Peugeot Blue Box Kota Kinabalu commences operations – Peugeot 508 also introduced in Sabah

Nasim has launched its latest Peugeot centre in the country, with the opening of Peugeot Blue Box Kota Kinabalu earlier today – the event also saw the unveiling of the Peugeot 508 in Sabah. Peugeot Blue Box Kota Kinabalu comprises of a showroom at the 1Borneo Hypermall and a 2S dealership for after-sales services in Kolombong.

In June this year, Nasim appointed Angkatan Hebat Motor as its sole dealership in Sabah. Angkatan Hebat Motor is a unit of Angkatan Hebat, the fleet management services provider to the Sabah state government, and is also a dealer for several commercial and passenger vehicle brands.

As part of Nasim’s agreement with Angkatan Hebat Motor, the latter will look into expanding its Peugeot network to a few other cities in Sabah from next year onwards. Once these dealerships are in place, Nasim is confident of achieving its target of a 2 to 3% market share of the passenger car market in Sabah.

“With the launch of the Peugeot Blue Box Kota Kinabalu, we are confident the all-new 508 will be a success in the Sabah market,” said Nasim COO Datuk Samson Anand George. “Peugeot Blue Box Kota Kinabalu is part of an expansion drive by Nasim to ensure the Peugeot brand has representation in all the major markets in the country,” he added.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Nazim, listen…. get your potential client a test car first before you even start to promote how good 508 is…. Since launch till now there isn’t a single 508 ready for test-drive…how noob u r!

• Espresso! Quick! on Nov 12, 2011 at 12:10 am

go test drive it tomorrow at the matrade car of the year carnival. too bad if you’re too far away though.

• pelams on Nov 11, 2011 at 3:32 pm

lately ive seen quite a number of peugeot in KK…well done!

• akupunya on Nov 11, 2011 at 7:30 pm

father of AP takkan tkdak test drive unit? asyik mau duit orang saja.

• akupunya on Nov 11, 2011 at 7:32 pm

father of AP tak sedia test car unit? asyik mau duit orang saja. kaya mau lagi kaya.

• policeman on Nov 12, 2011 at 5:42 pm

Why are the men on the left wearing skirts?

• zizou on Nov 12, 2011 at 6:09 pm

skirts???are you from malaysia??skirt and sampin also cannot recognize..

• Soon you will c a lot of Pug 308 Turbo in KK. Nasim has priced 308 Turbo very competitive but may b this is NAZA strategy sell car cheap and sell the spare parts high. Thats what most of KIA buyers felt. Nasim please open ur show room & Service centre in Sandakan & Tawau a lot of people in Sandakan & Lahad Datu will switch to Pug….for sure & replace their old tech Toyota crap.

• kereta lembu on Nov 14, 2011 at 1:05 pm

True…Peugeot should really look into after sales service to gain even better brand recognition. Seems like there’s a lot of negative feedback about after sales. Opening more showrooms is great but make sure the people doing the sales and service are properly trained to do the job.

Peugeot should also look into making the maintenance and spare parts price more affordable/competitive as there are more and more Peugeot owners now. Furthermore, most of the models share the same engines, gearboxes etc…so they should really focus on this to further enhance their presence in Malaysia.

Selling your cars is one thing, gaining the confidence of existing owners so that they will help spread good things about the brand and in future, continue to buy Peugeots are equally essential.

• lazy mother fucker on Nov 23, 2011 at 9:37 pm

well i bought a fucking naza-kia very fucking cheap.but the fucking spare part like BMW PRICES.A FUCKING DOOR KNOB COST ME RM200 .what A FUCKING CAR….

• justme on Nov 14, 2011 at 1:03 am

have a better global-view my Malaysian friend. Paultan.org had become a well-known global site… many foreigners visit here…. please lah……

• Tuesday on Nov 29, 2011 at 7:46 pm

Good job on the expansion.