible to win the cash prizes and 2.5 million ePoints every month.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• marco_polo on Nov 09, 2011 at 1:22 pm

Why is it that all of BHP’s contest winners’s photos must be photoshopped??! It’s so obvious they wanna have their brand’s backdrop and the logos extremely clearly visible on the promo cutout that the winner is holding…

• rereasa on Nov 09, 2011 at 3:34 pm

Involved in the contest since the previous ones.So many sent saguhati pun x dapat .plan to switch to other brand since I don’t felt any difference in terms of FC as advertised by them.

• bobby on Nov 09, 2011 at 5:08 pm

I think you will feel the difference if you are one of the winner. ^^

• policeman on Nov 09, 2011 at 8:03 pm

Mother of two bags!

• “Previously I used other brands of petrol. Then I tried BHPetrol Infiniti Advanced2X and found it gives me more mileage, immediate acceleration and power. Definitely, Infiniti is the petrol for me,’” she added.

Wow!! This auntie must be super sensitive to notice such minute difference between petrol brands.

• the previous photo with baby was cuter :-D