Reports: MINI Cargo commercial van heading to Geneva

Trendy European businesses who need a small van but don’t want the image of an Opel Astravan or Peugeot 207 Van will have a good choice soon. German car rag Auto Motor und Sport reports that BMW’s MINI brand will unveil a new member of the bug eyed family at the Geneva Motor Show in March.

According to them, the new commercial van variant will be called MINI Cargo. It won’t be an all new bodystyle, but will be based on the current Clubman, which is an elongated MINI hatchback with barn style doors. As with other supermini based vans, the rear seats will be removed to make way for a flat load floor. Another trademark of these vehicles are blocked off rear windows.

Not likely to reach our market, where the MINI is a luxury toy for the wealthy, as opposed to a (stylish) mass market common car in its home continent.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• serious? commercial van mini? soon, we will see mini truck ^^

• BMW should stop ruining Mini’s image with all these weird models… First the Clubman, then the Coupe and now this ? …. Uhhh the Coupe looks kinda cool I guess…. but still, enough is enough.

• PakAbu on Jan 03, 2012 at 3:04 pm

One thing for sure, this will not be used to deliver pizza.

:mrgreen:

• Mini is no longer Mini

• Wednesday on Jan 04, 2012 at 4:13 pm

mini today has become maxi! maybe they should change the name too :D

• William on Jan 03, 2012 at 4:35 pm

old classic mini have model from saloon to pickup so it will be nice if BMW bring back the mini cargo van but BMW have make big mistake because the classic mini countryman is not a 4×4 =.=

• pelams on Jan 03, 2012 at 4:39 pm

juz concentrate on mini-sized cars lah..!

• Italy is famous for this kind of cars. Commercial cars cost much less tax than passenger cars there. The italian solution: Buy a commercial car and put some rear seats in (the seat rails are still there).

In the 1990s, most four wheel drive offroaders sold in italy were registered as commercial cars… ;)

• DewaSemut on Jan 03, 2012 at 5:17 pm

Danny… your last paragraph is so hurfful to digest by we Malaysians… huhu :(
    Truth hurts…

• Still lose to a Renault Kangoo in terms of space and power (especially the turbo diesel variant).

• kadajawi on Jan 03, 2012 at 8:30 pm

Kangoo, Berlingo, Partner, Dublo (?), Transit Connect, Vaneo, Caddy, Roomster, … they all are bigger and more useful.

What’s next? BMW 5 series panel van, based on the Touring?

• Don’t blame BMW. The original Mini van was build in 1960 already: ;)

http://s1.directupload.net/file/d/2758/f5azdsla_jpg.htm

• Theophilus Chin on Jan 04, 2012 at 10:09 am

The MINI Cargo one I did…
    http://www.theophiluschin.com/?p=3731

• valiybant on Feb 24, 2012 at 9:14 pm

This is a proven style to toil smarter.Progressively, many semi-automatic systems comprise transformed into automatic systems.Method # 3:The baptize agreed to your website should be rare with the aim of induces the customers to try out your service.In single-purpose reverse mortgage, the amount is resolute according to how greatly you indigence.So.That’s why they fail!With to facilitate said, look at what you do you have ability to direct.What keywords do you pick?clickok.LiveCycle: Adobe LiveCycle has been implemented to project a type of applications in some poles apart industries.Well,you mary tyler moore show boxed might well be assessment how many, almost 7 videos at a expense of $25.:-)The Article Marketing Affiliate Method in support of an Avalanche of Easy IncomeThis is quite simply the EASIEST way that I know of complete dvd box sets mary tyler moore show in support of people to build a real income in a hurry, and it always surprises me how few of the “gurus” actually teach, or preach this to their fans.Any position through a PR of 4 or greater than is usually careful comparatively credible.This promotion was tender her up in the world, moreover she didn’t would like anything to go wrong.The for the nearly all part efficient practice is to consist of an advertising circular or brochure of a leader mary tyler moore complete boxed set item or special-of-the-month, and your catalog.With the general for each capita income rising in the United States, most people can easily afford new clothing.The main thrust was on having a huge number of visitors visit your site as well as make the site famous- but once the site mary tyler moore season 1 dvd was made famous, thereafter mary tyler moore season 2 dvd nothing happened because the site had nothing substantial to offer.If you get mary tyler moore show your mary tyler moore show office workstation connected with your home PC it is a very costly mistake.If you have ever wondered about someone’s criminal past or you just the people with mary tyler moore dvd the purpose of are around your children are on the up and up, do yourself a favor and get a criminal record search done.You want to invest your time into programs so as to offer 50% or higher.Being proficient to obtain sales pro your business is the pro the largely part important job.Thousands of people on the internet have been scammed plus are [http://methlab.thegraveyard.org/ticket/663 mary tyler moore show full dvd – still being scammed even as you read this, learn from other peoples mistakes so you don’t unexpectedly make the same one!Is that really a good reason for electing a organizer who want have blame over a whole nation?How does this exploitation mary tyler moore show itself?The measurement of time is known as Horology and different ways of telling the time say been developed throughout the centuries on or after the sundial to grandfather clocks.