Citroën C4 launched, RM126k – DS4 coming Feb 2012

Brooklands Motors has officially launched the second-generation Citroën C4 in Malaysia – the five-door hatch was unveiled last night at the company’s new 3S centre and HQ in Petaling Jaya. The night also saw the introduction of the DS4, which will arrive in February next year.

The C4 is available in a single engine form, the familiar THP156 1.6 litre turbo mill, with 156 hp and 240 Nm of torque, mated to a six-speed EGS auto gearbox. Performance specs for the car are a 212 km/h top speed and 0-100 km/h sprint time of 9.6 seconds.

The RM125,990 car comes in a single trim line, this being Exclusive, and standard to the level are 17-inch Phoenix alloys and 225/45 series tyres as well as seats finished in Mistral ‘Saint Cyr’ cloth. A RM7,000 optional accessories package bags 18-inch Newport wheels – and 225/40 rubbers – and Mistral ‘Claudia’ leather seats, which come with a built-in massage function. The package also adds dynamic bi-xenon headlamps into the equation.

Among the standard kit are a dual-zone climate control, panoramic sunroof, blind spot monitoring system, front fog lamps, Denon audio system, USB connectivity and an adjustable colour meter cluster, as well as four distinct polyphonic sound themes for driver alerts.

There’s a choice of nine external colour shades, these being Babylon Red, Polar White, Fluid Grey, Motivoire Beige, Bourrasque Blue, Arctic Steel, Shark Grey, Hickory Brown and Perla Nera Black.

Meanwhile, two Prince engine choices are to be had for the upcoming DS4, the THP 156 and THP 200, the EP6CDTX offering 200 hp and 275 Nm for numbers. Two transmission options abound, the THP 156 with the six-speed EGS and the THP 200 with a six-speed manual.

Fitted kit includes a blind spot monitoring system, cruise control and panoramic sunroof, and plenty of customisable options for the interior, which features a lot of chrome detailing – there’s a choice of five leather combinations, including two-tone options, and range-topping models are also equipped with high quality leather complete with a ‘Bracelet’ design on the seats, much like the links of a watch strap.

As standard, the DS4 wears 18-inch wheels, but there’s a 19-inch option. The DS4 is expected to be priced from RM150,000 onwards – for the THP 156 – when it goes on sale in February.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• BMW POWER FOREVER on Dec 17, 2011 at 2:03 pm

126k…that’s rather good pricing for a fullu imported car

• Wow very good looking car and good price ! value for money…

• RON97 on Dec 19, 2011 at 9:30 am

yup. better than those cheap plastic turbo of proton. same displacement but poor output. then leaking gasket..good luck

• relax la bro….
          u very rich…..
          i very poor…..
          u drive ferari…..
          i onni WIRAri…..
          u drive ur way…..
          i drive my way…..
          …. SETTLE LIAOW…..

• looking-good on Dec 18, 2011 at 7:50 pm

good price! beautiful car!

but after I’ve own the 308T , enuf for the nightmare…. thanks!

• LoveGames on Dec 19, 2011 at 1:50 pm

I’m more interested in Pixie Lott’s ‘What Do You Take Me For’ than this car!

• ilhadi on Dec 17, 2011 at 2:06 pm

Nice.

Now I hope Alfa Romeo will bring the Giulietta and price that to compete with this.

Then we all win!

• BsLee on Dec 17, 2011 at 4:09 pm

don’t ever buying ALFA, you will be drained by the repairs.

• LangitHitam on Dec 17, 2011 at 11:58 pm

Latest Alfa Romeo is not same with the old Alfa Romeo (or FIAT BTW).
        You should own one and get to know the Italian Passion and Soul.
        Please dont make statement if you heard its from somebody else, or youhave own one, I may salute you.
        A selespeed if maintain properly should not give you headache, A twinspark engine if monitor its engine oil level should not give you headache also, even given you a more driving pleasure with its sound, furthermore, the first patented Variable Timing Technology is from FIAT group of company (Alfa Romeo using Variator) but its car not even single word stick outside of its bodyshell like other car maker.

Just my half cents.

• HirumaKecil on Dec 19, 2011 at 9:03 am

Yup its true.. Alfa is a good car, no doubt about that.. but the problem Alfa is the Brand it self.. For many people Alfa = Luxury… The problem is not the car, the technology or engine.. Twinspark is a good engine.. No prob with the engine,quality and etc… But it just happen that if u drive alfa, then workshop will charge u o lot of money… Spare part is affordable but the problem is the charge… The problem is in Malaysia, if u drive an Alfa u will need to pay a lot of money even for small problem.. This because of the mentality.. If u drive alfa then u have money so they can charge u o lot of money.. I drive a pug, and this also happen to me.. if i just go to any workshop, they will charge me with crazy price.. u need to know which workshop u can send ur car… If u buy Alfa made sure u join the Alfa community or at least Continental community.. Join forum,fb or etc.. Thin can help u from ‘kena sembelih’…

• raybrig on Dec 19, 2011 at 11:23 am

hv u ever experience with any alfa brand??

anyway..own 1 alfa with almost 11 yrs now..dont give me any headache at all…i think before u own the brand u should know the consequences..if u still doubt..plz go to typical T or H…

agreed with hiruma…if u do own this conti cars..like alfa,pug, citroen….u need to do extra homework by join their community..etc..then u will not be drain by any repairs…honestly me dont have any prob with my car…cheers…

• M Nazri on Dec 17, 2011 at 2:06 pm

Great looking cars. Will the DS4 have paddle shifters?

• kadajawi on Dec 17, 2011 at 2:10 pm

Hell yes. The top of the line model getting a manual gearbox? Awesome.

Looks really good, and the C4 are using much more conventional tech than those big Citroens of the past, so perhaps the SC can handle them. Hopefully people will buy them, I’m fed up of only seeing dreadfully looking Japanese cars on the road.

• Mat Mitsu on Dec 17, 2011 at 2:14 pm

Nice car, despite a scary name, C4.

• Downsys on Dec 18, 2011 at 9:31 am

What about the Audi A4?

• Downsys on Dec 18, 2011 at 9:35 am

Eh, wrong reply. Was going to reply to the person who said number 4 is scary for a car. Ur referring to the bomb instead :p

• Oh, the plastic bomb? Nah not scary, try IED used by the roadside bombers in Iraq and Afgan. Send shiver down the spine of many US soldiers.

• BsLee on Dec 19, 2011 at 5:10 pm

i think Malaysian had heard enough of C4 during some court case. It literally means MATI API in Cantonese.

• ECS Gearbox suck monkey balls. on Dec 17, 2011 at 2:28 pm

I was so excited until I read “six-speed EGS auto gearbox”.

• the gear lever………………………………………..

• ahmadfaris93 on Dec 17, 2011 at 2:35 pm

Interesting.How much would the DS4 (estimation) be ? And will they launch the DS3 here ?

• chuakz on Dec 17, 2011 at 2:38 pm

DS4 with the quilted leather is amazing….and amazingly well priced for C4

• Thumb UP on Dec 17, 2011 at 3:08 pm

we should thank VW malaysia to bring in their polo/golf tsi so others want to fight also… that why we get competitive price..volvo should bring c30 not the 2.4i one bring la 1.6 diesel than price like c4.haha…

• kadajawi on Dec 18, 2011 at 10:23 pm

It’s not like car manufacturers/importers have anything to say when pricing their cars…

• it was peugeot that brought in the 308turbo that made vw bring in their polo and golf to fight. this euro state of mind would not have been possible if the golf came in first at its high price before the pug. the pug established the entry price point and forced the market to open up to other euro cars.

• bboyahman on Dec 17, 2011 at 3:12 pm

really really DUMP UP pricing..!!!! very competitive price with all high tech tools in the car..!!! very good sign for MY market

• the iconic steering wheel turns while the logo static design is missign now …

• Paul Tan on Dec 17, 2011 at 4:12 pm

DS4 with 6-speed manual and 200hp engine sounds very interesting.

• casey-c on Dec 18, 2011 at 9:19 am

Nowadays car manufacturer like big size Tyres.Today 16″ tyre for a Bridgestone made in Thailand is RM 400+-, imagine the 17 and 18″ is how much. How to sell this car in future, said in 5 years time. Those who afford used car is middle low income.

• buy myvi, 14″

• leong on Dec 18, 2011 at 3:29 pm

can consider about old kancil too! haha…. anywhere, ppl who able to afford for the car maintenance (parts…., and tyre too) only consider u r affordable! but not only for those ppl only pay for the monthly installment!!! if u eco friendly, go for hybrid, dont put this in yr list!

• razor on Dec 18, 2011 at 2:02 pm

dude what ur point here??? haiya kasi big wheel want small one…

• kadajawi on Dec 18, 2011 at 10:25 pm

I’m sure you will be able to fit smaller rims as well. Not that I like the trend… it compromises on ride quality just for a bit of looks and slightly sharper handling. Which I don’t really care that much for in Malaysia.

• good pricing but EGS transmission is game over….at least it’ll be a nice showroom decor…..

• heheh…. I would rather buy satria neo ..

• too bad there’s no Citroen dealers in Swk.

• Great! More options for M’sian to choose from when shopping for a car. Personally I think the car is great in terms of looks, specs, functionality and price. Only disappointment is they did not do a full right-hand drive conversion- the gear shift still located on the LEFT!! I understand this happen to some of the pugs too.. i.e center armrest, wipers etc…

• Abidal on Dec 18, 2011 at 1:39 am

thats what happen to Peugeot 308,, short wiper on driver site n longer on passenger,, err open the engine bonnet on passenger,, etc etc huss..

• jackey on Dec 17, 2011 at 4:58 pm

Why no citron dealer in sarawak? sarawakian all can buy good & high tech car, should bring this 2 models to here.

• Anti-emo on Dec 17, 2011 at 4:58 pm

Groovy! How much RM extra to pay so that it can come fitted with Sebastian Loeb as well? That I like!

• arcana on Dec 17, 2011 at 5:03 pm

thats a sexy car….better looking than the 308 sister (not sure if they share anything apart from similar segment and same company?).

not too bad of a pricing either, its a new kid on the block for the C segment buyers. and those rims remind me of the peugeot 508 and mazda 3 ones.

• Cowabunga! on Dec 17, 2011 at 5:30 pm

surprise no warranty is published here…
    so, i’m guessing it’s the default “limited” 3 years / 100k km?…or just 60k km.

price sits well better compare to a VW 1.4 GTi.

IMO, looks far more better and “solid” in the front/rear compare to the 308.

• zaff1984 on Dec 17, 2011 at 5:51 pm

from the picture, the interior looks like using a high grade materials… very neat. the price also very competitive compared to oriental cars.. as usual our concern about depreciation of few marque make most people end up with ‘safe’ brand.

• I will pick Ford Fiesta, Citroen C4 reminds me C4 Ajib

• how about ds3??

• rosdi on Dec 17, 2011 at 7:01 pm

Boo!… not enough chicks…..

• hopefully citroen will bring ds5…

• luffykewl on Dec 17, 2011 at 7:39 pm

nice design car, great performance with very competitive price.. Pug 308 turbo will lose some of their buyers fir this car.. the front end looks a bit like Mitsubishi ASX rite?..

• looks like C4 share platform with pug 308..

• Stephen on Dec 18, 2011 at 7:24 am

yup. you need to look at who own both brand. The company named PSA Peugeot Citroen.
      Earlier this year, some news report on local newspaper visited Pug RnD centre and it turn out the building also share with Citroen even they have different team and different security for each brand.

so many things between two brand have similar things. Maybe what differentiate them is their industrial design DNA/
      http://www.psa-peugeot-citroen.com/en/hp1.php

now it keep me wondering…if Citroen decide to grow at ASEAN…then who will be their CKD partner.

btw wonder I just wonder what’s the suspension going to be? not mention here. Citroen always have one advantage….its hydraulic suspension in those older generation. Good for overcome minor flooding.

• Masked Ryder on Dec 17, 2011 at 7:51 pm

The exterior look outstanding, but the interior is a let down (a bit old fashion).
    The C4 will be serious treat to Veloster as both r expect to be launch at about same timing, 200hp 4 doors much better looking, C4 win it all.

One & Only Ori Masked Ryder

• ahmadfaris93 on Dec 18, 2011 at 10:52 am

as old fashioned it is, I think it looks slightly interesting than a VW Jetta or a Polo.

• gracke on Dec 17, 2011 at 7:53 pm

Finally……Citroen!!! Welcome back with those amazing design and the good looking front grill with the integrated ‘logo’. Very good price for this CBU French turbo baby, sure is the choice instead of other japan or korea brand that price around!

DS4 nice too, DS5 are u coming baby……!

• avcutie on Dec 17, 2011 at 8:01 pm

Will Brooklyn come out with an Altantuya or Bijan edition?

• I think VW should revise back Golf price. Its too expensive than this rival.

• technology wise, vw still hav the upperhand.. twincharge plus DSG gear box dont come cheap… on paper, golf still wins hand down on century sprint…

There is a lot of golf on the road, statistic show golf out sale polo..

• Cowabunga! on Dec 18, 2011 at 9:19 am

The engine might be, but the DSG isn’t something to shout about when the current issues from local VW buyers are facing with it….it’s still not resolved.
        Good luck on having a “tech” name that doesn’t work as reliable as it should on our weather/road.

• My DSG works fine. I know plenty of VW owners and their DSGs are fine too. Please dont exaggerate :)

• From your comments, I doubt you have even used a DSG before.

• kadajawi on Dec 18, 2011 at 10:29 pm

The Golf is more expensive in Europe too. Citroen is more of a budget brand. Not that anything is wrong with it.

Now, why not also bring in the new Berlingo…?

• good car good price

the only problem is the after sales service by the dealer

• Azlan on Dec 17, 2011 at 8:03 pm

Comes with seat massager also. SWEET!

• RedBeanBun on Dec 17, 2011 at 8:05 pm

Saw the C5 in car expo earlier of the year…is that officially selling in Msia? RM180K if not mistaken seeing the price then. Its a nice car.

• Citroen’s interior always far far ahead of any model. Hopefully, this brand will gain their yesteryear glory. Those days, Citroen with unique suspension not a scared brand.

Brookland, please take care new buyers and committed aftersales service. COmmon engine with Pug and BMW’s MINI already an added advantage.

Citroen’s DS5 with sensible pricing is a must if Citroen name want to restore its name.

• Stephen on Dec 18, 2011 at 7:26 am

the only worry part is…. I hope the SC know how to trouble shoot problem. If you read Pug308 MY group in FB or their dedicated forum.

you can see some unlucky owner have problem like knocking and it took a long time for SC to track and fix. Car can’t be perfect. The sad thing is why you ask for help. It seem the dedicated professional don’t know what to do.

• first lady on Dec 17, 2011 at 8:27 pm

sibling of Peugeot 308 Turbo

• Stephen on Dec 18, 2011 at 7:17 am

wonder when they plan to get a CKD partner for Asean.

• Downsys on Dec 19, 2011 at 12:23 am

They used to CKD Citroen many years ago but it wasn’t a success. The Zantia was poorly made at the time. Might not be a good idea to try CKD again unless their volume speaks otherwise.

• Please rename Citroen C4 as DS3.8. FOUR does not augur well with many Malaysians, especially Chinese.

• bobby on Dec 18, 2011 at 12:10 am

So Audi A4 should be rename as Audi 3.8 ?

• iphone4 and iphone4s sold like no tommorrow, and there is Audi A4…. does the 4 really matters?

• tiadaid on Dec 18, 2011 at 1:44 am

I don’t think the new generation of Chinese people really care about the number 4.

• _xXx_ on Dec 18, 2011 at 5:15 am

rename for a small market like this?

• C4 – Mati api.
      A4 – Boleh mati.

• Gebang on Dec 18, 2011 at 12:37 pm

If num 5,6,7,8,9 also, after sale service not good also no point maaa

• nabill on Dec 18, 2011 at 12:53 pm

who the hell cares about numbers…so narrow minded….so now numbers dictate how ur life is gonna be??????geeez…

• “who the hell cares about numbers”
        You are very ignorant, go and check with JPJ and see what is the amount of money people spent for numbers. And mind you, the big portion of the money are from the big bosses.

• dodgeviper88 on Dec 18, 2011 at 7:34 pm

I read from somewhere that Alfa Romeo found out why their 164model did not sell well in the Asian countries is because of their number model which subsequently saw Alfa Romeo not using any 4s when numbering their car models. However, I would like this C4 car be gifted to our Malaysian prime minister and have somebody video the presentation ceremony.

• moveforward on Dec 20, 2011 at 8:42 pm

if certain chinese malaysians can look beyond its name, i’d say that’s smart thinking considering the overall package and equipment level offered with the car.

but if certain chinese malaysians don’t wanna buy the car just because it has the number 4, frankly that’s just too stupid and “kampung-like”.

time to move forward with the times, people!

• PokokCerryMechanic on Dec 17, 2011 at 8:36 pm

As usual citroen steering is packed with button…i wonder how it feel while driving it..any citroen’s owner here?…

• bobbi on Dec 17, 2011 at 8:43 pm

Wow so much better buy than the VW Golf 1.4

• BMW POWER FOREVER on Dec 18, 2011 at 8:03 pm

6 people that dislike this just received their african made golf’s

• My Golf is made in Wolfsburg Germany. Do you have a second-hand BMW? Are you getting one soon? Good luck with your gearbox and electronics :)

• BMW POWER FOREVER on Dec 20, 2011 at 8:59 pm

i don’t have a second hand golf but I am driving a 3 decade old BMW. problems? not really. old BMW’s are more reliable than the new ones. and don’t be silly. no rhd golf is made in germany.

• ApaPunTakBoleh on Dec 18, 2011 at 8:55 pm

So true! VW please reduce golf price LOL

• Superb car, nice looking….competitive pricing and love it

For me, for the pricing I can buy 2 units of Myvi and 1, I make for rental =)

• Scoobylution on Dec 17, 2011 at 9:49 pm

Isn’t the steering suppose to have the ‘s’ logo instead of Citroen logo?

• KaiMun on Dec 17, 2011 at 10:02 pm

it a nice car on board.. but sadly… the conversion from left hand drive to right hand drive is still not one of the element that their master in.. look at the gear knob.. weird.. expect the co-drive to shift for the driver? it’s a sad case..

• Resale value will drop like a tank. Plus the silly gearbox and the 4. Matilah….

• A beautiful car with value for money …slight issues with driving ergonomics thou..but i’m sure that won’t be a problem ..

• CitreonDS3 on Dec 18, 2011 at 12:54 am

When is the smaller(and maybe cheaper) DS3 coming………I wanna DS3

• nebula87 on Dec 18, 2011 at 12:55 am

Paul, plz test drive one, and provide us the fuel consumption info…thanks!!

• droll on Dec 18, 2011 at 1:30 am

you know, the rear looks a bit like the new cayenne. to be honest, it’s a handsome looking car. price is also just about right. now all the remains is to test its reliability….

• OilChange on Dec 18, 2011 at 8:24 am

people have more confident with pug rather then Citrn….

• Maserati on Dec 18, 2011 at 9:26 am

I would take this over any korean crap. Unfortunately citroen gearbox is awful, and if ur car breakdown in kuantan, goodluck in repairing it there.but no doubt this car looks n feel premium. Too bad they only hv one service centre in the whole of kl

• Masked Ryder on Dec 18, 2011 at 5:00 pm

go buy your kapcai fist la, then only dream about cars.

• Why you have to look down at people?? May be he is driving a Maserati.

• The Enthusiast on Dec 18, 2011 at 9:44 am

It’s finally here! But where’s the DS3?

• lhuty on Dec 18, 2011 at 10:32 am

ds4 second row seats cannot be folded flat,unlike pug 308. ds4 also is floating more and the steering is lighter hence the capability of handling is lower, i’d rather drive on cvt than egs

• Seriously on Dec 18, 2011 at 10:50 am

This car needs a review of how it fairs up against the Pug 308T!

• squawk on Dec 18, 2011 at 1:19 pm

Looks good and I’m sure it drives well and is safe too. It would’ve been better if they could match the old Citroen ZX 0-100 time.

• Merc=Real Euro on Dec 18, 2011 at 3:24 pm

this just shows how over price vw golf tsi really is…..

• Golf is over price but ppl are still bought them coz Golf is worth ‘ value for money ‘ ! i prefer Polo GTI and VW brand over this French fries…

• Waja Owner on Dec 20, 2011 at 11:36 pm

Golf is over price but value for money? kids…go eat ur french fries…you cant afford a golf…and when u understand value for money…you wont buy….

• jaafar on Jun 08, 2012 at 4:27 pm

golf is ok but bland ..its like having a wife who can wash dishes and sweep the floor but looks like plain Jane… Citroen cars have that panache German cars lack…

• Wak Segan GTI on Dec 18, 2011 at 3:33 pm

SORRY…I PREFER VW POLO GTI OR GOLF.

• RedBeanBun on Dec 19, 2011 at 8:12 am

wait until u face the VW services…it was a shock.

• Merc=Real Euro on Dec 19, 2011 at 3:39 pm

u can see many 2010 and 2011 model for sale in mudah…u wonder why…

• Wak Segan GTI on Dec 19, 2011 at 8:25 pm

in mudah, they sell new car also lah!

• Merc=Real Euro on Dec 19, 2011 at 10:31 pm

i am talking about registered cars..used already..

• RedBeanBun on Dec 19, 2011 at 9:59 pm

i also advise my friend to sell the polo since 2 months not depreciate much (may gain since new car price increase)

• jaafar on Jun 08, 2012 at 4:28 pm

Ayo Wak…are you are a conformist follow the herd type?

• ahmadfaris93 on Dec 18, 2011 at 4:15 pm

BRING IN THE DS3 !!! Give the VW Polo GTI a fight !

• Indeed a nice looking car, or alternative to the 308 or the Golf TSI ….. well I think it is better looking than the Golf and 308 ….. but auto transmission seem out of place, is it because of the right hand drive conversion ? Anthony or Paul Tan …. any comments ?

Well Citroen has a long way to go to regain its glory days, can Brookland Motor ?

• please elaborate what is the problem, and please pick up what ever happen in msia only, dun copy and paste forums from other country… in msia alone, citroen’s sister pug 308 already reported alot of reliability issue, more issues than vw…

whatever it is, FC, CO2 emission still higher and century sprint still slower ..

• Market surveyor on Dec 20, 2011 at 11:45 pm

VW have a lot of problems too…have nice outlets but very very arrogant sales man…i remember posting complaints on a known local forum and it was taken off….

VW not being true to the public…Pugs and even protons are more honest…so dissapointed i solf off my 6 month golf for a much lower price…TSI & DSG is useless and problematic

• Wak Segan GTI on Dec 21, 2011 at 6:03 pm

some of the comments in this site cannot be trusted…
        because..they are SALESMAN for other’s car…

• saw the car, #1 dissapointment is the car door doesnt close with a thud sound, sound flimsy like P1 P2 car…. #2 sales man sitting there like security guard, if i m the management, i should have fired all of them.. no confident with the company at all… #3 the control panel is far from reach, same issue like the pug308.. you need to strech ur arms to reach those bottons.. #4 weird looking gear nob..

good thing, nice interior, flat bottom steering, nice meter panel, back seat much better than pug308, massive boot space…

• Astronauts on Dec 19, 2011 at 2:14 am

#1, go to check with bmw or merc or others continental, u will think japanese thud door is too fake!
      #3, is this an issue as well? 308 hv better control stick behind steering,

• what control panel? arent all the button are fully loaded on the stering or the knob around the stering wheels? i have a 308T.. only aircond button that cannot be controlled near to the steering (common use functions)

what i love the most with 308T.. the child lock is at the drivers windows control..

• Hmm if your child can reach the child lock button easily then no point having a child lock then

• adiia3 on Dec 19, 2011 at 9:42 am

your hand short la.

• Take a test drive and try to operate the bottoms la… legs and hands are proportional ok… your sitting position determine by your leg length.. having long hand also doesnt have advantage.. unless you have short legs and long hands…

• AhBeng on Dec 19, 2011 at 12:18 am

it’s a piece of machine in my wet dream but don’t dare to spend on.. I reallly don’t mind hanging a car poster like that in my room…

• goguncas71 on Dec 19, 2011 at 8:13 am

OTR price in UK for the THP 155 exclusive is 20,550 pounds (citroen uk website) which is equal to RM 101k And they are selling it in Malaysia at 126k? Thats just an increase of 24%. So is our taxes really that high? Or is other distributors just ripping off malaysians saying ‘our prices are high because of taxes’ while laughing all the way to the bank…

• confused on Dec 19, 2011 at 11:20 am

Thank you captain obvious.

Actually these distributors have been laughing all the way to bank since the dawn of Malaysian starts to blame on high tax price.

They can simply put high price and let the customer blame it on the high tax.

• pelams on Dec 19, 2011 at 11:26 am

this happens to most of the cars…. im not surprised at all

• nanashisan on Dec 19, 2011 at 12:49 pm

bro, can u confirm the price including VAT since u are referring to UK citizen?

• littlefire on Dec 19, 2011 at 2:16 pm

Bro, UK does tax their cars…. Why we are more expensive is due to AP ownership… You need to pay at least RM10k to the G just to own an imported cars.. add on mark-up price somemore…

• Astronauts on Dec 20, 2011 at 1:27 am

This should be luck, if it is a japanese brand, u should expect higher price tag!

• goguncas71: The price would have included the VAT. Apart from that the dealers in UK also make quite a big profit margin… It is not unusual for dealers to give up to 10-20% discount on new cars, esp for some brands including the Pug and Citroen. Therefore, the base price would have been much lower than GBP20k.

• sammo on Dec 19, 2011 at 8:55 am

the white, ds4 one looks better.

• palehotak on Dec 19, 2011 at 10:03 am

true tiara replacement model

• Just me on Dec 19, 2011 at 10:31 am

DS4 has nice and sexy ass, just like the models.

• kenso on Dec 19, 2011 at 12:12 pm

My only disappointment with the car is the horribly rear headroom which is pretty bad. Otherwise, with the optional RM7k upgrade, it’s a pretty good car to have. Outlook being subjective, I find the C4 much more masculine compared to the somewhat feminine stance of its distant cousin, the Peugeot 308.

• 308 is still the optimum choice…..the gearbox is a proper 6 speed, the price is excellent value for money for what you r getting…. safety, performance, features

• blackbox on Dec 19, 2011 at 7:07 pm

A proper 6 speed is manual six speed, nothing to be exited for a manual 6 speed.

• blackbox on Dec 19, 2011 at 7:08 pm

A proper 6 speed is manual six speed, nothing to be exited for a auto 6 speed.

• frenchkiss on Dec 19, 2011 at 1:31 pm

Citroen cars, packed with features, but after 3 years, everything goes ka-put. Awesome ride comfort, but that was pointless when my car spent 3 months in the workshop with a problem no one could diagnose.

• clivengu on Dec 19, 2011 at 4:44 pm

Previously, I was quite interested in this car… Paying a visit to the showroom makes me losing all the confidence in the brand (Locally). 2-3 sales person busy walking around us without even bother to serve my friend and I. There is no other customer other than us at that time. We checked the car all by ourselves for 30 minutes. until finally I grab a salesperson to ask if I need SPECIAL appointment? Then only he said another sales ppl is on his way back… WTF~

Since we are there already, we waited for that salesperson to come … and finally he came and luckily he isnt too bad. But when asking about testing the car he said there is no test unit yet. So have to wait for 1 week later. He said he will call me and he never did. And i never bother. .. I bought the 308 -_-” Not that the c4 is a bad car … is just that Brookland Motor fail to gain my trust.

• looking-good on Dec 19, 2011 at 5:08 pm

that’s y the company is not doing good…and same do those who they employed~~ (their income counldn’t be good to anywhere)

why some ppl can have big house, and big car… while some cannot? its the attitude matter above all!

• V-Power Racing on Dec 19, 2011 at 8:14 pm

waaaa so many comments for a continental brand! Does the ‘C4’ name has anything to do with it?

• if the car comes with those girls, especially the 2 in the red dress, i might decide to just have a look…

• najib will love this car!

• kereta lembu on Dec 19, 2011 at 11:17 pm

Is it just me or do you guys feel that the 308 looks better overall both inside and outside? I guess people might go for the C4 because its a newer car compared to the Pug but basically they share quite a lot of similarities. It would have been nice if the 308Turbo was fitted with leather seats.

• Waja Owner on Dec 20, 2011 at 6:31 pm

Before i thought that the big three (DRB, Sime Darby, Naza) have special Bumiputra preference and can make magic happen when it comes to pricing.

But for Brooklyn to come up with this superb price and some more CBU, got to put applause their effort. Look forward to see more of their plans and expansion, hopefully this is just the start.

Peugeot, Ford then VW, now Citroen..we definitely getting there now…

Now where is the C5?

• I always felt that Citroen makes cool funky cars ! I hope that the importer here works their socks off and builds up the brand well. Citroen deserves it.

• Laura Teoh on May 19, 2012 at 12:56 pm

Hi everyone,

We’ve just received a special shipment of DS4. This DS4 comes with a larger display screen and GPS (HOORAY! but only if you buy from this batch). Limited units only ya.

Kindly do not hesitate to contact me for more details :)

Regards,
    Laura
    zero12four72700two
    [email protected]
    for Carrington Supreme Sdn Bhd

• jaafar on Jun 08, 2012 at 4:31 pm

Laura, any possibility the Ds4 comes with 6 speed full auto in future shipments?

• Chris on Jun 09, 2012 at 1:26 pm

I’m so proud to have chosen DS4 as my dream car !! Just got this “French Beauty” two months back and mine it’s the 1st in Malaysia. This car, I would say it’s mind boggling to have been a premium class,top notch quality from inside out yet with a reasonable price.
    I would personally recommend this car for those who want prestige and dynamism “but” not too much of practicality due to its constraint in the back space. It suits well with modern family with small kids. Nonetheless, it has no problem sitting 3 adults comfortably. Go for a test drive and you will be dreaming of this “Goddess” ever since. By the way, DS means Goddess in French and it truly is.

• Ruzaidi on Oct 07, 2012 at 12:02 pm

Kindly let us know when will the DS5 to arrive in Malaysia? Thanks.