Nasim opens Peugeot Blue Box Sungai Petani in Kedah

Nasim Sdn Bhd, official distributor for Peugeot in Malaysia, has opened the Peugeot Blue Box Sungai Petani in Kedah. This is part of a network expansion drive that has yielded five new outlets in 2011. The other new facilities are in Melaka, Kota Bharu, Balakong and Kota Kinabalu.

With Sungai Petani onboard, there are now a total of 21 Peugeot sales outlets and 19 service centres in Malaysia. Operated by Le French Lifestyle Sdn Bhd, a unit of the Chye Seng Group of Companies, Peugeot Blue Box Sungai Petani is a 3S centre offering sales, service and spare parts.

The outlet is equipped with the Peugeot Planet System Diagnostic tool that can perform full static and dynamic diagnostics on the vehicle’s management software. It can also be utilised to carry out software updates. Peugeot Blue Box Sungai Petani is equipped with two service bays and can service up to six vehicles per day.

Nasim is also looking at a great year in terms of sales growth. As at end November 2011, the Naza Group company has sold 4,949 units, which is 92% higher than the volume sold in the same period in 2010. In addition, Peugeot sales in Malaysia as of end October 2011 accounted for 86% of the French carmaker’s total sales in the ASEAN region.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Not body on Dec 06, 2011 at 4:41 pm

This is the place where they sell peugeot 508 that can accelerate from 0-100km/h in 4.8sec.

• buduk on Dec 06, 2011 at 4:55 pm

why dont Peugeot & VW open in Miri. currently only kuching have these dealers.

• fedorov on Dec 06, 2011 at 6:54 pm

All the best Nasim…………. i really2 hope that they will move forward and improve their after sales suppport mainly on the service and repair job, I am 1 of the bitter Pug customer who have experienced bad service & incompetent SA of BBGlenmarie. I almost give-up now … not sure whether i should just sell off my 2 years 308 .. the longer i wait the more i lose on the depreciation value. I dun intend to sell my lion, but it’s no longer ‘Engineered to be Enjoyed’ machine … :(

• civicEK on Dec 07, 2011 at 12:35 pm

what happen with ur 308 sir? i heard 308 turbo got many problem, is it true?

• Carl Wong on Dec 06, 2011 at 7:46 pm

Are the diesel hybrid models available here yet? Possible price? Maybe import tax free.

• perodua on Dec 07, 2011 at 8:39 am

Me planning to get a 3008, after reading feedback from the internet about their BAD post sales service which is quite bad. So decided not to buy it as it will give me a lot of headache later.

• I really hope that other service centres could fair better. I read about the commendable services of the KS blue box in Chan Sow Lin. Anyways, my plan to to get a 508 and hopefully everything works out fine.

• perodua on Dec 07, 2011 at 12:15 pm

The feedback said that even spare tyre also there dun have stock. The tyre can’t be bought in Malaysia market.

• Kenny on Dec 07, 2011 at 2:40 pm

where is this feedback from?

• perodua on Dec 07, 2011 at 6:04 pm

The feedback is from lowyat forum. It also mentioned that glenmarie manager is the worst manager ever seen.

• racotua on Dec 08, 2011 at 10:02 pm

oh, by the way, just to update you, they’ve got a new and very experienced guy there. just there for a few months. the old one has left.

• Pretty sure there are alternative tyres right? Don’t have to buy back the same brand mah.

• alihms on Dec 07, 2011 at 11:06 am

Finally a service center close to Naza hometurf. Naza Gurun is pretty near to Sg Petani, the closest major town. Many of their workers are actually from SP.

Time to serve their own staffs, I guess..

• Baba O'Reilly on Dec 07, 2011 at 4:50 pm

Can’t the staff purchase cars via the admin dept.? Why go to a dealer?

• i thot nasim it just name for nasi kandar..lol