2012 Toyota Land Cruiser’s brochure leaked online

What we have here is apparently a leaked brochure of the 2012 Land Cruiser from Toyota, which is supposed to enjoy a public release sometime next year. This brochure, which is in Japanese, indicate a new front bumper, modified grille as well as headlights with intergrated LED.

Also in the list are retsyled mirrors and an optional body kit which includes a front spoiler, side steps and a modified rear bumper. Work has been carried out in the interior as well and the update list includes a revised instrument cluster, a new steering wheel with wood accents and additional metallic trim.

Harvinder Sidhu

Harvinder Singh Sidhu thinks there's nothing better than Formula 1, not even sliced bread. Having written about cars since 2006, he plunged head first into the industry out of a passion for all things four-wheeled and everything in between. The F1 enthusiast has been following the sport since 1999 and has been keeping up with it since. In between races he keeps himself busy as the host of the Driven motoring show and as our version of the Joker.

• NINJA KING

• toyota fans on Dec 02, 2011 at 5:28 pm

sabah here alot already…. 3 of 10cars passing thru

• i am not a fan of toyota.
    but im sure is a hugee fan of the land cruiser..
    very big and kind of ‘get out of my way’ bully..haha

• nebula87 on Dec 02, 2011 at 6:25 pm

A tank wannabe?

• WTF123 on Dec 02, 2011 at 6:34 pm

wish UMW sells this :P

• buduk on Dec 02, 2011 at 6:35 pm

kinda resembles the new fortuner. anyways, this is the KING of SUVs.

• kiddo on Dec 02, 2011 at 6:37 pm

Those rims are quite handsome to be frank.

• BeemerFreak on Dec 02, 2011 at 6:41 pm

Another boring design. Cant they follow land rover which changed their image totally but not their core values. Japs always japs… disapointing.

• the bodykit look like VIP..xDD

• JULIAN LEE on Dec 02, 2011 at 8:04 pm

BMW X6 still the best!!!

• RedBeanBun on Dec 02, 2011 at 8:23 pm

wow! latest Ninja King!

• still boring design from Toyota..

• Great offroad car like Pajero but it’s a bit hard to park this car in tight car park slot.

• BMW POWER FOREVER on Dec 02, 2011 at 9:37 pm

i’m waiting for the proton fanboys and korean fanboys to bash this car.

• Downsys on Dec 03, 2011 at 9:21 am

I’ve been following ur posts lately and noticed that you’ve been showing signs of an internet troll. I.e: purposely finding arguments with people and calling them names.

• kington on Dec 03, 2011 at 2:17 pm

He’s just one of those uneducated fellas, with some knowledge on cars, or even none at all.

• BMW POWER FOREVER on Dec 03, 2011 at 4:03 pm

u mad bro? =D

• BMW POWER FOREVER on Dec 03, 2011 at 4:05 pm

and by following. i honestly hope you are not stalking.

yours truly,
        a straight man.

• Downsys on Dec 05, 2011 at 1:33 pm

Haiya, don’t give urself too much credit la. By following i mean i’m observant of the commenters here. Ur response shows how immature u r. No need to layan la people like this.

• Modesto on Dec 05, 2011 at 2:29 pm

actually i think this guy here has a point. the comments made by some people are even more immature. basically he just looks like he is mirroring you.

• Modesto on Dec 04, 2011 at 12:00 am

u mean attention seeker?

• DArkerMarker on Dec 04, 2011 at 9:05 pm

seems like you enjoy seeing ppl biting each others neck. Sicko you…..

• Kereta Potong Honda on Dec 05, 2011 at 12:31 pm

Why use BMW name? Hope people hate him…not BMW…

• Jimmy on Dec 02, 2011 at 10:45 pm

I hope there is an officially imported SUV that is bigger than Ninja King in Malaysia.

• rodimus on Dec 02, 2011 at 10:51 pm

Is it coming to M’sian Market?

• Ninja King on Dec 02, 2011 at 11:49 pm

Doesn’t look exciting.

• Alpha on Dec 03, 2011 at 12:15 am

The Lancruiser is so expensive that it’s awesome!!Driven a Lexus LX570 in Indonesia,and the hardest thing is paying for the fuel.And imagine the roadtax of a 5.7L engine.I think it might be cheaper to maintain an M3.Lol~

• u all can bash any boring toyota designs

but not the NINJA KING.the design suits what it should be, rouge and muscular.unlike some sissy fancy korean design

• Nodame-chan on Dec 03, 2011 at 4:31 am

Audi Q7 3.0 TDI for me please… in my dreams..

• clutch basah on Dec 03, 2011 at 7:33 am

That the best fascia they could do? It look like it comes with a snow plow.

• The Truth on Dec 03, 2011 at 7:34 am

This Land Cruiser officially sucks, you know why the shape freakishness ugliest and the interior looks like Vios. Damn turn down look at it/

• A true 4×4…..not just another poser SUV….

• KIING2722 on Dec 05, 2011 at 9:10 am

Can you afford to buy this ? If cannot , dont simply give a bullshit comment , this car really comfortable and the design is luxury

• Perfect Ninja King SUV with 4.5L V8 Diesel Twin-Turbo Direct Injection est. 450hp/600torque (with decent 12km/Litre mileage) surely RM500K price.

While the diesel version better mileage somehow gomen dept staffs always get the tax-free petrol version 4.5L V8 with poor 8.5km/Litre mileage. Why?!!

Anyway it’s the perfect gift for Corrupt Cronies in one-project-one-Ninja King deal too! Ninja King = Corrupt Cronies Ride!

UMW should offer this Ninja King as Malaysia got the highest number of Corrupt Cronies per square km in the world!

• Perfect Ninja King SUV with 4.5L V8 Diesel Twin-Turbo Direct Injection est. 450hp/600torque (with decent 12km/Litre mileage) surely RM500K price.

While the diesel version better mileage somehow gomen dept staffs always get the tax-free petrol version 4.5L V8 with poor 8.5km/Litre mileage. Why?!!

Anyway it’s the perfect gift for Corrupt Cronies in one-project-one-Ninja King deal too! Ninja King = Corrupt Cronies Ride!

UMW should offer this Ninja King as Malaysia got the highest number of Corrupt Cronies per square km in the world!!!!

• sukasuki on Dec 04, 2011 at 3:44 am

klau ko xde duit atau pemalas nak keje carik duit lbeh, xpayah nak kutuk kerajaan. smpai mati pun ko miskin sbb asyik tuding jari kat org lain. lantak ah diorg tu. macam ko bagus sangat??

• kepada anti toyota & juga basher yg tak handsome tu korang boleh je kutuk vios & camry..
    tp Ninja King jangan sesekali tau! toyota tetap toyota…8)

• GrrrG on Dec 03, 2011 at 12:19 pm

Ah. Imagine the car is in black colour, with big sexy chrome rims and heavily tinted glasses. *drools* =D

• xiper on Dec 03, 2011 at 2:40 pm

dashboard looks like typical korean design…..

• Super King!!!

• syntium5000 on Dec 03, 2011 at 7:56 pm

another “recycle” design from Unser after they put Unser face into Hilux and Innova??

hmm….

• raja ninja on Dec 05, 2011 at 11:38 am

terbalik lah bang… Unser yang tiru Ninja King punya face.. bukan Ninja king tiru Unser.

• Klbloke on Dec 03, 2011 at 8:55 pm

Natural choice for big tauke.. Especially in timber industries! Out of 10 sawmills in my area, 8 have it.. Landcruiser King! The bigger the better.. To them at least.
    One problem of this car is that the torque is too high, stressing the gearbox.. My dad’s landcruiser has just sent to the workshop :(

• toyol on Dec 03, 2011 at 9:33 pm

I rather wait for Proton SUV

• Human on Dec 04, 2011 at 1:37 pm

Those who called it boring design and what-so-ever, take pics of urself n ur car la.. show us here if u terror sgt. All the time this kind of plp complaint, complaint n complaint.. entah2 drive proton saga 90’s only.. GFY!

• Common people can’t afford this monster. It is damn expensive and the fuel consumption is gonna kill u. U c a lot of business man in East Malaysia driving this is because road tax is cheap and the road in east malaysia is not as good as peninsular. I don’t understand some people say most of this vehicle is owned by corrupt cronies. Not really lar big towkey buy this vehicle because most of them put this under company so they can reduce tax and enjoy a good car at the same time. Only narrow minded people will say this vehicle is mostly owned by cronies. Some of this towkey also do some creative accounting to buy Super Ninja King.

Just my 2 sen

• chicco on Dec 04, 2011 at 8:15 pm

Toyota always stolen or hijack.

• hElLbOy on Dec 04, 2011 at 9:49 pm

Seriously, if we said in peninsulsr..yes this is a exciting n something new but when i spend couple a week at Sabah..this SUV pack with bodykit n damn 22″rims!!! Could u imagine? Cant say anything when it past infront you!

X6? Seriously…you cant compare with any SUV..this is in it class!!!

• Head Hunter on Dec 05, 2011 at 8:20 am

It’s the only SUV which can beat the Range Rover at its own game. Why else would all the tauke balak in Sabah & Sarawak choose this over the RR?

• I heard it has new name..SUPER KING!

• king of SUV, but too expensive to own one…

• Toyota Australia selling this brand new car at AUD94k++(RM300k, but malaysia selling this recond 08/09 at RM450k++ what if the brand new price??? RM650k++?? Malaysia Boleh!!! Malaysian happy to be slaved for cronies BN government…. SAPU malaysian hard earn income…..

• vive_ell on Oct 13, 2012 at 6:53 am

oit…ninja ttp ninja lorh…power,segak,kemas n mantap…klu jln stakat gravel,bwk je 100km/h xda hal punya,jln jauh selesa..selekoh pn xda la rasa mcm nk terbalik keta neh…muat plak 1kuarga…servis pun xda la mahal mlampau sgt …power dia plak lau stakat jalan kat kundasang atau kota belud-ranau xda mslh…starting gear boleh start gear 2 trus…kegagahan ninja neh cuma menurut je apa c pemandu nk buat,kawal atau pecut…lau ninja neh xda class,xkn la keta neh masuk dam relly dakar,btl x? Extrime giler relly dakar neh tau x?lau xtau nah rajin2 la cari maklumat tntg ninja ok

• POOTSK on Jan 08, 2013 at 4:39 pm

hi all… I saw and read through all the comment about this Toyota Land Cruiser. What a good and bad comment I read. But may I know anyone that owned that car? FYI, I am 1 of the proud owner of the Toyota Land Cruiser UZJ200 2008 recond model from Japan. Bought it around 310k in Sabah. I believe anyone from Sabah knows that car as it is one of the most popular model (including the previous UZJ100 or HDJ101 that we call Ninja King). At first, me myself don’t really like the tail and head light design. But after a while, me myself fall in love of the design as during my search for UZJ100, a lot of this salesman recommend to me this UZJ200 model. The interior is very luxury and comfortable. The theatre system, Dolby DTS, air heated electrical seat and many more making me like driving an aeroplane. A lot of people call it “garbage like car”, why? Ever drive one? Or you just look at one filthy rich guy driving it? I ever wonder why a lot of this filthy rich people buy this UZJ200? And not the model that these “angry” people mentioned earlier in their post? Oh yes, its maybe because of the UZJ200 is the worth money buying car compared to those other models mentioned. Let me give these people a piece of advice, before you say something that will put more shame back to you, you better try few models first then give your comment, not just simply put your “angry” comment just because you cannot own it. To tell you all the truth, my family owned 8 cars (not to say I’m that rich) but to tell you guys I do also owned non Toyota cars like Isuzu Trooper, Isuzu Bighorn, Perodua Myvi and even Proton Satria! So I know the difference. WIth the UZJ200, LC Prado TZ, Vios and Camry 2.4V, I think I have the right to say that Toyota had met the people expectation by building up such cars for people that know how to use it on the road like me. :)

• Thumbs up to POOTSK frm Sabah. My hubby just bought this last week UZJ200 priced RM298k. We have like 20+ cars bcos we are in the CAR RENTAL business in KK. This is our 5th Toyota cars and the others of course all Malaysian Proton/persona/viva/myvi etc u name it.
    At first I just dun understand why men spend more and more on cars?? no explanation needed bcos men also won’t understand why we the wife spend thousands on bags and shoes and makeup etc.
    And I oso fell in love with my Super King, make every heads turn when a lady drive one ;)